Excellent day on the beach in Cozumel
January 22, 2020
What a great excursion! Kids loved the “water park” and the other water toys (bike, kayak, etc.) lunch was on our own but they have food for purchase right there on site that was delicious!!
Reviewer: Merry
5 Stars
We enjoyed Playa Mia for the 3rd time.
December 16, 2019
This was my 3rd time at Playa Mia. I always enjoy it. The bouncy houses on the water are great for the kids. The 2 slides near the childrens water park are always fun. I didn't purchase the excursion with the food because the food isn't all the great. The beach and water park are what we love.
Reviewer: Dawn
4 Stars
Great Experience
September 05, 2019
I have no complaints. We were even later than what the arrival time was and it was no issue. We still were taken to our excursion without issue.
Reviewer: Tiffany Stevenson
5 Stars
Day at the beach
June 06, 2019
Beach was clean and transfers were great did not have to wait at all plus staff was great would do again
Reviewer: Robert w smith
5 Stars
Nice place
April 15, 2019
It’s my 1st time booking outside the cruise but the directions were easy to follow. Importantly, we made it back to the ship on time. It was easy going to and back. Playa Mia was nice place, kids have lots of fun on the slides and pool area. The place was beautiful with clean facilities. Beware of the jellyfish in the beach.
Reviewer: Ghia Buhay
4 Stars
Great!
April 04, 2019
Kids loved it! Transportation was also perfect (quick and efficient).
Reviewer: Dee
5 Stars
Fun day at the beach
March 31, 2019
What a fun day at the beach! It was a perfect mix of being on the beach, having water activities to do, as well as the slides and pool. We enjoyed our day and would definitely spend our day at the beach here again.
Reviewer: Anne
5 Stars
Amazing Experience
February 24, 2019
Playa Mia is awesome. We didn't purchase the meals when we booked the excursion. It was so easy to add it when we arrived to Playa Mia. There is so much to do here. Great for kids and families and couples. We spent most of our time at the beach. We had personal drink service and the buffet and restrooms were just a short walk away. Very clean. Friendly staff. Excellent service. Food is good. I need to learn to make Ceviche now! Transport to and from the port was included and easy. Everyone we encountered was great, made for a relaxing land day!
Reviewer: melody
5 Stars
Cheap way to spend a beautiful beach day only
February 11, 2019
If all you want to do is soak up some sun or swim, then this is definitely the way to do it! But it's a very basic package and all the activities they have there cost an arm and a leg to rent for just a little while! Food is NOT included, but is cheaper to order from the bar area than to do the buffet spread. That said, the beach itself is awesome, soft sand and the water is so clear you can see the bottom better than in your own bathtub! Bring your own snorkel gear so you can check out all the amazing fish swimming all around you!! Or just search for the many cool shells and fossils that wash up on the beach....we had a pretty cool day!
Reviewer: Laura
4 Stars
Fun Day especially for the kids
January 27, 2019
This day trip was a great one, especially for the kids (aged 12-15). The water park was terrific and the kids spent a ton of time at the waterslide and in the pools as well. They also have a chocolote shop near the entrance where we could sample amazing quality chocolate! We ended up buying some as well. The lunch was great and no one got sick! :)
Reviewer: Stefanie
5 Stars
Playa Mia
January 11, 2019
It is a great place for kids.
Reviewer: E. Turman
4 Stars
Rainy day
January 11, 2019
We went 2 years ago to Playa Mia and loved it. They have not kept up with the times. This time, their Ocean toys were considerably less in numbers then 2 years ago. Everybody else along the beach had bigger toys with larger numbers of toys to play on. It was nice to have transfers to and from the ship included whenever we wanted. Since it turned out to be a very rainy day, this was nice instead of waiting for the big bus groups that you get with ship excursions.
Reviewer: H Thomas
3 Stars
Shore excursion at Playa Mia
December 28, 2018
I was satisfied with the Playa Mia resort. This place is very clean and has different facilities. I would certainly appreciate if the umbrella renting is included in the daily pass (package deal).
Reviewer: Nevine Rizk
4 Stars
A time to remember
November 03, 2018
I enjoyed this beach so much. Awesome view, travel, food and drinks. I loved he shaded area with the tables & chairs for real relaxation. Very clean restroom. I will be back. Very satisfied
Reviewer: Fontonia Davis
5 Stars
Perfect stop for relaxing
August 13, 2018
Cozumel was definitely the most professionally staffed destination, best service and eat/drink options. Unfortunately was the shortest stop of all.
Reviewer: Manou Garcia
5 Stars
Beach Day
July 30, 2018
We had a great time on this excursion. Finding the location of the Playa Mia booth was very easy, and they even allowed us to go earlier than our scheduled time. The beach area had a lot to offer with the "water park" out in the ocean, the pools, kayaking, etc. All of their staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time!
Reviewer: Melanie Wheeler
4 Stars
Very nice day
May 21, 2018
This was another very good excursion. We had a very relaxing day with access to pools and the ocean. Make sure you have good swimmers in your group if you plan to use the inflatable obstacle course! Even though there are life jackets that are required the swim is rather difficult. We had our own personal waiter to bring drinks and access to food without having to buy the buffet. There were vendors there trying to sell services but they were not at all pushy or in your face. My only suggestion would be that you have a representative meet cruisers off the boat. It was a little difficult to navigate where we needed to find our transportation kiosk as there were many many other companies there waiting, but not ours. Transportation was very good and easy.
Reviewer: Gretchen Monnat
5 Stars
Beach Day
February 22, 2018
We were easily met by our guide and there were only five of us from the ship. We were quickly taken to the beach where we were given two chairs and we rented a umbrella a fee of eight dollars The beach was nice though the water was little cold water because of the time of year but we enjoyed ourselves
Reviewer: Nancy Gibson
5 Stars
Fun day at the beach with transfer!
February 09, 2018
It was a fun day at the beach as my girl and I just chill, went snorkeling, enjoy the sun, and took pics...will recommend this is to anyone especially with kids.
Reviewer: S.J. Phon
5 Stars
Playa Mia
September 18, 2017
Very nice!! But we were hassled too often about getting a massage!! Just want to relax. Def knew where to go if I wanted a massage so didn't need repeating. Nice pool and nice beach area plus a Starbucks for a good cup of coffee.
Reviewer: Tammy alexander
5 Stars
Clean Beach lots to do
August 30, 2017
Beach and water toys were a nice surprise. Be prepared for a long swim out if you want to play on the water trampolines and slides. Nice pool area and only one of the water slides was working. It was ok.
Reviewer: william tubbs
5 Stars
Relaxed day with lots of activities for the kids
August 22, 2017
I'm glad we took this excursion, overall. However, I'm not sure whether I'd do it again. Rental costs on beach towels and snorkeling gear were more expensive than expected. Beach was nice but had large chunks of concrete/rock under the sand. I injured one foot during a water balloon toss race they facilitated, which was fun, other than the injury. Inflatables were fun for the kids. Snorkeling had only a couple little areas, with only 2 or 3 types of fish, but still enjoyable. There was a swim up bar, but it was unmanned, so you had to wait for the server walking around. My kids loved the water slides. Don't get the buffet.
Reviewer: Leslie B
4 Stars
Very nice
July 20, 2017
We enjoyed the beach, the water was clear, the floats fun, the pool and water park area was excellent. The staff was friendly. Really no complaints, enjoyed my time there.
Reviewer: Joseph Hill
5 Stars
Great Beach
June 15, 2017
Beautiful beach excursion. Definitely recommend this excursion for the price.
Reviewer: Jose Perez
5 Stars
day at the beach
February 10, 2017
Worth every penny, would do it again. The only issue was the directions coming off the ship and meeting them at their office in the plaza.
Reviewer: Hugh Thomas
4 Stars
Fun in the Sun
January 13, 2017
Playa Mia is a fun day at the beach. Food, drink and many activities. Though we did not have kids with us we saw children have a great time in the Pirate Theme Pool.
Reviewer: BONNIE J LINK
5 Stars
Vacation Dec 2016
December 28, 2016
Originally we were supposed to be on a different excursion, our cruise told us incorrectly that Cozumel was an hour behind ship time which made us miss the excursion boat. The excursion company was great and offered us a day at Play Mia as an alternative. We really liked Playa Mia. The water obstacles, paddle boats, kayaks, and water park were a lot of fun. Lunch was very good as well. Plenty of beach chairs. Restrooms and bathhouse were very clean. Pools were nice too. Would definitely recommend going here.
Reviewer: Buckeyes too
5 Stars
perfect day at the beach
December 08, 2016
GREAT service and price. Very friendly staff and loved that transportation was included. The facility was beautiful. I got to stay as long as I wanted and wasn't rushed off onto the cruise bus. LOVED it!!
Reviewer: JR
5 Stars
Family trip 2016
November 15, 2016
We had a great time the staff was friendly from the time of pick up until the time we got to the location. There was something for all of us to do.
Reviewer: Latoya
5 Stars
Nice, relaxing excursion
August 22, 2016
The excursion included transfers with transfer points easy to reach from the port. Vans/cars used for transfers back and forth were nicely maintained. Beach itself had a good place with shallow water to swim and do peddal boating / kayaking. Life jackets were free. Also, had a nice well water play area and well water swimming near the entrance. Bathrooms were well maintained. Overall, a nice relaxing and fun excursion for families not able to venture out on adventures.
Reviewer: Hari
5 Stars
Highly Recommend
June 08, 2016
I visited Playa Mia with my family that included my two daughters ages 9 and 11. We completely enjoyed the day. We used transfer services from the ship to the beach. It was a short walk from the port to the taxi. Once at the resort we got the life jackets that they provide and enjoyed a swim out to the water obstacle. Fun fun fun! We also used the peddle boats and peddle bikes. My children really enjoyed the activites. There were two pools and plenty of beach chairs to accommodate the guest. We rented a locker for $4. The adults ordered drinks that were affordable and good. We ended up purchasing a buffet ticket for $15 per adult and $10 for kids. The food was a little below average for the cost, but it was unlimited. We didn't come for the food so I didn't let that part ruin our day. Like I said I highly recommend this resort and will would definitely visit again.
Reviewer: MISSOURI RUNNER
4 Stars
GREAT day at the beach at a vey reasonable price.
May 27, 2016
Beautiful beach and facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. NO problem getting back to the ship. It was a great day at the beach.
Reviewer: JR
5 Stars
Perfect for a preschooler
May 20, 2016
I took my 3 year old boy to Playa Mia with the thoughts of spending most of the day at the beach (I even brought a suitcase full of toys on the cruise specifically for this day). But in the end, we spent about 1 hour at the beach and the rest of the day at the splash water park. It is absolutely PERFECT for the preschooler-age 6. The water is about 1 ft deep and there are about 20 different slides with a fantastic layout. There's nearby seating with shade umbrellas and a bar for us adults to enjoy. We did not do the buffet so I can't comment on the food, but next time we go I will buy the buffet too. The food a la carte was just ""ok"". Also really nice are lockers (for a nominal fee) to protect valuables (wallet, passports, etc). Next time our port of call has Cozumel, we'll be at this water park. I liked having the transfers included (cab fare) instead of having cash for a taxi.
Reviewer: Buckeye
5 Stars
Beach Day at Playa Mia
May 07, 2016
Beach Day at Playa Mia was exciting and relaxing I was able to enjoy the beautiful beach and all of the greT activities it had to offer. I had a wonderful time on this tour
Reviewer: Queen T
5 Stars
I would purchase this again
May 06, 2016
This was a fun adventure. It had a lot of things to do I enjoyed myself.
Reviewer: Sassy
4 Stars
would go back
April 25, 2016
relaxing, clean, well kept. Food was good. great place for kids. if you didn't want to sit on the beach you could relax by or in the pool. the slide was great for the kids. would definitely go back
Reviewer: lisa
5 Stars
I would buy this product again
April 18, 2016
Water park is great for toddlers.
Reviewer: Fee
4 Stars
Highly Recommend
April 12, 2016
The AAA directions were very specific and clear as to where to meet our guide once we were off of the ship. Transportation was direct round-trip from the ship to the adventure park. Park staff were very friendly. The water float area is difficult to reach for young children and/or poor swimmers.
Reviewer: Zippy
4 Stars
Great day
March 10, 2016
when I got to the retail booth WELCOMED quickly explained how long the cab would take how to often it runs etc. upon arrival at Playa Mia again welcomed facalities explained .all in all it was a great day and would do it again
Reviewer: snowbird
5 Stars
Would do this again in a heartbeat!
February 17, 2016
Kids and adults all loved it! Clean facilities, lots of fun, good food and prices.
Reviewer: Dawn
5 Stars
Easy, relaxing beach day
January 14, 2016
We followed the directions and easily found the pick-up spot. It seemed a little chaotic there and there was quite a bit of confusion on what was happening. They put us in a van and we were on our way. The beach was nice, Mario did a great job directing us to what we needed and keeping drinks in our hands. They do have free wi-fi but it doesnt really work out on the beach, just under the canopy. We had a short rain shower and went under the canopy and I was able to get some wi-fi to make a wi-fi phone call home just to say hello so that was nice. We were just there for a relaxing day in the sun so we did not do any of the activities offered. It was also very windy that day so we saw them putting away some attractions for safety.To return back to the drop-off spot, we were shoved into a very tiny car but luckily the ride wasn't very long. They drop you off right where you need to get back on your ship. With this particular excursion you just decided what time you want to head back, they will let you know what time shuttles leave from the beach.
Reviewer: Monica
5 Stars
I would buy this again
December 17, 2015
None
Reviewer: Hajj
5 Stars
A few glitches but overall a good day
April 15, 2014
Some confusion over when to be at transportation site, and directions were poor-a map would have been wonderful! The taxi was also missing seatbelts. The actual Playa Mia site was very clean. Pools and restrooms were spotless. We didn't do buffet, but the snacks we got were good. The obstacle course looks like a lot of fun but is very difficult to get on, and is physically exhausting. Snorkeling was average. Water slides were my son's favorite part. I liked that they provided life vests at no extra cost. Would have liked more time to try some of the other water activities like kayaking.
Reviewer: Sailing Sister
4 Stars