Dolphin Encounter
April 02, 2020
I must say this was totally worth it. My husband and I had an awesome trainer with Dixon our Dolphin. The group was not large and we spent a great amount of time. Interaction was over the top. Definitely do this again. The photos you could purchase of your encounter was a dolphin shaped thumb drive a bit pricey but totally worth it. The Island was beautiful and very expensive to eat there. A burger was $22. 2 bottles of water and 2 personal size bags of chips was $16. They were not very friendly when paying with a CC, they would keep asking if you had cash.
Reviewer: Kathy
5 Stars
You definitely your money’s worth!
March 27, 2020
This excursion was well organized and professionally conducted. There was very little wait time and the dolphin trainer was not only knowledgeable but made sure everyone got sufficient time with the dolphin.
Reviewer: Ginger Blomberg
5 Stars
Memorable
March 25, 2020
The attendant that was supposed to meet us was an hour late the phone numbers listed we not good numbers, the finally showed up and the excursion was amazing very organized informative and such memories. I do recommend the excursion but they need to address the attendant picking you up on time and update their contact information.
Reviewer: Wendy Venuto
4 Stars
Super fun!
March 19, 2020
I went with my kids ages 7, 9 and 10 and they were blown away! They loved being so close to the dolphin. We got to pet him multiple times. He did tricks for us and gave kisses! Tour was well organized with transportation to and from the island. The beach area was really nice as well. Highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
Awesome experience!
March 14, 2020
This was amazing! We visited Vin and learned all about dolphins while getting to touch and experience close up! I would definitely recommend!
Reviewer: Holly Rhea
5 Stars
Dolphin Encounter
March 12, 2020
This excursion was for my grandaughter. She loved every minute of it. Not alot to do on the Island and the food prices are crazy expensive. On the menu they have cheeseburger & fries; hot dog & fries. After you order they tell you that they don't have fries but you can take a bag of potato chips. Burger & fries (bag of chips) was $20.99 US and they don't lower the price for the substitution. The hot dog & fries (bag if chips) was $16.99 US. All in all we enjoyed the Dolphins - the sun was shining - my grandaughter loved it.
Reviewer: Elizabeth Baxter
4 Stars
Fun Adventure
February 28, 2020
This was well worth the cost considering it was half of what the cruise ship was charging. The grandchildren got a lot of information about dolphins and played with one up close. I highly recommend to anyone who wishes to learn about dolphins and has children or grandkids. Also the staff on the island were very friendly and helpful. Very relaxing time.
Reviewer: Mark Drewicz
5 Stars
Dolphin Encounter
February 17, 2020
This excursion was great. We had so much fun interacting with the dolphin and enjoying the rest of the day on the beautiful beach.
Reviewer: Dave
5 Stars
Awesome excursion
February 06, 2020
Me and my husband took our 4 oldest kids on this excursion and everyone loved the dolphins and learned a lot. I would definitely recommended this excursion because who doesn't like to enjoy a more private beach and interact with these amazing creatures!
Reviewer: Dana
5 Stars
Worth it
February 06, 2020
Everyone highly enjoyed the private beach day and these amazing creatures. Educational and fun! Would definitely recommend to anyone!
Reviewer: Eric
5 Stars
Dolphin Encounter
January 24, 2020
Weather wasn't good, so the excursion experience wasn't that great. Overall, our dolphin experience and pictures weren't that great given the conditions. Would definitely do/go again for a better experience in better weather
Reviewer: TRS
5 Stars
Excellent
January 22, 2020
This excursion was great!! We had so much fun playing with the dolphin and learning just how smart they are.
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
Great experience
January 03, 2020
The private island was fantastic. We got to hang out on the beach and there was hardly anyone else there. This is the same beach where Sandals is located. The dolphin encounter was awesome. The trainers were very professional. Water shoes are a must as the dolphin enclosure was rocky. The pictures were $117 but there are no other options. The food on the private beach is very expensive. Overall we had a great time.
Reviewer: Michael Moreno
5 Stars
Amazing Dolphins
November 18, 2019
Absolutely had a wonderful time. A dream come true. It’s was great to be so close and able to touch the dolphins. Definitely a must-do if you love dolphins. This excursion was everything it said it was.
Reviewer: Nancy Smith
5 Stars
Amazing!!!!
October 31, 2019
The island was beautiful and the employees were friendly but the dolphin was amazing! They are so well trained, smart and talented. It was just my family and one other couple so it felt very personal and exclusive like the island! We were never rushed and welcome to ask questions which were all answered. We got to touch the dolphin multiple times and hear it's noises and learn about its body. The trainer was very kind and knowledgeable. The pictures were a great deal and plentiful. They even came on a dolphin USB. So cute! I cannot say enough good things about this excursion.
Reviewer: Amanda R Robinson
5 Stars
Know before you go!
October 27, 2019
I feel like the excursion was very good for the money spent on this experience. The dolphin encounter was FUN and the beach afterward was beautiful. A similar excursion was available through the cruise but cost almost 3 times! I would have been disappointed if I had not read through other reviews before I went. I knew I would not be able to take pictures, and they would sell me their pictures at an outrageous price. Also, the food and drinks on the island are so high that we did not even feel hungry, and glad we brought our own water! And wear some water shoes as the beach where the dolphin encounter is rocky. Lastly, everyone is on island time. We waited around without any clear idea of was going on before we left. Until it was time to go, then things clicked into place. Afterward, waiting around to go back was chaotic, and they were behind schedule. We still got back to our cruise ship with plenty of time since we planned on leaving a couple hours before we were due back.
Reviewer: AFaith
5 Stars
AWESOME
September 30, 2019
I was so happy to have booked this excursion from reading the other reviews and it was just as described. My family and I had the most awesome time with our dolphin Mickey and it was an experience we will never forget. Was the beat part of our trip!!! Loved every moment!!!!
Reviewer: Tracey Morris
5 Stars
Balmoral Island Dolphin encounter
September 29, 2019
Me and my husband had so much fun having one on one me along with a few other people with the dolphin and his trainer. They are fascinating creatures and after this encounter I have a lot more respect for them. I learned a lot and was able to touch and be super close to the dolphin
Reviewer: Miosotis Henriquez
5 Stars
Love it
September 19, 2019
It was so much fun would do it again
Reviewer: Tammy Carrier
5 Stars
Good
September 17, 2019
Fun experience and it is too short to be with dolphin....and the pictures is so expensive.
Reviewer: M. Shen
4 Stars
Unbelievable Experience
September 07, 2019
This was honestly the highlight of our vacation! There were 4 of us and another group of 4 with us. We all had plenty of time with the dolphins and we weren’t rushed at all. We weren’t pressured to buy any pictures but how could we not? They were great pictures and well worth the money! The private island was a great escape from the crowds. Everything there was priced insanely high though. We skipped the food and drinks there and just enjoyed the gorgeous beach for a few hours and took the boat back to our cruise ship. Very well run excursion! We would definitely do it again if we have the opportunity!
Reviewer: Amy Brown
5 Stars
Bahama Bargain
August 31, 2019
A short walk from the dock to Senior Frogs and a young girl is walking around looking for guests. Then it's a hustle to an overcrowded boat. Not very organized by acceptable. About a 30 minute ride to an island just off Baha Mar and you arrive at Balmoral Island. There are absolutely no personal photos of the dolphin pens. Their photos were $117 for a party of up to 4, some were better than others but definitely a memory worth the cost. The trainer was friendly and fun with a good with the dolphins and swimmers. The dolphins were well cared for and trained. Everyone knows the Bahamas are expensive so I found the price of this excursion to be very reasonable. If you have ever wanted to swim with the dolphins, this was my 3rd time, this was the biggest bang for the buck. The beach is beautiful for swimming but my son didn't want to stay. The boat only runs every hour so plan accordingly.
Reviewer: Eileen Breitkreutz
5 Stars
Great Excursion!
August 31, 2019
This was a great excursion. I read all the previous reviews before I booked it and everything everyone said is accurate. The beach is great, time with the dolphins was everything it was advertised to be, water shoes are a must, food/drinks are very pricey, pictures are $117 for your group and are not exactly "professional" as advertised, but it's your only option if you want photos of you with the dolphin. I would absolutely recommend this excursion to anyone that is looking for a dolphin encounter!
Reviewer: Michelle
5 Stars
Dolphin
August 29, 2019
This was the highlight of our trip! The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. Pictures were pricey....that would be my only complaint. I think at least one picture should be included in the excursion package fee and then give people the option of buying more. But overall.....I would do this again!
Reviewer: Lori Parker
5 Stars
Enjoyable Experience
August 25, 2019
The absolute best part is that we beat the traffic from the other cruise ships to the beach. We could also add additional experiences, such as encounter with sting rays. It’s a private beach and highly enjoyable. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Dan Bittner
4 Stars
Very nice beach!
August 23, 2019
The dolphin encounter and exclusive island excursion was a lot of fun and a nice place to visit. The dolphin trainers were very nice and informative. The pictures were awfully expensive however, so if you would like to have a picture with the dolphins, make sure to double your budget!! The private island was cool and had some small reefs for snorkeling if you rent the gear, or bring your own. Overall, was a great experience, but we were bummed that we didnt budget for the pictures!
Reviewer: Matt
4 Stars
Balmoral Island - Dolphins
August 20, 2019
I was disappointed in this. I love taking pictures of everything I do on my vacation. When we got there, I was told that I could not take pictures. There were pictures that were being sold, but cost more than the excursion. Very disappointed. The dolphins were beautiful creatures, but I have no way to show that I was there.
Reviewer: Bex
3 Stars
Dolphin Encounter & Exclusive Island
August 18, 2019
Very knowledgeable trainers. We touched and held our Dolphin throughout our encounter. It was amazing! Organized and well run. We swam at the beach prior to the excursion. The water was beautiful!
Reviewer: Carol Maher
5 Stars
Great time for whole family
August 11, 2019
We were taken to the island Everything is pricey including the sunscreen. Dolphins were amazing Trainers were awesome
Reviewer: Scott
4 Stars
A Must
August 07, 2019
This was the highlight of our cruise. You're right at the beach so after your done you have beach time. For the dolphin encounter, you get to feel the dolphin top, bottom and tail(more rubbery than I thought). Then he did some tricks. The highlight though was when he kisses you and then turns and you kiss him. As mentioned before, they do not let you take pictures but there is a photographer that does. The photos are kind of expensive, $120 for 4 + $20 each additional. I've seen reviews that they don't take credit cards so I took cash. At least on our visit they did take credit cards (I had that too). And you get your photos on a dolphin usb drive. They are professional and I did not hesitate to buy them.
Reviewer: D Johnson
5 Stars
WE SWAM WITH REAL DOLPHINS!!!
August 07, 2019
The title says it all, but I can't tell you how many tours I've been on where you get to do the "insert activity" and it ends up being a short experience. This was the complete opposite!!! We got to swim with the dolphins, watch them do tricks and feed them a couple of fishy snacks as a thank you! This is so much fun and the instructors are so nice and knowledgable! Must do tour for sure!
Reviewer: Cullen Griffin
5 Stars
Awesome
July 30, 2019
So much fun, Dixon our Dolphin was super sweet and cute. My only complaint is the pictures are unreasonably priced and they wont allow you to take your own.
Reviewer: Pam
5 Stars
Best experience ever
July 27, 2019
My boyfriend and I celebrated our 1 yr anniversary with a cruise to the Bahamas and we were blessed to experience the dolphins up close and personal. Thenprice if the excursion was a steal and everything went smoothly!!!
Reviewer: Satoca sales
5 Stars
awesome
July 26, 2019
This is a must-do.....the trainer was great and the dolphin was awesome. Once in a lifetime thing, we really enjoyed it. The only bad thing was the price of the pictures.
Reviewer: Cosimo Cosentino
5 Stars
Grandkids loved it and so did I . . .
July 17, 2019
Absolutely a great choice for how to use our day in Nassau on our Disney Cruise . . . we had used Shore Excursions on our Panama Cruise and knew that it would be a great choice for our five grandkids, our children and us! Unbelievable in every way from the pick up system "off the boat" to the dolphin program to the trip to and from our private island! Wow! GREAT day . . . and tremendous pictures! Just ask!
Reviewer: Bruce D. Johnson, Castro Valley CA
5 Stars
Interaction Dolphins
July 15, 2019
Interacting with the dolphins was great. My negative comment would be that there was no warning that the ocean floor where you see the dolphins is treacherous. If you are not wearing water shoes it was very hard to get to the spot the instructor wanted you to be.
Reviewer: Kristi Drake
4 Stars
Good time
July 08, 2019
It was a good time. The picture are priced very high. Though I feel like they rush things a little. The young ladies that guide you( if that’s what you call it) off the island to the private island, definitely not friendly or helpful at all. Over all, I would recommend
Reviewer: Jody
4 Stars
Excellent
July 08, 2019
Easy to find the departure spot and enjoyed the whole day.
Reviewer: Debbie Stamps
5 Stars
Nassau Dolphin Encounter
July 07, 2019
We took our five grandkids on this excursion, and had a private guide for just our family. He was a terrific guide, very personable, and interacted wonderfully with the kids. He took their questions and allowed them to pet or spend time with the dolphin without pressure to follow his agenda. We would recommend this excursion to others.
Reviewer: Jean Barnes
5 Stars
Dolphin Experience
July 06, 2019
The overall Dolphin Experience was quite memorable. The guide informed us about the dolphin's anatomy explaining their teeth' fins, ears, etc. We held the dolphin and kissed her too. While the exerursion was pleasant the pictures were not. They are pretty strict about their no camera policy and had someone onsure taking pictures. Since we had 5 (4 and up) people in our party it would have costed us $117 to have the files sent to us. If I remember correctly it was on 4 pictures for that price too. I could pay more for extra files. I was in sticker shock! This price is completely unreasonable. Disney doesn't charge that much for a picture. Overall, the experience was fun aside from the pictures.
Reviewer: Jaclyn C Randolph
3 Stars
Dolphin Encounter
June 19, 2019
It was awesome to be so close to such a beautiful and graceful creation it was informative I just wish we would have gotten to interact more or at least swim with them. You can't take your own pictures and buying theirs are expensive but overall an unforgettable experience
Reviewer: Shonda Thompson
4 Stars
Dolphin
June 17, 2019
Excellent tour and very nice people . The pictures are outrageous to purchase with the dolphins it comes on one pack instead of individual pics
Reviewer: Jacqueline
5 Stars
Great for the price
June 08, 2019
Was a very good dolphin encounter, my only issue was we should have been warned to wear water shoes due to the area we had to stand in, we have done dolphin encounters before, and while not the best one, was very good for the cost. Handler/trainer was very informative and good.
Reviewer: Lisabeth Keith
4 Stars
Dolphin Encounter
June 03, 2019
We loved our encounter with Mickey the dolphin. The instructors were informative and gave us lots of time with him. We did purchase the pictures which turned out very nicely.
Reviewer: Sue Counts
5 Stars
Fun
June 02, 2019
I purchased this excursion for my daughter for her birthday. She enjoyed the encounter with the dolphin. I purchased the island only excursion but was allowed to watch her. It looked like she was having a lot of fun. They took beautiful pictures but the lowest package was very expensive. We did not purchase a picture package but other than that it was enjoyable.
Reviewer: Tiffany
3 Stars
A bucket list for all
June 02, 2019
This was the most amazing thing our family has ever done!!! No lines no wait and an unforgettable day!, the trainers were VERY educated the dolphins were soooo sweeet and the boat ride back was incredible with someone giving us the history of Nassau. Please bring water shoes
Reviewer: Kathleen michalowicz
5 Stars
Cute experience but pricey!
May 30, 2019
So, you get to pet the dolphin and watch it do tricks and take pictures with it which is very lovely. The camera man took very mediocre pics (a lot of them weren’t angled straight) and to purchase pics, it’s all or nothing—they put them on a USB drive. It’s cost like $120 or something. Make sure to BRING WATER SHOES!! I read on a review to wear them before hand and it really helped. The bar drinks are super pricey and not strong—$18/drink 🙃 Lastly you can relax on the beach and go on floaties in the water which was nice :)
Reviewer: Ashley
3 Stars
Highlight of our trip
May 13, 2019
This excursion was worth every penny! We were able to interact with the dolphin for a decent amount of time and get a cd. Loved it!
Reviewer: Diane Staley
5 Stars
Dolphin encounter
May 11, 2019
We had an awesome trainer and this was by far the highlight of our trip! HOWEVER, be prepared for $115+ charges for any photos!! Could not just buy 1 or 2. Had to Buy package of DIGITAL photos. C’mon!! I was in shock. Did not even have that $ on my person at this island! And would not use a CC there.
Reviewer: Bonnie ramos
5 Stars
A perfect day
May 07, 2019
We had a great time on the island! Because we were travelling with kids in a variety of age groups, we were able to purchase tickets for the dolphin encounter for some of the family and just beach days for the others. I just looked at our dolphin photos and was overwhelmed with emotion remembering how much fun was had! We would definitely return on our next trip and do the sting rays or the dolphins again. And buy the photo package -- it's SO worth it! One note -- lunch was quite expensive so be prepared. The food was delicious but nearly $200 for four adults and three kids. (Sadly, that didn't even include alcohol!)
Reviewer: shana wallenstein
5 Stars
Recommend
May 05, 2019
We enjoyed our experience with the dolphins and would recommend.
Reviewer: Holly Miller
5 Stars
Great experience
May 01, 2019
The dolphin handlers were very knowledgeable and friendly. It was worth every penny!! Island was clean and neat and easy to to and from. Food was ridiculously expensive! Go prepared
Reviewer: Brettney Simonet
5 Stars
Such a cool experience!
May 01, 2019
My husband and I recently did a cruise for our honeymoon, and through shore excursions, we booked the dolphin encounter at Nassau! The actual encounter time was somewhat short, probably half an hour in the water, but for the experience and deal that we received through this site, it was definitely worth the experience of petting and kissing a dolphin! The only difference between booking through here and on the cruise ship was a 5 min. walk rather than a bus ride to the pickup location, Senor Frogs. Definitely worth the short walk to save like 50% of the price!
Reviewer: Alyssa Barr
5 Stars
A great experience
April 27, 2019
This was alot of fun and a great experience for my family. I would definitely recommend wearing water shoes or flipflops in the water to prevent your feet from getting cut up from rocks.
Reviewer: Heather wilson
5 Stars
Amazing experience
April 26, 2019
If you’ve never been next a dolphin, do it! They have such an amazing spirit. They are so sweet and it was so fun to pet Vin as He swam by us. We got get some cute pics with the dolphin, they try to get a family shot with the dolphin if they can. Get your picture before you leave! We forgot to purchase our picture and it’s a 20 minute boat ride back to the port. I was hoping we could get them if I called in but their customer service is horrible, the send you in one direction after the other without actually knowing what they are talking about. She told me to email a website... like no idea what they are talking about. Alas, I never got my picture but the experience was awesome. ** they also provide lockers for your items which if you get one with a lock, they will lock it for you.
Reviewer: Darlene Kelsch
5 Stars
dolphin encounter
April 23, 2019
we really enjoyed the dolphin encounter, it really added to the cruise experience. It was an experience my granddaughter and I will never forget.
Reviewer: Nancy Comeau
5 Stars
Good experience
April 19, 2019
My family enjoyed the experience. Nice, fun people! Pictures are expensive, but you don’t need to buy them.
Reviewer: Marty Ray
4 Stars
DOLPHIN ENCOUNTER
April 16, 2019
The only reason I gave 4 out of 5 stars was the wait. Our excursion was scheduled for 9:30 am, we rushed out of the ship to get to our meeting place on time, just to wait another 30 to 45 min for the ferry to arrive and to take us to the island. From there we were given a time to come back to for the actual encounter which was another 2 hour wait. Don't get me wrong, there was plenty for us to do. They have 2 pools you can use, beach with umbrellas, restaurant, bar, little gift shop. Time flew, my daughter was swimming, snorkeling, making friends, and when the time came for us to have our encounter, it was great. We had about 30 of dolphin time. Our Dolphin was 10 year old, and his name was Vin. We got plenty of pictures (for purchase ~$117 for CD) and plenty of dolphin time. I would definitely recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Angela D
4 Stars
Dolphin encounter
April 14, 2019
Well organized great experience The trainer was very knowledgeable also beautiful beach
Reviewer: Vincent Farinella
5 Stars
so fun!
April 08, 2019
my two grandsons and I had so much fun and learned so much about dolphins, and got to touch them and be so close to these amazing creatures. The trainer was very good, and I think certainly worth the money, and $95 each was a great price! Definitely would do this again.
Reviewer: Janet O'Connor Steiner
5 Stars
Worth the money.
April 08, 2019
We had a great time! The staff was friendly and great with the dolphins. My only suggestion is to purchase water shoes before arriving. The area was rocky and difficult to walk on.
Reviewer: Amanda Kessler
5 Stars
Dolphin Encounter
April 05, 2019
My 8 year old granddaughter and I thoroughly enjoyed this outing. The dolphin and his trainer were a pleasure to deal with. Educational and fun. My only complaints are: you cannot take pictures on your own and the bottom of the lagoon was rocky and hard which hurt my feet. Otherwise a great excursion.
Reviewer: Walter J Archey Jr
5 Stars
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
March 14, 2019
Firstly, the island they take you too is breathtaking, clean and stunningly aqua. Not a lot of people either and the boat ride is super fun to get there! The actual dophin experience was unforgettable! The trainer has the dolphin do tricks and we got to pet and even kiss the adorable fish! Loved it so much that I will be going back!!
Reviewer: Dina Bruneau
5 Stars
Best cruise tour ever
March 09, 2019
This was probably the best excursion i have been on.the staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. The island was gorgeous and best of all it was not overly crowded like so many of the other private beach excursions. Will definitely book through this group again.
Reviewer: Johnna Grieble
5 Stars
It is fun
February 13, 2019
First of all, my husband was a little hesitant as we walked to the meeting place senor frogs. But trust me it is safe when you get there and you will see many other people waiting on the boat. Dolphins experience was awesome as they do many tricks we didn’t buy pics I had all intention to buy but pics itself wasn’t so great. One thing to remember please bring water shoes I didn’t bring them and my feet were hurt like crazy as the sand under water is rough.
Reviewer: Tango
4 Stars
Dolphin Encounter & Exclusive Island
February 13, 2019
This excursion was one of the best ones we’ve taken. A lot of the cruise ship excursions got cancelled but ours wasn’t. The water was a little rough going over, but the sun was out and it was beautiful. The trainer was very knowledgeable and friendly. He kept asking us if we had questions also. I would highly recommend it!
Reviewer: Deborah Todd
5 Stars
Dolphin Encounter
February 03, 2019
Best part of my vacation! The encounter was awesome and informative. I thought the price for photos was over the top. I probably would have purchased them if they offered more reasonable photo package options.
Reviewer: Mildred
5 Stars
Dolphin swim
January 29, 2019
The trainers for the dolphins were very nice and had us interact with the dolphin more than I have at other places. The price on the pictures was not outrageous as others have indicated.
Reviewer: Jim Tennyson
4 Stars
Dolphins, dolphins, dolphins oh my
January 19, 2019
Fun. 30 minutes boat ride to get there. The island is shared with some other vacation lines. There are toys and floats available to rent. We were unable to kayak like we wanted since the water was too rough. Dolphin experience is fun. They are strict about only purchasing their picture package.
Reviewer: Jaime
4 Stars
Loved it!
January 18, 2019
Recommended. This was the unique birthday experience I was looking for. I was very happy with my choice. We spent about 45 minutes with the dolphin and trainer. We learned a lot about dolphins, got a kiss, and got to touch the dolphin many times, including his teeth and tongue. The water was waist deep. No swimming needed. They take pictures, which a person can buy afterwards, which I did and love.
Reviewer: Cory Kitzan
5 Stars
Highly Reccomend!
December 21, 2018
Our family enjoyed a lovely day on this island! The dolphin encounter was spectacular and our time on the beach was perfect. The island is beautiful and clean with very friendly staff. While you can not take your own pictures during the dolphin encounter, there is a photographer capturing the moments. Our pictures turned out great and we thought the price ($120) for the entire CD of pictures wasn't bad. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Kristi Searle
5 Stars
Great opportunity to meet a Dolphin
December 17, 2018
For the price it is a great opportunity to get to see and feel a dolphin up close and give it a kiss. Photos were way over priced so we only have a mental picture of the adventure as no personal photo taking is allowed. Nice beach as part of the island and the tour. Recommended.
Reviewer: Alan Mckenzie
4 Stars
Excellent Tour
December 14, 2018
It was a wonderful experience. We had done Swimming with the Dolphins in Cozumel. My daughter is a Dolphin fanatic and wanted to this activity! I was very reluctant, yet succumbed. It turned out to be a very good choice. Balmoral island is excellent. We had fun with the dolphins. The beach was good, clear water. We did some snorkeling. The restaurant prepared us special vegetarian food :) We rested on the beach (lots of seats, shaded seats etc.). All in all, good day
Reviewer: Abdij Bhat
5 Stars
Balmoral Island Dolphin Experience
December 12, 2018
Excellent port adventure, exceeded our expections. Staff were knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. We did not feel rushed with our time with the dolphin and the guide (I think her name was Tracy?) was very engaging. She was very kind to my inquisitive 8 year old son and answered all our questions with patience. Pictures were expensive but we knew that going in and were happy that all three of us were included for one price, which was somewhere around $200 canadian for all video, pictures of us with the dolphin and stock photos of all the dolphins and resort. Highly recommend and would probably even do it again! The ferry took about a half hour to get there, and the only bummer was that if you missed the ferry you had to wait another half hour to get back. Having said that you could always just use that time to swim in the lovely beach that was right there, so no big deal and we did just that.
Reviewer: Renee Wilson
5 Stars
Amazing!
November 01, 2018
This was a beautiful island where the kids got to play in a safe beach area while we waited to swim with the dolphins. I had done a previous dolphin encounter in Jamaica at Dolphin Cove and this was hands down better. Our trainer let us interact with the dolphin anytime he was near, didn't stop the kids from touching and answered all their questions. We had a solid 30 minutes with our dolphin and even got to feed him and pet his tongue and teeth. We got this when it was on sale, so this is also a fraction of the price that you'll pay on the cruise line. We had a 5 year old and 8 year old participate with us and it was great!
Reviewer: Lindsey
5 Stars
Awesome
October 31, 2018
We had a group of 7 and they made sure we were together. The children loved the dolphin including the adults! We even got some beach time and relaxed a bit. Photos were not too bad $117 for a group of 7 is a good deal to me. The walk to senior frogs was a little crazy but we found it easily by asking around and had plenty of time. The boat didn't leave until 30 mins after the time that they tell you. We went the first week of October and it was nice.
Reviewer: Karen
5 Stars
Worth the money
September 17, 2018
I have had previous dolphin encounters with my kids. This is one of the best ones, place was nice and the encounter was very close and spent more time with the dolphins. We even got to touch the dolphins teeth and take pictures with them. Of course you have to pay almost $200 to get the pictures on a USB stick. I liked it better when we got pictures.
Reviewer: Sihoon Chung
5 Stars
Amazing Experience
September 10, 2018
We had a wonderful and amazing experience. Its value for money.
Reviewer: Aadhar Mittal
5 Stars
Amazing time!
September 10, 2018
My husband and I enjoyed the dolphin encounter. Getting up close and personal with the dolphin is something we will never forget. The trainer was very knowledgeable and friendly. Just be aware when you meet the person getting you on the boat by Senor frogs, the person didn’t really stand out or look for people. We had to find her. It takes place at Sandals private island and the beach there is beautiful!
Reviewer: Chrissy
5 Stars
Magnificent creation
September 10, 2018
Unfortunately pictures were so expensive
Reviewer: ANDRE KAZANKOFF
5 Stars
Dolphin Encounter
August 06, 2018
AMAZING EXPERIENCE FOR MY PRINCESS' 6th BIRTHDAY!! We had a blast! The ONLY complaint is THE PRICES TO EAT AND DRINK on the private island are RIDICULOUSLY OVERPRICED for mini portions of food and beverages. $95 to purchase ALL of our encounter photos, notably on a CD 😕
Reviewer: Nikki
5 Stars
Maybe the bar was too low but...
July 30, 2018
I thought this excursion was outstanding. I was nervous going into it because we booked it outside of our cruise ship, but there were no issues with that. The island itself isn't great. I mean you swim in this tiny section. And while you might expect to pay more for food....wow, that was insane. EAT BEFORE YOU GO. But we have phenomenal pictures of our family holding a dolphin. That was just too cool and as much as I loved it, my wife and kids loved it even more!
Reviewer: Charlie
4 Stars
Had to Wait A Long Time
July 30, 2018
So this started off as a one star. We waited almost 2 hours for the boat to come pick us up from the meeting area. But once we got there, the dolphin part was awesome. Also the customer service was great and they even helped us with a booking error we had the day before.
Reviewer: Moises Seraphin
4 Stars
Rating for dolphin excursion
July 23, 2018
Highly recommend this excursion! It met all of our expectations and more!!
Reviewer: Alicia Cash
5 Stars
Whan an Experience!
July 09, 2018
The dolphin encounter was great and the best part was the dolphins weren't forced to do anything they didn't want to do. The trainers were incredibly knowledgeable and allowed us to feed the dolphins a fish. We learned a lot and interacted so much with an incredible dolphin. I highly recommend this to anyone! We also got VIP treatment with paid lunch and drink and a private white sand beach. How can anyone say to no to that? It was perfect.
Reviewer: Tiffany Matthews
5 Stars
Had a great time!
July 02, 2018
We had a great time meeting and interacting with Mickey, our dolphin, and learning about dolphins. I didn't realize we would need water shoes for this, and I didn't bring them. Please add this to the description for others. For this I would rate 4.5 stars.
Reviewer: Nicole Young
4 Stars
the staff was excellent
July 02, 2018
I went two keeks ago and loved it. the staff explained everything about the dolphins and let us touch it. however, pictures were way to expensive. they should give you a cheaper option for the pictures
Reviewer: Milena pulido
5 Stars
dolphin encounter
July 02, 2018
Great experience. Save a lot with shore excursions. The people from our ship were on the same excursion and paid a lot more
Reviewer: Nancy Hyatt
5 Stars
Fun Time
June 25, 2018
We all had a great time. The trainer was very knowledgeable about the animals and it was amazing getting that close to them. The pictures were so cool. Even though they were a little pricey, we felt it was worth having that keepsake. The private island is beautiful, which added to the enjoyment. We would definitely do this again!
Reviewer: Diane Alicz
5 Stars
Amazing!!
June 25, 2018
The dolphin encounter was amazing!! So much fun to watch & interact with the dolphins. I turned into a giddy kiddo myself. The private island they took us to was breathtaking!! White, soft sand with crystal clear water. Loved it!! Highly recommend!!
Reviewer: Becca Alvarez
5 Stars
Great time at the island
June 25, 2018
The time with the dolphins was amazing and an unforgettable experience. The island was beautiful and everyone involved with the dolphin encounter were great. Getting to the island was sketchy at best and when the representative finally walked up 30 mins late she was very unfriendly and not informative at all. The workers at the island were quite rude in my opinion. In the gift shop I was looking at the stuffed animals to purchase one and apparently I asked too many questions because she just took the animal out of my hand and put it back up. When we bought lunch we had to wait forever and turns out they forgot to call our names out when our food was ready to pick up. It probably had set there for 20 mins and not one apology or offer to fix us anything else since it had set there so long. Maybe because I am Texan we expect everyone to be polite but you will not get friendliness or politeness on this island however the dolphins and the beautiful island made up for it
Reviewer: CASEY ATCHLEY
4 Stars
The best encounter I ever had
May 21, 2018
We are a family of 4 with 2 boys who loved to hold the dolphin and be so close to it. The photos were taken with multiple poses, but they sell them in a bundle which was costly. They should sell at least only videos or photos, which they dont as of now.
Reviewer: Venugopal Ravula
5 Stars
Great Experience
May 14, 2018
A close encounter with dolphins is such that words are insufficient. Contact with these intelligent creatures makes one realise the wonder of nature and gives one an experience like no other. Add a brilliant scenic island on which to relax and it can't get much better.
Reviewer: Thomas Dowds
5 Stars
Dolphin encouter
May 02, 2018
Definitely worth the money! My kids loved the dolphin encounter. The meeting location was easy to find. Staff was pleasant and island was clean. The food is extremely expensive! Also leaving the island has set times for boat shuttles... felt like hostage to the island by time we left
Reviewer: Morgan
4 Stars
Loved it!
May 01, 2018
This dolphin encounter was fantastic. The wait between getting off the big boat for the transport to arrive to take us to the island was a little long, so I would advise to be adventurous and walk leisurely, visit some of the shops, and get a drink on the way to the meeting place. The ride over to the island was very pleasant and just gorgeous. Once we got to the island we played on the beach until it was our time with the dolphins. Being with the dolphin was just wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgeable, and we learned a lot from him. This is a more affordable way to get up close and personal with a dolphin if you can't/don't want to pay for a swim with the dolphin. The pictures were pricey, but the best deal is to buy the CD with all your photos and print your own. I think this excursion was well run, on time, and worth the money. I booked about 2 weeks before the cruise through Costco, which was a much better deal than buying on the cruise boat. I recommend!
Reviewer: Kristy Smith
5 Stars
Not a bad experience
May 01, 2018
This was a decent trip. Getting to the island was VERY sketchy. It said it started at 9:30am, however, we never boarded a boat until 10am. And make sure you eat before you go to the island the food is WAY overpriced. Other than that, the beach was very clean, the water was gorgeous, and the dolphin experience was very cool. Be prepared to pay for the pictures. They cost as much as the excursion!
Reviewer: Megan Ammirato
4 Stars
A Great Day!
April 30, 2018
This was our second time visiting Balmoral Island within the last 6 months, just my 7 year old daughter and I. It is a great, clean, safe, secure place to go, especially for two ladies traveling alone. The dolphin was amazing and the pictures were incredible to bring home. We were able to have some time on the beach before and after the dolphin experience which is an added bonus to the whole day. We were up close with the dolphin, touched him, held him for a pic and he even posed kissing us on the cheek for our pictures!! Amazing memories!!!!
Reviewer: Mary Bunnells
5 Stars
Awesome
April 30, 2018
This was a great experience for us, we enjoyed every bit of it.! The trainers were funny and polite and the dolphin was just wonderful and playful.
Reviewer: Debbie Havens
5 Stars
Great Dolphin Encounter
April 30, 2018
We had a great experience with the exception of the time to get there, and the time we have to leave the island. We got there a little early but waited in the heat for over an hour before the ferry even arrived. Must be carribean time. Also we only spent 2 hours on the island so we really did not get to enjoy the beach. The other issue is the dolphin pictures cost about $190.00 so bring credit card if you want it.
Reviewer: CJ
5 Stars
Priceless memories
April 30, 2018
The family and I truly enjoyed the dolphin encounter. The trainer was very informative and the dolphin interaction was amazing.Pictures and video a bit pricey but the memories were priceless.
Reviewer: Joseph Samide
5 Stars
Great experience
April 23, 2018
Professional and great service. Saw dolphins swimming up close, petted them saw them do tricks. There was a good amount of waiting for the next group to go before us, but Sandals beach was right there to enjoy.
Reviewer: Catherine Siler
5 Stars
Balmoral Island Dolphin Encounter
April 16, 2018
Overall experience was very good. Tour guides were on time and boat ride was smooth. When you get to the island you get to spend the whole day there since pick up time boat is close to departure time of ship. Dolphin encounter was excellent, you get to touch and kiss the dilohins in an enclosed ocean area. Food an drinks on the island are very expensive.
Reviewer: Luciana Brown
4 Stars
Perfect excursion
April 16, 2018
This was the most amazing 😉 excursion I ever experienced! It was so awesome and amazing. People were friendly and dolphins were soooo cute. Amazing staff!
Reviewer: Veronica
5 Stars
Great experience
April 02, 2018
This was a great excursion and I would recommend it for my friends. The staff were professional and informative. The pictures and video were expensive but It will be a great memory.
Reviewer: Elliot
4 Stars
Great Day at A Great Price
March 20, 2018
Having been to Nassau several times on cruise stops, we were looking for something different and had a 12 and 14 year old. Place was very organized on time to meet back for the excursion and the workers were friendly. They broke us into groups of 8 and an instructor let us touch the dolphins and they do tricks. Although this encounter you don't get to swim with them, it was interactive enough and would be good for small kids. There was a 4 and 2 year old in our group and they were not scared. Had time after to go to the beach and snorkel which was nice. The best part was booking this through Shore Excursions group. A women in our group asked me what I paid and I paid 55% of what she paid through the cruise line and we had the exact same excursion. Her meeting place was on the ship, and we just had instructions to walk down to Senor Frogs which is where we got on the boat to island. Bring water shoes as the wading area is very rocky. I would recommend this excursion for the price.
Reviewer: Karen Kriscunas
5 Stars
No bad
March 18, 2018
Good experience. But buying the photo and video cost more than the shore excursion.
Reviewer: Ray
3 Stars
Wonderful encounter
March 15, 2018
This was so fun for our family. This was our first time being up close with a dolphin and being able to touch and even kiss the dolphin. Would've been nice if they allowed us to take our own pictures, but you had to buy theirs. Still a great experience with a very knowledgeable instructor.
Reviewer: Lauren
4 Stars
Bucket List
March 15, 2018
What an incredible experience! Definitely worth the cost. The trainer was very knowledgeable and had a great rapport with our dolphin, Shawn. She spent extra time answering questions afterwards which I really appreciated. It is amazing how smart these dolphins are! Everything from the boat ride over to the day spent at Blue Lagoon beach was enjoyable. Beautiful blue skies, warm temperature, and friendly dolphins! What more can you ask for?!
Reviewer: Jan Gaynor
5 Stars
Enjoyable
February 28, 2018
Believe it or not it was a cool day in the Bahamas and the ocean water was cold! Lol! Other than that the encounter with the Dolphins was enjoyable and in a natural setting. Not a pool. Then there was time on the island for lunch and relaxing on the beach. This is all next to Sandals resort. I Would recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Linda
4 Stars
Balmoral Island Dolphin Encounter
January 30, 2018
Simply the best family experience we could have imagined! We loved learning about the dolphins from the trainer, and Cortez the dolphin was incredible!
Reviewer: Amy Johnson
5 Stars
enjoying time
January 23, 2018
This excursion was pretty good. You learned a little about dolphins and their habitat. But, then also got to see the dolphin do tricks and touch it as well. not bad
Reviewer: jonathan m
4 Stars
Dolphin Encounter & Exclusive Island
January 08, 2018
The Dolphin Encounter was fabulous - we all loved it. The trainers did a great job giving facts about dolphins and giving directions. They also worked well with the kids in our group. The island was beautiful, we wished we had more time to enjoy it. The excursion was short. Overall this was an excellent excursion. My only suggestions would be that they allow for more time on the island and that the staff who checks you in and gives you your bracelets before the ferry ride be more visible and wear identification that shows that they are the reps for the tour company. We had two ladies approach us with nothing to show that they were with the tour company except a cardboard sign. Additionally, they didn't have any information on who they were supposed to be checking in and how many in each party. This was a little disconcerting for all of us that were waiting to check in.
Reviewer: CN
4 Stars
Great experience
October 02, 2017
My daughter and I loved the dolphin encounter. It was very easy to find Senor Frogs (the locals were very polite and helpful). The dolphin and trainer were great! The interaction was fun, really worth the price. I saved money by book with this site instead of Norwegian and had the same experience. The ride to and from the island went very well, our boat was not crowded. Definitely recommend!
Reviewer: Claudia P.
5 Stars
AWESOME
September 19, 2017
Very well organized. Easy and straight forward. The whole family loved it!!!! We bought the whole DVD pic package. A little expensive but worth it....
Reviewer: George
5 Stars
The Dolphin Experience
July 10, 2017
We very much enjoyed our experience with the dolphin encounter. Would recommend it to friends.
Reviewer: Lucy Delmotte
5 Stars
The joy of cruising.
June 26, 2017
My daughter and niece very much enjoyed the Dolphin Encounter and the day at your Island. The cruise I booked was for their pleasure. Neither of them had ever been on a cruise so my hope was to introduce them to cruising and future traveling. They loved everything. Having a one on one with the dolphin was fun and exciting and joyful for all of us. They want to have another cruise next year so I will be working on our next adventure. Our hope is that my granddaughter will be able to join us next year. Now, you must know that the Travel Agent, Renee Mateusiak was absolutely the best. She helped me put this travel experience together. She was patience with my lack of experience and helped me plan our entire adventure. I will ask for her next year. She is great and should get recognized for her expertise and patience. IT WAS ALL WONDERFUL!!!!
Reviewer: Lucy Delmotte
5 Stars
Dolphin Encounter
June 14, 2017
This was the highlight of my vacation! It was well-managed and a great experience.
Reviewer: Anne Rostosky
5 Stars
Fun afternoon
April 21, 2017
I was a little worried about not using the cruiselines vendor. We had a fun time, felt the price was reasonable. There was about 12+ of us who got to stand in the shallows and pet and kiss dolphin for about 15 minutes. Our guide was very friendly. We did buy the photos cd. a little pricey, but there are a lot of pictures, and let us all enjoy ourselves. It was about a 30 minutes to the island. We had a 90 minute wait until our encounter. We tried the food, it was good, and wasn't too expensive. We didn't buy any alcohol. We used beach & pool, and didn't feel it was over-crowded. There was a board with recommended return times for each ship, and staff were helpful. My only complaint was the main bathroom, in the food area, really nasty - especially considering the cleanliness elsewhere. I would've given it 5 stars, except for the rest room. I recommend the tour - it met our budget and we enjoyed the time on the island, relaxed and low keyed.
Reviewer: Virginia
4 Stars
Great Experience!
February 12, 2017
My granddaughter, Claire and I truly enjoyed this dolphin encounter. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure it was a memorable experience. Claire had plenty of time to interact with Marge, the dolphin. Seeing the smile on her face was well worth the price. This was my first time using Shore Excursions but will definitely use them again.
Reviewer: Steve Hay
5 Stars
Family enjoyed it.
February 09, 2017
This was a great excursion for 1st time swimming with the dolphins. My son and mom enjoyed the Dolphin Encounter. They were waist deep and the instructor was so patient and knowledgeable. My daughter and I did the dolphin swim. We were so impressed with the dolphin care and also their interaction with us. Great island, great trainers and great memories were made.
Reviewer: Melissa Hernandez
5 Stars
Amazing Experience
January 22, 2017
Worth every penny!
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Dolphin encounter
January 06, 2017
Overall the excursion was wonderful. The dolphin trainer and dolphin (Cortez) were wonderful. The only downfall was for expensive as it was, they charged $75.00 per picture. I really wanted a momento from our experience and was going to purchase a photo of our family (7 people). I was shocked that they were going to charge an additional $25 per head over 4 people in a photo. Needless to say we did not pay the ridiculous $150.00 price tag for 1 picture. That was our biggest disappointment in regards to this excursion. For as expensive as it costs a family of 7 to enjoy this type of excursion, a picture would have been a great souvenir.
Reviewer: J. Hill
4 Stars
Experience I Will Never Forget!
November 23, 2016
As avid animal lovers, my husband and I were so excited to be able to be so close to the Dolphins and to be able to touch them! I will never forget the experience, along with how serene and beautiful the island was. The only two cons would be that: food/drinks are very expensive on the island and the pictures that are taken while in the Dolphin Encounter are also very expensive. My husband and I did not purchase the pictures for this very reason. However, we would love to do it again and enjoyed our time very much!
Reviewer: Crystal Nascimento
5 Stars
amazing experience with dolphine
November 20, 2016
amazing experience with dolphine, never forget this
Reviewer: milan jhaveri
5 Stars
Same Excursion as the Cruise Line but Better Value
August 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our dolphin encounter at the private island. It was a short distance from the Pier. We had to meet in front of Senor Frogs, which was a short walk. Once we arrived at the private island, we checked in and received our time to report for our excursion. In the meantime, we had access to the beach with plenty of lounge chairs to enjoy. If you want a change, they also have pools to use. My kids loved the dolphins. We got to touch them and feed them. There was a photographer that took many pictures of us with the dolphins because we were not allowed to bring our own cameras. The CD was $75.00 but we got a lot of pictures. They also have a video of your excursion for purchase. I would definitely recommend this excursion. Maybe next time, I would like to do swimming with the dolphins.
Reviewer: Cynthia Petzold
5 Stars
Different expectations, but awesome dolphin time
August 16, 2016
The time with the dolphins was exactly what I expected. There was about 20 minutes of touching the dolphins in a controlled small group. This included time for the professional photos (no personal cameras allowed). Photos were only available as a CD for $75. Most surprising was the extended time on the private island. We met the small boat to the private island at 9:30am when the cruise ship docked. After a 20 minute trip to the island, and just under an hour to play in the water away from the dolphins, we had our dolphin time at 11am. We expected to be able to leave the island any time after that, but the boat back only left at 2:45. We had not planned to eat lunch on the island, but that was the only option.
Reviewer: Leslie Morgan
4 Stars
Encounter with the Dolphins
August 07, 2016
The experience with the Dolphins was a once in a life time event. The video and pictures were a great purchase, too, documenting the time My only issue is that there was sharp coral material which was in the water where you walked and stood. It should be suggested that you bring flip flops with you.
Reviewer: Ken Litchfield
5 Stars
Better Value than What the Cruise Line Offered
May 28, 2016
I did the dolphin experience as a special ""extra"" for my wife and I knew she would enjoy it.
Reviewer: Earlydawn
4 Stars
BEST Life Experience so far
May 16, 2016
This was by far one of the best excursions EVER! It was easy to get to, short distance from Pier, and boat ride to there was smooth. Once you arrive on the Island you are amazed at the luxury and privacy. The dolphins are so friendly, they swam towards us as we were walking to the main building. They really appeared happy and the trainers showed so much love and adoration for them. The whole experience was extremely personal. After the encounter (WONDERFUL) we enjoyed the islands beautiful beach with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. There is two pools at your disposal also. place to sit in the shade and have a drink or something to eat. It was clean,quiet and beautiful. the only drawbacks were the price of the food and drinks were high, and no personal photos can be taken while with the dolphins. You have the option to purchase a CD with your pictures on it, the whole CD cost around $100 so be aware.
Reviewer: Kim
5 Stars
Would defenetly recomend!
April 23, 2016
This was fun.. I an to walk a little but td island was espectacular. Expect the water to be cold.
Reviewer: Jasi
5 Stars
I would do this again
April 14, 2016
The people that worked with the dolphins were amazinthe kids loved them.
Reviewer: Rick
5 Stars
Experience of a lifetime
March 19, 2016
This was a great experience for kids and adults alike to be up close and personal with the dolphins of Balmoral Island. The trip from the pier in Nassau to the island was a nice ride with a fun and informative tour of the area. After the interaction with the dolphins, there is a beach and pool area to enjoy as well.
Reviewer: Rebecca
5 Stars
Great Experience
March 15, 2016
We had a great time. Everything as advertised and plenty of time to relax on the beach after our Dolphin Encounter. Our Cruise itinerary got changed and we arrived in port on a different day but it was not a problem. You Will Love It!
Reviewer: 1Cruiser
5 Stars
nice day at the beach and dolphin encounter
March 06, 2016
Overall, a nice experience. We got to touch dolphins and interact a little bit with them. The water was a bit cold. We met up with the guides at 10 AM and it was a small group. After the dolphin encounter, we had a whole beach to ourselves. Before we departed, a large group of tourists came to the beach. It was nice that we avoided the crowd.
Reviewer: chow mein
4 Stars
We had an awesome time and it was very well organi
December 07, 2015
Very fun.
Reviewer: Annette
5 Stars
A must to do!
November 26, 2015
The water was beautiful but was very rocky We were bare footed so I suggest you bring water shoes but overall I am happy we did this excursion and it is something my family will never forget especially my 9 year old daughter!
Reviewer: princess
5 Stars
Great Family Time
October 19, 2015
Great family time and the kids had a blast.
Reviewer: Mcnutty
4 Stars
Had a Blast!!
September 02, 2015
We enjoyed this excursion very much on our August 2015 cruise. We met at Senor Frogs and took the boat over to Balmoral Island. When we were approaching the island we noticed a Sandals sign on the beach and feared it would be crowded, but it was not. There was plenty of time to experience the dolphin encounter and still relax on the beach or at the outdoor bar. We had a very nice time and enjoyed the excursion!!
Reviewer: PA Traveler
4 Stars
LOVED IT!!!
August 09, 2015
Previous reviews complained that you couldn't bring your own cameras and that the photos that were taken by the ""crew"" were too expensive. Well, they were well-worth the cost. They knew what they were doing and we had a memorable CD of our adventure.
Reviewer: gjoy
4 Stars
BEST CHOICE I MADE THE WHOLE TRIP
July 15, 2015
We did the dolphin experience on Balmoral Island and it couldn't have been better. I searched for dolphin experiences before going and they were so expensive so when this came up on sale, I decided to buy it. We waited by Señor Frogs like they said and got on a very nice fishing boat that took us to the island. It was beautiful and VERY clean. We got there before the ship groups so we had a small intimate session. When the ship groups came, there were so many people and all they did was wait in lines the whole time. The only con was the food and drinks were really expensive. Next time we will be sure to eat a huge meal right before going.
Reviewer: Dina P
4 Stars
""An amazing experience"".
April 30, 2015
I would recommend the Dolphin experience to anyone who likes excitement. I had a wonderful time at the private island as well.
Reviewer: DeNice
4 Stars
Awesome experience
April 07, 2015
This was a once in a lifetime experience for my family! My young children absolutely loved getting to swim, touch, feed, get a kiss, and watch the dolphins play and do tricks for us! The people were very kind and answered questions we may have had. They explained facts about the dolphins that was very interesting. The dolphins were very playful and loved getting so much attention. It was an awesome vacation that we will never forget! We made great memories and would definitely recommend to anyone!
Reviewer: Loving mom
5 Stars
Dolphin Encounter was Great !
March 17, 2015
The location for the pickup was not provided. We received an email after the cruise with the location pickup.
Reviewer: Vactioneer
5 Stars
Oh what dolphin fun!
February 03, 2015
Great dolphin interaction with experienced dolphin trainer. The private island amenities were also great to enjoy after the dolphin experience. Lovely beach and pool included with food/drink a la carte if you want it. Pictures are really great, but bring $70 if you want to buy them. I thought it was worth the price given the unique experience. My 10 yr old also loved it all.
Reviewer: CLH
5 Stars
Good Experience
December 26, 2014
We were the only family on the Disney cruise who had bought this Dolphin encounter. We reached the place where they told they will pick us up for the island at 10am. However, no one was there to receive us until 11am. Then we were taken to the island where we had to wait for an hour and half before we could have the dolphin encounter. The dolphin encounter was very very good. Usually, there are 8-10 people in a group but it was just 3 of us with the Dolphin trainer and photographer. The trainer answered all our questions and we spent around 25 minutes with the Dolphin. It was a very unique experience. The photos cost us $70 but it was worth it. Overall a very good experience.
Reviewer: Dhams
4 Stars
It is was as the headline says
November 02, 2014
Sooo disappointed about not getting a picture to take of our encounter. We had to either buy a $70.00 photo package of the pics they took or nothing. You are prohibited from taking your own pictures. no cameras allowed. Once in a life time experience! I was beside myself that I could not order just one. I went away totally bummed out. Also, while there, my husband ordered a bahama mama drink and a coke at the bar and the bill was $27.! WoW Can we say price gouging! The actual encounter with the Dolphin Vince was so Amazing! We will never forget it.
Reviewer: Peg
4 Stars