Enjoyed It
April 01, 2020
We elected to go to the Green Grotto since it was one of the tours that was not offered through our cruise ship. The ride to the grotto was amazing and very informative as the tour guide informed us of the history of the island, the way they live, and answered any questions that we had. Once we arrived at the Grotto, another tour guide took us through the caves. There are bats, birds, and hardhats are provided. Be prepared for a lot of uneven terrain and lots of stairs to get down to the Green Grotto. It was amazing to think about the people could travel these caves in pitch black. Would definitely recommend it if you are looking for something you can take the whole family to.
Reviewer: Emma Wingfield
4 Stars
Family Friendly
March 24, 2020
We visited Green Grotto Cave in February. The caves were nice they were warm so not jacket needed. The walk was easy but their is a place with steep steps. Guide was nice and informative. I felt the excursion was priced appropriately. Our driver took us to lunch at the restaurant across the street the food was good and reasonable priced as well.
Reviewer: Erica
4 Stars
Green Grotto Caves
January 15, 2020
Fun walk thru the cave. Small group that was ahead of the cruise line groups which was nice.
Reviewer: RAYMOND RUMSEY
4 Stars
Tour
November 15, 2019
Enjoyed the trip to the caves. Our guide was able to provide a lot of information and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Laura Wallett
5 Stars
Cave tour
September 11, 2019
We arrived at the cave early before the buses. We had a private tour with a guide that was excellent. He engaged our two grandsons. It was a dry cave, we were used to wet caves.
Reviewer: Gary Welch
5 Stars
Surprisingly fun and intriguing!
July 31, 2019
This was an educational, ecological, cultural, and historical, experience. Even though I'm using words I'd normally associate with a stuffy museum, my family and I thought this was a refreshing change of pace from your typical ocean, beach, water activity type excursion. Our 9, 14, and 16 year-old boys had a ball. This was surprisingly fun and intriguing! Our guide seemed extremely knowledgeable, and passionate about the grotto. He guided us through the tour using wit and humor. Even in the deepest and darkest corners of the cave the wife and children were never uncomfortable.
Reviewer: G. Auguste
5 Stars
Highly Recommend
March 07, 2019
Our Guide Radcliff looked to be a bit stern when we first came upon him. But he turned out to be a great and informative man. We were his only 2 passengers that day and still had no problem showing us a good time. The cave was very interesting to us but we love to explore caves and do so everywhere we go. We have one in Branson MO at the Silver Dollar City theme park that is as good as any we have seen anywhere. After the tour he took us to a favorite place to eat for the local to get jerk chicken, jerk pork, and curry goat. The food was very reasonable and very good. Little hint if you get the same chance the cat at the outside seating area likes dark meat but not white meat or skin. I think he is over fed. On the way back he took us through a mountain village so we could see how they look and so we could see a typical market. great day and very well cared for all day. Yardie tours look them up. We will next time we end up in Jamaica.
Reviewer: steven adams
5 Stars
Cave adventure
March 05, 2019
After a short bus ride with great commentary from our guide we arrived at the caves. Here we walked through tunnels where we saw stalactites and stalagmites, clear underground water, bats and other small animals. The history of these caves was fascinating.
Reviewer: petra hagemann
5 Stars
Amazing!!
September 17, 2018
Our tour guide was so much fun & enjoyable! The tour was informative & i can’t wait to come back
Reviewer: Amber Usery
5 Stars
Green Grotto Caves
May 21, 2018
We had an amazing time exploring the Green Grotto Caves - awesome tour guide into the caves who provided us wonderful history of the caves. Loved this excursion!
Reviewer: Joann Fortier
5 Stars
great for young kids
April 23, 2018
kids really enjoyed it and our guide did a great job of engaging them from the first moment
Reviewer: renee
4 Stars
Great way to get local
April 16, 2018
We had a great time and I wanted to add a little extra detail and some things that will help you enjoy. From your ship, you can look down at the Falmouth port and in the center of it is a little Information Shed. That's where you ask for your tour group. Everyone will be walking through the falmouth port and exiting on the left, you should walk through the middle and exit. When you exit the port, there is a parking lot to the right with a large white tent and a lot of tour groups. One of the reviews said they stopped at a local restaurant. Across the street is that restaurant "Ultimate Jerk Stop". I highly recommend asking to go there. You'll be the only tourists, but everyone is extremely nice and the food is great. Sitting at the bar you should indulge in a Red Stripe or enjoy a local rum (or enjoy a red stripe with white overproof rum added to it called a 'Steelbottom'. When we were ready to leave the driver was waiting and returned us with some fun conversation.
Reviewer: Phil
5 Stars
Kevin the guide was fantastic
March 10, 2018
The lady who picked us up was very nice and knowledgeable, I think her name was Carly but I’m not 100%. When we got to the caves, they were neat to explore and Kevin he guide assigned was excellent. He was an amazing storyteller. He told us the history of the caves but in such an interesting way. He was very enthusiastic and entertaining.
Reviewer: Kim Weisbrodt
5 Stars
Outstanding trip
February 11, 2018
Driver met us right outside the cruise terminal. It was just me, my wife & 1 other couple so it was like a private tour. He told us about the country side as we drove to the caves. Our tour of the caves was also just a small group. Very fun & informative. Stopped across the street for lunch - Jerk Chicken was awesome. Then he stopped at a small mom/pop type store so we could shop. Saved $$ from buying in the cruise port area. Would definitely do this again
Reviewer: Richard Balfour
5 Stars
Really Fun!
January 23, 2018
The trip to the caves was amazing, the staff were all friendly and informative. The caves were beautiful and not as well known as the Falls, but worth the trip.
Reviewer: Tracy Sanderson
5 Stars
Green Grotto Caves December 2017
January 15, 2018
It was a great little excursion the guide and driver were very personable and informative even stopped to show us some of the local culture which was not part of the excursion all in all a very nice little trip.
Reviewer: Denise Moxness
5 Stars