5 StarsFlorida Everglades AirboatApril 16, 2018

Reviewer: marie a wilson
The trip was good, the guide gave great info about the Everglades and the eco system and future of the Everglades and the life in it. We saw a number of alligators and some birds. The animal 'shelter' adjacent to the site was home to a number of animals that had been seized from various private owners. The guides described the animals housed there and the projects they were involved in with regard to their rehabilitation and care. It was great to see jaguars, birds, tortoises, turtles and foxes and birds and very interesting to hear about the plans for the future. The only drawback was the organizing of transportation to the Airboat and back to Fort Lauderdale for our cruise. The hotel organized the taxi/Uber transportation for us, but as there were many ships leaving harbour that day all using the services, it was a bit nail-biting waiting for our return ride. That said, I would recommend this excursion with a caution regarding the time available for the 32 mile drive each way.

4 StarsGood Excursion and Easy to BookMarch 25, 2018

Reviewer: James Nguyen
This was a good excursion and easy to book. All I had to do is print out the coupon and show up. When I arrive, they assign me to a group (approximately 20 minute wait to get onto the boat). While I waited, I went to the mini zoo and got to held a baby alligator. I like the mini zoo. They had mountain lions, tortoises, peacocks, and a couple of other animals. The boat ride was fun. The driver went really fast and it was nice to feel the breeze. We did not get to see any alligators and the boat did break down out in the middle of the swamp (30 minute time limit). Despite this, my family still had a good time.

5 StarsExtremely Fun Air Boat RIdeDecember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Janel Tingey
We had a great time on the air boat - the guide was very knowledgeable, and made it fun! The boat was very loud and windy, but we saw lots of crocodiles and he pointed out lots of wildlife. The trip wasn't very long, but definitely a high point of our visit!!

5 StarsFlorida Everglades Airboat And Wildlife ExperienceApril 17, 2017

Reviewer: Anthony Gin
Great excursion! The tour guide Disco was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and courteous. We actually came up to a 9 foot alligator next to our boat. Highly recommended.

4 StarsRide the airboat on the everglades March 23, 2017

Reviewer: lynnette guthrie
We had difficulty with the taxi driver understanding where to go and arrived at the wrong place. Fortunately we were early and another company's bus took us to the correct location. The taxi driver reimbursed the amount we paid the bus driver, which was fair. We did enjoy the airboat experience very much as well as the description of the everglades given by the boat driver. The wildlife display was O.K.

5 StarsSkimming on the EvergladesFebruary 21, 2017

Reviewer: Steve
An air boat ride was on our bucket list and this excursion earned us a check mark. The boat ride was about 45 minutes, but that was all we needed and the price was very reasonable. Our guide found alligators and other wildlife and was a very smooth driver. The zoo part was also interesting and very informative. We saw all this and were only about 20 minutes out of downtown.

3 StarsQuick overviewJanuary 29, 2017

Reviewer: BA
This is a very quick, 30 minute ride in an airboat. You really don't go out into the Everglades, there just isn't the time. You take a 5 min. ride to the center of an inlet, stop, the operator points out a few of the wildlife that is around. You sit there, ride another 5 mins. and do the same then it is back to the shop. Would have actually had a "30 minute ride" to see more of the Everglades but it was a nice little tour.

5 StarsRelaxingJune 05, 2016

Reviewer: Dawn
Was a very nice ride. Only saw 1 gator though. Learned a lot about the everglades. Food portion at the food shack was small portion for the price but was good.

5 StarsGators Up CloseJanuary 30, 2016

Reviewer: DartheBean
Can't beat the price for a great experience. Saw two gators up close in the wild. Guide told some interesting facts about the everglades.

5 StarsAwesome trip!!December 26, 2014

Reviewer: J the surpriser
Surprise to my wife!