Grand Turk Beach Break and High Tea
April 08, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed this. It was exactly what my wife wanted!! The tea was really delicious and the beach was very relaxing. It was so nice to be in a private area. This was the first time we got to use our new Snuba masks on the whole trip. The staff were very accommodating.
Reviewer: Tom Nielson
5 Stars
Bohio resort
February 20, 2020
Beautiful beach and resort. Wish the pool was included. The employees were all very nice.
Reviewer: karen m fillinger
5 Stars
Amazing Beach
December 15, 2019
Loved the excursion, but didn't need the High Tea portion. It was tasty, just not my thing and took time away from beach. Also, it cost $16/person roundtrip. I recommend just going to the beach, pay entry fee, skip High Tea, and save some money.
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
Great experience
November 06, 2019
We had never had a high tea and we are glad we took this opportunity. The weather was great the ambiance was wonderful the staff was friendly and helpful the food and tea were top notch
Reviewer: Robert Kohler
5 Stars
We had a good time
May 17, 2019
The resort was nice and private. There was also a bar/restaurant outside. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. It was beautiful there! The tea and snacks were tasty, we also got a glass of wine after. I would recommend it, but not necessarily for the high tea but for the privacy at the beach.
Reviewer: Beate
4 Stars
Grand Turk Break & High Tea
May 06, 2019
Perfect location. When we arrived (9:00 AM) we were brought through the Dining Room, where we saw our Hi Tea table with a reservation in our name The view was straight from a picture postcard. We continued on to the white sand beach where an attendant brought out two lounge chairs and put them in exactly the right place (partial shade & sun). Attendant came around and asked if we wanted drinks (not obnoxious, just courteous). About 10 minutes before our High Tea reservation another attendant came and reminded us. We've had High Tea in numerous locations (London, The Titanic exhibit in Belfast, Victoria Island, etc) and this location was on a par with the best of them. After tea we were encouraged to stay as long as we wanted and their office would call for a cab when we had to return to the cruise ship.
Reviewer: Bobble
5 Stars
Excellent
January 17, 2019
NICE BEACH, PLEASANT SURROUNDINGS, GREAT HIGH TEA.
Reviewer: Stu Bodow
5 Stars
Grand Turk beach and high tea
July 23, 2018
Perfect excursion....beautiful beach and the high teas was fabulous. We were greeted by a very cordial hotel desk gal. This was a very small resort with limited amenities but still very nice. The bar drinks were very pricey with very little alcohol....just a hint for those who might imbibe!!!
Reviewer: Kim Neverdahl
5 Stars
Great beach and lunch combo
June 11, 2018
The Bohio dive resort was great. We took a cab to our destination and were promptly greeted and shown to the beach. We set our tea time and headed to the beach. We were given lounge chairs under a nice shady tree and the beach was excellent. There was a little bit of coral ground with the sand near the shore which I wished I had my flip flops for each time I headed for the water, but it wasn’t bad. There was a place to shower off and a restroom if needed. The staff was great and the food was good. We had a great time. I would recommend this excursion and can’t wait to go back.
Reviewer: Kris K
5 Stars
Perfectly Amazing
February 14, 2018
This was an ideal beach get-away. Staff paid attention to detail to make everything relaxing and comfortable. The High Tea was well run and delicious! The beach itself was clean and not crowded with nice restrooms. We really enjoyed snorkeling right from the shore and saw many species of fish in the clear waters. Highly recommend--we'll definitely be back!
Reviewer: Melissa
5 Stars
Sun & Tea
February 08, 2018
Unique afternoon. Nice beach. Delicious tea. Staff friendly. Good value.
Reviewer: Judith Cosgriff
5 Stars
Fun & Yummy
February 06, 2018
Folks who run this resort are really nice. Beach was also v. good. Tea and sandwiches made a great lunch. Would do it again!
Reviewer: Sharon & Rich King
5 Stars
Grand turk Beach Break and High Tea
February 06, 2018
This excursion was a wonderful experience. We felt so special. The reception was welcoming, the beach relaxing and the tea quite fun. We even had a gentleman with us and he too thought it was great! Thank you!
Reviewer: Julianna Peters
5 Stars
High Tea and Beach Day
September 13, 2017
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful day on Grand Turk. The resort was private and was away from the cruise port, i.e not a lot of people. You need to take a cab, it is not in walking distance. High tea was awesome, I had the rose. Food was delicious and filling for two. The staff was very friendly upon arrival. They told us that tea was waiting whenever we were ready just come and find them. They took us to the beach and set out chairs for us. The beach was clean and the water clear. Highly recommend
Reviewer: Melissa
5 Stars
Worth the price
June 06, 2017
I am so happy that I decided to surprise my niece with this excursion. The beach was clean and the water crystal clear. The staff was very friendly too. The high tea was better than some of the ones I have been to back at home. You get a full pot of tea and the food was so filling that we couldn't finish the dessert. The only con to this was the port times meant that we couldn't linger longer. Also they may want to put a little less butter on the sandwiches but that may be a personal preference.
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Grand Turk Beach Break and High Tea
April 21, 2017
It was beautiful and wonderful!!! Would definitely do it again!!!!
Reviewer: Penny Fortune
5 Stars
A lovely day at the beach
January 19, 2017
The word on the ship was that there isn't a lot to do on Grand Turk. We chose the day at the beach was outstanding. The beach was beautiful and relaxing. We met some nice people who became our cruise buddies. The high tea was also very nice, relaxing, plenty of time to just enjoy. My favorite tour of the whole cruise. Should I mentinon that there were no peddlers at the beach? Heaven.
Reviewer: John Mann
5 Stars
Relaxing and delightful
May 05, 2016
First you make a reservation for your ""High Tea"", which is plenty for lunch, then you are given a beach chair, in good shape. Then you relax! Need to taxi to the excursion site; not difficult to arrange.
Reviewer: Odataa
4 Stars
Great experience, beautiful setting, hostess was p
April 18, 2016
Excited to see a high tea offered on a Caribbean island. We werent disappointed. Time to relax andenjoy the beach before experiencing the high tea. Highly recommend and would repeat the experience
Reviewer: Barb
5 Stars