bike ride and snorkel
April 18, 2020
bike ride was fun and overall experience was good. snorkeling was nice--not too many exotic fish but enjoyed the excursion overall. the tour guides were very attentive, kept us safe and guided us to the pools of fish
Reviewer: Scott Marshall
4 Stars
Great getaway
April 04, 2020
My wife and 14 yr old had a great time. As advertised, the trip was and adventure getting out of the city but was worth it once we got to our destination. Snorkeling was Amazing and the lunch was great. Sandy our guide plus our photo operator were friendly and a joy. We had a great time
Reviewer: E Cantu
5 Stars
Excellent Bike Tour
March 19, 2020
We really enjoyed our e-bike tour. The guides were knowledgeable and the sites were beautiful. Unfortunately, since the weather wasn’t very good and all beaches were closed, we stopped for lunch instead of swimming.
Reviewer: Sandi Branker
5 Stars
Great excursion
March 16, 2020
Jose was so informative; he and Brenda did a great job on the electric bike tour & snorkel tour! We so enjoyed it & great value!!
Reviewer: Peg Cirigliano
5 Stars
Friendly staff - above and beyond
March 11, 2020
we were delayed because of fog in Galveston and we thought we would miss our excursion. We decided to walk to the office in Cozumel and was told we had missed it. The staff person made a few phone calls and gave us our own private excursion. They could have easily cancelled it but instead went above and beyond and gave us a fantastic tour. The electric bikes are great! And snorkeling was good. Thank you!!
Reviewer: J porter
5 Stars
We had a nice time.
March 07, 2020
The electric bikes were fun once we got out of traffic. The little cantina along the way was informative. The tide was strong during the snorkel portion so it was a little touch to get to the reef but that was just nature showing her dominance over humans.
Reviewer: Cheryl Tenold
4 Stars
Excellent Excusion
March 02, 2020
Tour guide and office personnel were great . Very attentive to our needs. Excellent equipment and very safe on the streets and in the water . Good value for money
Reviewer: Mike Taelman
5 Stars
Cozumel Eletric Bike Ride & Snorkel
February 28, 2020
Our guides were great! Loved the bikes, view of the beach and getting out of the hustle and bustle of the city..
Reviewer: Jennifer Whiting
5 Stars
Better than excellent opportunity
February 27, 2020
The tour guides were patient and informative. After reviewing everyone's bike skills, and receiving some direction, we began our tour on our electric bikes. We stopped for a cultural break where our tour guide demonstrated his pride and knowledge of his ancestors. We then back tracked to the resort area to snorkel. Again we were given brief but excellent instructions. This was my first opportunity to snorkel and it was fabulous! Although the water was a bit rough, it was still clear enough to see the coral and beautiful fish. I will definitely do this again!
Reviewer: Michele L H.
5 Stars
Highly recommend
February 24, 2020
We enjoyed our excursion. The guides were highly knowledgeable and patient as it was our first experience with e-bikes. Great way to see the island !
Reviewer: Marie
5 Stars
Great adventure
February 18, 2020
Totally enjoyed the electric bike ride and the scenic stops along the way to the snorkel spot. Definitely will do this again if we are in Cozumel!
Reviewer: Pat A
5 Stars
You have to do this!
February 18, 2020
It is so much fun and our guide was amazing and very accommodating. I definitely recommend this excursion
Reviewer: T TRAVIS
5 Stars
Cozemel Electric Bike Ride & Snorkle
February 02, 2020
The excursion was a bargain!! The girls who were guides did an excellent job and were very knowledgeable. Would do it again.
Reviewer: Michael Sestak
5 Stars
Excellent excursion
January 18, 2020
The biking was fun and the tour guides are great. Our guides also took us snorkeling, provided all of the gear took us to a great location. Definitely recommend it!
Reviewer: Verbal Blakey
5 Stars
Very good bike tour
January 10, 2020
We walked to the bike shop from the port, in 15 minutes. Bikes were easy to operate and comfy. Jose and Karla were awesome guides, always felt safe. There were some great stops on the tour, riding was fun! The stop wasn’t the best at the pool/snorkel/food area. Snorkel was cancelled due to high winds, pool looked nice but was super cold, spa used same cold water as pool. Food was just ok, a bit pricey. Some people enjoyed massages, etc for a price. Good tour but disappointing stop at the end. Still a very good value.
Reviewer: Chris Coyle
4 Stars
Easy Amazing Day in Cozumel
January 10, 2020
This was a fun day! The bikes were easy to use and the snorkeling was amazing. We saw beautiful colorful tropical fish. Our guide had a friendly personality, was helpful and kind.
Reviewer: Mary Beth McQuary
4 Stars
Perfect combo excursion
January 08, 2020
This excursion was awesome because our bike included a tour of area that shared a lot about the Mayan Culture. I learned more on this tour than I did going to the actual ruins! The electric bikes were awesome and swimming with the fish was so cool. Our tour guides were awesome on this excursion. This package excursion exceed all of my expectations and the price was super good.
Reviewer: Marcus McCoy
5 Stars
Loved Electric Bikes!
December 29, 2019
After a pleasant walk to the bicycle shop, we we were created by friendly employees. We signed the documents, and got our e-bike lesson. We were later joined by a few people from another ship. We all wore helmets and safety tunics. Guided carefully through traffic, and followed by another guide, we realized that we were in good hands. One participant got a flat tire, but it was handled quickly by the rear guide, who gave up her bike. The snorkeling was pretty good. We saw a variety of fish. Highly recommend this experience, if you are somewhat fit. Don't do this after a lot of drinking!
Reviewer: Liane W Popham
5 Stars
Loads of FUN
December 27, 2019
I have been to Cozumel at least a dozen times, I always try and find something different every time I visit this cruise ship stop, for this visit I booked the bike and snorkel ride. Finding the office was easy and I met my guide ( Qui/might have misspelled her name). A minute explanation on the ebike operation and away we went, we were on the bike path once outside the city, my guide was very safety conscious, riding was easy and fun. We had a number of stops and finally got to the snorkel area, I noticed that there a number of excursion boats in the area we were swimming to too. Fish were everywhere and visibility was excellent. Once we were finished snorkeling I was given the option of staying in the area or heading back. Bottom-line, this is a fun, relaxing and great way to see some parts of the island without all the tourist hoopla. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: cruisinbob
5 Stars
Cozumel electric bike ride and snorkel
December 19, 2019
The staff was excellent. They were cautious and concerned for our safety on the road. It was a lot of fun. Would recommend it to everyone.
Reviewer: Hilda Goldberg
5 Stars
Awesome!!!
December 12, 2019
This was amazing!!!! We had so much fun and learned a ton about Cozumel and it’s culture/history. Our guide was incredibly patient and efficient. Where we snorkeled was relaxing and enjoyable. The hospitality was top notch!!! I for sure would go back and do it again:)
Reviewer: Jennifer Schroeder
5 Stars
A fun and wonderful time...
October 23, 2019
Jose was great...the knowledge he was able to give on the tour was plentiful and enlightening. If anyone fell behind or had trouble with the bikes or the snorkeling he made sure they were good. The bikes were really fun...the view of the coral reef (once I got the hang of breathing in that thing lol) was exquisite and make sure you get something to eat from the place you get your snorkeling gear..the food was PHENOMENAL...overall great time and worth DOUBLE the price asked to be paid..thank you :)
Reviewer: Kevin P.
5 Stars
Great time!
October 02, 2019
The staff was great in getting us acclimated to the bikes. A very short ride in traffic area - then the rest of the trip was in a very bike friendly area. Several fun stops. The area where we snorkeled also had massage tables. These were extra but a great addition.
Reviewer: Holli
5 Stars
Bike ride and snorkeling
September 17, 2019
Very nice people Enjoy a lot
Reviewer: Alpa Shah
5 Stars
Electric Bike and Snorkle FUN!!!
August 29, 2019
My family of four had a great time under the guidance of Gabriel and Jose. We had a tour of 24 people led by Gabriel and followed up by Jose. Our bikes were tested and we were instructed well before heading out onto the streets of Cozumel. The area seemed quite familiar with this company and it's tour so I felt we were watched for quite well. A bike path begins shortly after leaving the shop and we were given a two stop local tour on our way to the beach for snorkeling. It was all very interesting. Gabriel and Jose also lead the snorkeling at the beach. They strongly suggest a life jacket for beginners in such big waters. The tides are strong and the experience is much more enjoyable with the jacket....I type from experience. My family had fun, felt safe and made great memories this day! Thank you Gabriel and Jose!!!
Reviewer: Kelli Proehl
5 Stars
Loved this excursion!
August 23, 2019
The best part was that is was small. Only 7 on our tour, one other family along with ours. Our guide, Jose was great! We had a wonderful time exploring Cozumel, both on land and in the water. Also very affordable!
Reviewer: Julie
5 Stars
E-Bike and Snorkelling
August 06, 2019
Myself and 2 older kids (21 and 19yrs) did this excursion and we had a great time. Gabriel was our tour guide and he explained how the e-bikes worked and gave our group a quick lesson on how to operate them (was very easy) before we headed out. The bike ride itself was about 30 min to the snorkelling area. On the way there, we had a brief tour of a Mayan sanctuary, and also witnessed their daily ritual on this pole that that was very high. Was very interesting. Snorkeling was fun, water was very clear, if you haven’t snorkeled before, highly recommend that you wear the optional life jacket as the water gradually gets to be over 20 feet deep! This excursion was reasonably priced, I would definitely recommend it.
Reviewer: Al
5 Stars
RIDE
August 06, 2019
The experience was excellent!
Reviewer: ARTURO GARCIA
5 Stars
So much fun!!!
July 17, 2019
We loved this excursions. The tour guide was excellent. The electric bikes were so much fun to ride and the snorkeling was awesome.
Reviewer: Penny Cobb
5 Stars
bike and snorkel
July 12, 2019
Great time on the bikes. Snorkeling was great too! I would recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Mat
4 Stars
Awesome excursion!
June 28, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the electric bike ride. Gabriel was an excellent guide. He was knowledgeable and provided historical facts about sites on the tour with a great sense of humor. He was attentive and made sure we were all safe as we rode thru the streets of Cozumel to get to the bike path. I didn't snorkel but my fellow tour mates seemed to have a great time. I would definitely recommend this tour and plan to return on my next (3rd) trip to Cozumel!
Reviewer: Sonya
5 Stars
Bike Ride
June 14, 2019
We loved this excursion. We didn't realize how close to the ship the bike shop was, it is within walking distance. The bikes were in great shape and the ride was very nice. The snorkeling was amazing. I didn't expect it to be after reading other reviews but I guess we were there at the right time. We bought some food and drinks while at Sky Reef, it was good and very reasonably priced. Alex and Gabriel were fantastic.... If we go back to Cozumel we plan to take same excursion. Can't beat it for the price.
Reviewer: Dee Martin
5 Stars
Gabriel is amazing!
May 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time. We arrived a little early but Gabriel told us to drop off our packages and keep exploring. There was a group of around six of us from 2 different ships, but they were very accommodating. The bikes were incredibly easy to use. We got to see some sites off the beaten path. The staff was very knowledgeable. The snorkeling was great! The masks and fins are provided, however I would have preferred water shoes only since the water isn't very deep and not at all difficult to navigate. I would definitely recommend this to everyone!
Reviewer: Rhonda Villagomez
5 Stars
Ride or glide for fun
May 01, 2019
This was such a great bike ride. We made a few stops and enjoyed the beautiful sites. However the snorkeling wasn’t that great. We were only in the water for less than an hour. The sites in the water weren’t that great either. Enjoyed the overall experience.
Reviewer: Pam Birkeland Paulsen
4 Stars
Fun Day!
April 23, 2019
We really liked the electric bike tour. The bikes are easy to operate and make traveling to the west side of the island a breeze. Our guide Fernando was super.
Reviewer: Lynn Hutchison
5 Stars
Wonderful experience
April 23, 2019
It’s the first time for us to ride an electric bike, which is so much fun! The guides are very helpful and knowledgeable, and the view is fantastic. Snorkel is not too impressive, but definitely worth the price! Absolutely recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Jing
5 Stars
5 Stars
April 20, 2019
The staff and guide at the bike shop were excellent. The whole day as delightful. I highly recommend the trip.
Reviewer: M. Ellement
5 Stars
Conservation & Conversation
March 11, 2019
I enjoyed this a lot. The bikes were easy as well as fun to ride. The guide, Fernando, knew his stuff. I appreciated his passion for conservation. I was able to learn more than typical tourist stuff. I felt like Fernando was fully invested in education as well as fun. The bike trip was very easy if long. We had stops that included a cenote and a store that was also a Mayan education with a nice walk. I just loved the snorkeling. Fernando was really a great guide. I'd do it again in a heartbeat.
Reviewer: Arwen Lynch-Poe
5 Stars
Fun ride
March 10, 2019
I agree with other reviews that the beginning and end of the ride are less than enjoyable because of the busy main road. The rest of the ride, stops and snorkel were great fun. The bikes need some attention but we're comfortable.
Reviewer: Phil Rinehart
4 Stars
Great time
March 08, 2019
The bikes were a blast. Diving was great. The drinks and lunch on the beach was awesome.
Reviewer: Steve rogers
5 Stars
Worth the price
February 21, 2019
This was a very affordable way to experience Cozumel. The bike ride was good, a little scary for the mile on the mexican streets with kids. Nice stop at some sink holes, and a small shop, and good experience for a quick snorkel.
Reviewer: Katie Lochner
4 Stars
Best way to spend a few hours on Cozumel!
February 07, 2019
Very pleasant experience -- our tour guide was wonderful! He took time to explain everything (operation of EBikes, the route, sights along the way, and what to expect at our final destination). Unfortunately the surf was too high, so it was not safe to go into the water (beach was closed) - but nonetheless, it was a great excursion. I would book it again in a heartbeat!
Reviewer: Anna A.
5 Stars
A great day
February 01, 2019
This was a fun family day! The electric bikes were a blast, so easy to get around. Our guide, Fernando, was concerned for our safety and knowledgeable about Cozumel. Unfortunately we couldn't go snorkeling because the ocean was rough and there were jellyfish. However, we had a delicious and relaxing lunch at a beach club before heading back to town. One of the best ways to see some of the island!
Reviewer: Susan Wenner
5 Stars
Great Excursion
January 27, 2019
The guides were fantastic, knowledgeable, and so much fun. We laughed, learned, and even had time to eat/drink. I am a little larger person, so the equipment didn’t fit, but they did everything they could to accommodate me.
Reviewer: Kyle
5 Stars
A must do!
January 16, 2019
This tour was so much fun! It had variety and our tour guide, Fernando, was very helpful. From the bike tour, site seeing, snorkeling, and cocktails at the beach, we made amazing memories in Cozumel.
Reviewer: Sharon Frishman
5 Stars
Cozumel Electric Bike Ride & Snorkel
January 03, 2019
The trip was very interesting and fun. The guiders were very responsible for taking care of our save all the time.
Reviewer: Shan He
5 Stars
Review
December 24, 2018
Nice and interesting tour. The guide was knowledgeable and attentive
Reviewer: Mireille Miron
4 Stars
Evoke and Snorkeling
November 29, 2018
This was a lovely excursion. Thank goodness for the ebikes as it was a hot day and it was a long bike ride. Made a few stops for local sites and had a great snorkeling experience. Had an amazing lunch at Sky reef (at our own expense) after biking and snorkeling. Made the trip back a little easier.
Reviewer: Doris Thomsen
4 Stars
Cozumel Electric Bike Ride & Snorkel
September 27, 2018
I would like to say what a fantastic time I had viewing parts of Cozumel by way of electric bike. I was able to see the beauty of Cozumel as well snorkel which I really enjoyed. The tour guide was friendly, engaging, and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Keith R Walker
5 Stars
Excellent Excursion
September 17, 2018
The e-bikes were very well maintained, the helmets were functioning, and everything felt very safe. They were also really fun to ride! The tour was very well-organized. The snorkeling was nice. Not an area with too many fish or coral but it was still an adventure. Overall, it was a really great excursion!
Reviewer: Lindsay
5 Stars
Awesome day
August 30, 2018
Our guide Fernando made this an excellent excursion. The bikes were easy to ride and he was very safety conscious. We had some interesting stops on the way to our snorkel which Fernando guided. Then plenty of time for a drink before cruising back on the bikes. Definitely value for money.
Reviewer: Sandy
5 Stars
Nice bike ride through Cozumel
August 20, 2018
My family (myself, wife, 13 yo and 11 yo) and one other family (8 total people) rode our electric bikes through the streets of Cozumel to 3 other locations outside the city--a brackish water preserve, a small touristy Mayan themed store, and a beach destination for snorkeling and lunch. It was a nice change of pace c/w just taking a van or cattle boat to a snorkeling destination and jumping in w a large group of people. Fernando and Ricardo were very patient w our small group and made sure that everyone made it to and from our destinations safely. Would definitely recommend it for those that want a smaller excursion and willing to do a little pedaling along the way. The electric bikes are easy to ride and give you a boost along the way, so it's not all human pedal power!
Reviewer: Don
5 Stars
Excellent Excursion!!
June 04, 2018
I was a bit apprehensive about riding a bike (it has been a few years), but the guide was awesome and I saw sights on the bike that I would have missed by walking only. The snorkeling was great as well! I would highly recommended this one....
Reviewer: Brad Robinson
5 Stars
Lots of Fun - We'd Do It Again
June 02, 2018
We really enjoyed our electric bike & snorkel adventure in Cozumel. Our guides Fernando & Ricardo were excellent and did a terrific job making sure we felt safe and comfortable on the electric bikes. The tour stops included a beautiful mangrove forest with a pond that houses baby crocodiles (didn't see any unfortunately); a short, but sweet snorkel stop at Sky Reef Beach Club and several other local stops and shops - our favorite was the Tequileria Rivesca where we got to learn about and sample delicious, local tequila. We'd definitely do it again! Thanks again Fernando & Ricardo!!
Reviewer: James & Co
5 Stars
Super Great time
April 23, 2018
Ricardo was an excellent guide and very knowledgeable about the island. The bikes were easy to ride and the snorkeling was the best. Saw squid, an Eagle Ray and so many colorful fish. This would be another "do again" if we return to the island in the future.
Reviewer: Richard Rakowski
5 Stars
Excellent
March 24, 2018
So much fun! Our guide was awesome and it lasted several hours longer (our choice)! Highly Recommend. Great price and so much fun!
Reviewer: Jolene Mullen
5 Stars
Beach Bum Bike Tour/Snorkel
March 13, 2018
This is one of the most fun excursions we have done on our many cruises to Cozumel. It was great to get an 'on the street' view of the island. Having the electric motor helped if we got behind because we were taking in the view. Our guide, Fernando, was awesome. He shared a lot of Mayan information and kept the pace perfect. We would definitely do this again!
Reviewer: Annette Manganello
5 Stars
Cozemel electric bike and snorkel tour
March 11, 2018
We had a great time. An excellent guide who took very good care of us. The equipment was in great shape and the water where we snorkeled was beautiful. I would do it again.
Reviewer: SANDY NEAL
5 Stars
Electric Bike and Snorkel Tour
March 10, 2018
This was a great tour! We were assigned bikes, helmets and security vests at the shop, which was a 15-minute walk from the cruise ship port. The bikes worked perfectly, and were fun to ride. The beginning of the trip was through the city traffic, but we were on a bike path in about 15 minutes. We stopped at a nature reserve and learned about the water management system. Then we stopped at a folkloric display and learned about some history and culture of Mexico. Then to the beach! It was well set up, with restaurants, changing and shower facilities, lockers and chairs. Snorkeling equipment was provided, and it was a delightful afternoon. I recommend this tour for the value and the relaxed outdoor activity, away from the shopping madness!
Reviewer: J. Schreiber
5 Stars
Cozumel Electric Bike Ride
March 07, 2018
We walked from the cruise ship to the meeting place of Beach Bums, which in the heat was a bit far and would be better to get a taxi. We met Ricardo and as we were the only ones on the tour, he set us up with our bikes and we set off. I was a bit nervous through the town but the drivers were very curteous and the bike ride was fairly easy. We used pedal power most of the way to our stop so we had plenty of electric power on the way back, which worked well. We didn't end up doing the snorkeling as it was a bit rough, but had a cold drink before we headed back. A great tour l would thoroughly recommend.
Reviewer: Kim
5 Stars
Bikes
February 08, 2018
This was a great tour. We walked maybe 3/4 of mile to the bike shop. Our guides were great, informative, patient, willing to assist when necessary. It allowed us to see the countryside and the bikes were a lot of fun.
Reviewer: Roger
5 Stars
Good guides but not crazy about the electric bikes
January 11, 2018
The guides were excellent and very safety minded. The bikes were old and must have weighed more than I did and hard to maneuver. Riding along the coast was lovely but it would have been much more fun with a regular bike. I did not do the snorkeling but the rest of the group did and they were pleased with what they saw.
Reviewer: Barbara Schneidman
4 Stars
Great Day
January 10, 2018
This was a great tour & snorkel. Store front was easy to find.
Reviewer: Debra Phillips
4 Stars
No bike ride for me but Sky Reef was great
January 08, 2018
I know how to bike but those busy streets and the heavy pedal (it was electric bike but you have to pedal to practice, there's a bike lane after the busy streets) Almost got hit by a bus. So we opted out for the bike ride and got a taxi (paid $15) to get to the Reef. So glad I did not get to bike and more time snorkeling at the Sky reef, it was beautiful. Currents were really hard but we had our life jackets on so I feel safer. I enjoyed my time and extra time for shopping at Cozumel. Will be coming back to Sky reef. Just one taxi away from port.
Reviewer: Kristel
4 Stars
Fun
December 20, 2017
Very fun riding on the bikes and and go in somewhat far in to the ocean in my opinion was very cool. Would definitely recommend this.
Reviewer: Chris B.
5 Stars
Bike/Snorkeling fun!!
September 25, 2017
We all got a good ride and the electric bikes are older but fantastic. Our small group of 4 thought the snorkeling was fun and the guide (Fernando) showed us different fish and other creatures on the ocean floor. The snorkeling stop at Sky Reef is beautiful. Fernando was absolutely the BEST guide we have had in several shore excursions. We had a wonderful time and recommend this tour, hands down! This is for Fernando https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G8bm6XlxuCY
Reviewer: Christina Robbins
5 Stars
Very Cool Way to Travel
August 18, 2017
Electric bikes were a lot of fun. Guides were great. Had a couple of problems with the bikes, but they were very helpful and even brought a new bike over. snorkeling was good.
Reviewer: Chris Trinkle
4 Stars
Something for everyone!
August 14, 2017
Daddy (the cyclist) got a good ride in, our swimmer daughter thought the snorkeling was cool and Mama had a relaxing massage! Sky Reef is beautiful, the electric bikes are save-your-life fantastic and Fernando was absolutely the BEST guide. Had some delicious food, too! We had a wonderful time and recommend this tour, hands down!
Reviewer: Vicki Michaelsen
5 Stars
March 2017
August 04, 2017
This was a lot of fun! Gabriel was a wonderful tour guide, he was so accommodating and attentative to my elderly mother! We were the only ones in the tour so it was wonderful to go at our own pace!! The snorkeling wasn't that good due to so many people in the area stirring up sand. But overall, we had a wonderful time.
Reviewer: Kimberly
5 Stars
Fun excursion
July 29, 2017
We took a taxi there. Started at 10 am. The staff was friendly. Bikes were good. Gabriel was a great tour guide. Lunch and snorkeling at the seaside restaurant was fun. We planned a 2nd excursion at the beach but by the time we finished we really didn't have time to go and enjoy it without feeling rushed. So we just walked back to the ship. A 20 minute walk.
Reviewer: Marty V
4 Stars
Absolutely Great
June 08, 2017
A whole lot of fun! Electric bike ride was great, snorkeling area very nice and tour guides informative, friendly and helpful. Office staff organized, friendly and professional. The ride was so much fun we are thinking of purchasing an electric bike! We highly recommend this excursion and give it the max number of stars available.
Reviewer: Charles
5 Stars
Fun, Interesting Tour
May 12, 2017
We had a few minutes of training up front on how the bikes worked; the hardest part of the tour was just getting through the City; it's busy and they don't look out for bikers/walkers; once we got on the bike path it was great; tour guide was very fun and he did everything in his power to keep us safe and gave lots of great advice. Fun day for my husband, our daughter who is 17 and he friend.
Reviewer: Diane Kaplan
4 Stars
Electric Bike and Snorkeling
April 13, 2017
This tour was incredibly fun and our guide, Fernando was fantastic. I would recommend this excursion to anyone seeking a more authentic Cozumel tour. The bikes worked well and we all felt very safe. We stopped at a small store and learned a bit about Mayan culture. The guide showed us the very best snorkeling spots at the public beach and we very much enjoyed the tequila tasting and education on tequila production.
Reviewer: Lynne B.
5 Stars
electric bike tour
April 07, 2017
great tour loved the electric bikes friendly staff well organised
Reviewer: mick
5 Stars
Cultural Stops Exceeded Expectations
April 06, 2017
The cultural stops exceeded our expectations. We stopped at a cenote, a mini-museum, and a tequila store with tasting. Presentations at each were great! Things were offered for sale, but no pressure to buy. We went snorkeling at the beachfront restaurant. Water was clear. Depth up to 50ft. Saw a lot of fish. Guide in front and one in back ready to tow anyone to shore if needed. Electric bikes were fun and easy to use. We don't bike in street traffic at home, so those small stretches were a little scary, but our guides were VERY cautious in leading us through them. Our 14yr old was only minor in our group. Not sure what age requirement is, but I would not recommend for younger kids because of the traffic parts. Bike helmets were provided. Bikes had large baskets for carrying bags, towels, water bottles. Snorkel spot had lockers for rent. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because the battery on my husband's bike kept disconnecting and he had to manually pedal on return.
Reviewer: P. Langford
4 Stars
Great time riding the electric bike
March 30, 2017
We walked to the designated departing area which was 0.62 of a mile or 12 minutes walking. After a safety briefing we departed towards the beach and had a couple of stops along the way. Upon arriving arriving at the beach, noticed that it was a very nice beach. There was a restaurant, lockers for your belongings. Take some cash with you. Had a fantastic time at the beach. The tour operator provides 1 water bottle, also snorkeling gear. I had my own snorkeling gear. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Miguel Nunez
5 Stars
Electric Biking and Snorkeling
March 24, 2017
We went on this tour last week and had a great time with Gabriel. We were a small group and he was very attentive to us. We stopped at a few sights on the way to the snorkelling area. At the beginning of the bike tour you have to ride in traffic which made me quite nervous, but Gabriel made sure we were safe and it was a breeze. The electric bikes are fun and easy to use. The snorkelling area was in a coral reef area with a restaurant/bar. We spent about an hour snorkelling. It was at about a 20 foot depth. Clean snorkelling equipment was provided as well as a life jacket. After snorkelling we spent about an hour enjoying a great Strawberry daiquiri and then made the return bike trip. We had an additional stop at a tequila outlet, and had a short tour of how tequila is made as well as a tasting. Thanks again Gabriel for the great day, it was much appreciated.
Reviewer: Lisa Goulet
5 Stars
Electric bike ride and snorkeling
March 23, 2017
Great your. Very exciting. We returned to bike shop in rush your traffic. Mielo our guide was most patient and helpful. And Juan as well.
Reviewer: Ellen Roupp
5 Stars
better that shopping
March 17, 2017
All cruise stops have a push for shopping. Not my thing as much as seeing local life. The bike tour was nice. The electric bikes a plus for comfort and fun. We went on a Sunday and my wife and I were the only signed up. So we got a private tour a plus. Sunday was a minus because some of the attractions along the way were closed. The snorkeling was nice as was the scenery along the way. The guide was as accommodating as he could be and did his best to fill in for some of the closures but it seemed that the over all time ended up less than advertised.
Reviewer: Rocco Gailloreto
4 Stars
Cozumel Electric Bike Ride and Snorkel
February 28, 2017
Loved riding the electric bikes. Would have liked to spend more time snorkeling and having lunch at the snorkeling place. Neo and Fernando too good care of us. Liked the explanation of how you make tequila, but the prices of tequila were highway robbery.
Reviewer: Charlotte Baker
4 Stars
Electric bike excursion
February 23, 2017
This was so fun. Our guides were extremely knowledgeable and the bikes easy to ride.
Reviewer: Jane Merchant
5 Stars
Cozumel Electric Bike Ride & Snorkel
February 17, 2017
What a great experience! It is a very short walk to the store if you are NOT docked downtown. The staff was great. the bikes were wonderful. You could pedal or use 100% Electric. The two stops were very informative. The snorkeling was really fun. A great day.
Reviewer: George
5 Stars
Cozumel electric bike ride and snorkel
February 03, 2017
I enjoyed everything about this tour! It was a great way to enjoy our time in Cozumel.
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
Electric Bikes Are Really Fun!!
January 18, 2017
The electric bikes were a great way to get to the beach location for snorkelling. The beach area was really nice and had a changing room and lockers for storing your gear. There was a pier with steps which made it easy to get in and out of the water, and we saw some really amazing fish! I highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Jean
5 Stars
What a great adventure!!!
January 11, 2017
It was a lot of fun, we had a good time, learned a great deal about the culture. The bikes were very user friendly. The snorkeling was great. Our tour guide FERNANDO was the best!! He was very patient and attentive. I would highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Vivian
5 Stars
Cozumel Electric Bike Ride & Snorkel
January 09, 2017
Had a great time and was worth the price. The staff at Beach Bum Bikes made a great day even better.
Reviewer: Christine
5 Stars
Scenic Ride
December 28, 2016
Excellent tour if you are a bike rider of any kind. You can pedal and get some exercise or just coast along with the electric motor. Great lunch and snorkel area at the beach bar. Also leave you plenty of time to see the town and other sites.
Reviewer: B Powell
5 Stars
Amazing day in Cozumel!
December 26, 2016
This was the best excursion we have been on. Our guide was amazing!!! We got much more than we expected for the cost.
Reviewer: Brittaney Todd
5 Stars
Great
December 15, 2016
Good trip and value
Reviewer: James Priest
5 Stars
Fun bike ride, snorkeling experience!
November 30, 2016
This was a wonderful day in Cozumel, and I enjoyed splitting our time between an electric bike ride and a little lunch/drinks break where we were snorkeling. Our bike instructor was also a great help snorkeling, as I'd never been on an electric bike or gone snorkeling before. He was patient, even though I almost fell off the bike in traffic. It's really fun once you get used to it, and just being on a bike again. This was a super reasonable excursion that I'd definitely recommend for a low-key day on shore!
Reviewer: Amber Krosel
5 Stars
Cozumel Electric Bike Tour
November 21, 2016
What an awesome experience. Riding an electric bike was a first for me and my two teenage girls. After the first five nerve-racking minutes of navigating through the tourist section of Cozumel we rode off into some breath taking scenery. Our tour guides were pleasant, patient and funny. Before arriving at our snorkel destination we stopped at a lagoon and saw a baby alligator then we headed to a local store next to a protected piece of land where we visited the statue of their infertility goddess and were given a brief history of the Mayan culture. Our snorkel destination was a beautiful small beach with a lively staff, great food and tequila tasting. My girls came back home and researched getting their own electric bikes. We would definitely do it again!
Reviewer: K. Rodriguez
5 Stars
Great excursion!
November 20, 2016
The team at Beach Bum Bike were awesome. They were friendly and professional. One of the guys even let my son ride with him on his bike since he was having a hard time riding on his own. They were so informative and knowledgeable at the places we stopped so it wasn't just a bike ride. We also learned on this tour. I definitely would do it again!
Reviewer: Anna
5 Stars
Worth every penny
November 10, 2016
My husband and I arrived an hour early and our group had left without us, but no problem - they were waiting for us and in essence we got our own personal tour guide, Ivan. The bikes were easy to ride and a lot of fun. Ivan was very safety. conscious and knowledgeable about the area. We were able to snorkel at leisure and Ivan snorkeld with us. No need to take a taxi...it is an easy walk!
Reviewer: jonnaev
5 Stars
Electric bike and scuba
October 03, 2016
Loved this intimate excursion. Ivan our tour leader was great! So much fun!!!
Reviewer: Camille
5 Stars
Fun excursion at a good value.
April 22, 2016
Daniel was a great guide. Due to where our boat docked (Oceania) we had to take a taxi ($8) however right across from the bike shop were other docked boats. The trip started a little treacherous given everyone's learning ability to ride a bike (again) and negotiate Cozumel traffic. The bikes were pretty cool, looked new and had electric motors. There are only two girls bike available that day and my wife had to ride a boys bike. Much of the biking was along a side road of the street and beach. Diving was at a site secured with rope and had a pier with steps to the water.
Reviewer: Tom
4 Stars
Now this is how you do it
March 30, 2016
Electric bikes just make it more enjoyable. You can go the distance without be wiped out when you arrive. Beautiful scenery along the way. Once we reached our destination we snorkeled along a reef. One of us had a massage on the beach under a breezy hut. Then we had homemade tacos made with the freshest ingredients. Yum!!! And if that wasn't enough we topped it off with Tequila tasting. The best in the world right here!!!!!
Reviewer: Debra
5 Stars
Great fun and great value
February 13, 2016
This was a great excursion! Guides were great and the electric bikes were easy to use and lots of fun. It is a great way to go exploring. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Price was very reasonable also
Reviewer: Ruth
5 Stars
Cozumel Bike Excursion with Electric Bicycles
February 11, 2016
We had a great time on this bike excursion at Cozumel. Our tour guides (Al and Rudolpho) were great -- very concerned with our safety and making sure we were having a good time. The electric bikes were a lot of fun to ride; and we saw the beautiful coastline as we rode. My husband also got to snorkel with one of the guides. Overall a great deal, especially for the price. Would highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Nancy from Illinois
5 Stars