5 StarsWe loved this excursion!September 06, 2019

Reviewer: Tammy Mortensen
The manatees are the best! You get to feed them, hold them and swim around with them. My adult children, teenagers and 11 year old all loved it. The beach at the Chankanaab park has great snorkeling and the amenities at the beach (chairs and shade) are great. The sea lion show was pretty good and the buffet could have been better, but was fine. All in all, our favorite excursion. We could have stayed here longer - we loved it! Get there early. Van ride costs $24 each way. We paid $5 for each snorkeling gear at the gate, but it was $15 inside. We also paid $10 for the buffet at the gait and it was $19 inside.

5 StarsThrilled my manatee-loving heartAugust 29, 2019

Reviewer: CM
All I wanted was manatees. I love manatees! And I got manatees! We ended up being the last ones to have our 1:1 so it was a lot of waiting. But worth it. We got to kiss the manatee and have it kiss us, then feed him, all with pictures. They also got a picture of us holding the manatee floating on his back and floating on his front. The ticket we got said we couldn’t wear jewelry or sunscreen in with the manatees, but no one actually checked or told anyone to remove any watches, rings, etc. We had swim shirts for our upper bodies, but I would have put some zinc oxide on my face if I'd known they wouldn't ask us. Wearing a hat would be awkward while doing the manatee bit, but you could wear one and leave it on the edge. My daughter kept her sunglasses on the whole time - she is very light sensitive - and there was no problem with that. I'm glad we did it. Sounds like I could have bargained more on the photo price though.

5 StarsDream come trueJuly 29, 2019

Reviewer: Tim Miller
My wife, 8 year old, and I truly enjoyed ourselves on this excursion. She had always wanted to swim with manatees. We truly loved learning about the animals. They were enormous yet so gentle. We paid extra to have a photographer take photos. For a nominal fee we received 237 digital photos. After the encounter we snorkelers and enjoyed the open bar and buffet. It was a great day.

5 StarsAmazing ExperienceJuly 29, 2019

Reviewer: Tracy VanNostrand
My family of five enjoyed this excursion very much. A dream come true for my youngest (age 8). We entered the water and spent about 45 min with four manatees and the trainer. We first took pictures and then fed them and then swam with them. They gave us lots of kale so the manatees were happy to be with us. We were the first group to arrive and they let us start at 9am though our time was at 10am. This was nice as we were the only ones with the manatees. The facility is nice - they are in the ocean waters not a pool. Seemed very environmentally friendly. We were asked about upgrading the package which I hated to spend so much but had to get pictures. The upgrade was the same price as the excursion (per person) but included all pics, unlimited food and drink (including alcohol), snorkeling eqipement for one hour and taxi back to cruise ship. Food was not great but was not our focus. Drinks were strong. The pics were really good quality. Would highly recommend to manatee lovers.

5 StarsFantastic Experience!!July 17, 2019

Reviewer: Maxine klossner
We loved the Manatees and the time we spent with them. Thank you for this opportunity.

5 StarsGreat experienceJune 24, 2019

Reviewer: Angie Jenkins
We thoroughly enjoyed this. The instructors were great and the animals were really fun! Our favorite part was free swimming with the manatees. Our only complaint was the price of the photos afterward. We would have loved to purchase some momentos from our experience but $40 for one little photo is outrageous. Buying photos of our family of six would have cost way more than the actual excursion. Other than that, we loved it!

5 StarsSo much fun! June 16, 2019

Reviewer: Eric
The Manatees were so fun. They are like gigantic teddy bears. We will always remember this excursion. The pictures were very expensive, so be ready to fork out the cash.

5 StarsWonderful ExperienceJune 11, 2019

Reviewer: Anquenette
This was the greatest experience we could have done as a family. Very easy, friendly, and loved the manatees

5 StarsManatee SwimMay 16, 2019

Reviewer: Debbie Todd
The start of this excursion getting a taxi wasn’t fun because he was trying to charge us $15 and I had read everything where it was suppose to be around $10. So with persistence we got it for $12. But once we got to the park, it was really nice. We purchased our pictures ahead of time so they also gave us taxi ride back to ship along with a lunch buffet and free drinks and snorkel gear. They ended up taking 116 pictures of my husband and I since we were the only ones on the excursion. It was so cool though because we got to feed the manatees the whole box of lettuce. You also have fish swimming around you while your feeding them. A really nice excursion.

5 StarsThey are the cutest! May 07, 2019

Reviewer: Linda Mattes
I will do this a thousand times over! You get so much interaction with these big, beautiful, creatures! They actually swim up to you, while you’re on the platform in the water, even grabbing onto to your legs and thighs to get up close to you! So don’t be afraid! All they want is your love... and the lettuce leaf you’re holding! These manatees almost immediately swim up to you upon getting into the water! Just so much interaction with them! They feel slimy and hairy but your hands stay slime free & clean! Trust me, I’m a nurse, I know clean, and whatever protect coating these manatees have, stays in them and won’t rub off! Dolphins just swim by you and ignore you... no fun! And don’t worry, manatees are vegetarian! They don’t eat people! Best excursion ever!

5 StarsChankanaab is great!April 26, 2019

Reviewer: James Peterson
We purchased the manatee swim for our two sons and ourselves because it was cheaper than the the dolphin experience. When we arrived, the cashier offered the dolphin experience, with lunch and drinks included, for $30 per person. I asked, and lunch, by itself would have been $25 per person. Of course, we bought it. The staff is pretty well organized, and everything moves efficiently. The trainers are very knowledgeable and you get a lot of time in the water with the manatees. After the obligatory photo ops, you get to swim out into the middle of the enclosure and feed them. That's the most amazing part. Pictures are very expensive, we bought two for $40 each. You're not allowed to bring your own camera, so prepare for that. The park is beautiful and there's plenty of other activities.

4 StarsGreat experienceApril 11, 2019

Reviewer: James cornes
Great experience, top notch people. I would have given 5 stars but the pictures were way to expensive. $40 for 1 or the package for $140

5 StarsManatee SwimApril 11, 2019

Reviewer: Rob
20 years ago while on our honeymoon we visited Chankanaab and did the dolphin excursion and have the pictures of the dolphin kiss on the wall today. Now that we have 18 and 15 year olds I wanted to do it again. The manatee Swim is so much more interactive than the dolphin was. Its extremely reasonably priced and was phenomenal. I went in knowing but be prepared for the price gouge for digital copies of the photos. You kind of have to by memories of the experience and that's where they get ya.

5 StarsAmazing! April 08, 2019

Reviewer: Stefany
My 7 yr old and I recently had the pleasure of meeting 4 of the most gentle and loving manatees. We loved every minute of the swim! Would recommend a million times over. Our swim guide was also so informative and answered any and all questions. Something you’ll never regret doing!!

5 StarsWorth it!April 04, 2019

Reviewer: Marina Wright
Excellent excursion. Myself and two teenagers did the manatees swim. I didn’t know what to expect so I walked into the water open minded. I was amazed by these gentle giants. We had an amazing time feeding them, petting them, and swimming with them! I highly recommend.

5 StarsManatee Swim March 20, 2019 10:00aMarch 22, 2019

Reviewer: Kathryn M Lucas #824643
Although this excursion was fantastic, we were extremely disappointed at the photo prices!!! Ridiculous at $40 per picture or $120 for all, how many manatee pics does one really need?? Not allowed to bring ur own camera either!!! Certainly would have loved having a photo!!

5 StarsAmazing!March 15, 2019

Reviewer: Shannon
This was a really great excursion. The manatees were just gentle giants and it was really fun to be able to interact with them I definitely recommend

5 StarsGreat ExperienceMarch 05, 2019

Reviewer: Reese Rector
Had a wonderful time swimming with the Manatees. My fiancée and I were the only ones at that time slot, so it was just us 2 and 3 of them - they really are gentle giants! They certainly loved the lettuce we were giving them, and in their enthusiasm they reminded me of cattle at feeding time.

5 StarsDO THE MANATEE SWIM!!!..Truly a special experienceMarch 04, 2019

Reviewer: Deanna Hiller
Forget the dolphin swim!!! This is THE PLACE TO GO on Cozumel! We purchased the VIP Manatee Swim which also gives us entrance to the entire park. Anyone can swim with the dolphins anywhere, anytime. Not many people can say they have had an opportunity to swim with Manatees. You cannot find a more unique experience. It really was the coolest thing, to feed and interact with these gentle, friendly giants! I left feeling very honored to have such an experience. Much more to enjoy at this STUNNING PARK! There are beautiful gardens. Then we went and relaxed on the beautiful beach in lounge chairs. I snorkeled and swam, which was very accessible. There were several staircases along the shore to get instantly in deep water and INSTANTLY SEE BEAUTIFUL FISH RIGHT OFF THE STEPS. This park has it all. You can relax under the shade on the beach, in the sun, and even on their hammocks to take a snooze. I had my own snorkel gear, but they have snorkel and dive gear there for you to rent as well.

4 StarsDidn't get to swim with them February 20, 2019

Reviewer: Lindsey George
A few days before we got there, a big storm broke the dolphin and manatee cages, so they were fixing them when we were there. Luckily they let us swim with the sea lion and it was like we were at sea world or something because she did a lot of tricks. It was fun but they don't let any cameras in except for their own and they wanted us to pay between $60-$80 USD to get our pictures! We were pretty upset and didn't get any since it cost about as much as the excursion itself.

5 StarsManatee Swim February 15, 2019

Reviewer: Donna B. Werner
We were in Cozumel on Jan. 25th. There were five of us signed up to do this excursion, but after quite a downpour, 3 canceled due to wind and rough water. The two of us who went were with 4 other people, so it was just the six of us. We spent about 45 minutes in the water (which was nice and warm) feeding the manatees and trying to get them to pose for pictures. It was one of the best excursions I have ever been on and I would love to go back to the park and do the Dolphin swim.

4 StarsDream fulfilledFebruary 15, 2019

Reviewer: Ruth Ware
I have always wanted to swim with the manatees, and I finally had the chance in Chankanaab Park in Cozumel, Mexico. Everyone one was very nice and helpful. The price of the photos are extremely pricey. Because you are not allowed to have anyone take pictures of you, I bought 10 two weeks after we got back for $120.00 US. It was very rough waters and my life jacket was not tight enough to stay down from my face, and we were thrown around a lot in the rough waters, however, the manatees were hilarious, loving, sweet, adorable, and gentle, I would definitately do this again next time I am in Cozumel. I highly recommend it.

4 StarsGreat excursionFebruary 14, 2019

Reviewer: LISA WARREN
This is one of the best excursions I have ever experienced. The trainer was excellent. The reason that I do not give 5 stars is the rip off at the end on the cost of photos. I would have gladly paid more for the experience but I felt like it was a sad way to end such a beautiful day with a crazy price for a picture or pictures. They should reevaluate their business model.

4 StarsGreat Experience!February 01, 2019

Reviewer: Heather
We had so much fun swimming with the manatees. The park was clean and easy transportation from the port. Staff were friendly and so good with the animals. Nice area to walk around and explore after the excursion was over.

5 StarsSwim with ManateesJanuary 17, 2019

Reviewer: Sonny Sidjaja
Enjoy this moment so much, very cute Manatee. Love this activity so much, thanks

5 StarsWonderful day with manatees and the beach!January 11, 2019

Reviewer: Kari Williams
After a very short ride from the port, we arrived early for our swim with the manatees. Lockers and changing facilities are available. The manatees were adorable!!! The group was small. Photos turned out so cute! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We spent the rest of the day there on the beach. You must rent the beach chairs if you want them. We didn't know that until we were given a bill! The bars there are a bit competitive over business! It was too rough to be in the ocean, but the view is exquisite. There's an opportunity for a wonderful massage. Drinks and food are also available. It was a lovely, relaxing day. We highly recommend it.

5 StarsBest experience ever!October 16, 2018

Reviewer: JBowen
We absolutely loved swimming with and feeding the manatees! They're so gentle and gorgeous. Definitely the highlight of our trip! We were in a small group and we each got our own manatee to bond with! Their lil tricks showed their sweet personalities and they gave sweet lil kisses! I could not believe there was not more interest in this activity! Totally personal 1:1 time. It was the absolute best!

5 StarsAmazing Experience! Highly Recommended!September 19, 2018

Reviewer: Heather
This excursion isn't widely offered, so it was a very personal experience for my husband and me, who were the only two participants. The first part was getting to know the animals. After that, we left the platform for deeper water (thank goodness for life vests) and swam with the manatees. This was by far my favorite portion. The manatees "hug" you when you feed them (hold on to your shorts!). As long as you have lettuce, you've got a friend (or three!). As other reviewers have mentioned, the photos are expensive, but in my opinion, they are priceless. We opted to pay an additional fee per person that included ALL the photos, lunch, snorkel gear, taxi back to the dock, AND the dolphin encounter (with photos). We were treated like VIPs. It was so worth it! I highly recommend this excursion. I can't even begin to share how amazing it was. If I could give it more than 5 stars, I totally would. All excursions should be like this!

5 StarsLoved it!!!!September 10, 2018

Reviewer: Robert
We loved this excursion!!

5 StarsAmazing experienceAugust 29, 2018

Reviewer: Renda Blackburn
These animals are simply amazing. We got to feed them and spend a good amount of time in the water. Overall a wonderful experience.

5 StarsFun day in the SunAugust 20, 2018

Reviewer: Robin Dusza
Easy to get to park. THey of course try to sell you a bigger package, which I did. Overall we swan with Manatees, which was AWESOME. They we played with Luna the Sea Lion. We had lunch which was ok, but when hungry, will do. Then we swan all afternoon, which was great. The park really did have everything and we have the pictures to prove it.

4 StarsFun swim with manateesAugust 20, 2018

Reviewer: Lisa
It was fun. A once and done thing. They r gentle creature and where else can u do this? We were at the end of a group of 10 particants and couldn’t hear what the guy said. They should have had smaller groups or the guy could have been in the center so everyone could hear. Pictures r outrageously expensive!

5 StarsChankanaab and Manatee SwimAugust 13, 2018

Reviewer: Angela
My daughter and I really enjoyed this experience. Our guide, "Dan the Manatee Man" was awesome. The manatees are just the neatest...we fed them lettuce, lots of lettuce. We also got to interact with them, hold them, hold them like a baby, and give them a kiss. The only downfall is there are no cameras allowed. They take pictures of all the interactions and then you can buy them at the end. The pictures are pricey, but they were fun to look at. We only had 4 in our group, so that was fun. Definately recommed swimming with these amazing creatures. My daughter also went ziplining at the park...she loved it and the guides were so much fun. She just booked the ziplining once we got to the park.The taxi ride to and from the park is $12 each way. This is not included in your excursion price. The taxis are everywhere, so it's very easy to get to and from the park.

5 StarsChankanaab Park/Manatee swimJuly 30, 2018

Reviewer: Sharon Benefield
Loved this excursion! Chankanaab Park has alot to do. There is a sealion show and guests are allowed on-stage to get a picture with one. We did the manatee swim (extra cost), which was awesome! There is a beautiful beach to enjoy. Free tequila tasting. Trails to hike. Even a pool. Would definitely go back.

5 StarsChankanaab Park/Manatee swimJuly 30, 2018

Reviewer: Sharon Benefield
Great excursion! Took our 2 sons who are in their 20's with us. Whole family enjoyed it. Something to do for all ages. There is a sealion show. Your choice of pool or beach. Trails to hike. Tequila tasting. Only thing that costs extra is swimming with dolphins or manatees. We swam with the manatees. Very cute and gentle creatures. Loved it!

5 StarsAmazing!July 30, 2018

Reviewer: Michelle Grant
Our family loved swimming with the manatees on our shore excursion. It was amazing and hands down the best shore excursion we did while on our cruise. Anybody who chooses this will not be disappointed!

5 StarsManatee swimJuly 23, 2018

Reviewer: BOB REHL
Great experience! There were only 8 in our group, we had 3 Manatee for 40 minutes. Very family friendly with a great staff! The park was beautiful with a nice Beach.

5 StarsMust-Do Manatee ExperienceJuly 02, 2018

Reviewer: David Johnson
This is a rare chance to feed, hold, kiss, and swim with manatees. As animal experiences go, this one was pretty cool! We were able to interact with three manatees over the course of the experience, which lasted about 45 min. They were so gentle and adorable you can't help but connect with these animals. The handlers made sure the experience was top notch, and they also ensured you had good pictures with the manatees (just be prepared to spend more to get the photos since you can't take any yourself). You should really add this experience to your list of animal experiences.

5 StarsManatees are awesome!!!May 28, 2018

Reviewer: Ren
The port and shops here were new and clean looking. Taxis were easy to find and no BS, a straight price of $12 for our group of 4 to taxi to Chankanaab. We checked in and were given full size lockers at no charge. The manatees were awesome, you get to pet them, feed them etc, but most importantly you get to actually swim around with them and feed them all the lettuce you want. We never felt rushed at all. The sole down side is that they try to sell you pictures for an ungodly amount of money and will not allow you to take any pictures. After that we went to the beach, which is awesome too. White sand, with tons of personal shade palapas. The drinks were cheap in price and in quality. The ocean was sapphire blue, truly incredible. The snorkeling was fantastic, fish were eating our of our hands and the water was crystal clear! They also had a fresh water pool that was nice, but pretty crowded. I would highly recommend this trip to everyone!

5 StarsManatee Amazing MemoriesMay 24, 2018

Reviewer: Karen Holmes
The Manatee swim at Chankanaab Park was absolutely an amazing tour. It started with getting into the water with 3 manatees and the trainer giving some information about the manatees. Then I was able to feed them and finally swim with (life jacket on) them while feeding. I was super fortunate to be the ONLY one in my session! It was a once in a lifetime experience for this 54 year old traveler.

5 StarsFed the Manatees!!!May 07, 2018

Reviewer: Lorena Day
I would definitely do this again. The park was awesome, clean and fun. Something for everyone -swimming pool, seal show, dolphins and manatees. Couldn’t want more! Recommend this place highly.

5 StarsManatee and Sea lion swimMay 07, 2018

Reviewer: tom boyum
Absolutely fantastic. Lots of time with the Manatees. You feed them by hand, rub their bellies and hug them too. Add the sea lion exhibit. You are in the water with them and there were only the 2 of us so we had a private show. They lay in your arms and even kiss you. Great show.

5 StarsSwim with the Adorable/Gentile ManateesApril 23, 2018

Reviewer: Sandy
This excursion was the BEST! My daughter and I got to learn so much about the Manatees while being in the water with 2 of them. We each got one on one time with a manatee, and then, we were able to swim with them and feed them lettuce.

5 StarsManatee Swim April 23, 2018

Reviewer: R Riethal
Great experience. It is a all day event Manatees, snorkeling , sea lions show. The park is amazing. Start early because there is so much to do !

5 StarsManatee Swim April 23, 2018

Reviewer: R Riethe
Great experience. It is a all day event Manatees, snorkeling , sea lions show. The park is amazing. Start early because there is so much to do !

5 StarsLoved it, great parkApril 09, 2018

Reviewer: Laurie Horn
Great experience. I highly suggest getting the picture package when you check into the park. Once you've completed your excursion it's more than double! Will be back again

5 StarsManatee Swim = Swimming with ManateesApril 02, 2018

Reviewer: Lala T.
My experience swimming with manatees was AMAZING!!! I chose this excursion because it was something different to do and experience that I could not experience within the U.S. The manatees are true "sea cows" in that they are so gentle and slow moving. The pricing of the pictures was not as bad as others have described it. I paid about $70 for all the pictures to be on a CD, print out two pictures, and have lunch. I think this is a very good deal since the excursion costs around $64-69 and it didn't include lunch. Oh, and be prepared to actually swim with them in the area they are located in. I didn't know how to swim and even with the life vest on, I was still struggling. But I'm a person who likes to try new things and learn how to do basic tasks along the way. I really enjoyed this experience and know this is a great excursion to do for any age.

5 StarsOne of the best animal swims yet!!!!March 11, 2018

Reviewer: bccbsmith
So great and knowledgeable. We could have stayed all day long. It was a once in a lifetime experience. They gave us plenty of time to swim with the Manatees. It was FANTASTIC!!!!

5 Starsmanatee swim and Chankanaab parkMarch 10, 2018

Reviewer: Laura Korzinski
We had an excellent swim with the manatees. We were able to feed them while pictures were being taken of the group. After the pictures we had 1/2 hr. free swim with them. About an hour total time in the water with the manatees and we loved every minute of it. Chankanaab Park was lovely. We walked around and stopped to have a beer at the pavilion on the beach. Would highly recommend.

5 StarsAmazing Experience!January 24, 2018

Reviewer: Lesley Clurman
This was even better than I imagined. We got to spend so much time in the water with these beautiful gentle creatures. They love to eat lettuce and we loved feeding it to them. We got great photos and had a blast. Highly recommend.

5 StarsSWIMMING WITH AND FEEDING MANATEESJanuary 19, 2018

Reviewer: Doris Hanneman
Get to this experience as early as you can. We were in a group of four and had the three manatees to ourselves. It was great! We were not rushed at all and had time to swim with them, feed them and generally interact. The park area was beautiful, but we were only interested in the Manatees. They took pictures of us, which were very nice, but they were outrageously expensive!

5 Starsthe best experience with natural Ocean animalsJanuary 12, 2018

Reviewer: Xin meng
it was the best part of our trip. my kids loved the ocrean animals and had agreat time in the park!

4 StarsManatee Swim and Chankanaab ParkJanuary 10, 2018

Reviewer: Karen Lansing
I purchased fur passes to swim with the Manatees and visit Chananaab Park and enjoyed the swim experience very much. The manatees were a bit uncooperative at first, but changes their attitudes when a new trainer came in the water. Our family was disappointed about the cost of the photographs and could not afford to purchase addition the family photo because after paying the entry fee it was too expensive.

5 StarsOnce in a lifetime!December 23, 2017

Reviewer: Suzanne and Charles Marcil
We swam with the manatees and added a swim with sea lions as well as a photo package and meal with drinks. The cost ended being way up there but it was worth it! You only live once and these experiences are priceless!

5 StarsManatee swimNovember 24, 2017

Reviewer: T. Buser
We followed the instructions to the park and our tickets were waiting for us. We were in the water swimming with and feeding the manatees over twice as long as we expected to be. We really, really enjoyed ourselves. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsKids loved it!October 02, 2017

Reviewer: Kimberly
Our whole family loved feeding lettuce to the manatees. Very exciting experience. Sturdy wooden stairs allow easy entrance into the water.

5 StarsManatee SwimAugust 21, 2017

Reviewer: Judith Ware
An absolutely wonderful tour which we enjoyed with the whole family. Appropriate for all ages. Highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsSwim with the manateesAugust 05, 2017

Reviewer: Linda
This was the hilight of the whole trip

5 StarsManatee swimJuly 21, 2017

Reviewer: Russell Ellis
Loved this excursion the manatees are very gentle creatures they reminded me of a puppy we were in the water feeding the manatees for about 30 minutes would do it again

5 StarsThe best!July 19, 2017

Reviewer: Bethany Martino
The Manatees were soooo BIG & friendly! Loved that we were able to swim with them and feed them tons of lettuce! This was the best excursion out of the 3 we did and will definitely do it again

5 StarsWonderful Experience!July 07, 2017

Reviewer: Kathy
We had no problems and the experience was amazing!

5 StarsSo lovable!July 05, 2017

Reviewer: TrishM
We loved this tour and the manatees even more. My family of 4 got a private tour with just us in the water with 3 manatees! It was so cool swimming with them. They are so gentle and cute! The trainer and photographer were awesome (and patient!) making sure we got all the poses we wanted. Highly recommend!

5 StarsWonderful time!June 05, 2017

Reviewer: Lori Breedlove
This was a really fun excursion. The manatees are huge, but so gentle. We stood on a platform while the guides got the manatees to pose with us for pictures (pretty costly if you want the pictures, though). Then, they give you romaine lettuce to feed the manatees.We lucked out and were the only two in our group, so we also got to swim out in the enclosure with the manatees and continue feeding them for quite a long time. We went through 5 heads of romaine, one leaf at a time. The manatees actually grab onto your legs with their flippers to pull themselves closer for the lettuce. Nothing scary at all, just a lot of fun! I would actually do this excursion again, just to spend more time with manatees!

5 StarsMajestic Manatee swim was amazing!May 31, 2017

Reviewer: Britney kalk
We had the most amazing expierence swimming with the manatees! It wasn't just a photo shoot like other swims with marine animals, we actually got to freely swim with them. They are so gentle, and slow and super cute. I highly recommend this excursion. We had the most amazing time and came home with unforgettable memories.

5 StarsThe best tour for the whole cruiseMay 26, 2017

Reviewer: Inna
A beautiful park, who alone and manatees, and dolphins and seals. For a small surcharge, you can take dolphins to manatees, in this case also lunch for free. Good equipped beach, restaurants and souvenirs. In general, everything would be great to spend a day. Separately about the excursion - we were three together with three manatees !!! Everything is just super!

5 StarsAwesome!April 25, 2017

Reviewer: Linda
We had all ages, 3 generations on this excursion and all 9 of us loved it. We have traveled a lot and have never had the opportunity to swim with manatee's. They were such gentle giants and truly amazing. The guides knew so much about them and were able to answer all questions we asked. My only complaint would be how expensive the photo's were. We would have loved to have some to remember this event, but they cost so much we could not get them. Such a shame because the pictures were good. Make sure you spend time in the whole park, many things to see.

5 StarsAwesome manatee experienceApril 22, 2017

Reviewer: Marion Gibson
The whole family, aged 5 to 68, really enjoyed swimming with the manatees. We made life-long memories with these wonderful animals. They are gentle and like to interact with people. Great must do excursion.

5 StarsfunApril 14, 2017

Reviewer: andrea fitch
we had a great time swimming with the manatees. Staff was very friendly and helpful. only wish we would have been instructed to wear water shoes, platform was painful to stand on. Plan on going again next year

4 StarsManatee Swim April 13, 2017

Reviewer: Melissa Patterson
Swimming with the manatees was a great experience. When we got there we had time to walk around the park, which was beautiful. They would not allow us to bring our own cameras during the swim. They also tried to talk us into the sea lion encounter. Both experiences were a blast but the pictures were expensive.

5 StarsBeware - You Will LOVE This!April 13, 2017

Reviewer: Nathaniel KW
We were all stoked to swim with manatees, even though I previously "swam" with dolphins elsewhere and never actually left the platform. However, when they advertise this as manatee swim, know that you WILL swim with the manatees and you will love it! We learned so much about them and fell even more in love with these gentle creatures. Also note that on arrival, they will attempt to upsell you on a picture/lunch/drink/+1 experience package and it is worth every penny! We EACH got a printed picture of our choice, a CD full of the day's pictures, a VIP buffet lunch, unlimited drinks at all the park bar's, AND an experience with Sea Lions that was nearly as amazing as the manatee swim. Do this excursion, stay all day!

5 Starsexcellent timeMarch 30, 2017

Reviewer: andrea fitch
we had so much fun and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Really wish we knew we needed to wear water shoes because it was very difficult to stand on the platform in the water

5 StarsGreat experienceMarch 24, 2017

Reviewer: Tam
We really enjoyed the manatee swim. There were only two of us in the 10:00 am swim. The later swims had more people. When we arrived we were offered the sea lion encounter and lunch buffet for an extra $30. In order to avoid disappointment, be aware that the photo prices are ridiculous. In fact the photo can easily cost more then the swim or animal encounter. For the two of us they wanted $140 for all the photos from the manatee session and another $140 for all of our photos from the sea lion session. Individual photos were priced at $35. You can bargain but will most likely just get a photo book or mug added with no reduction in price. Of course they will not let you bring you own camera to the session. Regardless, we thoroughly enjoyed feeding and petting the manatees.

5 StarsManatee swimMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: Jean Doran
We did this and it was amazing, very small group that day, only 6 of us. When we arrived we were offered a really good deal to add the dolphin swim, lunch and taxi back to cruise ship. Unfortunately we had not brought enough cash with us. Saving my cash to buy some pictures. While the pictures are quite expensive, they were really good. Also, our cruise ship arrived two hours late due to a medical emergency, the park still accomadated us even though we had missed our reserved time, Kudos to them.

5 StarsManatee Swim at Chankanaab ParkFebruary 21, 2017

Reviewer: Sue McG
This was the best excursion ever. All other passengers wanted the dolphin encounter, so we had a LONG time with the manatees. The process was smooth and the park is located only 4 miles from the pier. It was the highlight of the trip. All of our friends were jealous to have missed out. AMAZING!!

5 StarsAmazing Manatee creaturesJanuary 19, 2017

Reviewer: Eric Marvi
Kids wanted this so glad we found this excursion. Missed our appointment as we were on "ship time" Park accommodated us for a later time, they offered the Dolphin encounter including buffet so we upgraded. Did the Dolphin swim which was fun but looked forward to the Manatees and worried we'd miss our time. Staff reassured us we wouldn't. An employee escorted us to the pen. Was a little confusing because the combo Dolphin-Manatee encounter has people walk through the pen and feed them, kept wondering if we're in the wrong line? Then trainer gave us lettuce and we swam with the Manatees. Manatees are truly gentle giants and this was a great experience. About the food. Reviews said food was not great. Was perfectly fine with a good variety. We ate in the 2-story restaurant. Tip: Upstairs has the same food so save some time as the line can get really long.

5 StarsManatee SwimJanuary 17, 2017

Reviewer: Merle R. Eaton
This was an outstanding excursion. It was definitely the highlight of our entire cruise. Despite my trepidation we found it very easy to obtain a taxi to take us from the pier to Chankanaab Park and then back to the ship afterwards. There were local officials at each end of the ride to make sure that we did not get gouged with the price. The actual swim was wonderful and not physically demanding at all. Each of us were provided with life jackets and the creatures were very friendly and gentle. The staff there made sure that each of us in our group of six were the subjects of some wonderful souvenir photos. While I thought that the price for the photos was a little high, they accepted a variety of credit cards for payment and both printed the photos and showed us how to easily download them to our mobile devices. This is an outstanding adventure and one that should not be missed.

5 StarsAmazing! December 21, 2016

Reviewer: Hannah Looney
This was my first time, and I enjoyed it! These lovely creatures are not only friendly but loveable! I plan on doing this excursion again!

4 StarsSwam with the manatee December 20, 2016

Reviewer: Cherie Careccia
We had a great time swimming and feeding the manatee and relaxing on the beach would love to do it again.

5 StarsmanteeeDecember 11, 2016

Reviewer: jerry daugherty
my wife wants to go back

5 Starsmantee swimNovember 29, 2016

Reviewer: Louise Muller
the most enjoyable, educational and fun excursion I have ever been on....it was so great. the staff made sure each and every one of us had lots of time to feed and swim with these amazing creatures

5 Starsswim with the dolphinsNovember 29, 2016

Reviewer: Louise Muller
we piggy backed our manatee swim with a dolphin swim....SUPER PRICE with lunch included...staff was great and spent lots of time with each of us....it was a great experience and probably the lowest price dolphin swim that I have ever seen...

5 StarsManatee EncounterNovember 26, 2016

Reviewer: Barbara Todd
My son has been wanting to swim with the manatees since 6 years old. He finally was able to on this excursion and he is the happiest 15year old right now. His memories will last a life time

5 StarsGreat and relaxingNovember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Ray Herrera
Chankanaab Park was a great place to spend our day. Our son loved the Manatee Swim and the Dolphin swim experience. Professional photos are taken of individuals participating in the manatee and dolphin experiences. Unfortunately, the pictures are outrageously expensive. We waited until they were about to close (last minute) to purchase our photos and they offered us a great deal. The drinks were reasonably priced. I wish they had had more of a food variety at the buffet, but the food was good. Finally, we were able to enjoy snorkeling at this family friend location!!! We plan to do this excursion again on our next trip.

5 StarsUnique ExperienceNovember 22, 2016

Reviewer: Karen Sniadecki
This was the standout excursion of our cruise! The facility was nicely kept and even offered a beautiful pool with swim up bar. That was a welcome option after swimming with these friendly & gentle creatures. Highlight was - after the usual kiss/pose/photos - being given our own swim mask and allowed to just swim anywhere within the enclosure and interact with the manatees. This doesn't happen with a more pricey Dolphin encounter! We fed them lettuce and they would grab onto your leg for stability. My 9 & 11 year old girls were delighted, as were Mom and Dad. So unique. For $30 more, our 9 year old added the Sea Lion encounter, which she liked even better. That $30 covered the encounter, one free lunch buffet, plus the taxi back to port. Great day.

5 StarsAmazing experienceNovember 06, 2016

Reviewer: VickyInStLouis
I had been booked for a later morning manatee swim but received notice to show up earlier so I hopped a cab at the end of the pier and was there in no time ( $15 cab fare). I was the ONLY person in the first swim of the day so I had all FOUR manatees all to myself for 20 mins. They were amazing to be around - they hug, they kiss and mostly they want to eat the lettuce you feed them. I loved every minute of it! You cannot take any photos on your own and the photos they take, while they were lovely, were VERY expensive! Also, I had only booked the manatees but when I got to the park, I was offered the dolphin encounter at a very reduced rate so I added that one. The encounter involves standing in the dolphin pen while a handler talks about the dolphins and you get the chance to hug, kiss and pat the dolphin. Luckily, our dolphin is a mama and her 6 month old baby was with her so we had double the entertainment. I'd highly recommend the manatee swim and the dolphin encounter!!

5 StarsAmazing Experience!!September 28, 2016

Reviewer: Donna Rogers
My husband and I LOVED this and would do it again in a heartbeat!! It was just the two of us and the trainer during our excursion which made it that much more enjoyable!! Three manatees and us! We will never forget it!!

5 StarsUnforgettable!August 05, 2016

Reviewer: Lori Giuffre
So glad I ventured into the world of non cruise ship excursions! Swimming with the manatees was not offered by the cruise line but Orbitz hit the mark! Easy taxi ride from the port to the park. The manatee swim was incredible (but be prepared to pay a lot for pictures if you want them), the trainers were great too. Definitely the high light of our trip. The sea lions show at the park was a winner too. Money well spent!

5 StarsA Must DoMay 25, 2016

Reviewer: Moe
Our in water time with the three manatees was approximately 45 minutes. The whole experience was about an hour. Our group size for the 10:15 experience was 7 people, not to bad if you consider 4 of them were in my group. It is a photo op type experience. We all posed for photos of kissing , touching, hugging and holding the manatees. We were all given heads of cabbage and allowed to float around the area feeding the manatees for about 15 minutes.

5 StarsBest ever!!!May 05, 2016

Reviewer: Wendy
Had a blast!! Had 4 manatees with us a one time. Also swam with Sea Lion Much fun!

5 StarsGreat for families!April 22, 2016

Reviewer: Cruising
We went to this park as a family. Very nice accommodations. Our kids swam with sea lions. There is a pool and 2 large sandy beaches to enjoy. At least 2 restaurants and beautiful scenery. All of the only 5 miles outside the city of Cozumel.

5 StarsBest experience yet!April 20, 2016

Reviewer: Mom and son
Amazing experience - the manatees are simple awesome. The guides were so knowledgable and friendly and patient. We spent plenty of 1:1 time in the water with the manatees. Even with the higher cost of any arranged mammal experience - I would do this again! Way better experience than when we did a Dolphin one a few years back. I cannot recommend it enough! The overall marine park also has so many things to do and see - or do nothing and relax on a beachside table with a fruity cocktail and fresh guac. Note on cost: as always, they ""get you"" with the photo package at the end. Remember - everything is negotiable.

5 StarsA great easy experience for the older traveler alsApril 15, 2016

Reviewer: Alan
My wife and I went on a cruise, during which we stopped and went on this shore excursion. Being seniors we wanted a more casual and relaxed experience. This was perfect. We have done the Dolphin things, so this was a pleasant change. As always we enjoy the packages that this ""Shore Excursions"" company makes available at a reasonable price, and time without the shipboard hassle and crowds.

5 StarsFUNApril 12, 2016

Reviewer: RLW
good experience, we had bought the manatee excursion from home, printed the e tickets, once we arrived we upgraded to add lunch an swim with the dolphins for $30.00 more, great time, the pictures cost around $70 pp per excursion

5 StarsOnce in a lifetimeApril 01, 2016

Reviewer: Jen the traveler
Once in a lifetime experience interacting with manatees. I was a little apprehensive about finding transportation to the park with just me and my two young daughters, but cabs were easy to find and reliable.

5 StarsWould do it againMarch 14, 2016

Reviewer: New manatee fan
Wow! What an experience! We had so much fun. It was amazing how gentle these giants really are. Only 3 of us in the group so we really had a great one on one time with the manatees. Feeding and seeing them underwater with the goggles on was just AMAZING ! ! This excursion is a must.

5 StarsGreat FunMarch 07, 2016

Reviewer: AceD
Swimming with the manatees was the highlight of our cruise. The manatees are an absolute hoot and as long as you have lettuce you'll never be lonely again. Was also pleasantly surprised by Chankanaab Park as well. You could spend the whole day there enjoying the beach, exhibits or Mayan ruin section. Well worth the money.

5 StarsI would do this again for sure!February 25, 2016

Reviewer: Linda
I have wanted to swim with manatees for years, but when we usually travel in the Winter, it is too cold where we stay in Florida to do this. I was so thrilled to see this offered and didn't hesitate to book the 2 of us for the adventure. Thank you to all at the park who made our experience the best ever, especially thank you to the manatees themselves. It was hard to say good bye. We will be back someday!

5 StarsWonderful animals!!!!!February 23, 2016

Reviewer: who ever
The animals are wonderful!!!! Who thought something so big could be so gentle and lovable....

5 StarsIf you are in Cozumel, go to this place!January 29, 2016

Reviewer: Grumpy Rabbit
The Manatee experience was phenomenonal! The instructors and photographer had a great relationship with the animals and the experience was very well organized. If you enjoy learning about the Mayans or Olmecs, the Mayan walk is a must. Chankanaab Park offers so many different activities beyond the marine mammal experiences that make worth exploring for all ages.

4 StarsFun activityDecember 30, 2015

Reviewer: Sailing the seas
We really enjoyed our experience with the manatees. Having little knowledge before the trip about them, this gave us a great deal of information.

5 StarsGreat ExperienceSeptember 14, 2015

Reviewer: Fast and Furious
The only thing bad thing was the photos were very expensive. Tip: Take 1 photo with whole group in it with the manatees. That one photo will cost you $40.00, the whole cd was $250.00

5 StarsSimply the BestSeptember 04, 2015

Reviewer: Mannies
Manatees were great

5 StarsThe trip of a lifetimeAugust 23, 2015

Reviewer: Boatman
This was an annual trip with me and my two granddaughters. We took a cab to the park and they were ready for us. The groups were small and manageable. Everyone got to participate and had fun. After the swimming we were able to change and then Zip line right across the walkway. There were other things to do like snorkel and performances but we elected to go back to the ship.

5 Starsawesome experienceJune 14, 2015

Reviewer: travelmom
We were in Cozumel last week and wanted to do the manatee swim. It was easy to get a cab from the port where we were docked. We arrived early and walked around the park for awhile and they even had free Wi-Fi. We only had four people in our group and our guide was awesome. She taught us so much about manatees and we got to spend a lot of time petting them, hugging them, feeding them and swimming with them. This is a once in a lifetime experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

5 StarsGreat animal encounterMarch 04, 2015

Reviewer: rnsweetheart
You take on your own a short cab ride to the park. Once there you wander around the area with many things you can do: Myan culture area, tequilla tasteing, dolphin, manatee swims, shopping, restaurant. The manatee swim was well organized and very safe. We spent time playing with them and feeding them. Yes they take many shots for pictures for you to purchase, but not very expensive. We had all 81 pictures placed on a disc to be able to print out once we got back. They had a pool and beach area you could use. Well worth the time. No wait for taxi back to the ship when we were ready to go.

5 StarsThis was the BEST!!February 13, 2015

Reviewer: Angela the Traveler
This was a wonderful excursion and so glad we did it. Everyone else at the park seemed to be doing the dolphin experiences so had a small group of only 8 people that really allowed for extensive time with the two manatees. The park itself was pretty cool but do not get the ""buffet"" they offer when you walk in - not very good for $15 a person.

5 StarsWe would definitely go againJanuary 05, 2015

Reviewer: Kathy the cruiser
Loved the manatees. These were VIP tickets. My husband and I had 3 trainers and 3 manatees to ourselves. We got to feed them, kiss them, swim with them and have lots of pictures taken. The manatees are so sweet natured. They love to be fed lettuce. It was so much fun to swim with them. The next group after us did not have these VIP tickets and there were 18 people + 3 trainers in with the manatees. They didn't have the close-up experience that we had.

5 StarsManatee swim the best!December 31, 2014

Reviewer: Maui Dave
Feeding and interacting with the creatures was outstanding. Both my wife and I thought this experience was the high-lite of our trip and we did several excursions. The only downside was the fact that we had to wear vests.

4 StarsAmazingDecember 31, 2014

Reviewer: Nicolekillen
This was exciting to swim with the manatees and feed them

5 StarsThe most wonderful time!September 29, 2014

Reviewer: cindy
Swimming with manatees was such a fun experience. They are wonderful, gentle, beautiful and fun creatures and we are so grateful that Chankanaab Park gives people the opportunity to spend some quality time swimming with and feeding and interacting with them. The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable, and truly cared about the animals under their care. We had a good long time in the water with the manatees and would definitely recommend this excursion to everyone. Families....don't pass this one up. Afterwards, you can tour the park and swim and have a meal. Lockers and everything are provided so we felt very confident that our personal belongings were safe as we went and had FUN.

4 StarsWhat A Rush !August 17, 2014

Reviewer: Poo Girl
We would not have missed swimming with these '' Big Puppy Dogs '' of the ocean for the world. Truly a once in a lifetime experience for all , young and old! The guides are knowledgeable and friendly. The manatees are huge and adorable. You are not able to photograph on your own. The excursion was priced right, the professional photos a tad spendy.

5 StarsLoved this spot!!!June 28, 2014

Reviewer: Mrodgers
Had a great time lots of things to see and do!!

4 StarsA Fun and Relaxing ExcursionJune 21, 2014

Reviewer: The Aggie Economist
Overall, this is a great excursion. The manatees are so gentle and swimming with them is a unique experience. It is well organized, although it does seem like it is planned around photo opportunities instead of the adventure of swimming with the manatees. Our guide did not speak English well, so he barely talked. It would have been great to learn more about the manatees. I went into the park knowing that the photos would cost an arm and a leg, although I was able to negotiate the price down. The food at the park was tasty and reasonably priced, and the sea lion show was informational. Before the trip I was worried about finding transportation to the park, but it was so easy as Cozumel taxis are incredibly well-organized and have flat rates, so there is no haggling or worrying about getting ripped off. If you have already done the dolphin swim and are looking for something exotic or more relaxing, then do this excursion!

5 StarsManatee SwimJune 05, 2014

Reviewer: K-Swiss
I really enjoyed this excursion and thought that it was definitely worth the money. There was only myself and a family of four in the group so we got to spend a lot of one on one time with the manatees. The trainers were very friendly and patient. It was nice to listen to the information they would tell you about the animals. I am so glad I chose to do this and I have no regrets.

4 StarsSweet swimJune 04, 2014

Reviewer: Manatee lover
Swimming with the manatees was a once in a lifetime experience for our family and we loved it. The pool and the beach were also an added bonus we enjoyed both before and after our swim. On the down side the photos they took were soooo expensive we left with nothing to share of our wonderful time there.

5 StarsGreat experienceApril 03, 2014

Reviewer: Jdk
You must arranged your own transportation to & from the park. Taxi cost $11 each way. It's the same price @ the door as if booked in advance. Ridiculously overpriced photos. Make sure you bargain with them.

5 StarsExperience of a lifetimeApril 02, 2014

Reviewer: Cultural enthusiast
The manatees were gentle giants. I was so surprised by their gentle nature and how affectionate they were. The trainers shared their knowledge of these amazing animals. Loved the opportunity to interact with the manatees while a photographer was taking pictures of our special opportunity! I would recommend this excursion for everyone!

5 Starsbetter than swimming with DophinsJanuary 28, 2014

Reviewer: Norman Paperman owner Coral Reef Club
A once in a lifetime adventure to swim and interact with theses gentle sea mammals. Don't miss this adventure

5 StarsBest excursion we've ever taken!January 05, 2014

Reviewer: Debbie
We were fortunate that we only had to share this wonderful experience with one other couple - and they were great! We had lots of one on one time with three manatees, who are just beautiful, sweet, affectionate and gigantic creatures. They were so friendly (because we were feeding them lettuce) but you could pet them, kiss them, hold their flippers, etc. Just gentle giants. Better than the stingrays, better than the dolphins. Make it a point to meet the manatees up close and personal!

5 StarsA bucket list mustOctober 19, 2013

Reviewer: Bob and Marsha
This was a bucket list must for my wife and I. We will remember this activity forever. The Manatees were curious, gentle and friendly. They seemed to relish the touching, petting and human interaction. If we weren't touching them, they were touching us. The guides were extremely knowledgeable and the Manatees looked and seemed well taken care of. A must do while in Cozumel. We plan to repeat the trip.

5 StarsJust Amazing!October 13, 2013

Reviewer: LoveSnoopy628
My husband and I love Manatees and we have always wanted to do something like this but never knew we could as they are endangered in the United States. All prior reviews of this excursion said you could use an underwater camera and so we were very unhappy to say the least when we got there and said no. So we tried to comply . Definitely the best ""Swimming with the"" excursion I have ever done and I have swam with everything you can do. Spent 99% of the time feeding them while standing on a platform (wear water socks)and then got a few minutes to swim out with them wearing a snorkeling mask. The pictures they took were good and of excellent quality, however outrageously priced. We purchased 2 individual pics, but after we tried walking away. They lowered the price when you tell them no. The property at Chankanaab was nice and we relaxed the rest of the day at the pool and beach area's and the Sea Lion show was adorable. My husband got a kiss on the cheek from one of the sealions. Would do this again with our little girls!

4 StarsHad a great time but...September 19, 2013

Reviewer: Mrs.Jones
We loved it but the fact we couldt bring our own camera was horrible. The photos were $40 a pop. Don't eat at the restaurant by the manatee and dolphin holding area. Go over to the snorkel beach and eat there. We got six beers and two shots and chips and salsa for $20. The manatees were wonderful

5 StarsSouth Seas Travel LOVES the manatee swimMarch 22, 2013

Reviewer: Melissa Travel Agency Owner
This was one of the best excursions EVER ! Taken our clients on Dolphin , Turtle , Stingrays & other swims ! This is a fabulous & unique opportunity ; all at a great price that provides entrance to the beautiful Chankanaab Park too !!! This is definitely a great place to spend the whole day ! Do your Manatee Swim , have lunch , walk & even enjoy the spa ! Had a GREAT day & will definitely book our clients here again ! Melissa @ South Seas Travel ,LLC , Louisville , KY

5 StarsHonestly: Trip's Highlight!!March 11, 2013

Reviewer: Evelyn & Ronald
Just two in our group, 45 minutes of constant contact with the ""gentle giants."" They are amazing creatures.

4 StarsRare fun experience photos not includedDecember 11, 2012

Reviewer: Alexey
Swimming with the Manatees was fun, everyone else was with the dolphins but a small, select group chose manatees instead. Two recommendations: 1) wear water socks. The wire grate you stand on in the water is pretty painful with just bare feet. 2) Get ready to pay $$$ for low res photos. They will try to get you to buy the photos but if you push back and tell them you're not interested the price of the photos goes down and down. It went down twice for us. The photo CD was good for posting online but I was surprised that, considering they took them with a digital SLR, the pictures were all less than 1MB in size. Guess the camera resolution was set pretty low. Overall a fun experience and the guided tour before hand of the simulated Mayan ruins was an unexpected bonus.

5 StarsWhat an incredible experience!!!August 24, 2012

Reviewer: Blair
The manatee experience was everything we hoped for. Our three guides were wonderful! This was the highlight of our trip.

5 StarsLOVED LOVED !!!July 20, 2012

Reviewer: corynrach
We loved every second of it!!!

5 Starswow!June 09, 2012

Reviewer: Gail
This was a fabulous outing. The swim with the manatees was extremely rewarding especially if you love animals. Glad to say I have experienced this. What a fabulous time we had.

5 StarsFantastic Experience!May 10, 2012

Reviewer: KEM
What a special experience. My husband and I were in the last group to go of the day and ended up being the only two people. It was just us and the 3 Manatee. They were so amazing...and big! I couldn't stop laughing when we were feeding them. The guide told us all about them. It was truly interesting to hear about them. I would suggest everyone do this at least once in their life time!

5 StarsWhat an incredible experience.March 20, 2012

Reviewer: Harold the explorer
The tour allow you time to explore the park both before and after the actual Manatee encounter. With the other shows and activities the price was a real steal. It is too bad that the trip does not include transportation as it seems like the Taxi rides to and from are relatively expensive for such a short trip.

5 StarsAwesome Experience!!!!!March 14, 2012

Reviewer: Aqualungtim
Once in a lifetime experience!!!! There are only 3000 manatees left in the world and to have the chance to touch, interact and feed them was unbelievable. I spent at least 20 minutes swimming with the manatees and feeding them lettuce. Chankanaab Park is without a doubt the best place in Cozumel to spend the day. Great facilities. The only bummer was the photos they take of you with the manatees they want $90 for a CD disk of them. That was really high for a CD of photos and you still have to print the photos out. I wanted only 1 photo but they will not sell you 1 photo, you have to buy the entire CD.

4 StarsGreat Experience!February 16, 2012

Reviewer: Nicki
This was a fantastic excursion!! The manatee experience was fantastic! We got to feed them, pet them, get and give kisses from them, and swim with them. It was fantastic. They take pictures for you (that are outragously priced), but they allow you to take your own pictures as well, so remember to bring your waterproof camera! The only thing that I can complain about is that the life jacket gave me a rash on my back. It has since gone away, but I would recommend that you wear a shirt while wearing the jacket to avoid my experience.

5 StarsBest Experience ever!December 03, 2011

Reviewer: dev
time of my life. individual attention. Unbelievable

5 StarsSwimming with Manatees was awesome!November 15, 2011

Reviewer: Linda
Our cruise rerouted the ship and I actually showed up at Chankanaab on a different day than I had reserved and they were perfectly fine with the exchange. It was very easy to get a taxi to and from the park to the dock, but on the way back the driver dropped us off at the wrong dock and we were not paying attention and didn't realize it! We were lucky to have the next taxi driver take us to the right one for free! So be careful of that! I think it would be easier if the excursion provided transportation.

5 StarsA Must do Experience!July 29, 2011

Reviewer: Hilary
This was a great experience if you want to do something just a little bit different. There are 3 manatees at the park, and they are all quite large. They do like to socialize, especially if food is added to the mix. We had a great guide who gave us tons of information, and we spent the whole time hands on with the manatees. Towards the end we were even allowed to snorkel with them, the stingrays and nurse shark that shared their enclosure with them. We thought this would be a once in a lifetime experience, but next time we are in Cozumel we will definitely go back and do this again!

5 StarsWonderful Experience!July 25, 2011

Reviewer: Leah, teacher
The manatee swim was definitely the highlight of my cruise. No one else was signed up for my time slot, so my daughter and I had the guide and the manatees to ourselves! We got to spend the whole time feeding and playng with the manatees and talking to the guide. It was like having a private swim. Not to mention, this excursion wasn't even offered on our cruise ship and it was much cheaper than the excursions they did offer!

5 StarsIncreditable ExperienceJune 23, 2011

Reviewer: Babe
The encounter with the Manatees was an increditable experience. There are very gentle creatures. The people running the encounter where wonderful. The whole park was very clean and very accomodating. We enjoyed the experience very much and would do it again in a heartbeat!