Well worth the money
April 02, 2020
This tour was wonderful and the guides were great. We were traveling with our kids and what I loved is that it wasn't a booze cruise. It was family friendly and clean. The boat and snorkel gear were super clean and they cleaned our gear in front of us. They made sure we had a great experience with the sting rays and snorkeling.
Reviewer: Casey
5 Stars
Swimming with stingrays
April 01, 2020
My daughter & 2 granddaughters enjoyed the swim with the stingrays, I watch from the boat. They were a little Leary at first, but then loved the stingrays! Very good deal for all the pictures the company took! Capt. Marvin was the best company to go on for this excursion! Wonderful memories!
Reviewer: Pennylee McEnaney
5 Stars
Stingray City
March 19, 2020
I would certainly recommend doing this excursion, it was a unique experience. The water was beautiful and calm. The tour guides were really good and made sure everyone got a chance to hold, kiss and put the stingray on your back, we even got to feed them. The snorkel stops were nice as well, although one would have been enough.
Reviewer: janet kirk
5 Stars
Amazing
March 06, 2020
One of the best excursiones I've have had. The people who took us were wonderful and really carrs about their job and the sea life. The stingray city was incredible and full of stingray, once in a lifetime experience. The snorkels was amazing. I highly recommend
Reviewer: Oshrat Zemel
5 Stars
Love that Cayman Islands Water
March 04, 2020
What a great day we had on the water. We had plenty of room on the boat and what a nice boat it was. The crew made even the most timid of our group comfortable. Thanks for a great day and we look forward to spending another day with you again.
Reviewer: Tom Sobkowicz
5 Stars
Great experience
February 27, 2020
This excursion was excellent from start to finish. The short bus ride to the boat was comfortable and informative. The boat was extremely clean and the crew were both knowledgeable and very helpful. Stingray City and the snorkeling did not disappoint. Would recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Kathy
5 Stars
Awesome Frenzy
February 10, 2020
The guide was the best I have had here. He kept rinsing the squid bucket which created a frenzy of the rays, just way cool.
Reviewer: Robert Klinger
5 Stars
Lots of stingray interaction and good snorkeling
January 26, 2020
Years ago, I had been to Stingray City. This visit was much better! Our crew had abundant food for the rays and we truly had as much interaction as we wanted. Not only the structured photo ops, but we could step away and feed lots of rays ourselves. They were all over, and swam around our ankles like kittens! Hint: bring your mask and snorkle from the boat, not to swim, but to be able to see underwater. The snorkle stops were quite good, although the stiff winds and currents made for very energetic and tiring swims. (Life jackets optional.) I had my own equipment, but people seemed happy with what was provided. I thought the operators and boat were excellent, and the participants were friendly to each other. A great day!
Reviewer: Miriam E Kotsonis
5 Stars
super fun
January 19, 2020
Great tour with great guides.
Reviewer: Michele Nelson
5 Stars
Family of four
December 12, 2019
We had an amazing time swimming with the stingrays and learning about them. The crew were awesome and so helpful!!!
Reviewer: Jennifer Schroeder
5 Stars
Stingray City
November 25, 2019
Got to hold and kiss a Stingray. Now I will have seven years of good luck. Snorkel stops were in some pretty rough water that day.
Reviewer: DOUGLAS HARRINGTON
5 Stars
Great Excursion!
November 15, 2019
We enjoyed this excursion. The shop was only a couple of blocks from the cruise pier. We went by van to the boat. Stingrays were so fun! Then two very nice snorkel stops before returning. The van driver was willing to stop and let people off along the way, gave some history of the island, and gave instructions to catch the local bus.
Reviewer: Beth
5 Stars
Too crowded
November 11, 2019
Too many people in such a small area. You can touch and feed stingrays. Kids might like it.
Reviewer: Julia
3 Stars
Great time!
October 19, 2019
Even though we were late and missed our excursion, they put us on the next available excursion and we just had one less snorkel stop than we would have if we made it on time. That said, we have an excellent experience. Stingray city is truly a must. The boat crew was great! They took high res photos and sold them to us on a flash drive.
Reviewer: Iroda Abdujabborova
5 Stars
Clear Blue waters and lots of stingrays to see
October 09, 2019
Took a nice huge boat out to open waters about 15 minutes from shore. There is a coral reef area where the stingrays gather around. Clear blue waters about 4 - 5 feet surrounding the stingrays. The guide held a huge stingray for us to pet and take photos and also food for the stingrays to eat and gather around us. Fantastic experience to marvel and touch the stingrays. Highly recommended to take this tour company.
Reviewer: Bernard Pang
5 Stars
Swimming With Rays
August 05, 2019
Awesome Experience Very Safe and Beautiful Animals Thank You for the Great Experience
Reviewer: Esmeralda E.
5 Stars
Love!!
August 02, 2019
We had such a great Trip. The crew were extremely nice and very accommodating. Would definitely do again!
Reviewer: Stephanie Bishop
5 Stars
Sting Ray City Experience
June 26, 2019
The crew were accommodating and friendly for all levels of experience. Lots of fun time at the sting ray sand bar and the two snorkel stops. Personal photographer on board was a plus.
Reviewer: Robert Cohen
5 Stars
Great excursion
June 12, 2019
It was a great excursion. The only down side was the water was so choppy it was hard to get back to the boat.
Reviewer: Katrina Dawkins
5 Stars
Unbelievably beautiful
May 31, 2019
Our boat had made a last minute change to the days and times we originally docked so once we got off the boat we went straight to the excursion office. We let them know the situation and they immediately got us on the first bus to leave, great service. Once we arrived at stingray city there were stingrays everywhere and they would swim right up to you. After that we went to two snorkel spots that were both reefs and offered completely different experiences. A truly amazing experience.
Reviewer: Kyle Brown
5 Stars
Favorite excursion of our trip
May 10, 2019
The guides were friendly and efficient. They obviously do this trip every day. Seeing the stingrays was the best part, I could've done without the snorkel stops, the waves were pretty rough the day we were there, but definitely not anyone's fault! Would definitely do this again.
Reviewer: Chris
5 Stars
Stingray City and two snorkel stops
April 26, 2019
Fun trip! The three stops were all great. Touching and feeding the stingrays was a once in a life time experience. The crew told us what and what not to do and were right with us the whole time. The first stop on the snorkeling was great with all kinds of coral and the second stop had many kinds of fish. The water was so clear and the sand so white. Don't miss this excursion.
Reviewer: Lynne Holm
5 Stars
So much fun!
April 18, 2019
The stingrays are amazing, and it was so much fun to interact with them. The crew was fantastic, so very helpful. A gentleman had lost his gold necklace a crew member dove and found it for him. The snorkelling locations were great, all in all a great excursion
Reviewer: Kimberly Stathakos
5 Stars
Grand Caymen - Stingray City and Two Snorkel Stops
April 13, 2019
We took this excursion on March 19, 2019, and it was absolutely wonderful. The boat was nice and big, the guides were happy and helpful, they did a wonderful job with the stingrays - this is NOT an enclosed pen, the rays swim free in open water, but they are somewhat tame - only the guides handled the rays, but gave everyone a chance to touch and be photographed with them. The snorkeling was the best! It was a bright, sunny, warm day and the fish, etc. were plentiful. We were back to the ship in ample time - no worries. Would absolutely recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Judy Holland
5 Stars
Amazing
April 10, 2019
We had a great time on this excursion. The kids said this was their favourite part of our vacation. The crew was very knowledgeable and I liked how they showed obvious respect for the coral in the area.
Reviewer: Natalie
5 Stars
Capt Marvin's in Grand Cayman
April 08, 2019
Excellent excursion. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Excursion could not have been any better
Reviewer: Joe Fuchs
5 Stars
Two Couples Get away
April 07, 2019
We were undecided on what tours to take for our cruise so we called shore excursions group. The agent who answered the phone was very pleasant,professional and also patient. She asked what are our interests (this type of question i have never experienced prior to her) I advised what we like to do and she described this amazing tour and another in our next port that we also enjoyed. I not only want to thank Libra (sorry if I spelt wrong) but would like her superiors to read my review. She is one of a kind and I am sure you know this. I went over everything with my boyfriend and friends and after agreeing we went back to expedia website via shore excursions group and placed our bookings. Thank you until our next cruise we hope we get libra again.
Reviewer: Kat
5 Stars
Sting Rays put a show for you
April 04, 2019
The first thing that impacted us was the general aspect of Cayman. One of the least known destinations in the Caribbean, yet a clean, ordered, well organized island. Swiming with sting rays, feeding and taking pictures kissing them is unique experience that though I have travelled a lot the world, had never experienced. In general the snorkel is good, but not outstanding.
Reviewer: oscar prieto
5 Stars
Sting Rays and Coral
April 02, 2019
About 45 minute ride across the bay to the sand bar area where many tours are anchored to see the StingRays. Standing on the sand bar in the waves- about 4-5 feet depth of water. Tour operators really knew how to get these gentle creatures to interact, even could feed them if you are brave. Tour guide takes pictures - $50 for the flash drive, unique opportunity. Snorkeling over fantastic coral- saw lots of fish and sting rays too. Fun day.
Reviewer: Lorna
5 Stars
Enjoyed
February 28, 2019
The Grand Caymens were awesome. We really enjoyed this excursion. Not at any fault of any one the wind was blowing that day & made it a bit more difficult, regardless, this was an amazing excursion & I would do it over & over & also recommend it to everyone.
Reviewer: Holly Todhunter
5 Stars
Must do!
February 27, 2019
I never thought that I'd fall in love with a slippery, soft animal until we went to stingray city. The stingrays were so graceful and amazing. The staff were eager to showcase how gentle they are, made sure we all had a chance to touch or kiss them, and there was plenty of fish to feed them if you wanted to try. I would say this was a must-do excursion.
Reviewer: Kimberley Seitz
5 Stars
Great time on the Capt Jimmy
February 21, 2019
Very busy arriving at the check-in point for the excursion. Recommend arriving 30 minutes prior to your time. Once on the bus a short ride to the boat. Beautiful boat and hellpful crew. Sting Ray experience very impressive. Loved the snorkelling trip too - felt like I was in an aquarium. Saw angel fish, trumpet fish, all kinds. Even another sting ray came by for a visit. Crew very good about keeping an eye on you with the Sting Rays while letting you do your thing at the snorkel site. A great time.
Reviewer: Glenda Ouellette
5 Stars
OUTSTANDING tour
February 13, 2019
As usual, Shore Excursions outdid themselves again by creating a most memorable time to Stingray City and 2 amazing snorkel stops. I will continue to use Shore Excursions for all booking opportunities! This is my 4th time and I have been so happy each time with their quality and professionalism.
Reviewer: Diane M Homrich
5 Stars
Second time with wth outfit - Great Tour
February 07, 2019
Stingray city is always fun despite so many people. Both times our guide found the same famous stingray .. they do a great job of introducing everyone on board to Spotty.
Reviewer: Diane
5 Stars
Great Company
February 01, 2019
The group is family owned and real people. the trip is great and the snorkeling excellent. One of the few in the caribean water wise I recommend.
Reviewer: Ron
5 Stars
Amazing!
January 31, 2019
We loved every bit of this tour. We arrived early to the check in location so they put us on an earlier departure. Thrilled! Had to wait a bit for another bus to get to the boat with passengers, but other than that it was on-time. Boat ride to the sting-rays was cool. As soon as we got there, one of our tour guides jumped into the water and grabbed a large female stingray for us to see & take photos with. Different from when I was there 18 years ago & they were swimming on their own. Snorkeling location 1 was really choppy so we didn't stay long. Snorkeling location 2 was AMAZING! Stingrays, tons of fish and beautiful reef. Loved it! Didn't want to leave. Only negative was that the photos from stingray city were $50 & you had to decide right then & there. Overall = Great Tour!
Reviewer: HEATHER A VALLEJO
5 Stars
SO GREAT!!!
January 17, 2019
Do not miss this tour. The water is stunning and the rays are everywhere! They take great pictures you can purchase, too. DO NOT MISS!
Reviewer: Jamie Adams
5 Stars
Very Good Tour
January 17, 2019
We had a great time on this tour. Logistics of getting to and from the boat were smooth and easy. The boat crew was courteous and worked hard to ensure we had a good time while keeping people safe. Equipment was in good shape and readily available. It was rough weather so that made our snorkeling stops limited but that’s life. The stingray stop was fun but super crowded. The crew worked hard though to ensure everyone had the opportunity to pet/hold/feed the rays. Overall a solid trip and good family fun. I’d recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Edward Dryden
4 Stars
Excellent excursion!
January 10, 2019
This trip is excellent! The tour guides were so nice and friendly, we visited the stingray city and 2 snorkeling sites, the whole trip was very fun and full of interesting activities. I would like to recommend this excursion to everyone, you will not be disappointed! The only thing could be improved is the security concern, since some travelers are not very experienced at snorkeling, the tour guide should ask everyone to put on a life jacket before jumping into the sea, in case they may get chocked.
Reviewer: Niki
5 Stars
BEAUTIFUL WATER!
January 02, 2019
My son, husband and dad had a GREAT time on this tour. The weather made for rough seas, but they still had a great time. They want to go again next time we are in GC.
Reviewer: JayB
5 Stars
The Stingrays are Incredible!
December 29, 2018
While the snorkeling was great (warm, clear water, lots of beautiful fish) the Stingray encounter was unbelievable! I never imagined actually holding a Stingray, let alone kissing one! Highly recommended!!
Reviewer: Steve lavin
5 Stars
Review
December 13, 2018
Easy to find. Great boat captain. Family had wonderful time swimming with and feeding the wild stingrays.
Reviewer: Jarred
5 Stars
Stingray City
December 05, 2018
Boat was nice. Staff were nice. Group size was about 16. The stingray experience was very pleasant. The stingrays seemed more like pets than wild creatures. They were very used to people and such gentle creatures.
Reviewer: KG2
5 Stars
Great family outing
November 27, 2018
We had a group of 16 including a couple 3 year olds, a 5,6, 8,10, and 2 14 year olds. The crew was great with the kids, very patient and understanding. The highlight was the stingrays! Might have been nice to have some snacks on board. We
Reviewer: Pam KB
5 Stars
Stingray City and Two Snorkel stops
November 09, 2018
Excellent - the best was when a giant stingray surprised us at the snorkel stop while feeding the fish.
Reviewer: Melody amantea-henry
5 Stars
Stingray City and Two Snorkel Stops
November 07, 2018
It was a wonderful excursion. The kids loved it. (ages 13 & 11). Would do it again.
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Stingrays and snorkeling
November 06, 2018
Great experience. We signed up for this tour for the snorkeling and were delighted with the stingray experience. We wished that we could have spent a few days doing both, not just the one day.
Reviewer: Marget Wallace
5 Stars
Stingrays & Snorkeling
October 17, 2018
This was one of THE best snorkeling experiences ever! Captain Marvin's Boat was great....wonderful staff, the stingrays were an amazing experience as well. Rec this excursion highly :)
Reviewer: Donna Jo
5 Stars
Excellent!
September 10, 2018
The staff was great!
Reviewer: Robert
5 Stars
Magnificent creation
September 10, 2018
A must
Reviewer: ANDRE KAZANKOFF
5 Stars
Stingray City
September 03, 2018
Loved this tour. Boat held 30 and we were 23 onboard. There were lots of stingrays of all sizes around us waiting to be petted and fed. Water was so clear on the reef. I so enjoyed the experience. I do not snorkel so stayed on boat at stops. Crew members very informative and friendly. So happy to have taken this tour vs ships tour. They arrived in really large boat as we were leaving. ***** 5 stars
Reviewer: Joann Hanson
5 Stars
AMAZING!
August 30, 2018
Our captain and tour guides were so knowledgeable and friendly. They made sure our snorkeling experience at our 2 stops were safe and we receive the maximum views of ocean life. They were careful to express caution for the coral on barrier reef in order to preserve this magnificent treasure! Stingray City was amazing and they made sure everyone had sufficient time to take pictures and handle the stingrays. It was well worth it and we can’t wait to do another excursion with this team!!!
Reviewer: Joellen Freeman
5 Stars
AWESOME EXPERIENCE !!!
August 20, 2018
Great time, Great guides, well taken care of all the time. Very patient with all the guests. We will be back.
Reviewer: kevin
5 Stars
Stingray City
July 30, 2018
Fantastic tour! We had a great time and lots of stingrays and fish were seen. Highly recommend
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
Amazing excursion
May 30, 2018
This was a great excursion. The snorkeling was beautiful and Stingray City was amazing. The guides were very helpful and entertaining. We had so much fun. I highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Morgan
5 Stars
Needed more rays!
May 28, 2018
The office was easy to find. We arrived a few hours early due to ship time versus island time and they were very accommodating anyway. The staff was all helpful and friendly. The boat had water and punch. This trip we saw about 4 rays total at Sting Ray City, it was a major let down. Perhaps it was seasonal? We went in April. Our guide was able to go find and bring a large ray to the group where he held onto it until everyone had a chance to pet it, and take pictures with it etc. Next we went to two snorkel stops, both were fairly short, maybe 15-20 minutes, the second stop there were large rays swimming out there on their own, not corralled in by a guide, so it was great to see them in the wild. They would eat squid out of your hand, bump into you etc.That stop really saved the day. We also fed tons of fish there as well. Overall I would recommend this trip and this company. If there are more rays at different times of years I would easily give this a 5 star rating.
Reviewer: Ren
4 Stars
Stingray City with 2 snorkel stops Grand Caymen
May 23, 2018
This tour was the ABSOLUTE highlight of our entire cruise! Wonderful staff, and lots of extras we didn't expect. Thank you so much!
Reviewer: Julie Grunden
5 Stars
Beautiful day, great boat crew
May 21, 2018
We left the port in Grand Cayman on time, got to our boat, crew introduced themselves as we left the dock and explained how the day would go. The rays at Stingray City was numerous and gentle, the tour photographer captured a number of staged and candid photos of our time. Snorkeling sites were clear with numerous fish. As an added treat the captain found some fresh conch and prepared a quick conch treat as we headed home.
Reviewer: Gary Blandino
5 Stars
Stingrays are amazing, enjoyed seeing coral reef!
May 14, 2018
The first step to check in and get on a bus was very confusing, people telling you to go in different directions. Once at the boat, we got good instructions and had a great trip to see the stingrays, they swam right up for us to feed them. Water was a bit choppy that day, so skipped one of the snorkel stops, the second snorkel stop was beautiful colors.
Reviewer: Jan, Colorado
4 Stars
Amazing experience
April 30, 2018
We did this one with our entire family and it was amazing for everyone! If you are not into touching the sting ray, you can just view them from the water and if you are into it, such a cool experience. We took tonnes of photos and the water was so beautiful.
Reviewer: Krista Connelly
5 Stars
fantastic
April 16, 2018
Have taken this before with the ship and this was better and cheaper
Reviewer: John F. Steciw
5 Stars
So much fun!
April 09, 2018
A great excursion. The crew on the boat were so nice! Stingray city was awesome and we got photos with the stingrays! The first snorkel spot had rough water but the crew offered floats to go around your waist to make swimming easier. Second spot was great because they feed the fish and give you food to feed the fish as well. You felt like you were swimming in an aquarium! Would definitely do this excursion again!
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
Stingrays
March 19, 2018
Awesome
Reviewer: Dennis Bates
5 Stars
Sting Ray City and 2 Snorkel Stops
March 19, 2018
This was a FANTASTIC excursion! Everyone we came in contact with was so friendly and happy and eager to show our group things about their island. There were only about 12 of us and received much more personalized attention than other groups of 20+. This was better than I had hoped it would be! Thank you!
Reviewer: Heather Eggerling
5 Stars
Fun
March 15, 2018
This was a fun time swimming and touching the stingrays. The snorkeling was two different spots but both were extremely quick. I would have enjoyed more time in those areas. There was water and fruit punch available.
Reviewer: Melissa Morris
4 Stars
Stingray City
March 01, 2018
Our family had a great time on this tour. Our 3 year old son was so excited touching all the Stingrays.
Reviewer: Joseph Rodriguez
5 Stars
Loved the snokeling and attentive boatmen
February 15, 2018
We had a lovely time. When the strap came undone on my personal fins, they were right there to help fix it and offered one of their own until mine could be fixed. The weather was nice and so were the places we went. The only think I would have changed was to go to only one snorkeling site. Two involved too much getting on getting off time.
Reviewer: Judy G
4 Stars
Trip canceled but still incredible. Great staff
February 11, 2018
Our stingray trip was canceled by the authorities due to weather/unsafe conditions. We were taken to Hell (neat place but really just a tourist trap stop IMO) and then the Turtle Center. Got to hold & feed turtles. Awesome time. On the way back, we asked & our drive dropped us off at 7 Mile Beach. He even told us how to get back via Public Bus which saved us a fortune. Would totally book again.
Reviewer: Richard Balfour
5 Stars
Great Trip & Great Day
February 07, 2018
The office was located a block from where we docked. We were checked in very quickly and told what time to be back to catch the bus. The ride to the boat was quick and we were given information about what we were seeing as we passed by. The boat & bathrooms were clean and you had access to juice and water. Our first stop was the stingrays and it was a blast! we were able to hold and feed the stingrays as well as having the captain hold a stingray while a Photographer took pictures that you were able to buy at the end of the trip. This was a lot of fun and a must do to Grand Cayman. The next two stops you were fitted with Snorkels and fins if you need them, we were then taken to two snorkel spots that were filled with fish, coral, Stingrays and crystal clear water. This was a great trip and our group had a blast. We were taken back to the Office right in town and still had plenty of time to browse the town of St George.
Reviewer: Kevin Oleary
5 Stars
Stingray City and Two Snorkel Stops
February 02, 2018
Excellent trip with great captain and team
Reviewer: Bogdana
5 Stars
Stingray City and Two Snorkel Stops
January 22, 2018
We had a great time on this excursion. The guides were nice and conscious about making sure that everyone got a turn holding the stingray.
Reviewer: Amanda
5 Stars
Best snorkeling ever
January 21, 2018
This was spectacular. Tour place was right across the pier and super easy to find. Everything from that point was great including the short bus ride, our boat captain and his deck hand. LOVED sting ray encounter and had an opportunity to take tons of pictures. The tour kept getting better and better from there as each snorkel stop was better than the prior on. The last snorkel stop had calm waters, great corals and a variety of fish including a large eel. Kids got to jump off of the second deck of the boat, got to pilot the boat briefly and had a blast overall. I would definitely recommend this to anyone making a cruise stop in Grand Cayman.
Reviewer: S Vangala
5 Stars
Great snorkeling
January 12, 2018
The crew on the boat and the snorkeling spots were great. Stingray city is a little crazy--tons of people, but that will happen with any excursion there. The snorkeling was fun and there are so many great fish to see, especially at the second stop. I saw puffer fish, more stingrays, and a gar (I think, or needlefish) all that just swim around you. The equipment was clean and they had life jackets if you're worried about floating/not a great swimmer, but you automatically float.
Reviewer: Brooke
5 Stars
Stingrays-wonderful experience!
January 08, 2018
The excursion group was excellent, handling everything perfectly. Swimming with the stingrays was probably the most wonderful experience of my life. They come up to you like friendly puppy dogs and love to be petted. Wrong time of year to snorkel-it was cold. The sites were disappointing-flat bottom and little to see.
Reviewer: Larry
4 Stars
Fun day out!
January 08, 2018
The booking process was easy, the check in desk is a 5-min walk from the port - everything went fast & smooth. The boat was clean, there was a washroom on board and unlimited punch and water - very handy. Our first stop @ Stingray City was fun, however we did not like the huge crowds and therefore lack of stingrays. There was at least 200 people in the water, so it was quite hectic. That said the water was nice and clear, so we were able to spot some stingrays and it was fun to feed them also! Second stop was by the reefs for snorkeling - excellent swim, but not much to see, perhaps again because we have been to so many excellent snorkeling spots before. Third stop was the best - I wish we could have skipped the second stop and went straight there. Lots of fish to see, stingrays, even a beautiful green eel! I would recommend this excursion for new snorkelers and ones with little snorkeling experience - lots of fun in a very safe environment!
Reviewer: Mariia
4 Stars
Stingray and Snorkeling
January 08, 2018
It was so fun swimming with the stingrays and and snorkeling in these beautiful waters. The Captain Marvin’s crew was so nice and it was easy to find the meeting place. Highly recommend!!
Reviewer: Cindy Young
5 Stars
Best tour ever!
January 08, 2018
I have never had so much fun or so much excitement on a tour. The boat and the operators were first rate and made sure that everyone on the boat had a positive experience with both the sting rays and the snorkeling. This is a not miss tour.
Reviewer: Schneidman Barbara
5 Stars
Grand Cayman Island adventure
January 01, 2018
This is an excursion we would highly recommend. The tour group was very well organized and despite the fact that our ship stopped on the opposite side of the island due to high waves, the company had adjusted and picked us up promptly. Staff were well informed and helped all of those on board who needed assistance with anything. The actual Sting Ray City is something to see and again they were well organized to show us the stingrays, allow us to hold them, and of course to kiss them guaranteeing 7 years of good luck:-) Well why not try that! Plus pictures taken of this excitement and available for sale if you wished but no pressure exerted. Snorkeling components also fun!
Reviewer: Karen Tataryn
5 Stars
Worth the trip!
December 24, 2017
We tried to take this excursion on an earlier cruise but bad weather caused a cancellation. Upon returning a year later, we are so glad that we tried it again! Well worth the wait. Our captain went above and beyond what we saw on other boats offering at the stingray stop. The snorkel stops were mediocre but the stingrays made the trip worth it.
Reviewer: Mimi Lazar
5 Stars
Cruise-NCL Epic -Cayman Island
December 20, 2017
On our recent cruise,one of the stops were the Cayman Islands. We wanted to book for the Stingray City as we heard how wonderull it was. We booked through here and saved some money booking outside the ship. The excursion was fantastic . What a great group of people. It was very easy to find the shop to check in. We boarded a bus to the boat and set sail through the beautiful waters of the Islands. Once at the Stingray location, we got to play, kiss and enjoy these wonderful stingrays. The staff were great and very informative as well as respectful of the ocean. We then made a snorkel stop in the crystal clear waters, got to see loads of fish and even a moray Eel. That was very cool. I highly recommend this tour and felt confident that we would return to the ship in lots of time. A trip not to be missed.
Reviewer: Lorraine Learoyd
5 Stars
Great Excursion
December 11, 2017
We enjoyed the excursion especially the Stingray City. To be with the wild creatures who were so gentle. The boat was very clean and staff were very helpful.
Reviewer: Sonia Wood
5 Stars
Stingray City and Two Snorkel Stops
December 11, 2017
The boat was adequate and the crew were very friendly and instrumental in feeding and getting great photos with the stingrays. We had sufficient time at both snorkel stops and the crew fed the fish to get them to gather around us. Suggest there be a lunch included on the trip.
Reviewer: Patricia Mather
4 Stars
Beautiful excursion, great team
December 11, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at The Grand Cayman Islands and enjoyed our shore excursion to stingray city with 2 snorkel stops. We saw many fish and had amazing tour guides. Definitely recommend!
Reviewer: Marie Fe Woods
5 Stars
Sting Ray City
November 27, 2017
We had 12 in our group. We had a time of 9:45 am for our trip, our ship came in early, we go to go early to sting ray city. Awesome trip. They take great pictures that you WILL buy. Only excursion I've been on that did that. They were very accommodating with our 5 small kids. They even got to steer this ship.
Reviewer: george albert
5 Stars
great way to commune with nature
November 24, 2017
We enjoyed being with the stingrays and snorkling over the reef. Good guides and nice boat. Great trip.
Reviewer: Robin johnson
5 Stars
Talking
November 02, 2017
Me and my daughter had a great time. I was shocked to find out afterwards that the crock a dile man died handling one of these animals because they seem very friendly. I was surprised how they come up and greet you! I purchased a copy of my pictures.
Reviewer: RAYMOND YOUNG
5 Stars
STINGRAY CITY
September 26, 2017
Excellent!!!!! My wife and I were extremely pleased! The crew was very friendly and informative, and most of all, very courteous. Next cruise we are definitely booking another excursion with them.
Reviewer: Rick Reeves
5 Stars
Great time!! Don't miss!!!!
September 14, 2017
Second time we did this. You don't want to miss doing it. Best people working for the company. Make sure you tip them. Really deserve it.
Reviewer: Steve Wyzanski
5 Stars
Relaxing and Adventurous Escape
September 09, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. We are a family of four with a 10 yr old and 13 yr old girls. We are strong swimmers, but they had plenty of options for less stronger swimmers. The staff was great and very knowledgeable. The equipment was quality and the boat was great. We saw a ton of wildlife. Transportation to and from the boat was good and punctual. The office is teeny when checking in and crowded, but did not delay the trip at all. The length was great so we still had time to explore the area after returning from the trip. I would highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Casey Sink
5 Stars
Experience of a Life Time
August 30, 2017
The stingrays are in their environment (the ocean), so this experience feels totally natural. You get to touch and play with them. A truly unforgettable experience.
Reviewer: Marta
5 Stars
Stingray City and Two Snorkel Stops
August 30, 2017
Great fun and very helpful staff
Reviewer: SARAVANAN ARUMUGAM
5 Stars
Must See
August 18, 2017
Everything was great. Very pretty and well maintained. The sting rays were awesome and a bucket list check off. The snorkeling locations were very good. bring some bread along to feed the fish...
Reviewer: Chris Trinkle
5 Stars
A must have excursion
July 19, 2017
This excursion is fun and very well organized. You really get to swim, touch, and up close to the stingrays. I highly recommend this.
Reviewer: Violet M
4 Stars
Loved this excursion!
July 07, 2017
This was everything we were hoping for in the stingray and snorkel stops! The people were very helpful and provided everyone an opportunity to participate in feeding, holding, kissing of stingrays. The water was a little choppy that day so we were taken to two spots and saw amazing sea life.
Reviewer: Lynn D
5 Stars
Great famialy experience.
July 06, 2017
This was one of my best snorkeling experiences ever. I am definitely glad I booked this excursion through Priceline and not the cruseline. Not only was it less expensive but we had a better experience. My children ages 9 and 11 both said it was there favoret thing on our 7 day cruse. The staff made feeding and handeling the stingrays a fun experience you could tell they were better at it than the other guides at stingray city. We got 2 snorkel stops not just one like the other companies. If you are in Grand Cayman this is a must do trip.
Reviewer: Edmund palmer
5 Stars
Grand Cayman
June 29, 2017
Wonderful excursion! The kids really liked it! It is sad the pics they take to E-mail you is 70 dollars 😳
Reviewer: Kathy Cooper
5 Stars
Stingrays forever
May 26, 2017
Everything was wonderful. The stingrays are wonderful, they got a lot of fun. Good boats, there is all equipment for snorkeling, new and good quality. Wonderful memories.
Reviewer: Inna
5 Stars
April 2017
April 28, 2017
Great excursion, great staff! Loved the photographer and beautiful photos. Recommend for all!
Reviewer: K. Fairchild
5 Stars
Swimming with stingrays
April 21, 2017
Awesome trip!! Guid was very professional and took very good care off all of us. The snorkeling was amazing!!
Reviewer: Jesse
5 Stars
awesome
April 21, 2017
This was a fantastic time. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip. The staff was wonderful and welcoming. They worked very hard on the boat to take care of everyone and hosted us so well. Great boat and equipment. And the stingrays were amazing. It was a once in a lifetime experience and I highly recommend it. And I've never seen prettier water before in my life. A must do!!
Reviewer: Quinn Anderson
5 Stars
Awesome Excursion
April 19, 2017
This excursion was a total hit with our whole family! The tour guides were so helpful, fun and professional. It was a total blast!
Reviewer: Lora Bull
5 Stars
Stingray with pictures
April 18, 2017
Very nice crew and personable. Fred was our cameraman and he took great pictures - $60 for a flash drive of your pictures. They provided some drinks and all equipment. They advertise 30 people, but we had 46 people on our boat - very crowded when trying to see one stingray. They advertise two spots for snorkeling, but really only count on one spot, because the water is usually too choppy for the barrier snorkeling spot.
Reviewer: Doug Duff
4 Stars
Stingray city and two snorkel stoos
April 14, 2017
This was absolutely gorgeous snorkeling! Thousands of fish and beautiful turquoise water--very clear I wasn't crazy about the stingrays, but my husband liked them and had his picture taken with them!
Reviewer: Marilyn
5 Stars
Captain Marvins stingray and snorkel tour
March 30, 2017
Highly recommend this tour. Starts with a beautiful boat ride out through the island canals to the Stingray sand bar. After getting in the water, we were given instructions on how to interact with the rays. The guides were very knowledgeable and brought the rays in up close. Took tons of pictures. Then onto 2 more reef locations for snorkeling.....loved the afternoon!!!
Reviewer: Brenda
5 Stars
Stingray City & Snorkel Stops Awesome
March 25, 2017
Thank you for the directions to my Excursion pick up. They were exact & easy. the excursion itself was awesome & thrilling. The crew were friendly & very professional. I would recommend this Excursion to all my friends. Thanks again for a fantastic adventure !
Reviewer: Ron Didora
5 Stars
Bang for the buck.
March 24, 2017
This shore excursion offered up quality boats, a good schedule, two good snorkelling stops and a visit to the sting ray site. Overall just a good quality day, with opportunity to get out on the water, and enjoy the beautiful Caribbean ocean.
Reviewer: iris
5 Stars
Stingray City and Two Snorket Stops - Grand Cayman
March 23, 2017
So glad we took this excursion - it was a blast! Crew members were very professional, friendly and helpful; boat & equipment were clean and well-maintained. We had a great time interacting with the stingrays, and the tropical fish & coral we saw while snorkeling were beautiful. A "must do" if you're going ashore at Grand Cayman!
Reviewer: Bob Eldridge
5 Stars
stingray city and snorkel
March 23, 2017
Tour operators and gentlemen who conducted the tour were very friendly and helpful throughout the experience. The stingray city and snorkel stops were all that we could have hoped for and we would highly recommend to others.
Reviewer: leslie mckenzie
5 Stars
Favorite adventure of the cruise!
March 17, 2017
The snorkeling was great but the visit to Stingray City was awesome! The boat and crew were great and were obviously very used to working with the giant rays. They calmed our anxieties and took their time helping each person/couple interact with these docile and beautiful animals. Highly recommended!
Reviewer: Ross Workman
5 Stars
Family outing
March 17, 2017
Well organized. Safe. Well worth the money
Reviewer: Jack Lomano
5 Stars
Super!!
February 23, 2017
Près du port,pour prendre transport pour se rendre au bateau. Petit groupe, très agréable, car avons d'autres bateaux rempli,même trop rempli voir dangereux... Guide très gentil et patient avec tout le monde! Super expérience avec photographe qui nous prends plein de photos. Super expérience!!!
Reviewer: Caroline Turcotte
5 Stars
Stingray/snorkel
February 09, 2017
Fantastic excursion! Friendly, helpful guides. Swam, played with, and fed stingrays. Amazing. Later snorkeled in two different locations. Tons of fish, coral, and plant life. Worth every penny.
Reviewer: Mike Ohren
5 Stars
Had a Great Time
February 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The guides were very helpful and considerate. The stingrays were delightful and the subsequent snorkeling was fun. The boat ride itself was lovely
Reviewer: Jeanine Young
5 Stars
stingray city and two snorkel stops
February 07, 2017
Awesome trip. Very organized. Easy to find from the ship. A bit wavy the day we went so the first snorkel stop could have been skipped and spent the whole time at the second snorkel stop.
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Amazing Excursion
February 07, 2017
We weren't too sure what to expect with this excursion, but it was definitely an all-time favorite and we would do it again in a heart-beat! Our drivers and guides were amazing, knowledgeable, and funny.
Reviewer: Cucuk
5 Stars
Excellent
January 26, 2017
The experience was excellent, the guide even better. Very informative and great photographer. Gave thorough instructions showed a wealth of knowledge.
Reviewer: Michael Colon
5 Stars
Stingray City with Snorkel
January 24, 2017
The trip was fantastic. My friend who is afraid of the water and struggles with swimming was able to be with stingrays and even snorkel with the assistance of our guide. Memories to last a life time!
Reviewer: Shauna
5 Stars
Stingray City and Two Snorkel Stops
January 21, 2017
Well run, nice equipment, great guides! Very accommodating. They could, however, update their first aid kit. :-)
Reviewer: Cindy Bartsch
5 Stars
Well worth the Money!
January 21, 2017
Very good value for the price! The employees were really nice, and the stingrays were amazing! It sounded like a much better tour than the one my sister and her family went on (through Princess), which was also a lot more expensive. There weren't too many people on the boat, and I appreciated that there wasn't any drop-off or "planned time" in a souvenir shop. Would definitely do it again.
Reviewer: Barbara
5 Stars
Fun and relaxing at the same time!
January 15, 2017
Fun way to spend a day with the stingrays. The guides are very knowledgeable and great to ask questions to. The water was warm and relaxing. Well done.
Reviewer: Beverly Nemec
5 Stars
Capt Marvin's Was A Blast
January 14, 2017
Took the entire family on this one and swimming with the stingrays was a blast. We've never done anything like this before and it was well worth it. The boat crew was very friendly and made this trip enjoyable. Swimming and feeding the stingrays was an experience we'll never forget. The water was so clear that you could see all the way to the bottom and the stingrays were very docile. We can honestly say kissing/feeding the stingrays was a moment you have to try for yourselves. It was a blast. The snorkeling sites are very close to the stingrays but there was a lot of room to explore and see all the different types of fish living in the coral reef. When we got back, we had enough time to do some shopping and sit down for a bite to eat before heading back to the ship. Thank you Capt Marvin's for an experience of a lifetime. We definitely recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Mike Miller
5 Stars
Stingray City and Two Snorkel Stops
January 09, 2017
Stingray city was fantastic! Swimming with the stingrays was a blast! The 2 snorkeling stops were both great! We saw so many fish at both stops! Well worth the money!
Reviewer: John Logiudice
5 Stars
So much fun!
January 09, 2017
This excursion is definitely fun! Loved being in the water with the stingrays and getting to touch, hold and even kiss one! The 2 snorkel stops were full of beautiful fish and coral.
Reviewer: Tamara Morgan
5 Stars
Excellent shore excursion
December 28, 2016
I have to say this shore excursion was excellent. The experience to kiss and feed stingrays and just swim around them is so cool. The staff on board the boat was so kind and friendly. You can always tell when people love their job. I'm going back to Grand Cayman with my children in August and we will be doing this shore excursion again.
Reviewer: Lisbeth Cline
5 Stars
Wonderful guides!
December 28, 2016
We visited Grand Cayman on 12/22/16 and did this tour. I can't say enough about how terrific the crew of our boat was....friendly, helpful, safe, informative and knowledgeable. They even stopped the boat and went back to get my hat when it blew off in the water. The boat was clean, stocked with water and juice and had a bathroom. At the meeting spot before the tour It was a bit crowded and chaotic but once we got to the boat it was perfect. The water was a stunning blue and the stringray experience was cool. Pictures are expensive...they quoted $80... but we had a go-pro so took our own. One of the best days of our trip and I would highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Christopher Havern
5 Stars
Stingray
December 24, 2016
Great staff and snorkel stops!
Reviewer: Andrea
5 Stars
GREAT TIME
December 22, 2016
This excursion was outstanding. The company that runs this is first rate and very knowledgeable. The boat was clean and we had a great time!
Reviewer: Barb Merritt
5 Stars
Great experience
December 16, 2016
13yr old son and I had a blast. Great crew and great pictures. The snorkeling stops were fantastic loaded with fish and coral reefs. Transportation was first class (boats and bus) Excellent Experience
Reviewer: R Williams
5 Stars
Don't miss this!!!!!
December 15, 2016
This was our second excursion to Stingray City and it was as exciting and as wonderful as the first. Great crew on the boat, fun and knowledgeable! The snorkel stops were great too- so many fish-you get to look at them eye to eye! Don't miss this excursion!
Reviewer: Michele Caputo
5 Stars
Stingray City and Snorkelling
December 08, 2016
Fantastic!! Everything ran so smoothly, staff at store, on bus and on boat were all helpful, friendly and knowledgeable!! Fantastic snorkelling!!! As this was our first cruise, we were unaware that there would be photos available for purchase..and didn't take enough cash or a credit card!
Reviewer: Joan & Rick
5 Stars
You have to experience Stingray City!
December 01, 2016
If you do one thing in Grand Cayman, Stingray City should be at the top of your list. The crew and captain were excellent, but experiencing the stingrays was priceless. Such a great excursion!
Reviewer: Dan Corey
5 Stars
Stingray City and Two Snorkel Stops
November 30, 2016
The guides were very helpful and knowledgeable about the stingrays. The information they shared made me more comfortable around the rays.
Reviewer: Evelyn Dumke
5 Stars
Captian Marvin
November 09, 2016
They made an enjoyable excursion and were very professional. The two stops were awesome. My daughter (7yrs. old) was super excited.
Reviewer: Russell
5 Stars
Stringrays what a beauty.
August 19, 2016
This tour was by far the best tour ever. The water was warm, shallow, crystal clear, and just over all beautiful. The stingrays were everywhere, we didn't even have to look for them. I've fallen in love with stingrays. So gentle and beautiful. It was an amazing experience. An absolute must do tour.
Reviewer: Rosemary Aguilera
5 Stars
Stingray and snorkel trip
August 18, 2016
Keith and Glen were amazing. We had an extraordinary time interacting with the beautiful stingrays. My daughter was at first terrified but the gentlemen had her living it in short time. Would totally do this again.
Reviewer: Suzanne Licks
5 Stars
Great Excursion!
August 18, 2016
This was fantastic for our family of four. Everyone with the tour group couldn't have been nicer. The extra two snorkel stops after the visit to Stingray City were also very cool. We highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Stephanie Hillhouse
5 Stars
Awesome Experience
August 11, 2016
This was by far our most favorite excursion. Everything about this tour was above our expectations. The tour operators were so nice and patient .. teaching us about the stingrays and also how to snorkel. We would definitely do the exact same tour again!!!
Reviewer: John & Laura Jeffries
5 Stars
I highly recommend this tour.
July 11, 2016
We took a Caribbean cruise that stopped in Grand Cayman. Our 3rd time there and we took this tour on the last trip and thoroughly enjoyed it... so much that we took 6 other folks from our square dancing group with us! They all raved about it. We are all seniors and it was no problem for any of us even the first time cruisers and snorklers.
Reviewer: Desert Dwellers
5 Stars
I would definitely ""swim with the stingrays again""
June 02, 2016
Beautiful water and great pictures!
Reviewer: Mary B
5 Stars
Great Snorkel/Stingray trip
May 19, 2016
This was a great excursion with knowledgeable and friendly guides. They took us to 2 coral garden stops that were great snorkeling places then we went to Stingray city which was really fun and beautiful place. The guides explained to us how they train the Rays from birth not to fear humans and actually captured a new trainee for us.
Reviewer: DOC
5 Stars
Awesome excursion!
May 19, 2016
Absolutely loved this excursion! Stingray City is incredible. Our guides were very experienced and friendly. And the snorkeling stops were great! Just the right amount of time so you didn't get exhausted, but you got to see some incredible sights.
Reviewer: Cider Jack
5 Stars
Amazing!
May 17, 2016
Absolutely stunning experience with stingrays and amazing reef with a lot of variety of species to be seen. They give you food to attract and feed the fish under water!
Reviewer: marina
5 Stars
Stingray/Snorkelling in Caymen Islands
May 14, 2016
Had a great time. Snorkelling was also very good. Holding the stingray was an awesome experience. At first I was very nervous but the guides managed it well to the point I held one up for a few minutes in my arms and also fed them squid.
Reviewer: Al the Baldie!
5 Stars
Cool!
May 12, 2016
It was awesome! Loved kissing stingrays and seeing them even though it was rather intimidating at first! Pictures of the stingrays are expensive but they are very nice. Guides were really cool. Overall good experience.
Reviewer: Britt
4 Stars
Great fun and well done!
April 29, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and it was a great value for everything we experienced. We plan on going again and take friends with us!
Reviewer: Desert Dwellers
4 Stars
Better itinerary and less crowded than most
April 29, 2016
If you are going to do the ""standard"" Stingray City and snorkeling tour on Grand Cayman, then recommend this tour. It was an easy walk to the tour start point from the ship, although that area was a little crowded with so many tours starting at similar times. Despite that, it remained well organized. A short bus ride from the start point brought us to the quiet, private dock to join our boat out into the bay. Our boat was comfortable and had plenty of space for all of us to sit at the rail and see the views. The cruise out was calm and peaceful, and the onboard crew took the time to distribute masks and snorkels (good quality) and fins. The equipment was perfect - we normally took our own, but this year didn't and this equipment was fine. We had plenty of time at each stop - the crew actually changed the sequence as Stingray City was so crowded at the time we got there, so we did one of the reef snorkels first. Lovely fish, beautiful coral and plenty of time. One of the better reefs we have visited over the years. Second stop was Stingray City, and that will always be crowded. We actually moved away from the group a little and were able to swim around and see the stingrays in more open water - definitely worth doing. We chose not to try and feed them or hold them - just wanted to see them in their habitat. It was interesting. Third stop (snorkel again) was equally as good - deeper water at this point and some grasses, but again great fish. Once again some people chose to feed them, but we decided to just swim and take photos. The ride back was calm and restful - we were able to shower off some of the salt water and then the bus ride back to town allowed some people to stop off at 7 mile beach if they chose.
Reviewer: Anglosaxon
4 Stars
Good snorkeling, crowded stingray city
April 28, 2016
Bring your own refreshments.
Reviewer: JW
4 Stars
A true once in a lifetime experience - very well o
April 21, 2016
This was our second excursion with Shore Excursions. The voucher was again very very clear where we should go. On paper it looked like we had to go to some dark alley, but in reality we could see the place from the boat when we arrived. The local excursion company had us in their system and we were good to go in 1 minute ! A small bus took us to one of their boats to start the snorkeling / stingray excursion. Great boat and again a relatively small group, so very relaxed. They took really good care of us with drinks and good snorkeling equipment. The snorkeling stop at the reef was truly amazing. No time pressure at all with plenty of opportunity to enjoy the sight. Stingray city was a bit of a ""mass tourism"" thing, but the guides again did a great job and literally knew some of the stingrays by personality. We got back with quite some time to spare to the ship. Overall, a great experience and excursion !
Reviewer: The Flying Dutchman
5 Stars
FANTASTIC
April 21, 2016
kissing and holding a stingray was an incredible experience our guide was amazing
Reviewer: Tom
5 Stars
A truly amazing experience!
April 21, 2016
Had a great time and an experience I will never forget.
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Would definitely purchase this excursion again!
April 20, 2016
My family loved the entire experience. The snorkeling at the reefs was the best snorkeling experience we have ever had on an excursion. The interaction with the stingrays was a wonderful experience. everyone wants to go back again! Our guides were very experienced & professional.
Reviewer: Tanya the Traveler
5 Stars
Very smooth great friendly staff and boat,best tim
April 15, 2016
Great time clean and well organized
Reviewer: Sun runner
5 Stars
Great excursion
April 14, 2016
Great trip. I was nervous not using one of the Royal Caribbean excursions but for no reason. This was too easy. We literally ported in front of this Costco excursion provider. We walked off ship, thru port shops and went right across the street and we on the bus to the boat. It was spring break so Sting Ray City was packed with boats. I would recommend doing this excursion as early as possible if you're going at a peak time. Still awesome though! We also had 2 more snorkel stops which made the trip. On the return, we also got to see huge sea stars and iguanas which my kids loved. Water was warm and clear. Can't wait to return.
Reviewer: Mrs. J
5 Stars
AMAZING!
April 13, 2016
This was one of favorite excursions to date. We were told when we got to Grand Cayman that the seas were rough that day and that if we wanted a refund, we could get one. I think everyone decided to do the excursion anyway. Stingray City was amazing. You are on a sandbar about 20 minutes off the coast and the water is about waist deep (I imagine it would be lower than that on a normal day when the seas are calm). We got to touch the stingrays and take pictures holding and kissing them. The water was the most beautiful water I have ever seen. The photos were very reasonably priced. Snorkeling was a bit challenging because of the rough seas, but the guides tossed a line into the water so you had something to hold onto to keep yourself stationary.
Reviewer: Florida Cruisers
5 Stars
Would recommend!
April 13, 2016
The young guides were excellent and worked hard.
Reviewer: Out of bounds
4 Stars
great trip
April 08, 2016
would do it again
Reviewer: Janet
5 Stars
Great people wonderful time
April 06, 2016
Wonderful and funny.
Reviewer: Rick
5 Stars
Amazing experience
April 05, 2016
We loved the experience! 1) Experienced guides were so helpful, educational, and took amazing pictures. 2) Appreciated the other snorkeling stops as well. 3) Great value.
Reviewer: Landlubbers
5 Stars
Our excursion was the best!
March 31, 2016
Our waters were quite wavy but our guides handled it very well. Although I was nervous of the snorkeling my husband and son had a great time.
Reviewer: Julie
5 Stars
gREAT TIME
March 25, 2016
tRY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT
Reviewer: Mur
5 Stars
Awesome experience
March 23, 2016
Loved the experience of getting up close and personal with stingrays! Sensational photos (for a price--of course!) that we treasure.
Reviewer: Delaware Retiree
5 Stars
Most memorable moments of our trip!
March 17, 2016
We loved our excursion to Stingray City and the experience of touching, holding and even kissing a stingray... they told us if we kissed a stingray it would bring us good luck! We were able to purchase photos that were put on a disk for us... PRICELESS, however $$$. Cons: The beverage that was provided for us was sickening sweet.
Reviewer: Bev
5 Stars
Up close to the Stingrays
March 17, 2016
The ship had cancelled their water excursions due to weather, but ours stayed on schedule. The staff was watchful of the conditions and we were never even close to having issue with the weather. Glad we booked here so we still got to go!
Reviewer: Brad
4 Stars
One of the best excursions ever!
March 16, 2016
The crew and driver were very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for an awesome excursion, then pick this one!
Reviewer: Marpow
5 Stars
I would use this comp. again
March 14, 2016
Wonderful, will book with them again.
Reviewer: Ken & Jan
5 Stars
Great excursion!
March 13, 2016
there was no product involved.
Reviewer: mary
4 Stars
strings rays were terrific
March 09, 2016
great trip and we loved the guys who ran the boat. they were extremely helpful to my husband who is handicapped
Reviewer: marilyn
5 Stars
Loved it! Will go again when I'm back in the area
February 27, 2016
Booked independently from the cruise line, so not sure what to expect, but we were very pleased!
Reviewer: Sherb765
5 Stars
Stingray City Rocks
February 24, 2016
Capt. Marvin's is an excellent group and we had a blast! Would do it again!
Reviewer: Smith4star
5 Stars
Snorkel stingray city
February 22, 2016
I've been to grand Cayman several times so the second snorkel spot was just ok and I know that grand Cayman has amazing reefs.
Reviewer: Susanv
5 Stars
It was a fun excursion
February 15, 2016
The trip was all I expected and everyone was very helpful. I'd actually feed the rays before but this was even better more time and more info. The people running the trip were extremely helpful getting in the water with you at every stop helping you in and out of the water etc. The boat was nice and not too crowded. I shopped around a lot before I booked this and I feel we got a great deal.
Reviewer: islandgirl
4 Stars
Excellent. Well worth doing!
January 27, 2016
great tour although the line up to get the tickets is unorganized and chaotic and HOT...drinks should be offered while we wait, and this should be organized better. Also, the sigh for the tickets does not match the name we booked under..so this should be told to us in the directions to the ticket place. Otherwise very good.
Reviewer: NF
5 Stars
Great excursion ! Must do - even if you are afrai
January 21, 2016
The staff was fantastic. The boat was in excellent condition along with the snorkel gear.
Reviewer: Caledonia Cruiser
5 Stars
Excellent
January 14, 2016
Wonderful
Reviewer: Davenport's
5 Stars
Life saving crew
January 14, 2016
The men on this boat were amazing. The care they took in saving a woman from drowning was incredible. They pulled her from the water did what was needed to bring her back to life. Got in communication with the Coast Guard as well to make sure she had continued treatment quickly. They were also visually upset that this even occurred which make me realize the type of men they were.
Reviewer: Tina
5 Stars
WELL WORTH THE COST
January 09, 2016
GREATLY ENJOYED
Reviewer: ROGER
5 Stars
The stingrays were awesome
January 08, 2016
Getting to know and touch the stingrays is awesome. They were very docile and it was funny seeing some people freak out by stingrays rubbing up against them to get food. Do remember to keep your thumb tucked away when feeding them as I was bitten mildly while feeding one. My fault not his when you consider my thumb was sticking up next to the squid I was feeding him. Luckily they don't have teeth.
Reviewer: KJM
5 Stars
This was my 2nd trip, enjoyed it!
January 08, 2016
Very Happy
Reviewer: Ann G
5 Stars
I would buy this product again and again
December 31, 2015
It was the highlight of our trip to the Carribean.
Reviewer: Miss Sashay
5 Stars
We had a great time!
December 31, 2015
Both my wife and I had a great time on this excursion and highly recommend it to anyone. The excursion caters to both the more experienced and novice alike. Swimming with the stingrays is definitely a once in a lifetime experience. The snorkeling was fun and we got a chance to see a lot of aquatic wildlife.
Reviewer: Michael O
5 Stars
AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!
December 31, 2015
This was an amazing excursion! The tour guides were wonderful. Book this over the cruise line excursions, less busy and smaller group size, less money too!
Reviewer: Casey25
5 Stars
Fabulous Stingray Experience!
December 31, 2015
This tour was fantastic! Fabulous experience!
Reviewer: Justina W
4 Stars
FABULOUS WOULD DO IT AGAIN
December 31, 2015
Had the best time in the water with the rays.. Then we went to 2 different snorkel spots and it was amazing⦠WOuld go back again
Reviewer: Beth
5 Stars
Excellent! We would go again!
December 29, 2015
When cruising
Reviewer: Kt
5 Stars
Best Experience of the whole vacation
December 27, 2015
Captain Marvin's Excursion. The office was very accessible from our ship's docking location. They were very informative and helpful to all questions we had. The bus driver gave us a few entertaining facts about the area as we traveled to the loading site. Once at the dock site we were directed to our boat. It was a smaller group of around 25 people. We were one of the two families on the boat that had children with us although it didn't negatively influence anything we experienced while on the excursion. Water and Punch was provided for drinks. We all had plenty of time to have a once in a lifetime experience with the stingrays. Each of our children got to hold and feed the stingrays and of course have photo ops. They did allow personal cameras on the trip which was nice however I did not have a waterproof one and opted to purchase the photos the crew member had taken of us. ( a little expensive but received a flash drive with all the pictures on it ) The two stops at the reef was amazingly beautiful. The water was very clear ( it was a little choppy that day due to previous storms in the area ) and they provided snorkeling gear. We were able to see the reef and some fish at the first stop. The second stop was just a little bit away from the reef but the sea life was plentiful. We were provided with small squids to feed the fish and they surrounded us. It was a very unique experience. We even saw two additional sting rays. One was buried in the sand below and the other was friendly and swam around us. Upon re-boarding the boat for the last time, we got a fresh water shower to wash some of the salt water off. It was fun and well worth the cost.
Reviewer: Lacy
5 Stars
I would do this again
December 25, 2015
Really neat get this up close and personal with the stingrays.
Reviewer: Corey
5 Stars
Stingrays amazingly friendly, snorkeling was fun
December 24, 2015
I was surprised at how gentle the stingrays were. They were all over the place and would swim right up to you, wanting food. You get to hold one up, gently from beneath, and give her a kiss; the large ones are all female. The guides were good when with the stingrays, but it seems like they could do more to talk about the stingrays on the way out, to educate us on these fantastic creatures. All in all though, I highly recommend this excursion. They take and sell pictures, which are a bit expensive ($50 I think), but the pictures someone else took using my camera were just as good. I didn't trust the person who took pictures using my camera, so I purchased theirs, but regret it now.
Reviewer: Roy F
4 Stars
Wonderful small group snorkel experience
December 23, 2015
This was one of the best snorkel trips we have taken. It was a small group experience with friendly, safe, and efficient guides who were attentive to our needs , as well as, the protection of the reef and wild life. They handled with ease the hesitance of people ""new"" to the stingray experience, especially compared to those groups with three times as many. The other dive sites were excellent choices.
Reviewer: Never too Old
5 Stars
Great for when your group has a range of diving sk
December 18, 2015
It was entertaining for the experienced diver in our group, but also easy enough for the beginner snorkeler we had with us.
Reviewer: ex scuba diver
4 Stars
Amazing experience
December 10, 2015
Things that are great about it
Reviewer: Ale
5 Stars
What fun!
December 10, 2015
Very nice.
Reviewer: Doc
4 Stars
Had a blast!
December 08, 2015
All of the guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The check-in office is directly across the street from the port. They kept all of the gear sanitized.
Reviewer: Bucketlisttrips
5 Stars
Lots of Fun
December 04, 2015
The Stingray encounter was great! Guides were helpful in attracting stingrays so that we could actually hold them. This was a lot of fun. The two snorkeling stops were a little disappointing. The stop at the coral was not very colorful but it was interesting. The stop to view fish was also disappointing. There were simply very few fish to see.
Reviewer: Mike
4 Stars
Amazing Day
November 23, 2015
This was the most memorable and fun excursion we experienced. In fact, would do the exact same thing again if we travel back to the Cayman Islands again. The snorkeling was in the clearest water I have ever seen - - the variety of fish was amazing! The stingrays seemed glad to see us visit - they were ready to be fed, so there was no problem finding a stingray.
Reviewer: Valerie
5 Stars
Great snorkeling excursion
November 11, 2015
Was well worth the price. Sting ray area is busy, but there were plenty to go around. Water was very choppy, kind of a down side to the trip, wish there was a way we oils have planned better for that. My husband and daughter both felt seasick, and they normally don't have a problem with it.
Reviewer: First time cruiser, from April, 2016
4 Stars
Great Time
November 01, 2015
Guys that ran the activity were great
Reviewer: Tony
5 Stars
Best Excursion we've ever done!
August 19, 2015
This was our favorite excursion yet. The meeting site was a very short walk from the ship, and easy transportation from there to the boat. Guides were very nice, fun, younger guys. The snorkeling stops were great, so glad they didn't require (but did provide) lifejackets. We saw plenty of interesting fish, even a barracuda! Stingray Alley was a once-in-a-lifetime experience, the guides were patient and let everyone hold, kiss, and feed a stingray. We had plenty of time in the water. A great experience, HIGHLY recommend!
Reviewer: The Hunts
5 Stars
Best excursion of the cruise
July 28, 2015
We were a family of 15, ages 8-74. The crew was very attentive to everyone on the trip. The conditions were perfect, water clear, calm seas, cooperative rays and many fish and great coral at each snorkel stop. We ALL felt this was our best excursion of the week.
Reviewer: Seadate
5 Stars
Great!
June 18, 2015
Swimming with stingrays really is a must do! It was the highlight of the trip. Snorkeling was fun as well!
Reviewer: Benji
5 Stars
Wow! Great Excursion!!!
May 13, 2015
Experienced guides gave us plenty of snorkel time at a great price. They were accommodating and made sure everyone got pictures with the stingrays. Soooo much fun! we have been on many cruise excursions, and the guide can make or break the trip. This one is a big hit!!!Thank you!!!
Reviewer: Kathy
5 Stars
Awsome Adventure!
April 09, 2015
Allison took great pictures of my daughter and I at Stingray City loaded them right on the boat to a cd ready to purchase before we got off the boat! Captain Jim was very knowledgeable!
Reviewer: pjmomma
5 Stars
Great Boat guys
April 09, 2015
I liked being able to have three stops to snorkel. I loved the experience the guides had with the stingrays. They were so comfortable with them and they also made us feel that way. Their photographer got some great shots of each group with the stingrays.
Reviewer: Tami
4 Stars
Awesome time!
April 02, 2015
Our guides were fantastic!! They made sure everyone had a great time. They pulled up a few conchs and let everyone the wanted to try it have a piece. We figured they would sell the shells, but they offered to any family that wanted one. My husband was lucky enough to find one on his own but it was cool to watched them pull out the live ones for them to bring home for dinner.
Reviewer: Kate
5 Stars
Amazing and Spectacular!!
April 02, 2015
Without a doubt the best Excursion!!! We were on Miss Anna's boat with 3 other families so 15 people total which was perfect!! Jason and Gerardo were amazing and made it a once in a lifetime experience for our family with amazing memories to share. Sting Ray City is something that you cannot miss!! Snorkeling was amazing as well. Thanks!!
Reviewer: Noland6
5 Stars
Best side trip of our cruise
March 29, 2015
Much better value than the cruise line tours saw several other boats at reef none were as nice or less crowded
Reviewer: Abcd
5 Stars
One of my favorite excursions.
March 11, 2015
The guides were just great
Reviewer: Young at heart
5 Stars
One of the best
February 24, 2015
none
Reviewer: Marpen
5 Stars
Touch the Sting Rays & Snorkel
January 19, 2015
The organization is safe financially, safe activity, safe on the boat and in the water. Excellent experience to share with family and friends! Great memories and would go again!
Reviewer: Michigander
5 Stars
Don't Miss it!!
January 06, 2015
I had done a similar trip 10 years ago, but was now with my husband and daughters. It was a choppy day, with less than perfect conditions, but a great time was had by all~ The guides offered us squid to feed the rays, and that was a thrill. (There were some land lubbers that were ill, and some Dramamine would have been nice to offer them) Hawaiian punch and water was the only thing offered.
Reviewer: Ksaey CPA
4 Stars
Captain marvins
January 01, 2015
We had a fantastic time. The crew of the boat could not have been more helpful and fun
Reviewer: Dan
5 Stars
Fun!
December 30, 2014
Very capable crew, they made sure everyone was safe and had a good experience interacting with the sting rays. Both snorkeling spots had colorful fish.
Reviewer: Bud
5 Stars
A 3 Hour Tour that ended same day
December 17, 2014
Great excursion. Even though water was rough crew did excellent job of keeping the boat on a steady keel.
Reviewer: jester1340
5 Stars
swim with the ""fishes""
December 07, 2014
Attentive guides that made sure everyone got to feed and hold the stingrays. The group was smaller than most of the other tour groups which allowed for more individual attention. The 2 snorkel stops were long enough to be interesting but not too long to be tiring.
Reviewer: Cruise mom
5 Stars
Thrilling to swim with stingrays
October 16, 2014
Had a really great time swimming with the stingrays. Then went on the snorkel in the reefs. Really great excursion.
Reviewer: Pam
5 Stars
not to be missed
October 13, 2014
We were in the open ocean, not a pen, the rays seemed to really like being around us, loved every second of it. The reef stops were beautiful. The boat was clean, the equipment nice, the guys were great.
Reviewer: alice
5 Stars
Loved it! Highly recommend it!
September 09, 2014
Had a fantastic trip to Stingray City. The guides were very nice and made sure everyone had a chance to get a full experience with the rays. I heard of others who went to the same location with a different tour group but didn't get the same full experience we had with our guides. We also went to two snorkel stops where other groups only had one. Wonderful experience! Would do it again in a heartbeat!
Reviewer: 3boysmom
5 Stars
Best Experience
August 14, 2014
This was a great excursion. We had two great snorkel stops. The barrier reef stop was amazing. I think the best part of the whole thing were the stingrays. We were allowed to hold them, feed and touch them. They kids are still talking about this excursion.
Reviewer: Nena
5 Stars
Swimming with Stingray was great !!
July 09, 2014
It was a great experience I will do this in a heartbeat. The people were very friendly , water was great and the stingrays were very friendly.
Reviewer: Ban the adventurous
5 Stars
Don't miss this!!
June 19, 2014
At first, I was hesitant about not booking through the cruise line, however this excursion was amazing and I couldn't ask for more! The crew and staff were organized and extremely nice and helpful. Shore excursion group knows their stuff! I would definitely book through them again.. My parents and husband both liked this one the best. Great value for a good price, can't wait to go back!
Reviewer: Shan
5 Stars
Grand cayman
June 19, 2014
This was a very good excursion and highly. Recommend it
Reviewer: Js
5 Stars
We had the best time!
April 29, 2014
Our guide was excellent! He took his time with everyone. Helped each person with gear. He went the extra mile to find a starfish to show us. Very patient and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Rhonda the mom
5 Stars
Beautiful Water great snorkeling
April 10, 2014
It would have been nice for the guides/crew to tell about the fish, coral, etc. More education would add more value.
Reviewer: AScoles
4 Stars
Great Day, Great Company!
April 08, 2014
So many great things to see, from the stingrays, to the fish at the reef. It was a great day and a great way to get my roommate out of her comfort zone with the stingrays!
Reviewer: Carly the Teacher
4 Stars
Awesome Adventure
March 28, 2014
Stingray City is an awesome adventure to swin and feed wild stingrays. We felt safe at all time and we are mostly standing in 4 feet of water. The snorkeling trips were average - the amount of tropical fish and coral was average. I am sure they had to choose a reef close to Stingray City because of time restrictions due to cruise ship.
Reviewer: GrannyLois
5 Stars
Excellent excursion - Grand Cayman
March 14, 2014
Wonderful excursion and the captain and crew were very helpful and fun.
Reviewer: Sunlover1962
4 Stars
Stay Calm & Swim with Stingrays
February 26, 2014
The meeting location is easy to find coming from either of the cruise ports. The office was very friendly & efficient. Our driver was beyond funny and very informative. The boat to Stingray City was beautiful & well stocked with the gear we needed & drinks. We were very pleased with our guides, who educated everyone on how to approach the waters, made sure everyone got a chance to hold & kiss a stingray, & kept our group on schedule.You hear people say that they wish they could spend more time with the stingrays, but there are many other groups, so each boat takes their turn & moves on; we thought it was very fair really. We liked the barrier reef stop the best because there were so many fish. We even saw two more stingrays, including Frisbee. It's more beautiful to see them swim in deeper waters. Thank you to the team at Capt. Marvin's.
Reviewer: Peep&penguin
4 Stars
Great shore excursion
February 19, 2014
The entire excursion was well organized and delivered everything it promised. The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable. Even though we pre-booked this excursion, the staff made sure the excursion was the best for us, including the departure and return times...a great experience overall.
Reviewer: midwestcruiser
5 Stars
Stunning
February 12, 2014
Just an amazing excursion. Something that simply doesn't happen everyday. Would recommend something for nausea if rocking boats bother you as some on the trip were sick due to that. The guides were well prepared, provided snorkel set, and drinks. They also provided photos taken with the stingrays....however, I do wish we could have had more time at the stingrays because once you finished getting photos you didn't have much time left. The stingray would brush against your legs and didn't appear that it bothered them you were even there.
Reviewer: Frost it Pink
5 Stars
Highlight of the cruise
January 07, 2014
This was a trip for my daughter and I and this excursion made it special
Reviewer: Babs
5 Stars
funnnnn
December 29, 2013
We loved it so much fun and the stingrays so friendly....
Reviewer: jarek
5 Stars
Captain Marvin's stingray city-Excellent
December 17, 2013
Captain Marvins boats were smaller with dramtically fewer guest than the cruise line's operator. They did not over crowded the boat. The boat had adequete cover (shade) or sun for each persons personal selection. The crew sucessfully strove for each person to enjoy the trip and the experience to the maximum insuring that everyone got to see, be seen and hold stingrays and feeding fish so that the marine life was up close an personal at the other snorkeling sites.
Reviewer: Henry CPA
4 Stars
Wonderfully fantastic trip
December 04, 2013
From the bus driver to the captain to the crew...it couldn't have been more perfect. Very informative and enjoyable, short bus trip to Captain Marvin's boats. The captain and crew on the boat were very friendly and knowledgeable. I always thought the emerald green water on Florida's Gulf Coast was beautiful where I live, then I saw the turquoise water of Grand Cayman. If I am fortunate enough to visit the Caymans again, I will certainly book with Shore Excursions.
Reviewer: Jo
5 Stars
Beautiful, Absolutely Beautiful
November 12, 2013
The whole trip was wonderful from the time we got on the van until we got back to shore from the boat. Tour guide was very knowledgable and gave us a briefing before we even got in the water. He mad our fear of the sting rays pass. I would totally recommend this to anyone.
Reviewer: Stacybug
5 Stars
Fun fun fun!
November 07, 2013
Great fun at Stingray City; experienced and helpful guides; kept us on schedule with 2 great snorkel stops; outstanding excursion!!! Guides were just super!
Reviewer: infrequent cruiser
5 Stars
Have done this twice--great
July 18, 2013
My husband and I had such wonderful time on the excursion the first time, decided to take our kids the next time we went. Both loved it and had a blast feeding the stingrays.
Reviewer: Kim
5 Stars
If you want a fun day, snorkel here.
July 08, 2013
Guides were so nice. Took us to see the sting rays, brought squid for us to feed them. Then headed to the reefs. Again allowed us to feed the fish, which was AMAZING. Fish nibbled food right in front of your eyes under water. Will book again when at the Cayman Islands.
Reviewer: Morris of Courous
5 Stars
Great Adventure in the Grand Caymans
July 06, 2013
Had a wonderful time!!! Sting Ray City is a definite experience you should not miss.
Reviewer: LM
4 Stars
Best excursion on the cruise!
July 03, 2013
Easy access from the cruise terminal, just a short walk. Friendly staff at Captain Marvin's office. The bus driver was entertaining. Denver and his crew on the boat were great. Stingray City is one of the most beautiful places on the earth. Gorgeous waters. The guides were very helpful and informative. All four of us were able to hold a stingray in our arms. The snorkeling was good, but not as impressive as somewhere like Hanama Bay in Hawaii; the fish were not as colorful. However, this was our favorite excursion during our cruise. We'd do it again in a heartbeat! One thing I'll mention is that there is a photographer on board who takes pictures while on the excursion. I think the cost for pictures of just you and your family members on a CD is about $45. I'd bought an underwater case for my wife's small Canon camera to take on the cruise and it did great. I'm not sure the photographer appreciated it, but there was nothing that said you couldn't bring your own camera.
Reviewer: wstaple
5 Stars
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 28, 2013
I loved this experience and so did my friends...
Reviewer: Anita
5 Stars
Great experience
April 04, 2013
Stingray city was awesome.
Reviewer: No problem
4 Stars
A Great Expirence
April 02, 2013
The crew for this excursion was very knowledgeable, and showed us an expirence with stingrays I never knew could happen.
Reviewer: RichieCos
5 Stars
Wow !
March 18, 2013
Lived up to it's billing
Reviewer: 6 in Paradise
5 Stars
Great experience!
March 13, 2013
This is a great experience of touching and feeling stingrays in the sea and snorkeling at reef. Unique and interesting experiences. Staff was nice and professional. Well organized. Relaxed. Perfect for family vacation. They sell pictures at a decent price (~ 35 pictures at $50). Well taken pictures. Easy to download. Snorkeling could be a little bit longer.
Reviewer: Moon
5 Stars
Best adventure of our trip!
March 13, 2013
The trip was very organized and we left on our adventure promptly. The captain and his crew were very attentive to all passengers and took extra time with the beginning snorkelers. Interacting with the stingrays was incredible but alittle scary. The two young men from the crew helped everyone to have a great time. THe snorkeling over the reef was amazing! Better than anything in the Bahamas.We never felt rushed and there were plenty of cold drinks on board. All in all a terrific value.
Reviewer: Lynn the teacher
5 Stars
Nice way to start a vacation
March 10, 2013
We enjoyed swimming with stingrays. The crew gave us food to feed the stingrays. We also were able to feed fish while snorkeling. It was great fun to see hundreds of fish literally inches in front of your nose!
Reviewer: Charbthomp
5 Stars
Get more bang for your buck
February 23, 2013
This was the best excursion ever. I was impressed with the organized tour plus knowledgable guides. I would do this again for sure. Only downside for me in particular is that the snorkel gear couldn't accommodate my prescription glasses, so I didn't get to experience that part. But the fun of being with the stingrays was worth the price.
Reviewer: Cruise girl
5 Stars
very much fun
February 21, 2013
Very exciting and fun!
Reviewer: King
4 Stars
Fun excursion; worth the money!
February 08, 2013
The Stingray City and two-stop snorkeling excursion was great value for what we paid. The guides with Captain Marvin's Watersports are fun and made the tour very enjoyable, especially Andrew who drove us to the boat and back. He even provided some history of Grand Cayman along the way. Being in the water with stingrays was a once in a lifetime experience, and the snorkeling spots provided some cool views of different fish and coral. The only con I would say is maybe more snacks could have been provided onboard, considering the boat tour lasted about 3 hours.
Reviewer: Michele
4 Stars
Absolutly Awwwwsome!
February 07, 2013
This was an awsome experience! The guides were knowledgable and experienced. It was a good value for the price.
Reviewer: Marta
5 Stars
WoW!
February 01, 2013
So cool to stand in the ocean with stingrays swimming all around. They provided you the opportunity to take pics with a stingray as well as they provided squid pieces to feed stingrays. It was surprising to see the number of boats anchored and all the people...but this didn't impact the overall experience. The 2 snorkeling stops were ok. We didn't really see a lot of fish but did see the coral reefs.
Reviewer: CLR
4 Stars
Great Time!
January 30, 2013
Nice boat and very helpful guides. I have been afraid to snorkle, but the young man held my hand and got me started. On the last stop I could snorkle myself. Enjoyed the live starfish that he went down and brought on the boat for everyone to see. They take great photos with the stingrays. Just take some cash with you since they only take cash for the CD.
Reviewer: Bookworm
5 Stars
Great Service
January 18, 2013
Although I got the time wrong (I showed up at 9:00 Central) they realised my mistake and put us on another boat. The guide was very informative reagarding the handling and habits of the stingrays - and everyone had the opportunity to hold and interact with them. After the snorkle stop - the guide got on the prow of the boat on the way back to port and was looking in the water for something as the passengers watched - after a couple minutes he dived off the boat and came up with a starfish that was about a foot and a half wide - amazing! he then brought it on board to let everyone see it before he returned it to the sea.
Reviewer: Tom
5 Stars
best excursion of the three excursions i
January 16, 2013
this was the most exciring cruise of the three.
Reviewer: jaja
5 Stars
It was a lot of fun!
January 11, 2013
Lots of fun. We really enjoyed playing with the Stingrays. Snorkling was pretty good, but the area was a bit lacking in fish. Due to trouble & time setting the anchor, it cut into our time swimming. ;-(
Reviewer: The Beer Man
4 Stars
FUN EXPERIENCE!
January 08, 2013
Sting Ray City was one of the highlights of our cruise vacation. My bf & I both agreed that this was something we might consider doing again if we had the opportunity! The sting rays were so graceful and swam by your feet. They felt slimy. We had the chance to touch and hold one thanks to our experienced guide. After we visited the Sting Rays, we made two snorkel stops by the reef. The water was somewhat cold (We went in December) so I decided to just relax on the boat while my boyfriend went snorkeling with the rest of our group. There were about 20-30 people. Enjoyed evert minute of this awesome excursion!
Reviewer: Angel
4 Stars
I would recommend this product to friend
January 02, 2013
Good price; good instruction for cruise ship passenger. Tour is well organized. Timing is perfect.
Reviewer: Charles traveller
5 Stars
Awesome!
December 20, 2012
It was just awesome to be in the beautiful, crystal clear ocean with the stingrays swimming about and really experience them.
Reviewer: Elaine
5 Stars
Great Tour!
December 13, 2012
A great tour! Only downside: the 2 snorkeling areas were indistinguishable from each other, and offered only so-so snorkeling. Recommendation: if less expensive tour is offered featuring Stingray City only, or Stingray City plus ONE snorkeling site, choose that option instead. Having said this, we were not dissatisfied or unhappy with the tour we got. A lot of fun.
Reviewer: Bill
5 Stars
Excellent trip
December 02, 2012
Great trip, nice large safe boat. Bus trip included, about 3 blocks away from the port. Very limited drinks availible, cheap punch and water. they record and take pictures of you, which at the end they try to sell you a $40US CD with the pictures. Awesome crew, very informative and the dive and stingray city are amazing!!!
Reviewer: Ken
4 Stars
The Stingrays were the highlight!
November 02, 2012
I can't say enough good things about the trip to Stingray City. I rate it right up there with the Dolphin swim. Great guides, equipment, and boat. Great time. The snorkling part of the trip was nice, but kind of average. I have been to much better reefs so it was just ok, but still fun.
Reviewer: Steve
4 Stars
What a fun boat!
October 30, 2012
The crew on the boat was fabulous! We had a great time swimming with the stingrays and snorkeling by the coral reef.
Reviewer: Kathy and kids
4 Stars
great trip
October 13, 2012
This is the second time we have done this trip and would do it again.
Reviewer: D-Ann
5 Stars
Great Trip
September 14, 2012
The trip was great. The only bad point was we paid for a picture package, & they cannot be printed. i have been to CVS 3 Times & on the phone with them & it's not in jpeg mode so I can't print out the pictures we paid for very upsetting.
Reviewer: Mike
4 Stars
A great value
September 04, 2012
You get a great package here with Capt Marvins, a nice small group and some great guides who takes good care of people even if they're not experienced swimmers. Stingrays were once in a lifetime.
Reviewer: Simon
5 Stars
Honeymoon with the Stingrays
August 30, 2012
Fun and professional!!
Reviewer: Sheray
5 Stars
Loved It!!!
July 20, 2012
We Loved every minute of it!!!
Reviewer: rachncory
5 Stars
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome
July 11, 2012
Awesome. I held about 10 different stingrays, and feed about 4 of them.Wife took lots of pics. Take this excursion instead of the cruise lines cause this is a smaller group and you get more one on one time with the animals. The snorkel stops were great too, but with the high waves made for a very good hard workout sooooo make sure you wear a life jacket! Great awesome adventure!
Reviewer: Captain Rance & Blonde Babe Amy
5 Stars
Best Time!
June 07, 2012
It was great. The boat was beautiful! The guys were hot! Best time of my life. If your looking to try new things, this is the excursion to go on!
Reviewer: Bee
5 Stars
Still Smiling a month later!
May 29, 2012
Such a fun and exciting experience! They picked us up at their shop which was conveniently close to the cruise port. Guides were great, swimming with the stingrays was amazing! They just come right up to you! We were there about 30 min, I could have been there all day. Then we went snorkeling, lots of little fishies and things to look at. They then took us to another snorkel spot. Great company, great experience, We can't wait to go again!
Reviewer: J*J
5 Stars
AWESOME!!!
May 24, 2012
I can't say enough about this excursion!! The guide was wonderful!! Trip was wonderful!!! I will remember this for a life time and would do it again!!! Bring an underwater camera, one that takes photos and videos ! We did and we are so glad! The pictures are so wonderful!!! And the videos are exceptional!
Reviewer: Bebe
5 Stars
Great experience
May 10, 2012
Loved seeing the stingrays. They bring them right up to you. This was a great family adventure.
Reviewer: Jamie the mom
5 Stars
Delicious experience!
May 01, 2012
The most exciting and heavenly experience, swimming with stingrays! Well organise and very friendly people, made us feel like VIPs! Right on time, coming and going, very important when you are cruising. Price wise, very competitive, definetely will recommend it to my friends visiting Grand Cayman and if I ever go back, will do the experience again! I'll add some refreshments and maybe a bite to eat, included in the price, apart from that, everything was just delicious!!! Thank you very much!
Reviewer: Mercedes
5 Stars
Sting Ray City and snorkeling Excursion
May 01, 2012
We had the Greatest time, it was exciting and an experience you wont get anywhere else. Guides were very knowledgeable and accomadating. I would do it again in a heart beat.
Reviewer: Curt
5 Stars
What a wonderful snorkeling trip!
April 04, 2012
We had a group of 11 (teens to adults), and everything was just as advertised. The team at Shore Excursions was friendly and easy to work with. I've been on many snorkeling trips, and this one was really a good value for the money!
Reviewer: M&M
5 Stars
It was our favorite exursion
March 17, 2012
We had fun being able to touch stingrays and take pictures with them. The water was warm and super clear. We got our professional pictures during the snorkeling trip and they came out great.
Reviewer: Basia
5 Stars
Awesome!
March 06, 2012
We had such a blast!!!! This was the best excursion that me and my fiancé have ever done! Don't hesitate to pick this! You will not forget it!!
Reviewer: Kacey
5 Stars
Highlight of our cruise
March 01, 2012
Everyone was friendly and helpful from the bus driver to boat operator. Great crew.
Reviewer: Ricky Ricardo
5 Stars
Amazing Trip!
February 21, 2012
This was a FANTASTIC trip. The snorkeling was amazing. The spots they stopped were some of the most beautiful in the world. I still can't beleive they had us kissing wild stingrays! This was well worth the money!
Reviewer: New to Crusing
5 Stars
kids loved it
February 17, 2012
Everything was as good as expected. Kids loved the stingray city. Photos were pricy but a great memory. The money you save from not booking with cruise line paid for the photo.
Reviewer: viking fan
5 Stars
great1
January 26, 2012
would take this again
Reviewer: miss sandra
5 Stars
Stingray City and Snorkel
January 18, 2012
This was a great experience. The captain and his crew were very knowledgable and helpful. The group was small enough so that everyone could enjoy the snorkeling and then the experience with the stingrays. The group was a mixed blend of families with younger children and couples. Would recommend this to everyone.
Reviewer: Karen
5 Stars
Experience of a lifetime
December 28, 2011
We had experienced, friendly crew and guides. The trip itself has spectacular views of the island. We also had a professional photographer on our boat, so we also have perfect photos with the stingrays, which are a priceless memory for me. This trip does require that you have some swimming ability, although they had floats and they do provide instruction with the snorkeling portion of the trip.
Reviewer: LegallyBlondeinBama
5 Stars
Trustworthy tour company! Great Fun!
December 22, 2011
The people running this tour were fantastic! Made sure everyone had fun!
Reviewer: sisturre
5 Stars
Great experience
December 12, 2011
Great experience
Reviewer: Alisa
5 Stars
Fun time and loved doing it
December 07, 2011
This was a fun excursion.. I mean how many times do you get to hold a stingray and touch and feel them. I have to admit my husband was not too thrilled when I told him we were doing this excursion, but he went and I must tell you when we were done he said ""I have to admit that was a good time"". Snorkeling was fun as well and it's amazing to see all the things under water.. One thing I was surprsied about was that when we got off the ship tour guides were selling this trip for 1/2 the price, but that is a chance you take that it will be available if you do not pre-book it!! Our tour guides were very helpful in making sure you got back to the correct place and time to get back on the ship.
Reviewer: Rachel
4 Stars
Highly recommended ... great fun!
December 07, 2011
Guides created an environment for a greater understanding of the gentle stingray; increased respect for the living coral reefs; and the pure pleasure of ""swimming with the fishes""! Great fun and educational!
Reviewer: Gabby
4 Stars
Best snorkel trip we have ever booked.
December 07, 2011
Very well organized tour. Guides were very pleasant and informative. Great boat and lots of contact with the stingrays. Bonus was the two snorkel stops. Back to the ship on time, as promised.
Reviewer: ethelmay
5 Stars
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!
December 01, 2011
The best excursion for the price that we have every done!
Reviewer: Cruise-a-holic
5 Stars
Great time and family owned business
November 29, 2011
Great time! Not to many family owned businesses out there anymore so this was a plus! Very friendly Would do it again with this company and also would recommend them to friends
Reviewer: llmz
4 Stars
What an adventure!
November 28, 2011
Everything was well organized. The boat crew was very helpful and made sure we enjoyed the Sting Ray encounter and snorkeling.
Reviewer: Mslmaster
5 Stars
Great trip - highly recommendable
November 10, 2011
Awesome experience to swim with the stingrays. The snorkling was ok but not great. The highlight of the trip is without a question the time we spent with the stingrays. Very nice guides and the bus driver even gave us a tour on the way to the boat. On the way back we also had the opportunity to get off at the Seven Mile beach. Great organization. We loved it...
Reviewer: Anna
5 Stars
great experience ever
October 28, 2011
Exiting time my son is only three but snorkled liked a pro......I was so proud to have been able to do this with him. One thing that you can do is remember to buy a water camera it will be the best investment ever for this tour as you will be seeing many colorfull fish at the bottom of the sea.
Reviewer: Will & Tara
5 Stars
FANTASTIC
October 11, 2011
THE GUIDES AND STAFF WERE FANTASTIC! STINGRAY CITY WAS AMAZING! MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT EACH STOP SEEMED KINDA SHORT...I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO STAY AT LEAST A LITTLE LONGER AT THE BARRIER REEF SNORKEL, BUT ALL IN ALL GREAT TIME! I WOULD DEFINATLY BOOK THIS AGAIN
Reviewer: JADE
4 Stars
It was wonderful!
September 29, 2011
We would do it again!
Reviewer: Dawn
5 Stars
Great tour guides on this boat trip!
September 28, 2011
The tour guides on our boat were very pleasant and informative. They went out of their way to show us the turtles and starfish. They didn't have to do this but they did. Very personable.
Reviewer: R & R
5 Stars
Had an Amazing time!
September 01, 2011
Took my granddaughters and they loved it!! Wish we could have stayed all day! It was trully an adrenalin rush!
Reviewer: Trish
5 Stars
Very Fun!!
August 18, 2011
Amazing! Super fun and unique, a must do in the Caymans !
Reviewer: Chris L.
5 Stars
THE BEST EXPERIENCE OF OUR TRIP
August 16, 2011
THIS WAS VERY WELL PLANNED. EVERYONE WAS ON SCHEDULED, THE CREW KEPT US INFORMED AND THEY HAD PLENTY OF EQUIPMENT ON BOARD. WISH MORE SQUID WAS AVAILABLE SO I COULD FEED MORE BUT ENOUGH FOR EVERYONE AT LEAST TWICE(IF YOU CHOSE TOO) THE PICTURES WERE GREAT AND NICE ADDITION- THANKS FOR AN EXCELLENT TIME
Reviewer: BARBARA'S READY
5 Stars
Great trip
August 04, 2011
Loved this excursion! The two snorkels stops were really good with lots of fish. The best part of the trip was playing with the stingrays.
Reviewer: Love to snorkel
5 Stars
fantastic
July 26, 2011
This was an amazing excursion, The price was low, I'll go as far as to say very cheap compared to the other prices I was seeing for the same excursion through other companies. So I wasn't expecting top of the line, but thats what we got! Awesome! Once at stingray bay I saw other boats that were pack full of people, was extremely happy that this company took very small groups around 12 people, on three separate boats. The stingrays come right up to you, rub up against you, you can hold them, pet them, kiss them, and this is in the open water, this is not a tank. Its amazing. The staff was funny, friendly, knowledgable and took great care of us while with them. Just cant give this company enough praise. Thank you, for a once in a lifetime memory and for keeping the prices low for all to enjoy.
Reviewer: Lori
5 Stars
Very Fun
July 13, 2011
The excursion was very fun! Would recommend it to everyone!
Reviewer: Amelia
5 Stars
Never Missed a Stop
July 09, 2011
Minus the stingray sucking my tummy I love every minute, well I even didn't mind that all that much. The tour guide was ridiculously amazing! He knew where to find a random turtle in a HUGE ocean... Oh and he had a favorite stingray that gave him kisses which was totally cute!
Reviewer: Andrea the student
5 Stars
Great trip, give it a try!
May 10, 2011
Friendly staff!
Reviewer: Parrot Girl
4 Stars
Great time had by all!
May 05, 2011
It was a great, small boat trip. We saw other boats packed with people. The guides were great and the stingrays plentiful. The snorkeling equipment was in great condition and my kids 12 and 10 just loved it. Bring some cash as they will sell you a cd of photos of your adventure.
Reviewer: admom
5 Stars
we would do this again, it was great!!
May 04, 2011
snorkeling the blue waters...beautiful..
Reviewer: ralphie
4 Stars
A Day To Remember
May 04, 2011
Capt Marvins snorkel and Sting Ray City trip was wonderful - I would certainly recommend it to anyone that wants a relaxing but exciting day
Reviewer: Judy Bootie
5 Stars
Incredible!
April 05, 2011
Totally cool! These creatures are amazing! Playful like puppies!
Reviewer: LisaC
5 Stars