Antigua Exclusive History and Culture Tour
January 13, 2020
Enjoyed the excursion, especially the Fort and gardens. Great tour guide.
Reviewer: Donna
5 Stars
Good Tour
March 01, 2019
This was a good tour as well. The Tour Guide did their best to make it interesting, however the poverty in Antigua is very sad given that it is a beautiful island.
Reviewer: Brenda Rezansoff
4 Stars
An Excellent Overview of the Island
February 23, 2019
Our tour guide, Tomba was absolutely delightful. There was only four of us in his van, but he drove us around the entire island, providing excellent information. He was also very entertaining. A truly wonderful way to get an overview of the country.
Reviewer: Charles H Anderson
5 Stars
Antigua is a beautiful island
February 18, 2019
This tour of Antigua provides a good overview of the history and scenery of the island as well providing information on the what is life is like for the residents. Our guide obviously knows & loves his island. The expansive ocean views and flowers were a highlight for me Our guide told us about an very unique church in a town that we passed - if I remember correctly it is eight sided. I wish that had been included in the tour.
Reviewer: Elisabeth
4 Stars
Just to pass the time
September 09, 2018
It was a decent tour, everyone was friendly and we did learn a bit about the island and it's culture. Not a lot of excitement though. Short enough just to pass the time and then be able to hit the beach.
Reviewer: SM
3 Stars
`Great Tour
May 24, 2018
Tour was very informative. Tour person was very knowledgeable and provided a superb way to experience a visit to the island.
Reviewer: Ronald Hart
5 Stars
Antigua
April 09, 2018
Super tour, great visits and information from our guide. He knew his island and was happy to show it off to visitors. Tom a was a great guide.
Reviewer: Erin Apostol
5 Stars
Antigua Exclusive History & Culture Tour
March 23, 2018
Tumba was our tour driver and provided us with one of the best tours we have ever been on. His van was clean and comfortable and fit 6 guests. He was extremely knowledgeable and gave us an experience we would have never received from the cruise line tours. It was nice not having a tour with 30-50 people. We got to cover a lot more territory and really experience the island!
Reviewer: Sandy Murray
5 Stars
Excellent
January 16, 2018
The excursion was better than I expected. Our tour guide Tumba was friendly, and knowledgeable. I had some concerns about locating him but the directions were specific and he was easy to find. We were the only two on this excursion so it made it easy to gain information about the island and its people. We had a wonderful time. We will use them again.
Reviewer: Richard
5 Stars
Fun and Personalized
January 12, 2018
Tumba (not sure how to spell his name) was a wonderful tour guide. We had a minivan with just him and our family of 4, and he gave us a personalized and extensive tour of the island. He's clearly well-versed on Antigua, and it was fun to see things from a local's view. We had plenty of time to visit the sites and even got to see some things that would not be on a typical group tour.
Reviewer: Lisa Van Aken
5 Stars
Excellent Tour with History
June 13, 2017
We did not get to see everything on this tour because there was so much to see. Nelson's boatyard was beautiful and extremely interesting. Our tour guide took us to his own town of Parham to see St. Peter's Church which was beautiful with its boat roof. Very nice tour.
Reviewer: Mary LaMoreaux
5 Stars
Antigua history and culture tour
May 01, 2017
Interesting
Reviewer: George colbourne
4 Stars
Antigua Tour
March 25, 2017
There were only four of us on this excellent tour. We enjoyed all the stops and the guide was great.He managed to avoid the large ship buses at each stop.
Reviewer: Suzanne Click
4 Stars
Very nice, well planned tour
February 21, 2017
The driver/guide was well informed and quite sociable. We enjoyed the small group concept.
Reviewer: Frank Tolley
5 Stars
great experience
February 17, 2017
our driver, tumba, gave us a great overview of the island. visited lots of sites driving through many villages along the way. Tumba's narration and knowledge of the island was excellent (his singing aint bad either...lol). the only complaint i have is that the back of the mini van was very hot and a bit uncomfortable. otherwise i'd have given it 5 stars.
Reviewer: sheri kalvin
4 Stars
A great tour and value
February 12, 2017
There were 13 of us in a van, so it was definitely full. The AC in the guide's van did not blow well in the back. Hubby and I were OK, just warm, but 2 passengers on opposite side of van which got most of the sun that day were VERY uncomfortable. Just be aware, and that was the bad side. Our guide was excellent and well spoken. Everyone could hear him just fine in the van. He answered questions and entertained with his singing! We did an unscheduled stop for Antigua pineapple and papaya tastings, and were driven around the gorgeous island, stopping at the Dockyard (go to the museum there), had a fantastic view and pics from a mountaintop, and stopped at an interpretive center for a great historical presentation and lots of grand views and pics. Also drove some of the rainforest side of island. Definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Nancy Raines
5 Stars
Great tour
February 08, 2017
We were well pleased with the tour guide and the small group. Overall, a good value.
Reviewer: Frank Tolley
5 Stars
Antigua culture tour
February 05, 2017
Good informative tour, excellent guide! Foot stool required to assist getting in and out bus.
Reviewer: Dean sane
4 Stars
Enjoyable
January 15, 2017
The tour guide/taxi driver was excellent. He provided us with stories about the island that were interesting. Overall enjoyable experience.
Reviewer: Mark D Cohen
5 Stars
private tour
March 24, 2016
We were in a small van with just 5 of us and that made it feel like a private tour. We were able to interact with the driver/guide in a way that wouldn't have been possible with a big bus
Reviewer: don't remember
4 Stars
This was our introduction to Antigua and it was ex
February 15, 2016
This small group tour was excellent and guide was very knowledgable. He was also great at dealing with two of us who could not walk well.
Reviewer: Ham team
5 Stars
Interesting Tour
February 10, 2016
Good island tour, especially Nelsons Dock Yard
Reviewer: Alan&Deanna
4 Stars
Great guide
February 04, 2016
Enjoyable
Reviewer: jim
4 Stars
Guide very knowledgeable & accomodated unscheduled
February 02, 2016
Guide accommodated special requests by some travelers and stopped at a local bakery so we could sample some local specialties. This was not part of the tour but greatly appreciated. Very knowledgeable and allotted enough time for all of us to get our pictures without rushing us to get moving. Tour lasted 1/2 hour longer than planned but was worth it. Liked the small group (10-12 people). Made it easier to here him.
Reviewer: Rick
4 Stars
I would do this tour again
December 30, 2015
This was a good tour. The stops were interesting and the guide was great.
Reviewer: Jerry
5 Stars
Terrific Excursion
December 26, 2015
This was a great excursion. The guide was very knowledgeable and the small tour group made it very enjoyable and easy to ask questions and to hear all the guide had to say.
Reviewer: Barb likes to cruise
5 Stars
My Antigua Tour
December 04, 2015
This trip was a great way to see the island
Reviewer: 1loxyman
4 Stars
Great tour
November 25, 2015
Great overview of Antigua. Pleasant guide; knowledgeable of culture and history; several site visits; sampled local tasty pineapples.
Reviewer: Rod
4 Stars
jTake This Tour
November 17, 2015
Small group and great driver/guide made this a fun and informative tour. Only 12 people in bus so was easy to hear driver/guide and was easy to get on off.
Reviewer: Mel&Sherry
5 Stars
Beautiful Antigua and more
November 09, 2015
Great time
Reviewer: Adventures in Antigua
5 Stars
great tour
April 25, 2015
great tour
Reviewer: russ
5 Stars
Excellent tour
April 19, 2015
Well organized, knowledgeable guide. Would definitely use this tour company again!
Reviewer: CT Socialworker
5 Stars
Good overview for first time visit
March 24, 2015
Guides were at designated meeting location and we left promptly. The only ""hitch"" was at Dow Hill Interpretive Center where there were too many other groups for us to watch the video. However, we were taken to Moule-a-Chique Lighthouse for an additional stop which was not originally included in the excursion.
Reviewer: Marcia
5 Stars
Antigua
March 06, 2015
Interesting and beautiful scenery!
Reviewer: Dave
5 Stars
An excellent perspective of Antigua
March 04, 2015
An excellent way to study Antigua and it's history...made me want to come back and stay awhile!
Reviewer: CocoaBeach
4 Stars
WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE
February 13, 2015
WE HAD A SMASHING TRIP WITH A FATHER AND DAUGHTER TEAM. THEY MADE IT AS THEY WERE LOVELY AND FRIENDLY
Reviewer: Elaine
5 Stars
Very interesting
February 10, 2015
It was nice to be guided by Ricky Recardo. He grew up on th island and was a wealth of knowledge. There was only 4 of us plus Ricky and he was easy to talk to.
Reviewer: JWC
4 Stars
A private tour for a group price!
January 21, 2015
The 4 of us were greeted by our tour guide ""Ricky"" We were driven all over the island. We definitely had a ""private tour"" It was amazing. We stopped whenever we wanted to and the personal hands on approach was outstanding. If we ever go back to Antigua we will surely use him and Shore Excursion again. Thanks!
Reviewer: The Travelguy
5 Stars
Beautiful island
May 07, 2014
This was a good tour, even though we got off a bit late due to waiting for some customers who never did show up. The commentary during the drive was educational and interesting. The driver was happy to answer all our questions. I would recommend this tour. It is in a nice air-conditioned 12 passenger van.
Reviewer: travelbee
4 Stars
Great Host-Carl
April 24, 2014
We loved our excursion with Carl. We had four on the trip and we loved the whole experience.
Reviewer: Carl
5 Stars
Great Tour Guide
April 16, 2014
This was a very nice tour. Our tour guide, Carl Warner, was great. He was so kind and helpful to all the people on our tour. We got lots of information about this beautiful island and he encouraged us to ask him questions. Super time!!!!
Reviewer: Lynda
4 Stars
Beautiful island!
January 29, 2014
Loved the local information.
Reviewer: Love to Tour
5 Stars
Great Tour and tour guide
January 22, 2014
The tour guide, Ricky, did a great job in explaining the culture and history of the island. The group was small and the tour was well organized. Again, Shore Excursions is the way to go. I recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Travel Grandma
4 Stars
Woth more than paid
April 05, 2013
Driver Kareem & our Guide Ricky Ricardo were fantastic. We were a group of 10 had most of the bus to ourselves and really tested Ricky's knowledge of the history of the Island. We would definitely suggest this tour to other people going. Thanks Ricky for a great few hours in Antigua......
Reviewer: Donna from the Matlacha Hookers Inc.
5 Stars
It's 5:00 o'clock somewhere
March 07, 2013
Tried the 151 proof rum without the punch except it was 10 AM - WOW
Reviewer: AL and Barb
5 Stars
Enjoyable Tour
February 21, 2013
Tour provides a good opportunity to explore the island and view the local surroundings and people. The tour guides input was both educational and entertaining. The local roads are not the greatest and thanks to good driving and brakes we made it.
Reviewer: Steeler Fan #1
4 Stars
Our 1st time to Antigua
February 18, 2013
This was our 1st time to Antiqua and we wanted to see the island. We had a very friendly and informative guide/driver. We made multiple stops for photos. We made a stop at Nelson's Dockyard and had a informative tour as we walked around then we had time on our own. We stopped at a beautiful cliff overlooking the ocean, breathtaking. It is a smaller group and very comfortable.
Reviewer: Alice H.
4 Stars
Cool
February 12, 2013
It was a great experience. There were so many activities, you were always doing something fun, whether just enjoying nature or a thriller, they were all awesome! You also really got related to the culture of Antigua with totally fun ways. Educational and fun!
Reviewer: Cruise Expert
5 Stars
Really educational and fun!
January 22, 2013
It was good!
Reviewer: Cecilia the Great
4 Stars
Antigua overview
December 29, 2012
Good introduction
Reviewer: Cap
4 Stars
Best tour of cruise
September 18, 2012
Tour with Carl W. the finest ever. Small van with only two couples allow for personalized tours that can accomodate special stops and activities.
Reviewer: WSK
5 Stars
I'll visit Antigua again
September 05, 2012
First visit to Antigua. Guide was well informed. Learned a great deal about the people and culture. Visited the Boatyard and museum. Small group experience can't be beat. Not for anyone looking for adventure.
Reviewer: Kan2
4 Stars
Great tour with excelent narative
March 20, 2012
This was a wonderful overview of Antigua with an excelent and knowledgable native guide with extensive travel experience in the Caribbean
Reviewer: Howard
5 Stars
wonerful personal tour
February 01, 2012
Every thing was as promised. We feel we got a much better tour than if we had booked through the cruise line.
Reviewer: kruiser Ken
5 Stars
OUTSTANDING
January 11, 2012
Our Tour Guide Ricky Emmamuel was gracious, helpful, caring, enthusiastic, knowledgeable THE BEST.
Reviewer: Hank the Swabby
5 Stars
OUTSTANDING
January 11, 2012
Our Tour Guide Ricky Emmanuel is the BEST. He was informative, caring, and felt blessed to have him show us his island. Ricky gave us a feeling of comfort and delight.
Reviewer: Hank the Swabby
5 Stars
Great!
December 23, 2011
The guide was very knowledgeable and gave excellent service. He listened to our interests and shaped the trip to what we wanted.
Reviewer: LBV
5 Stars
Wonderful experience!
June 05, 2011
Organized and enjoyable!
Reviewer: Pat
5 Stars