4 StarsGreat adventureMay 02, 2017

Reviewer: Tammie Constantino
We missed out on one place to snorkel due to the current of the water. The tour guide were able to give us extra time in the water. They were very kind and knowledgeable.

5 StarsFantastic excursion! Fun for all!May 01, 2017

Reviewer: Gwen Rubenstein
This excursion was one of our favorites ever! The boat ride to the the snorkel area was fun, relaxing & breathtaking! And the drinks were limitless! Rum punch & margaritas were delicious, and they had soft drinks for the kiddos. Snorkel spots were great & Playa Mia was a blast! Buffet was delicious, beach was clean & water activities were super fun! I would highly recommend this excursion!

5 StarsPlaya Mia ToursApril 21, 2017

Reviewer: Jesse
These guys are great!! They provide a safe snorkeling trip and see some awesome reefs!! After they took us to playa Mia beach and served awesome food and relaxation!! Awesome experience!!!

4 StarsGreat TimeApril 19, 2017

Reviewer: Bob Tobey
The crew was very informative and welcoming. The snorkeling was good, the rough water made it alittle diffucult, but the coral and aquatic life was great! A little snorkeling practice prior to trip is helpful! Playa Mia is a great place to hang out and enjoy the beach!

5 StarsSNORKEL AND PLAYA MIAApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: DWIGHT
VERY GOOD ORGANIZED EXCURSION. UNLIMITED DRINKS WHILE ON THE BOAT. NICE FUN WHEN WE WENT TO SEE STARFISH. PLAYA MIA IS EXCELLENT

5 StarsNice dayApril 01, 2017

Reviewer: Errol Noel
Getting to the meeting place was a bit of a challenge but once there the folks from the boat took care of us and business so we had a good day.

5 StarsPlaya MIa & boat snorkelMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: Tony Troche
Note - 7 ships in port at Cozumel ! Very good tour ! Boat had 4 assistants to help people in and out of the water. Reef very nice with very good display of fish & coral. 2nd stop was a sand bar full of star fish - also very nice. We than went to the resort where you could eat & drink all you want and than hang out at the beach. Due to time, I had to get back to my ship.

5 StarsCozumel SnorklingMarch 01, 2017

Reviewer: Chris Foley
What a great excursion from beginning to end. The catamaran was beautiful & clean, the crew phenomenal. Their instructions & guidance in the water was exemplary. Two swim sights, the most beautiful water I have ever seen. Just the snorkeling was worth the cost, After the second dive we were taken to their beach resort had a fab lunch & open bar! You can not get better value for your money. No need to look anywhere else for a great experience in Cozumel.

5 StarsAbsolutely Wonderful! February 17, 2017

Reviewer: Leigh
This was by far one of the best excursions I've been on. The staff were so helpful, friendly and really made the experience the best. Manuel was especially great. It was perfect for our group of 10. We wanted to snorkel, do the beach and drink! If your're looking for an all in one excursion this is the one to choose!

5 StarsGreat Experience February 05, 2017

Reviewer: Jyl Gamble
Our taxi took us to the wrong place first and we were a little rattled, but when we got the right pier and met our guide Carlos we knew it was going to be a great experience. Carlos learned everyone's names and the ones coming from cruise ships, he was very careful to give us all the information we needed to get back to the cruise on time ! Snorkeling was great (but a little crowded) and we even got to take out a sailboat at the beach which was included in the price. It was a wonderful experience and Carlos and his crew are the best!

4 StarsBeautiful & enjoyable time!January 24, 2017

Reviewer: Gwen Rubenstein
This was a fun day had by all! The boat ride to the snorkeling site was long, but beautiful! We snorkaled in a few locations before going to Playa Mia. Lunch was delicious, drinks were included, and it was a really fun beach! We would do it again!

5 StarsSnorkeling & Play a MiaJanuary 09, 2017

Reviewer: John Logiudice
Snorkeling was awesome! The water was great! Very clear and tons of fish! The second stop at the sandbar was nice for a swim. Back at Play a Mia the food was just ok, but the drinks were really good! Biggest drawback was there just wasn't much time back at Play a Mia. About an hour before we had to head back to the cruise ship. That was just enough time for a little food and a couple of drinks.

5 StarsBoat snorkel/Playa MiaDecember 14, 2016

Reviewer: Janeth Colon
I have booked several excursions. This excursion was well worth the price. it was a 5 hour excursion. We all enjoyed the excursion which was organized, timely, safe, fun filled and executed professionally. The boat crew was experienced, friendly and made the excursion extraordinary. It was fun , safe and really enjoyable. Playa mia was great. The buffet meal was very delicious. Playa Mia had quite an array of activities. They were all included in the price of the excursion. I saw a lot of brilliant coral, an abundance of fish, starfish, etc. The boat crew was informative and kept all the passengers happy with all you can drink. The excursion was great and if I had to say one thing negative about the excursion was that I wish we had more time. The crew got us back in time to our ship. I will definitely like to go on this excursion again.

5 StarsBeautiful experience November 27, 2016

Reviewer: Leonard Taylor
The hour long boat ride was worth the time to get to a beautiful reef. Thousands of gorgeous fish. The crew did an excellent job taking care of the people. The buffet afterwards was great. Plenty of well prepared food.

5 StarsvalueNovember 22, 2016

Reviewer: Michael Eagle
Walked to grab a catamaran, took us to 2 beautiful sites to snorkel, offered drinks onboard, alcohol, carbonated or water. Then took us to a resort where there was so much to do in so little time, but you had a choice to partake in the resort or eat at their buffet, all are inclusive, drinks not included... Again wonderful time.

5 StarsExcellent TourMay 30, 2016

Reviewer: Kelleys
First time we booked a tour outside of the cruise line, but it was a big savings for 5 people so we took a chance. All staff on land and crew on board the boat were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Had so much fun on the snorkel tour with a beautiful snorkel site, good variety of drinks and fun activities. Boat was not as crowded as those we have booked in the past through the cruise line, which was great. We had plenty of room to relax and move around. We have been to Playa Mia before so we knew this was a fun beach and we had sufficient time to enjoy them. Food was not good at the resort, but we didn't expect it to be. Everything else was exceptional and we would recommend this tour.

4 StarsBoat crew was great!April 08, 2016

Reviewer: Pop Bear
This is a decent activity for the money. The crew on the boat get A+. I guess for safety/legal reasons, you must wear an inflatable vest which spoiled the snorkeling for me. It was impossible to drive down more than 10 feet even with the vest as deflated as possible. I've been snorkeling for over 50 years and this was just a nuisance to me. It's a long walk from the cruise ship to the departure point. The mall is arranged so you MUST walk all the way around coming or going. Then you walk to a storefront. Once checked in, they get you a cab (they pay for it). You are taken to the boat terminal. We were on time as requested but had to sit around for 1.5 hours. The boat ride is nice and I repeat, the crew were terrific. After snorkeling they take you to a beach resort with a buffet which was okay. There are pools there but time is short. Non-alcoholic drinks are served on the boat any time and after snorkeling, they have margharitas and rum punch, all you want. Back at the pier, they get you a paid cab again that drops you at the mall. Another long walk through the two story mall then out to the cruise ship. All in all, fun and reasonable but could be organized more efficiently.

4 StarsNice dayMarch 08, 2016

Reviewer: GaCruiser
Guides were friendly, knowledgeable, and well experienced. Went the extra mile to make sure envy one had fun and was safe.

4 StarsNot recommended for Royal Caribbean cruisersMarch 05, 2016

Reviewer: BC
Before I get into the actual excursion, I must say that this is not recommended for Royal Caribbean cruisers. Once we got off the ship and found the info booth, they put us on a 15 minute cab ride further up the coast and waited another 15 minutes for the catamaran to pick us up. On the catamaran, we passed our ship 20 minutes into the journey, so that's roughly an hour to pass our own ship when we could've spent the extra $10 to book through Royal Caribbean. Add another hour coming back...2 unnecessary hours! With all that said, we did have a great time. The crew were all courteous and talked to everyone on board about the area and what we were in store for. Margaritas/sodas/water were all included. Once in the water, the guides kept everyone together while floating with the current. One of the guides would dive to the bottom to look for sting rays in the sand, so we could see them. We were in the water for roughly 45 minutes, then off to the beach. Playa Mia was awesome. The buffet was adequate, lots of variety. Plenty to do on the beach: kayak, paddle-boat, playground, water jungle gym, etc. The 2 hours flew by and I wish we had more time. We would do this again, but I'd book through the cruise, just to save time.

5 StarsGood OutingMarch 04, 2016

Reviewer: Rose
Well Organizzed. Responsible crew

4 StarsGreat snorkel but shortFebruary 29, 2016

Reviewer: Jim
Our ship was late arriving in port and we missed the catamarans departure. The tour operator arranged for us to meet the catamaran at Playa Mia but we had to pay $35 to get to Playa Mia in a taxi. The snorkel time was cut short but at least the tour waited for us. The cruise line didn't really care because we did not book through them.

5 StarsWish I could go back in time and relive this experFebruary 02, 2016

Reviewer: Ash
If you can keep up swimming in the waves, this is a MUST DO!

4 StarsGood tripJanuary 31, 2016

Reviewer: Larry
The weather did not cooperate (really windy), but the crew did a great job ensuring we had a good time

5 StarsBest Day of our CruiseJanuary 14, 2016

Reviewer: Karen G
Wonderful guides, great beach club with nice buffet. The boat ride and crew made the trip.

5 StarsGreat Value and First RateJanuary 01, 2016

Reviewer: Dennis Palo
From the Catamaran ride to the reef, drinks afterwards, great beach activities at playa Mia everything was great, reef was great, seeing sea turtles, sting rays, colorful fish

4 StarsI would go againDecember 02, 2015

Reviewer: Brat
The first snorkel leaked at the mouthpiece, as did the second. Other than that it was a fun trip.

5 StarsGreat trip!!September 13, 2015

Reviewer: Ninfa
I couldn't snorkel because the water was a bit too choppy for me, but, the guides were very considerate. Isaac was friendly. Diego and Gael were great help. Jose, the Capt. was very cautious. The group was very organized. I would go with them without a second thought.

5 StarsGreat timeFebruary 12, 2015

Reviewer: meg the swimmer
It was fun. The crew were very helpful and knowledgeable. The buffet was delicious. Playa Mai was great fun with many activities.

5 StarsPlaya Fun!January 22, 2015

Reviewer: OhioAnna
saw President Carter on the beach!

5 StarsBoat Snorkel and Playa Mia was awesome!December 26, 2014

Reviewer: Smallz
This was are first time snorkeling and it was so fun and exciting. We loved it!

5 Starsbest coral fish ever must seeOctober 30, 2014

Reviewer: florida jones
unique

5 StarsIt was great!June 21, 2014

Reviewer: Bob and Kim
This trip was great! It was very well organized and run. Our guides did a fantastic job! We loved the snorkeling. It was beautiful. Playa Mia had a lot to offer. The lunch was good and there were many things to do. We had a very relaxing massage. Could of used more time there. Overall, we felt like we got a lot for our money.

5 StarsFantastic experienceMay 15, 2014

Reviewer: Jen
This was a fantastic excursion for both of us, one of which has previously scuba dived, and one who has never been snorkeling. The water was gorgeous and the boat was clean and neat. Staff was very professional and accommodating and I could have spent my whole vacation on this boat!! The rum punch was the icing on the cake!! Would go out with these gentlemen again. What a beautiful day we had.