5 StarsRum Point Rocks!June 11, 2018

Reviewer: Susan Burnam
We loved our trip to the other side of the island. Rum Point was a great place to hang out. We had a delicious lunch of calamari and the drinks were the best we had the entire cruise. Beautiful setting. Enjoyed the trip there and back also. Only complaint is that it took much longer to get to Rum Point than we anticipated and we would have loved to have stayed longer.

5 StarsA relaxing and enjoyable tourMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: Deirdre McCormack
This tour was very comfortable and enjoyable. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and chatty which really added to the tour. The pace of the tour was great. A lovely opportunity to see this beautiful island. Would recommend it.

5 StarsPerfect choice away from the crowdsMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: Paula Brieske
I was looking for a small group tour for our 3rd cruise to Grand Cayman. There were 7 cruise ships on the island that port day and we wanted to get away from the crowds. “Grand Cayman Far Side Tour” was a perfect choice from my husband and me. We took a Captain Marvin van to a boat dock where we were ferried to the north end of Grand Cayman. There we spent time at Starfish and Rum Point beaches. We saw the countryside during a small van ride back to the NCL Dawn.

5 StarsGrand Cayman Far Side TourMarch 16, 2018

Reviewer: Nancy Symons
This tour was my favourite of the trip. Two beautiful beaches and a fun boat ride back to port. What could be better? The Rum Point beach area was gorgeous and we had a great calamari snack. Would recommend without hesitation.

5 StarsTour to ParadiseMarch 12, 2018

Reviewer: Eileen Oswald
The Far Side tour is beautiful! Along with two other couples we spent several hours touring the backside of Grand Cayman. We stopped at Starfish Beach and spent two hours on Rum Point Beach. Our guide was friendly and informative. We were away from most other tourists and cruisers, so all in all this was a great trip.

5 StarsKnowledgeable GuideFebruary 28, 2018

Reviewer: Bill Myrer
The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history and people of Grand Cayman. Was worth the money.

5 StarsCayman Islands February 22, 2018

Reviewer: Shugzt
We enjoyed getting to know the culture and history of the Cayman Islands. Our tour guide was outstanding

5 StarsWeather influenceFebruary 22, 2018

Reviewer: Leslye A. Stone
Due to strong winds, we had to dock in a different area so we did not get to Georgetown but the rest of the excursion was great !! The tour was very interesting and the beach stop was very relaxing - beautiful beach and great food. The only disappointment was that if we wanted to go snorkeling, it cost - it wasn't included in the tour fee.

5 StarsRough StartJanuary 27, 2018

Reviewer: carl Lottich
We arrived in Grand Cayman on a day with rough seas and none of the cruise ships could anchor in the normal downtown location. The ship made arrangement to bus passagers about 15 minutes to a downtown mall. For the cruiseline excursions, the buses met passagers at the shoreline, but we had to take the bus downtown and then walk 10-12 blocks to our meeting point. Good excursion once this hassel was over. We were returned to the ship once the excursion was finished. Driver was very good and gave us 2 hours of information on the island.

4 StarsGrand Cayman Far SideJanuary 20, 2018

Reviewer: Gene Schrom
Nice tour bus and very knowledgeable and understandable guide. Would have liked more time at Rum Point (start the tour earlier).

4 StarsKinda okayJanuary 08, 2018

Reviewer: Kristel
Spent 1 hour on the beach. The Captain Marvin service is like a uber-pool, they gather people for a ride then fetch them together with others. Got to ride the ferry taxi which I am not aware included to the tour or not. The ferry taxi was cool, you get to see iguanas on the mangroves. If ever you're going to eat there, they got big servings since they charge cayman dollars. 1 hour at the beach is not enough.

5 StarsQuiet side of Grand CaymanDecember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Michelle Pointer
We chose this tour to see another side of the island, since we've been to Grand Cayman twice before. Our driver, Birnie, was awesome, very knowledgeable and proud of his island. He kept up a running commentary throughout the drive to Rum Point. Rum Point is a lovely spot, with restaurants, shopping and a small beach. Saw a small Stingray. I wish there was more time to spend here. Because of the heavy traffic in Georgetown, we only had an hour to enjoy this little gem. Maybe the tour could be extended in the future. I definitely recommend this tour.

5 StarsWonderful!November 28, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Johnson
Our Costco Tours were all superior to our tours purchased thru the cruise line. Our guide was interesting, knowledgable and we felt like we made a new a friend as he showed us his lovely island.

4 StarsA small tour of an interesting island.August 25, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara
The starting location was easy to find and the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately our driver was 20 minutes late, but he took us to all of the places mentioned and we felt that we got a good look at the island. We were amazed at how expensive it is to eat on the island. I'm glad I went on a cruise, as I will never schedule a vacation there. Another unfortunate incident was that our ferry driver on the way back from the restaurant to pick up some stranded tourists. The tourists were unappreciative, and it made us so late that we had no time in the town to shop or look around.

5 StarsBirnie on Grand Cayman TourAugust 23, 2017

Reviewer: Melissa
We expected to be in a van with a few other people, but as it turned out, my friend and I were the only ones on the tour that day. We had to good fortune to have Birnie as our tour guide. He was knowledgable and just delightful. He told us about the history and took us to see the sights. It was a lot of fun.

5 StarsGrand Caymen Far Side TourJune 30, 2017

Reviewer: Carole Jubb
8-10 of us boarded the van and headed off to see things that the average cruiser does not see. It was great to see real life on the island. Wish that the tour company had provided water for us. When we got to our lunch/beach stop at Rum Point we were distressed to find that the town had shut the electric power off so that they could do upgrades. That meant that the restrooms were locked and food was not available.Eventually things were up and running. We could pay for our food with US dollars but change was in local currency only. Sooo,what do they do with the US $??? The beach and water were BEAUTIFUL. The tour also included a water taxi ride. Saw big iguanas in the mangroves! Very nice tour.

5 Starsshore excursionMay 11, 2017

Reviewer: steve alonge
Great tour....very much worth the money...we almost missed the last tender but your guy hustled THANK YOU steve alonge