5 StarsFantasticMay 31, 2018

Reviewer: Walter P
Jacqui was our tour guide and she is great. From the stories about Antigua heritage to the story of her life on the island and in Minnesota and her work on natural remedies, she was engaging and interesting. Her singing was from heaven. The plantation tour was gave us a look into a family tradition. The beach side barbeque was tasty. If you go, get Jacqui.

5 StarsIsland tourMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: terrill yarde
I had a great time. I recommend it to all travelers.

5 StarsLoved itApril 23, 2018

Reviewer: B.richards
The Antigua Experience was amazing. Tour guide Jackie and bus driver was amazing,pleasant,informative ,friendly. Just a complete package of wonderfulness. Beach part of the tour just wonderful ,it couldn't be complete without that . I couldn't wait to get in the water and they allowed us enough time for a swim. The lunch on the beach was great those staff cooks great. The portion of the food was a good amount but it was so good,I wanted more. I loved every minute of this excursion. A great big Thks Yo the crew. Do change anything about the excursion. If anything add more places to visit.

5 StarsThe Antiguan Experience April 23, 2018

Reviewer: Angela Davis
My guide Jackie was informative and made the tour enjoyable with her knowledge of the island and her humor. The hospitality of the islanders were warm and welcoming. I would book this excursion again.

4 StarsTour Guide Made The ExcursionApril 23, 2018

Reviewer: Daniel J. DiBernardo
The tour guide, Jackie, made the trip noteworthy and a lot of fun. All tour guides should be as friendly, knowledgeable and professional as her. The trip to the house was a lot of fun and educational. The pineapple farm was a waste of time and no fun at all. Something should replace it. The time at the beach, the lunch served, the music...all in all a great time.

5 StarsBus tourApril 02, 2018

Reviewer: Gail Woods
The tour was great, the home we visited and the bus tour....lunch on the Beach just gave my heart happiness and our tour guide Jackie made it a very special time. Thanks to all who made our tour fun🌞👏👏

5 StarsA delightful tripApril 02, 2018

Reviewer: Xavier Fernandez
The guide was gregarious ad caring. Explanations were thorough and a worthwhile trip. The added touch was the guide's proficiency in singing and in playing the tin drums. The lunch delicious. The only downside was that we did not get time to spend on the beach, which was beautiful - a misunderstanding no doubt. Recommended. We will probably re-visit the island.

5 StarsantiguaMarch 23, 2018

Reviewer: philip
very pleasant tour, the guides were very friendly and enthusiastic. we toured a private home and a small pineapple field and the beach for lunch and a swim.

5 StarsBeautiful tour great Tour guides!March 20, 2018

Reviewer: Kris
The family's home we got to visit was beautiful, we were provided lots of information about the island, as well as stories, and a little family history by Jacqi (pronounced Jackie). The pineapple farm was neat, but the beach at the end as well as the lunch provided was wonderful. Would do this tour again.

5 StarsBest island tour everMarch 17, 2018

Reviewer: Peggy
What a treat. Never expected this tour to be so much fun thanks to our tour director, Jackie From the pineapple farm , to the private home tour to the barbecue on the beach with entertainment. This is one not to be missed. Would take this tour again on my next trip to Antiqua.

5 StarsOne of our favorite tours!March 15, 2018

Reviewer: Susan McInnis
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our driver and tour guide, Vaughn, was courteous and knowledgeable. He also proved to be a man of many talents as he barbecued chicken and played the drums at the beach cook-out. The cook-out was delicious and the beach was gorgeous! Be sure to wear your swimsuit so you can enjoy the water. The visits to the island home and pineapple plantation preceding the cook-out also were enjoyable. The owners of the home were most gracious and informative about Antigua’s history. Their home is a wonderful treasure trove of historical artifacts. The herbal tea served here was refreshing as well. All in all, this is a tour not to be missed.

5 StarsThe Antiguan ExperienceMarch 14, 2018

Reviewer: Terry
Jacqui our guide and Marlon our driver are just the best. Jacqui shares lots of information about the island in a very enthusiastic manner. Marlon loves a good laugh. The pineapple farm was interesting to see. The McMillans told us all about their previous generations in Antigua and had lots of stuff to look at and read.The lunch was delicious, the music was fantastic and the beach was beautiful. Bring a bathing suit if you want to go for a swim.

5 StarsBeautiful island!March 02, 2018

Reviewer: Robyn
This tour included everything I could have asked for...a visit to the historic house of settlers, a pineapple farm and then - the beach and amazing food and drink! Everyone was super friendly, helpful and professional.

4 Starsrock and roll February 24, 2018

Reviewer: c rodgers
great tour guides full of energy. but in the descriptions you need to let people know that they will have an chance to swim at the beach, so bring a swim suite. also lunch was very good.

5 StarsUnique TourFebruary 21, 2018

Reviewer: Joanne Montgomery
Guides were very knowledgeable, explained sights and history extremely well. Enjoyed the tour very much

5 StarsThe Antiguan ExperienceFebruary 19, 2018

Reviewer: Wendy
A fun tour with about 10 people total. Our guide was lovely and told us quite a bit about the island with a great sense of humor. Lunch on a beautiful beach was the best. We had a slightly shortened itinerary due to ship/weather changes, but we managed to squeeze it all in. I recommend!

5 StarsTour of IslandFebruary 14, 2018

Reviewer: M. Polcer
Our guide was very informative and told us a lot of interesting local stories. Very pleasant to speak with.

5 StarsAntiguan overviewFebruary 13, 2018

Reviewer: Debbie A.
Enjoyed the tour. The beach with lunch and rum punch was a highlight.

5 StarsGreat TourFebruary 12, 2018

Reviewer: Judith Weisman
The tour company running this tour is amazing. Jacqui was our guide and was informative, interesting and just full of personality! We learned a lot and had a great time. Well worth the money.

5 StarsHighlight of our trip!February 11, 2018

Reviewer: Judy kraft
My husband and two other couples took this excursion, and it was the highlight of our trip. Jackie, our tour guide, was wonderful and so full of personality! She is engaging with the group on the tour, and is very knowledgeable about the island's history and it's people. She took us to some interesting places, and ended the tour with a great lunch on the beach including rum punches and local entertainment! Jackie is also a very talented musician/artist which was an extra special treat to witness during the tour. We highly recommend this tour with Jackie when visiting Antigua! You won't be disappointed!

5 StarsBest Excursion on Antigua !!!!February 05, 2018

Reviewer: Lisa Blackburn
You MUST pray you get Jackie as your tour guide !!! She is unbelievable !!! The best tour guide I ever had !! The buffet BBQ chicken lunch was delicious, music and entertainment was excellent! I even got a free private lesson on the steel drum!! The people on Antigua are genuine. I don't want to tell to much about this tour or I will spoil it for you! Plus I only have a 1000 characters and it would be too long of a review !!! You must do this one !! Lots to do and see on this one !!

4 StarsA nice unconventional tourFebruary 04, 2018

Reviewer: Tanya C.
The tour was different to the traditional tours that you go to. We first started off at a private residence; the house had a lot of different artifacts from various locations. There was a tea demo, where they talked about how soursop was a cure for cancer. A bit unconventional in my opinion. We also went to a pineapple farm and had a nice light lunch on a beach. Overall it was a nice tour.

4 StarsWhat a beautiful island!January 29, 2018

Reviewer: Maureen Somerville
This tour was satisfying, except for the long stop at a beach, which none of the tourists were interested in. I was served a meal which the rest of the group was not entitled to for some reason. The guide was competent and knew the information.

5 StarsWonderful TourJanuary 12, 2018

Reviewer: Brenda McKoy
Both the driver and the guide were very personable, knowledgeble and intertaining. The first private home was filled with too many things. We could barely walk around. I enjoyed tour of the second home and grounds. The beach trip and lunch was a highlight of the the day.

5 StarsSecond best shore excursion of our trip.January 08, 2018

Reviewer: Donald McTarnaghan
This group did a great job!

5 StarsExcellent December 26, 2017

Reviewer: Richard Zwier
Tumba was our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable. It was easy to find him. We were given very good specific directions and a description so there wasn't any problem locating him. He could not do enough for us. I would take this excursion again and use cruise.com. We had a great time and there was only the two of us so it was a very good value for our money and personalized excursion.

5 StarsAbsolutely AmazingDecember 19, 2017

Reviewer: Monique MJ
I highly recommend this tour. Jacqui the guide is amazing & very knowledgeable about her homeland. Marlon, our driver was fantastic.. The price is right on this one & you will walk away feeling very satisfied. The visit at the black pineapple farm was a delight, meeting MM. McMillan at their home and of course the lunch was very delicious at the beach stop. I will do it again .

5 StarsGreat tripDecember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Kevin murphy
Really enjoyed the day. Guide was very informative and really pleasant guy. Could not fault it would highly recommend.

5 StarsFriendly and informativeNovember 28, 2017

Reviewer: The Kossuths
The guides and driver were very friendly and accommodating. They made sure that all the activities that were advertised were offered. We felt that we got to see a real home and meet the owners; a pineapple farm and a lovely beach. This was soon after the recent hurricanes, and there were four ships in port, but everyone we met were trying very hard to please everyone. The beach was not crowded and beautiful. The food offered was good, and we had everything we needed. It is a little walk to the rest rooms at the beach, for those with mobility problems. There was plenty of time at each stop to relax and enjoy. When we got home we were anxious to learn more about this fascinating island and it’s friendly people.

5 StarsExcellent TourSeptember 25, 2017

Reviewer: Michael Belou
Even though we had to change up a couple stops on this tour do to the recent passing (and damage) from hurricane Irma, Jackie and Vonn made it a great and memorable experience. Jacqui was great and the interaction between her and Vonn were hilarious. It was just my wife, myself, and 1 other couple on the tour and Jacqui and Vonn made it seem like a family outing. We had a local lunch at a stunning beach, visited a sugar plantation, a pineapple farm, drove through a jungle/rainforest, and got a great overview tour of the island in addition to the lunch/beach stop. Can't recommend highly enough.

5 StarsA True ExperienceJune 12, 2017

Reviewer: Blanca Cook
One of the best tours I've ever taken. Jackie was our guide and she was hilarious. Our driver Vonn was very knowledgeable and an excellent driver. They took us to the McMillan House (Mr & Mrs McMillan opened their home and served us afternoon tea). Beautiful views. They also took us to where the locals eat for lunch. This was unexpected but we had the best meal there. Jackie took care of ordering and serving us all. I would definitely do this tour again. They took us to beautiful beaches, the countryside and the city. We even got out of the car to see black pineapples. Every stop was memorable. I felt like a local and definitely would do this tour again. Excellent tour for your money.

3 StarsThe Antiguan ExperienceJune 06, 2017

Reviewer: Kay
Beach was nice.

5 StarsGreat tourMay 01, 2017

Reviewer: Linda
Just got back from a cruise to this port. We took this excursion and it was wonderful. It took us to places other tours were not allowed. Jacqui and Von our tour guide and driver were so personable and knew so much. Our lunch on the beach was delicious and you did have enough time to go for a swim in the Caribbean if you wanted or you could just sit out and enjoy the beach. The personal home we visited was very interesting and the hostess delightful and gracious to open her private home to us. The visit to the pineapple farm was also very informative. Recommend to everyone.

5 StarsAntiguan ExperienceApril 25, 2017

Reviewer: John Francis Kasper
We enjoyed our tour very much. It was so nice to visit with local residents and have tea and a tour of their home. It was an intimate tour with just a few people. The tour guide was exceptional and very informative.

5 StarsInformative and entertaining tour!April 19, 2017

Reviewer: Dan Heim
Jacqui and Vaughn made our day with this great tour. We learned a lot about Antigua's culture and history, were welcomed into the museum-like home of an older couple, and finished the tour with a wonderful lunch at a beautiful beach. When we accidentally left one of our cell phones in the van, Jacqui happily met with us to return the phone. Great customer service!

5 StarsAntiguan experience March 17, 2017

Reviewer: Heather Mermer
Great time! Jackie was the best!!

5 StarsThe Antiguan Experience is an excellent trip!March 17, 2017

Reviewer: Marian Taylor
The tour guide, Jacquie, is very knowledgeable about the island and she shared that knowledge in an interesting and amusing way. She is also a great singer and all around lovely person. The points of interest stops were perfectly chosen and the lunch stop was a highlight. Jacquie made each of us feel special and comfortable throughout the tour, Highly recommended!

5 StarsAntiguan ExperienceMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Carol Friedman
We met the tour in plenty of time and drove around the island in a shuttle with @8 others. We stopped at a private home, an older couple who've lived on the island for many years. They opened their home to us, like a museum and time capsule, with artifacts as well as their growing herbs etc. We were given snacks and had a lovely time. We also walked around a pineapple farm. We were then taken to a local beachside eatery just for lunch, which was included. It was a wonderful day with well informed guides and interesting natives.