Jewels of Dominica

Wonderful excursion
March 26, 2020
Best excursion of the entire cruise. Well worth the money. Went snorkling, then seen the botanical gardens,went swimming in the gorge, then seen the falls. Highly recommend this excursion. Better then any offered through the cruise line.
Reviewer: Lissa Dore
5 Stars
Jewels of Dominica
March 23, 2020
This was one of the best excursions that my wife and I have been on. The tour guide and driver were very nice and knowledgeable. We got to see quite a lot of the island and learned about the local culture. I would definitely recommend this.
Reviewer: Jeff Shavzin
5 Stars
This will be your favorite excursion.
March 21, 2020
This wasn't our first time to Dominica or to the Southern Caribbean, but this excursion is our favorite. This excursion includes fantastic snorkeling, breathtaking views of Roseau, a journey into the rainforest, an indescribable refreshing swim through a garden of Eden slot canyon, the adventure of passing behind a waterfall, and visiting twin waterfalls. Great sites, adventure, and fun, with a wonderful knowledgeable tour guide (Ailien) that joins you, in your unforgettable adventure. Don't miss this!
Reviewer: Klark & Terri Gailey
5 Stars
Surprise
January 22, 2020
Dominica is beautiful, it reminded me of Maui the waterfalls and the beautiful green landscape. Swimming in the bubbles was a treat. I hope to go again
Reviewer: Karen
5 Stars
Review
April 23, 2019
This was a very fun, active and educational tour of the beautiful island off Dominica. Both guide and driver were excellent at their jobs. Would do it again.
Reviewer: Rich Reich
5 Stars
Ailain made the trip great
March 30, 2019
We took this excursion because it offered a smaller group and had the sights we were interested in seeing. Indeed, the island is beautiful, the excursion had only 6 people but most importantly, the guide, Ailain, was outstanding! He has a great knowledge of the island, is full of energy, was extremely helpful with negotiating the physical parts of the tour and when asked, really shared about himself personally. This made the tour special!
Reviewer: Stephen Klein
5 Stars
Great Day
March 27, 2019
We had a wonderful time experiencing Dominica. Our guide was very helpful.
Reviewer: Terry Haugen
5 Stars
FABULOUS Tour Guide!!
March 23, 2019
Our group of four just took this tour on March 19, 2019. Our tour guide Ailien went above and beyond to make sure that each one of us had the best experience possible. He personally swam with us while we snorkeled and pointed out things for us to see. He made swimming in the cave so much fun! As we drove to each destination he gave us not just information but personal insight into his home and community. I highly recommend both this tour and especially this guide.
Reviewer: Karon Harmon
5 Stars
Wonderful day in Dominica
February 18, 2019
A great day visiting the island. The sites were fantastic and our guide was very informative.
Reviewer: Terry Haugen
5 Stars
Snorkeling, Island Tour and Waterfalls!
February 07, 2019
What a wonderful tour of Dominica with “Big Mama”!! The snorkeling was great, our guide pointed out many fish, water was clear and beautiful. Big Mama was knowledgeable about his island and obviously very proud of Dominica. The waterfall stops were gorgeous! Complimentary beer and water which was a nice touch. A lovely day exploring all that Dominica has to offer, we would highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Tracey
5 Stars
Fantastic shore excursion
January 07, 2019
Jewels of Dominica, was our favorite shore excursion of our Southern Caribbean cruise. The falls, the gorge, the reef, are all must see items. They were made even better by our tour guide Alaine. He was knowledgeable, positive, kind, grateful, and proud of his island and people. He did everything with us. Snorkeling, jumping in the gorge, etc. It was a day we'll spent, and worth every penny, a great value.
Reviewer: Klark
5 Stars
Excellent tour!
December 17, 2018
This was a fantastic tour. Alain, our guide, was both a a fantastic source of knowledge on the island, and passionate about his home. His pride for Domenica made us feel right at home. Touring with Alain was both fun and a learning experience for all, and the genuine hospitality was a true bonus. The stops on the tour were fantastic. Ti Tou Gorge was spectacular, and not to be missed. We enjoyed the other stops as well, including the snorkeling on the reef. Loads of fish and things to see.
Reviewer: Anthony
5 Stars
Amazing Scenery, Great tour guide
December 04, 2018
In spite of the rainy weather on this particular day, we still enjoyed this excursion. Alain was an excellent guide, very personable and knowledgeable. We saw some incredible scenery along the route to the waterfalls and rainforest.
Reviewer: Martin Gottlieb
4 Stars
What an experience!
March 17, 2017
Great day, once Ina lifetime experience and fabulous guides. What more can you ask for?
Reviewer: Ursula
5 Stars
Fabulous Tour
February 28, 2017
Our tour guide went over and above to make this a wonderful excursion. The waterfalls were beautiful, the gardens were lovely as well as the overlooks. We even got to take an extra side trip that was not on our itinerary. The snorkeling at champagne beach was well worth the trip to. So much was packed into this excursion. We definitely got our money's worth! We learned a lot about the culture as well from Alyn our tour guide.
Reviewer: Lorie P
5 Stars
Jewels of Dominica
January 17, 2017
We totally enjoyed our tour. The guide was friendly, and all the places we visited were interesting. Dominica is a very beautiful island and we did get a feel for the island and its attractions. We will definitely recommend it.
Reviewer: Glenda Korella
5 Stars
review of Jewels of Dominica
January 09, 2017
Lot's of fun with a good tour guide who was very proud of his small island home.
Reviewer: Tom
4 Stars
Jewels of Dominica
January 09, 2017
It was good except the snorkeling area was rough. The tour guide we had was outstanding.
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
Very nice day!
December 23, 2016
A lot of driving, but I should have expected that since we visited so many different areas of the island. Our guide/driver was very knowledgeable and we learned so much from the tour. The best part for me was Campaign Reef....we will definitely be going back there!!!! Swimming in the gorge was just awesome. Very good tour and would highly recommend!
Reviewer: Allison McFarland
5 Stars
Amazing experience!!
December 13, 2016
Our guide Alain was so friendly and knowledgeable and made sure that every participant was comfortable and included! This excursion visited every must do activity in Dominica!! We were very happy with our choice to do this and the great service and guide that was provided.
Reviewer: Sybil Hullah
5 Stars
terrific excursion!!
May 19, 2016
Loved the crew/ guides- very informative and relaxed.
Reviewer: Sally
5 Stars
Loved this excursion!!!
April 15, 2016
The guides were excellent! Very friendly and informative. Would highly recommend!
Reviewer: Stillmary
5 Stars
This excursion was a highlight of our cruise.
February 27, 2016
This tour was more than we expexted. Our guide, Alaine, was personable and well informed about the island. As we traveled to the different locations, he shared information about the history, geography and culture of Dominica. The tour included an incredible variety of stops offering unique swimming and snorkeling opportunities as well as beautiful views. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone and the level of activity can be easily adapted.
Reviewer: Dlhoyle
5 Stars
GREAT TIME!
February 22, 2016
Swimming in a giant fish tank from the shore as opposed to jumping off a boat...
Reviewer: The Non-Swimmer
5 Stars