A great way to experience Curacao
February 21, 2020
The tour guide was excellent picking upmptomptly and returning us to the port hate so we didn't have a long walk. He took us everywhere and was fun to listen to and engage in. Make sure to bring cash as the restaurant he took us to did not take credit cards. It was a fun day and great value
Reviewer: Steven n rosenblum
5 Stars
Great introduction to Curacao
January 30, 2020
The meeting point was right outside the port in front of the lobby of very nice hotel. The tour started in time and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We drove around the city as he pointed out and explained the different areas of town, including a stop at the Curaçao distillery where the Curaçao liqueur is made. Willemstad is a beautiful city and the view from the old fort is especially beautiful. We then proceeded outside the city and drove to the salt lakes where we saw flamingoes and the very beautiful playa Quenepa, stopping at both places for a short time. On the way to the beach we stopped for lunch (not included) at a small restaurant, we ate outside on the picnic tables. In our opinion the lunch took too long, we would had rather spent more time at the beach.
Reviewer: Adita Blanco
5 Stars
Older couple
July 14, 2019
6 day tourists on a minibus. Very informative guide who described the history and geography of the island. Very enjoyable.
Reviewer: James W Thelin
5 Stars
Curacao Complete Island Tour
May 13, 2019
This tour was excellent. There were only 6 of us in the tour so it seemed like a private tour. Alan was our guide and he was very knowledgeable about the history of the island. The highlight was the north coast. It's absolutely beautiful. We went down in a cave and experienced the waves crashing in. I highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: GH
5 Stars
Curacao
May 02, 2019
It was a great tour. Our guide was very very good and knowledgeable. A little too long
Reviewer: Gretchen Stoughton
4 Stars
Complete Tour
April 11, 2019
We were very impressed with both Curaçao itself and the quality of this excursion. There wasn’t a spot we missed and the history explained was incredibly interesting. It was a well paced tour with lots to see.
Reviewer: Jonathan Farmer
5 Stars
Curacao Island Tour
March 27, 2019
This tour was easy to reach from the dock or cruise ship port (short walk), comfortable small bus, small group and guide who was very informative. We saw many local areas and made many stops for pictures. The tour completed within required timeframe for us to return on time back to our ship. If opportunity should arise would not hesitate to book again.
Reviewer: Mark
5 Stars
Best bus, best guide, and good variety to stops
March 15, 2019
We learned a lot about Curacao's history, geology, and construction challenges (rehabbing old buildings that have "wall cancer"). Also got to taste the liquid form of the island's name in its production facility. The highlight for us was seeing the north shore with its white sand beaches along turquoise water and towering crashes of waves upon black rocks. On the return, we saw and learned about salt flats. Our guide was very professional and informative.
Reviewer: Sue Mortenson
5 Stars
Best Tour Guide Ever!
March 12, 2019
This was the best island tour we have ever taken. Our Guide was amazing & very knew the history of the island and many out of the way places. We would do it again!
Reviewer: david brooker
5 Stars
Great Decison To Book This Tour
February 24, 2019
Curacao Complete Island Tour through Shore Excursions I decided to book my own shore excursion through “Shore Excursions” instead of through the Carnival Cruise Line. This turned out to be a great decision since we had a small buss with a local native guide using a small buss that held maybe 30 people. This small bus allowed us to tour the old city with a small local walking tour. Our guide was “Mike” who really likes the low key lifestyle in Curacao. Also this allowed us to have a lunch stop on the Northshore at a bistro. Seeing the Northshore volcanic rock and huge waves pounding the shoreline was great.
Reviewer: Donald Sutcliffe
5 Stars
BKA and Curacao Tour
February 23, 2019
This tour company used a small tour bus instead of the usual gigantic tour buses the cruise line groups usually use. The tour guide knows the island well . I enjoyed the hotel village we went through as well as other spots he had to show us. The restaurant we stopped at was distinctive local. The Curacao Liquor visit was informative. I stayed on the bus for only a couple of stops because the ground was too uneven. I strongl8y recommend this tour for the amputee with a prosthesis.
Reviewer: Martin Homan
4 Stars
Loved our tour!
February 08, 2019
This was our first time not booking excursions through the cruise line. We were not disappointed. Our guide Mike was knowledgeable, funny and very attentive towards everyone in our group. Thank you for a great day Mike!
Reviewer: Heather Taverner-Kydd
5 Stars
Curacao Complete Island Tour
February 05, 2019
The tour was very enjoyable and with only 9 people in the group we were able to access places and sights the larger group tours did not go to.
Reviewer: Jean Matrisciano
5 Stars
All you need to see
February 02, 2019
Mark was an excellent and knowledgable guide and driver. He showed us alot that the ship excursion would not have. We really enjoyed the day
Reviewer: neil underwood
5 Stars
Loved Curacao
January 18, 2019
Best cruise excursion we've ever taken of the 7 cruises we've been on. Mark, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging about all facets of the island. We were very pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the restored buildings on island. I would love to go back and spend a few more days there.
Reviewer: David Strittmater
5 Stars
excursion
December 29, 2018
We see so much, all very interesting. Loved the Curacao rum tour, lunch was quiet and very reasonable. History of island was given and much enjoyed.
Reviewer: Dale Wereschuk
5 Stars
Guided tour
December 05, 2018
Our guide was very knowledgeable with a good sense of humor. He gave us a very good overview of the island.
Reviewer: Bill
5 Stars
Five star plus
November 10, 2018
Mike our tour guide was phenomenal, not only was he knowledgeable about everything we asked about and more but he was soooo personable and friendly. We felt like we knew him for years. Great excursion!
Reviewer: Elaine Ross
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
September 20, 2018
This is a wonderful tour. If you want to learn the history of the island and see the entire island, this is the tour for you. Mike is absolutely wonderful. He is so knowledgeable of the history of the island. He lived here as a child and has come back to the island so he knows the history of the buildings that have been re purposed. We did have a few older couples on the tour that did complain about having to get off the bus so much but they clearly state you must be able to get in and out of vehicles on the website. I would recommend this for everyone. Hopefully you get Mike for your guided, you won't be disappointed..
Reviewer: Kimberly M Kimbrough
5 Stars
Thorough
September 17, 2018
The driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable. The tour was quite informative and we saw and learned a lot about the history of the island.
Reviewer: Ganddad Mike
4 Stars
Curacao Tour
July 30, 2018
This was a wonderful and comprehensive tour. It was chock full of information about the island. The tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting and helpful.
Reviewer: Janet Weismark
5 Stars
Great Time
April 09, 2018
Well worth your time and money and the guide was great
Reviewer: Norm Hampson
5 Stars
Curacao complete island tour
March 26, 2018
Mike is really excellent. He is well informed, fun and made the six hours fly by. A really clean island and can see the pride in the island. Mike made sure everyone was having fun and enjoying themselves. Never felt rushed but saw the whole island. Mike new so much about the island.
Reviewer: Kate
5 Stars
Fantastic!
January 08, 2018
I had an hilarious experience! The guide, the history of the island it was perfect. We really enjoy it!
Reviewer: Cynthia
5 Stars
Great Curacao Island Tour
November 22, 2017
Great tour guide who was very knowledgeable. Enjoyed the Island tour.
Reviewer: Sharon Kelly
4 Stars
Wonderful Excursion
February 08, 2017
Michel was wonderful! The day was well planned and informative. Favorite excursion on the trip.
Reviewer: Beverly Eby Ferretjans
5 Stars
curacao
April 16, 2016
well organized
Reviewer: dwit
5 Stars
This was a great excursion
April 04, 2016
N/a
Reviewer: Joanne blue
4 Stars
Good tour
February 26, 2016
N/a
Reviewer: Ed
4 Stars
Good way to see the island
January 29, 2016
Complete experience with respect to the sights mentioned in the guide books. Excellent guide with a bit of local color. Lunch not included, lunch stop (buy your own) was adequate.
Reviewer: Stew
5 Stars
Enjoyable way to se Curacuo
December 29, 2015
The bus tour covered the whole island. Our guide was very informative and friendly. The only thing which could have been better was if the place we stopped for lunch had more local food.
Reviewer: GerryP
4 Stars
very good
December 29, 2015
Informative
Reviewer: Don't remember
4 Stars
Quite Wonderful!
December 18, 2015
While lunch wasn't ""5 star"" and not included in excursion price, it was good, service was excellent, and there was a number of menu items to choose from. Our guide was friendly, a great driver-very informative-he really knows the island.
Reviewer: Mayor's wife
5 Stars
Wonderful
March 28, 2015
Robert our guide was fantastic. He was so helpful and was able to answer all our questions. Even though it rained some it was great. We stopped at cultural places.
Reviewer: Nan
5 Stars
glad we took the tour
February 25, 2015
not a lot to see on this island, but was nice to see the end of the island that tourists usually don't see. The place our driver picked for lunch wasn't good at all. Only real compliant. Also, they were not outside our cruise ship and had trouble finding out where we were to meet them. Almost missed the tour, lucky a local person thought they knew where, directed us to a hotel and that was the right place.
Reviewer: Angel
4 Stars