5 StarsGreat FunJuly 18, 2019

Reviewer: Ramona B
Haven't been on a horse in years, the guides were so nice. Riding on the beach was relaxing and fun.

5 StarsAwesome excursionFebruary 28, 2019

Reviewer: Heather Daigle
I thoroughly enjoyed riding horseback on the beach. The tour guides were so much fun and made this excursion the best of them all.

5 StarsBEST EXPERIENCE EVER January 11, 2019

Reviewer: Sajal Saeed
This was by far the best excursion we went on! In the beginning it was a little difficult to locate where to meet up with our tour guides. You have to actually leave the cruise centre and go into the city, once you exit the cruise port gates into city you walk up the road and people are waiting there for you. Our taxi driver Herman was very sweet and a humble person, he took us to the ranch where we met our official tour guides, Puedro and Ariel. The whole experience seems a little bit sketchy because you are leaving the cruise centre and going into the city, but nothing beats this experience. Herman, Peudro and Ariel were by far the sweetest people we ever met, they made our experience in the Dominican amazing! Puedro and Ariel ride on their horses in front and behind you while you ride your own horse. The total tour was a couple of hours. We rode horses along the beach, in the water, through the city and made little stops everywhere for pictures.

5 StarsGreat Excursion!December 12, 2018

Reviewer: Tracy
This was a great excursion! Herbert was the best guide and he took awesome video and pictures of us riding the horses. I highly recommend this excursion especially for the view.

5 StarsHorseback riding in Amber CoveDecember 05, 2018

Reviewer: Trudy Mansfield
Thank you ,Thank you. Your tour was the best on our cruise. We all had a wonderful time. Everyone was so helpful, especially with one of our riders, that has never been on a horse( one of the boys rode with her). I think she would go again. Only thing( we had a person with us that had a hard time walking)and the walk to pick up our ride was longggg!The ride on the beach was great, thanks boys, you made it fun for my group of 6. If we get back that way , we will ride again.

5 StarsRide Experience - Amazing !August 06, 2018

Reviewer: Lisa
This was the highlight of our cruise excursions. I highly recommend this for families. The guides were very attentive, knowledgeable, and the ride ran for approximately 2 hours with a break at a beautiful beach. Roberto, and his sons, Ariel and Peter were a pleasure to be with and assisted greatly. It is paradise and the vegetation, beach and village were so beautiful.

5 StarsA must do excursionJuly 16, 2018

Reviewer: Domingo Santiago
One of the best horse back ride in done with my family the treat was the best the guides the best the experience around the beach the best and then after all they went threw a small town and stop to eat/drink coconut and a thanks to:Tequila/Salami/BillClinton/Buster..... the horses Recommend

5 StarsBeach Horseback riding in Amber CoveFebruary 24, 2018

Reviewer: Frances Fryters
Our horseback riding experience was great! We were taken through a couple of different areas to see where people lived, and spent some time at a beautiful beach. Offered refreshments and lunch, which was delicious. It was well worth the money we paid for the excursion, and I would do it again!

5 StarsReview for Beach Horseback RidingFebruary 21, 2018

Reviewer: Diane Gilliland
This was the best day of our cruise! After everyone saddled up, we rode for about 30 minutes before we got to the beach. Once we got to the end of the beach, they took pictures of all of us. On the way back we stopped at a small area to rest, enjoy a few beers and get to know one another. The horses were great! The guides were awesome. They weren’t pushy for time. The memories will last forever. I highly recommend this excursion.