5 StarsBest Excursion EVERJuly 02, 2018

Reviewer: Stacy Ward
Seriously, well organized, clear directions, all the staff was amazing & we had the most fun of any excursion we've ever been on. Highly recommend this company! Winston was the best tour guide!! A few local snacks were presented to us, we stopped for fresh bananas & the rum punch was tasty too!

5 StarsexcitingJuly 02, 2018

Reviewer: Andrew Brockman
Great! So much fun!

5 StarsUnforgettable DayJune 18, 2018

Reviewer: Nicole
Our excursion to Damajagua Falls was incredible! Our guide, Wilson, provided us with the history of the Dominican Republic, explained local traditions (along with tasty samples) and made the day very memorable. The falls were challenging, but the beauty of the landscape and the excitement of the jumps/slides made the trek uphill more than worthwhile. The size of our excursion was much smaller than the one you can book through the cruise line. The smaller size allowed us to visit 5 more falls than those who booked through the ship and it was much less expensive. Our family of 4 world highly recommend.

5 StarsawesomeJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: Rachel champagne
This was hands down the best excursion, I have ever been on!! Our tour guides made our trip even better! The walk up the mountain was a little much but making it to the top to jump several times ..was over the top awesome! If you have not done this..DO IT!

5 StarsAmazingMay 31, 2018

Reviewer: Brittany
One of my favorite excursions I’ve been on! Loved it! Loved the people! It was a beautiful adventure, but I still felt very safe.

5 StarsEPIC ADVENTUREMay 28, 2018

Reviewer: Mark Sullivan
This excursion was purchased for our kids who stated and I quote, " This was an epic adventure." They had the time of their life on this event. The staff were professional, knowledgeable, and helpful all the way through. They safely secured their items not taken on the journey in the vehicle they traveled in. This sounds like a must do if you are into these type of adventures. Sounds like I missed out, and will take full advantage on our next cruise and we stop off at the DR...

5 StarsInside scoop with tour guide MiltonApril 30, 2018

Reviewer: Jennifer
1st, I booked this excursion for less than what carnival offerd. Don't be fooled by carnivals price match grntee (you only do 7 instead of 12-& I saw where they started, not as impressed where we started ours; also to get credit is like pulling teeth b/c they make excuses& u have 2 book w/them. Instrctns accurate. Print map they offer. met by the group/super profsnl. bus was very nice, a/c'd,& had WIFI!! I got to mssg my kids, play PokemonGo,etc. Tour guide Milton was fantastic, vry infrmd. park has own guide that lead the grp but Milton stayed w/us. I'll admit-calfs were screaming by the time we got to 1st jump (so don't undrest). hubby &I had a blast. we did bring cash to tip (totally deserved it!). snack offered& of course rum punch. They passed out drums, turned music up,& danced w/ the tourists; even pulled over for 1girl to get a coconut ($1 &they straight up macheted it& stuck straw in)& we got bananas..AMAZING. Like I said, great time & Milton was the best.

5 StarsAwesome adventureApril 23, 2018

Reviewer: Steve
Francisco and his crew were wonderful, very safety minded and encouraging. they were very helpful with making sure that they were standing right there getting you through the tough spots. It was an excellent adventure jumping off the cliffs and sliding down the waterfalls. We even stopped by a roadside market for fresh picked Banana's and vanilla on our way back to the ship.

5 StarsAwesome!!April 23, 2018

Reviewer: Kayla
This excursion was really fun. I'm even scared of heights and had a great time. The guides were informative and enthusiastic. It is a bit of a hike, not too bad if you're physically fit, but there are a few breaks along the way. Besides the waterfalls, there were natural slides where the water wore down, which was really fun and interesting. I would definitely tell others to do this one.

5 StarsExciting/Fun ExcursionApril 16, 2018

Reviewer: Claire Benvegnu
This excursion was very well organized and we always felt perfectly safe. The crew from the Damajagua Falls were very careful and watched to make sure we were not in danger. The falls and pools were awesome. Would definitely do this excursion again.

5 StarsGO AHEAD AND BOOK IT!!!! What are you waiting for?April 16, 2018

Reviewer: Danielle Perkins
A short walk from the port gets you to the fun. Coach Winston has the biggest smile and is very welcoming. He let us know that there would be a hike ahead of us but assured us that we'd all make it. Cold bottled water was provided at the start of the hike. Michel, Papito, and Mikol were great guides. They checked in with us often, provided a few breaks when needed and a helping hand on tricky rocks. They are very skilled and patient with us newbies. Yes the hike is about 30-40 minutes up and it does get tough near the end but if you push through it will be worth it. "Just Do it!" take the leap off the first cliff and you will feel like you can do ANYTHING! Having a smaller cruise line groups gave us more time to do more jumps and slides and we didn't have to take as many breaks to wait slower people. Be sure to bring cash to tip your guides. These guys are hard working and very professional. The unlimited rum punch on the ride back was just the icing on the cake. Don't hesitate.

4 StarsFranklins FamilyApril 16, 2018

Reviewer: Stefanie Hedrick
We had the best time. Our group was 11people and another family that got stuck with us ( they were really fun too). Franklin took such good care of us. The guys and photographer basically treated us like we were all on vacation together.The whole experience was amazing and defiantly something everyone should put on their bucket list. The ride back was just as much fun as the excursion. That rum punch is fantastic. Thank you so much for the awesome experience.

5 StarsFallsApril 09, 2018

Reviewer: Karen Powers
Lots of fun. The quides were great! Especially Winston!

5 StarsGreat Staff but very shore afterwardsApril 02, 2018

Reviewer: Kim Bacha
If you are not in shape I wouldn't recommend this one you should book it with the ship because this excursion does 12 which with the ship does 7. The difference is you are rushing a lot more, I saw the curse ship excursions have more breaks. Over all I do recommend his excursions the staff was great and very helpful. Please wear good water shoes!! Little rocks will get in your shoes and you have no time to get them out, my feet was hurting for a few days afterwards.

4 StarsFun!!!March 14, 2018

Reviewer: frank newman
Good fun but the trek up was taxing. We are in our mid 70's so I wouldn't recommend it for people our age unless they are into physical fitness. Winston was a good group leader and Franklin and Josh did a fantastic job keeping us safe. The jumps are fun but you can go down another way if you don't want to jump. Get water shoes without tongue openings.

3 StarsFunFebruary 22, 2018

Reviewer: Stephanie Cooper
It was a once in a lifetime thing. It rained there for 4 days before we arrived at the port, so the current was a little strong. The helpers were awesome and were there to help us.

5 StarsBest excursion ever!!February 21, 2018

Reviewer: Amy Spencer
Oh my gosh! So much fun! This excursion was the highlight of my entire trip! I cannot recommend it highly enough!

5 StarsLots of adventure!February 10, 2018

Reviewer: Marge
This is an adventure that includes: -20-30 minute van ride where you get to see some of the island -30 minute hike uphill to the 12 waterfall mark. The same excursion from the cruise ship went to the 7 waterfall mark. - Lots of jumping and sliding. Not for the faint of heart. - GREAT adventure - You will be provided with 2 guides from the park. At the end, they should be tipped. Be sure to bring some cash. - You need to have water shoes that cover your toes. I used beach socks. I survived but the hike and rocks were hard on my feet. If I were to do this again, I would bring water shoes/sandals with some protection or support. The park will rent you the same shoes the guides wear for $2. A guy in our group did this and they were great. Don't hesitate to rent the shoes. - The bus ride back was fun, fun, fun! - Winston, our guide, loves his Island. We got a great tour, free rum punch and we all played some music on the way back. HIGHLY recommended!

5 StarsGreat adventure, even greater price.February 05, 2018

Reviewer: Barac Wimberly
The falls where fantastic. The tour company greeted us with a cold bottle of water, which was nice after the little hike needed to get to the meeting point. After a narrated short bus ride to the falls, we were lead by several guides on 1/2 hour or so hike up to thr falls. The hike was very intensive at times, but breaks and the views made it worthwhile. Once we began back down, through the falls, it became a much "easier" trek. I was join by a wife and teenage daughter, who are not strong swi.mers and the guides took the extra time and attention they needed, to feel comfortable. I especially like the fact we experienced 12 falls/cliffs while the cruise ship excursion, who paid much more, only did 7. Can't recommend enough and we will do again, for sure. Note: Bring waterproof camera to capture the memories, but, if you forget, they have photogs that will follow and sell you pics.

5 StarsDamajagua fallsJanuary 22, 2018

Reviewer: Michael fernandez
Loved it. 1 hour hike on a gradual uphill through the woods was easy. Then the jumps off the cliffs into the the lagoons were awesome. The river was super chilly for most people but not me. Being athletic helped me at times but having fun helped many of us overcome our jitters to jump off the cliffs.

5 StarsSo much fun!January 19, 2018

Reviewer: Christa Schott
Loved the Damajagua Falls adventure. The guides were great, the scenery beautiful and the experience amazing. Perfect amount of hiking with a little adrenaline rush to keep it fun.

5 StarsDamajagua Falls ExcursionJanuary 19, 2018

Reviewer: Jeff Conrad
This turned out to be a great deal and a lot of fun. However, this excursion is not for people in poor shape or have physical limitations. Saved over $30 from what Carnival charged, and we got to experience more of the falls then their tour. Also, the tour guides were great. I would definitely recommend.

5 StarsHigh Adventure FunJanuary 12, 2018

Reviewer: Casey Broadhead
This was an amazing excursion! The hike through the jungle was brisk, but not terribly long. Jumping off the falls was exhilarating and the limestone slot canyons were beautiful. The guides were outstanding, knowledgeable and brave! I thought it was so cool how they would do tricks and fun dives from the falls. I felt safe the whole time.

5 StarsGreat people, great fun.January 10, 2018

Reviewer: Jen Jacobson
My kids & I had so much fun. You have to walk a bit to get to the buses (no issue for us & if you can go for the hike to the falls, it's really not an issue), but it's worth it for the reduced cost & the extra waterfalls you get to go down. The guides were so friendly & fun. HIGHLY recommend this.

5 StarsWonderful tour - my favorite so far!January 08, 2018

Reviewer: Melissa
We had an amazing tour and amazing guides - including Coach! The local guides in the park were so fun and engaging. We also had a much smaller group than the cruise line groups and seemed to be able to jump ahead of their larger groups. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Hike at the beginning is uphill but not that bad - they take breaks. I wore just regular Walmart water shoes and they worked great for the whole thing.

5 StarsAmber Cove Adventures GroupDecember 28, 2017

Reviewer: RK
Awesome! The place is just so beautiful that you will enjoy a very bit of it. Winston n his team make us feel very safe. On our way back he bought us local fruits banana n mango they were so delicious. Thank You Winston & Team for making it very adventurous for us.

5 StarsBest ever!! December 28, 2017

Reviewer: Lyndsae Erdmann
We highly recommend this excursion. Not only was our guide terrific in all ways, the excursion/location was awesome. We went with our 13 and 17 yo children and felt safe. They loved it. I was so surprised my daughter jumped. Would do this again in a second.

4 StarsIt will take your breath awayDecember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Arthur Daigneault
Decided to try Damajagua Falls because it was only a 30 min bus ride from the port and my wife refuses to zip line. Tour guides were very helpful and upbeat. Felt very safe during the entire trip. Bus was waiting outside the cruise terminal and quickly got us underway. Our guide was very informative and engaging. We enjoyed the bus ride as he fed us facts and anecdotes about DR. The falls experience was very organized. After a 30 minute hike up the trails, we started down the lower 12 falls. We never really got an option to try the full 27 falls during the tour. The slides were fun, but the real challenge is the jumps. The highest was 24 feet into a dark pool. Unfortunately, only my son and I were brave/dumb enough to jump. But plenty of people just went around and climbed down on their own. It was an experience we will all remember forever. Wish we could have had the option to buy photos (some of the cruise groups had organized photo options).

5 StarsDominican Republic falls/cliff jumpingNovember 28, 2017

Reviewer: Bev
Great excursion. Hike involves a lot of stair climbing. Guide was great!

5 StarsTrip of a lifetime!November 06, 2017

Reviewer: Annette
Great excursion, but not for the faint of heart or out-of-shape! Of the many, many adventures my husband and I have experienced throughout our 37 years together, this was among the best. You must be in great physical shape to make the climb, and also, have no fear of heights. WE LOVED Damajagua Falls, and our guides were friendly and helpful. Five stars!!!

5 StarsA lot of funSeptember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Isabelle
It was beautiful. Well organized. I definitly recommend it!

5 StarsBring A Waterproof CameraSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Aubie ANISEF
Amazing experience that was tightly run by the excursion guides. Best to be prepared with proper footwear ($10 water shoes are perfect) and an expectation of 30 minute hike (not too steep but you'll sweat in the heat).

5 StarsJumping down the falls and riding chutesAugust 15, 2017

Reviewer: Kathy Short
We went with a group of 10 people over 65....this excursion was not for the faint of heart, but we had a ball. The first jump is the hardest of course, but when you see how beautiful the river is and realize you DID it when it is over, you will appreciate the thrill. You shouldn't do this with a bad back or if you have trouble walking up hill.

5 StarsIncredible!!!'July 10, 2017

Reviewer: Lester
Both the company and the guide were awesome. It was a "plus" that our guide was a former Major League Baseball player. Both my wife and I had a blast, and my 2 girls (11, 13) couldn't stop talking about the 27' jump. Loved it all. Thanks guys

5 StarsAmazingMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Angela
It was beyond beautiful and our guide was amazing!!! I would HIGHLY recommend them.

5 Starsthe lady with red hairMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Benjamin Baum
sorry i don't remember her name but the lady with red hair and her amazing team made it so so so much fun, we enjoyed every second and had a blast, i wouldn't hesitate to book with that same group again. job well done

5 StarsTop of the line tourApril 26, 2017

Reviewer: Bonnie Knoll
For my whole group, (14 ppl), this was the highlight of the whole cruise! We absolutely loved this excursion! For many of us this was not our first cruise or excursion, so to say we were wowed by this, is impressive. The tour guides, the group organizers, the hike, the falls/slides, and the beauty of Gods creation was absolutely amazing! Hindsight is 20/20 as they say, and we were so glad that we booked separate from Carnival Cruise. We were able to set our own pace with a smaller group and do more Falls. Booking through Costco is definitely the way to go! Thank you for a most memorable experience!

5 StarsA must doApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: Christine Duane
This excursion was one of the best I have ever been on. Our guide through the falls was amazing. We had a very small group of 6 which made our time in the falls even better. Our guide Winston was very knowledgeable and lots of fun to talk to. He stayed with us through all the jumps and slides and made sure we were having fun. We watched as larger groups had to wait for long periods of time to jump while we were able to move through with no wait. Tons of fun and a must do!!!!!

5 StarsWonderful ExperienceMarch 06, 2017

Reviewer: Alana Anderson
We absolutely loved this excursion. We had two wonderful tour guides and only 4 of us (all family) so we had a private tour! When we arrived there was also another cruise ship in port plus ours. It was a little odd to walk all the way out the gate to catch our ride, but it was well worth it. Once we got to the main base, we realized that we weren't in the giant groups from the ships and that it would just be us. This really gave us room to go at our own pace and make sure that the big groups weren't around. We brought our own water camera and our instructors got a lot of great photos and videos of us! The snacks were refreshing at the end and since none of us drink alcohol, they offered us several sodas/waters instead. They gave us all great information about the area/country. Highly recommend if you are physically able to jump/slide off high areas.