5 StarsFun day at Cozumel January 11, 2020

Reviewer: Vinay Basuru
We traveled as a group of 7 families together from Tampa to Cozumel. We liked the idea of pool, water slides, beach activities and lunch buffet together at one place that this resort offers. Everything went well and everyone in our group thoroughly enjoyed our port day! Place is clean, safe and lots of activities to do.

5 StarsPlay Mia is AWESOMEJanuary 04, 2020

Reviewer: Arleen K Mendez
Had the best time - food & drinks was delicious. The staff was friendly & hospitable. Definately recommend this tour for the whole family. My kids enjoyed the pools & water slide along with the inflatables inside the ocean. We would love to go again.

4 StarsGreat day at the BeachDecember 26, 2019

Reviewer: John Credelle
with the cab to take us to Playa Mia (included in the excursion) we knew it was going to be a great day in Cozumel. We were treated as guests and had a personal attendant to attend to all our requests.Our attendant made sure we got to the beach safely, which was even more noteworthy because my wife uses a mobility scooter.. Then after a while playing in the Caribbean, we headed to the pools and enjoyed the pool along with a bucket of cold brew. Again our attendant handled everything, then made sure we got to the lunch buffet which was excellent and filling. Great tour and greater fun!. Shore excursions did well in provided on time back to the ship, Thank you.

5 StarsGreat DayNovember 22, 2019

Reviewer: Susan Odell
After a short ride to Playa Mia we arrived. There are pools, and a beautiful beach. Surprisingly, I enjoyed the buffet. You will not be disappointed.

5 StarsGreat place for everyone November 12, 2019

Reviewer: Karen Warnock
We really enjoyed our day at Playa Mia - great place for kids of all ages we had them from 1 years old to 60 years old. Food was good and the transfers were easy.

5 StarsBeautiful beach areaSeptember 14, 2019

Reviewer: Glenn Joseph Schmitt
This was a very relaxing day. The beach is beautiful, so many activities, grab a chaise and kick back! Eat all you want, have a few drinks and chill! This is what vacation is all about. We will definitely return!

4 StarsBeach Day @ Playa MiaAugust 15, 2019

Reviewer: Sarah Reilly
Fantastic excursion for our family - 2 adults, 3 children - 12, 9 and 7. Plenty to do for everyone, buffet was good. Only con - the transfer from the port to Playa Mia was a little difficult to find. Transportation split up my family into two vehicles (Mum and kids in one, Dad in another)

4 StarsRocky floorsJuly 03, 2019

Reviewer: Venky Pandey
All were good with transportation, food and drink. Just need to be careful with rocky floors inside the waters. They may hurt you.

5 StarsBeach DayMay 06, 2019

Reviewer: John Wade
Even though it rained the beach was very nice and enjoyable.

5 StarsAwesome for kids and familiesApril 26, 2019

Reviewer: Candice Perry
Our 4 year old had a blast! He’s an adventurous guy. He loved the water slides and splash area, as well as, kayaking and the jungle gym in the ocean. Food was decent for Mexican buffet and frozen drinks were good. Beer was a little flat. The only downside was that our son wanted to ride the big bikes in the ocean, but we were told he was not old enough. Something to look forward to next time!

5 StarsA great day!December 02, 2018

Reviewer: Victoria
Our family really enjoyed this excursion. The directions to get to the booth were very clear. The ride to Playa Mia was easy. They gave us a name of a person that would handle any questions we had including getting our ride back to the port. The beach was beautiful, the whole area was very clean. Everyone found something on the buffet to eat and the drinks provided were great. We had a great time as a family of six as there was something to do for every age level. We would definitely go back again.

5 StarsPlaya Mia is beautifulAugust 20, 2018

Reviewer: Danielle Lawless
We had a great time and lots to do for kids also!! Service and food was amazing. Would definately go back and recommend to everyone!

5 StarsGreat Excursion for familiesJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Jessica G
We loved everything about Playa Mia. The tour people were very organized and explained everything to us. My three kids (9,7,3) had a blast. The food was yummy and the people were great. Amazing customer service. Chikis was at Playa Mia and he made sure we got our transfer on time and felt safe.

4 Starsbeach dayDecember 24, 2017

Reviewer: scott
we were the first ones there off the bus.....and no one talked to us. We had no idea what we had access to, did not get a tour or brief, so we just went to the beach until other people came and we figured it out. The event itself was awesome

4 StarsTour December 18, 2017

Reviewer: Dawn Lane
I loved the resort and the lunch was nice. I just wish more longe chairs were available. The tour company was very organized.

4 StarsFun beach dayApril 14, 2017

Reviewer: Jennifer
Loved the beach day at Playa Mia, the amenities are great. Kids enjoyed the splash pad and friendly staff. Water slide lifeguards were bossy, did not let that ruin our day. Buffet was pretty good too. Would definitely recommend, cost is better on location.

5 StarsBeach day at Playa MiaApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: Linda Hodgin
Playa Mia booth was easy to find and they were very professional. They explined how we would be getting back and forth and who would be taking care of us on the other end. We felt very comfortable and had a great time.

4 StarsPlay Mia beach dayMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Edward Miller
The facility is very nice - clean and well kept. Plenty to do for the kids. Buffet was just ok.

4 StarsFun place for familyDecember 22, 2016

Reviewer: H Abercrombie
Our kids enjoyed this excursion. We had fun on the beach and used the kayaks and small hobbie cat. We also swam out to the inflated playground. We brought our own snorkel gear and snorkeled around too and saw some fish.

5 StarsMemorable November 01, 2016

Reviewer: Sarita
Great beach and not a lot of people I would definitely go back

4 StarsBeach Day and BuffetAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Peggy Coppernall
The Beach was fantastic, when we got there we were the only ones on the beach, so we had our pick of where we wanted to sit. Loved relaxing in the ocean! I was a little disappointed in the Buffet. I was expecting authentic Mexican food. They did have a few authentic Mexican dishes, but they also had American food which was not what we were looking for on this trip. We did enjoy watching the birds try to get some food!

5 StarsFun!August 05, 2016

Reviewer: Kari Manning
We had a blast! The children's area was more geared toward the under 5 age, but my 7 year olds had a good time. Get a massage while there - it was awesome and much less expensive then the cruise prices. Fun games, great beach....meal was okay, but food wasn't our primary concern.

5 StarsI would buy this again.May 13, 2016

Reviewer: sherieg4
lovely time

4 StarsI would book this excursion again!April 05, 2016

Reviewer: WiseFam
We had a great time and were very impressed with how clean the facilities were. We would definitely book this excursion again.

4 StarsGreat day and fun for allDecember 19, 2015

Reviewer: Judy
Something that was enjoyed by young and old alike

5 StarsGreat ExcursionDecember 15, 2015

Reviewer: Kristina
The amenities were great. Our family truly enjoyed the water slide and the blow up obstacle course.

5 StarsBeautiful Place!!!July 24, 2015

Reviewer: Lisa
This place was perfect for us. We had a 1 year old and a 17 year old. There was plenty for both of them. The directions from the ship to the pick up point was a little confusing but once we found that everything was fantastic!!

4 StarsGreat experienceDecember 04, 2014

Reviewer: Heather
Over all excellent place :) we have a lot of fun & they had a lot to offer , anything from hair raising kayaking pedal boats but the best of all was the floating bounce house :) only thing was it was a far swim to get to it & I was very difficult to climb on to it ;( maybe a ladder of some sort would help but there were employees helping to get you up ! My husband & the kids as well as other family had the best time ever on that thing !!!

4 StarsNice day at the beachNovember 29, 2014

Reviewer: Bob
The location was amazing and lots of fun activities. However make sure you eat before you go, the foods better at a local taco bell.