awesome
March 25, 2020
awesome catamaran ride chris the director awesome
Reviewer: BRADFORD P BARNETT
5 Stars
Loved the Nassau Excursion
February 24, 2020
My husband and I loved the Nassau excursion. It was small enough to enjoy and the hosts were so fun! I would go on it again!
Reviewer: Sandi Radvansky
5 Stars
Great excursion
February 23, 2020
We chose this excursion because of the reviews for Chris in particular. He was the lead for the water portion of the excursion. I chose the excursion because of the great reviews for him. He lived up to what they said about him He was SO funny, so engaging. He kept us laughing the whole time. Book this excursion! You wont be sorry. Little Blonde Lady from Canada
Reviewer: teresa NEGRICH
5 Stars
It was fun for the money
February 17, 2020
Marcus the one that took us on land was awesome and the one that was telling us about everything I can’t think his name on the sea he was awesome to .. it was worth the tour but we need to have a stop for food next time !!! Thanks Guys ...oh yeah don’t buy anything in town because he will take you to a place up on the mountain to a market place ..
Reviewer: Cindy Danny Crystal
5 Stars
Great tour
January 13, 2020
Very pleased with the tour we took in December. The boat ride was the highlight and the tour guide made it so much fun. The Queen's steps stop was cool to see and Atlantis was great--only wish we had more than 45 minutes to explore the resort. Would recommend as this was a great way to see and appreciate the island!
Reviewer: Laura Dorris
5 Stars
Great Time
December 13, 2019
Had a great time on this tour .
Reviewer: Melissa
4 Stars
Land and Sea Nassau
December 11, 2019
The guides were very informative and helpful in answering any questions we had.
Reviewer: Fredric Lockett
5 Stars
Great Way to See Nassau
November 19, 2019
Me and my mom went on our cruise so I left all excursions up to her, im normally the type who likes to do adventurous excursions but she likes relaxing ones. I had a great time it was a great way to get out on the water as well see alot on land.
Reviewer: Melissa
4 Stars
Great land and sea
November 12, 2019
This excursion was pretty neat. The guides were awesome too
Reviewer: Angela Houghton
5 Stars
Amazing tour
July 15, 2019
I was on the NCL sun disembarked in Nassau Bahamas. Our friendly tour guide was waiting for us at the pier. The boat ride was amazing the onboard crew was very friendly and amazing there was free refreshments on the boat. The main crew guide was very knowledgeable about his city and knew each of the mansions owners. At one moment the captain stopped the boat and we were handed white loaf bread and feed the fishes in the very clear water. Also saw Gilligan's Island from far away then shortly after we docked at the pier to start our land part of the tour the bus driver had a dual task of driver and tour guide great experience and very knowledge enjoyed the views of Nassau from above the mountain
Reviewer: Rosario
5 Stars
Nassau Excursion was fun
June 06, 2019
The Nassau Excursion was fun. We enjoyed the boat part of the package the most. It was enjoyable to be on the water, the guide was entertaining and knowledgeable, and answered all of our questions. The bus ride to Atlantis allowed us to see some of the land parts of Nassau up close with a couple of stops. There was enough time afterwards to shop in the main shopping street of Nassau.
Reviewer: Gerry Rovelsky
4 Stars
catamaran ride and bus tour
May 18, 2019
thoroughly enjoyed the team members on both sides of the excursion. very interesting narration with history of the areas we viewed. definitely would do again !
Reviewer: Pam Monaghan
4 Stars
catamaran ride and bus tour
May 18, 2019
awesome all the way around. absolutely redo!
Reviewer: Pamela Monaghan
5 Stars
So much fun!
April 29, 2019
Chris, the tour guide, was the best!!! What a fun experience! Definitely worth it
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
Beautiful sights, great information
April 03, 2019
This excursion was fun and informative. Our tour guide, Chris, was the absolute best!
Reviewer: Lacey Nobles
5 Stars
Spring Break
March 31, 2019
This was a great insite into how the property Came about and the functions it has Been used for in rehabilitation of dolphins After devastating hurricanes and protection of sea turtles. The Nassau part of the tour gives you a good overview of the history and culture this is a great tour if you are short on time for visiting the island.
Reviewer: Wanda Stephans
5 Stars
A Great Tour
March 28, 2019
Excellent tour. The guide's were great and very informative. The process to get to the excursion was simple and easy.
Reviewer: Jennifer S
5 Stars
Relaxing and informative
March 12, 2019
The best part of this tour, hands down, is the "sea" portion. Your tour guide is very engaging and points out all the must-sees, gives you a heads up when a photo op is coming, and carries on an amusing monologue. The boat slows in areas to look for sea turtles and is a scenic trip even if you tune out the "tour". The land portion is not overly exciting but is ok. You do make a couple of stops, but honestly there is not that much interesting to see there.
Reviewer: Denise Hemingway
4 Stars
Chris
March 11, 2019
This tour was one of the very best experiences of our cruise! The bus tour was a nice way to see the island, but the catamaran ride was the highlight! The entire crew was delightful - the rum punch made it so fun, too! But, CHRIS is amazing and his love for the children on board was so heart-warming. It was a family friendly outing without being too "cutesy"; he is hysterically funny and we need more Chris's in this world! Go! You will love this excursion!
Reviewer: Dolly & David
5 Stars
Had a great time!
February 22, 2019
We had a great time. The land and sea hosts were very informative and entertaining. Would definitely go back!
Reviewer: Dan Burns
5 Stars
Fun Way to See the Island
January 28, 2019
Really enjoyed the catamaran tour around the island. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and we really enjoyed Atlantis. Served both alcoholic and non-alcoholic punch. Very enjoyable !!!
Reviewer: Debbie Argus
4 Stars
Very entertaining!
January 26, 2019
All of the personnel were entertaining and funny, while at the same time very respectful. We had a wonderful time. Not giving 5 stars because there seemed to be a miscommunication between the guys at the boat and the guys with the buses. We had to wait close to 1 hr for our bus to take us to Atlantis. As such we couldn't stay at the hotel for a long time.
Reviewer: griselle
4 Stars
Fun Tour
January 13, 2019
This was a fun tour and worth the money. Chris, the guide on the catamaran was entertaining and informative. The city tour was also informative and fun.
Reviewer: Gayle
4 Stars
Good Overview of Nassau
December 04, 2018
The catamaran part of the trip is very good- Chris is a great entertainer and kept everyone laughing and learning at the same time. The bus portion was a little awkward transferring from the boat to the bus in the middle of the busy street. Once at a location the bus never stays put and you need to search for it to move on to the next stop. The jokes that Chris told on the catamaran were not as funny when told the second time on the bus.. Overall, it was a great overview of Nassau.
Reviewer: Nina-Marie Bell
4 Stars
discover Nassau by land and sea
December 03, 2018
very funny tour guide. well worth the value.
Reviewer: Allan Yiu
5 Stars
Discover Nassau by Land and Sea
November 26, 2018
My husband and I participated on this excursion on Monday, November 12, 2018. We had a great time! Our guide on the catamaran was very funny and knowledgeable. The guide on the van ride was also very good. Overall, this was a very good excursion and worth the value.
Reviewer: Diane Centeno-Deshields
5 Stars
Great variety
November 21, 2018
We especially loved the catamaran part of the tour, the guide was amazing and it was very entertaining and enjoyable. The bus tour was a little rushed I felt but it was still a nice way to get to see the city.
Reviewer: MaryAnn
5 Stars
fun tour for first time Bahamas tourist
August 13, 2018
We signed up for this tour on our first cruise. We didn't know what to expect and were pleasantly surprised. The sea tour was fun and interactive. We saw turtles, fed fishes and saw some the amazing houses around the port. The land portion was fun as well. The guide was full of jokes and it helped easy any tensions because we wouldn't know where to go if we were touring by ourselves. Overall a great package and price.
Reviewer: GARY QUACH
5 Stars
Boat ride
August 06, 2018
We enjoyed this tour very much. Just wish we would have been given more time at Atlantis as part of the tour.
Reviewer: Chelsea Graffious
4 Stars
Discover Nassau be Land and Sea
August 06, 2018
This was an excellent well thought out planned tour. This was my first time experiencing the catamaran and my expectations were exceeded. Chris our tour guide was well versed in the knowledge he shared about what lived in the Caribbean waters and what keeps Nassau alive. Chris was also as funny as any stand up comedian. The men on the catamaran put on a very funny and entertaining line dance show under Chris'so leadership. I give this tour 5 stars and would recommend to anyone.
Reviewer: CeCe Searles
5 Stars
Fun guides
July 09, 2018
We had a great time on these tours around this beautiful island. Our guides were funny and knowledgeable. Well worth your money😊
Reviewer: Tera Camp
5 Stars
Great
June 25, 2018
This excursion is really fun. Our guide was really funny, kept everyone laughing the whole time. They really do know the island inside and out. You get the best of both worlds plus free drinks! I would highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Raul
5 Stars
Exceeded Expectations
May 21, 2018
We have wonderful tour guides and crew for the Discover Nassau by Land and Sea. The By Sea portion was a wonderful experience touring the mansions, feeding fish. Chris was very engaging and the experience was wonderful. Rum punch was great! The van ride to and from Atlantis was very informative and enjoyable. We were not expecting to see so much of Nassau. It was a pleasant and education surprise. Atlantis was beautiful but visit not as long as desired. Over all excellent excursion. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Janet
5 Stars
February 2018 Discover Nassau Land & Sea
March 14, 2018
We enjoyed the excursion very much. The tour guide Chris was very entertaining and knowledgeable. They provided us with a refreshing punch which you could choose to have with or without rum. Enjoyed the tour on sea the most; beautiful views, great tour around the Atlantis too! Got a chance to feed the local fish when we were on the catamaran. After that we boarded an air condition mini bus & it took us to the Atlantis for about 1/2 hour you could also stay longer but you would have to find your own transportation back to the city. Then they took us to an old fort & provided an opportunity for us to go inside for a slight fee. There was also a straw market available. Was able to go down the Queen's Steps....very beautiful area. Overall I would recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Maureen Girard
5 Stars
Chris is the Best
March 11, 2018
On the first part of the excursion we went on a boat and Chris was our host. He is funny and awesome, he made it extra special. The second half, in the van, not so great. I thought we would get to see more of Atlantis but it was fast, real fast.
Reviewer: Victoria Anchipolovsky
4 Stars
Wonderful time had by ALL!
December 21, 2017
Our MC on the ship was the best...very entertaining and very Knowledgeable. we totally enjoyed every aspect of this tour and would take it again even thought we took it before. so much fun. thank you!
Reviewer: Richard French Jr.
5 Stars
Great Tour
November 16, 2017
Chris was the best ever tour guide on the catamaran--so funny and informative. Don't think it would have been the same tour without him. The punch was an added bonus.
Reviewer: Cathy
5 Stars
What a day!
October 14, 2017
Amazing
Reviewer: Rachel
5 Stars
Great for disabled
September 13, 2017
Got this for a family member who uses a walker.Staff assisted her on and off the boat and she did well. She enjoyed herself and it gave her an adventure. Reasonably priced.
Reviewer: Vicky L Jones
5 Stars
Worth every penny
August 23, 2017
The cruise first was beyond my expectations with an entertaining yet informative tour of the island. CHris was hilarious! We got feed fish that came up to boat and enjoyed being able to see the crystal clear water under and around the boat. There was sullly dance fun on the boat and free rum punch and water. They did an amazing job!! The land tour was great too. Again worth every penny !!
Reviewer: Moni
5 Stars
For the price, it was great!
July 18, 2017
Our excursion by land and sea was very nice. We had enough time to cruise on a boat and see the homes and the port from the ocean, especially Atlantis. Then we got on a air conditioned bus and given a tour of the city, we got off to see Atlantis and we returned to the port to look around and eat/drink. Timing was perfect! We had time to rest on the ship before our dinner time. Totally fun.
Reviewer: Marie
5 Stars
Harbor Cruise / bus tour
June 12, 2017
The excursion was fun and very informative. We however had trouble finding the location to meet at. When finally there, no one was there to greet us. We were told our guide was on his way. Maybe 20 minutes late. Other excursions were leaving but our boat hadn't yet arrived. Everything was very confusing. The bus ride through the town was ok except that we stopped at a place to shop and visit a paying landmark. The few outdoor vendors had few selections and we found ourselves looking for the bus. The excursion company needs better organization. The tour guide on the boat was excellent and fun was had by all.
Reviewer: Helen
4 Stars
Great!!
June 07, 2017
We loved the catamaran tour. The young local guy that was our narrator did an EXCELLENT job! He was hilarious. The bus portion of the tour was ok. We wanted to see the queens staircase so when we got off the bus at the fort, we had to ask around to find it. No big deal, Enjoyed learning more about Nassau!!! Can't wait to return!!
Reviewer: Rhonda Harbor
5 Stars
Nassau by land and sea
May 19, 2017
The excursion was a great way to see the island from the water. The beautiful homes and Atlantis were beautiful to see. There is no water like the Sea in the Bahamas!!! Wish we could have seen water life. Our tour guide was great fun and informative. It was a pleasure to have a cocktail while enjoying our tour. I love seeing the culture of the island by land. Atlantis was beautiful inside and out. Amazed Burger King was there with Pizza Hut. Lol! Shopping was fun. The park we stopped at by the ocean was nice too. Our tour guide was also very nice. I would do another excursion again. We visited the queens steps. It was all great!
Reviewer: Arlene
5 Stars
Boat tour
May 02, 2017
The tour boat guide was hilarious and made the excursion so much more fun. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Reviewer: Mary E. Kolb-Ramos
5 Stars
Shore excursion
April 28, 2017
The shore excursion was great from the booking to the actual excursion was seamless. I would definitely recommend booking through AA A. Customer service was great, price was less than booking on cruise line and there was no difference in accommodations on excursion than booking through the cruise line. Thanks,
Reviewer: Crystal French
5 Stars
Great excursion
April 20, 2017
We did not have to wait long and the boat was fine. The crew was friendly and entertaining. Especially the main narrator. He did a fantastic job.
Reviewer: alex downs
5 Stars
Awesome tour!
April 13, 2017
The guide on the boat was hilarious and very knowledgeable. Rum punch was refreshing on the boat. Driver of bus also provided a lot of interesting information.
Reviewer: Amanda
5 Stars
great excursion
March 17, 2017
Many excursions are very pricy but this one was fairly cheap and well worth the money! A long boat ride around the island explaining the famous landmarks and celebrity homes was followed by a bus ride throughout the town. I saw everything I'd like to see and fit in a little shopping. We also visited Atlantis which was a huge plus. A great way to spend the day!
Reviewer: Stacie
5 Stars
Discover Nassau by Land and Sea
March 17, 2017
Our excursion to Discover Nassau by Land and Sea was very good. The Crew/Guides were knowledgeable and Curtis.
Reviewer: Hanumaiah Gowda
4 Stars
Good time
January 26, 2017
The boat cruise was great. Good info about the zillion dollar celebrity beach homes and history of the island. The bus part was pretty good also.
Reviewer: Bob
4 Stars
Discover Nassau by Land & Sea
January 20, 2017
Beautiful tour by Catamaran around Paradise Island, great view of the homes and Shore, very relaxing and with a rum punch or two for even better times. Atlantis was amazing and I think we'll spend more time there next cruise. Recommend this tour ... probably about 25 people on the catamaran, so not crowded, just comfortable.
Reviewer: Paul Peel
4 Stars
Narriator was good on boat!
January 09, 2017
The short trip was ok and we learned things about Atlantis and Nassau. Thought we would get off right at Atlantis but we went back to town and rode a bus there. Then had 20-30 minutes to explore but resort limited the areas we could see so it was more just walking through the casino and back. But ok.
Reviewer: alex
3 Stars
Combined Boat and Bus Tour
December 29, 2016
Actually our excursion as discounted via DLC turned out to be with the same group who booked through Royal Caribbean. The only difference was they paid more.
Reviewer: Eugene Schmidt
4 Stars
Nassau by Sea and Land was Great!
December 27, 2016
Catamaran ride was super. Nice seating (inside and out), great staff - entertaining and informative). Would have liked a little more time at Atlantis (perhaps one hour), otherwise, tour was great.
Reviewer: Eileen J Simon
5 Stars
Tour Guides were Awesome!
November 26, 2016
We had 2 different tour guides on this excurision; one on the catamaran and one on the bus. Our guide on the catamaran was very funny and interactive. He was very informative on the tour and even had guests participate in a cute, silly dancing contest. Very fun on the boat. Our bus driver was very nice, respectful and easy to communicate with. He made sure all passengers were on the bus before we left any location. I thoroughly enjoyed this excursion and definitely would do it again in the Bahamas!
Reviewer: VS
5 Stars
Nice tour
November 18, 2016
We had a very nice knowledgeable driver/guide, made the tour interesting
Reviewer: Olga Mooney
4 Stars
Fun in Nassau
September 28, 2016
We enjoyed Discover Nassau by Land and Sea in September 2016. The boat tour guide was awesome. He made the catamaran trip so much fun. Overall we enjoyed the excursion.
Reviewer: Sheron H Smith
4 Stars
Nassau Land and Sea
August 17, 2016
After a rough start, this turned out to be a great excursion. The rough start was due to the tour leader being 30 minutes late to the meeting spot. Then the boat for the tour apparently had mechanical problems. About an hour-hour and a half after the tour was scheduled to start is when it actually began and then it was great. Both the bus tour and boat tours were very informative and featured a lot of what the island had to offer.
Reviewer: Jennifer Berrien
4 Stars
Definitely would buy again.
March 20, 2016
Very entertaining
Reviewer: Chris
4 Stars