The kids loved it and I couldn't stop smiling.
February 01, 2020
The groups were boarded onto the boat and brought past several beautiful ocean front homes on the way to Blue lagoon island. It was a fun trip with the staff playing music and even getting the guests to dance along. It was about 20-30 minutes. Once there you cross a beautiful walking bridge with nautical rope sides, dolphins to the side and very pretty blue water. Then we had time before our dolphin encounter so we went to swim first. The first group was rushed over to the dolphin encounter area right away. The beach has 2 sides. One side has the air raft jumping/climbing park and the other just open water. The bar splits the 2 sections. The gift shop had a nice variety. The lunch was a buffet style with a lot of good food. Gets you one trip and juice drink. It's tea , lemonade or fruit punch. They have hammocks, large chess and checkers tables and coconut bowling. Overall we loved it. Only thing I would suggest is making it easier to see your photos with the dolphins.
Reviewer: JESSICA
5 Stars
Expensive, but worth it!
May 27, 2019
It has been a dream of mine and my wife's to interact with dolphins, and this experience was exactly what we had hoped for. It was made even better by the fact that our 3-year-old daughter could join us. It was a lot of fun!
Reviewer: Mitch Bolen
5 Stars
Amazing Experience
January 23, 2019
We were really wowed by the Dolphin Encounter. Each person was able to kiss, hug, feed, touch, and dance with the dolphin. It was during Christmas and they were crazy busy, but the trainer took the time with each person. Worth the money!! We paid for the photos/video -- $150 for our entire group of 6. Once in a lifetime experience so we thought it was worth the extra expense. The beach area was crowded but very nice. Even in December the water was an amazing temperature. The snack bar prices were like an amusement park, inflated but what you'd expect. Food was ok. The only complaint I have is about the shuttle service that took us from the port to the check in area where you get on the Ferry. No one came to the location with a sign. A guy pulled up with the door to the van open and yelled at us to hurry up and get in he had to make check in on time. He didn't confirm our names till he had already taken off. It worked out fine but he was rude and short with us.
Reviewer: Angelia Turner
5 Stars
A highlight of our cruise!
April 16, 2018
We all loved this excursion! We were with our son and his wife and our two grandchildren ages 6 and 9! Other than a slight snag finding our ride to the ferry, all went smoothly! The dolphin encounter was amazing! Our 9 year old said afterwards “That was the most fun I have ever had in water!” We spent the rest of the day at the beautiful beach. Floats and inner tubes were provided free of charge. The beach was perfect for children-shallow, clean and perfectly clear water. We purchased rather bland, expensive food at the only place available. Only disappointment! A ferry took us directly back to our port!
Reviewer: Pat Andrea
5 Stars
Perfect experience
April 09, 2018
My wife and I did this excursion together. From the moment we walked into the enclosure to when we reluctantly left, the experience was pure magic. The interaction with our dolphin was amazing. We danced, we hugged, we kissed. Sounds like a great date, right? I would do this again in a New York minute.
Reviewer: Vincent Perricone
5 Stars
Amazing Day
January 19, 2018
Tour was on time. Dolphin encounter was amazing. Although I couldn’t stay to collect my photos because the queue was long and the ferry was leaving, I was able to get them online which was very convenient.
Reviewer: Shanette Mendoza
5 Stars
Loved it
August 19, 2017
Everything about it was amazing!
Reviewer: Laurynn White
5 Stars
Blue Lagoon
February 10, 2017
It was the best, my daughter and I had the time of our lives. I would recommend this excursion to anyone looking for something different and fun to do.
Reviewer: Teresa Baldwin
5 Stars
My family and I had a Wonderful experience!!!
January 18, 2017
This was an amazing experience for us! It was worth every penny!!!!!
Reviewer: Kelly Smith
5 Stars
Blue lagoon
November 01, 2016
Beautiful boat ride to island. Trainers were entertaining and professional. Enjoyed the day
Reviewer: Tony
5 Stars
Wonderful Experience
September 28, 2016
My family had a wonderful time! i highly reccomend this excursion if you have age gap in your children. We have 2 teenagers and a 13 month old so this excursion worked out perfect. At first the Dolphins weren't ""cooperating"" so the handlers moved us to another section and made sure we got the full experience! My 13 month old even got a kiss from one of the Dolphins! My only complaints were the ferry to island was late and then Dolphins weren't cooperating so we were very rushed to eat lunch and didn't get any beach time, my daughters wanted to hang out in the hammocks!
Reviewer: Lindsey
4 Stars
Excellent!
August 29, 2016
What a great way to encounter the dolphins! The entire family enjoyed the time we spent and would return for another encounter. Having the opportunity to touch and interact with the dolphins was fantastic!
Reviewer: Lynn M.
5 Stars
Great Experience
August 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our time with the dolphins. We got to kiss, hug and dance with them.
Reviewer: Kim
5 Stars
Dolphin Encounter
August 11, 2016
We decided to do this as Opposed to the carnival cruise line dolphin encounter, as we read about the long lines and how crowded everything is with them. We are please to say it was a great call!! How fun and wonderful this excursion was! I took my Girl Scout troop and they loved it! Not to mention the Ocean conservation Smalltalk they give the girls prior to us going in the water. Do not miss this excursion it is a must do!!
Reviewer: Dawn Lopez
5 Stars
Dolphin Encounter- Fabulous!!!
August 07, 2016
This excursion was so much fun!! It was a great experience and the trainer was comical. The place was very clean and every employee was exceptionally polite. The dolphins are beautiful and well trained. I would recommend this to anyone.
Reviewer: Kristin
5 Stars
Bucket list. Check!
March 25, 2016
Difficult to find meeting place because it was a yellow building- not white as listed. Once we made the connection, all was well. A wonderful boat ride to the beautiful island. A good orientation of how to interact with the dolphin. The staff was very respectful of the needs of the dolphins. The experience was perfect. We were in shallow water and the dolphin, Salvador, was in deep water. We kissed, hugged and danced with the dolphin. He was treated frequently with fish and given breaks as needed. Bucket list met!
Reviewer: Emma
5 Stars
A new experience but have something not happy
March 12, 2016
Well, the experience is the very first, and the lagoon island is beautiful. But this product said the when we leave the main hall, to left will have someone waiting for us with a board, we take two kids back and forth 4 times not found, finally we take the taxi to the ferry port to catch up the ferry. We are lucky to catch up it but as you can image, taking an infant and 3 years old, go back and forth the street to find the bus was really a different experience. We are really not happy with this. The taxi charged us $4/person, include infant and 3 years old.
Reviewer: Renee
4 Stars
A GREAT EXPERIENCE
March 09, 2016
THIS WAS AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE. A MUST DO WHEN TRAVELING TO THE BAHAMAS.
Reviewer: DOLPHIN LOVER
5 Stars
Thrilling family experience
February 19, 2016
I wish we could have gotten to the island earlier and spent more time on the beach. We were only offered 1 time slot and we wasted an hour waiting to be picked up. The actual dolphin encounter was well-run, educational and fun.
Reviewer: Julie
4 Stars
I would buy this excursion again!
January 27, 2016
The most wonderful experience ever!
Reviewer: Ed
5 Stars
Oh what fun!
January 10, 2016
What a great excursion, good for all age groups. We took the relaxing boat ride to this island and were greeted and directed to a short 10 minute introduction to dolphin anatomy, history and ecology. Then you have the option of changing into the variety of wet suits provided, or your own bathing suit and joining the dolphins. A chance to have a kiss picture is taken care of first, then the actual fun - dancing and feeding, etc - the dolphin begins, along with another picture hugging the dolphin. Things were run smoothly and the picture and video packages weren't too outrageously priced. You can stay on the island and use their swimming, beach and food facilities, but we hopped on one of the return boats right away.
Reviewer: Reyna
5 Stars
Very Cool!
November 04, 2015
The host was so much fun and kept it very interactive. They closed the food stand before we were done, so we never ate lunch, but we were there for the dolphins anyway! I would recommend this.
Reviewer: Cook
4 Stars
Amazing experience
June 09, 2015
This was a well organized group that obviously care about their dolphins and know how to handle to to have a great interaction with the guests.
Reviewer: Dave
5 Stars
Great Time!!!
January 07, 2015
We had a wonderful boat trip to the island and playing with the dolphins was so much fun! The trainers made the interaction very personal and special.
Reviewer: RJD
5 Stars
loved this
November 30, 2014
loved the time with the dolphin, lasted longer than i thought by reading reviews for this...wish we had more time to enjoy the island
Reviewer: cruiser
4 Stars
wow
October 13, 2014
If you love dolphins then this has to be on your bucket list.
Reviewer: cruise lady and her husband
5 Stars
Fun experience
September 10, 2014
Great time by all pictures and video little high but worth it
Reviewer: Cruiser
5 Stars
A Life-long Dream
July 20, 2014
This was a life long dream of mine. It was great because it was just a close encounter, so it gave me valuable information about it, however I didn't get to swim with them. Swimming will actually be a whole lot more expensive. I think it was kind of expensive especially if more people in your family wanted to participate in the experience. But other than that, I was pleased with the experience. Maybe if picture is included or you get a larger percentage off for the next excursion, then that would be great!!
Reviewer: Denise
4 Stars
Better than I expected!
June 08, 2014
I had been to Nassau many times before but never done a real excursion! This last time before I departed on my cruise I looked up a dolphin program for me and my girlfriend to go to. We loved it! The boat ride to the secluded island was wonderful, with breathtaking views all around. The island is a little slice of paradise, hidden away from busy Nassau. The interaction with the dolphins was just flat out amazing! We got to dance, hug, and pet the dolphin and even had some time to explore the little island afterwards! I would totally recommend this for anyone looking to swim with the dolphins in Nassau!
Reviewer: Gui
5 Stars
The best time ever!
May 03, 2014
We loved every minute of this.It was the best time ever.It was well organized. Everyone was so nice.The dolphin encounter was a awesome experience.I highly recommend this excursion.The boat ride to&from was very nice&relaxing too.
Reviewer: Jeannie
5 Stars
Best time ever!
April 25, 2014
The boat ride over was very enjoyable.The scenery is beautiful.We loved the Dolphin Encounter.It was well organized&everyone was nice&helpful.It was the experience of a lifetime.I highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Jeannie
5 Stars
Awesome---would do it again...
February 15, 2014
Extremely grateful to Captain Mikea. We were the last boat back and I had left my wallet in the changing room on the island. He personally delivered my wallet to me so I was able to get back on my cruise ship.
Reviewer: B & B
5 Stars
Awesome encounter
December 10, 2013
This was an awesome aventure! Everything ran smoomtnly from beginning to end. The people were great, plenty to do, great time, no crowd!
Reviewer: Dotress
5 Stars
Nice time
August 31, 2013
More time needed with dolphins. Only 15 mins. Family had fun!
Reviewer: Family fun
4 Stars
Hello Flipper!
August 06, 2013
Experience with the dolphins was great! The price for the video is expensive for basically 10 minutes of your contact with the dolphin. Guides were courteous, and professional! Wonderful for children; my 10 year old loved it and is begging to do it again on our next cruise!
Reviewer: Jimbo
4 Stars
Cute and fun
June 26, 2013
Picture packages expensive and selection limited
Reviewer: Brenda novice cruiser
4 Stars
Amazing!
January 15, 2013
This was an amazing experience. My family could not have planned for a better way to spend Christmas day! Just start with the boat ride to the island - it was beautiful and informative! Not only is the Dolphin experience the best - the island is beautiful! The cove on the back side of the island is magical and the hammocks are not to be missed! The adult beverages are pretty awesome and the food was worth every penny! We can't wait to go back to Blue Lagoon and it will always be on our stops!
Reviewer: Traveling mom
5 Stars
FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!!!!!
December 18, 2012
The ease of catching the bus & ferry to the Dolphin Encounter was great. Driver met us right outside the terminal. The trainers and Dolphin were WONDERFUL!!! Lots of hands on experience with the Dolphin. Magnificent Excursion. Well worth the money. Would Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Beanie the Dolphin Lover
5 Stars
Perfect way to hug and kiss a dolphin
December 15, 2012
This experience was great! Just be careful, the use of the inflatables was NOT included in the price. You can use the beach, but can not use the inflatables without paying and additional $15 per person. They do sell packages that include the inflatables too. The management was extremely accommodating and they let us get the kids (12&11 yrs old)free if we bought 2 inflatable adults tickets. The dolphin was absolutely fabulous, lots of tricks, lots of excitement. You can take your own pics, but the sell professional pics and a DVD of your experience.
Reviewer: Therousehouse
4 Stars
experience of a lifetime!!!!!
November 27, 2012
Everything went as was promised. Excursion was explained well with no hidden surprises. No problems whatsoever. I was very pleased with this excursion for the experience and the price. You cannot believe how cool it is to get to interact with the dolphins.
Reviewer: Mickwebb
5 Stars
the best in the world!!
October 09, 2012
It couldn't b any better!!!!!
Reviewer: dd
5 Stars
A GOOD BANG FOR YOUR BUCK
September 14, 2012
This was a very exciting for my children,and something they will always remember. I liked that they told you about the dolphins as well as had fun with them,Iwould do the dolphin encounter again, not to mention lagoon beach is breath taking
Reviewer: sheila
5 Stars