Great Tour
April 03, 2020
Our guide and driver were absolutely delightful. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable on the Mayan’s and their culture.
Reviewer: Brenda Allred
5 Stars
Great Excursion!!
April 01, 2020
Our tour guide Edder and our driver Edgar were great. Edder gave an awesome tour of the ruins and was very knowledgeable. Then we are driven to the mist beautiful lagoon you ever saw. So many colors of blue. We had a delicious lunch and drinks all included in the tour while we relaxed on the beautiful water front. Swimming, kayaking and sunbathing. Just a wonderful day!!
Reviewer: Michele Parrett
5 Stars
Great Day!
March 31, 2020
Juan was our tour guide and he was excellent. He really knows his stuff and presents the information in a fun way. It was a little sketchy getting to the office/starting point (you have to walk away from the tourist area and pass lots of taxi drivers endlessly offering you rides) but the office is new construction and clean and once you get to it, you instantly know you’re in the right place. Plenty of cold water bottles were provided throughout the day. Temples were so neat to explore- you can even climb around on some of them. The lagoon was beautiful and the taco lunch was phenomenal! Juan made sure we were back in plenty of time to board the cruise ship at the end of the day. We even had time to stop for fresh pineapple at a roadside stand- a perfect treat at the end of a long day.
Reviewer: Sherri H.
5 Stars
Great tour and super guide
March 29, 2020
Our tour guide Edder was wonderful! He and the staff did everything to make our trip memorable. The best thing was being the first of the day to reach Chacchoben. We had great photo opps with the ruins, heard lots of Mayan history, saw monkeys and just walked around at a leisurely pace. The lot was filling up with tour buses as we left (20+). We were thankful for the uncrowded experience. Next we went to a lovely private resort on the Balacar lagoon, which is beautiful! Unfortunately, it was very windy, so no water sports. The buffet lunch was good and plentiful, plus the staff was on the spot for service. I'm not a big pina colada fan, but the one (well OK, two) I had there were certainly the best ever!
Reviewer: Pamela
5 Stars
So glad we chose this company
March 26, 2020
Our shote excursion was top notch! They kept us hydrated with H20! The tour guides were knowledgeable and very entertaining as we drove to and from the ruins. Our resort tine and tacos were excellent! Best shore excursion ever!
Reviewer: Rockelle Dixon
5 Stars
Winter Vacation
February 23, 2020
Great tour of the ruins very interesting.
Reviewer: Robert Johnson
5 Stars
Great Excursion!
February 21, 2020
We went on the Chacchoben Extreme Tour in mid January. Our guide was Sondra and the driver was Meleen(not sure of spelling). They both were fantastic. Sondra was very knowledgeable and gave us great background info on the sites. They made sure we knew what to expect and they had extra water on hand for us as well. The ruins were awesome and the Bacalar Lagoon was beautiful and the provided lunch was great as well. You can't miss with this one!
Reviewer: Lisa Clark
5 Stars
Great Tour!
February 20, 2020
We really enjoyed the tour of Chacchoben and our tour guide was very friendly and fun.We were taken to a lovely private resort and had tacos and beverages. We were then allowed to kayak or relax on their private beach. A fun day filled with exploration and relaxation.
Reviewer: Kyle Marcum
5 Stars
Amazing site and a must see place
February 15, 2020
Amazing site and the guide is really knowledgeable and funny.
Reviewer: Frank Mao
5 Stars
Interesting.
February 14, 2020
Good to see things people had built many years before us and how it looks today.
Reviewer: Shirley Oglesby
4 Stars
AMAZING
February 10, 2020
Our tour was fantastic! Rosa was an amazing tour guide! She was so informative, and her disposition was so sweet. The van ride is very comfortable to the ruins, and they provided you with all the cold bottled water you'd like. The Mayan ruins are incredible. There are plenty of picture opportunities, you're even able to climb the stairs. The next step is the bacalar lagoon. Talk about beautiful! They provide you with a delicious lunch, and any drink you would like. They provide free kayaks or you can swim in the beautiful fresh water lagoon. This place is so serene. It was definitely a memorable experience! Rosa and her driver were awesome!!
Reviewer: Jennifer Beaven
5 Stars
Super guide & driver plus two great destinations
January 26, 2020
The tour company was first-rate. Our guide spoke fluent English as he showed us around the Chacchoben Mayan ruins. He got us there early so we could explore without lots of other tourists, and brought materials with him to help us understand the cultural context. Afterwards, we went to a lovely resort (bumpy road warning), where a hospitable staff served a clean and delicious Mexican luncheon outdoors. Beverages were included throughout our stay. I had a rice drink with the meal, and a refreshing Mexican beer before I left. I went kayaking and swimming. The only thing that was a little hard (not the tour company's fault) was when I got off the ship, exiting the Porta Maya complex to get to their office. Some people in the port area do not want you to succeed! Tip: Don't ask for directions to the office, just ask how to get to the Pyramid. Once you are there, you turn left and walk a block, it's easy. Overall a delightful, relaxing and informative day. I recommend it wholeheartedly.
Reviewer: Miriam E Kotsonis
5 Stars
Amazing Experience
January 21, 2020
Our guide was fabulous, I'm not sure on spelling but we called her Greezy. The Chaccohoben ruins are a wonder to see. Our guide gave us a lot of historical information to help us learn about the ruins. The best part was the trip to the lagoon. I wish we could have stayed there longer. Great job, Shore Excursions Group!
Reviewer: Mistie
5 Stars
Very good
January 18, 2020
Tour was very good. Guide was good. enjoyed.
Reviewer: vijay pandit
5 Stars
Excellent breakaway
January 18, 2020
The guide was wonderful and got us being first in line to avoid all people traffic to see the ruins . In terms of the lagoon -really nice area , service was good . Food was ok not great , wish we have more time there . Overall a relaxing retreat after the walk at ruins
Reviewer: Daisy
5 Stars
It was excellent
January 17, 2020
Lot of fun, great tour guide. Learned some history (Maya), enjoy the lagoon, which was very beautiful and quiet. The road to lagoon is dirt and narrow, but not big deal. The only problem we had is to find the center from cruise, it was not an easy task.
Reviewer: Joe zhao
5 Stars
Mayan Ruins were fascinated
January 16, 2020
Our tour guide had a great passion for his subject and the Mayan history
Reviewer: Susan
4 Stars
Excellent tour
December 22, 2019
Our tour of the Mayan ruins at Chacchoben was excellent, and our guide was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: David Huffstutler
5 Stars
My Extreme Chacchoben Tour experience
December 12, 2019
I would definitely recommend this tour. My family and I enjoyed it very much. The food was great, the ride in the tour bus to the ruins was enjoyable and informative and the ruins were something everyone should see. We even got to see the monkeys in the trees as we walked to the ruins. We saw a mother and her baby and it was nice to see them in their natural habitat. We had two tour guides and they were both great. I can not recall the name of our first guide but she was so nice and gave us a lot of information throughout the tour. Our second guide was Mariam and our driver was Hoberto. (Not sure if that is spelled right!) They were both equally as nice and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. And did I mention the free Pina Colada’s we had with lunch! You couldn’t go wrong with this excursion.
Reviewer: Susan Wells
5 Stars
Well worth it, wonderful experience
November 22, 2019
Although offset from the main tourist area, easy directions and location to the facility. We were provided water and restrooms and encountered a friendly staff. The busese were comfortable and air conditioned and the trip to the ruins was enjoyable. The tour guide was great, knowledgeable and informative. We had just the right time at the ruins them headed over to the lagoon which was amazing: great food, water sports and relaxation. I would highly recommend this tour guide and its tour.
Reviewer: Tim Odonnell
5 Stars
Fantastic
November 16, 2019
This was an excellent tour and our guide Erik was super knowledgable about the ruins. Eric was also Mayan and he grew up around the Chacchoben ruins. The stop at the blue lagoon was very relaxing. I would do this tour again.
Reviewer: Brett Bingham
5 Stars
Fun day!
November 02, 2019
We had a nice time! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The resort/lunch was a really nice touch. Beautiful view. Would recommend for a day off shore.
Reviewer: Jessica
4 Stars
Happy
October 29, 2019
The tour was great! Ruins were awesome. Friendly and knowledgeable guide. The lunch and the lagoon were very special! Included alcoholic beverages! Well worth the money! Will recommend.
Reviewer: Stefan Florkey
5 Stars
Excellent Tour!
September 23, 2019
This was one of our favorites excursions during our cruise. Though it is a bit of a walk to their Tour office, the guides are very friendly and will wait for everyone to arrive. Our Tour guide, Myriam, was very good and knowledgeable. Though a long ride to the ruins, once there, it was a very interesting tour. They even shared their bug repellent (don't forget this and sunscreen) and umbrellas since we had a quick rain shower. They are constantly offering you water (very much appreciated in the heat). Once we arrived at the lagoon, this was a wonderful time spent. The lunch was amazing as were the drinks. The time spent on the kayaks and swimming in the lagoon was very enjoyable. The staff was very courteous and attentive to all our needs. Highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Migdy Moya
5 Stars
Good experience!
September 19, 2019
The price and what was included was worth it. The driver and tour guides were friendly and professional! I would recommend this excursion and company!
Reviewer: Sabrina Margarita V
4 Stars
Very Interesting Tour
September 09, 2019
Our tour guide, Edder was fantastic. The Mayan ruins were very interesting. The trip by bus to the lagoon was long and bumpy but well worth the ride. Beautiful water and resort, great lunch and drinks! Finding the starting point of this excursion is a bit challenging because the port is designed to be very confusing. I would definitely recommend this trip.
Reviewer: James Sutton
5 Stars
Satisfy
September 06, 2019
Very nice tour. Tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. The excursion was a beautiful one.
Reviewer: Pilar
5 Stars
A Great Time
September 05, 2019
At first I was a little flustered because we had a hard time finding our way out of the cruise port. The map provided had told us to go to a large archway but when we got there it had a closed gate. We had to cut through a store to get to the outside. The walk was a bit inconvenient in the heat, but that is because the cruiselines want to have the monopoly and don't allow local vendors to pick guests up at the port. Once we found our way everything else was smooth sailing. Our guide was Rosa, she told us all about the area and the local wildlife on the way to the ruins. Once we got to the ruins, she explained each site in detail. We saw wild Spider Monkeys in the trees and that was an amazing highlight. After we went to the Lake resort, where we had tacos and free drinks. The lake was lovely and private. Note that it is not a "sandy beach" and the lake floor is quite rocky... so wear water shoes if you swim. We enjoyed this excursion
Reviewer: Dessirae
5 Stars
Perfect
August 23, 2019
Edder and our driver Chaco were great. It was perfect for the limited time just enough time for a few pics and questions answered and then time to relax and get cool.
Reviewer: Tim Babe
5 Stars
Dont wait! Buy this excursion.
August 22, 2019
I bought two adult and one child voucher and I could not be happier with every part of this excursion. As soon as our boat docked we got off and had to walk about 10-15 minutes to the office. Once there, we where greeted by lots of staff (guides) who where very warm and welcoming. Everything was well organized from top to bottom. Our tour guide Jorge was very smart, wise and proud of his native land and Mayan heritage. The lagoon where we are was so beautiful! Food and drinks where so good that all you wanted to do is Basque in the sun. They had kayaks for use and my 11 year old son just loved his time here. Completely safe and beyond beautiful is this region of Mexico. I would go again in a heartbeat as I have already recommended this excursion to friends and family. The ruins where beyond breathtaking. I fell in love with this place, more than I did in Tulum. You need to go, you wont regret it!
Reviewer: Gabriela H
5 Stars
A Truly Great Experience
July 29, 2019
My wife and reviewed all the different packages from our cruise (Norwegian) and on this site. This package was truly the best. The ruins are really cool and are definitely good for everyone except those who don't walk very well. You have a great tour guide and comfortable bus. Then we headed off to the secret lagoon and that was awesome. A very great lunch and then play time in the lagoon. Definitely pick this - you won't be disappointed.
Reviewer: Ryan Grabow
5 Stars
Great tour and guide
July 23, 2019
This was a great excursion. While the Chacchoben ruins are not as big as some, it was very interesting and amazing to see. Our tour guide, Jorge, was very knowledgeable about the history of the Mayans. The air conditioned van was very comfortable. After the ruins, the lagoon that we went to was beautiful and the food was amazing as well.
Reviewer: Klanger
5 Stars
Welcoming and informative
July 08, 2019
When my husband and I booked this excursion, we didn’t know what to expect. When we arrived in Costa Maya, we were surprised that we had to walk a little distance outside the port to get to the excursion departure site. This was a little nerve wracking and made us question our choices in booking outside of the cruise line. When we went on the excursion, we were so impressed and happy with the guides, the meals and information they shared with us- it fully made up for the location of the departure. Would definitely book with them again.
Reviewer: Kelly W
4 Stars
Mayan ruins tour /authentic Mexican meal at Lagoon
June 14, 2019
Our guides for the day we're excellent. The best part the authentic Mexican food and beautiful private Beach area at the Lagoon after visiting the ruins. Would recommend it for anyone who would like to visit the ruins + get a little relaxation in.
Reviewer: Stephanie buel
5 Stars
Costa Maya excursion
June 14, 2019
It was a little confusing getting to the start location, but once there the trip was great! It was a smaller group than other groups which was nice! Our guide was very knowledgeable about the ruins and Mayan culture. Highlight of the trip was the lagoon where we had lunch, drinks and were able to swim in the fresh water!!! A hidden gem!! Wonderful memories!
Reviewer: Kathy Jennings
5 Stars
Beautiful Excursion
June 07, 2019
Ron was our guide and was so funny! He told us all kinds of stories & made the long van ride fly by. When we arrived at the ruins, we bought a bag of pineapple for $2 & it was delicious. The ruins were amazing & listening to the guide & his wealth of information was just captivating. We had the rare opportunity of getting confronted by one of the male spider monkeys which was quite scary for a moment. Our guide just told us to keep backing up & keep our distance. He said that it was rare for them to come down out of the trees but there must have been a young one near by. We then drove to the lagoon which pure paradise. Lunch was authentic tacos, salsa & guacamole w/ an open bar. After lunch you could swim, snorkel(bring your own gear) or kayak(provided). If I had to do it again, I would book the 2 as separate excursions. We only spent an hour & half at each place due to our cruise times. However, it's great if you just want to get a sampling of each place at a good price.
Reviewer: Jody Dorsey
5 Stars
Great experience
June 03, 2019
Our tour guides, Ron and Saoule, were what made the whole excursion fun. The ride to Chacchoben was informative and fun. We learned all about the history of the locals past and present. The ruins tour was educational and my kids enjoyed seeing spider monkeys in the trees while walking the grounds. Then the lunch at the lake was straight out of a paradise brochure! Food was excellent and lake was magical- we just wished we had more time there! Our family of five loved this whole excursion and we would do it all over again.
Reviewer: Denise
5 Stars
Incredible experience
May 31, 2019
Our boat arrived to the dock about 2 hours late so we were already thinking that our excursion wasn’t going to happen. Once we got off the boat and made it to the office they had just made an adjustment to our original itinerary and made it just the Mayan Ruins, no big deal, then they also refunded us the difference without me even having to ask. These people know what they’re doing and will go out of the way to make sure you’re taken care of.
Reviewer: Kyle Brown
5 Stars
Great day, fun, informative, good food
May 28, 2019
Guides were fantastic. Instructions from boat to meet up easy to understand. Interesting walk around mayan ruins then good food and many free drinks at a beautiful lagoon. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Kim
5 Stars
Cool Tour
May 20, 2019
The ruins were very cool and the guide provided us with a lot of information. The resort was lots of fun and included a nice lunch.
Reviewer: Randolph Wood
5 Stars
Great experience
May 16, 2019
Our tour guides, Ron and Saruole, were what made the whole excursion fun. The ride to Chacchoben was informative and fun. We learned all about the history of the locals past and present. The ruins tour was educational and my kids enjoyed seeing spider monkeys in the trees while walking the grounds. Then the lunch at the lake was straight out of a paradise brochure! Food was excellent and lake was magical- we just wished we had more time there! Our family of five loved this whole excursion and we would do it all over again.
Reviewer: Denise
5 Stars
Honeymoon
May 12, 2019
Great excursion! Ron and Chacho did an awesome job.
Reviewer: Clifton Singleton
5 Stars
So much fun!
May 03, 2019
Very cool and informational at the ruins. Really enjoyed the peaceful lagoon and food was great! Everyone made sure that we were on time and provided a private group tour to accommodate our ship time.
Reviewer: Traci
5 Stars
maya culture
April 28, 2019
Excellent tour. Our tour guide was ethnic mayan, spoke the language and expert in mayan history. The tour was a good combination of education and relaxation. Tour ended in a resort with Mexican lunch on the beach with access to kayaks. It was recommended to dress in long sleeves and pants to protect ourselves from the strong sun and bags It was unnessesary.
Reviewer: Ilona S Lin
5 Stars
Educational and lagoon was awesome
April 27, 2019
The guided tour was very informative and the bus ride was better than I expected. I was dreading the drive but, the roads were paved nicely and it was a straight shot there. The ruins were cool and it was just enough time to look around, glad we didn't spend hours there. The lagoon and lunch was awesome, what a surprise. It was out in the middle of farm fields. The quaint hotel, the beach just everything was beautiful. Lunch was great and ready as you arrived. I would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Misty L Jamesen
5 Stars
great day
April 15, 2019
Let's start with the only thing that was hard. Finding the location. This was a little tricky, but we followed the directions and the crowd and made it in time. Give yourself time though. As for the trip, it was great! The bus to get to the ruins was a beautiful charter bus. Our tour guide gave us lots of background information along the way and was knowledgeable about the Mayan people. The time at the ruins was really nice, but a little rushed. Because we also did the Seven Colors Lagoon, the time at the ruins had to be shorter than other groups so there wasn't much time for exploring. The lagoon part of the trip was BEAUTIFUL. It is a private resort where you are fed an authentic Mexican lunch, kayaking, swimming, unlimited drinks, and lounging by the water. Because it is private, there are no locals selling things and no other people other than your group. It was fantastic.
Reviewer: Suzanne
5 Stars
Great guides/top notch transportation
April 15, 2019
Native Choice tours did a great job. Our guide, Diego, was very personable and interacted well with our group of 15. Our (approx. 60 min) drive to the ruins flew by with his anecdotes about the area and history. We spent just enough time at the ruins to experience them and still leave a good amount of time for relaxing at the resort. The food and drinks provided were very good! They got us back to the pier (in really nice air conditioned vans) in plenty of time to see the shops.
Reviewer: Amanda Horenziak
5 Stars
Chacchoben Extreme Tour
April 11, 2019
Very interesting, informative
Reviewer: Lois Parrish
4 Stars
Ruins Tour
April 06, 2019
Tour was very interesting and we had a great driver and guide. The stop at the beach club was also fun.
Reviewer: Wayne Hatlestad
4 Stars
Chacchoben Extreme Tour
April 01, 2019
This tour is excellent. The tour office was easy to find with the instructions we were provided with. The ruins were fascinating and the history very interesting. Lunch at the Lagoon was really good with lots of alcohol available. I special treat was a stop on the roadside to buy chilli pineapple which was delicious. I would definitely recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Helen Patterson
5 Stars
Good guide, nothing extreme about it
March 28, 2019
This was a pleasant tour, great guide (I've forgotten her name). There was nothing extreme about it, a little on the boring side. You spend a lot of time in the bus, and it is not easy to find the tour company to start out. Tour taken March 2019
Reviewer: Wendy Bergstrom
3 Stars
Chacchoben extreme tour
March 22, 2019
The tour guides where very knowledgeable,polite, and they had a sense of humor too. The timeline that our group needed to do this tour and get back to ship was critical. The tour guide made sure that this happen. Also, it was good to see newer vehicles that the company had to drive us around in and would be dependable too.
Reviewer: Pamela Guthrie
5 Stars
Wonderful Small Group Tour
March 22, 2019
I have been to Chacchoben before, but my husband had never seen the Mayan Ruins. Just enough time at the ruins to understand the concept but not be bored. Then came the Lake Balacar part of the trip. Oh my goodness, what a surprise! Driving on a one way road through pineapple fields and ending up at a private resort on a beautiful lake for lunch, drinks and sunning or kayaking was amazing! Our tour guide and bus driver were spectacular! The resort is small, so we were the only group there (11 of us). I can't say enough about how wonderful this tour and the guides were!
Reviewer: Tammi Brant
5 Stars
Awesome
March 20, 2019
Loved both of our guides, eddy and Elliot. Great tour, great food and very informative!
Reviewer: Jami
5 Stars
Fantastic Trip both historic and relaxing
March 11, 2019
We loved the pyramids and our tour guide Angela was very nice and informative. The place is magical and not crowded. Our other guide Ugo was excellent as well and he managed to tell us not only a lot about the Mayans but about the nature and flora in the forest we went through. Afterwards we went to the beautiful lagoon where we had a great lunch and drinks and were able to swim and refresh ourselves. Was a great day and well organised excursion.
Reviewer: Nadia
5 Stars
Chaccoben Extreme Tour
March 06, 2019
Eric, our guide, is a student of archeology. This made him an excellent guide as we toured the Mayan ruins. He also gave us a lesson in Mayan counting.
Reviewer: Eileen
5 Stars
history and relaxing day
March 04, 2019
The place we were to meet was easy to find with the map given and a short walk from the ship. The people were very friendly and accommodating. The van ride was pleasant and not to many people. The ruins were very nice and our guide informative. The lagoon was very nice. The food was good and they kept the alcohol coming if you wanted it. I would do this again.
Reviewer: Bambi Bury
5 Stars
Chaccoben Extreme Tour
March 03, 2019
A very interesting tour; our guide has Mayan roots, and was full of information. The side trip to the small resort for lunch was lovely, and as a bonus we were able to purchase delicious fresh pineapple at the side of the road on our return trip.
Reviewer: Kathleen Case
5 Stars
Lunch at the Lagoon was what made this Excursion!
March 02, 2019
We were so happy that we chose this excursion when docking at Costa Maya. Our driver and tour guide were awesome, and the ruins were beautiful. The thing that made this excursion amazing, however, was lunch at this private lagoon. Not only was the food good, but we had an hour to swim, kayak, or sunbathe at this private, breathtakingly beautiful lagoon! The only people there were a few resort guests and those that went on the ruins tour. It was a complete surprise and capped off the entire excursion. So completely picturesque!
Reviewer: Lauren
5 Stars
Jake
February 28, 2019
This was a spectacular tour. The lagoon at the end is gorgeous. The ruins are humbling and the tour guide does a good job giving you the history of the land.
Reviewer: Jake Nascembeni
5 Stars
Great experience!
February 25, 2019
Our guide and driver were excellent, took great care of us. We travelled in a van there was 12 of us. The food at the resort was great and it came with free drinks. You could swim, kayak, or lounge in the sun. I have been to bigger ruins but these were nice.
Reviewer: Theresa Bowser
4 Stars
Costa Maya Tour
February 08, 2019
Very good tour, with an informative guide. Our small group (8) people got the tge various locations before the big tour buses, so we did not have to deal with the crowds
Reviewer: Philip jacoby
5 Stars
Loved this tour
February 03, 2019
This was my favorite tour. The resort we went to was so beautiful and private. The food and margaritas were delicious. The location was easy to find and the directions were perfect. Visiting the ruins was nice as we saw wild life in the jungle.
Reviewer: Via
5 Stars
Awesome
January 31, 2019
Maria I believe her name was our tour guide on the van and she was great! The chacchoben ruin was prety nice to see and we had time to take plenty of pictures. We had a delicious lunch with unlimted drinks and got to cruise around the river. Would recommend
Reviewer: Noel Flores
5 Stars
Chacchoben Extreme tour
January 30, 2019
Excellent
Reviewer: Robert Quessy
5 Stars
knowledgeable locals!
January 29, 2019
We were worried about not going through the cruiseline, but ended up so glad we chose this company. The tour is run by locals and they provided great history and knowledge of the area. It's worth the few blocks to walk out of the retail maze at the dock and get to their very clean building. Comfortable, small vans and small groups. The lunch was delicious. Not much time at the lake, but it was a very nice location with only 2 vans (20 people) and we enjoyed paddling around in the kayaks for a little while.
Reviewer: Deborah Retherford
5 Stars
Fun time in costa maya
January 23, 2019
We really enjoyed our trip to Chacchoben. We were in a van of 11 people, arrived to the park before all the big tour buses arrived. Excellent tour guide, he was so knowledgeable about the Mayans, the country. After the ruins the smalk resort for a delicious lunch, kayaks, swimming. It was a great day.
Reviewer: Ruth deelo
5 Stars
Great tour! Well managed, great info shared!
January 22, 2019
I highly recommend this tour! Be prepared to walk a distance (15 minutes or so) to get from the pier to the location of the office where you sign-in and the vans depart. No big deal, follow the directions. Just allow enough time to walk there from the pier. Everyone was very nice, accommodating, professional and appreciative. The tour guide at Chacchoben was passionate about the history. Very cool. A great option at a fair price! Free bottles of water distributed upon check-up, nice touch!
Reviewer: Adam Reiter
5 Stars
Great tour
January 20, 2019
Four of us went on this tour on 1/14/19. The walk to the office is a bit of a trek, trust the directions and give yourself plenty of time. Our driver Miguel and guide Rosa were very professional and informative. The ruins at Chacchoben were beautiful and Lake Bacalar was stunning. We really enjoyed our time swimming and kayaking on the beach. Great drinks too!
Reviewer: Aaron C.
5 Stars
Best tour guide
January 14, 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and particularly the tour guide. He went out of his way to share so many things about the region, the plants, the history. He was very informative and fun at the same time. I would highly recommend this to anyone exploring this beautiful area.
Reviewer: Ehab Jaber
5 Stars
Great Tour!!
January 11, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Eddar was very informative and engaging. His knowledge of the Mayan ruins was extensive and entertaining. He took excellent care of us at the resort and the stop for fresh pineapples was a fabulous way to finish off our tour. This is great for all ages and I would highly recommend this for anyone wanting an in depth look at Costa Maya.
Reviewer: Maureen M
5 Stars
Great tour and Great guide
January 03, 2019
We took this tour on Dec 25th, 2018. Our guide Edder and driver Edgar were really great. They made the tour entertaining and educational. The ruins are beautiful. It was slightly drizzling that day but Edder and Edgar ensured that the walk thru the ruins was safe as well as we covered everything that we desired. I would strongly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Costa Maya.
Reviewer: Vish Shetty
5 Stars
Chacchoben Extreme Tour
November 15, 2018
Tour was well organized and our guide Edder was personable, humorous and enthusiastic. Van driver was efficient and capable. The ruins were made interesting by Edder's commentary. The stop at the lagoon was great with a tasty lunch and beverages and the lagoon itself was beautiful and private as well. Highly recommend this tour
Reviewer: Bill Lee
5 Stars
Great tour and guides
November 08, 2018
This was a great tor right from the start. Our tour guide Ron was a start to the tour. We were in a pretty new air conditioned van with Pedro as our driver. They offered us cold water to drink on the way to the ruins and talked about the area around us. Ron, left our group and we picked up Eddar as our tour guide for the ruins along with Angelique and Pedro. Eddar was a very informative guide and worked well with his tour group. Pedro had a pack of cold water that he passed out along the tour. Angelique was very helpful. The ruins were amazing and wished that we had more time there. We stopped at the 7 colors Bacalar Lagoon Resort, had a nice lunch and relaxed for a hour before we headed back. Pedro stopped by a roadside pineapple stand and we were treated to some very sweet fresh pineapple. I would recommend this tour and guides.
Reviewer: E Stewman
5 Stars
Great tour, great guides!
October 30, 2018
I took this tour with my active 71-year-old mother. We both enjoyed it very much! Our main tour guide, Fabiola, was very knowledgeable about the ruins and the ecosystems of the Mexican jungle. She even had pictures and charts in her bag! She educated us about medicinal uses of plants, which was fascinating. Ron was our helper guide. New with the tour, he added a wonderful element of fun to the trip. He was the glue that bonded our small group together, asking us questions and helping us get to know each other. He also shared much insider information about Majahuel and taught us about the animals of the jungle, often illustrating with entertaining and sometimes frightening, stories. Rito was our driver and kept us safe. He stopped so we could buy honey pineapple and tiny bananas that were Heaven in a peel. He also spotted a red-tailed tarantula and stopped the van so we could see it. What a wonderful day and great people to spend it with! I highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Kendra Wilkinson
5 Stars
History, Great meal, and a swim
October 05, 2018
This was a wonderful tour. It started out with an airconditioned guided tour to the Chacchoben ruins. This was really impressive and our guide Rosa was very knowledgeable and very entertaining. She always sought out shaded areas with benches when she had information to share and was great about answering all of our questions. From here we drove out and went by pineapple fields on our way to an oasis. We stopped at a beautiful resort tucked back into the forest along the 7 color lagoon. The meal was really good and then we had almost 2 hours to swim, kayak, relax before we headed back to the boat. On the way back we stopped in pineapple town and got fresh pineapple with a chili powder spice to put on it. It was awesome!!!! I want more!!!!
Reviewer: james kitchen
5 Stars
Best TOUR EVER
October 05, 2018
We were on our honeymoon and this was by far our best experience. Everything was fabulous! Worth the extra money to go to the private beach.
Reviewer: Taylor
5 Stars
Great Tour Guides
October 05, 2018
The tour was great along with the driver crew.
Reviewer: Pam
5 Stars
Great tour!
September 18, 2018
From start to finish, we love the tour of the ruins and our time spent kayaking! The tour guides were great and provided a wealth of knowledge regarding the ruins and surrounding areas. And the stop of pineapple was great. It was absolutely delicious. Would highly recommend this tour!!
Reviewer: Rachel Reed
5 Stars
Awesome
August 30, 2018
My 8yr son and I had so much fun! The guys were very professional and filled with knowledge. Absolutely loved the lagoon, nice and peaceful. The tour guys, cnt remember the main tour guys name but they were awesome and our driver candy 🍬 he was great too! Recommend it!
Reviewer: Yosselyn Martinez
5 Stars
Great Value
August 28, 2018
Our family had a great time on the tour. The ruins were simple but that’s what we liked about it. Got a taste of history without the unnecessary long lecture. Lunch was very good and service was amazing as well. The Lagoon was a clear and beautiful. You can kayak to the other side where the sand bar is soft. A word of warning. It is VERY rocky to walk into the water. Hard to swim so make sure to bring water shoes. Overall a great time. And we LOVE that we didn’t book with the Cruise because the group was small and we were able to take our time. Diego, our guide was very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: C Clarke
4 Stars
Oh, the pineapple!
August 13, 2018
This excursion was fantastic! As soon as we checked in, they started handing out ice cold water, which was appreciated. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The tour at the ruins was well run with plenty of time for pictures. They even had a guy walking around with a cooler/backpack handing out ice cold water at the ruins! Then we took a ride to the resort, stopping for fresh sliced pineapple and lemoncitos at a road-side stand (bring a couple bucks for this...well worth it!). The lunch was excellent and the time at the resort was wonderfully relaxing. Swimming, kayaking, and just laying around for bit. All in all, a perfect way to kick off our cruise.
Reviewer: Bryce Assink
5 Stars
Great Tour
August 13, 2018
This tour was a highlight of our cruise. Fabiola, our guide was terrific! It was a very hot day so we did a shortened Mayan ruin tour and spent more time at the lagoon. What a beautiful relaxing day on the water kayaking and swimming. The food was excellent too. We even made a stop for fresh pineapple and dragon fruit. My son says pineapple will never taste as good again!
Reviewer: Cathy Reid
5 Stars
Fantastic tour and guides
July 23, 2018
Not too far from ship. Easy to find. Alondra, Fabiola and the drivers were fantastic. Food was very good and filling. Drinks were delicious. Stopped for pineapple and chili powder on the way back to ship. Water was provided. Great tour!
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
Excellent Tour and Great Guide
July 09, 2018
The Mayan Ruins at Chacchoben were very exciting to see, plus we were able to do some climbing on parts of them. Being able to touch history in that way is amazing. Lunch was supurb, but the drinks were light on the alcohol content. It was all you can drink, though. The 7 color lagoon was breath taking. We did see spider monkeys at the ruins and many colorful birds at the lagoon.
Reviewer: Tiffany Matthews
5 Stars
Costa Maya excursion
June 11, 2018
This was our favorite excursion by far. The tour guides were excellent and the authentic Mexican meal was delicious. We loved seeing the Mayan ruins and after going to the unbelievable private lagoon! So so beautiful. I would definitely recommend this excursion. No need for bug spray or long sleeve clothing. Do bring some $1.00 bills to buy the fresh pineapple they sell on the road it’s the best I’ve ever had ( you can eat the core) which is unheard of in the states. One piece of advice the map is not super clear on how to find your van you have to leave the shopping plaza and walk down the street. It’s a little scary but our guides were waiting for us and we felt relieved once we reached them. I would do this excursion again! ❤️❤️❤️ It
Reviewer: Tracie
5 Stars
Touring the ruins
June 11, 2018
This was a great tour. Well informed people leading the tour with a lot of information during the ride. Good entertainment as well. Very informative. The ruins were great to see.
Reviewer: Thomas Cullen
4 Stars
Best Tour Ever
May 31, 2018
We had a driver, a tour guide and a new employee guide in training. They were remarkable! We felt like we made new friends. You will not be disappointed with this tour. They treated us wonderfully, and it was the highlight of our cuise!
Reviewer: Kathy Bilodeau
5 Stars
Awesome
May 21, 2018
Definitely book this tour . Finding it was slightly tricky. When you get off the ship and enter the shopping area find the road that leaves the shopping area it’s the only road that does this . This will lead to a pyramid and you make a left at the pyramid and walk two blocks in the business is on the left . This excursion by far was the highlight of our trip with carnival cruise line . Do not hesitate make sure you book this trip. They were conscientious and got us back in plenty of time. The lagoon, and the dinner they served at the end of the excursion was exquisite. Very private, and very beautiful. I will say it again do not hesitate to book this excursion!!
Reviewer: Matt
5 Stars
A very nice day
May 14, 2018
Tour well organized and very professional Highly recommended. Private resort very nice, unique and private.
Reviewer: Guy Marois
5 Stars
Great Time
May 14, 2018
We had a great time. Our guide was wonderful, he took the time to explain the history and culture of the locals. Would definitely recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Douglas Moorer
5 Stars
Ruins/Lagoon Tour
April 23, 2018
The vans were very safe and comfortable. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a very informative tour that ended with a visit to the 7 color lagoon which was AMAZING!
Reviewer: Shannon Aho
5 Stars
Very professional
April 23, 2018
This was by far the most professional excursion we took. Our guide and driver were excellent! My mom loved the complimentary bottled water.Chacchoben was lovely. You DO NOT need long clothing or bug spray in March. The resort was lovely. We enjoyed a delicious lunch and complimentary drinks. Some people on our tour never left the bar. Too bad for them, because this was a picture from a travel magazine! We swam, kayaked the shore, and sunbathed. Some people took the kayaks with a guide. I am guessing they experienced the "extreme" part of the tour. There wasn't time for the group that went kayaking to enjoy swimming, also. We were happy with our choice to stay at the resort.
Reviewer: Rustie
5 Stars
Would give 6 stars if possible! EXCELLENT!
April 02, 2018
Eddar was a fantastic guide! Knowledgeable, funny, and very attentive. Reyes got us to our destinations quickly and safely!! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this tour for anyone interested in learning about and touring actual ruins. We can't stop talking about how wonderful it was. The food and the lagoon were perfect! Be sure to try the Pineapple with Chili Powder sold by the locals - you will NOT be sorry!
Reviewer: Karin Ray
5 Stars
Super Fun Time
March 24, 2018
I definitely recommend this excursion. It was fun, informative, and left you feeling you like you understood the culture around you. The bus tour guide was fun and educational and, most importantly, authentic. At the ruins, our guide was great and easy to understand, and he gave us plenty of time to get the pictures we wanted. This tour was special because we hopped back on the bus and drove to have lunch at a resort in the middle of the jungle right on a private lagoon. Traditional Mexican tacos were great and we thoroughly enjoyed our free time kayaking. The margaritas and pina colatas were a plus (although they were a little weak, yummy nevertheless).
Reviewer: Blaire Wilson
4 Stars
Perfect mix of culture and relaxation
March 22, 2018
After a very comfortable ride in an air conditioned van to the ruins, we were treated to an informative talk and ample time to explore. The blue lagoon was beautiful, with opportunities to swim, kayak and even get a massage. Would absolutely recommend.
Reviewer: Susie Schneier
5 Stars
Must do excursion!
March 20, 2018
This was a perfect excursion from start to finish. The directions were great to meet up with Diego, our tour guide. He was beyond amazing! While the ruins were about 45 minute drive they were impressive. The lagoon and lunch with kayaking was a hit with my entire family. It is beautiful and nobody wanted to leave. There was also water throughout. This was a favorite for my entire family of the week!
Reviewer: Kris Baldwin
5 Stars
Great Experience!
March 13, 2018
Excursion was excellent. We had Diego as a guide. He was very knowledgeable and fun. He answered all the questions we had and even offered us some spicy Mexican candies to try! 10/10. I even recommended the excursion to my parents when I got home. They had a different guide and say that he was also great!
Reviewer: Alan Wazny
5 Stars
Loved it!
March 12, 2018
We were a little uncertain getting to the tour location, but there were plenty of people willing to help along the way. Our tour guide, Edder and our driver, Miguel were great! I wish every tour guide was as knowledge and friendly as Edder. He set a high expectation for the tour and when we arrived at the ruins, we were not disappointed. I had two 19 year olds with me, that can be sometimes difficult to please. This was the highlight of the vacation for them. Would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Cecelia
5 Stars
Excellent Tour!!!!
March 11, 2018
We traveled in the car about an hour to see the ruins. The guide was excellent and very knowledgable. Afterward we went to the lagoon and had an excellent Mexican lunch of chicken, rice, beans, corn tortillas, and drinks. We got to kayak in the lagoon until it was time to leave. It was such a pretty resort it was hard to leave. I would definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Gary P.
5 Stars
Chacchoben Extreme Tour
March 10, 2018
Although it was a pain to find the location of the tour office, the tour of the ruins itself was wonderful. Tour guide was informative and lovely. Cold water bottles provided for the group in the van to and from ruins. Our stop at the lagoon was the best part. Lunch and free drinks were included and the lagoon resort was beautiful. We had a couples massage on the beach for only $20/per person. Would highly recommend.
Reviewer: Laura Korzinski
5 Stars
Wonderful!
February 26, 2018
Our guide and driver was great! Super attentive. The ruins were amazing and we even saw several spider monkeys. The resort was beautiful and the service was top notch. We loved stopping by the pineapple stand on the way out.
Reviewer: Elizabeth
5 Stars
Variety was perfect
February 16, 2018
I wasn't sure what the "extreme" part of the trip referred to until we drove to the lagoon - the driver was a PhD (pot hole dodger) or that was the line Edder, the ecellent guide gave us! It really was an adventure (in a good way) and the lagoon was just amazing. We had a small group so plenty of room. Lunch was included as well as drinks with no limitations. My virgin margarita was wonderful! We took a kayak out and enjoyed relaxing despite a brief shower. The ruins included 3 separate ruins and we learned a lot about them and the ancient Mayan culture. Great excursion!
Reviewer: Gretchen McDaniel
5 Stars
Extrem....ely beautiful!
January 24, 2018
What a treat to walk around a Maya city with very few people and monkeys.... AMAZING! The lagoon stop for lunch and relax was a fantastic surprise!! Our guide was extremely knowledged and made us feel comfortable every moment. I loved it and fell in love with Mexico!
Reviewer: Lore Merlo
5 Stars
Extremely professional
December 27, 2017
This group was top notch. Very well put together and professional. We were there during the bus accident that occurred with a different tour company. We were delayed getting back to our ship. Even though these guides were upset about the accident and worried about the driver and guide that were people they knew, they went out of their way to make sure we had a good time. The ruins were amazing. Definitely a must see. The lagoon is rocky, so take water shoes with you.
Reviewer: KIM
5 Stars
Perfect Day!
November 27, 2017
This day was the perfect mix of culture/history and fun in the sun. Our guide, Edder, was smart, informational, funny, and attentive. The Chacchoben ruins were pretty amazing -- such interesting history! The time spent at the Seven Colors Lagoon topped off the day -- we took out a kayak, we relaxed, and we enjoyed the beauty. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Lu Sweeley
5 Stars
Perfect combo of tour/luxury relaxation
November 22, 2017
Tour guides were extremely knowledgeable and great. Just the right amount of time at each place to explore on our own/eat/kayak/relax. The lagoon was amazing and it was nice to not to have to deal with crowds. The resort was really nice too. Be prepared if you don't like spicy Mexican food though because that is all they served.
Reviewer: Karen Contreras
5 Stars
Well worth the money
November 08, 2017
There was about 12 people on the tour in a bus that was air conditioned. The tour guide was Edder who was very knowledgeable and the driver was Miquel who was very nice too. It was REALLY hot! The tour of the ruins were really good. We walked through the forest to the ruins. Lots of red ants. Then we went to a private resort where we had lunch and went to a private beach where you could kayak and swim. The lunch was very good. Chicken fajitas, rice, beans and tortillas. Drinks were good too. Margaritas, mojitos, pina coladas anything you wanted. Then back to the ship and they got us back in good time so we could do some shopping. Would recommend this highly.
Reviewer: Patricia Harris
5 Stars
Great!
October 31, 2017
After nearly an hour in the van, we reached the Chacchoben site. The ruins were interesting and worth the steep climb to reach the two temples on top. We then went to a private resort for a great lunch and a brief swim (although the ladder was slimy and a bit hard to climb). We stopped to get DELICIOUS fresh pineapple and dragonfruit on the way back (if only we could have brought some back on the ship! We would have bought out the stand! My sister is physically handicapped and the walk to meet the vans was a long way for her. They said they would bring us back close to the ship, but the guides didn't have the code or something so we ended up walking back. That is the only negative thing about the tour though The guides were great, and the vans comfortable. It's pretty much your whole day in port; no time for shopping and such.
Reviewer: Paula
5 Stars
Wonderful excursion!!
October 17, 2017
No need to take a taxi! Once you find the port exit it was a short nice walk to meeting point! We were the only ones on the tour so it was a private tour!! Lorenzo was very informative about the ruins and area in general! He was very attentive to making sure we stayed hydrated and had time to shop afterwards! On to the Lagoon....it was a decent drive down a dirt road but it opened up to a beautiful....well maintained resort!! Again we were the only guest and enjoyed the peace and quiet!! You do need water shoes for the lagoon....very rocky! The food was delicious and free flowing drinks was nice on a hot day!! We weren’t able to kayak due to the wind but the hammocks under the cabana on the pier were perfect!! Do NOT forget to stop and pick up fresh pineapple....BEST ever!!!
Reviewer: Kimberly
5 Stars
Great excursion!
August 23, 2017
The ruins and the lagoon were awesome. The only knock on it, is the 30 min walk to the meeting area. However, after the excursion, the drop you off very close to the port.
Reviewer: Jonathan Jordan
5 Stars
Native Choice
August 16, 2017
The people of Native Choice provided the best shore excursion we could have asked for. The guide was humorous and very knowledgeable and the bus was new. The tour included lunch then a trip to a private secluded lagoon. Drinks and chips and salsa. Much better than the ship tours and reasonable.
Reviewer: Kip
5 Stars
Highlight of our trip
June 16, 2017
Our tour guide was Diego and this was our favorite excursion. The ruins were not as awe-inspiring as I had originally thought, but worth the visit. The best part of the excursion was stopping at the local restaurant and then spending a couple hours at the lagoon. Both were simple and laid back. It just made for a great day. Diego was awesome!
Reviewer: Richard Cardamone
5 Stars
Great time
April 06, 2017
We were late getting to our excursion (as was another family) but Native Choice was very accommodating. At first, we were only going to be able to see half of the tour (they were going to give us a partial refund) but another ship was unable to dock that day, so they were able to take both families to the ruins & lagoon. Rose (guide) & Thatchel (driver) took great care of us. The ruins were very interesting. We all loved the delicious lunch and beverages. The lagoon was very nice & relaxing. There are changing rooms onsite. Kids enjoyed kayaking and we all enjoyed the drinks (virgin for the kids)! I would highly recommend this tour group. You won't be disappointed.
Reviewer: Darcy Spees
5 Stars
Awesome Myan ruins/history, lunch, spring-fed lake
March 30, 2017
One of the best excursions ever! Tour guides are local & share history + current culture. Our guide (Kasi) & Driver (Miguel) were great. Ruins were extremely interesting. Kasi explained them very well. Lunch @ "La Pina" was delicious homemade fajitas, refried beans & rice. The homemade tortillas & spicy habanero/pineapple salsa were to die for. Then to private "beach" on spectacular of Lake Bakalar for ~1.5 hours. Kayaks, fresh juice drinks, and picante salsa all included. Note: directions on how to walk there are confusing. When to turn left at the pyramid monument outside the cruise terminal's gates. Don't turn left onto "Cafe" street. Instead, walk on the left hand side of the pyramid and walk straight onto "Paseo del Puerto" boulevard. Area may look a bit sketchy, but was fine. Kasi explained to us that town was still recovering when category 5 hurricane destroyed most of town. Besides the tourist shops in the cruise terminal, there is little to the town to see/do.
Reviewer: Sally Zutter
5 Stars
Gotta Do This At Least Once
March 24, 2017
My family thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. From the friendly staff who did a great job explaining Mayan history to time at the lagoon, this was well worth it. Our favorite part may have been enjoying authentic Mexican food under a palapa (sp).
Reviewer: Joe
4 Stars
Chacchoben ruins and 7 colors lagoon
March 23, 2017
Guide, Ivan, was excellent Mayan historian and very informative throughout the ruins tour. On-site tour guide, Edder, was also very knowledgeable about the evolution of the ruins. Alondra led the 7 colors lagoon tour, and though very nice and helpful, the lagoon itself was very disappointing, no snorkeling and just a little beach and some kayaks.
Reviewer: leslie mckenzie
4 Stars
Chacchoben Tour - Excellent
February 20, 2017
We booked the tour through priceline. There was a short walk to the Native Choice office but the walking directions were easy to follow. The drive to the ruins was very comfortable. Our guide was Diego. He was very knowledgeable about the Mayan history and was very entertaining as well. The stop at Lake Bacalar included lunch which was fajitas and rice. Drinks too. Went out on a kayak. Sat by the water on the provided lounge chairs. Stayed about an hour or so. Stopped by a roadside stand to buy pineapple slices. Delicious! Diego recommended we try pineapple with chili powder. It was surprisingly good! Would recommend Native Choice tours and would highly recommend you ask for Diego!
Reviewer: Bill
5 Stars
Mayan Ruins w/ lunch and Lagoon
January 25, 2017
This was money well spent. After a short walk from Port to the office we checked in and waited for transport to the ruins which was the first stop. We were provided bottle water and the transport was an air conditioned vehicle, which we appreciated. They ruins were awesome and there was even opportunities to climb some. My only complaint would be the guide talked too much at the site! I know it doesn't seem possible but more time to explore and take pictures would have been nice versus speeches about colors etc. The lunch was nice and was provided under a pretty shaded open air structure. They even accommodated my diet and made me a meat free entree. The lagoon was beautiful! I enjoyed some canoeing and pina coladas, all complimentary. All in all, an awesome excursion!
Reviewer: Marion Sams
5 Stars
Excedptional
January 20, 2017
The best tour ever! We had an amazing driver, Mayan Tour Guide and Excursion Guide. It was such an informative tour, and loved stopping by a local restaurant for a great lunch. Had a relaxing time at the lagoon and were treated so well by our hosts. Excellent tour and well worth the money.
Reviewer: D. Woodworth
5 Stars
Exceptional
January 20, 2017
The best tour ever! We had an amazing driver, Mayan Tour Guide and Excursion Guide. It was such an informative tour, and loved stopping by a local restaurant for a great lunch. Had a relaxing time at the lagoon and were treated so well by our hosts. Excellent tour and well worth the money.
Reviewer: D. Woodworth
5 Stars
Service exceeded expectations!
December 27, 2016
I can highly recommend this tour and the private lagoon with lunch was the best!!!!
Reviewer: gj
5 Stars
Interesting and fun time!!
December 25, 2016
Our tour guide was wonderful, we learned so much about the culture. I can't wait to return to Costa Maya. We stopped for lunch and it was delicious! I love their homemade chili powder on pineapple. The ruins were very interesting along with the history. We got to see monkeys :) Kayaking and hiking around Seven Color Lagoon along with the treats was really fun and relaxing.
Reviewer: Michele Osero
5 Stars
Great excursion for the $$!
December 16, 2016
The tour guides were very informative. The ruins were interesting, and the choice of location for lunch was exceptional. We went to a resort on a lake; beautiful to look at, great food for lunch, and nice place to swim.
Reviewer: Karen Shaw
5 Stars
Chacchoben Extreme Tour
December 15, 2016
The people who guided us were very wonderful. They took very good care of us showing the various places and we really excited about the Mayans temple. The guides have got really good information to share with us.
Reviewer: Suresh Sanga
5 Stars
So much fun!
December 03, 2016
The Chacchoben Extreme Tour was great. The walk to their building is not far at all. The people there took great care of you. When you load the bus, your tour guide will give you a little tour of the area and about Costa Maya as you drive to the ruins. Our tour guide was funny and very informative. At Chacchoben, the guide we had was awesome. He took his time, showed us all around, and really new a lot of details. Afterwards, going to the lake of seven colors was beautiful and relaxing. Have drinks made for you. So much fun.
Reviewer: Anita Anderson
5 Stars
A Different Kind of History
August 18, 2016
This was a wonderful tour of unearthed Mayan ruins. We had been to others before, but still learned new things about the Mayan culture. Our guide knew plenty, and shared interesting stories about both the ancient Mayans and her current family culture - a blend of contemporary U.S. and Mexican heritages. In addition to a traditional lunch, we were treated to a unique spiced fruit appetizer, and during the tour had the opportunity to chew on a leaf that gave the taste of licorice - experiencing first hand a small slcie of ancient jungle life.
Reviewer: George
5 Stars
Chacchobn Extreme Tour
August 11, 2016
Although it was a walk to the starting part of the tour it was well worth it. The tour guide and our bus driver were courteous and knowledgeable. The lunch was wonderful and the the swimming in the lagoon was a wonderful way to end our trip.
Reviewer: Larry Schwartz
5 Stars
Wonderful tour!
July 14, 2016
This was my favorite tour! The ruins were amazing! The food was the best we had the entire week! The lagoon was beautiful and so much fun! The best part was our guides! Very kind, knowledgeable, and fun!
Reviewer: Ana
5 Stars
Wonderful
May 25, 2016
Absolutely loved the excursion, the resort where we had lunch was magnificent.
Reviewer: T
5 Stars
Interesting tour
May 05, 2016
Good tour. Well organized. Mayan ruins were not all that exciting or extensive.
Reviewer: Tankjeepman
4 Stars
Excellent Tour
April 29, 2016
Our tour guides very informed and personable.
Reviewer: Fred History
5 Stars
WE LOVED THIS EXCURSION! ONE OF THE BEST WE'VE EV
April 29, 2016
This excursion was everything and more than we expected! Our guide Casey and our driver Edgar to excellent care of us! Casey was very knowledgable and did a great job showing us around the ruins. Edgar took very good care of us as our driver. He went above the call of duty several times! The Food and Beverage at the lagoon was wonderful! We loved the fajitas and the Mexican beer that kept coming was a great way to relax and enjoy the day even more. We loved the resort we visited and the fresh water lagoon swim could not have been better.
Reviewer: Joe and Trina
5 Stars
I would recommend this excursion.
April 15, 2016
Loved the fact that it was a small group of travelers. It enabled us to asked questions and enjoy the quiet surroundings.
Reviewer: Travel4ever
5 Stars
excellent, informative and resort was beautiful.
April 13, 2016
Our guide Edder, was informative and enthusiastic about his work which made the tour very interesting. He was well educated in the Mayan culture and the ruins we were visiting. The resort and lagoon was beautiful. Our kids loved the kayak and other water activities. We loved the beach. The lunch and drinks served was very good and authentic.
Reviewer: MS
5 Stars
Highly recommend this. Would do it again
April 06, 2016
Ruins were wonderful to see and have a very informative guide to explain the history.The seven color lagoon was beautiful and the service was well worth the cost.
Reviewer: Mark
5 Stars
Exceeded expectations.
April 05, 2016
Really great! Our guide, was so knowledgable of the area and the ruins. The stop at Pinapple Village was a treat!!
Reviewer: AV
5 Stars
I would recommend this tour
March 30, 2016
None
Reviewer: Bandit
5 Stars
I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting C
March 28, 2016
My husband and I enjoy this very much
Reviewer: Julee and Jerry
5 Stars
Liked this tour a lot!
March 26, 2016
The guide was very knowledgeable and the food was wonderful...The ruins were great and the lagoon was beautiful
Reviewer: Judy
5 Stars
Nice excursion
March 26, 2016
This excursion was nice, the time was from getting to and from the excursion there was 30 minutes left to get back to the ship. To get to the office, you have to walk 20 minutes once off the long pier in a rough area. Walk in groups and you will be fine. The nice vehicle drove about an hour with a great guide to the ruins. Here there was an opportunity to buy small drink or small food. The ruins felt rushed and not enough time, basically a quick walk thru to both sites. Spider monkeys were seen in the trees. Once we left the ruins we went to the Blue Lagoon where an inland lake with rough bottom was. We ate a nice Mexican meal and had lots of time to sit in the hot sun. I would skip this piece of the trip. On the way home we seen pineapple fields and the guide allowed us to stop at the side stands and purchase pineapple which was a nice treat. Overall, a good trip, wish there was more time at the ruins, maybe 30 more minutes would have been better.
Reviewer: racegirl177
4 Stars
outstanding!!!
March 18, 2016
Our tour guide Edder was amazing, he was so passionate and knowledgeable, and our driver Migel was great as well, he was the driver and the waiter when we arrived for lunch. Great hardworking men
Reviewer: cc
5 Stars
Nice Tour, But NOT Extreme
March 11, 2016
This tour basically is broken down into two parts: visiting the Chacchoben ruins and visiting a fairly remote fresh-water lagoon. The tour is pretty standard- the ruins aren't the most amazing in the world, but pretty interesting and weren't overrun with tourists. There's also a pond you can go to. I'd skip it unless you'd like to take a walk on a nice path in the jungle. There is seriously nothing to see but a pond after your 1/2 mile walk. The trip to the lagoon is fine- the food and drinks are very, very standard. Nothing special (but you can have as many drinks as you'd like- I had 4 margaritas and a pina colada. Maybe a total of 1 shot of tequila between the 4 margaritas). The kayaking/swimming opportunities are more limited than you would imagine. There isn't much time to enjoy the area (maybe an hour after eating/drinking if you're fast), so the time is better spent relaxing and enjoying the view. It's a rather small area, so hope that you're with a small group. Extreme it's not, but it's pretty relaxing and a nice tour.
Reviewer: geowiz
4 Stars
Wonderful tour with Joel and Rosa
March 07, 2016
Joel and Rosa were extremely knowledgeable of the area and its history. The ruins were very beautiful and the lunch and relaxing time at the lagoon resort were very nice as well. I definitely recommend this tour and its fantastic tour guides.
Reviewer: alittlelf
5 Stars
Culture and Relaxation - a perfect combination
March 02, 2016
Loved the combination of Chacchoben Ruins and Seven Color Lagoon. We saw huge herds of people from our cruise ship at the ruins, and our experience felt so elevated being in a well-organized small group. Our tour guide Edder and driver Saul were friendly, kept us together and safe, and Edder speaks great English. The bus was modern, AC was frosty, and we were very comfortable. Food and drink at Seven Color Lagoon were awesome, and the scenery could not have been better. What a truly relaxing end to our day. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Jo Loves Cruising
5 Stars
Historic and Chill
February 29, 2016
Just a great combo platter of history meets geology. The ruins are great -- not of the stature of Tikal or Tulum, but they hold their own. Then the lagoon is serene. The limestone bottom gives off an amazing blue color. The lunch, drinks and chill beach scene are great. We kayaked across the lagoon and felt a million miles away from the cruise ship we have been on for 4 days.
Reviewer: Stromcamp
5 Stars
Awesome day!
February 20, 2016
Excellent guides! The overall site was small scale but with really good pyramids to see. We saw many active spider monkeys which was a bonus. The relaxation time at the lake at the resort was very nice. We were the only four people there besides the owner. Lunch and included drinks were quite good.
Reviewer: Scott
5 Stars
Outstanding exp
January 29, 2016
We went on this excursion because the itinerary sounded interesting. The experience was great. Well organized and explained every little detail all the way. Every thing was included as described on the brochure.
Reviewer: Hortensia the traveler
5 Stars
A hybrid of a tour!
January 22, 2016
Great tour! Fantastic, authentic Mexican food and drink for lunch. Beach was not the best, but nice kayaking for free. A bit disorganized with transportation from the beach back to the port.
Reviewer: Brian
4 Stars
Saul was a great tour guide.........
January 19, 2016
Saul was a great tour guide and driver. He looked after us for the day. And was very knowledgeable, helpful, polite and fun! Even showed us where he lived and stopped for pineapple and chilli, a favourite in Mexico! The Chacchoben ruins were fascinating but we couldn't stay long because our boat was late arriving in the port and they did not give us an extension on our shore time. The Blue Lagoon resort was awesome. an oasis. We had all we could eat and drink and swam in the lagoon it was lovely and the kids enjoyed it too.
Reviewer: Sanstant
4 Stars
I and my friends loved the tour.
January 05, 2016
The guide was very knowledgeable about the Mayans and a very nice young man. The driver and helper watched us like a hawk, so nobody would get lost, even carried umbrellas for all of us just in case. Later we were served drinks while swimming or kayaking in a breathtakingly beautiful lagoon. What else can you ask for? What a great day!
Reviewer: Annette
5 Stars
Great excursion
January 04, 2016
This was a wonderful day. Relaxing at the lagoon after a great meal and hike at ruins made for a perfect end to the day.
Reviewer: Agcutler
5 Stars
Absolutely
January 01, 2016
All great
Reviewer: None
5 Stars
Awesome excursion, loved the freshwater lake
December 17, 2015
Awesome excursion, loved the freshwater lake
Reviewer: love travel
4 Stars
Extremely enjoyable
December 03, 2015
Our guide was the most knowledgeable tour guide we have ever had
Reviewer: Spike
4 Stars
Brilliant
May 02, 2015
This tour was a mixture of things. All good. We had a bit of seeing the local area while travelling to the ruins. We had a very experienced guide called William who brought the ruins to life with his presentation and knowledge of the history. We then went to a lovely complex for lunch and drinks. All drinks, as many as you like, were included in the price. We also got the chance to do free kayaking if we wished. Really enjoyed this. Great day.
Reviewer: Alan
5 Stars
What a wonderful time we had!
April 19, 2015
This excursion was better than we imagined. We choose the Chacchoben Ruins because the drive wasn't as long as the others. We (6 of us) found the tour very educational. We spent just the right amount of time there taking pictures and walking around. We were in awe when after our tour we went to a private lagoon. Our package included lunch and then after lunch we were able to relax at a private secluded resort. What a way to end our vacation.
Reviewer: Blessed Family
5 Stars
Terrific Experience
April 10, 2015
Surprises abound! This was a fabulous excursion.
Reviewer: Lindasue
5 Stars
Terrific Tour!!
April 08, 2015
This trip was wonderful! We loved the experience. The guides were friendly and knowledgable and the views were fantastic. After seeing the history of the ruins ending the day at the lagoon was perfect. I highly recommend this adventure.
Reviewer: R. M. H.
5 Stars
Beautiful Mayan Culture
April 07, 2015
Excursion trip was definetely worthwhile. Drive to Chacchoben was beautiful. Once there we walked the grounds of the Chacchoben ruins. Guides were very informative and took time to allow everyone to get enough of the sites before moving on. Ruins were impressive. On the way to we stopped on the side of the road to eat fresh pineapples slices with pepper. delicious! Then we had a delicious typical lunch in a remote waterfront hotel located. Swimming was nice treat as the heat and himidity was intense.
Reviewer: Ric
4 Stars
When can we go back?
April 04, 2015
It was a bit of a long walk to the meeting site, but we were up to it! Ivan was a great tour guide and really knew what he was taking about at Chacchoben! We even got to see spider monkies swinging in the trees there! It was well-organized, and the weather was fabulous. The tour folks had ice water for us too! We also went to the Bacalar Lagoon Resort for lunch and a swim/snorkel. It was the most gorgeous place I think I have ever been! The lunch was authentic and the water devine! None of us wanted to leave! We loved having such a small group to tour with. I think there were about 12 of us, and we left as friends, I would definitely recommend this tour for folks who want to see some Mayan ruins as well as some time to relax. Rose was our guide at the resort, and we loved her too! She made sure we were all happy, and having fun!
Reviewer: Marian
5 Stars
Awesome experience
April 02, 2015
This was an awesome tour. Our guides, Ivan and Rose, were exceptional. Ivan was especially knowledgeable about the Mayan people and the ruins. The ruins themselves were breathtaking. I never would have imagined that I would have been able to see them. It was quite an experience. The beach break and meal that followed were great, too. This is an excursion that should not be missed.
Reviewer: Mickey
5 Stars
A real deal!
February 27, 2015
This was a great tour! Diego, our guide and the driver were great! They were both very friendly and fun, and Diego was very knowledgable, providing great information about the country, the people and the culture. The biggest surprise was the ride through the jungle to the resort on a fresh water lake -it was awesome! The food was excellent, the place was gorgeous! The only complaint was that there was no beach, but rather an area covered with stone that made getting to the water barefooted a trial
Reviewer: Roamin' Rosie
5 Stars
Great time at chacchoben
February 08, 2015
Guides were great and very well informed. After visiting the Mayan ruins, we went to a small private resort with unlimited water activities, bar, and lunch. There were plenty of huts and easy access to the lagoon water for swimming in the lagoon. Our ship was an hour late into port and the tour waited for us and were very accommodating getting us back to the port on time. I would recommend this excursion to couples and families with older children.
Reviewer: Cruisin B
5 Stars
Awesome ruins
January 17, 2015
Guides and drivers were very knowledgable about the area and culture. They had lots of information to tell us about the history. It was cool to see how the ruins had been restored and you are able to go on some of the ruins for pictures and exploring. For the second half of the day we went to a resort and were served drinks and had lunch. The resort staff was wonderful as well. We could lounge by the water or go kayaking across the lagoon. Very peaceful and quiet. A great day overall!
Reviewer: CMor
4 Stars
History and Fun, All in One!
November 30, 2014
Rachel was our Guide for the day, and she did a fantastic job! We were taught all about the Mayan culture and were told ancient Mayan stories during the first part of our trip. We saw enough of the temples to satisfy our curiosity. Rachel was smart enough to navigate the park so that we could avoid the larger crowds... truly amazing and made the experience way more enjoyable. The visit to the Seven Colors Lagoon was my favorite part of the day. We were provided a traditional Mexican meal which was delicious and filling. The activities and scenery provided were amazing. This was our favorite tour of our whole trip and we definitely recommend it to everyone! It was very enjoyable. Thanks again, Rachel.
Reviewer: Amanda B
5 Stars
best ever
October 29, 2014
this was the best shore excursions ever.. Enjoyed
Reviewer: shar
5 Stars
A fun day with great food and a great gu
May 02, 2014
There was a great mix of history, culture and relaxation. The Lagoon was beautiful, the food delicious (although not a big selection if you are vegetarian I noticed) and the guide was very informative. I learned a lot about the ruins I wouldn't have gotten alone. At the lagoon, there was the option of swimming and kayaking or just relaxing in the sun. It was a picture perfect place to do it!
Reviewer: Christina
4 Stars
Amazing value and experience!!
March 07, 2014
Loved the small group and personalized attention.
Reviewer: Rickman Honeymooners
5 Stars
Well Done! Knowledgeable guides.
January 31, 2014
Aranzazu or ""Aranza"" at the Chacchoben Extreme Tour was great and made the tour special.
Reviewer: The traveler
4 Stars
Best excursion of our vacation!
January 28, 2014
This excursion with Arance was wonderful. They spent time explaining everything about the Mayan ruins. Took care to make sure we were comfortable. She was humorous and very knowledgable. The food at the lagoon was wonderful as were the margueritas. This is an opportunity not to be missed. We travel a lot and really enjoyed this one.
Reviewer: Luna the Dog
5 Stars
Best Chacchoben tour you can do
November 22, 2013
You want to experience the ruins, then you need to do this tour. The snorkling part was canceled. We ended up doing the mayan experience tour where after the ruins, we went to a mayan families home and saw how they live and they cooked a mayan lunch for us. VERY GOOD!! THe guides taught a lot to us. DO THIS TOUR with these guys. You will enjoy.
Reviewer: Cruiser
5 Stars
fun with animals
November 11, 2013
We were not able to go to the lagoon, but having lunch with the Mayan family instead was well worth the change in plans. Enjoyed our guide very much.
Reviewer: Dianne
4 Stars
Excellent, Informative and Fun
August 30, 2013
Guide was very good, though young. His name was Alex. He was well informed, enthusiastic, and ably communicated both history and family connections to the Mayan site. Alex will get better.
Reviewer: Tropicalaurs
5 Stars
great excursion
March 28, 2013
We loved the excursion. He temples weer great. Lots to laugh about during thr bustour. Temples very interesting. Great guide. We Loved every minute. The time at he lake was too short, but that was because we had to get back tot the ship.
Reviewer: do it now
5 Stars
Very informative, very relaxing and very
March 17, 2013
It is simple to use. The information on the net is pertinent. It prepares us well on how to prepare for the adventure. What is great about it is that they use local worker and businesses to boost local economy. It felt like we were having a unique experience.
Reviewer: Jojofun
5 Stars
Wonderful
February 28, 2013
Our guide was great. had a wonderful time
Reviewer: Val
5 Stars
Good stuff
February 09, 2013
Just book it
Reviewer: Pg
4 Stars
Chacchoben Extreme Tour
August 28, 2012
Loved everything about this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the Myan culture. Our group was small and personable. The Lagoon was pretty. The food and drinks great, the workers at the lagoon were very accommodating. Wish we had more time to explore. Didn't want to go back to the ship.
Reviewer: george
5 Stars
Informative - Interesting - Fun
May 03, 2012
The tour company offered a 10% discount for this review, which we probably won't use in the year time limit. The offer made it easier to access the review site, which we wanted to do since we enjoyed all our Mayan culture tours. Joel was an excellent guide, providing much information about his Mayan heritage and culture. Apparently Mayan guides go to school on an ongoing basis to maintain their guide licenses, which was evident on the tour. He took time to answer people's questions, kept the tour group well organized and seemed genuinely concerned that everyone have a good tour. Personally, I could have done without the stop at the `Rest Area' - more of a souvenir shop than rest stop - but most people in the group seemed to enjoy shopping for Mayan souvenirs, and, while people shopped, I was able to photograph informational plaques on the walls for future reference. Time was allowed to explore on our own. Lunch was of local fare and very good. While time at the beach along a crystal clear river (an hour or so) felt a little short (always the way it seems because of cruise ship departure times), it was an excellent location and pleasant experience after visiting and walking through Chacchoben ruins on a warm day. We would do this tour again, with the same guide and same driver.
Reviewer: bcactus
5 Stars
Very interesting cultural experience
April 26, 2012
Our bus guide grew up in the area and was very knowledgeable and articulate. He shared interesting facts and perspectives on the people and culture. This was our favorite shore excursion!
Reviewer: Mother of active teenagers
5 Stars
This was the best part of a great cruise
March 21, 2012
This was without a doubt the most fun that I had during my week long cruise around the Western Caribbean, with my wife. The Tour guides were fun and insterested The Mayan ruins were amazing to see, but the best part of the day was the trip to the lagoon. The people, activites and food and DRINKS were all beyond what I could have expected.
Reviewer: Francis
5 Stars
A real highlight of our cruise!!!
March 20, 2012
This was a great tour!! Not too long at the ruins, just right for the heat. Our guide (Enrique) was great at keeping us accounted for and comfortable. Food and drink was better than expected. Seven Color Lagoon was so beautiful. Only regret is that we couldn't stay longer at the Lagoon (not the tour's fault, had to make our ship!!) Maybe could have a tour just at the Lagoon in the future??
Reviewer: Michelle
5 Stars
Great Costa Maya Excursion!
March 06, 2012
We took our family (mom & dad,kids:15,13,7&5) and had a blast. Tour conductor (Aranxa) was very professional and a fun tour director! Very informative on the people & history. Same with our Maya ruins guide (Frine). Would definately recommend. The combination of history (ruins) and lagoon fun (kayaks, swimming, & relaxing on the beach) is great for families & mixed interest groups.
Reviewer: Atlmom4
5 Stars
Good to do at a Not So Great Place
March 06, 2012
We were supposed to go to Belize but at the last minute we got shifted to Costa Maya because of ""Port Congestion."" From what I hear it is pretty common with Carnival since they own the pier at Costa Maya. Anyway, If you want to do anything besides get off the ship and go to a tourist trap bar like Señor Frogs, or get some over priced trinkets, go on an excursion. This one was good. It was a little long bus ride (about 50 minutes or so) but there's nothing they can do about that. The guide was great and took the time to explain everything from the ruins to the local vegetation. I'm not sure why they call it an ""extreme"" tour...you basically get on a bus, go to the ruins, walk around for a couple hours, got have a good lunch, sit on a small beach for an hour or so, and then get on the bus for the trip back. Speaking of the activities after the ruins...after you tour the ruins you get on the bus for another 20 minutes or so and they take you to a small beach on a large lake. First they feed you a nice, simple Mexican lunch complete with an open bar. Basically fajitas with beans and rice and drinks. Very relaxed and tasty. Then you go down to the beach and hang out. You can sit on the beach, swim and they have some kayaks as well. Again, not really ""extreme,"" but fun. And while you are there they don't skimp on the drinks. They keep bringing around beers and margaritas as long as you are there. Then back on the bus to get back to the ship. Considering we were entertained for five or six hours, fed lunch, and threw down a half dozen drinks or so each, the cost was a great deal. Heck, it was a lot better (and probably cheaper) than sitting on the ship watching a bunch of kids screaming around the pool and buying $8 beers.
Reviewer: BammBamm
4 Stars
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!
February 23, 2012
Definitely the highlight of our ENTIRE cruise!!!
Reviewer: SLP
5 Stars
Great Experience!
February 16, 2012
This review was fantastic. The ruins were amazing, and the guide through them was very knowledgable. I loved hearing the stories about mayan history and culture. The chicken fajitas were also amazing, and the free drinks were great too (especially for those that enjoy alcohol). The Lagoon was very pretty, and I wish that we could have stayed longer. I only have a few complaints, and they aren't really the excursion's fault: first, it takes about an hour to get to the site, and another hour to get back, which really cuts into the time you get to spend in both places. This means that you are rushed from place to place, and don't get much time to shop (which is not ideal as Costa Maya is the cheapest place for nick-nacks that we found). Also, you don't get a whole lot of time at the lagoon because of the amount of time that you spend in the expansive ruins--this is fine for people like me who LOVE culture, but my cousin was bored senseless, and didn't get much time to swim and lay out at the lagoon. All and all, though, it was fantastic! It was all very beautiful, and we had a great time.
Reviewer: Nick
5 Stars
I would take this tour again.
February 15, 2012
We loved all aspects of this tour. The Lagoon was unique, beautiful, and amazing!
Reviewer: girl's vacation
5 Stars
We loved this tour!
January 22, 2012
I would reccomend this tour to anyone. Our guide Joel entertained and educated us on our bus trip to the ruins site. Once there Ivan, who was born and raised on the site, gave us a very interesting tour. He told us of the Mayan culture and how the site still has much to be uncovered. We saw several pyramids that have already been uncovered and got to climb on the lower portions of them. Once we finished the tour here, we went to 7 Color Lagoon for a nice meal and an open bar. After eating we went to the beach were we could relax, swim and kayak. The water was beautiful and our guide Fabi took very good care of us. They kept a close watch on the time to make sure we got back to the pier in plenty of time to board our ship before it left. My wife and I enjoyed this tour, and the tour guides very much.
Reviewer: krepass
4 Stars
""I would buy this product again and agai
December 22, 2011
it was great
Reviewer: jlm
5 Stars
Awesome
November 28, 2011
Excellent opportunity to learn to scuba dive and then take a 30 minute trip down to at least 30 feet.
Reviewer: Lancelot1954
5 Stars
A Day to Remember!
November 01, 2011
What a wonderful experience. On the drive to the site, our guide taught us of the local culture and customs. After arriving, Joel was our guide and took very good care of us. He was so knowledgeable, and even had pictures to put everything into perspective. A short ride later at the lagoon, we were treated to delicious fajitas and margaritas for lunch. Then, off to the lagoon with crystal clear, warm water. We swam, sat on our lounge chairs, took a kayak out for a while, then back for more margaritas. Israel took very good care of us. It really was a highlight of our vacation.
Reviewer: K & C
5 Stars
Excellant, great times for all ages.
June 19, 2011
This was a great day for all of us. My son is 10 yrs. old and he loved it. The Mayan Ruines were boring to him but he loved the lagoon. We would take this trip again with Native Choice as the guide.
Reviewer: Teri Geitner
5 Stars
Amazingly beautiful!
May 03, 2011
Seeing the ruins was a great and educational experience. But the best part of this excursion was the ""7 color Lagoon""! It was absolutely the most beautiful and welcoming sight! We enjoyed swimming and kayaking in the most beautiful water!The staff could not have been more pleasant or accommodating. The only thing I could possibly criticize is not being able to stay longer!!
Reviewer: Nina & Austen
5 Stars
Really impressed with this excursion!
April 21, 2011
This was truly an excellent excursion. We had 2 adults, a 16 yr old, 13yr. old and an 8yr. old. The amount of time spent at the ruins was perfect for the adults and not too much for the kids. The lake / kayaking portion was really fun for the kids. Overall, the guides were terrific and we had a great time!
Reviewer: na
5 Stars