We won!!!
March 31, 2020
Such a fun day! We ran around Cozumel and saw things a little off the tourist-beaten track. But the whole time, we felt safe and secure. Patty and Martín were such wonderful people- they explained all the rules and expectations, but made sure everyone was having fun all day. Their happy positive energy was infectious! The lunch afterwards (at your own cost) was delicious. Remember: you need to take a taxi to and from the starting point, but the cost was less than $10 each way for our group of 4 people. The clues were fun and not usually too difficult (although some made you think!) It was a great day, and we had plenty of time to do some shopping before heading back to the cruise ship. The only downside is that since this excursion took place in the middle part of the day, there wasn’t time to go to a beach spot before or after the Race (we couldn’t find a beach spot that you could buy admission for just a couple hours- all prices were for the full day). Overall it was a great day!
Reviewer: Sherri H.
5 Stars
Unique and Awesome!
February 03, 2020
I've been on 10 cruises and taken countless shore excursions. I've never done anything like this! We saw parts of the city we wouldn't have seen otherwise and met some interesting folks. The puzzles were challenging but doable - we were so excited that we ran the whole time! Highly recommend. We were given incorrect information that we would need a bathing suit. Will be reaching out to try to fix this.
Reviewer: William McIntyre
5 Stars
Group Fun for a Different Excursion
January 30, 2020
We are a family of four with two teens. We did not know quite what to expect, but were huge fans of the show. Our hosts Patty and Martin were high energy and set the bar!! The clues were unique, challenging and did a wonderful job of incorporating the local art and historical aspects of the area. You are supplied with a map and all the tools you will need to be successful. Tennis shoes and team work are a must. It was not a long excursion, about 3 hours total. We were still able to take a taxi to a local beach for about 6 hours for snorkeling, lunch and drinks! If you are looking for something different to do with your group, this is it! Running is not required, but when the other groups are competitive, it is hard not to get pick up the energy and get into the race.
Reviewer: Jessi Marie Abegglen
5 Stars
Fun Family Event
January 19, 2020
Our whole family enjoyed this excursion. It was different than any excursion we had done before. We love games and active excursions so this was perfect. The staff were friendly and supportive.
Reviewer: Wendy Ruiz
5 Stars
A ton of fun, expertly managed
January 19, 2020
We're a family of 4 and this unusual adventure was a perfect alternative to the standard snorkeling excursions and the like. We solved puzzles, ran around historic Cozumel and had a great time doing it! Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Dave Robertson
5 Stars
It was amazing!
December 30, 2019
My husband and I took first place out of nine teams, beating second place by two minutes. According to our fitbits we did 10 miles in 2 hours, 9 minutes, and there were 40 places listed. Some of the challenges took some brain work, but we both love puzzles. We received an Amazing Race medal, free drinks (mango margaritas for me), and ate at the restaurant where it concluded. We also received coupons for free gifts from some of the venders included in the race. It’s a great way for local small businesses to increase customer awareness and market availability.
Reviewer: Jeff Myers
5 Stars
Fun!
August 14, 2019
This was definitely a different excursion experience but it was great. Our two guides were great and helped us along when needed. The race took us to some shops I definitely would not have experienced just visiting on my own. The snorkel portion is very short but fun. It was a welcome cooling off to a hot July day. I would do this again and would recommend to all. You are walking the majority of time on this excursion so reasonable fitness is needed.
Reviewer: Trish Keefe
5 Stars
Amazing Excursion!!!
August 10, 2019
We did this as a family, it was by far our favorite excursion yet! The leaders were extremely friendly, informative and excited about their jobs. The people around town participated. It was really similar to the show but to small scale. We can't wait to do this again. I wish the cruise lines would offer it, i am glad i found it!
Reviewer: laura tomasetti
5 Stars
Excellent
July 04, 2019
We have been to Cozumel 3 times and wanted to do something different. It was hot, but a lot of fun, competitive, and we never laughed so hard!! It was very memorable of all the excursions and one we will laugh about forever! The hosts were great and the businesses involved were super. Very safe and a blast!!
Reviewer: Kandice
4 Stars
A BLAST! A MUST do event in Cozumel.
March 31, 2019
Patty & Martin (P&M) where our hosts. We had a blast, brain teaser quizzes & physical events too. People can walk but most sprinted through the streets of Cozumel. P&M were with us throughout entire race so felt very safe. Then about 1 hour break for washroom & went on a boat for a beautiful snorkel, lots of fish & sunken boat. Margaritas & cervaze's served then back to dock. Life jackets provided = easier floating. Quickly dried off, received next clue & gone again. At final destination, a local pub, P&M took our times again, checked all clues to ensure all correct answers & scores and times tallied. While waiting, bowl of nachos provided along with two drink tickets/person. Recommend you wear swim suits if you plan on snorkelling, sneakers are a must, shorts & t-shirt. Approximate distance travelled 5 miles. You must take a taxi from cruise port to the market, about $10 USD & then a taxi from the pub back to cruise port about another $10 USD. The taxi drivers were very nice.
Reviewer: Tim Blom
5 Stars
Fun Race
July 30, 2018
Our family has been to Cozumel on a previous cruise and we were looking for something different to do in port. We are a competitive family and we though this excursion was great. It is very well organized, and we got to see a different part of Cozumel than just the pushy tourist area. The locals were very friendly as well as the excursion guides. They made sure we were having a good time and doing okay. I highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Katie B
5 Stars
Fun For All
March 13, 2018
This was about as close to the TV show as you could get, knowing it was only going to take place in Cozumel. Not to give too much away, but it included a boat ride, and random people on the street to help point you in the right direction. Strongly suggest you wear comfortable shoes, as there's a lot of fast walking....oh, and a bathing suit would be helpful!
Reviewer: Harry Kopy
5 Stars
Great Way to Learn History of Cozumel
February 04, 2018
We have only seen the Amazing Race a few times on TV, but this activity was a great way to see the local area and get an appreciation for the history of Cozumel. The time at the museum was excellent. Highly recommended with only one disclaimer (the instructions said it was a short 15 min walk from the dock to the event. After 30 min of walking, we got in a cab for the remaining several miles!)
Reviewer: Mark and Sandy
5 Stars
Amazing Race Cozumel
December 26, 2017
We really enjoyed this excursion. It wasn't overly long, but kept us busy. We really liked that we could set our own pace. The guides were great and we felt entertained and safe the whole time. Thanks for a great day!
Reviewer: Karen Suter
5 Stars
Fun for all ages!
December 11, 2017
The Cozumel Amazing Race was great fun! As fans of the tv show, we hoped it would be similar, and it was somewhat. Luckliy since we are in our 60’s, it was within our physical capabilities. Saw and did tasks we would never have experienced otherwise. A thoroughly enjoyable time, capped off with a refreshing margarita at the end. Loved it!
Reviewer: Mike Proch
5 Stars
Fun!
July 03, 2017
Because my kids really wanted to an Amazing race type excursion, we took a chance and did this one. It was really fun. If you are fans of the show and want to feel in some small part what the show competitors feel, then this will do the trick. The pressure, stress, and finally the thrill of getting the clue or finishing the race makes this so fun. But, of course, it's not a leisurely stroll through town, and even though you take a boat ride to a shipwreck and have to find clues in a museum and a public market, you don't really experience these things, probably much like the real show. Anyway, if you are looking for a little adrenaline rush and exercise, and a whole lot of fun stress, this is a great excursion
Reviewer: Jim. S.
5 Stars
Fun for the whole family
April 24, 2017
One of the best excursions we have done on a cruise! We are big fans of The Amazing Race. So when we saw this, we were really excited. It did not disappoint. We went with our two kids, ages 7 and 11. You race around Cozumel on foot for about 4 miles visiting local sights and solving clues to find your next destination. Well organized. Staff extremely friendly. Highly recommended
Reviewer: Darlene fogg
5 Stars
Hot day
December 16, 2016
Well organized and well run. It's a lot of running and I mean a lot. Our kids were competing to win and I just couldn't keep up. If you don't care about winning then walk and enjoy your travels around Cozumel. The boating part was great. Great finish spot too. I recommend having motorized scooter or be a runner!!
Reviewer: Suzie Miller
5 Stars