Jungle Jeep
March 19, 2020
We had really good tour guides and they were very informative. The water was too rough that day so we didn't snorkel, but they used that time by driving more around the Island and did a beach stop. It was a relaxing day.
Reviewer: janet kirk
4 Stars
Great Adventure
March 10, 2020
KATY our tour person she was very informitive friendly and helpful. There was 10 in our group and we were all satisfied. we had so much fun. Tequila tasting is a must. Hasy she was very good on teaching us how tequila is made and where it comes from. She also told us that the tequila does not give hangovers. She was right. We walked out of there with 6 bottles and one was free.We wanted to buy the Pina Colada and the others sweet ones but they were over priceIf you do buy a bottle make sure you save your receipt. When I got home I noticed they over charged me 34 dollars The only thing we did not like was the food. It was over price and not very good. I did mention that to Katy.
Reviewer: OMC
4 Stars
Excellent excursion option!
February 24, 2020
I purchased this excursion for my husband's birthday. We were a little hesitant, this was our first time to Cozumel, but we had an absolute blast! My husband got to drive the jeep all over the island, which he loved. The jade cavern was super cool to see. We really enjoyed the tequila tasting - our tequila guide was very knowledgeable and absolutely hilarious. The tequila was so good we brought a bottle home with us. The snorkeling was the best part about the tour - we held a sea urchin, spider crab, starfish (all of which were returned to where they were found), saw a spotted ray, and a myriad of tropical fish. Our guide Cati (Catalina) made the excursion! She told us all about the Mayan culture, including some of the lesser known things, as well as the local culture. Cati was hilarious and never made us feel rushed during the tour. We're going to go back to Cozumel and book a private island tour with her, she was so amazing!
Reviewer: D. Ribnikar
5 Stars
Excellent adventure
February 07, 2020
what fun! caverns, snorkeling, food, loved getting a massage right on the beach under the palm trees. Great shopping district too!
Reviewer: j furlong
5 Stars
Great excursion for the whole family
January 26, 2020
This excursion was great and so was our tour guide Arturo. He went out of his way to make sure we were all having an awesome time. He gave us a lot of information about the area and also gave us his personal I formation for future trips to Cozumel. The Jeep ride was great and the snorkeling was beautiful. Highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Ddaniels827
5 Stars
Guides were awesome!
January 18, 2020
This group made the day so enjoyable as they were both personable and knowledgeable. The sites and activities were interesting and fun, but the people made the difference. Nerves or anxiousness are natural when setting foot in a different country, but we felt safe and welcome as a result of this excursion. Highly recommend it!
Reviewer: Ken Rasbid
5 Stars
A great family excursion and well worth the price
January 11, 2020
The jungle keep trip was awesome. We had two Jeep's for the trip and my 2 sons drove and absolutely had a blast. A lot of twists and turns and bouncing around added to the fun. My 2 granddaughters and grandson loved it as well. My son's and grandkids jumped off the cliff into the large, very deep cavern water-hole. A thrill they will never forget. We really enjoyed the trip to the Tequila tasting demonstration and because of the windy weather we all swam in the Gulf instead of snorkeled. The kids had a blast and didn't miss the snorkeling. Our 2 guides were great and very knowledgeable. It was a really good value and we are super Happy we booked this excursion.
Reviewer: Norris Cain
5 Stars
Amazing All-Around Adventure!
January 10, 2020
We did this excursion as a family of 5, with our kids ages 10, 9, and 4. It was loved by us all. Juan was a great tour guide sure to give us an entire day of fun, with enough time to appreciate each stop! My husband was in heaven Jeepin' through the jungle. This was a thrill, yet never too much for any of the kids. You can go at your own pace, so if you rather go slower, just ask to be at the back of the pack, which there were only 3 jeeps in our group (loved the group size too). The ocean was too rough to snorkel so Juan planed several beach stops that were incredible, with fresh chips and salsa on him at one beach front hut! Juan shared about the island, and was very approachable for questions. Cozumel is beautiful and we appreciated experiencing so much of what the island had to offer in one excursion.
Reviewer: Laura Hagedorn
5 Stars
Great time
December 19, 2019
Great experience, guides were awesome. Felt like they really enjoyed what they do. Jeeps were well maintained and very clean. Highly recommend
Reviewer: Andy
5 Stars
Our own personal excursion
December 14, 2019
We had a terrific day with our tour guide!! Swimming against the current was tough but it was beautiful and I saw a lot of fish I never saw on previous snorkels. The cenote was amazing and I loved all the bats. Spent over $100 at the tequila stop, so I’d say we enjoyed that, too! Would definitely recommend your company to my friends!
Reviewer: Gina Holland
5 Stars
Best excursion of our cruise!
December 10, 2019
We had an adventure at every port including cave tubing in Belize, snorkeling in the keys, Mayan ruins etc. but this one was everyone’s favorite. It had the best tour guide we have ever had named Arturo! We got to do so much for the price and would do another excursion with him in a heartbeat!
Reviewer: Richard Mclendon Jr.
5 Stars
Lots of fun!
December 09, 2019
Julio and Miguel did a great job! After getting our Jeeps, our first stop was the Mayan village of El Cedral, the site of the tequila tasting, which was delicious! Then back on the road to Jade Caverns. This is where the paved road ended and we got to go off-roading - lots of fun! The Caverns come complete with stalactites and even bats! Our last stop was a beach resort - another unexpected highlight. The food was good, and the beach offered snorkeling and comfortable lounging. All in all, a chance to experience lots of different aspects of Cozumel in a way that's a lot more fun than filing onto a tour bus. Note: most of the Jeeps are now automatic hard tops with A/C. Apparently, people complained that the manual Jeeps were too old, so they upgraded the fleet. We were happy to get one of the old manuals, which was an absolute blast to drive and gave the tour a more rugged, authentic feel - in our opinion, anyway, though others may appreciate the AC. Definitely recommend!
Reviewer: Jen L
5 Stars
Perfect day excursion
December 04, 2019
Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We got to see everything that we wanted to and it was an excellent price.
Reviewer: Jim Schafer
5 Stars
Had a blast with Arturo
October 27, 2019
Arturo, our guide, was very knowledgeable and fun. He took us to the jungle with the Jade caverns and another cave area. We were in a remote spot that is guarded to enter. Then he took us to a beach restaurant with a snorkeling area. The water was beautiful. We had a great time.
Reviewer: Kris Daugherty
5 Stars
Best Shore Excurison EVER!
October 04, 2019
Arturo was an amazing guide. This was by far one of our favorite shore excursions of all time. We had 4 kids with us (including a toddler) and Arturo was fantastic with them. We wanted to do the tequila tasting so Arturo took them around the grounds and showed them the gardens so we could enjoy our tasting. The off roading was a blast and I felt like we got to see a completely unique part of Cozumel. Definitely recommend this excursion. You won't find a better Cozumel guide than Arturo. Also, the tour is customizable. We decided to skip snorkeling as we had done it in Cozumel before and instead Arturo took us to one of his favorite local restaurants.
Reviewer: Tara West
5 Stars
Cozumel Aug2019
September 11, 2019
The excursion was amazing. Out tour guide Pedro was informative and entertaining. He gave us history of the island and everything we experienced. When we travel to Cozumel next year, it’s a must- we will book with this company and this excursion again. We gotta have Pedro !!
Reviewer: Derrick Mackperson
5 Stars
Great excursion
September 10, 2019
We had a fantastic time on this Jeep excursion. Well worth the money. Great job. Thanks!
Reviewer: Chris
5 Stars
Wonderful Day
August 16, 2019
Not for the faint of heart if you are not used to driving on small paths through the woods. Wear some sneakers or tennis shoes. My daughter and I had a wonderful day on this excursion.
Reviewer: Ginger
5 Stars
Cave Aficionado
August 14, 2019
I think the caverns are over-hyped. We had a very good tour guide and he made the trip worthwhile. I did enjoy the snorkel.
Reviewer: Cave Lover
4 Stars
Great time but not everything as advertised
August 11, 2019
Had a great time exploring Cozumel with our guide Arturo. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. We did some off-roading, explored a small cave filled with fruit bats, swam in a cenote, participated in a tequila tasting, and ended up at a small beach club for food and snorkeling (lunch was extra). The listing for this excursion noted that water was provided but it was not. The cenote that we swam in was not pristine - the water was murky and smelly. All in all, we had a great time. My only complaint was that we bought 2 bottles of flavored tequila at a steep price and they gave us the wrong flavor. I would like to think they made an honest mistake in packaging the wrong bottle but at $50 per bottle, it is a little annoying as that isn't what we bought or tasted.
Reviewer: A. Ramos
4 Stars
Arturo was great!
August 07, 2019
Our guide was Arturo and he was great! The Jeeps were air conditioned (if closed roof) which was great for our very hot and humid day. The off roading portion of the ride was fun. Arturo first brought us to an extra spot where we saw and he explained a cavern that once was the ocean floor. It was very cool! We when went to the Jade Caverns. While the water was said to be very clean, it was not the crystal blue water we thought. However still a cool place to see. We ended at a beach restaurant that provided snorkel equipment. The beach and water were beautiful. Arturo also went out into the water and pointed out various ocean life. Great day! Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Emily Para
5 Stars
great tour
July 25, 2019
This was by far one of the best excursions my group went on. So informative and crew was great.
Reviewer: Kathy Bergman
5 Stars
Awesome off road adventure!
July 23, 2019
First, we took a short drive to our off road destination. We got to off-road for at least an hour. Arturo our guide was amazing a super knowledgeable, he took us to one of the first caves The Mayans settled in and then took us to a Cenote that was beautiful but a little smelly from the sulfur. Then we work taken to a beautiful beach that had massages, where you can put your feet in the fish tank, and a great little restaurant. We ordered ceviche, lobster, scallops, octopus, shrimp cocktails and drinks. Spent about $120, and they took credit cards. Then we went and did a little snorkeling enjoyed the beach! Lastly we were taken back to where we started, which has some of the best shopping. Best looking fake Louis Vuitton, Gucci, Prada purses, backpacks and wallets. Especially the stores by where you initial meet at the Mayan Plaza have great shopping. Make sure to bring your money $$
Reviewer: Kim Hernandez
5 Stars
Wonderful experience
July 21, 2019
Miguel did an excellent job with our tour. Even with a hiccup of not having an automatic jeep, Miguel was able to fix this within minutes. Our drive was a lot of fun! That was the best part of the trip - lots of laughs and bumps! Tequila tour was tons of fun and drinks. Martin did a great job with the ruins tour! Snorkeling was decent - Overall, the excursion was a lot of fun for our family! Friendly people all around!
Reviewer: Laura
5 Stars
our guide, Santiago
July 12, 2019
Santiago was a very knowledgeable and considerate guide. He took extremely good care of us!
Reviewer: Julee Wilson
5 Stars
Fabulous Day!
July 01, 2019
Better than I thought!!! We did not book this excursion with our cruise line so we were a bit hesitant. This excursion was a blast! We had so Our tour guides - Arturo and Rocky were so kind and helpful. The Jeeps were safe, definitely true off-roading. Like the excursion says, Jade Cavern cannot be reached with normal vehicles. We did 3 excursions on our 7 day cruise and this was our favorite. The best was that this excursion include Tequila tasting and snorkeling. Our family had a great time and cannot wait to visit again. Feel free to reach out if you have any questions.
Reviewer: Effie Trihas
5 Stars
Jungle Jeep adventure and snorkeling
June 27, 2019
Our tour was amazing. We went and seen some caves and learned about Cozumel. We sampled tequila and went snorkeling after a great lunch. Our tour guide was very nice and informative.
Reviewer: Denise Thomas
5 Stars
Jeep Adventure
June 24, 2019
We had a great day and it was extra fun just having one other couple whom we were able to get to know a little. Not a typical excursion!
Reviewer: T Tidwell
5 Stars
Greatest tour ever
June 15, 2019
Ask for Auturo. He’s the best guide and knows a lot of history. We had the best time. He loves his job and you can tell. We road through the jungle, toured caves, cliff jumped, snorkeled and learned tons of things about Cozumel.
Reviewer: Deana Sherrin
5 Stars
Fun Excursion
June 07, 2019
Artuero was an amazing guide & was very knowledgeable, helpful & friendly! He gave us some "extra" stops along the way to point out different things that were unique to the area. He was also a life saver because I dropped my cruise card on the hiking trail. He is so connected with everyone along his stops that they called around until they tracked him down to give me my card back. The hike to the cenote was pretty, but make sure you have good shoes. Water shoes won't do the job! And by all means, do the JUMP! The village was like a ghost town & kind of creepy & cool. It was also where the tequila tasting was. The gentleman conducting the tasting was generous with his samples & of course that made us more eager to buy! The only dark spot on the excursion was at Tortugas. We ordered our food but never got it. We chose to not wait any longer because we wanted to go ahead & join our group for snorkeling. This was a great excursion to get a "sampling" of Cozumel!
Reviewer: Jody Dorsey
5 Stars
Best Excursion!
June 01, 2019
Better than described. We had so much fun. We did 3 excursions on our 7 day cruise and this was our favorite. We were able to visit sites in Cozumel that we would have never seen without this Excursion. My husband and I are in our late 40's with our 16 yr old. All of us enjoyed it and cannot wait to go back. From seeing Cozomel history, then Tequila tasting, to the jungle, then snorkeling at this amazing little place...it had it all. Enjoy!
Reviewer: M McDonald
5 Stars
Great excursion
May 22, 2019
Had a great time on this excursion. The caverns were not what I was expecting, but interesting. The snorkeling was amazing. Tequila tour was kinda a tourist trap but still interesting. Only disappointing item was we had requested a manual, and were looking forward to driving it. They didn't bring one and stated they couldn't get one. The jeeps were also closed top, which we thought they'd be open top.
Reviewer: Tiffany
4 Stars
Excellent
May 08, 2019
THIS EXCURSION WAS WELL WORTH IT!!! Our guide Julio was very laidback and allowed us to spend as much time as we wanted at every spot. We even got a surprise stop at a tequila distillery. The whole trip was such a fun experience!!
Reviewer: Brhandi
5 Stars
Jeep Adventure Great Fun
May 03, 2019
This was such a fun tour seeing a bit of the country side and the jungle and a stop at the beach for lunch and snorkeling. Rocky our guide was excellent, explaining about the Mayan culture and the area history. Very worth well!
Reviewer: Audrey Brade
5 Stars
Quite an adventure
April 10, 2019
Things ran a bit behind but overall we had a great time. The kids loved seeing the bats and jumping in the water hole. The ocean water was pretty choppy for snorkeling but the jeep ride more than made up for it.
Reviewer: Natalie
4 Stars
Wow! Such and Amazing tour!
April 10, 2019
This is one of the best tours! Rocky is an amazing tour guide! Every part of the tour was amazing, the only thing I would wish was to spend more time at each place! Highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Wendy
5 Stars
Pics of this tour
April 10, 2019
Please pics of everything that comes with this tour
Reviewer: Jadebanks
5 Stars
Excellent Adventure
April 03, 2019
Excellent. We had a wonderful time! Great excursion leaders and overall very well planned. So much fun for our multi-age group. Would recommend.
Reviewer: Monica Hastings
5 Stars
Cozmel Excursion
March 22, 2019
Loved this tour! Very informative and fun. I would definitely book this tour again.
Reviewer: Trish luebesmier
5 Stars
Jeep adventure
March 10, 2019
A good way to get out of Cozumel and learn a little about the Mayans and see the country side.
Reviewer: Alan Brailsford
4 Stars
Jeep
February 28, 2019
This was a very nice excursion. The guide was very knowledgeable and took excellent care of us. Car ride was fun.Tequila tasting was great. So was the snorkeling in a perfectly clear water. I highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Margaret Maciejczak
5 Stars
Lots of fun - could make minor change to improve
February 26, 2019
We had a great time on this excursion. Our guide, Arturo, knows some great spots and interesting people. It would have been better if each couple was given their own Jeep instead of having to share driving time with someone you don't know. The caverns were beautiful and the Cenote was not what I expected. There was some time for those of us who wanted to jump in from the cliffs (absolutely suggest!). The tequila tasting was delightful and we learned about how tequila is made. We did not get to go snorkeling due to the weather, but that's certainly not on the tour guide or company! Overall, we had a good time on this tour and would certainly do it again.
Reviewer: Kate Joerger
4 Stars
Great time
February 02, 2019
We had a great time, it was interesting and the guide was very kind and patient. He gave us the time to appreciate every place we visited. He answered every question we asked about Cozumel and the places we visited. We are very happy and satisfied.e
Reviewer: Raquel Munoz
4 Stars
Jeep'n in the Jungle!
January 23, 2019
So worth the money! This excursion made the trip such a wonderful experience. Our tour guide was really friendly and knowledgeable. The Jeeps were in good condition and we had no operational issues. The Cruise line was behind schedule and the tour guide still worked us into a 5 hour. Loved every part this excursion.
Reviewer: Rachel Russell
5 Stars
Something for everyone!
January 19, 2019
My son loved driving the jeep and I loved tasting the many flavours of tequila. Our kids sat in the front (20 years and 17) while we climbed over the front seats to get into the rear of the vehicle. The company provided vehicles suitable to the many needs of the visitors. We had a small group and were able to easily follow the leader.They are well organized and punctual. I highly recommend this tour as a fun way to see the island.
Reviewer: Helen Michaud
5 Stars
Great time and fun
January 18, 2019
We had a great time on this excursion. Going back to Jade Caverns was very pretty. The landscape and the backroads made it well worth the trip. My girls jumped from the high ledges into the deep water below at Jade Caverns. Definitely recommend this excursion. Our guide was wonderful.
Reviewer: Chris Burnette
5 Stars
Fun adventure
December 21, 2018
We really enjoyed this excursion. It was great to learn some history on cenotes. This is definitely a do it yourself excursion. driving the keeps through the jungle was exciting be prepared for lots of bumps and sharp turns. the snorkeling was really nice everything was provided for. Now for the tequila tasting I'm not a tequila drinker but it went down smooth definitely get a bottle . could not find it available in the United States not only do I recommend it but I will definitely do it again.
Reviewer: Keith Tilly
5 Stars
Good times
September 17, 2018
We had a great time and highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Scott
5 Stars