This was AMAZING
December 14, 2019
Frank and Roberto made our trip amazing. They were so patient with the dive instruction and the tequila tasting was awesome. Frank personalizes our tour and we really enjoyed the beaches.
Reviewer: Kris Hammonds
5 Stars
Highlight of the Vacation
May 15, 2019
We had an incredible time on this excursion. The scuba was fantastic. And then, the rest of the day was even better. Our guide, Roger, took us to a small family restaurant for some authentic Mexican. After that, a tequila tasting that knocked our socks off. We even had extra time to spend on two remote beaches enjoying freshly made mojitos. Make sure to choose the buggy option. Riding around the island in an open-air buggy was an experience we won't soon forget.
Reviewer: Joe Z
5 Stars
Wonderful time!
March 23, 2019
We had a great time. Our family of 4 were the only ones on the excursion. Our guide, Roberto, was so helpful, attentive and knowledgeable. It was very laid back and relaxed. Not rush rush. Scuba diving was fun, tequila factory was neat, food was good and he let us choose how to spend the rest of the time so we drove around the island in our own Jeep. Would definitely book again. My sons favorite excursion by far.
Reviewer: Christina T
5 Stars
Should be required
May 21, 2018
Honestly one if my life's greatest experiences. Get the photo package of your dive when you are done. Driving around town in the buggy is a hoot. Great food, great tequila. I walked out of that water and said if people on that cruise have never done this then shame on them.
Reviewer: Sdrewz
5 Stars
Thank you!
March 16, 2018
Rodrigo was excellent!
Reviewer: Cathy
5 Stars
Cozumel Buggy and Dive
March 08, 2018
We have been to Cozumel but our guide gave us a great deal tour of Cozumel while having tequila shots in stores and having more tequila. Rodrigo was very helpful and treated us like family :)
Reviewer: Sarah
5 Stars
Dive & Drive
October 30, 2017
This was a great experience! Although I did have a panic attack halfway through. It was so beautiful the instructors were pretty great. Got some really good pictures we bought the CD. The only reason it wasn’t 5 star to me was we all didn’t get our own vehicles to drive, the food was good but not AMAZING, and we only got to sit at the beach for 15 minutes before heading back. The part of the dive I experienced was absolutely beautiful. Can’t say I would book this again due to my anxiety levels but all in all a pretty great trip. Loved the tequila tour also!
Reviewer: Robyn Ellison
4 Stars
Best experience I could have asked for
August 22, 2017
If you're looking for a great value and best bang for your buck, this is it by far. Unfortunately I can only make this review 1000 characters so I'll skip to the buggy drive but the Scuba and Food was amazing as well. Our tour guide really made this trip. He took us around the island in our buggy, told us the interesting history of the island, including how it's a special island to the Mayans, pointed out some wildlife (including a coati [which I didn't even know what one was before this]), he even played photographer for myself and my GF and took some great photo's of us and for us as we drove around. We stopped at some of the prettier points and again he took some photos for us and of us. He was very personable, had a very good grasp of the language, and just all around made this trip wonderful. I cannot recommend him enough and say enough good things about him.
Reviewer: Bryan Mango
5 Stars
Excellent Excursion
June 16, 2017
What a great excursion and great price! 1st drove to dive area at beach/reef, dive was excellent saw TONS of fish, rays, etc. Then went for lunch, which was great! Next tour of tequila co., which was good, last went around island on dune buggy tour, sooo fun. Best excursion I have been on and have done many cruises. Our instructor/tour guide was excellent!! He made the trip! Instruction was great and felt safe whole excursion. Can't say enough.
Reviewer: Dan Fulcher
5 Stars
Cozumel Drive & Dive
May 01, 2017
Was awesome dive guide was very knowledgeable very enjoyable, if you have never dived before and do not have a certification go on this excursion he will teach you everything you need to no and then go on the dive after wards you get a tour of how tequila is made and then lunch at a remote restaurate by the beach. Would recommend this excursion to anyone that wants to dive for the first time.
Reviewer: Daryl Knighton Sr
5 Stars
Great guides and fun times.
November 02, 2016
I sailed Carnival Freedom & we docked @ the Puerto Maya Pier. The meeting place was tricky to find. You can spot the 7-11 building for a sec, but then lose it behind. Our fault for not reading the directions closely, but the guide found us. Our ship got to port an hr late too, but had no problems. It was my 1st time scuba diving & one of the instructors stayed w/ me the whole time. They took pics. CD extra $. You get to drive these convertible dune buggies that have a pretty tough manual stick shift, but are a blast. Bring a towel to sit on as the seats get HOT! No seat belts. The drive was about 25 minutes, but it was along beautiful coastline beaches. We got to the oceanfront restaurant & enjoyed our beef/chicken fajitas & the village shops. The guide had soda & water for us throughout the day. We went to the Tequila museum last & had a good tour guide. We donít drink alcohol, but it was interesting & we ended up buying a bottle for a friend & shopping @ their gift shop.
Reviewer: Keira Clearly
5 Stars
Cozumel Dive and Drive
August 10, 2016
We loved the scuba diving! We were all new to it, so we were glad to start from the shore rather that the middle of the ocean. It was a little difficult to understand the instructor, but he was great. The tequila factory was alright, but not worth the drive, as was the lunch. We would have preferred to eat closer and have more time in Cozumel to explore.
Reviewer: Lori
5 Stars
Great Time In the beautiful water.
July 14, 2016
Very nice people. We had a great time. They took care of us during the dive especially my wife because it was her first time to dive. We also went to a tequila tour and drove to a nice restaurant on a beach. The only problem is the buggy need to be freshend up just a little. They ran great and were very fun to drive. We got back to the ship with plenty of time to sbop. Thank you for a great time.
Reviewer: Keith Knight
5 Stars
Guides were SO helpful!
June 03, 2016
Guides went out of their way to make sure everyone was successful and comfortable. Their English was great too. An underwater photographer came on dive. CD was $85 cash, but SO glad we got it. Driving was a hoot! A convertible bug with a tough stick shift. Cool to see Mexico. Lunch was great with a beautiful ocean view and a few shops with the best prices! Then the tequila tour. I don't like tequila - this was GOOD! Guides were prepared with extra water throughout the day.
Reviewer: Michelle M.
5 Stars
This was a fun time.
May 05, 2016
Good time on the scuba dive. Not much to see on the drive around the island.
Reviewer: Tankjeepman
4 Stars
The Best Excursion on Our Cruise
April 25, 2016
We went scuba diving on the fourth day of our cruise. This was an awesome experience as this was our first time diving. Our dive instructor and tour guide Marcos did an excellent job at explaining everything and made sure that our dive experience was safe and above all fun. We also received loads beautiful pictures from his lovely assistant. This was the best excursion of our cruise and would do it again.
Reviewer: Scuba divers
5 Stars