Seatrek under water walk
July 31, 2019
The staff was amazing they were very knowledgeable and very compassionate about their job it would be something I would do again
Reviewer: Bonnie Coleman
5 Stars
Amazing !!!
May 03, 2019
This was so much fun, I almost chickened out , but glad I didn’t. They have several scuba divers with you at all times, constantly checking on you, felt very safe, the fish that we saw was absolutely beautiful, would recommend this excursion
Reviewer: Serena Hennings
5 Stars
sea trek
April 03, 2019
this was probably our favorite excursion of all. It was so fun to walk under water surrounded by fish. crew was great, stayed with you the entire time. Will definitely book this again for next years cruise.
Reviewer: andrea fitch
5 Stars
Sea Trek
February 27, 2019
Very good. Crew was very attentive. It was a new experience. I do prefer snorkel but it was fun. They took lots of pictures and video which was avialable for sale. I felt very safe and comfortable during the event.
Reviewer: Donna
4 Stars
Fish Fun
February 28, 2018
My particularly enjoyed the activity. Even me, a none swimmer enjoyed it. The pictures and videos were kind a pricey so we didn't purchase either.
Reviewer: Bill Myrer
5 Stars
One heck of an a adventure - AWESOME
January 21, 2018
Our expectations were medium to low when we signed up but boy they were exceeded. This was an excellent water activity and the guides were exceptional. No safety concerns at all as there are multiple scuba divers with you helping out through out the activity. You get to see and sometimes touch a variety of fish and even see some baby sting rays. Instructions were pretty clear before we started and through out. If you are not into scuba and still want to experience being underwater then this is Perfect. Even the restaurant where this group tour starts from was awesome with great authentic food. Would love to do this again if we ever go back to Cozumel and i strongly recommend this to everyone as a must do.
Reviewer: S Vangala
5 Stars
Did not go
January 01, 2018
Did not go..spouse did not want to go..
Reviewer: Roger Holcombe
5 Stars
Sea Trek Helmet Diving...loved it!!!❤
November 02, 2017
We were nervous about this excursion but it ended up being a highlight of our trip! It was so fun; just wish it had lasted longer!!
Reviewer: Amy Navarette
4 Stars
Lots of Fun!
July 17, 2017
This excursion turned out to be surprisingly entertaining - I'm not in the best shape, and my wife doesn't swim, but both of us enjoyed the experience very much. After getting the necessary instructions, our group climbed down the ladder into the sea - most of the underwater walk is at a depth of 10-20 feet, and the water was a little cool, but it didn't take any time at all to get used to walking on the bottom of the sea with a heavy helmet keeping you grounded. We saw a number of fish (beyond the nearly tame ones that apparently live on the treats given out by the divers), and probably spent a good 20 minutes underwater, breathing through the hoses attached to our helmets. While this will never be as good as scuba diving, it's a great alternative for those who aren't divers (or even swimmers).
Reviewer: Matt Engelhart
5 Stars
Another off the Bucket List
May 22, 2017
This was something that I had wanted to do for quite awhile. The staff were fantastic, helpful and knowledgeable. They certainly made this an excursion I will not forget. I have certainly shared this experience with all my friends as a must do.
Reviewer: Lynden Goodfellow
5 Stars
Helmet diving - had a great time
April 13, 2017
Diving right off the beach down a ladder and a guided walk around fish and underwater attractions (sunken boat and airplane and rock formations). Staff was very friendly and helpful, Did the diving in the morning and stayed at the location all day - nice facility with chairs and a small beach in back of a restaurant. Snorkeling included.
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
Really fun!!
March 17, 2017
I was really nervous because I do not like being underwater, but when I realized I was safe and that I could breath normal, I relaxed and had a great time! Seeing all the different fish was amazing!!
Reviewer: Deanna
5 Stars
Diving made easy
March 10, 2017
The Sea Trek helmet Diving was super. We were given clear instructions before donning the helmets. There are keyed lockers and a changing room.There were several professional divers to watch us We held onto a rope that was along the underwater course to keep us from drifting. There were plenty of fish to see.There were faux ruins to see. Breathing was easy. The views were great, we had a lot of fun and the divers took still and video pictures which we then purchased. The entire package was $65.00 or $1,173 pesos. Bring US currency as they do not accept debit or charge cards. A great experience and I would recommend it for anybody. Lots of fun. One feels like the divers in 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. There is a fresh water shower to rinse off. Wear old sneakers or water shoes as the bottom is rough sand and coral. Since this takes place at Jeanie's pancake house, you can have a nice inexpensive meal afterward. They have a nice menu.
Reviewer: Greg Mosholder
5 Stars
Sea Trek Helmet Diving
March 03, 2017
I was very pleased with this excursion.I would do it again. The staff were very good at giving the safety class ,they were very hands on with making sure you were comfortable and not haveing breathing or ear problems.They made the whole experience fun .The video or the pictures,were your choice and not a hard sell.
Reviewer: Steve pullen
5 Stars
That was fun!
June 03, 2016
If you have never been SCUBA diving, and the thought of doing so scares you, but you would like to get an idea of what it might be like, this is a great first step. It is very safe, and you are walked though the experience in a gentle way. And, it's fun. The photo/video package is expensive, so be prepared for the sticker shock at the end of the tour. Of course, you don't have to buy the photos, but they are fun pictures, so it is hard to resist.
Reviewer: Bill
5 Stars
Best Experience
June 03, 2016
The Sea Trek underwater activity was a fantastic experience. I was apprehensive at first but the guides put me at ease and when I stepped down the ladder underneath the water it was all so easy and accepting! Just the idea of breathing freely underwater was a thrill. My husband and I had a great time seeing the wildlife and fish all around us. We would do it again in a heartbeat!
Reviewer: TJ
4 Stars
AWESOME FAMILY MEMORIES
April 09, 2016
My son and I was a little nervous Everyone made us feel at ease Would do this again
Reviewer: Jajokids
5 Stars