Great Tour
May 28, 2019
This was our first stop on our Cruise. There wasn't enough people on this tour (surprisingly) to do the Open Air Bus. However, I must admit it made it even better for my wife and I. We took the Jeep, and had our own private tour. Carlos, was Great. He was relaxed, opened minded, and very well knowledgeable of Cozumel. This is a Great Tour to take and see the Island. Thanks Carlos
Reviewer: David Morgan
5 Stars
Very enjoyable Private tour!
July 09, 2018
The rest of the people who had signed up for this tour cancelled at the last minute. The tour company offered to refund our money or provide a private tour in an air conditioned taxi. Of course, we took the private tour. Our driver, Antonio, was very knowledgeable and gracious hosts. We literally went to interesting sites some of which were not on the itinerary. He gave us more than enough time to enjoy each stop which included a chocolate factory, tequila tasting, shopping, tour of the "Caribbean" side of Cozumel, and wrapping it with a stop at Sky Reef for swimming, snorkeling, drinks, more shopping and relaxing. One of our best memories of this cruise.
Reviewer: Ken Fowler
5 Stars
Nice tour
June 11, 2018
Our guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was nice, it gives a good overview of the island. The visit of El Cedral and the Tequila farm were handled in perfect timing so we had time to enjoy lunch.
Reviewer: Sandrine
4 Stars
Island introduction by Open Air Bus
March 02, 2018
The open air bus broke down prior to our tour, but we were taken is an air conditioned van and our tour guide "Ruben" was excellent. Very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Donna Jacques
5 Stars
Had private car
January 27, 2018
I was surprised that ever though our cruise ship Celebrity Equinox had 5,000 guests, that we were the only two to sign up for this excursion. Rather than an open air bus, we were given a Taxi with a driver that spoke perfect English. The weather was perfect and we enjoyed the tour.
Reviewer: carl Lottich
5 Stars
Cozumel in the sun
November 08, 2017
We loved seeing around Cozumel and Felipe and Juan did a fabulous job! We loved all our stops but especially the last stop at the Tequila tasting. We had so much fun and made it back to port in plenty of time to catch our ship. We would recommend the tour to anyone.
Reviewer: Tina Fuller
4 Stars
Out of this world!
October 10, 2017
We enjoyed every second of our tour. All three stops were superior and different. I would whole-heartedly recommend this excursion to anyone looking for something a little different. Beautiful - thank you!!!
Reviewer: Diane Minks
5 Stars
Excelente!!
June 30, 2017
Muy buena excursión, recorrimos los lugares principales de la isla. Todo excelente. Muy recomendado.
Reviewer: Angel
5 Stars
Unforgettable Experience
April 29, 2017
Due to the under booking of the bus we were upgraded to a private jeep tour with Filippe. His knowledge of the island and personal attention made our island excursion an unforgettable experience. We have recommended this feature to several friend already. Great job Filippe !!!!!
Reviewer: John Mangione
5 Stars
Super !
January 15, 2017
It was a group of four so we got special treatment. What a fun day especially the Los Tonos Tequila tour.
Reviewer: Kathy Ballard
5 Stars
Felipe was Awesome!
November 27, 2016
There were only 2 people in our group so we took a jeep tour. Felipe was our guide and he was awesome. He took us off the beaten path, was very knowledgeable and took care of the things we asked for. I highly recommend this tour. Just one thing. I would take a taki to the waiting area at the resort. The walk was long and hot.
Reviewer: Tonika Williams
5 Stars
Beach excursion
August 24, 2016
Very pretty, really enjoyed the beach, and the food was awesome!!!
Reviewer: S.S.
4 Stars
I would buy this trip again .Island Introduction O
May 21, 2016
This trip was excellent and Moses our tour giide was wonderful.
Reviewer: party of 6
5 Stars
would definitely take this again
May 03, 2016
My husband and I really enjoyed this excursions. Moses and his crew did such a great job guiding us during the tour. Wonderful experience especially the Tequila tour. Very reasonable price.
Reviewer: Nida
4 Stars
Nice tour of Cozumel
April 05, 2016
Moses was a great guide. He was very friendly and informative. The bus tour was a nice way to see the whole island. El Cedral was more of a shopping stop than anything. It was interesting to learn about the black coral and we purchased a couple of pieces. We had a great time at the restaurant/beach stop. We enjoyed a great lunch and some very good drinks. I would have liked more time to relax on the beach. The tequila tour was rushed, but the samples were awesome. Overall, we had a nice time and it was relaxing to just ride the bus around and see the island.
Reviewer: Mesunny
4 Stars
Nice time
March 24, 2016
Open air army bus
Reviewer: Rick
4 Stars
Excellent experience, great service, great tour gu
March 15, 2016
Excellent experience on board of the fun bus. Great service from the tour guide
Reviewer: Nacy
5 Stars
Yes we would buy this again.
March 14, 2016
Wonderful, will use them again.
Reviewer: Ken & Jan
5 Stars
cozumel sightseeing
March 13, 2016
The guide and the driver were excellent!
Reviewer: Mary
5 Stars
wonderful, back again in April thank you Moises, s
March 11, 2016
Will see Moises our guide again next month, to take his tour.
Reviewer: Ken & Jan
5 Stars
Excellent tour
January 31, 2016
Tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. Tour was actually on an enclosed air conditioned bus, which worked out well on the extremely hot and humid day. We enjoyed the variety included on this tour and would definitely recommend it.
Reviewer: Rick
5 Stars
Upgraded to Jeep Tour
January 07, 2016
The island jeep tour was so much fun for my daughter and I. We feel that we had a great tour around Cozumel. The locations that we stopped at were beautiful! Lunch was great. Our tour guide very informative and personable. Would definitely recommend this activity.
Reviewer: Peggy
5 Stars
We enjoyed it.
January 05, 2016
We enjoyed the trip. Our guide was very entertaining.
Reviewer: AndyK
4 Stars
We love it !
December 12, 2015
Our group of 9 people were on the bus with wonderful person Moses'. He's explanation , story etc. where very interesting. I strongly recommended this to all people. Thank you Moses !!!
Reviewer: Halina & Jan
5 Stars
Unbelievable guide. So much fun. Great tour. Would
November 23, 2015
Philippe was our guide. Can't say enough good things about him.He told us about the local history. Took us to see Mayan ruins,Local villages, craftsmen,local food,and a tour of a Tequella manufacturer. The scenery was beautiful and the people were friendly and very interesting.
Reviewer: Judy and Craig
5 Stars
Tequila Factory
November 13, 2015
Enjoyed the sights and visiting the Tequila factory
Reviewer: Deb & Larry
4 Stars
Great trip
June 10, 2015
They upgraded our trip to a jeep with lunch and private beach no extra cost. Just us and another couple. Guide was great. Only had two problems...I am short and getting in and out of the jeep was an adventure. My husband has COPD, the walk to get to our trip was long, apparently Carnival makes it inconvient to use another company than their own.I would highly recommend this trip .
Reviewer: Gail
5 Stars
Let the Fun begin
May 18, 2015
Staff welcoming and informative without being pushy.
Reviewer: Alison
4 Stars
Was okay
April 02, 2015
Wasn't as good as expected, the church was kinda cool. But the lunch stop was overpriced and not that great. The tequila factory was interesting. Overall not bad, but I wouldn't do it again.
Reviewer: Kate
4 Stars
A lot of fun in a small group
March 28, 2015
Did have to take a taxi to the tour start, but they dropped us back at the dock. Moses did a great job describing not just the towns, but our traveling through the nature preserve. We visited a small community where Mayans still live. We stopped at a restaurant in the park where we enjoyed lunch. Then it was off to the tequila tasting where they explained how it is made. We sampled several of their unique flavors. As with the other 3 excursions we took on this trip, we were impressed with the value and small group size, much different than the bus loads from the ship's excursions we are used to.
Reviewer: JB & Judy
5 Stars
Open Air Bus
March 27, 2015
I enjoyed the majority of the trip, the beach needed to be better for swimming, other than that I would recommend this trip
Reviewer: Sinceriously
4 Stars
good time
January 20, 2015
good time
Reviewer: Russ the zipper
5 Stars
Excellent Guide
June 28, 2014
We had a professional, kind, and knowledgeable guide by the name of Moses. He took us around the island and made several stops telling us about each one. We got to see lots of things, got to eat at a great restaurant right on the ocean, enjoyed the ride while seeing the island and listened to Moses tell us about the culture of the people who lived in Cozumel. I would tell anyone to take this excursion, it was worth the value!
Reviewer: Sunshine
5 Stars
Recommended tour
May 03, 2014
Drawback to this trip was the distance from the boat dock to the point of pickup for the bus.
Reviewer: Travel Lover
4 Stars
Great tour and very informative! Guides
July 19, 2013
Very good tour of Cozumel. From the Catholic church built in the 1800's to the presentation @ the Tequila production facility, we enjoyed ourselves.
Reviewer: BlueRaider Dad 82
4 Stars
A delightful way to see the area.
March 29, 2013
Access on and off of the bus was easy and the guide was very helpful
Reviewer: Cindy
5 Stars
Fun in Cozemel
January 22, 2013
Wonderful way to see Cozemel for the first time. There was sight seeing, tequilla tasting, and lunch all rolled up into one day.
Reviewer: Donna
5 Stars
A nice alternative in Cozumel.
January 10, 2013
While all the buzz in Cozumel turns on swimming with the stingrays, keep in mind that means large crowds at the site. This was a fun alternative. Open air bus along the coast...inland to Mayan ruins and craft vendors (so/so)...lunch at a wonderful beach location...short tour and tasting at a tequila ""factory"". Still left time to hit the shops in the port area. Best part was never having more than our group of 15 in any of the locations.
Reviewer: KenUtah
4 Stars
Unique experience
January 10, 2013
Our tour guide and driver (Hernan & David) were great, Hernan even spoke Mayan and gave much knowledge on the culture. The three stops were all very different so you didn't get bored. My only con was the bus steps needed work and no windows and fast speed I was almost blown away (not in the good way)
Reviewer: Luckey Lady
5 Stars
I would recomand this tour
January 05, 2013
Too bad it was raining for the most part of the trip, otherwise, it would be a more enjoyable exdperience if the weather was nice. However, did enjoy it.
Reviewer: Gem
4 Stars
Good Time
December 22, 2012
Jorge and Wilbur were great guides and driver
Reviewer: carole
4 Stars
A good time had by all!
December 10, 2012
Guide was new and was very accommodating....just three couples...and we were able to do all that was listed...and then some. Swimming in the ocean was the highlight for me!
Reviewer: Millie
5 Stars
Great Fun . Pictures will tell teh story
October 22, 2012
This was very well organize bus tour. Old and young had fun. Relax, drink and have smile on you face when you return home.
Reviewer: Margarita
5 Stars
Fun in the Sun
October 01, 2012
Did this excursion with 2 other mature couples. Had a delightful time seeing El Cedral, the shore and La Mission Tequila tour. Both our guide, Hernam and our driver, Jose were exceptionally attentive and informative. Highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Fosterangel
5 Stars