Johnny Bahama!
March 18, 2020
Little rough in the beginning trying to find out where to go and meet the excursion but a very nice excursion. The driver/leader was very fun but also informative, well worth the time for those of us who don't snorkel or hike
Reviewer: SB Libson
5 Stars
Loved it!!
March 14, 2020
We had an absolutely great time! Our driver was the best!! I would definitely do it again!
Reviewer: Sue
5 Stars
Very enjoyable
March 10, 2020
We saved a lot of money booking this directly, rather than through Carnival. We had a great day, saw a lot of the island and learned a great deal from our driver. I would recommend.
Reviewer: MaryM
5 Stars
Great Excursion
March 04, 2020
Discover Nassau Town & Atlantis was a great tour for us. We were able to see the different neighborhood & historical landmark of Nassau without too much walking. Our driver was very friendly & very knowledgeable. He showed us the highlights & told us the history of the Island. If you only have a limited time in the island this will be a good tour to take.
Reviewer: Mila Baird
4 Stars
Excellent
March 01, 2020
This tour was very enjoyable. The Tour Guide "Frankie Bajama" was exceptional, very knowledgable, pleasant and informative. I would recommend this tour very much. We got to see a lot with details of the surroundings. Thanks.
Reviewer: Marion Peynado
5 Stars
Discover Nassau Town and Atlantis
February 27, 2020
The tour was a little late in starting, but it was a good experience. The bus took us around the city, with a few stops, and then we were dropped off at the Atlantis resort for about 30 minutes of self-exploration. We could not get access into all of the areas of Atlantis, but still got some good pictures. It was a good introduction to the port stop.
Reviewer: Clark
4 Stars
Nassau complete tour
February 10, 2020
Very well guided tour (historic facts and many statistics) in all sectors of Nassau. Interesting tour of Paradise Island with an extra stop stop on the beach (return to ship by ourselves).
Reviewer: Bernard Cusson
5 Stars
Frankie Bahama!!!
January 30, 2020
Frankie Bahamas was our driver, he made this tour awesome! He was very knowledgeable & accommodating! We had a group of 17, ranging from my husbands parents all the way down to my 1 year old niece. We enjoyed all the stops & had a great time! Definitely recommend for those with older companions or small children & you don’t want to walk a lot or be rushed.
Reviewer: Connie
4 Stars
Relaxing and entertaining
January 24, 2020
We were able tosee the fish tanks at Atlantis which is always great. Driver was excellent. Went to Fort Fincastle which was cool because we could see the ship from the top.
Reviewer: Sandra L Curry
4 Stars
Nassau tour
January 23, 2020
Tour was very informative.
Reviewer: alice columbatto
4 Stars
Discover Nassau Town and Atlantis Review
January 15, 2020
This tour was made fun due to the great vehicle driver/tour guide we had. He provided a lot of interesting information and made it fun while encouraging interaction. The one negative was while at Atlantis we could not get into certain areas due to us not being a guest at the resort. I guess that is understandable. Also, if you really want to see and experience Atlantis, book a tour focused on only that place. This tour gives you experiences at a lot of places and not much time at Atlantis. It all depends what you are wanting, but this tour was fun and a great snapshot of the area.
Reviewer: Bill
5 Stars
Discover Nassau Town tour
January 07, 2020
Courteous tour guide and very knowledgeable. It was a fun tour and very informative
Reviewer: Anupam Somkuwar
5 Stars
Great trip
December 29, 2019
This was a small group tour of Nassau. Guide was born and raised in the poor section of Nassau. He had a lot of stories about the island that you probably would not hear on a ship tour. Very entertaining and informative. I would do this tour again.
Reviewer: Johanne Nesser
5 Stars
Excellent tour of area
December 28, 2019
Best tour of area with guide that was knowledgeable, friendly and funny.
Reviewer: DEBORAH MOON
5 Stars
Mrs. Turner
December 26, 2019
Very informative excursion. A lot of history and information shared in a short time span.
Reviewer: Brenda
5 Stars
The Real Nassau
December 12, 2019
The Discover Nassau tour is an excellent choice not just because of the reasonable price, but mainly because of the excellent driver/guide Frankie. The tour took us through the various neighborhoods, from very poor to wealthy, while Frankie gave a history of the island's development. His pleasant, gracious manner added to the experience, and his family history gave a personal context to his presentation. To find the contact person, just ask anyone, vendors or security, as everyone knows the tour company.
Reviewer: Larry Haukedalen
5 Stars
Discover Nassau Town & Atlantis
December 05, 2019
Enjoyed our excursion of Nassau and our tour guide was exceptional, funny, and very informative.
Reviewer: Donna
5 Stars
Guided Tour
December 02, 2019
This was a very pleasant and enjoyable tour for me and my daughter. The tour guide was very friendly and professional. He gave very interesting details about the history of the island. If i were to come again i would surly book this tour again (same tour guide)
Reviewer: Tabitha Straughter
5 Stars
beautiful day
December 01, 2019
Everything very good very nice very friendly the Driver Thanks Samuel
Reviewer: Samuel Acosta A
5 Stars
Cruise2019
November 29, 2019
This excursion was more than what we expected. Our tour guide picked us at our location for our tour.We were taken to various landmarks in the city. We learned some much about the history of the island.Our guide took his time and there was no rush. We were to stop along the way to take pictures.I truly enjoyed every moment.
Reviewer: Gwendolyn v Smith
5 Stars
Nassau Tour
November 24, 2019
Only problem we encountered was the long walk from the ship to meet the person holding the sign for the tour. The person was not where it was specified in instructions, close but not exactly. The bus driver for the tour was excellent. He was extremely pleasant. Very knowledgeable and informative.
Reviewer: Agnes Cieslak
5 Stars
Awesome
November 12, 2019
We really enjoyed our tour, beautiful island but our tour guide was just above and beyond great. He was very knowledgeable and funny. We laughed the whole time. Great experience
Reviewer: Celia Lee
5 Stars
Nassau shire excursions
November 08, 2019
We had a great time on our shore excursion and our driver, Marcus, made it really fun and informative. The length of the tour was just right and we learned a lot about the history of the city. We would definitely recommend this excursion to anyone.
Reviewer: Mark
4 Stars
Discover Nassau Town and Atlantis
November 05, 2019
My husband and I took the tour Discover Nassau Town and Atlantis. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly. At Nassau, we visited the Queen’s Staircase. It is so beautiful. Atlantis is a very rich city. We really enjoyed the tour. It was a perfect day at Nassau.
Reviewer: G Vienneau
4 Stars
Nassau Guided Tour
October 08, 2019
Very Glad we took this tour. Had never been to Nassau before and our excellent funny guide took us all over the island, gave us a great history of the island and the people who lived there in the past, the government, etc. Saw all the areas of the island and liked the visit over to Altantis.
Reviewer: Richard Krois
5 Stars
Nassau and Atlantis
October 03, 2019
This was Awesome! Tour guide Frankie Bahama was great! He was very informative and we got to see most of Nassau and Atlantis too!
Reviewer: Anne
5 Stars
Bahamas Excursions
October 02, 2019
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. We had a great time. Our tour guide Marcus was very good. He was very informative about the island. He took us everywhere. I would definitely do this again
Reviewer: Marcus Brown
4 Stars
Good experience
September 19, 2019
Everything went really good, we got to visit the most popular places in Nassau. Good time....
Reviewer: Irene
4 Stars
Good
September 17, 2019
It's not easy to find the tour guide. We almost miss the tour. But after all, the tour was nice, the bus driver and guide was nice and funny.
Reviewer: M. Shen
4 Stars
Birthday cruise
September 15, 2019
The entire experience was awesome.
Reviewer: Tekisha
4 Stars
Review
September 04, 2019
The tour of Nassau was a great excursion. The tour guide did a great job taking us places. The only thing is that we didn't get to spend a lot of time in certain areas.
Reviewer: Kevin McAmis
4 Stars
Everything we expected
August 30, 2019
We really enjoyed this excursion. If you’re seeking to be exposed to the history and culture of Nassau, this is the excursion for you. The driver was cordial, funny, and extremely informative.
Reviewer: Kevin Crews
5 Stars
Very Nice
August 29, 2019
Our tour guide was awesome! Knowing where to go to meet the guide was confusing. We did not know what to expect. Would have been helpful to know that we would have very limited time to walk through and sights..
Reviewer: G & B Palmer
4 Stars
First-Timers!
August 27, 2019
This was my husband and I's first cruise/shore excursion and it exceeded all of our expectations! Our driver was on time and assured us that we would be back in time to get back on our cruise ship. The time of the excursion was perfect as we were able to check out a few shops/see tourist attractions before we got on the bus. The driver was very funny and kept the cruise interesting. He was a local so his love for his country was evident and he was very knowledgeable about the history/culture of the country! Overall, the tour was great and I would encourage anyone to please book!
Reviewer: Shaquita Harris
5 Stars
Very knowledgeable Tour Guide
August 18, 2019
If you're wanting to know history and background stories of the Bahamas, this is a great tour. Our guide spoke of politics, history, and locals, as well as showed many homes and places that we would of never seen if just visiting the tourist spots. Finding our meeting spot was a bit confusing, but we were offered a local adult beverage and were able to enjoy it on our air conditioned van.
Reviewer: Alia Vincent
4 Stars
Great choice
August 10, 2019
It was our first cruise. We weren’t sure how it all would work. This was a great choice. It gave us a pre planned event in the Bahamas. The tour was informative and both the person waiting for us and the tour guide were great! I only wish I had booked the excursion earlier (instead of afternoon)
Reviewer: Nisha K
5 Stars
Great Service and Tour
August 10, 2019
Tour was good, friendly tour lead, good knowledge of Bahamas Island and history. Everyone had great fun
Reviewer: OQ
5 Stars
good experience
July 26, 2019
see all the island by coach
Reviewer: Amy Lam
4 Stars
City Tour
July 24, 2019
It’s amazing tour & tour guide was very friendly
Reviewer: Vishwa
5 Stars
City Tour
July 24, 2019
Tour was amazing & Tour guide was friendly. Only we got less time (20 minutes)in Atlantis .if we get little bit more time then it’s will be good for taking more time for pictures.
Reviewer: Hemantkumar
5 Stars
Atlantis visit
July 24, 2019
If we get more time to see Atlantis then it will be perfect/comfortable tour.
Reviewer: Hemantkumar
5 Stars
First time visit
July 21, 2019
I purchased this excursion via expedia.com and was very pleased. The driver/tour guide was very informative and helpful. I enjoyed the first stop by the princess staircase where you have a few minutes to buy souvenirs from locals. Straw market was overpriced and congested with vendors. I enjoyed th quick stop to Atlantis. Excursion was nice and short for people like myself traveling from a cruise with limited time. I will recommend this excursion again!
Reviewer: Cristal Laureano
5 Stars
Good experience
July 13, 2019
The bus was super comfortable, with a/c, the guide was very polite, knowledgable and accommodating. We went to see Fincastle first, but it was too hot and not much to do, he could have told us more about the fort. Then we went to the Atlantis on Paradise Island, it was beautiful and fun, but not enough time to see the whole beautiful complex, therefore, it would have been better to spend more time in Atlantis and less time by the fort.
Reviewer: Regina
4 Stars
Great tour
July 11, 2019
I enjoyed this tour due to the tour guide Marcus was funny and informative. He had a wealth of knowledge of the history and showed us around to some places to come back and visit.
Reviewer: Janay P
5 Stars
Very good
July 07, 2019
I wish a little happy f the aquarium would have been included. They guarded the entrance like fort knocks.
Reviewer: Brenda Delancy-Young
4 Stars
Informative and fun
July 02, 2019
Our tour guide was a local, he knew a lot of interesting information on the island and recommended different sites to see and visit on our own. We were able to stop at a few sites to take pictures. I really enjoyed the tour and would do it again.
Reviewer: Christy Hales
5 Stars
Great tour
June 02, 2019
Very informative and fun. Our driver/tour guide was very professional, knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor. I would recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: R&B Martin
5 Stars
Great time
June 01, 2019
We had an amazing time. So glad we went on this tour. More time at fort fin castle would have been better.
Reviewer: Tammy L Hayhurst
5 Stars
Great job!
May 24, 2019
Easy to find it. Great service!!
Reviewer: Kevin Hui
4 Stars
Nassau
May 21, 2019
Driver was very knowledgeable well matter and friendly. But was clean and had good air conditioner, important as it was really hot. On time departures and easy access.
Reviewer: Noemi Rivera
5 Stars
Very good experience
May 16, 2019
Complete visit of the town. Iinteresting places. We enjoy it. Very good the guide, a lot of information delivered.
Reviewer: Rodolfo Bertran
5 Stars
Nassau city tour
May 10, 2019
Directions to the meeting place were clear. Our driver was absolutely funny. Very knowledgeable and even with little facts about the island. Gave us enough time to shop mingle around and on time to pick us up. The van was clean and with A/C. Very important.
Reviewer: Nelcys
4 Stars
good tour of Nassau
May 01, 2019
It was a good tour of the town - it was well paced, and the guide was very knowledgeable and extremely funny. Definitely recommend for a quick tour of Nassau.
Reviewer: Bala
5 Stars
Discover Nassau Bus Trip
April 29, 2019
We loved it! Very informative and amusing at same time. The guide was a comedian and made the tour relaxing!
Reviewer: Mindy Rosenthal
5 Stars
Best tour ever of Nassau
April 29, 2019
I was amazed about the history of Nassau and the Atlantis is Gorgeous. The tour guide was the best and really polite. The is the best tour to take and plus reasonably. Go Atlantis!!!!
Reviewer: Sharon Barrett
5 Stars
April 5, 2019
April 07, 2019
This tour was organized and the staff were very good in keeping us informed of the process. The driver was personable, good talker, very informative of the area and knew the history of Nassau. The vehicle was a little run down but adequate. Would recommend this tour to others.
Reviewer: Wayne and Arlene
4 Stars
Great overview of island
April 03, 2019
Nice driver, nice bus, very enjoyable
Reviewer: Becky Jenkins
4 Stars
Amazing Tour. Would definitely recommend
April 02, 2019
I really liked the tour, I learned so much from our tour guide, Markus. He was great and really made everything he talked about interesting. Very Funny. Took us to some beautiful spots in Nassau.
Reviewer: Anna R
5 Stars
Way above expectations
March 26, 2019
This tour was great! Short, informative, fun, relaxing, and so much more. We would do it again in a heartbeat!
Reviewer: Cortney Ficken
5 Stars
Excellent
March 26, 2019
I loved every minute of this tour. Just wished we had more time at Atlantis. I would come back again and again. Senor Frog conch salad was off the chain.
Reviewer: Mollie Beckham-Rolle
5 Stars
Driver very knowledgeable local
March 07, 2019
We enjoyed our tour and the narration from the driver. He was informative and added a little comedy to keep it upbeat. Could’ve used a little more time at Atlantis.
Reviewer: Brenda Vollmer
5 Stars
Mrs.
March 05, 2019
Loved this ship! Was our 1st cruise!
Reviewer: Kathleen Resar
5 Stars
Mrs. R
March 05, 2019
1st cruise ship ever on! & now it's been redone
Reviewer: Kathleen Resar
5 Stars
awesome Excursions
March 05, 2019
Well organized and very knowledgeable driver. My husband and I had a wonderful time. I'm glad we choose this excursion during our time in Bahamas
Reviewer: Rose
5 Stars
Loved it!
March 04, 2019
My husband and I went on this tour when we were on a cruise to the Bahamas. We thought it was well timed, well-organized. The driver is funny, sometimes too cheesy. But all in all, it was a very nice tour and we were able to see a lot in a reasonable time. Would certainly recommend it.
Reviewer: Maria
5 Stars
Nassau/Atlantis Tour - January 2019
February 26, 2019
This was one of the most rewarding excursions I've ever been on. We were treated royally by our Guide, Marcus. He was very knowledgeable, and humorous, took us everywhere, took pictures for us, got us at the front of the line for rum cake samples, pointed out the best places for us to see and take pictures, shared conk fritters with us.... Me and my sisters just feel in love with him. Would go on a tour with him any day. It was well worth the money.
Reviewer: Eunice Talmore
5 Stars
Love it!
February 21, 2019
Its an easy and full of informational van ride to explore the island. Driver are so nice and very knowledgeable introducing the island.
Reviewer: cchu
5 Stars
Discover Nassau Town and Atlantis
February 19, 2019
The guide was standing exactly where we were told they would be, the bus was clean and air conditioned. The guide Marcus was the best! He was knowledgeable and entertaining. We were never rushed and had plenty of time to do what we wanted. I would definitely recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Tina
5 Stars
Great experience
February 17, 2019
Great day and weather! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and was very nice. Our van was completely full with lots of laughs during the way with his jokes. My daughter and I ended up staying at Atlantis and didn’t return on the tour. We ended up exploring the dig and our areas of altantis for the day and returned to the ship on taxi for $4 each.
Reviewer: Patricia Alonso
5 Stars
City tour was fantastic!
February 17, 2019
The driver/guide was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and his country. He was also very funny which added more fun on our tour!
Reviewer: Hyeran Choi
5 Stars
Best in Nassau
January 30, 2019
You hace to do this tour, and expend lot of time in the atlantis.
Reviewer: Juan A
5 Stars
Nassau
January 29, 2019
Very nice. Loved Atlantis. Tour guide was very professional and knowledgable.
Reviewer: Robert Lowe
5 Stars
Nassau Tour
January 24, 2019
good tour with lots of information given
Reviewer: Nicola Isabella
4 Stars
GREAT EXPERIENCE
January 18, 2019
OUR DRIVER WAS THE BEST...FOUND A LOT OF GOOD LOCAL BUYS ON THE TOUR..TOTALLY RECOMMEND
Reviewer: MMILES
5 Stars
Didn't make it
January 18, 2019
Our ship was unable to get us ashore in a timely manner. We were about 20 minutes late and we couldn't find them. Not their fault.
Reviewer: Ensen Mason
2 Stars
Town& Altantis Tour review
January 09, 2019
Very enjoyable and informative tour. Driver/guide was very professional and courteous. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: R. Hart
5 Stars
bus tour of Nassau
December 29, 2018
The tour of Nassau and Atlantis was informative and entertaining thanks to our driver.
Reviewer: Susan P Krohn
5 Stars
Nassau
December 13, 2018
We had a wonderful tour guide! The walk to the fountain is a little farther than expected to meet but leave with enough time and you will be fine.
Reviewer: Mary LeBlanc
5 Stars
Nassau
December 05, 2018
Good
Reviewer: Mickie williams
4 Stars
Very Informative trip around Nassau & Atlantis
November 29, 2018
Bus driver was great and bus was not to bad. Our walk through Atlantis was eye opening to see the Casino with High rollers.
Reviewer: William
4 Stars
Nice Tour
November 20, 2018
Nice tour of the island. The tour guide was excellent. We drove around the downtown, parliament buildings, Fort Fincastle, small tour shops, beaches, Atlantis, etc.
Reviewer: Joseph
4 Stars
Nassau with Marcus
November 02, 2018
We enjoyed our excursion with Marcus. He has the absolute best personality to compliment his knowledge of Nassau history.
Reviewer: Linda Herman
5 Stars
Excellent Excursion
October 23, 2018
It was the BEST tour! Marcus our driver/guide made it VERY fun. He truly loves his job & knows all the locals, which made the tour even better. He went above & beyond to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves. It’s a great tour & well worth the money! Thanks Marcus for adding fun to our trip!
Reviewer: Regina Webster
5 Stars
Great Excursion
October 08, 2018
The driver and the Greeting at the port were great and respectful. The only thing I would say is.... having more time in Atlantis would be great. However, all went good
Reviewer: Alexander Rodriguez
5 Stars
A great excursion
October 03, 2018
Air conditioned van with a very knowledgeable driver gave us good look at the island. Lots of stops for photos. What made this a great tour was that the ship was only in port for a short time but this tour was still able to cover a lot.
Reviewer: Ben Whitaker
5 Stars
Nassau tour
September 17, 2018
Took us by many historic places but could have given us more history about them. Also very little time was given to spend at Atlantis.
Reviewer: Randy Buns
4 Stars
Entertaining
September 10, 2018
Excellent, knowledgeable and friendly service. Maurice will keep you entertained the whole time.
Reviewer: J. Roman
5 Stars
Good
July 23, 2018
It was good and details given by guide were good
Reviewer: Nandkishor Mundada
4 Stars
Reliable and Great
May 29, 2018
The tour was worth it, with a good transportation. The tour driver/guide was friendly. We had different stops and enough time to explore at each stop area.
Reviewer: Tayo
5 Stars
Nassau Town and Atlantis tour
May 22, 2018
Great overview of the town with visit to the Atlantis resort. There was a bit of a wait for the van and the driver but once we got going, everything went fine. The driver/guide gave a very informative history about the town of Nassau. The highlight was the 30 min. visit to the Atlantis around the marina. We took several photos and admired the beautiful architecture of the hotel. It was a short visit but it was enough for us as we were not allowed to go inside the resort anyway. I plan on booking this hotel for a short stay visit the next time we are in town. It was a great tour. I have nothing negative to say.
Reviewer: Cora
4 Stars
Marcos was great
April 16, 2018
Our driver made the trip a wonderful experience. He knew his subject, gave a great talk, included history, interesting local lore, colorful stories and was the most accomplished van driver's I've ever met. Atlantis was just another resort; but Nassau was awesome. I hadn't been in 40 years.
Reviewer: Janet McKenna
5 Stars
Great Tour
April 16, 2018
We had a great time. The driver was polite and very knowledgeable. We liked that the bus wasn't so big and packed full.
Reviewer: CNA
5 Stars
ENJOYABLE
April 09, 2018
ENJOYED THE EXCURSION
Reviewer: RAYE
5 Stars
Too Little Time
April 09, 2018
The tour was excellent. Our guide was very informative but the tour was too rushed. Our two stops were for about 20 minutes each and we could have used twice that long to actually see the places we stopped.
Reviewer: Neil Beck
4 Stars
Bahamas tour
April 02, 2018
My boyfriend and I went to the Bahamas. We had Marcus as our guide on the bus tour, he was very knowledgeable about the island, he was very friendly and funny. We enjoyed the tour very much and he made it very enjoyable. Hans and Barbara
Reviewer: Hans
5 Stars
Nassau Tour
March 20, 2018
great rtour..the driver Jeffrey was great
Reviewer: Craig Wise
4 Stars
Discover Nassau Town and Atlantis
March 11, 2018
This was a standard city tour with a chance to spend a little time walking around the Atlantis resort. Our bus drive was very entertaining so made this a much more enjoyable tour.
Reviewer: Glenna
3 Stars
Great Excursion
February 25, 2018
Had a wonderful time touring Nassau and Atlantis after having visited Nassau a couple of times before and never taking a tour. Our rep and guide were wonderful and a lot of fun not to mention informative! Great tour that doesn't take up too much time of your day so you are able to do other things! Fun time! Would definitely recommend!
Reviewer: Donna Dodson
5 Stars
Great Tour
February 12, 2018
Enjoyable tour and our guide Marcus was entertaining and informative.
Reviewer: Linda Bradley
5 Stars
Discover nassau town & atlantis
January 22, 2018
Sorry I can't give this 5 stars. Tour guide repeated himself, both in ground traveled and narrative. Having been to Nassau in the past, I was disappointed that more of the shoreline/perimeter of the island was not included. On the plus side, guide gave us some valuable info re Atlantis
Reviewer: Sallie Belperche
4 Stars
Cd
January 21, 2018
Dgsgg
Reviewer: Rene
4 Stars
Discover Nassau and Atlantis
December 23, 2017
Wonderful tour and well narrated. Amazing. Beautiful beaches and would recommend this to many other travellers.
Reviewer: Sheila
5 Stars
Discover Nassau Town and Atlantis
December 18, 2017
Excellent tour. Punctual start & finish, clean comfortable air/con bus. Driver was very friendly and spoke at length of all the local landmarks.
Reviewer: David Kelly
5 Stars
Well organized Tour
December 18, 2017
Nice tour to get an overview of Nassau. Very funny and entertaining driver/guide (Marcus). Duration max. 2 hours. You could however get off at some point and go back to the ship independently.
Reviewer: Irene
4 Stars
KNOWLEDGEABLE AND ENTERTAINING
December 18, 2017
Tour was great. Easy to find the guide, just follow the instructions given. Guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. Limited time to see sites that were of interest.
Reviewer: Gregg
4 Stars
Nassau excursion
December 02, 2017
The tour was fun and the bus driver was knowledgeable and had a great personality!
Reviewer: Phyllis Cohn
4 Stars
Great excursion
November 17, 2017
It was just the two of us. He let us stay as long as we liked at Atlantis and the other places he stopped. He then dropped us off at another location we wanted to explore. We saw the sights, learned a lot about the area and had a great time.
Reviewer: Judith M Morgan
5 Stars
Bahamas Mama
November 06, 2017
This tour was very good. I was with my 79 year old mother. Didn't want a tour too strenuous for her. Our your guide, Marcus was courteous, knowledgeable, and funny. I would definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Mary Hanson
4 Stars
awesome and fun
November 06, 2017
Thank u Marcus for a wonderful tour,he is very knowledgeable and personable.My family enjoyed it.
Reviewer: essie
5 Stars
Really enjoyable
November 02, 2017
The tour guide was very knowledgeable. He answered all of our questions and even told us about areas that we could walk around after the tour. The pace of the tour is good, he always asked us about what we wanted and if there was anything that we wanted to see. I would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Kalenea
4 Stars
Nassau Day Tripping
September 22, 2017
A fun day and a very informative day. Our tour guide was amazing. Nice tour bus with air conditioning.
Reviewer: Patt Dyal Saunders
5 Stars
Review
September 18, 2017
Excellent purchase. Tour guide very knowledgeable. wonderful tour.
Reviewer: Judithann Scott
5 Stars
Nassau Excursion
September 05, 2017
We were only making a brief stop in Nassau so this Excursion took about 2 and one half hours. Our guide was very informative. He was courteous and very knowledgeable. He answered everybody's questions. I enjoyed the tour very much.
Reviewer: Carl Medley
5 Stars
Discover Nassau Tour
August 24, 2017
we loved it! Our driver was very fun and knowledgeable. I recommend it
Reviewer: Tammy
4 Stars
Nassau Atlantis Resort
August 21, 2017
The Nassau tour was very informative as we traveled through the town. The tour guide/driver was very friendly and engaging with the guests. The price was very reasonable and the process was smooth/easy.
Reviewer: Erica Harris
5 Stars
Great experience
August 18, 2017
My children loved this part of our vacation. The tour guide was easy to find and very entertaining throughout the tour. We ended up staying at Atlantis at the end of the tour and taking a cab back to the docks later. A cab back only costs $4 per person.
Reviewer: Asha
5 Stars
Excellent
August 09, 2017
The excursion was great. The tour guide was amazing. He kept us entertained and familiarize us with the sites. Will definitely book you guys again.Thank u!
Reviewer: Madeline Perez
5 Stars
Nassau Tour
July 29, 2017
This was a very good tour. It was a nice bus, and given the heat a relief from the weather with good A/C. The driver was very knowledgeable and we felt we got to know Nassau a lot better because of him.
Reviewer: Robert Miller
4 Stars
Nassau Town and Atlantis Tour
July 24, 2017
Informal small group, personable tour guide, appropriate time at 2 scheduled stops, cheaper than similar tour offered by cruise line. Found excursion to be educational and enjoyable, and recommend it for first time visitors to Nassau and/or Atlantis.
Reviewer: B Fox
5 Stars
Discover Nassau
July 20, 2017
Our tourguide was very informative and friendly. I felt like we had a good tour overall. I wish we could have stayed a bit longer at the Atlantis though. At the end of the tour we didn't want to get back on the boat, so he told us where the closest beach was. It was only 10 min walking distance and the atmosphere was very cool! We loved our day at Nassau.
Reviewer: Paulina G.
4 Stars
Great Adventure
May 30, 2017
My husband and I both really enjoyed our shore excursion. Our driver was very informative, very courteous and had a great sense of humor! It was interesting to learn the history of your city. I would recommend it... definitely.
Reviewer: Faye and George Skean
5 Stars
Nassau
May 19, 2017
Excellent
Reviewer: Glenna
5 Stars
Review Nassau Town and Atlantis Tour
May 12, 2017
Great way to see highlights of Area in a short time. Would have liked more time at Atlantis but I am not sure an entire day would suffice.
Reviewer: Joseph Parker
4 Stars
Wonderful tour, great guides, very convenient
May 05, 2017
We had a GREAT time on the Nassau Town tour. It was neat to see the real sides of Nassau and hear the history. The guide was hilarious and was able to answer all our questions. Van was comfortable, group was small. I liked the convenience of being able to be dropped off at Atlantis or choosing to ride back (we did the latter). Very good value and easy to find off the boat.
Reviewer: Brian Hoyle
5 Stars
Spring Break
April 26, 2017
Wow what can I say, the best !The tour guild Marcus was so knowledgeable very informative and funny,amazing attractions and food. We absolutely have to go again.
Reviewer: Pamela Brown
5 Stars
Great excursion!
April 17, 2017
Wonderful driver, very informative. The best way to see the sights.
Reviewer: Felisa Malcolm
5 Stars
Discover Nassau Town and Atlantis
April 14, 2017
Nice tour if you have limited time in Nassau.
Reviewer: Kaura
4 Stars
Tour of Nassau
March 08, 2017
The tour we received of Nassau was excellent. The tour guide was very informative. We enjoyed what we took in while on this tour and left with some interesting knowledge of Nassau. The tour guide is very good at what he does.
Reviewer: Garth Dorcas
5 Stars
Nassau and Atlantis Tour
February 20, 2017
This was a semi-escorted tour in that the part about the island tour was narrated by the bus operator and the other half of the tour of Atlantis was self discovery. We enjoyed the funny guide and his jokes but the tour of Atlantis, although very scenic and beautiful was marred by smoke inside the casino. Also, most sections outside of Atlantis were not open to the tourists, only guests at the hotel, which was a disappointment as the beaches and cabana were there. Overall, a satisfying experience
Reviewer: Shiraz Ismail
4 Stars
Great shore excursion
February 15, 2017
The driver and helper were on time and ready to help us have a great sight-seeing adventure. The driver was knowledgeable and gave us a good trip around Nassau
Reviewer: Larry P
5 Stars
Good tour guide
February 15, 2017
I enjoyed seeing the town of Nassau and hearing about some of the history and people who lived there. Our guide was informative and entertaining. I was disappointed with the stop at Atlantis, though. I really wanted to see the Lobby area but was stopped by security before I could get to it. It was pretty cool to see the Chihuly glass exhibits that were in the Casino. Amazing!! And we got to look out at the water park from a side door of the casino.
Reviewer: Julie Bender
4 Stars
Overall time well spent
February 10, 2017
We were in a nice air conditioned bus. Our guide gave a lot of info about the area, which I appreciated. Some of his jokes were a bit cheesy, but not offensive. We saw a lot of area. The part of the tour I did not like was the drop off at Atlantis. I didn't know that the hotel area had only a small portion that was open to lookers (the casino and super high end shopping). So I was done in 15 minutes and had to sit around and wait for the bus.
Reviewer: Anita Friedman
4 Stars
Nassau Tour
February 09, 2017
A very nice tour. Fine driver and guide. Well informed. We also went to Paradise Island. I plan to use your "on-shore" tour service in the future. It's every bit as good, if not better, than the "pricey" tours on the ship.
Reviewer: Richard Reichard
5 Stars
Review
February 02, 2017
Great tour
Reviewer: Pam Heide
5 Stars
GREAT SERVICE AND ENTERTAINMENT
January 21, 2017
Richard #1 was at dockside to direct us to the van area. Wish his sign was larger but he was very nice. Richard #2 drove the fan and provided "tour" info - He was HILARIOUS, a safe driver and very informative. Would gladly use them again - which we plan on doing again for the Norwegian Cruise Line New Year's event Dec 31, 2017 .... Choo Choo Baby
Reviewer: FRANK ...
5 Stars
Great Tour
January 10, 2017
A very informative tour of Nassau highlights and ending at the awesome Atlantis.
Reviewer: CatherineKrzysik
5 Stars
Awesome excursion
January 07, 2017
We took a short 2 hour shore excursion while our cruise ship stopped at tge Bahamas it was a wonderful way to get a sneak peek of the island and decide if you would like to go back just to vacation there.We did not think much about the Bahamas quite run down however the Atlantis was amazing if we do go back it would be just to stay at the Atlantis and experience what it has to offer
Reviewer: Jeresa Delic
4 Stars
Nassau Visit
December 29, 2016
I really enjoyed the visit and Marcus was a great tour guide. The only thing I would suggest is less time at the fort, really 30-40 minutes is sufficient and more time at Atlantis since 30 minutes is not really enough time to tour the facility.
Reviewer: Lisa Barch
4 Stars
Worth it
December 28, 2016
This is a great way to see Nassau our driver Marcus was exceptional you could tell he was very proud of his country and was happy to share his culture with us
Reviewer: Stephen Leary
5 Stars
Bus tour Discover Nassau Town and Atlantis
December 20, 2016
It was very nice to have a bus driver who was so familiar with the history of Nassau. This was our first cruise and tour, it was wonderful. I would recommend this tour to all friends and family.
Reviewer: Frances Hood
5 Stars
There's more to Nassau than shopping!
December 15, 2016
Nassau does have great shopping, but that isn't all that it offers. Whether you are interested in rich history or get rich at the Paradise Casino, Nassau has it all!
Reviewer: Elea Hammond
5 Stars
shore excursion
December 15, 2016
We where very happy with everything of the tour, I will recommend to everyone to take this tour. Thanks
Reviewer: Chris Licorish
5 Stars
Van ride around Nassau
December 12, 2016
Our ride lasted an hour longer than expected which was fine. The driver was eager to please and talked the whole time, pointing out every significant landmark and offering the island's history lessons. We only had a half hour at Atlantis, but since that's the last stop, you can get your own cab back to the ship later for $4 or $5.
Reviewer: Dave W
4 Stars
Nassau Tour
December 11, 2016
We enjoyed our tour of Nassau. Easily found our meeting place. Our driver, Richard, was very knowledgeable and very entertaining. Would definitely take this tour again.
Reviewer: Spencer
5 Stars
Discover Nassau Town & Atlantis
December 08, 2016
Our tour guide was very knowledable of the area. we needed more time at Atlantis. We enjoyed ths tour.
Reviewer: EUGENE TAYLOR
5 Stars
Your on nassau
November 25, 2016
Guide was excellent, very informative with a sense of humor
Reviewer: Michelle dyck
5 Stars
Nassau Tour
November 23, 2016
Nice tour. Marcus, the driver and guide, was a wonderful personality and shared a wealth of local knowledge. Very informative look at the culture and history of Nassau. Worth your time and money.
Reviewer: Tony & Amy
5 Stars
Great tour
November 18, 2016
We had a great time on our tour; our guide was very good. He was informative and funny. There was a little confusion when we first arrived as far as finding the guide but once we found the group it was smooth sailing !
Reviewer: Sascha Gordon
5 Stars
A Taste of Nassau
November 01, 2016
A nice 3 hour sampling of Nassau and Atlantis. Would highly recommend.
Reviewer: Gary A
5 Stars
Tour
October 07, 2016
Very good tour. This tour guide has passion for his work. Take care of him.
Reviewer: Rudyard Peney
5 Stars
Really informative
August 26, 2016
Tour guide was hilarious and very informative. Really nice tour of the Bahamas! Highly recommended
Reviewer: Cynthia Majors
5 Stars
Discover Nassau Town & Atlantis
August 24, 2016
This tour was good. Our tour guide was great, very thorough and knowledgeable. With the limited time, taking this overview tour was a nice way to see Nassau.
Reviewer: Carol Quan
4 Stars
Excursion
August 18, 2016
We enjoyed it and the tour guide was fantastic and knowledgeable. Would do it again
Reviewer: Desmond/Jennifer Thomas
5 Stars
Not well organized
July 14, 2016
It was very difficult to locate the tour representative. She did not have her sign well displayed. We had to walk around and around until we finally found her. The driver didn't seem to know which tour we were taking until we told him what time we had to be back at the ship.
Reviewer: Anonymous
3 Stars
I would buy this again
May 24, 2016
I love the driver he is very well educated about everything he was talking about.i would recommend this to anyone who is going to Nassau.
Reviewer: Karra the runner
5 Stars
Loved Atlantis
May 17, 2016
The driver was was very courteous and educational. She was also very polite.
Reviewer: monkeyface
5 Stars
Great time
May 14, 2016
The driver was very funny I would do this excursion again if the driver(Richard) was driving
Reviewer: The kid
5 Stars
Nassau Excursion
April 30, 2016
Nice tour. We were glad that we had the tour set up before we got to Nassau. Once we got off the ship, there were many people trying to solicit our business and it could have been very confusing trying to decide what do.
Reviewer: Wayne
4 Stars
Tour with my group of 22 ladies!
March 19, 2016
Always enjoy the smaller group from Shore Excursions group. I always recommend them to my clients over cruise line excursions. The meeting place was easy to find. We got started late because of traffic in Nassau. Trip lasted on 1 and 1/2 hours.
Reviewer: Candie
4 Stars
Very informative
March 08, 2016
Only for excrusions.
Reviewer: Cruise lover
4 Stars
Journey through Nassau
March 04, 2016
Our guide promptly picked us up from the dock, we got in an air conditioned van that took us around downtown Nassau, baintown and Atlantis. He was very knowledgeable about the area and allowed us to take pictures of each landmark. Overall a good tour.
Reviewer: M g g
4 Stars
Mostly good
March 03, 2016
Great value and really good experience for seeing things in Nassua. Only downside was Atlantis. Once you get to Atlantis, things to do are really expensive. But at least we can say we were there and we got to see a few things.
Reviewer: Cruise Lady
4 Stars
Good tour
March 03, 2016
Michael guided us though downtown Nassau and Atlantis. He was very knowledge able and allowed us to take pictures of all the landmarks. We stopped at a marketplace full of low cost souvenirs. I would have liked more than 30 min to walk around Atlantis.
Reviewer: Miss m
5 Stars
Worth the money
February 20, 2016
This was a good trip for the money. Length was about right.
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Fabulous way to explore Nassau!
February 18, 2016
Excellent excursion. The guide was well informed and interesting. Our group was smaller than the cruise-offered excursions. We learned a lot about Nassau from our guide and got to see most of the island. I would strongly recommend this excursion. It was just the right amount of time.
Reviewer: Lorrie
5 Stars
Good Tour
February 18, 2016
I am really rating the tour, not the Nassau area itself. The tour was well organized, friendly and punctual. Adequate time was given at each of the stops on the tour for you to look around and purchase any souvenirs that you may want. I would definitely use this tour company again. Now so far as the area being toured.... Not one of the most interesting areas I have been to. The only reason we even went to the Bahamas is to see what it was like. My expectations were not high and they were not exceeded. Of the many Caribbean islands I have visited, this ranks among the bottom. Just not a ""great"" place to visit. I can't really put my finger on it but I left there feeling underwhelmed. Ho hum....
Reviewer: Dennis
5 Stars
Great Tour!!!!
February 05, 2016
Great time, very knowledgeable guide, and very patient. Would recommend this to anyone.
Reviewer: Richie R
5 Stars
Very good excursion
January 21, 2016
Our guide, Richard, was outstanding. He was very entertaining and informative. I didn't know what exactly to expect from the tour but was very happy with how it turned out. Leisurely tour and saw a lot of Nassau that I would not have seen otherwise.
Reviewer: David
5 Stars
Very excusion.
January 07, 2016
I thought we would be going put to the lighthouse so was disapointed.
Reviewer: Sclindah
4 Stars
A beautiful event.
December 29, 2015
I had an enjoyable experience touring the city and visiting Atlantis. On this cruise I was traveling with my immediate and few of my extended family members; we were running late and could not find our meeting place with the driver. Although we were about 15 minutes late, the driver acted as if we were early and did not make a negative comment about our confusion or tardiness. Not only was the driver, polite, and well versed in the area, he was able to give us several insights in to the city and how it function. We were given the opportunity to stay at Atlantis longer than the brochure had indicated taking pictures and wondering at the sights and stores.
Reviewer: Ronnie
5 Stars
Good tour!
December 23, 2015
Driver was super!
Reviewer: SJ
4 Stars
Very good for the price & time spent on the shore
December 10, 2015
It was a lot of fun Just the perfect time spent on the excursion not too long not too short Was able to do some shopping take great pictures and more
Reviewer: NoEmY
5 Stars
Diccover Nassau town and Atlantis
December 06, 2015
We enjoyed the tour around Nassau. The visit to the fort overlooking the town was great. the guide was very knowledgeable and talked about the history a color code of the buildings. The last part was a drop off at Atlantis. I would have appreciated a tour. there was an optional return to the starting point.
Reviewer: Jerry
4 Stars
Anniversary Trip
December 03, 2015
Great experience. Educational and fun.
Reviewer: Anniversary Trip
4 Stars
Friendly and Efficient
November 26, 2015
Covered a lot in the time allotted
Reviewer: crusin carol
5 Stars
geat experienced
November 22, 2015
every moment is great
Reviewer: Harbour Bluff
4 Stars
Great guide, good time, well time organized
November 03, 2015
this was a tour not a product
Reviewer: Bax
4 Stars
Cruise was fun
November 02, 2015
Our cruise was a nice way to get away for a few days
Reviewer: bilbo
5 Stars
Enjoyable Tour
November 01, 2015
Everyone must review the complete instructions. The tour was enjoyable to sightsee the places during the tour:
Reviewer: JD
4 Stars
Very informative
November 01, 2015
The driver /guide was very good
Reviewer: Gal
4 Stars
Multiple visits to Nassau this great new perspecti
October 20, 2015
I wished had a recorder the bus driver was very informative.
Reviewer: Time traveler
4 Stars
loved it
October 19, 2015
very knowledgeable sense of humor and beautiful
Reviewer: kiki
5 Stars
worth the money!
September 09, 2015
very nice guide. would like to see more of the island next time
Reviewer: laura
4 Stars
Very well organized company
August 26, 2015
Good buy
Reviewer: Justacruzn
4 Stars
Fun, informative, shopping, a little bit of everyt
August 25, 2015
Loved the Nassau/Bahamas excursion! We were part of the Royal Caribbean/Oasis of the Seas cruise in July 2015 and after looking at all the comments and feedback on the excursions offered from the ship, I didn't know whether to laugh or cry, they were THAT bad. My sister ended up finding this website and we blindly booked 2 excursions. This one was very fun, interesting, just long ago and we had a GREAT tourguide (humorous and intelligent) We were on an air-conditioned bus with about 20 people, it was comfortable and we took little tours, got off about 2-3 times and even made a short stop at the Atlantis (WASTE of time, do not book that excursion and don't stay longer. You cannot do anything there if you are not a hotel guest or you have to pay. Ridiculous.) The only negative I have to say was that this excursion was too short. I would have liked to have stayed longer at the different stops to look around. Other than that, GREAT. We went with small children and senior citizes, all were happy!
Reviewer: WORTH THE MONEY, EDUCATIONAL AND FUN!
4 Stars
...I would buy this excursion again
August 17, 2015
...great informative tour..pleasant cheerful driver,tour not ling enough...
Reviewer: Hp
4 Stars
Good tour to get overview of town
August 14, 2015
Good tour of the high points of the town - dropped at Atlantis for a little over an hour - had hoped to see the aquarium, but admission was more expensive than I was willing to pay for an hour
Reviewer: Deanna L
4 Stars
Great value
July 14, 2015
I would have much more preferred stopping at Junkanoo Beach to try some island food and drink rather than rushing through Atlantis.
Reviewer: Veteran Cruzer
4 Stars
bahamas
June 23, 2015
very well tour. loved the island he showed us the whole island and learned alot about the history
Reviewer: kiki
5 Stars
good tours for history of the islands
May 27, 2015
Guides provided excellent history and local culture information
Reviewer: ceg
4 Stars
worth the money
May 13, 2015
worth the money and educational
Reviewer: golferallen
5 Stars
No regrets any this investment
May 07, 2015
It fulfilled my day with viewing Nassau and allowed me to see the city without walking and also learning about the city.
Reviewer: Happy Helen
5 Stars
Perfect just what I expected and more!
May 05, 2015
Very good tour for the money, Saw a lot of Nassau and a quick look at atlantis was all I wanted. I would recommend this tour. Price was reasonable!
Reviewer: tim
4 Stars
Best day ever!
April 24, 2015
The tour was amazing. Very informational. The guide, Marcus was very friendly.
Reviewer: Eve
5 Stars
Discover Nassau Town and Atlantis-
April 03, 2015
Tours well organized and informative.
Reviewer: Char
4 Stars
Easy Short Excursion and Overview
March 27, 2015
Richard is a great tour guide and this is a good overview of Nassau, but there is not enough time or direction at Atlantis- it would be nice for them to show you where to go adn what to do. That is the only negative. Load up on your souvenirs here because they are hard to come by after you leave Nassau port. The tour is nice and gives you a good overview but it is a little over 2 hours. It is all in a A/C bus, and easy on those who cannot walk/hike.
Reviewer: getcluedin
4 Stars
I would buy future tours.
March 09, 2015
Interesting. reasonably priced.
Reviewer: None
5 Stars
Discover Nassau Town and Atlantis
March 04, 2015
Nice overview of Nassau.
Reviewer: Vicstictok
5 Stars
NASSAU
February 13, 2015
NASSAU ITSELF IS QUITE A POOR PLACE WOULD HAVE LIKED MORE TIME AT ATLANTIS BUT TIME DIDN'T ALLOW. THOROUGHLY ENJOYED IT THOUGH
Reviewer: Elaine
4 Stars
Great tour.
January 29, 2015
Knowledgeable guide with a good sense of humour!
Reviewer: EWR
4 Stars
Great excursion!
January 26, 2015
I was very pleased with our tour. The tour guide was easy to find and made sure we knew where to go. The driver(our guide) was amazing. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. He gave us plenty of time to explore at our stops and made sure everyone in the group was back before leaving. Van was clean and comfortable. Great value and will definitely be using you again!
Reviewer: Bahama Mama
5 Stars
Great Excursion
January 17, 2015
This excursion is a must for those who visit Nassau. Marcus - bus driver made it even better. He was funny yet educative. Wish it was for little longer duration specially at Atlantis. However, I sure recommend this excusrion.
Reviewer: HK
4 Stars
Well done well run
November 19, 2014
From the moment we departed the ship till we returned it was a fun and informative tour. This was our third trip to Nassau and we saw several new things with a great guide and plenty of time at each stop. Suggest you enjoy this tour be you a new or an old traveler.
Reviewer: Mr. Bill
4 Stars
DISCOVER NASSAU
November 03, 2014
EASY TO FIND. VERY INTERESTING
Reviewer: TOM
5 Stars
DISCOVER NASSAU
November 02, 2014
THIS ONE WORK GOOD
Reviewer: TOM
5 Stars
Nice excursion
September 19, 2014
We had been to Nassau several times before and were never impressed. On this trip we decided to do the Atlantis tour and your of Nassau. It was well worth it. We had a very nice relaxing day.
Reviewer: Hestereye
4 Stars
Very Nice!
June 22, 2014
I recognized Marcus, the tour guide immediately from other reviews on here. He is very cool and engaging and an overall fun guy! The only downside is the lack of access to Atlantis without paying the casino additional money. You won't see much of Atlantis on this excursion, but don't let that stop you. And say hi to Marcus for us!
Reviewer: Raydave
4 Stars
Great bang for the buck but too large!
June 08, 2014
Truly enjoyed the trip with 5 girlfriends. Only nit is that I continually pick this vendor due to small and intimate size. Would have preferred smaller group. Other than that small nit, I would highly recommend. Great bang for the buck!
Reviewer: Blessed Lady G
4 Stars
Well Informed Guide
May 28, 2014
xxx
Reviewer: BB
5 Stars
Good orientation to Nassau
April 06, 2014
Good choice for overview of Nassau - MUCH cheaper than similar cruise line excursion option. Will definitely use this company again!
Reviewer: FJS
4 Stars
Awesome Tour
April 02, 2014
Our guide was so sweet! He was sharing all kinds of info about Nassau as well as his personal experiences living there! He made our time very much enjoyable. We did not like Atlantis at all. It was a waste of time unless you paid to do other things while you were there or were a guest. We would have preferred to shop at the straw market instead. We really had a great time!
Reviewer: Vickster
5 Stars
Best of all you can do
January 02, 2014
This tour is a MUST. Best offer for your money, travelguide MARCUS is unique and a PRO. He gave us a complete overview over way of life, taxes, ect. Would book again and can only recommend to do so. A big TIP is a must in my eyes after the end of the tour.
Reviewer: Cyprus
5 Stars
Tour of Nassau & Atlantis
December 19, 2013
The tour was very informative and fun. Our driver/tour guide was excellent, would recommend him to others.
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Nassau/Atlantis Tour
December 07, 2013
Our guide was funny and knowledgeable. He knew the island well. The only drawback was that was there was not enough time to spend at Atlantis resort.
Reviewer: Hjc
5 Stars
BEYOND AMAZING- A MUST
November 07, 2013
This tour was amazing. Our guide was absolutely fantastic, I believe his name was Marcus. He was extremely knowledgeable of the town, made everyone laugh, and helped to create memories that will last a lifetime. I would compeltely reccommend this tour to anyone looking to get a taste of Nassau and learn all of the little secrets of the town :) SUCH AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE THANK YOU!!!
Reviewer: Erika
5 Stars
Good experience for the price
November 06, 2013
The tour was well organized. Our tour guide was very funny, and did a great job pointing out historic landmarks, foliage, attractions. I liked that we had a few stops along the way to purchase souvenirs and see various attractions. We were definitely tired by the time we returned to the ship.
Reviewer: Sweetness
4 Stars
Great Tour!
November 05, 2013
Since this was our first time to the Bahamas, we were a little nervous about booking a tour on our own. We followed the instructions and found the tour representative easily. We waited bout 15 minutes, since there were 5 ships in port and we were then guided to a nice, clean air conditioned bus and our wonderful guide Marcus. Marcus is very knowledgable about the island and kept us laughing as he told stories and familiarized us with the island. He went above and beyond and showed us so much that I know where I want to go and what to do, the next time.
Reviewer: CrusinGal
4 Stars
Fun and laughter with Marcus, our driver
November 01, 2013
I thought it would be a typical tour of the town...I was surprised with the flair that our driver put into the tour he conducted...left us with a lasting impression of the Bahamian people that they love life and are not shy to show it!! Thanks Marcus!
Reviewer: DeniseDarrell
5 Stars
More than we paid for
October 30, 2013
As aging individuals, we look for interesting and informative tours that do not involve a great deal of walking. This tour consisted of only five couples and moved along at our pace as well as others. We saw some of the culture of the area as well as some of the casino life. It was a tour that was well suited for us.
Reviewer: Margie
4 Stars
a good tour
October 22, 2013
This tour is good for someone who is looking for an overview of the Nassau city - you can have a look for all the famous places, and know some cultual staff from the tour guide.
Reviewer: Veronica
4 Stars
Educational and entertaining.
October 05, 2013
I was a little concerned initially as we were supposed to be met by someone holding a board 10 mins prior to our departure time but there was no one in the designated spot. We then saw other people with the same paper work who were also looking so we knew we were in the right place. The lady was 10 mins late! After that things improved greatly, our tour guide was fantastic; he was very knowledgeable, informative, friendly and funny. You certainly get to see both sides of Nassau from the opulence of Atlantis to the depravity of the residents. I struggled with the fact that many homes do not have basic facilities such as running water. Being from the UK originally, the history surrounding Nassau was fascinating and to see a statue of Queen Victoria was quite surreal. Great tour, great guide - would definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Debbie Disney
4 Stars
Fun in the Sun
August 22, 2013
Comprehensive overview of the Island, great sightseeing; hit the noted tourist attractions; chance to meet and shop from local artisans included; time to visit, shop or gamble at Atlantis is a plus.
Reviewer: Goldie
5 Stars
Great Time Had By All
August 11, 2013
Loved Nassau as well as our guide who was extremely entertaining as well as informative.
Reviewer: Frannie
4 Stars
Nassau, Bahamas a GREAT place to visit!
July 30, 2013
Our tour guide Marcus was very knowledgeable about the Bahamas and we were there the day before on July 9 when they were preparing the town to celebrate their 40th year of independence on July 10. There is a lot of history there and the people were nice.
Reviewer: Keream the frequent cruiser
5 Stars
Interesting Tour
June 30, 2013
Got to see historical landmarks, socio-economical variety, cultural points and natural terrain Marcus was a humorous young guide who put up with our inquiries Just wish we could have seen ruins
Reviewer: Shelb & Bec
5 Stars
Loved our tour guide!!!!!!!!!!!!
June 02, 2013
Our tour guide, made it worth while..
Reviewer: Lindaloulou
4 Stars
Tour Guide/Chauffer ""Excellent""
May 31, 2013
Our Tour Guide was funny,knowledgeable and gave us some interesting facts about the island that I didn't know even though I had been there before. Over all it was a very enjoyable excursion.
Reviewer: Kat
5 Stars
Fantabulous!
April 30, 2013
This was a great tour. Our guide, Marcus was awesome. He made the tour fun and gave us many local shopping, restaurant and beach tips.
Reviewer: Mammers
5 Stars
Good over all general tour
March 26, 2013
General information
Reviewer: Ralph
4 Stars
Marcus was Great.
February 10, 2013
Since we only had a few hrs in Nassau this tour was great.About 2.5hrs.Marcus our tour guide was very funny & had a great knowledge of the local area.He advised on local food & drink.Our tour group was small which was even better.The van was comfatable.We decided to say at Atlantis so we did not return with Marcus.Would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Judy K
5 Stars
Interesting Tour
February 01, 2013
Downtown Tour, Fort Tour, Straw Market
Reviewer: Rich
4 Stars
Tour guide was great
January 28, 2013
Took use to all the local sites not on a regular tour
Reviewer: Ocean
5 Stars
Great, quick overview of Nassau
January 21, 2013
A lot to see, packed into a brief tour. We only had a few hours in Nassau and this was a good way to see some of the town as well as a look at Atlantis.
Reviewer: Mack
5 Stars
Skip Nassau go direct to Atlantis
January 17, 2013
The only part that we enjoy on the tour was Hotel Atlantis. The city tour was very boring.The tour guide was very nice and did his best. I will recommend everybody that goes to Nassau to go directly to Hotel Atlantis, the hotel and the activities are wonderful.
Reviewer: Rubio
5 Stars
Exactly What We Wanted
January 17, 2013
Really enjoyed the small group atmosphere. Our guide, Marcus knew all the right places to go.
Reviewer: Sharon
4 Stars
One of the best
January 10, 2013
The tour guide was very knowledgable, and personible
Reviewer: Lou
5 Stars
Very Informative and Professional
January 02, 2013
A good Time for All
Reviewer: Greg
5 Stars
Had a wonderful time
December 27, 2012
Our driver was fun. He was knowlegable about things on our route. We learned a lot of history og Nassau. Very good trip
Reviewer: Jr
5 Stars
Good Deal
December 26, 2012
Great!!
Reviewer: John
5 Stars
Great Tour Guide
December 02, 2012
Our Guide was great,transportation was comfortable also
Reviewer: Nascarchick
4 Stars
Great Tour
November 27, 2012
The tour was awesome. The tour guide was extremely well versed on all of the history and local issues. He had a great sense of humor and kept the trip lively. The only problem was that at the end, I was sad to see it finished. Great tour for the money.
Reviewer: Kevin
4 Stars
Nassau Tour
November 13, 2012
Nice but booth shopping experience not great. Pushy sales people and the same products at each booth. Felt like you were being pushed to buy things you don't want. The tour guide was funny and the best ever!
Reviewer: Dave
5 Stars
Historical and personal guide
November 12, 2012
Our guide was full of important details and facts regarding Nassau and he kept us updated as we drove through the city. You could really understand how much he loved his country and was so very proud of it.
Reviewer: Linda Lou
4 Stars
Dependable Service, great service & grea
October 30, 2012
Have used Shoreexcursions.com 4 different times this year. Have been completely satisfied with the service, tour guides, & the tour packages purchased. Have recommended this to others-will definately use them again!
Reviewer: Pix
5 Stars
This was well worth the money spent!
October 23, 2012
This excursion was well worth it. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable about the history of the Bahamas. He taught us the history with a ""flare"" and allowed us sufficient time to stop, take pictures, and taste the local beer (the best tasting beer). Great for all ages.
Reviewer: jnhlawmom
4 Stars
Great tour!
October 21, 2012
I recommend this tour. I hope you get Marcus! He's an excellent guide and keeps you entertained. He even made a special stop at the end so my friend and I could go get some Sky Juice! Thank you Marcus!
Reviewer: Lynnk
5 Stars
Good Overview of Island
October 13, 2012
Tour Guide/Bus Driver was very friendly and informative. This is a great overview of the Island.
Reviewer: Bridget and Perry
4 Stars
Good Tour for the Money - Great Guilde
August 09, 2012
Our guide made this a great tour. Very knowledgable about the area. Stopped to explain things. Very entertaining. The air conditioned bus is a plus you dont want to be without. Wished it could have been a little longer, would have liked a little more time at the beach stop.
Reviewer: Harley Girl
4 Stars
Great tour, perfect amount of time!
July 03, 2012
Marcus our driver and tour guide was great! We enjoyed the tour and history of the island.
Reviewer: mypalbill
4 Stars
Great time!!
May 20, 2012
We had a wonderful time on the tour of Nassau. Marcus, our tour guide, was very entertaining and informative. We learned a lot and wasn't bored, despite the rain we enjoyed our time and would do it again if given the chance.
Reviewer: Norm the Storm
4 Stars
A good way to see the city
April 11, 2012
This was a pretty standard small-bus tour. We were in a group of about 15 people and our tour guide drove us around the city, pointing out the sights at the same time. We did make three stops where we had time to get out and take pictures--the Queen's Staircase, Fort Fincastle, and the Atlantis resort. We got to see a lot of the city--the touristy side and the real-life side, which I always think is important because it keeps things in perspective. You have the option to take the bus back to the pier from Atlantis, or you can get a cab if you want to stay there longer. We were going to stay but you can't get anywhere past the casino without a hotel room card or a paid day-pass, which was a bit frustrating. So we went back with the bus. If you plan on staying at Atlantis to eat in their nicer restaurants or see any of their attractions, you will have to arrange for a day-pass.
Reviewer: BittyCat
4 Stars
WONDERFUL
March 29, 2012
IT WAS MY FIRST CRIUSE AND IT FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. IT WAS SEVEN OF THE MOST FUN AND RELAXING DAYS OF MY LIFE. THE SHIP WAS SO IMPRESSIVE AND THE PEOPLE WORKING ON THE SHIP WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE SURE WE HAD THE BEST TIME OF OUR LIVES. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND EVERYTHING WE DID WAS FIRST CLASS. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CRIUSE TO ANYONE CONSIDERING TAKING A CRIUSE. I CAN,T WAIT TO GO ON ANOTHER ONE
Reviewer: TOM
5 Stars
The best guides ever!!!
March 03, 2012
Marcus, our guide and driver was fun and kept us laughing for hours! We were met promptly and treated like royalty!
Reviewer: Carol
5 Stars
Awesome tour guide in Discover Atlantis
December 01, 2011
Just a little more time in Atlantis, maybe one activity such as aquarium, even if its more expensive it would be so worth it! and the tour guide was AMAZING!!!
Reviewer: Gretchen, the cruise agent
4 Stars
Pleasantly Surprised!
December 01, 2011
The tour was exactly what I expected according to the description given on line. It was a very good value for the money. I was skeptical at first but I would book another tour with Shore Excursions again.
Reviewer: Carolyn the Skeptical
5 Stars
Excellent Tour!
November 16, 2011
This was a great experience. Great hisory lesson. The guide was knowledgeable and funny. Trip to Atlantis was very short (traffic) but nice. It was a very good day.
Reviewer: Discover Nassau
5 Stars