5 StarsCruise Shore ExcursionJuly 02, 2018

Reviewer: Song Kim
Reef, El Cielo, and Playa Mia. Great combination at the great price. Recommend this for all.

5 StarsWow!! July 02, 2018

Reviewer: Shelly Guy
This excursion was top notch!! It was actually better than advertised!!

5 StarsFavorite Excursion! 1st time snorkeling June 25, 2018

Reviewer: Mike Grimaldo
Transportation, gear and drinks included. Buffet at Playa Mia included (average food but we were hungry). Deep water snorkeling was too scary for my wife but my kids and I LOVED it. Water was amazing. Felt safe and guides were ready to help you if needed. Practicing snorkel in a pool will certainly help, water is very salty. Saw a barracuda and lots of fish at Columbia Reef and 3 starfish at El Cielo (alcohol brought to you while you swim). Boat has shade or you cano goto 2nd deck and cruise. Dancing and drinks (alcohol) after 1st stop @ Columbia Reef .

4 StarsGood boat and crewJune 25, 2018

Reviewer: James Hutchens
The boat was very good condition and well maintained. The crew was excellent and the drinks were good and plentiful. The snorkeling area was not as good as others we have been to but that may have been due to recent weather. The beach portion was also very good with plenty of food. Now that I know about this place I would probably just take a cab to this beach, Playa Mia, pay the admission fee and enjoy the food and facilities and forgo the snorkeling. As I said this is not a criticism of the boat and crew, they were excellent. We are a little spoiled having dove and snorkeled in some excellent locations in the past.

4 StarsBe on timeJune 18, 2018

Reviewer: Mulloy Yvonne
We were late because it’s hard to get out from the boat on time, there was a long line. The guy at the booth just gave us a transportation and a pass to the resort.

5 StarsWonderful Experience!June 18, 2018

Reviewer: Kathy Kelley
This excursion was a fantastic experience. Everyone was so nice and professional. They gave wonderful instruction for first time snorkelers like myself. The two spots we went to were beautiful and very unique from each other. Once the snorkeling was finished they were very generous with the margaritas, rum punch and beer! They even took orders from the boat and served us in the water at the sandbar they took us to! Playa Mia was nice with a very diverse buffet and open bar. I'd liked to have had more time there but we had to get back to the boat. I would highly recommend this excursion!

5 StarsTop Notch Customer Service!June 18, 2018

Reviewer: Laura Fritz
Our Dive master Julio was amazing the whole crew wAs really! We had the best time as a family! They threw in an extra stop at a sand bar to wade in the water have a few drinks and watch stingrays swim by! Best $ I’ve spent I. A long time!

5 StarsFunJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: Janel
The excursion directions were easy to follow off the cruise ship. The guides gave clear directions as well. The divers were fun and interactive. Lots of beautiful fish and starfish.

5 StarsPerfect day!June 02, 2018

Reviewer: Kim
We weren't really sure what we we're going to see on this excursion, but it turned out wonderful. Staff was very nice and attentive. If I could post pictures on this review I would have. The water was crystal clear and warm. We only saw one star fish but shortly after finding the starfish a sting ray swam by. (BONUS!). We stopped.and two places to snorkel.and we really liked both. Would definitely do this one again.

4 StarsGreat other than time managementMay 30, 2018

Reviewer: Morgan
This excursion was really fun and the tour guides were really entertaining. The snorkeling was great and the sand bar was gorgeous. The reason I am only giving 4 stars is because we showed up on time but had to wait around for an hour before they even loaded us on the boat. This made it so when we got to Playa Mia we didn't have any time and had to rush to get back to the cruise ship on time. We were really excited about spending time at Playa Mia and the Mexican food buffet that was described, but due to poor time management on the crew's part we were not able to enjoy this part of the excursion.

5 StarsSo much fun!May 27, 2018

Reviewer: Kent Folsom
The boat ride was so relaxing nd fun. Crew was friendly and knowledgeable. I will do this excursion again

4 StarsExperienceMay 26, 2018

Reviewer: Lina Kulikowski
We were supposed to snorkel at two locations. At the first location, the water was kind of rough for me because it was my first time snorkeling and I am not a very good swimmer. But the staff stayed with me patiently so I really appreciated it. However, we were taken to a second location where the water was only knee deep and all we could see was a couple of star fish. That was disappointing.

5 StarsSnorkelMay 23, 2018

Reviewer: Sandra Morton
Nice excursion! Very friendly people and enjoyed the snorkel experience. Beautiful blue water!

4 StarsFun snorkeling dayMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: Geoff
Great boat ride. Wonderful weather. Fun snorkeling especially for my 8 year old who has never been before. Great guides. Very entertaining.

4 StarsSnorkeling 5 Stars 0 Playa MiaMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: Nicole Lochansky
I can't review Playa Mia because the company decided to wait for other cruise ship folks to arrive that we did not have time for Playa Mia. We were rushed off the boat back to our ship. We had arrived really early, so they could have taken us to Playa Mia and then picked us up for snorkeling. The snorkeling was awesome. I just wish we had more time at each site. The free drinks on the boat after snorkeling was awesome. It's all you can drink. They have soda for the kids. The crew members were very attentive. Again, I just wish we actually got to utilize Playa Mia. You don't have to jump in-they have steps on the rear of the boat that allow you to step-in.

5 StarsFabulous May 07, 2018

Reviewer: Alon
Fantastic activity. The best activity we have in the specific cruise.

5 StarsGreat service and amazing water!May 01, 2018

Reviewer: Just Sharon
We were extremely pleased with the high level of service and completely enjoyed the whole trip. Amazing water, lots of great photos and the tour company went above and beyond what was listed as included.

5 StarsSnorkel El Cielo AMD Columbia ReefMay 01, 2018

Reviewer: Sandra McMenomay
This was a fantastic excursion. Best snorkeling we have experienced and a great time on the boat. The crew was so much fun. Everything went so well and it was quite a value.

5 StarsFantastic!April 30, 2018

Reviewer: Adri Lee
My husband and I had a great time on this excursion. We snorkeled at two locations, and I felt like it was just the right amount of time in the water. I wouldn't have minded having a longer time at Playa Mia - I believe we had 1-2 hours there. The crew on the boat were very entertaining and laid back, but also concerned for our safety. They did a great job. I would definitely recommend this excursion if you wanted what we did: a mixture of snorkeling and beach time!

5 StarsExcellent excursionApril 30, 2018

Reviewer: Sean McIntyre
Amazing time. Wonderful staff on the ship. Beautiful waters. Playa Mia was relaxing for the adults and fun for the kids. Great value.

5 StarsSnorkelingApril 30, 2018

Reviewer: Dana Cardwelll
The staff was the best, the snorkeling the best! I've been to Cozumel at least 15 times and this snorkeling trip was by far the best with so much fun!

5 StarsGREATApril 30, 2018

Reviewer: Justin Runnels
Everything was great! The guides were wonderful, and made sure you had a good time. They were good to make sure and keep everyone together while snorkeling. Afterwards the beach area was wonderful with great drinks. The only negative was the guides decided not to go to the original destination (El Cielo & Columbia Reef) because they said it was too windy and not good to see in the water.

5 StarsGreat experienceApril 23, 2018

Reviewer: Lori
A well organized excursion. Easy to find tour guide group. Boat was clean and equipment in good condition. Staff were very professional and friendly. We were a family of 4 with varying experiences in snorkeling (including first time) and we all enjoyed it. Snorkeling was very good and a good day all around. Only issue was the taxi driver tried to insist we owed him for the fare back to the pier despite this being included - not excursion company issue but beware.

5 StarsWell done!April 23, 2018

Reviewer: laura
I took this tour with my 14 year old twins. Everything went smoothly. The guides did a good job. You can leave your bags on the boat while you snorkel and after they drop you off for lunch at the beach you can return to your ship whenever you want (they pay for the cab.)

5 StarsA Perfect Day!April 16, 2018

Reviewer: Jennifer
My family had a blast the entire day. The boat ride was beautiful, relaxing and fun, the two snorkeling stops were so different from each other (the first stop was a bit rough, but we saw many schools of fish, and the second was very shallow and the water was as clear as a pool), the staff had our safety as their #1 priority, followed closely with making sure we felt like we were at a 4 hour carrinean party, and there was a lot to do at Playa Mia. The only downside of the entire day was we only had 45 minutes at Playa Mia, so we didn’t have enough time enjoy it to the fullest. This excursion is one I highly recommend, and the biggest highlight of our trip.

5 StarsEl Cielo and Colombia Reef SnorkelingApril 16, 2018

Reviewer: Michelle Miller
This snorkeling trip was breathtaking. The fish were everywhere we looked. The beauty of the sand and clarity and color of the water was magical. One downside, we did have to wait about an hour before boarding the boat for the trip to the reef. The departure time on the itinerary is not accurate. We had just enough time to eat at Playa Mia. There was no time to relax on the beach. But we went for the snorkeling. Everything else was wonderful.

5 StarsGreat ExcursionApril 09, 2018

Reviewer: Kara
The guide/dive instructor was wonderful! Very clear directions for newbies. Catamaran was spacious, drinks were plentiful, snorkeling was beautiful. Plentiful buffet at Playa Mia and lots to do there, but not a lot of time spent there. Our family had a great time!

5 StarsHad a great timeApril 02, 2018

Reviewer: Sheila Bonn
Our family had a wonderful time on this excursion, the crew that took us out was fun and made the experience wonderful, we went snorkeling, then they took us to a great place with crystal clear blue water to swim, my 13 year old daughter had a great time too... I'd for sure tell my friends and family about this experience.

5 StarsSnorkeling excursionMarch 22, 2018

Reviewer: ken ito
Excellent excursion. Snorkeling guides were great, very helpful in demonstrating use of snorkeling equipment for beginners. First stop at reef, lots of fish to see. Second stop at sandbar only saw a few starfish but beautiful shallow water for just relaxing in. Lots of margueritas and rum punch.

5 StarsGreat Tour and GuidesMarch 13, 2018

Reviewer: Mark Meintel
Decided to use Shore Excursions Group rather than use the cruise ship. Boy, I was NOT disappointed. This was a great snorkel tour and the guides were fun and made you feel like family. The two snorkel stops were awesome and the food at Play Mia was great. Would do this again.

4 StarsEnjoyable but too shortMarch 09, 2018

Reviewer: Patti Sue
The boat staff were great. They clearly cared for the condition of the boat and the safety and enjoyment of the guests. The ride on the boat to Columbia Reef was long, but of course wonderful being out in the sun on the water. Snorkeling was OK. Lots of colorful fish and one eagle(?) ray – but very crowded with people from the boat. We were constantly being told to stay so close to the flag. Their equipment: mask, snorkel & fins were actually pretty nice. El Cielo was very relaxing & beautiful – only two starfish though. We quickly downed a few of the drinks being served – initially thinking there was not much alcohol in them. Be careful! They do sneak up on you! The time at Playa Mia was way too short and most of us were too inebriated to take advantage of the activities and food there. My suggestion: temper your drinking on the boat so you can enjoy Playa Mia – and get your drinks there after you have eaten!

5 StarsGreat time!March 03, 2018

Reviewer: Daniel Stewart
Crew was fantastic and the snorkeling was great. On the sandbar our crew served drinks to us in the water. Couldn't ask for better service! Food at Playa Mia was average and an hour to relax was about right.

4 StarsGood snorkeling tripMarch 02, 2018

Reviewer: Aimee Dallob
The tour leader(s) and crew of the boat were very professional, organized, informative and helpful especially with snorkel equipment and safety. Boat was nice, free drinks, music was too loud. Time at Playa Mia was limited but overall a great excursion and recommended.

3 StarsBeautiful Water and Great StaffFebruary 25, 2018

Reviewer: Senga
The staff of Playa Mia do get 5 stars from me. They were easy to find once we disembarked from the ship. They watched us like hawks to make sure no one was struggling with the snorkeling and came to help when needed. After the snorkeling they were very generous with the beverages. Why I rated this average was the snorkeling site itself. If the wind is blowing like it was the day we went , the snorkeling is more difficult. We were all confused about the “drift” part of it. Once you totally relaxed and drifted it helped some. Also you had to not be shy and do the sign for help to get back to the boat. They come and help you and bring the boat over. Playa MIA itself was nice. Just don’t expect much from the buffet lunch, it won’t compare to the cruise ship. I was disappointed with the lack of Mexican food as we were in Mexico after all. The beach was nice and the pool looked good too.

5 StarsGreat excursion!February 23, 2018

Reviewer: Colette Roy
This excursion was actually the best day of our vacation. It was easy to locate the company with their placard....walking distance to port. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. While snorkeling, the staff was very attentive to everyone's needs. The boat that took us to the reefs was very clean including the washrooms. Equipment for snorkeling in very good condition. Instructions how to wear the equipment were clear. The ride back to the port was on time, which was one of my worries since this excursion is a 5 hr excursion. They were waiting for us at Playa Mia Beach and ready to drive us to port whenever we were ready.

5 Starshighlight of our trip!February 01, 2018

Reviewer: Jesslin
Not only was the crew knowledgeable and very safety oriented , but they were so fun. The boat was not crowded at all. After snorkeling the drinks were flowing! My favorite part was actually the star fish sanctuary. Lunch provided was good. nothing fancy. The beach was fun at the end too. a guaranteed good time!

5 StarsWow!January 25, 2018

Reviewer: Jeff
We signed up for the snorkel tour but saw the water was VERY choppy. So we asked to just go to the Playa Mia beach. They changed for us instantly and we gracious to change it. WE had a fantastic time at the Playa Mia beach and would consider going back again.

5 StarsGreat TripJanuary 18, 2018

Reviewer: Tim Anderson
This Snorkel trip was the best we have ever been on. We have cruised on 9 Cruises, and going to the shallow water was the icing on the cake!! Saw great sea life on both stops. Lunch was very good and would like to do the same one again with our kids

4 StarsFun rideJanuary 13, 2018

Reviewer: Sue
The boat was fun and the staff were fabulous but the snorkelling seemed too short.

5 StarsSnorkeling, Drinks, and great food!January 09, 2018

Reviewer: Daniela Boger
The excursion started with travelling to the reef. It was a very nice boat, great crew and with music blasting it was hard not to even enjoy the time to just getting to the reef. Gear was clean and in good condition. I have not never snorkeled so perhaps I have little to compare it to but the sight truly took my breath away. So much in fact that I gasped at how beautiful the underwater scene was that I ended up swallowing salt water! We visited two reefs and were served MANY drinks. The boat ride back was very enjoyable, music playing and people breaking out to dance on the decks. We arrived at a resort beach to eat a very delicious meal and got a taxi back to the port. The price included taxi, food, gear, and drinks. Unbelievable value and would highly recommend.

4 StarsWonderful excursion! January 08, 2018

Reviewer: Karen sirls
Highly recommend this excursion. Excellent staff and scenery.

5 StarsIncredible ExperienceJanuary 08, 2018

Reviewer: Albert Barber
This excursion was an absolutely amazing experience. Even though the weather wasn't great at first, the crew was kind, accommodating and so HAPPY! They were genuinely invested in making sure we had a great time. The snorkel equipment was clean, the drinks were great and the crew was very knowledgeable about the fish and coral we encountered. I would book this again and again!

5 StarsGreat barrier reef snorkling with tacos at the endDecember 29, 2017

Reviewer: Don
Good variety of fish swimming very close to you while snorkeling viewing the reef. Plenty of free drinks after the first dive on boat and at their resort after the snorkeling. At the end at their beach resort, you will attend a free food buffet with tacos, salad, beans, and rice. Tacos were delicious.

5 StarsGreat Day on the seaDecember 28, 2017

Reviewer: Cindy
We snorkeled in a few places, the water was calm and warm we saw a lot of fish. Crew made sure we felt safe and had a good time in the water and out. Ship had just the right amount of people. Stopped at a resort and had a buffet lunch, there was plenty of food for all. You could also get drinks from the bar. It was a nice excursion

5 StarsPlaya Mia Snorkel tripDecember 26, 2017

Reviewer: Greg
Excellent crew and a fun excursion! Could’ve stayed out on the water all day! Price for 2 was far better than purchasing on-board too.

4 StarsLots of funNovember 29, 2017

Reviewer: Daniel Hunt
We had a lot of fun on this excursion. Beautiful water lots of fish. The food was good as well. The kids had a lot of fun playing in Playa Mia. My only knock on it was the small number of starfish in the starfish location. Good drink. Definitely worth it.

5 StarsAwesome tripNovember 27, 2017

Reviewer: James Selleh
We had a great time on this excursion. The boat was clean and well equipped. We did two stops for Snorkeling, both sites we great with the second one having the bluest water i've ever seen.

5 StarsSaw many fishNovember 24, 2017

Reviewer: Karen Folsom
We really enjoyed this snorkel excursion. Boat was large and crew were very friendly. Saw many fish and at the second snorkel site the water was the clearest I have ever experienced. Beautiful white sand on the bottom.

5 StarsFun time. November 04, 2017

Reviewer: Bob
The boat crew was great. Would do it again.

5 StarsSuper!October 14, 2017

Reviewer: Logan Sheen
We were really happy with this final Excursion of our cruise. The crew on our boat were extremely kind and accommodating. The snorkeling was one of the coolest things I've ever done. It would have been nice had it not rained the night before and if there was more colors in the water, but there's not much that I imagine the crew could have done to change that. :-) food at the end was really good and a welcome change from other food that we had eaten that week.

5 StarsWorth the moneyOctober 13, 2017

Reviewer: Angie DeShong
Excellent excursion. These guys are awesome.The snorkeling was great. The service was wonderful. Only wish we could have stayed at Playa Mia a little longer. Food & drinks were also very good!!!

5 StarsStarfish!!!October 02, 2017

Reviewer: Arleen Kinser
I've been on several snorkeling excursions in the past but, I've never seen starfish. After we snorkeled close to a reef, the crew took us to a huge sand bar that was full of starfish and large shells. It was a beautiful site I will always treasure!

5 StarsSnorkel ReviewAugust 21, 2017

Reviewer: Latricia Allison
It was a blast. The crew on the boat were lots of fun. They were also very informative during snorkeling showing us to look for items. I would definitely take this same excursion again.

5 StarsA lot of fun!August 21, 2017

Reviewer: Katelyn Campbell
Everyone that worked there was really nice and helpful and all spoke English which made it a lot easier to understand. The spots we went snorkeling were gorgeous! We saw a lot of fish, starfish, and even a stingray!

5 StarsWONDRFULJune 30, 2017

Reviewer: P. Martin
We arrived a day late after a tropical storm and the very professional staff had already redirected our tour so we would get the most out of our snorkeling excursion. We were also snorkeling for the first time with 11 & 14 year old autistic children and everyone on the tour was terrific and the kids loved it!!! I can't say enough about how blue the waters were and how many amazing fish we saw. Every part of the excursion was fantastic! The entire staff from the ladies at the front desk to the dive master were awesome!

4 StarsGreat Value Buuut...June 01, 2017

Reviewer: Cameron
My wife and I had a great time snorkeling. The only issues with this trip was true amount of people on the boat snorkeling. I realize that group sizes are listed by I had hoped for a smaller size group. The food at the beach was great and again the crew was phenomenal. Their knowledge and guidance was fun and insightful.