So much fun!
November 18, 2019
The location for the snorkeling wasn't the best, but the crew was great, the boat was so much fun and the ride was gorgeous! There were kayaks and stand up paddle boards to use as well - we had so much fun!
Reviewer: Ellen Trost
5 Stars
Great excursion!
November 18, 2019
Great excursion-the staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We had ample time to snorkel, swim or kayak. Went in October and they made it a point to thank people for choosing them and that part of their fee was being donated to breast cancer research. They also acknowledged any breast cancer survivors on the excursion with a free drink of their choosing!
Reviewer: Heather
5 Stars
snorkel and cruise
November 11, 2019
amazing
Reviewer: mike morris
5 Stars
Had a great time.
November 10, 2019
This was a great excursion. The three gentlemen hosting were fun and engaging. The boat ride was a lot of fun and sitting on nets while we were sailing away was great. My 8 year old loved it. Would recommend and would do it again.
Reviewer: Armando
5 Stars
Catamaran Cruise and Snorkel
September 05, 2019
Perfect day with the perfect crew! They were friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Kept an eagle eye on everyone in the water. Refreshments ranged from cookies for the kids to rum punch for the adults. Highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Karen Montgomery
5 Stars
Review
August 19, 2019
Great experience. Everything was great.
Reviewer: Sean Casey
5 Stars
Such a great trip!
August 12, 2019
I booked this excursion for my husband, 8 year old daughter, 5 year old son and myself during our cruise stop in Bermuda. It was the highlight of our trip! The snorkeling area was beautiful and it was nice to have options, like paddle boarding, kayaking,ore just floating on a pool noddle, if you didn't want to snorkel. The crew of the ship were all very knowledgeable and kind. My son was having a prolonged meltdown about his snorkeling mask and one of the crew members was so kind, giving him some extra attention and helped to get a smile back on his face. I would most definitely recommend this excursion...can't wait to come back!
Reviewer: Elizabeth Shipton
5 Stars
Such a great day!
July 31, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our Restless Native Catamaran cruise. Crew was helpful and informative. Gave a history of Bermuda as we sailed to our destination and answered questions we had. Once to a shallow cove we anchored and were allowed to snorkel, use the paddle boards and kayaks and they even took a group cliff diving! Nothing better than floating on a noodle in the ocean drinking our complementary rum swizzle and eating fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. Highly recommend this excursion if you are in Bermuda.
Reviewer: Karen Politano
5 Stars
Time & money well spent
July 30, 2019
Great time! Crew was super. The entertained us and were anxious to answer all of our questions. Pleasant cruise to a quiet little cove where we snorkled, paddle boarded and kayaked around the area and into a few beautiful caves. We had the place to ourselves for quite a while before two other catamarans joined the party. All of the gear was provided by Restless Native at no additional charge. The crew served warm chocolate chip cookies and rum swizzles while we relaxed. Will definitely do this again next time we visit Bermuda!
Reviewer: Michelle Knights
5 Stars
Catamaran Cruise with Restless Natives
July 29, 2019
If you're going to do a snorkeling excursion in Bermuda make sure it's with Restless Natives. They were awesome!!! We had a blast! And the warm chocolate chip cookies were delicious. I highly recommend them!!
Reviewer: Liz Pollastretti
5 Stars
Bermuda relaxation
July 23, 2019
This is a very scenic and relaxing tour for the novice. Water is shallow enough for younger swimmers and non-snorkelers. Tour guides provide lots of historical and current narrative throughout. They keep the fresh baked cookies and rum swizzlers coming. Definitely recommend!
Reviewer: James Fyler
4 Stars
Best money spent on an excursion
July 17, 2019
The awesome crew aboard The Restless Native were knowledgeable and humorous when giving us a tour of Bermuda. A wide variety of activities were included for the price: stand up paddle boards, kayaks, flotation noodles, and snorkel gear. I soaked up the sun and enjoyed the beautiful view. My teens got more adventurous. We saw 2 sea turtles swim past us over the course of the day. The biggest surprise was a real oven on board to make fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. And then there was the never ending Rum Swizzles. My son talked to all the staff about life on a catamaran and they were very friendly and never rushed to answer his questions. Before leaving the catamaran, both my son and daughter said “Best excursion ever. You did a good job researching and planning!”. We have been on 10 cruises so far so that says a lot. To the crew of The Restless Native, thanks for making this day a memory we will talk about for years to come... and for making this mom a Vacation Hero.
Reviewer: Michelle Williams
5 Stars
Catamaran Cruise and Snorkel
June 27, 2019
This was my favorite excursion. The best, I will definitely do this again & only with Restless Native.
Reviewer: Omosupe Jackson
5 Stars
June Snorkel Trip
June 25, 2019
Despite weather that looked ominous and an offer of our money back we took the chance and went on the trip. As soon as we left the weather cleared and we had a great time. The crew of Katie, Sebi, and Little Boss were excellent. They did a great job of describing life on Bermuda and we had excellent cookies and rum swizzles.
Reviewer: Steven Fowler
5 Stars
Excursion
June 03, 2019
What a great time.
Reviewer: Christine Flynn
5 Stars
Don't Miss This One!
June 02, 2019
I have done this excursion twice, and their evening catamaran cruise once. It is the best! I always look for Restless Native tours when going to Bermuda and recommend them to all my clients. Excellent crew, not just snorkeling; but stand-up paddle boards and kayaks, great rum swizzles and hot chocolate chip cookies. Who could ask for more?!!
Reviewer: Margaret
5 Stars
Great afternoon Trip
May 29, 2019
This excursion was great! The crew is very knowledgeable about the area as we rode out to the cove, which was a nice area to just wander in the water. The rum swizzlers after we came back on board were non-stop and very tasty.
Reviewer: LIZ GRIFFIN
5 Stars
Awesome time
May 27, 2019
We did this excursion as a family, my kids are 8 and 10. We all had a blast! The crew was awesome! So friendly, great sense of humor and they wanted to make sure we all had a great time. They stopped at a small beach area that was perfect for my kids because it was so shallow. The snorkeling was amazing and they gave us options of kayaking and paddle boarding as well. I would highly recommend this excursion and I would definitely do it again.
Reviewer: Jess Pagan
5 Stars
Great excursion
May 08, 2019
This was our favorite part of our time in Bermuda. The crew were amazing and the hot out of the oven cookies were so good. My daughter had gotten motion sickness and when I went and asked if they had anything to help, they were so helpful. I would totally recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Jenie Copyak
5 Stars
Fun time and great crew!
October 16, 2018
The crew made this excursion so much fun and very informative. We learned a lot about Bermuda and its people and culture. They made us feel so comfortable on the boat which made all the passengers interact with each and have fun together. Rum twizzlers and fresh baked cookies helped! LOL!
Reviewer: Annie Picone
5 Stars
Great Excursion
October 14, 2018
I liked this excursion so much in 2016 that I booked it again in 2018.The boat ride was pleasant, informative, and interesting. Due to mobility issues with my legs, I rode inside the boat rather outside in front. Snorkeling in the cove and small cave was not the best, but it was great for beginners and interesting enough for people who only snorkel on vacation.The water was clean and clear--shallow enough for walking, deep enough for swimming.Those who didn't snorkel used kayaks and pool noodles in the water or stayed on board to sunbathe. Some adventurers climbed a cliff and jumped into the water. Safety and cleanliness were important, and our hosts watched and guided with care. I needed help getting back on board after snorkeling, and it was readily available. After a relaxing afternoon, the smell of chocolate cookies made in the galley was enticing, and rum swizzles were most welcome. A little music added to the beach magic. We had a great time with the crew and the other guests!
Reviewer: Linda Hoover
5 Stars
Catamaran Cruise and Snorkel
September 24, 2018
The excursion was great! Wish they docked at a better location. But overall, it was beyond expectation. I would totally recommend friends and family to check your your site first.
Reviewer: Cynthia Huynh
5 Stars
Snorkel to no where
September 20, 2018
Fun afternoon, friendly crew...………...but we anchored in a cove of sand , waist high water. There was no need of snorkel gear you could look down and easily see your toes. Perhaps it was a safety thing, as there were many older, physically challenged patrons. It was an enjoyable afternoon. Loved the crew !
Reviewer: cc
3 Stars
Great Time!
September 10, 2018
Wonderful knowledgeable, entertaining and fun crew! I highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Brenda Rozwadowski
5 Stars
Catamaran Cruise and Snorkel- terrific time!
September 10, 2018
We enjoyed the smaller group on this excursion. The crew was very friendly and gave us great information and guidance. Great for swimming, paddle boarding, kayaking and cliff jumping. The snorkeling was a bit tough as there were lots of people swimming close by. We had a blast!
Reviewer: Linda McDevitt
5 Stars
Great trip!
September 10, 2018
My family enjoyed the snorkel trip from Restless Native. It was a beautiful day and the catamaran and crew were great! Would have loved to see more fish, but the water was perfect and we had a great time anyway!
Reviewer: Lynne W.
5 Stars
Well Done!
September 10, 2018
We had a nice time. Just don’t sit right next to the bathroom. Horrible!!!
Reviewer: Autumn
4 Stars
Great trip!
September 10, 2018
This was my 2nd venture out on the Reckless Native... great crew, terrific snorkeling, wonderful cookies & punch. New ladder made getting into & out of the water a snap for this old lady! Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Debbi Sager
5 Stars
Great crew and excursion
August 27, 2018
Awesome day! Would recommend this excursion to everyone
Reviewer: Shannon Hall
5 Stars
Relax and Chill
August 20, 2018
The cruise was everything a vacationer would want it to be - fun and relaxing where you could do as much or little as you want. My 22 yr old son and I snorkeled the reefs, tried paddle boarding, kayaked and then floated around the gorgeous cove setting while sipping on their homemade specialty made in gigantic glass jugs - Rum Swizzles. They were free flowing and delicious and the cookies were as well. The crew was friendly and informative. It was a great excursion for the two of us to do and anyone in our span of age ranges. Plus, a portion of the proceeds went towards breast cancer!
Reviewer: Celeste
5 Stars
snokel
August 13, 2018
best time eva,,loved all of it... p.s.sorry about dropping batch of cookies .....i'm so glad you made more...
Reviewer: Javier O'Neill
5 Stars
Restless Natives snorkeling trip in Bermuda
August 06, 2018
We had a fantastic snorkel trip with Restless Natives. Great spot with lots of fish for all levels of experience. Also, the rum swizzle and fresh baked cookies were tasty.
Reviewer: Sally Vellon
5 Stars
Must do!!!!
July 30, 2018
This was the absolute best excursion my family went on. Everyone had so much fun whether they were snorkeling, jumping off the cliff into the water, or drinking rum swizzles on the catamaran. Workers were great! It was a time to remember by all!
Reviewer: Anne Felch
5 Stars
Catamaran Snorkel
July 23, 2018
This was our first time in Bermuda. We loved this excursion. The were very friendly. We learned a lot about the island on the way to our destination. Being natives to Bermuda they told us about life there. The snorkling was great with good instruction. You could kayak or paddle board. Would do this again. Beverages and hot cookies to snack on.
Reviewer: Mary Ann Rohrbaugh
5 Stars
Catamaran cruise and snorkel review
May 30, 2018
It was a fantastic time! It was a short sail over but once there we were able to swim, snorkel, paddleboard (or at least attempt to lol), cliff jumping (decided against) and kayaking. The weather was beautiful. The water was a bit cool but such a beautiful blue! Would definitely do it again! Plus they made cookies after so that was a nice little treat as well.
Reviewer: Sandy
5 Stars
Snorkel
May 28, 2018
We only have good things to say about our adventure. The men in charged were professional but made the trip fun. The price was less than booking through the cruise and the time line was manageable. I will do this trip the next time we cruise to Bermuda.
Reviewer: Denise
5 Stars
Awesome Excursion - Don't miss it!
October 05, 2017
This is a must-do! The staff were fantastic. We had a long time to swim, snorkel, kayak, stand-up paddle-board, or just relax onboard. Free water and pineapple juice during the whole excursion and free rum swizzles after the snorkel, as well as fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies - no limits on any of the above.
Reviewer: Margaret Kroitor
5 Stars
Fun Trip/Mediocre Snorkeling
September 26, 2017
This was a fun excursion. The included kayaks and paddle boards was fun and entertaining. So were the drinks and cookies provided. The snorkeling was mediocre, at best. We did not encounter a wide variety of fish. The adventure should be advertised as a "relaxed, fun-filled trip with the following activities::::"
Reviewer: Edward Temple
4 Stars
Good Time
September 21, 2017
Nice trip with a very nice story of its history. Took my wife, in-laws and daughter. My daughter never snorkeled before. She felt safe and loved it. They had everything available. Kayaks, boarding, snorkeling and drinks.
Reviewer: John
5 Stars
Snorkel
September 20, 2017
Had so much fun!
Reviewer: Denise
5 Stars
A Truly Great Time Snorkeling in Bermuda w/ Family
August 26, 2017
We went out on the Restless Native and had the best time ever. We were 9 Adults and 10 kids, and the crew was absolutely wonderful. In addition to the snorkel equip they had a kayak and 2 paddle boards. My grandson learned to paddle a kayak as a break from the snorkeling. He's 7. We also did cliff jumping which was pretty cool. The rum swizzles were delicious and the homemade cookies kept flowing. On the way back to the wharf, the kids sitting on the outside of the catamaran encountered a swimming turtle. They were so excited. A great time was had by all. I would highly recommend this trip, it was a real winner.
Reviewer: Carleen Martorana
5 Stars
Catamaran and snork l
August 24, 2017
The owner and staff were so professional and helpful we were under the impression we would receive one free drink but it turned out we were served all our drinks for free. The vessel was clean and equipped with all the annemites need to make our excursion perfect. The cove we were taken too was absolutely beautiful it was a perfect day, we did not need our tickets though board.
Reviewer: Leigh Terzo
5 Stars
Highly recommend
August 23, 2017
I went on this snorkeling cruise with my 15 year old daughter. Neither of us had snorkeled before and this crew was very helpful in that regard, and furthermore they were also pleasant and entertaining. We were very happy that we chose this provider we recommend them highly.
Reviewer: Valeri Morone
5 Stars
Just heavenly!
August 21, 2017
We read all the reviews before purchasing the excursion. Crew was great....met our expectation! Swizzlers were plenty for everyone to enjoy. Homemade cookies were ok but a nice touch. Will do this excursion again on our next trip back to Bermuda! Thanks fellas!
Reviewer: Debbie Encell
5 Stars
Great fun on the Catamaran
August 18, 2017
Definitely a must when visiting Bermuda. The crew was fantastic, very knowledgeable about Bermuda. After a short ride they anchored at a cove with a small secluded beach for 2 hours of snorkeling. A staircase dropped out of the middle of the boat to give easy access to and from the water. The water at that point was only 4-5 feet deep again easing you into the sea.The crew assisted with kayaks, paddleboards and Rum Swizzles. A truly great experience.
Reviewer: James Dolinger
5 Stars
Catamaran/Snorkeling/ Water Actviities
August 17, 2017
My family of 5 LOVED this! The guys on the boat were awesome. Helpful and friendly. There were so many water activities to do none of my young adult children were bored. My husband especially loved Kia that they had with them. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour. Great value for the price and the rum swizzle's and chocolate chip cookies were delicious
Reviewer: Susan Percy
5 Stars
Amazing afternoon on the Restless Native Catamara!
August 09, 2017
Best excursion we've enjoyed to date! Crew was friendly and knowledgeable! Rum Swizzles and cookies go well together! � The perfect adventure for this family of 4 (kids are 15 and 16). We enjoyed snorkeling, cliff jumping, SUP and kayaking! Thank you for a wonderful afternoon of memories in Bermuda! We were there Wed 7/19. Would book with this tour again and again.
Reviewer: Sharon Magner
5 Stars
Best excursion we did!
August 02, 2017
We are so glad we Restless Native for our excursion. We booked through ShoreExcursionsGroup and saved 40% off the price the Cruise Ship was offering. Because the ship stays in Bermuda we didn't have to worry about not getting back in time. The excursion itself was great, the crew was very friendly, and the cookies and rum swizzle were delicious!!!
Reviewer: Benjamin Smith
5 Stars
Overall great experience
August 02, 2017
Overall the whole experience was great. I took my wife and two kids (age 6 and 1.5). Location was great. Crew did a super job of entertaining us and providing us with everything we needed to make it an enjoyable experience. Only thing was on the way back it turned into a drunk fest and quite a few drunks tripping over things. One drunk father knocked drinks all over my and my sleeping child without an apology!
Reviewer: Riz Somji
4 Stars
Great Shore Excursion
August 01, 2017
Met up with couple close to the ship, catamaran was a short distance from meeting place. Very friendly group. Snorkeling was awsome. When we all got back from snorkeling, kyaking and the stand up paddle board, they made some warm chocolate chip cookies,yum, and free rum drinks. Only thing I was not happy with when entering the water there was no railing to hold on to. Otherwise great time. It was nice to be able to enjoy the kayak and paddle board along with the snorkeling.
Reviewer: Marilyn Garland
5 Stars
Best excursion!
July 17, 2017
Very enjoyable & very knowledgeable! I recommend this excursion to everyone. Drinks & fresh baked cookies made it even more enjoyable & $1.00 of every ticket sold goes to help fighting breast cancer. How could you not like this?!!
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Wonderful Excursion
July 14, 2017
There were 5 of us from age 13 to 75 and we all had a fabulous time. The crew was VERY attentive to our every need and they were right there to help us on and off the boat when we were anchored. The warm cookies and rum punch were not bad either!
Reviewer: Robin Wellet
5 Stars
Restless Native Cruise
July 05, 2017
This is a terrific excursion. Not only do they have snorkel gear but also a couple of kayaks as well as a couple paddle boards. Additionally, Zander is a native of Bermuda and has some great knowledge he to share. Lastly, the homemade cookies and Rum Swizzles are awesome
Reviewer: Jeff
5 Stars
great excursion!
December 31, 2016
This was the perfect excursion for my family of 4. We have a 6 and 8 year old and it was great for them. My husband and I enjoyed floating and snorkeling leisurely while our kids checked out the kayak and paddleboard. There was plenty of time to relax and the boat ride itself was wonderful. Our hosts were friendly and knowledgable. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Sara Derick
5 Stars
Catamaran Cruise & Snorkel
December 05, 2016
From the start this was a great experience. We were met at the dock and taken to the catamaran where we were told what to expect. The crew was very nice and funny and made the day a great one. We went to a beautiful spot where we could snorkel, kayak, swim, cliff dive, paddle board or swim. It was amazing. The spot was not crowded and the staff made sure we had everything we needed to get the most out of the day. I told everyone I could that if they ever went to Bermuda, this was something they absolutely had to do!
Reviewer: Misty Brexel
5 Stars
Snorkel
December 03, 2016
We had a great time. Boat was clean and staff were nice.
Reviewer: Michael cappa
5 Stars
Excellent excursion
November 18, 2016
The crew was wonderful! They were fun while remaining focused on safety. The area we went to was beautiful. We loved the options onboard (snorkeling, kyaking and paddle boarding) as well as the beverages and cookies on the way back. A nice touch- well worth the expense! I would highly recommend.
Reviewer: Joan Patriakeas
5 Stars
Best Catamaran Option!!
November 13, 2016
I researched all available catamaran excursions before selecting this one. Very happy with my choice. My wife, 2 teenage kids and I had a great time. Great crew, great service, and a great excursion!!
Reviewer: Neal Pratt
5 Stars
Catamaran and snorkel
November 08, 2016
This excursion was great! The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable about Bermuda and shared a ton of fun facts. When arriving to the cove everything was great, loved paddle boarding and snorkeling. Rum swizzles and cookies are always a plus!
Reviewer: Mallory
5 Stars
EXCELLENT
November 07, 2016
Catamaran excursion was wonderful - crew was great. Highly recommend this one!!!
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
So Much Fun!
November 02, 2016
The catamaran was well kept and looked great. The captain told stories of Bermuda and answered any random questions his guest had while we sailed. The equipment he provided was all in excellent condition, well cleaned and cared for. While we were in the water the captain kept an eye on all his guests to ensure everyone's safety. Made me feel secure knowing that he was watching my teenagers swim and play while my husband and I went off snorkeling around the tiny island he anchored us next too. Safety was really his first priority and he did a great job. The snorkeling was not as vibrant as I had hoped for. Saw some pretty fish and some purple fan coral, but not much. Back on the catamaran we had small, warm chocolate chip cookies and many rounds of the delicious traditional Rum Swizzle drinks on our trip back to the cruise ship. BEST adventure of the cruise. It's not easy pleasing 3 teenagers at once, but this excursion pulled it off! Would definitely recommend this trip!
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
catamaran snorkel
August 24, 2016
Suitable for the whole family friendly crew nice boat great tunes if you are a more advanced snorkeler you should look for boats that take you out deeper to wrecks in the area. on a later scuba dive I was on, a boat showed up with a group of snorkelers at the same wreck we were diving.
Reviewer: Paul Taylor
4 Stars
Restless Native Snorkeling
August 18, 2016
Worth the money, great excursion, fun along with history of Bermuda!
Reviewer: Sandy
5 Stars
This was a blast!!
August 12, 2016
I so enjoyed this excursion. Kayaking in the aquamarine water was such a beautiful experience. I'm just sorry I didn't go snorkeling. The catamaran was very clean and the crew was absolutely fantastic. One member baked cookies and served delicious beverages. A memorable experience I shall never forget.
Reviewer: Shirley Jacques
5 Stars
Fantastic tour in Bermuda!!
August 04, 2016
We had a group of 16 people that went to Bermuda on a cruise. One of the highlights of of vacation was the catamaran tour with Restless Native Tours! It was extremely well run!! We all had a ball!! I highly recommend them!!
Reviewer: Denise Ross
5 Stars
Catamaran and snorkel cruise
August 02, 2016
This was a great catamaran cruise. Didn't see a lot of fish but you could kayak and standup paddle board. The captain was very informative about Bermuda. It was a lot of fun.
Reviewer: Joan O'Neil
5 Stars
Catamaran snorkel
July 13, 2016
It was a fun excursion and the people that ran it were very informative, fun and friendly. It was a good atmosphere. The trips there and back to shore were very relaxing and the location was very picturesque. Caves and beautiful views. Was a little disappointed in the number of fish we saw but then again that is no ones fault. All in all it was a good day.
Reviewer: Paul
5 Stars
These guys know their stuff!
June 09, 2016
This was a fun excursion! The snorkeling was very nice!
Reviewer: C&J
5 Stars
Loved this excursion
June 07, 2016
We recently stopped in Bermuda with Anthem of the Seas. We booked this excursion from Avoya Travel. The directions were clear as to where to meet up. The start time was prompt and we walked down the pier to get on the catamaran. The catamaran was kept up nicely and had cozy bean bags on the mesh to lounge on. The owner and tour guide (Zander) was informative and very accommodating! We took a 20 minute sail to a secluded snorkel spot. My husband enjoyed the area (coral and fish) and took many GoPro photos. I stayed on board and enjoyed the sun, Caribbean music, and rum swizzles. We would definitely recommend this tour. It was a great value!
Reviewer: Todd&Em
5 Stars
This catamaran excursion was alot of fun
May 31, 2016
I loved the fact that we were in a cove for our snorkeling instead of in the open water. We were able to paddle board and kayak also alittle so that was fun too!
Reviewer: youmesea
5 Stars
Best cruise and snorkel packages ever!
May 30, 2016
Highly recommend the pink catamaran. Portion goes to breast cancer.
Reviewer: Pink Catamaran
5 Stars
Definitely worth it!
May 27, 2016
This excursion was the best. The cruise ship excursions were so overcrowded and short in time. This one had far less people and was longer so we didn't feel rushed. The guides were fun and really informative. We snorkeled in the caves, paddle boarded, kayaked, and played in the water. They served rum swizzles and chocolate chip cookies.
Reviewer: Jen
5 Stars
Highly recommended
May 25, 2016
Hospitable, knowledgeable, accommodating crew.
Reviewer: martha
5 Stars
Great time.. Good Crew.. Good Excursion
November 16, 2015
Had a great time but the crew wasn't super thrilled to be there. They were nice but they said it was the last time they were going out for the season and you can tell they were ready to go back home. The beach they took us was nice and there were tons of things to do. Snorkeling, swimming, paddle board, kayaking etc
Reviewer: Jason
4 Stars
Best time
October 28, 2015
The staff was super friendly and very knowledgeable about the island. The snorkeling was amazing and they offered kayaking and the stand up board too.
Reviewer: Amber
4 Stars
Perfect for the novice snorkler
September 10, 2015
Being a landlocked resident, this excursion was a perfect introduction to snokeling and a fun way to learn about the island. Nice, very nice people. Thoroughly enjoyed my time on the pink catamaran!
Reviewer: Dar
5 Stars
Great excursion
September 09, 2015
Very nice excursion people (operators) were great!!!!
Reviewer: Debbie
5 Stars
Had a Fantastic Time!
July 27, 2015
Had a great time, the staff was very friendly and very informed. The cove was near a couple of small caves you could swim into. beside snorkeling we could also paddle board. You could also climb a rock hill and cliff dive. Very calm water so very relaxing. Free rum drinks after the activities. Great afternoon!
Reviewer: Travel Lover!
4 Stars
Great time/Great Crew
July 20, 2015
I recommend this excursion to anyone in Bermuda. It was so relaxing, so fun and Zander and his crew where phenomenal hosts. I was with my 2 teenage daughters and we all enjoyed it. There always paddleboarding, snorkeling, kayaking, beach exploring and Zander told us many interesting things about Bermuda.
Reviewer: Kerri
5 Stars
Wonderful Family Excursion!
July 13, 2015
Our family had a wonderful and relaxing time on this excursion. The guide was extremely knowledgeable about the island and we learned a lot about Bermuda!! The crew was extremely pleasant and attentive to everyone!! They made fresh cookies and had rum swizzles!! Out of three excursions this one was the best and I highly recommended to anyone!!
Reviewer: Kathy
5 Stars
So much fun I'm going back for more!
July 11, 2015
Was a great time and our guide Zander was fabulous
Reviewer: Ann
4 Stars
Awesome
June 25, 2015
Super relaxing, plenty of swizzlers to go around.
Reviewer: catlover
5 Stars
Great Day
June 13, 2015
The Catamaran cruise was well worth the money and the people wer very knowlegeable. We were told a lot of info about the island.
Reviewer: Ron
4 Stars
Amazing
May 27, 2015
Amazing!!! Zander is the catamaran captain and guide, born and raised in bermuda he is extremely knowledgeable. The travel was smooth and fun. the snorkeling spot was clear clean and had loads of fish! The rum swizzle was delicious and he keeps them coming! My husband and I had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this excursion to anyone interested.
Reviewer: J and J Pearce
5 Stars
Incredible Experience
October 10, 2014
I highly recommend Restless Native for your snorkeling adventure while in Bermuda. The catamaran and equipment were in superb condition. Zach, Jonah and Natalie were fun, knowledgeable, and helpful to all; especially those of us with mobility issues. I will recommend Restless Native to everyone!!!
Reviewer: jennieK
5 Stars
Wonderful Time
September 30, 2014
We had so much fun on the Restless Native. The guide was excellent. He was a native to Bermuda so it was great to know about their culture and history. We had rum swizzles after we got to the snorkel area. The coral reef/beaches were beautiful. This shore excursion is definitely worth the money (especially compared to the other excursion). This was our most enjoyable excursion.
Reviewer: Mary
5 Stars
Perfect
September 11, 2014
Perfect guides are gentle catamaran is new and safe, cookies are good and drinks are drinks! From 7 to 77 years old. Try it if you Never did it.
Reviewer: L'iLife
4 Stars
Great, relaxing trip!
September 09, 2014
It was a great little snorkeling trip for beginners and experienced snorkelers! Not tons of fish but the location depends on the weather. The guide was terrific, he added local flavor to the trip and had every piece of equipment needed. After you snorkel he is very accomodating about just letting you swim around and relax before the trip back. Great service provided. If you have never just floated on your noodle and sipped a rum swizzle well you have not experienced paradise! This a nice excursion if you want to just relax, enjoy the beautiful ocean and see some fish!
Reviewer: Gina
4 Stars
Best Catamaran Trip
August 11, 2014
More than just a catamaran and snorkel trip, paddle boards , noodles, rum drinks and fresh hot Chocolate Chip cookies.
Reviewer: TD
5 Stars
Don't Miss this One
July 17, 2014
This was a great time, on the way to our Cove, Zander, our Guide, gave us the ""Low Down"" on Bermuda. We Snorkled, Paddle Boarded, went Swimming, searched for shells. Enjoyed the ""Dark & Stormies"". We went on the morning trip which I would recommend, because there were fewer people. The afternoon trip was packed. I Would Recommend this trip to everyone!!!!!
Reviewer: Claus49
5 Stars
An amazing time!
July 17, 2014
We took the morning excursion which was a great choice since there was a very small group and our guide used that to cater to us even more! The boat ride alone was awesome, throw in the island history and tour, paddle boarding, snorkeling, rum swizzles and there couldn't have been a better combination for an amazing day!
Reviewer: dingydana
5 Stars
An absolute must!
July 14, 2014
This was such a great experience! The owner of the Catamaran was extremely informative all while adding in humor with history of the island. I would recommend this excursion to anyone! The warm cookies and rum swizzle are the perfect touch!
Reviewer: Danielle
4 Stars
Wonderful time!
July 09, 2014
The owner of the catamaran and his crew were so warm and friendly...and made everyone feel comfortable...it was truly a relaxing and pleasant afternoon...we would definitely go back and do it again the next time we are in Bermuda! Thank you to them...!!!
Reviewer: Hot Grannie
5 Stars
Catamaran snorkel
July 03, 2014
The captain and crew very knowledgeable Courteous And helpful Although the weather was not great to start the crew deviated from the norm and made our day very pleasant. My family enjoyed themselves thanks to Capt Xander and the crew of the Restless Native.
Reviewer: Webby
4 Stars
A great snorkelling trip
September 28, 2013
Professional team. I have snorkeled all over the world. This trip was one of my best ones. I saw live corals, all kinds and size of fish. I really liked the fact that there was only about 15 of us on board the catamaran.
Reviewer: Crou
4 Stars
a lot of fun,excellent crew
September 18, 2013
I have been on these before, this one was the best Good value for the price
Reviewer: the cruiser
5 Stars
Loved the Catamaran
September 15, 2013
We were a family of 8 adults and 2 children under 4 and it was the greatest experience for all of us because we had never been on a catamaran. The staff was friendly helpful and made us very comfortable.
Reviewer: Michele
5 Stars
Great Excursion
August 28, 2013
The guides were excellent - very welcoming, knowledgeable, and well spoken.
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
Great Experience!
August 28, 2013
The guide should have used a microphone when she was explaining the history of the Island the security issues before going into the water for snorkeling. We could not hear the explanations clearly (and my husband and I do not have any hearing problems). That is the only thing that we thought it needs to be improved.
Reviewer: Gladys the Explorer
4 Stars
Great snorkeling experience
August 06, 2013
Knowledgeable and experienced tour guides, focused on fun with safety. Great experience!
Reviewer: Rookie
5 Stars
Excellent Snorkel Excursion
July 27, 2013
The excursion was a lot of fun. We had an experienced guide who has been a resident of Bermuda for many years and knew the details of the island. In addition, we stopped at a remote cove where we saw many tropical fish swimming amongst the coral. All in all, very enjoyable and fun!
Reviewer: Jim from Boston
5 Stars
Snorkeling and catamaran - great day
July 23, 2013
Travelled with 8 in our group. Great activity for all of us. Gear was clean. Boat was clean. Personal were very friendly and knowledgeable about the island and location. Saw a lot of beautiful fish and coral. Great family fun.
Reviewer: Family fun
5 Stars
Loved it!!!!!
July 12, 2013
Loved this excursion! Staff was very friendly & informative! So much fun! Our best day in Bermuda!
Reviewer: Melissa L.
5 Stars
A great excursion!!
July 05, 2013
It was a windy day so we had to share the water with a competitor. The problem was not the additional people, the problem was they were wearing flippers and not only was that scaring the fish, my husband was kicked in the head by a man wearing flippers. Worse, the person did not even stop to see who/what he had hit. Your staff was wonderful as were the rum swizzles!!
Reviewer: NH Travelers
4 Stars
Loved it!!!!
June 25, 2013
Guides were very experienced and friendly. Received unlimited complimentary rum punches and a lot of information on the island. Only cons is there weren't a lot if fish to see while snorkeling but I got to go into caves and collect sea glass!
Reviewer: Kristy
4 Stars
EXCELLENT !
June 11, 2013
THe crew of the catamaran were informative, very friendly & took great care of us. They even served warm chocolate chip cookies! Good Value
Reviewer: Nancy
5 Stars
had a wonderful time
May 28, 2013
they were fantastic. polite, knowledgeable, so worth the money. dont regret going for a second. well worth the time and money.
Reviewer: Traveler Jim
5 Stars
Awesome sailing experience.
October 09, 2012
Very enjoyable trip. Loved sailing through islands. Knowledgable and competent captain and crew. Very low keyed and friendly. Wonderful scenery. The snorkeling was OK but visibility was marginal. The reefs close in are mediocre at best. But then I'm spoiled by previous experiences. All told, I would highly recommend this trip. Great value for the money!
Reviewer: Nev. sailor
5 Stars
Highlight of my trip!!!
September 06, 2012
This was absolutely the highlight of our trip! The crew were great snd made it a great experience for all! We had teenagers with us too - and they're usually bored with everything! But they LOVED this!
Reviewer: Nancysy
5 Stars
Fantastic!
August 05, 2012
Had a great time and would recommend over and over again!
Reviewer: Cadanjou
5 Stars
Catamaran cruise and snorkel
August 03, 2012
We were very pleased with this excursion. There were only about 20-25 people on board the catamaran which made for a very comfortable trip.
Reviewer: Frequent cruisers
5 Stars
best idea i ever had
June 06, 2012
This was so great. I'm too afraid to actually snorkel so i didn't i jsut stayed on the catamaran, but one of the guides gave me crackers to throw at the fish and theyd just up out of the water fighting over it, which was cool. my boyfiend snorkeled though, he said it was his favorite part of our vacation. we were on ncl, and booked this seperately and it was not only cheaper than the ncl catamaran/snorkel but it was also soo much less crowded. the day we signed up for was ful so they asked us to go the next day, and there were only 10 of us. it was so nice. the guides were great theyre bermuda natives so that was cool. it was so pretty. it was beginning of may though so the water was cold.
Reviewer: Tracy
5 Stars
Perfect Excursion!
October 12, 2011
Everything was perfect, lucky enough to have a group of 12 only, another one going out was so full you could not move on it.
Reviewer: Ree
5 Stars
A really great snorkel cruise
September 27, 2011
we really enjoyed this snorkel cruise. The crew were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We anchored at a great spot and they gave us plenty of time to snorkel and walk on the small beach. They served us delicious warm cookies! I was part of a family group of ten and we all loved it!
Reviewer: carol
5 Stars
FUN FUN FUN
September 19, 2011
Loved this excursion!!!! Learned sooooo much about Bermuda! Saw things that I never would have otherwise! Will do this one again!!!
Reviewer: Chickens mom
4 Stars
A Great TIme For All!
August 25, 2011
Overall friendly and fun crew! Learned a lot about Bermuda on the way to the snorkel site! Great fun!
Reviewer: Nellie
4 Stars
No crowds and good service
June 08, 2011
The best part was not having to deal with a huge cruise ship crowd. We loved the personal service and the warm cookies and lemonade!
Reviewer: Sonja
4 Stars