5 StarsFun excursion and a great valueMay 07, 2018

Reviewer: Bill
Doing an independent excursion seemed a little risky, but we liked the itinerary and are really glad that we gave it a shot. The departure point is a short walk outside of the very touristy cruise point pier. Our party of five was taken to the beach in an air-conditioned van after a very short wait, and went straight to the boat. Nothing fancy - just wade in and hop into a small boat comfortably sized for us plus the captain and our guide. We snorkeled at the reef that's several hundred yards offshore for about an hour, which was plenty! Saw tons of fish, lots of interesting reef formations and 5 or 6 sea turtles. We had time to relax and shop at the beach afterwards, followed by a van ride back to the depot. Super-enjoyable excursion at a very reasonable price. Much different than the overcrowded excursions organized by cruise lines. Highly recommended!

5 StarsFirst Rate ServiceMay 02, 2018

Reviewer: Just Sharon
We were completely pleased with the level of service and support on our adventure and snorkel trip. The van used for our transportation was in excellent condition, we had our own gear but the supplied equipment looked great. The water was a bit rough but we had a great swim and saw lots of sea life. As with all of the tours that we booked through Costco Travel, we received more that we expected.

4 StarsCosta Maya Reef SnorkelingMarch 07, 2018

Reviewer: Shelly Torniainen
We were looking for a shorter snorkeling tour since my 8 yr old son had never been before. This was perfect for that reason. The guide didn't speak much english but pulled me and my son with a floating device so he was comfortable and we could see quite a few fish. The biggest thrill was seeing 3 large sea turtles and a baby! It was awesome!

5 StarsReef SnorkelingNovember 24, 2017

Reviewer: T. Buser
Followed the meeting instructions and the tour guide was waiting for us. My first time snorkeling and I really enjoyed it.I would like to go again.

5 StarsExcellent tourMay 02, 2017

Reviewer: Heather Earhart
With a 6 year in tow, I was concerned about her getting around to see all the water life. The guide pulled her around with a float and made our trip fantastic. We saw lots of turtles, fish, and reefs.

5 StarsPrivate tourApril 29, 2017

Reviewer: Heather Earhart
When we arrived there we were surprised to see it was just out family of three on the tour. Our guide was great! He used a float to pull our 6 year old around the reefs. He was very knowledgeable and helped our 6 year old with her first snorkeling trip.

5 StarsSNORKELINGApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: DWIGHT
WELL ORGANIZED. CREW KNEW A LOT ABOUT THE SEA LIFE AND CORALS. WE SAW TURTLES

4 StarsCosta Maya Reef Snorkeling January 21, 2017

Reviewer: Cindy Bartsch
We weren't prepared to walk so far to this excursion. The guys on the street asking if we wanted to sign up for an excursion (or at least that is what it felt like)...turned out to be our contact people. But their signage was different than our receipt. Would they have provided a ride to the starting point? We are a 'go with the flow kind of family' and laughed at the chair that we had to step on to enter the boat...we wonder if that is Carnival approved. haha But they were very safety minded and we had a great snorkel. It was pretty windy that day and the boat did a great job of following us without hovering. Yes we would do it again. :-)