Very enjoyable!
February 18, 2020
Gabriel was a great tour guide. Jungle was fun and the cave was very interesting! Finished up with an awesome lunch ata serene location! Thanks for a great day!!!
Reviewer: Gregg
5 Stars
Gabriel is fantastic!!!!
February 17, 2020
We had an incredible time. Gabriel is a wonderful tour guide. He is knowledgeable, great communicator and has a warm personality. Thanks so much!!
Reviewer: Pat Brewer and Toby Evans
5 Stars
Jungle Jeep Adventure
June 14, 2019
Great tour, funny tour guide, very knowledgeable. Lunch was incredible!!!! Thank you!
Reviewer: Pearl Mendes
5 Stars
Jungle tour
May 02, 2019
Our guide was amazing, he told us so much about the country, the people, even culture and languages they use. Driving through the "jungle" was not really what I expected, but it was fun and the cave was very interesting about half way through the jungle drive. He took us to lunch at the village he grew up in, and it was amazing food. We had stewed chicken, rice with beans, potato salad, and fried plantains. Everything was authentic and delicious (I wasn't much on the plantains but I tried them). After lunch we sat around on this "farm" for a bit and just relaxed before heading back to the ship. He gave us a tour of downtown with some history lesson. Very good tour would recommend to anyone.
Reviewer: Darwin Harting
5 Stars
Excellent
April 23, 2019
We had an amazing time our tour guide Gabriel was amazing! The food and the hospitality was also wonderful! We would recommend this to anyone coming to Belize!
Reviewer: Eric
5 Stars
Belize Jeep Adventure
April 10, 2019
Mid 30s couple that wanted an excursion to see the native land, this more than met our expectations! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Belize City as well as the country side. There had not been rain in a month and the trial through the jungle was still very titty and a true off road experience. The cave tour was very interesting and lots of fun. The authentic meal was incredible! We highly recommend this trip!
Reviewer: Stacy Munoz
5 Stars
Great tour
March 08, 2019
Jose was the best, I would recommend this to everyone. Great tour and food.
Reviewer: Michael kinnon Leggett
5 Stars
Great guide who made trip wonderful!!
February 07, 2019
Gabriel gave us an amazing trip!! He's very informative regarding history and wildlife. He shared much knowledge of his city, villages and country. He explained every phase of the trip and made certain we both enjoyed our time with him.
Reviewer: Nina Sullivan
5 Stars
Jungle Jeep
January 24, 2019
We had a great time and enjoyed the whole day
Reviewer: TM
5 Stars
Amazing Adventure
January 23, 2019
This excursion was more than we expected. Jose was a super knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. Highly recommended !! Your tour ends with an authentic lunch...included in the tour cost.
Reviewer: Bill & Penny Dettman
5 Stars
Highlight of our vacation
November 21, 2018
This tour was amazing! My husband,myself and 2 preteen girls loved the adventure of jeeping through the jungle. It had just rained and the puddles were massive which made the experience super fun and muddy. Our tour guide Gabriel was amazing. He met us at the dock. We even arrived an hour early and he was already waiting for us. We drove through the city and villages to reach the site. Gabriel was very knowledgeable and friendly and filled us on on his country’s history and the local information. After the Jeep ride we climbed into a cave system where we saw bats , enournous spiders, stalagmites and stalactites which was thrilling. We then headed to a nearby village for a delicious Belezian lunch. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is looking for something adventurous and different.
Reviewer: Teresa Toplak
5 Stars
Jungle Jeep Adventure
November 15, 2018
We had a great time in this tour. We took a short ride then got into the Jeeps. My husband drove the Jeep through the jungle through deep mud holes. Very exciting. We stopped and explored the inside of a cave then drove to a destination for an excellent lunch. We then returned to shore in time for some shopping. I definitely recommend this tour. We had a great time.
Reviewer: Connie Walden
5 Stars
Jeep tour
November 14, 2018
The tour was for sure off road and lots of mud. Was awesome We did an old Mayan cave tour as well. Lunch was off the hook awesome
Reviewer: Todd Hunt
5 Stars
Fun and adventurous
October 30, 2018
My husband and I just got back from our cruise, Gabriel was our tourist . It was so much fun going through the jungle and cave. Food was delicious. Thank you so much!
Reviewer: Karla
5 Stars
Fun time and good excursion!
July 09, 2018
What we did: Guide picked us up, small group, drove us to the jeep location, and we rode around some street, some jungle, some unpaved roads, went through cave, and they provided lunch. Guide also ran us through town so got a brief city tour. Guide was great, and we had alot of fun. Being a small group made it really enjoyable for sure. I'd recommend to anyone.
Reviewer: Brent Safer
5 Stars
Great adventure!
July 02, 2018
We had all ages and everyone was wonderfully entertained. The guides were just exceptional . Lunch was delicious! We would do it again. It was unBeliezable!
Reviewer: Marya
5 Stars
Fantastic
April 30, 2018
Our family of 4 with 2 teenage boys had a wonderful time, lots of fun and laughs. Jose was an incredible tour guide. We taught us so much about all the plants and wildlife in Belize. You must know how to drive stick shift. The lunch spot is very relaxing and the food was delicious. We had a great time and would recommend this for an active family who doesn't mind being outdoors. Don't forget to bring bug spray.
Reviewer: Family of 4
5 Stars
FAVORITE excursion ever!!!
January 17, 2018
So much to say about this fabulously fun tour as well as Alfredo and Jose!! It was fun, adventure, educational and beautiful all in one. The Jeep adventure was an absolute blast, so much laughing, especially from the back seat! The cave and jungle path was so cool and the food delicious served in a gorgeous outdoor setting. It was a perfect day!!
Reviewer: Julie
5 Stars
Great Experience!
January 09, 2018
Our tour guide, Jose, was super friendly and very informative. On the ride out of the city, he told us all about the city and the country of Belize. When we arrived at the Jeeps, they were in great shape and ready to go. The jungle trail is extremely bumpy, but there isn't any real challenging terrain. We stopped at a small clearing and climbed a cliff to a cave. The entrance is narrow, but its large inside. Jose explained the rock formations, the Mayan beliefs, and showed us some of the wildlife inside. He is extremely knowledgeable. After the cave, we continued through the jungle and to a large farm compound alongside a beautiful jungle river. We were treated to a fantastic home-cooked meal and drinks in a cool outdoor cabana area. Following a tour of the surrounding fruit trees, we headed back through the downtown market district of Belize City and by St. John's Cathedral (1812). I loved this excursion and being away from the tourist areas. Jose is awesome!
Reviewer: Jeff Martin
5 Stars
Great surprise
April 13, 2017
We met Jose at the dock, he whisked us to his van and off we went to his home to pick up our Jeeps. We soon were off on a gravel trail and the off into the jungle. The "roads" were nothing more than mud ruts through the trees, the Jeeps were capable and a lot of fun. We came to a clearing and climbed a set of roughly cut steps up to a cave. The opening was small, I'm claustrophobic, but the inside was cavernous. It was hot inside, Jose explained since this was a cave above ground it did not cool like the caves below. We then continued our jungle drive, up and down hills, through mud and water, IT WAS A BLAST! We then returned to the drop off point where we were served a delicious Belize inspired lunch. Some of our party went for a swim in the river nearby. It was a great time and I would recommend it to anyone who is adventurous. Keep in mind it is a bit strenuous and the jeep ride is rough, don't go if you have any back or joint issues.
Reviewer: William Moran
5 Stars
Great excursion
March 17, 2017
My wife and I cruised to Belize on March 8, 2017 and signed up for this tour through our Shipmate app. We had a great time and really enjoyed everything about the tour. Driving the jeeps was fun, the cave was amazing and the post tour lunch was really nice. Even the tour of the city itself was good. One suggestion would be to bring/wear bug spray because you will need it while in the jungle.
Reviewer: Jeff Jones
5 Stars
Jungle Jeep Adventure
January 11, 2017
When I booked this excursion I was a little nervous because there were no reviews. We loved it! If you want a true off road muddin' experience then this is the excursion for you. We had our own private tour. We were the only ones with our tour guide Floyd Ferguson and he was amazing. He gave us a wealth of information and no matter what questions we threw his way he new his facts. My husband had a blast driving the jeep and let me tell you we were deep in water. The jeeps are manual transmission and my husband has had off road driving experience. I do believe if you do not feel comfortable driving your own jeep the guide will drive you.
Reviewer: Toni Hayward
5 Stars
Best kept secret
December 30, 2016
Absolutely one of the best excursion I have ever had. The guide was informative about the island and history. I highly recommend. Loved driving the Jeep through the jungle.
Reviewer: Nelda Gonzalez
5 Stars
Jeep Adventure Must Do
December 24, 2016
This is one that I will remember forever! It truly was an adventure and our guide Jose was great. He shared a lot of his country's history and information and made sure we had a great time and plenty of opportunities for pictures. Lunch was fabulous and relaxing. Got to explore a cave and go through spots with the jeep that I thought for sure we would get stuck. Wear something you won't mind getting a bit of mud on. Would do it again if given the opportunity!
Reviewer: C. Moriarty
5 Stars
The best
December 20, 2016
This was one of the best excursions I have ever been on. Our group was small enough that every couple got their own Jeep which was good as I would have hated to sit in the back seat where I would have hit my head on the roof w/every bump we hit. The scenery was beautiful and since we were ""off the beaten path"" things weren't worn down and it felt like we were the first ones to go through this area. The Staff was GREAT and friendly. Out of all the things we did on this trip, these guys were the ONLY ones who didn't beg for tips! This is run by a family which made it even more personable. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone.
Reviewer: Patrick Milewsky
5 Stars