4 StarsEnjoyedDecember 25, 2019

Reviewer: Dan
Enjoyed the scenery & excursion. Weather altered the planned event to cenotes but our guides handled change & we visited salt pools & ruins. After this we visited resort & dropped off at cruise port upon leaving. Guides were very friendly & professional.

5 Starsplay at the beachDecember 06, 2019

Reviewer: LuAnn Mollohan
This was the first time i went outside of booking an excursion without using the cruise line. Was a little nervous at first but it was so easy and the people i dealt with were great. This excursion is one i would do every time.. was a beautiful place the food was wonderful and they catered to our every whim.. If you looking for a nice relaxing day this is the excursion for you....

5 StarsReviewNovember 05, 2019

Reviewer: M Roy
This was an awesome resort. I couldn’t believe all the amenities for the price. We got a drink coupon, had access to snorkeling equipment and kayaks all free with the price of the excursion. The water was clear and the fish amazing. My husband and I both got unbelievable massages. Not crowded at all. A perfect day!

4 StarsSmall but inclusiveAugust 24, 2019

Reviewer: James Knight
Up charge of $35/person includes four hours of open bar as opposed to the one drink ticket your admission includes as well as a great lunch (not included with excursion cost). Clean bathrooms and lots of shopping options for you on premises.

5 StarsAwesome Resort BeachMay 31, 2019

Reviewer: Denise Menke
The beach and staff were amazing. We really enjoyed ourselves kayaking, snorkeling and relaxing in the sun. There were shopping opportunities but with no pressure and lots of deals! I would gladly recommend this excursion to any and all that wanted to have fun and enjoy the sun.

5 StarsEnjoyable!May 29, 2019

Reviewer: Angie McCarley
Very nice beach and facilities. There were lots of fish in the water. There were life guards in the water who were very helpful in helping people enjoy the wildlife underwater. Spend the day here!

5 StarsSuper RelaxingMay 29, 2019

Reviewer: Steph
Had a great time at Playa Uvas, beautiful beach and it was not overcrowded. The beach is rocky, and I do recommend bringing water shoes to get in the water with. We snorkeled (one hour time limit) and kayaked (30 minute time limit) and both activities were really fun, perfect amount of time for both, and were no extra charge. We also got a couples massage right by the ocean, and it was the best massage I’ve ever received! The food was affordable, it wasn’t fantastic, but also wasn’t horrible. Customer service was also outstanding. I highly recommend this excursion if you want a low key relaxing experience in Cozumel!

3 StarsPlaya UvasMarch 13, 2019

Reviewer: Leslie Jennings
Short drive to the beach; nice wait staff and clean restrooms. Lots of beach chairs and umbrellas to choose from. Beach is very rocky and you definitely need water shoes. Food is average and drinks left something to be desired, but crystal clear water, sunshine and great snorkeling with the guide.

5 StarsGreat excursion! March 04, 2019

Reviewer: Christy
Great cab ride over. Everyone is very nice and helpful here. I recommend getting there early to get a nice lounge chair location! We found a great spot with an umbrella and enjoyed the free drink too! The snorkeling group tour included was great, the guide was absolutely wonderful and they got great underwater pictures of us too (for an additional charge). The beach and shallow water was very rocky, so make sure to bring water shoes. We ordered lunch there as well and they brought it to our lounge chairs for us. It was delicious! Very relaxing fun day for us!

5 StarsSoaked in the SunMarch 01, 2019

Reviewer: Mellissa Jeffrey
This was such a memorable experience. My daughter and I fully enjoyed our time in Cozumel. The ocean was so clean and warm, the workers at the beach were attentive and courteous. I would definitely do this excursion again.

2 StarsNice but ....January 27, 2019

Reviewer: Maria Rios
Playa Uvas is nice... however everything in Playa Uvas is paid, even the towel service, so make sure to take your own. Also, we thought that was a little expensive for Mexico in general. The snorkeling was fun, and we saw amazing fish, even an octopus!! Overall it was a good experience, but the amenities included could be better.

5 StarsResort.January 23, 2019

Reviewer: DARLENE HIGHLAND
What's a nice resort. Cab ride was wonderful. Facilities World great. Start thing was okay. Only because the water was a little rough that day. Amenities work great.

4 StarsGreat spotMay 07, 2018

Reviewer: WK
Very cool spot. Nice to get there before the crowds arrive later in the day. Keep in mind that food and beverages beyond the initial welcome drink will cost extra. There is a "deal" to buy food and drinks package for the day once you check-in, costs about $77 American to cover 2 people. An underwater photographer will float around and offer to take your picture, and will show you some cool sea creatures. You can then buy the DVD of pictures for about $45. At first they wanted cash only for the pictures. We didn't have enough cash on hand, so they took us to an ATM. I couldn't get the ATM to work so eventually they allowed us to put it on our credit card. All in all a bit more expensive than I expected because the extra charges were not stated up front, but the it was the best part of our cruise.

5 StarsAbsolute Best Value April 30, 2018

Reviewer: Mellissa Jeffrey
Apart from being a great deal this outing was fantastic. My daughter and I felt completely safe and were able to enjoy both a relaxing and exciting experience at Play Uvas. Just know your cab fare is included in the fees charged.

5 StarsWorth every penny and more!March 22, 2018

Reviewer: Kimberly Mott
From the moment we got into the taxi everything was as expected. They paid for our taxi upon arrival. We found a quaint area with 4 lounge chairs, 2 umbrellas. We were given a free drink voucher (they were delicious and not watered down). We had a private snorkeling tour guide (there were 4 people in our group)...he was amazing! They took an underwater photographer with us (pictures were amazing and we bought the disk...Worth it!). Then we could use the kayaks for 30 mins and just go swimming in the clear blue water. The beach had food and drinks available as well as some shops and other things to do. Would go again!

3 StarsPlaya UvasMarch 13, 2018

Reviewer: Nancy Aromando
Kids enjoyed snorkeling. Beach was a bit rocky.

4 StarsGreat service - beach was a bit disappointingJanuary 30, 2018

Reviewer: Kathy Ingersoll
Transportation to and from the beach was easy and quick. We were met with friendly folks who got us oriented and settled in. There was a free drink with this excursion and we took advantage of that. Nice beach loungers and a lovely setting. The only drawback were the rocks we had to navigate to get into the water. Very sharp and difficult to climb over. Not the nice sandy water's edge we hoped for. Once in the water there were smooth rocks on the bottom, along with some sand. Lots of people snorkeling and seeing fish, tho we did not do any snorkeling because we were with our small granddaughter. We had a good time. For the price and convenience it was a good choice for us.