Great tour lots to see
April 02, 2020
Loved the tour. Got to goto several locations snorkel in 2 locations then 2 short hikes. Staff was sort friendly and helpful
Reviewer: Lorne
5 Stars
Fun, Active Day
April 18, 2019
Great day full of activities. The team was very informative and helpful throughout the excursion. Boat ride and snorkeling were awesome, as was the climb through the cave. Food and drinks on the boat were also very good. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Mike
5 Stars
Excellent time
April 01, 2019
We had such a fun time on this excursion. We were shown around the island and given lots of knowledgeable information from our tour guides. Then taken to a cave and a private snorkel beach. We stopped and had a great home cooked lunch. We would refer this tour to all. lots of fun and entertaining. Tom and Kathy
Reviewer: Thomas and Kathy Waters
5 Stars
fun!
March 15, 2019
This was a great tour! Will do it again! Staff were full of knowledge and very helpful. Lunch was awesome!
Reviewer: km
5 Stars
Great tour
March 08, 2019
My daughter (age 11) and I really enjoyed this tour. We got to experience several different snorkeling sites and swimming. The guides were excellent, as was the lunch! I highly recommend this tour. It was one of my favorite days on our cruise.
Reviewer: Frances Knighton
5 Stars
Great times and Beautiful Sights
February 15, 2019
We took the Antigua Eco Tour and Snorkel off of the Grandeur of the Seas. There were only 17 people on the tour compared to the normal ship tours which pack 40 to 50 people on a boat (there were only 3 people from the Grandeur on the tour...the others were staying locally). It is a joy to be on a small group tour and our boat was very spacious and comfortable. The sites are absolutely stunning and the crew is very accommodating. They are also very conscious of getting you back to the ship on time. The boat stops at Hell's Gate and you can elect to snorkel, swim, or hike here. The "hike" is actually just a climb up to the top of the rocks. It is a bit challenging but reef shoes are provided and it is worth the effort. Absoluting fanstastic. Lunch is provided and you are on an isolated beach all to yourself. Throughout the tour, you are given information about the wildlife. The final snorkel at a reef is very nice. There is no better way to spend a day then with this tour.
Reviewer: Philip Bigler
5 Stars
Loved it
December 25, 2018
Informative. Beautiful. All in all had a wonderful time.
Reviewer: zmk
5 Stars
Loved it
December 05, 2018
Fantastic crew, amazing experience
Reviewer: Ian
5 Stars
Best excursion
January 09, 2018
We went with our 18 mo old daughter and took turns holding her. My husband swam to the hells gate island and cave and saw the tidal pool. The tour guides are so knowledgeable on the animals, oceans, the local knowledge and about the ecological concerns on animals. Best day. We snorkeled and swam with beautiful fish and saw reefs. The lunch was really good and had rum punch. The visit to bird island had gorgeous views and it was the best memory. A necessary trip to take in Antigua!!!! I got a tshirt because I never want to forget this day. We got amazing photos and don’t forget an underwater camera.
Reviewer: Senaqwila Wyss
5 Stars
Eco Tour and Snorkel
December 29, 2017
One of the best excursions ever. Great fun. Great activity. Great people.
Reviewer: Robert Margolies
5 Stars
Amazing Adventure!
May 30, 2017
We arrived by cruise ship and weren't really sure what to expect, but this is an excursion you don't want to miss. The boat was less crowded than the ones you get from the cruise ship, so the crew was able to give a lot of attention to everyone on board. They were super friendly and very knowledgeable about the areas they took us to to. They took us all around the island, and we experienced some very unique sites, such as a pelican nesting ground, Hell's Gate, and excellent snorkeling. We hiked a mountaintop and had breathtaking views of the bay. The catered lunch was very good, and the rum punch not too sweet. I would recommend this trip to anyone, and if I am ever back in the area, I will book this excursion again.
Reviewer: Rita
5 Stars
Great Fun!
April 13, 2017
The food was good, the staff was knowledgeable and entertaining. We had a wonder adventure, on land, on the water and under the water. Great value for the price. I would definitely recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Sandy Lowry
5 Stars
Wonderful! Exactly as described!
December 13, 2016
We loved this excursion! Small group size, excellent tour guides and beautiful sites! The food was awesome!
Reviewer: Angie
5 Stars
Wow...Antigua rocks!
August 18, 2016
Pricey but you get what you pay for! Nice ocean boat ride with stops to see islands off the coast with mangroves and wildlife. Saw blue herons and other waterfowl. Snorkeled at Hell's Gate and hiked up and over the landmark. Awesome views from the top! Off to another cay for a luscious lunch on the boat and another nature hike ending in more fantastic views. Another boat ride back with plenty of rum punch to go around. Fun! Crew knowledgeable, friendly and personable! Book this tour!
Reviewer: Mark Schuelke
5 Stars
Great value for what you get!
May 24, 2016
Crew was great. They seemed proud of their country and didn't mind answering people's questions. The furnished lunch was excellent and plentiful. Climbing Hell's Gate was optional and the most strenuous part of the excursions. Those that didn't climb it could swim to the island or stay on the boat.
Reviewer: Cruise lover
5 Stars
Wonderful Tour!
May 01, 2016
Wonderful tour! Informative guides. Saw sea turtles and a ray from boat. Good food and juice. My teens' favorite tour; and favorite part was climbing rocks @ Hell's Gate; teen son's 2nd favorite was snorkeling for the first time (after instruction from guides). Son loved fish swimming beneath him, daughter loved limestone rocks on Antigua & Bird Island with craggy points & depressions from weathering.
Reviewer: Loved first cruise
5 Stars
Great adventure!
April 15, 2016
Fun day!
Reviewer: stillmary
4 Stars
Great excursion!
April 11, 2016
This excursion was one of the best we have ever been on. Trevis, Sean, and Trevor were so knowledgeable and great with our kids. The boys were fun and offered a variety of activities for everyone. Worth the money and then some!
Reviewer: Joe and Jen
5 Stars
Great excursion for all ages!
April 10, 2016
The guides Trevis, Trevor, and Sean were awesome. They were knowledgeable, friendly, and fun. This was one of the best excursions we have ever done. The boys were great with the kids and offered lots of adventure and options for everyone. The food was amazing and so was the rum punch! The boat wasn't crowded and was very clean. Again, the guides made this tour amazing. I recommend this excursion for everyone!
Reviewer: Jen and Joe Peters
5 Stars
Excellent Excursion
March 25, 2016
Eco part of tour was informative. Catamaran crew were knowledgeable and very helpful. Good lunch on board. Snorkeling was fun.
Reviewer: Angie & Dan
5 Stars
Great excursion. Guides knowledgable and fun to be
February 22, 2016
Great excursion for all ages. Delicious food. Very knowledgeable guide.
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
Great adventure.
February 19, 2016
The guides were excellent in explaining the terrain and taking us to areas that were very enjoyable. They made sure that the more adventurous people weren't bored, and also the people that didn't want to be as active could moderate their level of activity. Devil's Gate was amazing.
Reviewer: Scilla
5 Stars
Very Nice Tour
February 18, 2016
The snorkeling was somewhat murky the day we went, but the rest of the trip was excellent! Very knowledgeable crew (guides) and the excursion was a lot of fun, especially climbing Devil's Gate. Also, the view of the 28 Antigua islands from the second stop was beautiful.
Reviewer: Rimalex
4 Stars
Worth the money!!!
February 09, 2016
Great day! Small group. Lots to do. Good food and drink.
Reviewer: Connie
5 Stars
Terrific Experience!
February 04, 2016
All great!
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Loved it!!
January 19, 2016
It's a lifetime experience. Must do..
Reviewer: Ash
5 Stars
Excellent boat eco tour & snorkel
December 08, 2015
This was a well-organized, excellent eco tour around Antigua. The guides were very knowledgeable, pointing out some different wildlife areas, taking us on a short hike and visiting a natural ocean-carved cave, plus snorkeling. Food and drink after was very tasty as well. I would definitely take this tour again.
Reviewer: Rob F
5 Stars
Best day in the Caribbean
October 05, 2014
Wonderful Day!
Reviewer: Savviecat
5 Stars
An interesting trip
June 22, 2014
What a great tour! There was some snorkeling, hiking, history of the island, history of ecology. I'd recommend this even for those who may not be as intersted in ecology. The guides do a fantastic job of helping you to explore and provide a fabulous lunch! It was flavorful.
Reviewer: Making Moves
5 Stars
This excursion was my favorite one
April 14, 2014
I had my first snorkeling experience on this excursion and it was so much fun.I was pleasantly surprised by this trip and at the end it was my most favorite excursion. Great memories and pictures.
Reviewer: tiner
4 Stars
Eco Tour and Snorkle
April 04, 2012
very enjoyable good variety of activities pleasant personnel
Reviewer: Dee
5 Stars
Fun and informational
March 24, 2012
Great excurision for cruise shipers. Level of activity was great for all levels. Not great for babys or small children as there is a bit of a long boat ride.
Reviewer: Linda
4 Stars
Eco tour replaced better tour
February 26, 2012
We were contacted early that our eco tour was replaced by a high speed boat tour of Antigua that included more than the eco tour at the same price. We were very satisfied with the new tour.
Reviewer: Budapestimp
4 Stars
This excursion is worth it
February 12, 2012
This was an excellent excursion. The captain JD and his two assistants were very knowledgable about the animals and plants, and also the history of the buildings and hotels seen on the tour. The visit to Hell's Gate was particularly memorable and we were able to swim up to it, climb up it and walk across. If you are not the adventurous type, don't go through the cae on Hell's Gate. It was fun, but a little hard to manuever around it at times. The crew was able to guide everyone through the experience successfully though. The snorkeling is NOT the highlight of this trip, so if you are looking for an excursion just to snorkel, you may want to find something else. The excursion focuses more on the eco tour aspect. The tour was very informative and it was fun. The food is also very good.
Reviewer: SimpleFix
4 Stars
Don't miss this one!
December 15, 2011
This excursion was the best of the 4 others we took during our cruise. I booked this on-line directly and am so glad I did. The crew was great, the food was excellent and the day will be remembered for a very long time. I had an asthma attached while swimming to Hell's Gate and the crew was right there, they went back to the boat to get my inhaler and got me to safe ground. Thi is a crew that should be rewarded for their saervice. I would recommend this excursion even if you don't snorkel, it was a beautiful 5 hour trip.
Reviewer: Teri
5 Stars