5 StarsIt was amazing!December 30, 2019

Reviewer: Jeff Myers
My husband and I took first place out of nine teams, beating second place by two minutes. According to our fitbits we did 10 miles in 2 hours, 9 minutes, and there were 40 places listed. Some of the challenges took some brain work, but we both love puzzles. We received an Amazing Race medal, free drinks (mango margaritas for me), and ate at the restaurant where it concluded. We also received coupons for free gifts from some of the venders included in the race. It’s a great way for local small businesses to increase customer awareness and market availability.

5 StarsFun!August 14, 2019

Reviewer: Trish Keefe
This was definitely a different excursion experience but it was great. Our two guides were great and helped us along when needed. The race took us to some shops I definitely would not have experienced just visiting on my own. The snorkel portion is very short but fun. It was a welcome cooling off to a hot July day. I would do this again and would recommend to all. You are walking the majority of time on this excursion so reasonable fitness is needed.

5 StarsAmazing Excursion!!!August 10, 2019

Reviewer: laura tomasetti
We did this as a family, it was by far our favorite excursion yet! The leaders were extremely friendly, informative and excited about their jobs. The people around town participated. It was really similar to the show but to small scale. We can't wait to do this again. I wish the cruise lines would offer it, i am glad i found it!

4 StarsExcellent July 04, 2019

Reviewer: Kandice
We have been to Cozumel 3 times and wanted to do something different. It was hot, but a lot of fun, competitive, and we never laughed so hard!! It was very memorable of all the excursions and one we will laugh about forever! The hosts were great and the businesses involved were super. Very safe and a blast!!

5 StarsA BLAST! A MUST do event in Cozumel.March 31, 2019

Reviewer: Tim Blom
Patty & Martin (P&M) where our hosts. We had a blast, brain teaser quizzes & physical events too. People can walk but most sprinted through the streets of Cozumel. P&M were with us throughout entire race so felt very safe. Then about 1 hour break for washroom & went on a boat for a beautiful snorkel, lots of fish & sunken boat. Margaritas & cervaze's served then back to dock. Life jackets provided = easier floating. Quickly dried off, received next clue & gone again. At final destination, a local pub, P&M took our times again, checked all clues to ensure all correct answers & scores and times tallied. While waiting, bowl of nachos provided along with two drink tickets/person. Recommend you wear swim suits if you plan on snorkelling, sneakers are a must, shorts & t-shirt. Approximate distance travelled 5 miles. You must take a taxi from cruise port to the market, about $10 USD & then a taxi from the pub back to cruise port about another $10 USD. The taxi drivers were very nice.

5 StarsFun RaceJuly 30, 2018

Reviewer: Katie B
Our family has been to Cozumel on a previous cruise and we were looking for something different to do in port. We are a competitive family and we though this excursion was great. It is very well organized, and we got to see a different part of Cozumel than just the pushy tourist area. The locals were very friendly as well as the excursion guides. They made sure we were having a good time and doing okay. I highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsFun For AllMarch 13, 2018

Reviewer: Harry Kopy
This was about as close to the TV show as you could get, knowing it was only going to take place in Cozumel. Not to give too much away, but it included a boat ride, and random people on the street to help point you in the right direction. Strongly suggest you wear comfortable shoes, as there's a lot of fast walking....oh, and a bathing suit would be helpful!

5 StarsGreat Way to Learn History of Cozumel February 04, 2018

Reviewer: Mark and Sandy
We have only seen the Amazing Race a few times on TV, but this activity was a great way to see the local area and get an appreciation for the history of Cozumel. The time at the museum was excellent. Highly recommended with only one disclaimer (the instructions said it was a short 15 min walk from the dock to the event. After 30 min of walking, we got in a cab for the remaining several miles!)

5 StarsAmazing Race CozumelDecember 26, 2017

Reviewer: Karen Suter
We really enjoyed this excursion. It wasn't overly long, but kept us busy. We really liked that we could set our own pace. The guides were great and we felt entertained and safe the whole time. Thanks for a great day!

5 StarsFun for all ages!December 11, 2017

Reviewer: Mike Proch
The Cozumel Amazing Race was great fun! As fans of the tv show, we hoped it would be similar, and it was somewhat. Luckliy since we are in our 60’s, it was within our physical capabilities. Saw and did tasks we would never have experienced otherwise. A thoroughly enjoyable time, capped off with a refreshing margarita at the end. Loved it!

5 StarsFun!July 03, 2017

Reviewer: Jim. S.
Because my kids really wanted to an Amazing race type excursion, we took a chance and did this one. It was really fun. If you are fans of the show and want to feel in some small part what the show competitors feel, then this will do the trick. The pressure, stress, and finally the thrill of getting the clue or finishing the race makes this so fun. But, of course, it's not a leisurely stroll through town, and even though you take a boat ride to a shipwreck and have to find clues in a museum and a public market, you don't really experience these things, probably much like the real show. Anyway, if you are looking for a little adrenaline rush and exercise, and a whole lot of fun stress, this is a great excursion

5 StarsFun for the whole familyApril 24, 2017

Reviewer: Darlene fogg
One of the best excursions we have done on a cruise! We are big fans of The Amazing Race. So when we saw this, we were really excited. It did not disappoint. We went with our two kids, ages 7 and 11. You race around Cozumel on foot for about 4 miles visiting local sights and solving clues to find your next destination. Well organized. Staff extremely friendly. Highly recommended

5 StarsHot dayDecember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Suzie Miller
Well organized and well run. It's a lot of running and I mean a lot. Our kids were competing to win and I just couldn't keep up. If you don't care about winning then walk and enjoy your travels around Cozumel. The boating part was great. Great finish spot too. I recommend having motorized scooter or be a runner!!