Amazing experience!
March 26, 2020
This was an amazing experience. Very organized, beautiful views on the boat. They sailed out for about 30-40 minutes out in the sea. Then we dove in the middle of nowhere where the water blue and clear! they took well care of us and were always aware of us to make sure we were safe. It was an amazing experience. They provided drinks after the snorkeling and they were nice and strong! Make sure to give them gratuity at the end, these people work very hard and are so hospitable towards us tourists, they truly take care of us and are young kids working hard and keeping the equipment in good hygiene! This was my first time snorkeling. However, I am a professional swimmer, my partner was very afraid of the water. One of the employees was a remarkable and the kindest with him and took care of him as we went through our excursion. Thank you so much!
Reviewer: Ydalmi Perez
5 Stars
Fantastic
March 03, 2020
Very organized. The crew was friendly and knowledgeable. Great spot we were taken to with lots of fish and coral to see
Reviewer: Kelly
5 Stars
Sail and Snorkel
February 17, 2020
This tour was excellent. Although the water was a bit chilly and the sun wasn't out, there were lots of fish etc. The boat ride was fun.
Reviewer: Patsy
4 Stars
Great fun!
February 15, 2020
Our afternoon snorkel adventure was fabulous. Ride out to the reef was beautiful. So many different species of fish! Much nicer reef than anticipated! Crew was friendly and helpful. Equipment was perfect. Would go again!
Reviewer: Carol Vayhinger
5 Stars
Just wish it was longer...
February 12, 2020
When we met our guide we were quite surprised to find out that there were only going to be 8 guests on the excursion!!! Our catamaran was a top-of-the-line 65' boat with everything you could hope for. Our group of 4 parked on one of the nets and enjoyed a leisurely boat ride out to the snorkel area. They had a crew of 5 and one of them did a great job narrating and engaging us as we passed all the fancy houses. We snorkeled for a while then headed back and broke out the rum punch! Some things to note... They don't feed you They don't serve alcohol until the 45 min ride back They do have a bathroom on board It's too short!!! They drop you off outside the security gate on the far side of the port. It's not the same place as you started. We opted to walk out to Junkanoo Beach from here but just be aware that you will be in a different location than where you started. We would absolutely do this again, especially if we could guarantee such a small party!
Reviewer: Ben Kell
5 Stars
Good
February 06, 2020
I liked the Sail and Snorkel Cruise but one thing I wish they could have told us a little of what we were seeing on the way. We went by Oprahs house and one guy mentioned it as we were almost past, would have been nice to know before hand.
Reviewer: Margaret McCann Patterson
4 Stars
Cool Experience
February 03, 2020
Cool excursion. Not the best for first time snorkelers as it is in open water. Our weather did not cooperate so the waves were challenging to deal with.
Reviewer: Scott
4 Stars
Book it
January 23, 2020
Our family enjoyed the sail and snorkel cruise during our visit to the Bahamas. The water was a little chilly in December but what an amazing experience. There were hundreds of beautiful fish to see and the ride on the boat was wonderful. We traveled with our 12 and 7 year old girls. I would say, any younger and you might want to pass. Our 7 year old lost interest pretty quickly and it was tough for her to swim with the gear on.
Reviewer: Jess
5 Stars
Fun day but rough weather!
January 13, 2020
We went on this for our Christmas cruise with a group of 16 people! It was really fun until the weather came in and it was really rough to snorkel. Then we had to head back early but to make up the time we sailed around by the ships. It was overall a lot of fun - I just wish the weather was better. But the crew gave us our time! (I will side note - I picked this excursion over another catamaran one offered through Carnival after reading the reviews and I am really glad I did! Our boat was not over packed at all and we sat and watched as the other catamaran put about 100 people on it! We have maybe 40!)
Reviewer: Tania Rapier
5 Stars
Relaxing
November 19, 2019
This was the first excursion that I had ever done so I was a little nervous to how smooth it would be. I was pleasantly surprised how relaxing and enjoyable it was. The sail boat ride was smooth. I especially enjoyed riding in the net over the water. The snorkeling was good as well as the snorkeling equipment. I would do it again.
Reviewer: Brett Bingham
5 Stars
Sail and Snorkel on Sat. Oct.5th
October 16, 2019
Our group had a wonderful day on the Cruise. The captain/guide were friendly, helpful, and fun! The snorkeling was a beautiful experience. Our guide fed the fish as we snorkeled and we were able to see amazing sea life. After snorkeling, we sailed around the ocean drinking cocktails and listening to music. One of the best days of our trip! Thank you!!
Reviewer: kari murphy
5 Stars
Fantastic Day
October 13, 2019
Highly recommend this snorkel and sail excursion. The staff was awesome, the boat spacious and the snorkeling beautiful. Saw many fish and stingray on the reef without being crowded. The sail was very enjoyable and smooth with a well stocked bar to help!
Reviewer: Sam
5 Stars
Perfect day!
October 13, 2019
This is an ideal excursion to take from the cruise ship. It’s close (we walked right to the dock), safe, the crew was great, and the snorkeling spot they took us to was beautiful. You’re guaranteed to see amazing marine life. I didn’t expect it to be so scenic & my only regret was not bringing an underwater camera or GoPro.
Reviewer: Nicole Samardzija
5 Stars
Best day of our cruise
October 05, 2019
We had an outstanding experience on the Seahorse sail and snorkel cruise! The boat was perfect, the gear was in great condition, and the staff was outstanding. Sitting in the sun watching the waves as we sailed back to the dock was as much fun as snorkeling. We would book this excursion again in a heartbeat. Thank you!
Reviewer: Kate
5 Stars
Great experience!
September 07, 2019
Our entire family enjoyed this snorkeling cruise! The sail to get out to the reef was a little long for the kids (especially since we had an uncovered seat in the back—no breeze—on the way). We were able to snag a spot up front on the way back, which was much better! The snorkeling was wonderful, and the price was right! Would do again!
Reviewer: Heather Hunker
5 Stars
Fun experience
August 11, 2019
Starting the day was a little confusing. It is not exactly clear where to check in or which boat you'll be assigned. The gentleman checking us in was extremely helpful. There were about 3 different gentlemen to check in with. It almost appeared as if they were paid by the number of people they checked in. After we boarded, we had plenty of options for seating. The boat was not overcrowded. It was a pleasant ride out to the reef. The hosts aided us in finding fish. It was kind of rough getting on the boat after we finished - tide not boat was the issue. The ride back was a tour around the island. That was interesting since you do not see the other side of Nassau from the cruise ship. I would recommend this excursion to others. They supply the snorkels, fins and mask. So you don't have to be concerned with not having these items.
Reviewer: Deborah Underwood
4 Stars
Very Nice Excursion
August 06, 2019
Didn't quite get that 5th star only because this is the same excursion that was offered by RCL and it was more people than I expected.The Staff was great and always emphasized safety. The reef was beautiful and full of marine life. It was crowded and you bump into others frequently it was a very nice excursion
Reviewer: Christopher B. Sneed
4 Stars
Great Snorkel Tour
July 18, 2019
The Sail and Snorkel reps were easy to find off the cruise ship. The staff was friendly and the catamaran boat was very well kept. The captain made sure to have all cruise passengers back to the boat in time. I definitely recommend this company.
Reviewer: Kristin Fernandez
5 Stars
Snorkel excursion
July 17, 2019
Had a great time on the this excursion! Everyone on board was friendly and we had a beautiful day. Saw many fish and a great time.
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Excellent service
June 28, 2019
The young gentlemen are very professional & caring at the same time! Thank you for an amazing experience!
Reviewer: André Prabowo
5 Stars
Great Sail!
June 20, 2019
The sail boat was extremely crowded but that did not interfere with the fun that my girlfriend and I were having. Turquoise waters and a beautiful sail to the reef where you snorkel. The guides were also generous enough to allow each of us to 3 complimentary rum punches, even though the excursion info states that you are limited to only 1. Awesome & affordable! Great excursion!
Reviewer: Benjamin Durden
5 Stars
Awesome day snorkeling!
June 04, 2019
Wonderful day Sailing and snorkeling. Very good trip and the staff was fabulous! I enjoyed every minute! I would do it again the next time.
Reviewer: Doris Jannke
5 Stars
Great Time
May 09, 2019
Wife and I booked this tour as she loves to snorkel. The water was a bit cold but the snorkeling was very good. We saw lots of colorful fish. There was a local who brought his little boat out to ours selling coconut drinks and conk shells. On the way back they played island music and the free rum punch was generous. We would book this excursion again..
Reviewer: Jeff B.
4 Stars
quite the nice ride.
May 08, 2019
Our family of 4 chose this excursion as our primary activity in the Bahamas. The man was at the gate as the instructions said and everyone was very nice. The boat was pretty full with people but still plenty of space. the trip in and out of port was nice and relaxing with easy seas. The staff gave all the instructions for safety and device use. We had provided drinks and nice music with plenty of time in the water for most. My only complaint is that the location where we snorkeled was crowded with 4 other tours, from other companies, and so the fish variety was few and the visibility was spotty. My daughter loved her first snorkel adventure and we will be doing it again.
Reviewer: Richard Mello
5 Stars
Great excursion
April 28, 2019
The excursion was awesome! The weather was extremely windy so no sail was raised and it made the ride and snorkeling a bit rough but not the outfit's fault. Good choice and well priced!
Reviewer: Eric Sorensen
4 Stars
Great
April 20, 2019
We were a group of 7 and everybody enjoyed this excursion in January 2019. Smooth catamaran ride and plenty of fish at the snorkel site. Team was professionnal and helpful. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Jean-Francois Lauzier
5 Stars
Snorkeling
April 13, 2019
We had a blast! The crew was awesome 🙂
Reviewer: Amy
5 Stars
Smooth Sailing
April 06, 2019
We had a fantabulous time out at sea. The two of us went along for the sail. We actually did not get into the water but we did enjoy the time spent amongst the crew and our fellow sailmates. The crew was accommodating and very safety conscious of the passengers. And the passengers had fun snorkeling and jumping into the water from off the boat. And we had very smooth ocean waters during our entire cruisecatio
Reviewer: BudDLuv
4 Stars
Sail and Snorkel
March 23, 2019
This is our favorite excursion to go on!!!! A long catermeran ride out to the snorkel location slows you to enjoy the beautiful weather and scenery! Once you arrive to the snorkel area you can snorkel or stay on the boat to sunbathe..... awhile in the water and then another beautiful ride back! Fun in the sun and a beautiful boat ride!
Reviewer: Nbeckham
5 Stars
Sail and Snorkel Cruise
March 19, 2019
We had the best time on the Sail and Snorkel Cruise. The place of departure was easy to find and just a short distance from the pier. The crew were friendly and very friendly and keep an eagle eye on all of us while we were in the water. Highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Mary Hodge
5 Stars
Loved it!
March 14, 2019
The Snail and Snorkel excursion was great! It started a little late, but once we got on the boat it was smooth sailing. The guides were funny and engaging throughout the ride. We loved the catamaran boat with the water running under our feet.
Reviewer: Erin Quinlan
5 Stars
Good but not great
March 13, 2019
This standard snorkeling trip was easy to book, easy to find from the cruise ship and took us to a great spot with clear waters and abundantly colorful fish. The snorkel and fins where of poor quality and for me the mask was too small. But certainly adequate for the adventure. The crew simply took us to the spot and brought us back as expected with no fanfare. They could have been more helpful in explaining the location and the interesting landscape we were passing such as the notable stars homes and the like.
Reviewer: Joseph
4 Stars
Enjoyable snorkeling excursion.
March 12, 2019
Slow start with long wait on the hot pier, but once at sea, everything went well and we enjoyed the sail and snorkeling.
Reviewer: Amy Levin
4 Stars
Fun in the Sun
March 05, 2019
Great experience. Crew was very helpful and professional. Water was beautiful and saw lots of neat sea life. The only unfortunate thing was it was windy and the waves made snorkeling a bit tricky but we still had a good time.
Reviewer: Kirk Thurber
5 Stars
Snorkel is the best
March 05, 2019
Loved the snorkel in the Bahamas waters
Reviewer: Vikram Kuchkulla
4 Stars
Sail and Snorkel Cruise
February 07, 2019
This excursion was well worth the money! We boarded a catamaran close to where our boat docked! The crew gave us a safety review and then we set sail! We sailed for about 45 minutes before reaching the reef! Once there, the snorkeling began! Lots of beautiful sea life! On our way back, there were refreshments! The crew were wonderful!
Reviewer: Carolyn Crawford
5 Stars
Great Excursion
January 07, 2019
A group of 10 of us booked this excursion and had a blast. The staff was friendly and helpful. We felt at ease and enjoyed their hospitality and tips while snorkeling
Reviewer: Jade
5 Stars
Snorkeling in Nassau
January 06, 2019
Vet nice! Been to Nassau 10 times and this is the first time I’ve tried snorkeling. It was great! Lots to see and the price was much lower than if you pay on the ship - same trip.
Reviewer: Jean Ksiazek
5 Stars
Sail and snorkel
January 01, 2019
Awesome day,, crew was very helpful,, even made some new friends that day
Reviewer: David woosley
5 Stars
Sail and snorkel
December 26, 2018
Enjoyed the outing all the crew members were very helpful
Reviewer: Rosa Gonzales
5 Stars
Lots of fun!
December 26, 2018
My daughter and I had a great time, the crew was awesome and even dropped us off at Atlantis after they took everyone else back to the dock.
Reviewer: Cindy
5 Stars
Worth every minute
December 22, 2018
This was a very relaxing catamaran boat ride and snorkel.The fish and reef were not as colorful as I had expected but it was well worth the time and money.
Reviewer: Brett Bingham
5 Stars
Fun triip for the family
December 17, 2018
We took my husband and youngest daughter snorkeling for the first time. Although the two year old is still scared of the water the staff was wonderful in providing assistance and support for the whole family. The rum punch was excellent as well!
Reviewer: A. Watkins
5 Stars
Very nice trip
December 16, 2018
They did a good job for a snorkel cruise. The boat was nice. The equipment was good except the flotation vest could be updated. The reef was ok. I would have preferred a spot with a little more coral. Cruising the shoreline, an included drink and stories of the island was very nice.
Reviewer: Bruce
4 Stars
Sail and Snorkel in Bahamas
November 29, 2018
It was one of the best excursions I have ever had: good service, nice weather and, the most important, amazing experience! It was my first snorkeling experience, but I was very lucky to see many beautiful colorful creatures, including enormous stingray! Highly recommended tour
Reviewer: Svetlana Zakrevski
5 Stars
Great Adventure
November 29, 2018
We really enjoyed the Sail and Snorkel excursion. You are taken on an hour boat ride to a reef where you are given time to just snorkel around. There were some really beautiful fish at this location. I would definitely recommend and would consider going again!
Reviewer: Ashley
5 Stars
Great fun
November 20, 2018
Fun and safe for all levels of ability. Staff was very helpful.
Reviewer: Betsy Ronk
5 Stars
Wonderful sail and snorkel excursion
November 15, 2018
7 of us booked this excursion before our Bahamas cruise aboard the Carnival Ecstasy- we were not disappointed! The crew was very friendly, the sailing views were gorgeous, and the reef we snorkeled on was filled with tons of tropical fish of all sizes. We were lucky enough to see a ray! We were allowed to snorkel at least an hour then sailed back singing to the music, rum punch in hand! I would definitely do this again!
Reviewer: Beverly Rowell
5 Stars
Great experience!
November 14, 2018
The guides were great; they were funny and entertaining as well as full of knowledge. We had a great time snorkeling. Guides would throw fish food right where we were snorkeling to bring up a tornado of fish, it was a surreal moment. Catamaran was spacious and fun! And a bathroom available on board for those wondering.
Reviewer: Deb
5 Stars
Sail and Snorkel
November 14, 2018
I very much enjoyed the sailing vessel, the perfect number of tourists and the very friendly and helpful staff, one of whom assisted me, step by step, into and out of the water and getting used to using the equipment, and they seemed to have all the sizes needed for the flippers. All in all, a fun outing, not spoiled by a bit of rain. Sailing back full-sail was wonderful.
Reviewer: Pam Fine
5 Stars
Seahorse Sail and Snorkel in Nassau
October 30, 2018
Great trip. Good start when the meeting place at the pier was clearly identified. Crew was professional and fun, and the catamaran was roomy and well-stocked. Appreciated the option of being dropped off at Paradise Island.
Reviewer: LaVonne Feigeles
5 Stars
Worth every Penny!!
October 15, 2018
Read this review and then order it!! I read reviews just like you. This excursion was everything that you would want a great ride on the boat,snorkeling in a great spot and a crew that works hard to make sure you have fun. Thanks to all the employees on the boat and to Bonnie at the office for making it awesome!!! Would do it again today if we could
Reviewer: Tom Vogl
5 Stars
Snorkel shore excursion
September 28, 2018
We really enjoyed the excursion! The coral reef they took us to was breath taking! I could not get out of the water during the whole snorkel excursion because I was afraid I would miss something :-) I would take this excursion again and highly recommend.
Reviewer: Rosemary Robbins
5 Stars
Great experience
September 10, 2018
Thank you so much, great crew, great experience, very fun!
Reviewer: Christina Lewis
5 Stars
Great day in Nassau
September 10, 2018
Guys on the boat were really nice, and made it a great day. The sail out to the reef showed great views of Atlantis and a lot of the working city of Nassau (quite cool to see). Being under sail on the way back was relaxing, and again, a great way to see the island.
Reviewer: James Aaron Murphy
5 Stars
Amazing trip
August 20, 2018
This was an amazing catamaran and snorkeling experience. The crew was friendly and very helpful and we were able to go to Rose island which has beautiful snorkeling with a huge variety of fish. Our first mate was a great instructor and a wealth of knowledge, who additionally was very funny. Ended with a very smooth drop off by Senor Frogs where we had a delicious lunch.
Reviewer: Robin Jesse
5 Stars
Good snorkeling
August 06, 2018
We have snorkeled all over the Caribbean and this ranks up there as in if the best trips we have had. The reef they took us to was really nice and large. There were plenty of fish and nice coral. We were not rushed and our favorite part was the man who showed up in a dingy selling fresh coconuts, conch shells, and huge starfish. Do bring your photo ID in addition to your cruise ID...they end tour in Nassau and you need it to get back in port area.
Reviewer: Jonna Evans
5 Stars
Great tour
July 30, 2018
We had a great time on the sail and snorkel. Amigo was very attentive and made sure we all got on the boat. He was very friendly throughout the cruise. The snorkeling was good. We saw lots of fish and coral. The ride back they put up the sail. Great fun
Reviewer: Janae Jeffs
5 Stars
Great time
July 30, 2018
We had a great time on this excursion. I cannot remember the Captain's name but he was very nice. He let me pilot the boat most of the way to the snorkeling location. I even made my facebook profile picture the picture my wife took of me piloting the boat. The crew was exceptionally nice and accommodating. great music and drink on the way back to our cruise ship. definitely looking forward to booking again this coming October. It was my sister and brother-in-laws time snorkeling in the Bahamas. My wife and I had done it before. This year there will be approximately 14 or 15 in our party. We are so looking forward to it.
Reviewer: Shawn Ludlam
5 Stars
Couple Vacation
July 23, 2018
Absolutely love this tour! Way smaller than the CAT that pulled up next to us from the cruise line. They even wanted to leave that tour and jump on ours lol..
Reviewer: Letty
5 Stars
great excursion
July 23, 2018
This was 1 of the best excursion I have taking compared to others. The Sail and Snorkel delivered both aspects of its title. Going out to the snorkel spot was about 30 to 45 minutes as one of the guides pointed out interesting spots, the snorkel half was an hour long if you decided to stay in the water for the duration of time, with ample supervision from the guides. and the Sail portion of the trip was another hour long sail around the islands and interesting parts of the Bahamas, It was truly worth the money spent. Wish I would have brought extra cash to tip at the end of the excursion.
Reviewer: Vaz
5 Stars
Worth the $$
June 25, 2018
This was a fun asventure. Family froendly. Saw awesome fish while snorkeling. Good rum punch on way back.
Reviewer: Bradley & Diane Schaeffer
4 Stars
BEST PART OF THE CRUISE!!
June 25, 2018
Our Sail and Snorkel excursion was wonderful with great and friendly staff on the catamaran. This excursion was the highlight of our cruise!!!
Reviewer: Ann Siculiano
5 Stars
Unforgettable experience
May 31, 2018
We spent an awesome time on board of this catamaran. The crew catered to all our needs, they were very caring and helpful. The see was a bit rough, but the crew made it easy to get on and off the ship. They've been very patient and friendly. It was our friend’s birthday and we had big group on this catamaran. The amazing crew did everything to make our experience very special. I absolutely recommend this excursion. Great way to spend time in the Bahamas!
Reviewer: Svetlana
5 Stars
Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous!
May 21, 2018
A wonderful wonderful excursion. Met us right off the ship and climbed aboard a wonderful, HUGE catamaran. One other couple with us that exited early, so we had the WHOLE boat to ourselves! The staff was so kind, sitting and chatting with us about their lives and making certain we were happy and comfortable and saw the sights!!! JJ, Stephan, Geo, Ashtin, Tharan were delightful. The water in the harbor was a little rough for my daughters to swim well (and they are experienced swimmers) but got in to look. The reef was gorgeous and deep. The kids loved being on the boat. One even took a nap in the open water hammock. It truly was "the life". And what's better than rum punch and fun tunes for breakfast?
Reviewer: Elizabeth O'Neil
5 Stars
Great Day on the Water
May 01, 2018
We had a great time on this excursion. Nothing better than sailing on a catamaran, laying on the netting! The snorkeling was a blast with beautiful fish, the crew provided excellent instruction, service, and a fun few hours. Well worth the money and time! I would recommend this excursion, and would do it again.
Reviewer: Denise
5 Stars
Great Way to Enjoy Nassau
April 30, 2018
Our group of eight enjoyed the Sail and Snorkel Cruise out of Nassau for part of the day that we spent in the area while on a cruise. It was a perfect way to see Nassau from the water and a really enjoyable activity for our whole group (ages 17 to 50). We especially liked that it was not over crowded like some of the other options that we saw while boarding our trip. All crew members were extremely helpful with equipment, in the water and on the ride back to shore. We would highly recommend this fun excursion, and it was absolutely beautiful!
Reviewer: Kris Burnett
5 Stars
Great Time
April 30, 2018
Our family had a great time on the cruise and snorkeling! The crew was great!
Reviewer: Bill Stayduhar
5 Stars
Beautiful boat ride and water
April 23, 2018
Rum punch was very tasty after the snorkeling. The water was very clear and warm. Seen some very pretty fish, but not a lot of them. The crew was great !
Reviewer: Steve
4 Stars
Review
April 23, 2018
Had a great time on the Snorkel Cruise. Loved the size and unique features of the catamaran. The staff was very nice and helpful. I especially appreciate the captain docking for us as we were late getting to the boat. Thank you so much for your flexibility and understanding!
Reviewer: Ruben
5 Stars
sail and snorkel
April 16, 2018
It was wonderful, I thought it would be difficult to get back on the boat but it was very easy. Very friendly and helpful captain and crew.
Reviewer: B Miller
5 Stars
A Great Time Had By All
April 09, 2018
We had some of the best snorkeling we've ever had in Nassau. We went to Rose island and it was great. I'm not sure if they always go to Rose Island, but if they do, you're in for a good treat!
Reviewer: Charles Thompson
5 Stars
Great weather, great snorkeling
March 22, 2018
All in all, we were very satisfied with this excursion and would book it again. Staff was friendly and helpful. After a half hour beautiful boat ride, we got to snorkel for one hour. My only issue was getting on and off the boat. Better steps should be available especially at low tide.
Reviewer: Tom Moore
5 Stars
Great time
March 21, 2018
Great time, very fun and tons of fish, rum punch is great
Reviewer: Jason
5 Stars
First Time Snorkel
March 09, 2018
Had a great time. As first time snorkelers, I was a little nervous. But the water was crystal clear and saw several different kinds of fish. The crew was great and the music on the boat was fun. Snack was a back of chips (fine with us). Free rum punch. Traveling to the snorkel location the crew pointed out some celebrity houses and interesting facts. We would do it again.
Reviewer: Dianne
5 Stars
Lots of fun!
January 08, 2018
My only complaint was that it was difficult to understand what the "instructor" was telling us, on account of his accent. And we were told just before going into the water that those with mustaches and beards might want to smear Vaseline on to seal the water out. Sure would've been nice to know that when we signed up for the excursion so we could be prepared.
Reviewer: Jaque Peterson
4 Stars
Good experience for kids
January 08, 2018
We were hesitant to try this with our 6 and 9 year old girls because they are not excellent swimmers. The team supplied blow-up life jackets that fit them pretty well and made me more comfortable about the girls being in the water. Unfortunately it was mid- December so my youngest daughter was in and out of the water very quickly due to the cold water. Overall, a good time was had by all! I did not provide 5 stars because when we arrived at the designated meeting site at the stated time no one from the tour company was there.
Reviewer: Megan Wittmann
4 Stars
best tours weve had
January 01, 2018
We used shore excursion group to book excursions on all 3 stops. Everyone excursion was 5* on time, easy to follow instructions and great providers. I am now booking tours for the family on our next cruise. The amount of options and prices is 100% greater than the option offered by the cruise lines.
Reviewer: joe
5 Stars
great day
December 11, 2017
Well worth the time and cost.
Reviewer: Matthew LeBlanc
5 Stars
Fun day in the sun
November 30, 2017
This was such an easy day. Start off walking to the end of the pier and that is as far as one has to walk to board the boat. During the short, scenic, smooth ride out to the reef, a demonstration of the provided gear was given. Once on sight, into the water you go. Wild life all around! The ease of boarding from the water was very refreshing. The return trip was informative, talking of local homes we passed along while partaking of rum punch made the trip seemed very quick. All in All, well worth the day.
Reviewer: Matt Leblanc
5 Stars
Best Nassau Trip Yet
October 12, 2017
We've been to Nassau about a dozen times and have taken several different excursions. This time the crew took us to Rose Island, which was the best snorkeling I've ever done in Nassau. Then we sailed back on the north side of Paradise Island, which I also hadn't done. It was the best excursion yet! Please understand that they take you to different snorkeling spots depending on weather, so there's no guarantee you'll get luck like us and go to Rose Island.
Reviewer: Charles B. Thompson
5 Stars
Great time for a large group
October 02, 2017
Had a group of 15 people on this excursion. We all had a great time. The crew was friendly, helpful, and fun
Reviewer: Michelle
5 Stars
I love the Bahamas
August 29, 2017
A great day in the Bahama's. The excursion was so much fun. My kids and as well as myself and husband enjoyed.
Reviewer: Denise Young
5 Stars
snorkel Nassau
August 23, 2017
This was an excursion that my family of 5 enjoyed. The rum punch afterwards was refreshing. I would do this again.
Reviewer: Marcee Rogers
5 Stars
Snorkel excursion
July 25, 2017
Purchased for my grandson and 2little great grandsons and they had a wonderful time!
Reviewer: Peggy
4 Stars
Best excursion in Nassau
July 19, 2017
I have been on snorkel trips before but this was the best one I have been on in a while. The folks on the boat provided us information on the area, showed us the island where Gilligan's island was filmed and took good care of us in the water. They even set us up with a nice lady after the trip that took us to a shop where we could buy specific items we were looking for while in Nassau. Excellent trip.
Reviewer: Sherry Barringer
5 Stars
One of the best experiences ever!
July 17, 2017
From the catamaran ride out to the reef to the snorkeling and seeing all the different Tropical Life, and spending time just peacefully swimming was one of the best experiences ever. Myself and my family really enjoyed it!
Reviewer: Michael Green
5 Stars
OK EXPERIENCE
July 13, 2017
The sailing was nice but the snorkel experience for a newbie was not very accommodating. Us newbies were in need of help with the life jackets and getting into the water. No help was offered, we asked for help from other vacationers. Also, the equipment was not that great. The masks leaked...I would not go again.
Reviewer: Sheila Doll
4 Stars
Sail and Snorkel Excursion in Nassau Bahamas
July 11, 2017
The Sail and Snorkel Excursion in Nassau Bahamas was a wonderful experience! The boat crew were absolutely professional and caring to the group. The coral reefs were absolutely as beautiful as the fish. I had a hard time getting out of the water because I felt like I was in another world underwater. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone.
Reviewer: Rosemary Robbins
5 Stars
Great Sail boat, great staff and beautiful snorkel
June 05, 2017
The staff and the boat were great. It departed slightly later than anticipated. However, the snorkel reef was beautiful with gorgeous fishes. The ride to the reef was fun with some great music on the boat.
Reviewer: Kosha Patel
4 Stars
Fun Outing
May 26, 2017
We had a great time and the snorkel location was just right.
Reviewer: Heather
4 Stars
great cruise
May 10, 2017
We went on a very windy day but it was great. We were pleasantly surprised at the spot they picked to snorkel--lots of fish and things to see. We have been on many other snorkel trip and this was one of the best. The crew was funny and nice. I would definitely do it again.
Reviewer: Martha Bayer
5 Stars
Sail and Snorkel Cruise
May 08, 2017
My friend and I took a Sail and Snorkel Cruise on 4/17/17 in Nassau. We had a great time and the staff was amazing! Everyone was helpful and friendly and we met lots of nice people. We would do this cruise again in a heartbeat!
Reviewer: Margaret Bucher
5 Stars
great times
April 25, 2017
the crew was great, very friendly. The snorkel location was perfect, some saw a string ray and others saw a nerf shark. If I go to Nassau again and decide to snorkel I will book this excursion again.
Reviewer: Greg
5 Stars
Skip the expensive cruise line tour, take this one
April 07, 2017
This was the best deal, the most fun, such a great island experience. There were several almost identical boats close to where we stopped to snorkel that were run by the cruise lines, they did the same thing we did, the only thing different was the price. Cruise ship charges a lot more. The young adults that ran the boat were fun and helpful. The music was great, the rum punch was plentiful and all you cared to drink. Perfect day.
Reviewer: Cyndy johnson
5 Stars
Amazing!
April 06, 2017
Best part of the whole trip. A great way to see more of the island. The staff was great, the snorkeling was beautiful, and the rumpunch was strong.
Reviewer: Meagan Magee
5 Stars
Seahorse sail and snorkel
March 31, 2017
Beautiful excursion. Very nice, clean, big boat. Great hospitality and entertainment. Boat instructors were all very welcoming. Especially loved how the instructor kept asking the snorkeling people "is everyone okay". Even if you don't snorkel, the boat ride and sightseeing is worth the trip.
Reviewer: Susan
5 Stars
Overall good time
March 30, 2017
Tour was delayed getting started and the boat stopped on the way out to get supplies (seemed odd). We were a little late getting back so we did get the full time they advertised. Crew was friendly, and got us to a reef. Wish they would have got us closer. Also, they could have done a better job explaining where the reef was. I Saw a few fish but there was no abundance of wildlife here. After everyone was done snorkeling it was time for the trip back. Then the party started. The rum punch was plentiful and the crew had everyone laughing and dancing in no time. Overall a nice day on a nice boat. We would do this again.
Reviewer: Bill
4 Stars
Fun on/in the water
March 03, 2017
Quite a pleasant day on the water and in the water. The crew was great and more then helpful even to the beginners like my wife. Well worth the price and a wonderful to spend the day in the Nassau.
Reviewer: Matt LeBlanc
5 Stars
Sun and Snorkel Fun!
February 28, 2017
We had a great time on this excursion! The crew on the boat was so helpful and so much fun - music, drinks, and laughs! The area for snorkeling was beautiful and the views during the sail out to the snorkel location were gorgeous! We would definitely recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Kim Kerwin
4 Stars
Sail and Snorkel Cruise
February 04, 2017
This excursion was good, but there are a lot of people on the big boat...The fish are always really nice in Bahamas however and saw many.
Reviewer: Joni Plourd
4 Stars
Loved it but lots of people
January 29, 2017
The catamaran was great and took you past a lot of nice houses and views. There were about 30 people on the excursion with us. The snorkeling was at a really good reef but the were many other snorkeling excursions there as well so it was a bit crowded. Overall, I would do it again
Reviewer: Angela Johnson
4 Stars
Fun trip
January 25, 2017
Enjoyed the snorkeling cruise.
Reviewer: jgroff
5 Stars
Sail and snorkel cruise
January 24, 2017
This was an awesome experience! Everyone in our party enjoyed this excursion and it came with a great Costco price!!! Highly recommend it for any age . We were a party of 13, ages 16-75 and everyone had fun!
Reviewer: Ken Lemanski
5 Stars
Greatway to experience bahamas durrig a short vist
January 20, 2017
Although the boat was late, it was a great trip, excellent staff & great atmosfere amost the guest. More sailing would have been nice. Snorkeling was great. Rumpunches made it even nicer
Reviewer: Pierre Van Rijn
5 Stars
Must Do Excursion
January 17, 2017
I highly recommend this excursion. The boat is beautiful and the experience is amazing!
Reviewer: Janelle
5 Stars
Snorkeling Trip
January 13, 2017
This was excellent. We met at the pier. We went to a few snorkeling spots.
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
It was a good Excursion the crew was very helpful
January 05, 2017
It was a good Excursion the boat crew was helpful, fun, and polite. I would recommend this excursion 4 anyone who likes to snorkel.
Reviewer: Mike Faulkner
4 Stars
Good for the price
December 31, 2016
Snorkeling was amazing. Catamaran ride was just ok. No dancing. Some music. Had to pay if you wanted something else besides the rum punch. The fish and coral were so amazing.
Reviewer: Molly Jones
3 Stars
Price
December 27, 2016
The exact same excursion was slightly cheaper on the cruise ship.
Reviewer: Kevin Sullivan
4 Stars
Had a Wonderful time on this excursion!!!!
December 23, 2016
My wife and I had an amazing time. The location was beautiful and the staff was fun. Looking forward to the next time!!!
Reviewer: Robert Miller
5 Stars
Review
December 17, 2016
It was great!
Reviewer: Angeline
5 Stars
sail and snorkel cruise
December 16, 2016
The sail and snorkel cruise was great. I would do it again and recommend it to friends and family. The young black/Haiti tour guide was great and funny, too. This was not my first Bahama Cruise, however, it was the first time doing an excursion. It was my birthday treat. I did another excursion, kayaking. The tour guide was rude, Caucasian man. I wish someone would contact me regarding that excursion. Someone, please call me at 678-300-9978. My name is Debra Curry.
Reviewer: Debra Curry
5 Stars
Catamaran 1
November 30, 2016
Had a wonderful time on our excursion. The crew was fantastic. The only negative, was the fact that 3 other boats (also snorkeling excursions) came to the same spot and it was to crowded.
Reviewer: Julie Hubbard
5 Stars
Great time
November 28, 2016
My family and I had a great time and the bahama mama's on the way in made the cruise even better
Reviewer: Jennifer Vansant
5 Stars
Great time on the snorkel cruise
November 28, 2016
Loved it!
Reviewer: Adam Huminsky
5 Stars
Sail and Snorkel Cruise
November 24, 2016
The crew were fun and full of energy, and really new their areas history. Waters were perfect temp and the ride back was fun with the music and rum punch.
Reviewer: Delia F Milkey
5 Stars
Good time
September 28, 2016
Water was beautiful. Boat was good but very crowded. Great trip for beginner snorklers. They gave you noodles to float with. Worst part was how crowded the boat was. We were hoping to escape the crowds by booking through USAA. Didn't work. Would recommend trip
Reviewer: Beth
4 Stars
perfect summer day
August 24, 2016
My first time going on sail and snorkel.and it was so much fun cant wait to do it again.
Reviewer: Bernard Camarena
4 Stars
Are we in the right place?
August 15, 2016
We enjoyed our time snorkeling and felt the crew was friendly and professional with a high value for safety. Our only complaint is that there was not a representative at the waiting area (as the instructions said there would be) so we had no way of knowing if we were in the right place and the boat was 20 minutes late. This caused more than a little stress and frustration.
Reviewer: Steven Hudson
4 Stars
Sail/Snorkel Trip
August 07, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Even though it was a bit windy the sail and the snorkeling was great. Got my young one to snorkel for the first time! Easy boarding even though we were at the end of the line for tours. Recommended.
Reviewer: Anthony Bravata
5 Stars
Friendly Staff on a hot day
July 30, 2016
Meeting up with the group was a bit confusing because when you follow the directions on the ticket, there's no one there but a guard. We didn't leave until half an hour after our scheduled time-the whole time we were nervous we'd missed the boat. Once the group finally came (I have no idea where they were) we were off. The ride was calming and the staff was friendly. We weren't aware we'd be snorkeling in the middle of the ocean, in the past we've done it within view of the shore. That was a bit unnerving and the waves are stronger out there. But we had fun nonetheless.
Reviewer: Lisa
4 Stars
Good smorkelling
July 28, 2016
I enjoyed it a lot. It was s long ride out and the music was good. The audio/sound systems were not clear and when they talked and shared info it was not easy to hear. After the ride out and snorkeling for an hour more than punch would be considered light refreshments
Reviewer: Anonymous
4 Stars
Bahama Snorkle
May 18, 2016
Would have loved a second location or stop but the cruise stop was too short at this port.
Reviewer: The Halls
5 Stars
AMAZING EXPERIENCE
April 20, 2016
Perfect excursion for anyone stopping in Nassau. The sailboat ride to the reef was smoothe and relaxing. The water was warm and calm. The reef was full of life with a wide variety of GORGEOUS fish. It was the highlight of our cruise.
Reviewer: Chrissie
5 Stars
Great fu
April 18, 2016
Great family activity.
Reviewer: Amy the kid dentist
4 Stars
Great snorkeling trip!
April 17, 2016
Wonderful snorkeling. Good crew on the boat. Nice scenery on the way to,the reef.
Reviewer: Gramajoy
5 Stars
Fantastic Excursion!
April 16, 2016
We especially like the size of this group. The excursion booked through the cruise ship was much larger. The guides on the boat we helpful and friendly. We felt it was a great value!
Reviewer: Robin L
5 Stars
Good value
April 03, 2016
Good value, lots of fun, well organized
Reviewer: Pointman
5 Stars
Great experience!
April 02, 2016
Great catamaran ride and lots of fish. Even saw a large sea turtle on the way.
Reviewer: bdw
4 Stars
Amazing!!
April 02, 2016
Had a great time with this trip! Really an awesome, amazing experience. You are left feeling anticipation throughout the entire trip into deep ocean levels, where you get the opportunity to ""swim-with-the fishes"". Great trip!
Reviewer: Mike
5 Stars
GREAT JOB!
March 17, 2016
My Brother has Brain Cancer, this was part of his first vacation ever. Everyone on board took great care of him.
Reviewer: Irmo spa owner
5 Stars
Very nice time. Will do it again.
March 16, 2016
Had a great time. Got sunburned but that was fine.
Reviewer: Al
5 Stars
Relaxing
March 07, 2016
The team of sailors that took us out were experienced and knowledgeable. At one point in time we were stuck as a result of the anchor being trapped. The crew managed to untie the anchor and everyone returned in plenty of time back to the ship.
Reviewer: Limeinthecoconut
4 Stars
Fun time
March 04, 2016
Was a relaxing sail to the snorkel site. Crew was very nice.
Reviewer: Mary
5 Stars
Beautiful day
February 10, 2016
None
Reviewer: Dawn
4 Stars
Great staff, fun time
January 10, 2016
This was a fun trip. The meet-up point was a little chaotic, but I think that's just how it is in Nassau. The boat was awesome. They looked out for our safety and gave good tips. I only wish someone had been in the water with us. I'm a strong swimmer but the waves were intense and a little scary. Also, there were no fish. I don't blame them for the weird weather. It would have been more fun in better weather though.
Reviewer: librarian
4 Stars
Great excursion
January 08, 2016
Overall, the excursion was good. We were told to be at meeting point at 12:45, which we were. However, our excursion guide did not show up until 1:10, which caused me to be very anxious as if we were going to miss the excursion. And when he did show up late, he had a large group of other tourists already with him for our excursion, which told me we received incorrect meeting point instructions from both CruisesOnly and from the local security guard who told us we were in the correct spot and to just wait. This was very stressful. However once we got onto the catamaran, it was a very relaxing 45 minute ride to the snorkel site. Snorkeling was fun, but didn't see much. The rides to and from were long so I wished the guides would have told us some history of the area or about the islands we were passing. They didn't say anything the entire ride. It was a relaxing trip but the guides could've been better.
Reviewer: Kirsten
4 Stars
Great trip, Wonderful Reef Lot's of good experien
January 08, 2016
The rum punch was delicious!
Reviewer: Anng
5 Stars
Sail and Snorkel in Nassau
January 04, 2016
This was a great excursion. The crew was very nice and helpful. If you didn't need a lifevest, you didn't have to wear one. The salty ocean in Nassau makes you really buoyant! Saw a lot of fish and coral and enjoyed the sail to the snorkel site. Lots to see while sailing. Would definitely recommend!
Reviewer: Jodi
5 Stars
Great fun
December 23, 2015
great
Reviewer: mad dog
5 Stars
Totally worth my money
December 22, 2015
It was great, my favourite part of my visit in Nassau. Altho I wish the had offer a better drink like soda or beer perhaps. I also would like to say the washrooms need some attention. the rest of the boat was in good condition, clean comfortable and big. Nothing fancy. Good music too.
Reviewer: Dulce
5 Stars
Sail and Snorkel
December 14, 2015
The excursion was wonderful, the boat was fun and lively with the music. The life guards were very pleasant which made the trip even more better. They were very helpful and made sure everyone was taken care of. Oh and unlimited rum punch !The only down fall was the restroom condition. The trip was awesome and I will definitely go with them again !
Reviewer: Jess
4 Stars
Great day in the Bahamas
November 30, 2015
Great time was had by all including 3 young grandchildren
Reviewer: Jim11
4 Stars
Excellent excursion
November 27, 2015
The guide is very entertaining. He told us the houses along the way and some history and cultural facts about the Bahamas. It was great.
Reviewer: Hoa
5 Stars
Fun for Entire Family
November 04, 2015
We had a great experience on this snorkeling adventure. Our family of four, including a 9 & 7 yr old had a great time seeing underwater life. We wish we could have snorkeled longer and for the price we did think we would have more time than we did. I would recommend this trip to anyone new to snorkeling or to families. The guides were helpful and knowledgeable. I wish they would have told the names of the fish we saw but we looked them up ourselves after we got home. We took an underwater camera so our memories are saved beyond just that moment. At the beginning there was engine trouble on our boat and we felt during the waiting process we were uninformed of why there was such a long delay or what might be done in event we were unable to actually go. Once resolved we had a great time! As a consumer I would have appreciated some type of compensation for the delay -- perhaps a 15% refund of purchase price or even an extension of snorkeling time. Overall -- I recommend and would even go again myself if I had the opportunity!
Reviewer: Traveling Heidi
5 Stars
Amazing adventure!
October 25, 2015
This was an amazing excursion! It was awesome to ride on a sail boat to the location of snorkeling, the breeze was great and and peaceful. Getting out to snokel is quite an experince. The guides make you feel safe and instruct you how to snorkel properly. They give you unlimited rum punch on the way back and crank up the tunes. It was easy to find the place to where to meet as well. I would reccomend this to anyone that wants to try out snorkeling. It was well worth the money.
Reviewer: Kelseyyy123
5 Stars
Great Time!
October 20, 2015
This was a great adventure. The crew was fun, very helpful, made the trip enjoyable.
Reviewer: Bruceski
5 Stars
Great time plenty of fish to see ,calm waters for
September 14, 2015
Lots of fish and clear water
Reviewer: Ken
4 Stars
Just as described.
September 05, 2015
It was a relaxing and enjoyable time snorkeling in the crystal clear Bahamian water. The reef was teeming with colorful fish and plants.
Reviewer: Marydi
4 Stars
very good
July 20, 2015
very good
Reviewer: Hoa
5 Stars
Fun
July 14, 2015
Excellent
Reviewer: speedie
5 Stars
Nice way to spend an afternoon
June 17, 2015
This excursion was well-run and lots of fun. We don't snorkel but still enjoyed the sailing and swimming with fins. Our son tried snorkeling for the first time and had a great time.
Reviewer: Cruisers
4 Stars
The best boat ride ever!
June 16, 2015
It was hard to find the departure location. Asked several people before someone could point us to the right place. The catamaran ride was outstanding. Clear bright blue water, sights to see, and the wind in your face. Snorkeling was fun...first timer. I loved every minute of it!. The staff was exceptional. Very friendly.
Reviewer: none
5 Stars
Sail away for a good time
April 18, 2015
Our trip was a lot of fun and not too crowded. The crew would throw food off the side of the catamaran so hundreds of fish would surround us when we were snorkeling. The reef was beautiful and there were plenty of different fish and coral to see. The rum, or plain, punch served to us on the way back wasn't the best but at least it was something. The company assured us we would be back in time to meet our cruise ship, and we even had time to look around the port of Nassau! The other sail and snorkel tour booked through the cruise line was very crowded, but not our catamaran. We went to the same place and it felt more intimate, as we were a much smaller group. This was the best choice as far as I'm concerned!
Reviewer: Ole
4 Stars
Fabulous experience!
April 03, 2015
The boat was beautiful and everything was run well. Plenty of good drinking on the way back to port and we loved the music on board. Great chance to mix with other cruisers.
Reviewer: Pat and Susan
5 Stars
You'll want to go again soon!
March 03, 2015
Very nice and polite crew! Main sail couldn't be used due to holes.
Reviewer: Likes to snorkel!
4 Stars
Awesome excursion
January 27, 2015
Our family of six with kids ages of 13-22 all greatly enjoyed this trip. The catamaran ride to the reef was very relaxing with smooth sailing. The snorkeling was beautiful with lots of color and variety. One hour was just long enough to snorkel as we were physically tired after 45 minutes. Nice snorkeling equipment provided.The only reason I did not give five stars is because there was no one at the meeting point at the appointed time to assure us we were at the right place and to inform us that they were running about 30 minutes behind.
Reviewer: Lynn
4 Stars
Fun Excursion to experience
January 12, 2015
The boat was in good condition and arrived on time.
Reviewer: Lisa
4 Stars
good tour
January 02, 2015
for independ cruisers it would be better to put some sign for easy finding the pick-up place.
Reviewer: tatashka
4 Stars
Fun Time
December 14, 2014
Fun Trip - even our little ones got to go in the water.
Reviewer: Jay
4 Stars
Awesome afternoon on the water
November 19, 2014
Wow,what a great afternoon of sailing and snorkeling! The reef was beautiful and we saw lots of beautiful fish. The crew were very helpful and accommodating. And the music and the rum punch added to the fun!
Reviewer: Lisa Training for half marathon
5 Stars
A Great Experience
November 09, 2014
We were overall very satisifed by this excursion. The catamaran arrived to the dock a few minutes later than expected, but we were underway shortly after boarding. The snorkel gear and the boat were clean and in good condition. The reef we were brought to for snorkeling was pretty and full of fish. The crew was stellar, even helping to bandage my fiance's shoulder when he scraped it on some rocks. We were overall very happy with our experience.
Reviewer: First Time to Nassau
4 Stars
We had a great time on sail and snorkel
November 01, 2014
We had a great time on sail and snorkel cruise ! The sail was great, very smooth and had a great time snorkeling, it was my first time and we had good instructors and I had an amazing time!!
Reviewer: Happy Laurie
5 Stars
Nice time
October 03, 2014
Had a wonderful time, the crew was great and the captain couldn't hsve picked a better spot to snorkel. The run punch was good. Water was crystal clear and numerous fish and corals to look at. The only complaint is they dropped us off a long way from the cruise pier, not were the pick us up from other wise great
Reviewer: John
4 Stars
Amazing Excursion
September 28, 2014
The sail and snorkel cruise was so much fun. You are picked up right in the port. They were on-time. The crew and captain were very pleasant. The boat is large with seating downstairs or you can sit up front. When it is time to snorkel you are given equipment and offered assistance if needed. The reefs were beautiful and there were many tropical fish to see. The rum punch was great. Overall we had a fantastic time and will do this excursion every time we go to Nassau.
Reviewer: JLartey
5 Stars
Amazing experience
July 30, 2014
The drinks weren't so great
Reviewer: April
5 Stars
Wonderful water day in Nassau!
June 14, 2014
What an amazing trip! The sail trip itself was relaxing and had a beautiful view. When I first jumped into the water and saw hundreds of fish of all colors I was in awe!
Reviewer: Ange
5 Stars
Fun trip, nice views
April 08, 2014
The trip was well organized & timed just right. We had a participant take on some sea water & get a bit ill. The crew provided plenty of attention & care & had medical personnel waiting when we got to shore. The snorkeling was very fun with a lot to see & the crew was very watchful to make sure no one got into any difficulty.
Reviewer: justsomeguy
4 Stars
Awesome time...can't wait until we do it
April 01, 2014
Awesome experience
Reviewer: Ron
5 Stars
Fun Times
January 13, 2014
We had a good time on this snorkel cruise. The tour was easy to find. We booked on our own hoping to have a small group, but we ended up being on the excursion from the Disney ship. We sailed to the snorkel location, which was crowded with other ships, so we didn't see a ton of fish. Our snack on the way back was one small glass of rum punch or rum and a snack size bag of chips. We had a good time, but would probably look for a smaller cruise next time to get a more personalized experience.
Reviewer: sissyfromcab
4 Stars
Fun Day on the Water
December 13, 2013
Not as many fish as I hoped for, but still a good variety. A fun day on the water.
Reviewer: Tom
4 Stars
Snail and Snorkel in the Bahamas review
December 02, 2013
We were told the wrong time for departure and it was listed wrong on our ticket. The boat had to come back for us. We almost missed the trip and that would have been a real bummer. All in all a good trip but they need to post the correct time.
Reviewer: Dan
4 Stars
I would buy this excursion again
October 14, 2013
I really enjoyed this excursion. I have never been snorkeling before and the guides effectively explained how to use the equipment and made us feel safe while in the water. I do wish that the guides were able to explain what we were looking at in the water - ie types of fish, coral, etc. Also, I wish that the boat ride had been a little more exciting.
Reviewer: Ashley
4 Stars
Great time for great price
October 13, 2013
Great value - would have liked to sail - sails went up but motor stayed on. Having said that, it may have taken a lot more time so I understand. For the price paid, well worth it!
Reviewer: Sara
4 Stars
everything and more
September 07, 2013
Needed one person at the bottom of the ladder to help everyone back on--currents were strong
Reviewer: Gnat the Bat
4 Stars
Highlight of the cruise
September 07, 2013
Where picked up within a few feet of the ship not requiring a cab or other transportation which was a big plus. The boat was not crowed and everyone was courteous and professional. The water was clear, lots of colorful fish and plenty of time to enjoy.
Reviewer: Papa and the grands
5 Stars
Perfect Day
August 13, 2013
Very easy access. So nice and relaxing. Staff was wonderful. My sister and our boys (aged 18 and 16) really enjoyed this excursion!
Reviewer: Redgal1
4 Stars
Fun Time
August 07, 2013
Definitely a nice excursion to go on. Saw a good amount of fish. Tour company was well organized. Had a chance to relax going out to the snorkel location and on the return. Plenty of complimentary rum punch on the return.
Reviewer: CFD202
4 Stars
Overall fun trip
August 06, 2013
This trip was very fun and definitely worth doing again.
Reviewer: Cgil
5 Stars
Great Sail and Snorkel Cruise
July 29, 2013
My daughter and I had a great time!
Reviewer: Alli
5 Stars
Great time!
July 22, 2013
We had a great time snorkeling, the guys on the boat were awesome and the fish were beautiful!
Reviewer: Half Pint
5 Stars
Great price and great time
July 20, 2013
The trip to the reef was nice and relaxing. The tide was fast, so make sure to wear the fins. I was so happy that I took this trip instead of the one offered by the cruise. This boat was not over crowded and was cheaper. I would do this again went I go back.
Reviewer: Islandhopper trey
4 Stars
Lots of fun-great time!
July 13, 2013
It was a lot of fun, the boat was nice and so were the staff. The snorkeling was beautiful and I enjoyed the music played on the boat--made for a very relaxing but happy atmosphere. The only downside was--it seemed like we had to wait awhile to gather up everyone and wait for the boats to get there. Plus the guide we were supposed to meet had left the meeting spot to meet up with other guests--if we hadn't asked some others, we wouldn't have known if we were with the right group.
Reviewer: KE
4 Stars
Excellent Value, Great Time
July 05, 2013
Excellent Reef to explore, open space no bumping into others on the excursion. Unlike my last cruise guided snorkeling excursion, this one was not over crowded, you had plenty of reef area to explore with lots of colorful fish, reef formations. Lots of fun for the family spent a little more than an hour in the water.
Reviewer: Corebias
5 Stars
Relaxing & fun trip
June 24, 2013
Such a relaxing trip and the kids loved it. We saw many tropical fish and the water was beautiful.
Reviewer: Amanda
5 Stars
Sail and Snorkel Cruise
April 24, 2013
My family and I just had an absolute wonderful experience. The staff were just fabulous!
Reviewer: Cass
5 Stars
What an experience!
April 22, 2013
This was our first time snorkeling and we can't wait to go again!
Reviewer: Conman
5 Stars
Great Value! Fun Excursion!
April 04, 2013
I think this was a great value and lots of fun! There was plenty of reef to snorkel around and I got to see lots of great marine life! This was my first time snorkeling, so I can not compare to other places, but I really enjoyed it! Overall, I would recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Kur
4 Stars
first class adventure
March 20, 2013
off the chart adventure best money spend on the cruise
Reviewer: ronnierace
5 Stars
Very Pleased!
March 13, 2013
Small group, enjoyed space to relax compared to ship excursion which was very crowded. Took our own snorkeling gear so can't comment on their gear. Lots of fish, coral, even a few rays.
Reviewer: NC Travelers
4 Stars
Well worth it.
January 24, 2013
This was a fun ride on a catamaran and snorkeling adventure. Well worth the buck.
Reviewer: Hartfelt
5 Stars
Impressed with the boat and crew
January 22, 2013
The boat and crew was great. They meet all of our expectations
Reviewer: CB with MK
5 Stars
Good day even in choppy water
January 21, 2013
Catamaran crew were both helpful and professional.
Reviewer: Joe and Shell
4 Stars
Great experience in Nassau!
January 07, 2013
We truly enjoyed our experience with Shore Excursions Group! Booking was easy, the directions to the Catamaran were pretty easy to follow, the guides were very friendly and all had such a great attitude! They brought us out to a beautiful reef to snorkel and had delicious Rum Punch ready for us when we got back on the boat. What's even better is that we were not stuck on an overcrowded excursion, like the ones offered through the cruise ships. We will definitely look into Shore Excursions Group when we do our next cruise!
Reviewer: The Three Musketeers
5 Stars
Absolutely wonderful!
December 08, 2012
We wanted to snorkel, but wanted to avoid the crowd on the Carnival excursion. I'm so glad we booked this one! We had 8 passengers on our catamaran....we were in the water almost immediately upon arrival at our destination after a short safety briefing. After we had been snorkeling a while the catamaran from the ship tour showed up and it was packed with at least 100 people. It took them so long to hand out gear and talk to everyone we finished our snorkeling and were leaving by the time they were finally getting in the water....and then they were all bumping into one another. This was definitely the best way to go! The crew was awesome too!
Reviewer: Cruisin' again
5 Stars
Sail and SnorkEL
November 27, 2012
GREAT CAPTAIN AND CREW!!!!
Reviewer: KT
4 Stars
Would do this again.
November 07, 2012
Went on the snorkel trip. My wife had NO experience. The lifeguard took her by the hand and stayed with her the whole hour we were in the water. It was just what she needed to enjoy the trip. Me too as I was free to swim and take pics.
Reviewer: Jerry
5 Stars
Great fun!
October 20, 2012
The staff was very professional. The vessel was extremely clean. We had a fairly small group (maybe 20-25 people). It was very nice to have a small group, compared to the cruise line excursion. The equipment was clean and effective. While snorkeling, one of the staff was is in the water with us. On the way back, the rum punch was delicious and refreshing. The staff was very attentive to our needs. I would definitely do this excursion again.
Reviewer: Lindsay
5 Stars
Use the Vest & Bring Earplugs...
September 18, 2012
The reef was beautiful and there were fish everywhere. Very enjoyable! Guides did a good job explaining snorkeling but suggested flotation vests only if you couldn't swim. Unless you want to get really tired, wear the vest! It makes things a lot easier. One complaint: It really isn't necessary to play really loud hip-hop ""music"" all the way out to the reef and back. That adds nothing to the scenery, and not everyone likes hip hop.
Reviewer: El Guapo
4 Stars
IT WAS A BLAST
September 13, 2012
Everything was perfect. Staff was great, the boat was relaxing, couldn't have asked for a better tour.
Reviewer: Crisco
4 Stars
best snorkel trip ever
September 12, 2012
My daughters and I LOVED it.
Reviewer: yelton1973
5 Stars
We had a really good time.
September 07, 2012
We enjoyed the sail and we would suggest it to others
Reviewer: Eileen
4 Stars
sail and snorkel
August 03, 2012
The boat was well maintained and lovely.It was not crowded like the carnival excursion we saw later there were hundreds in the water on that trip and we were just ten and were leaving when they arrived it was perfect.
Reviewer: tannie the adventurer
5 Stars
We had a great time.
June 09, 2012
The snorkling was great. We went to a really nice reef. My only comment is that on the way back while the sails were up, they weren't being used. We were still motoring.
Reviewer: Elaine
4 Stars
Wonderful excursion!!!
May 31, 2012
We booked through [@] instead of the cruise ship and we were so glad that we did. Our catamaran excursion left from the pier as well but had many fewer people on it and the cruise ship packed as many on as they could. Our catamaran crew was friendly and took us to a great and uncrowded spot to snorkel. We really enjoyed our trip and would greatly recommend! Free drinks on the way back too...
Reviewer: cruisedani
5 Stars
fun day of snorkling
April 28, 2012
This was a nice snorkeling trip. It was not as crowded as the tours arranged on the cruise ship. The crew was very friendly and took us on a nice long ride out to the coral reef. There was rum punch and chips served on the return trip. All equipment was provided.
Reviewer: SS Will Travel
5 Stars
A good time
April 13, 2012
Everything was good to very good but the staff made the trip exceptional.
Reviewer: Randy
4 Stars
Nice Snokling Excursion
January 20, 2012
Beautiful boat (80 ft catamaran) with a very helpful and friendly crew. Scenery and reef where we snorkeled were beautiful. Only drawback was the captain said we would sail after snorkling and we didn't even though there was plenty of breeze/wind for such. My wife who is an experienced sailor was not happy about this because she was looking forward to doing some actual sailing. All he did was raise the sail and slowly motor us back in. The wife said that was him just being lazy.
Reviewer: Garry
4 Stars
LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!
November 16, 2011
The variety of sea life was amazing!
Reviewer: SD
4 Stars
very enjoyable and relaxing
September 12, 2011
I did not snorkel but really enjoyed the sailing. Staff was very helpful and entertaining. I would definitely do it again.
Reviewer: gmom
5 Stars
Beyond Expectation
July 17, 2011
I purchased this package for my daughter and grandson. It was perfect. Not crowded like the ships trip. The crew gave individual attention to my family and they were thrilled with the adventure. I would not hesitate to purchase this trip again. The crew went out of their way to make this a good trip for Kathy and PJ.
Reviewer: G Ma
5 Stars
Better snorkeling excursion than offered
July 12, 2011
Good snorkeling excursion. I prefered the smaller cataraman sailing vessel than the cruise option of a motorized boat. Our boat selected a different snorkeling site than what was normal due to ocean conditions and it was an excellent site. The catamaran motored out to the snorkle site, but did sail back to the ship. They also sailed us over to Paradise Island to get off after the excursion was over. The cruise's larger boat went to their published site and the feedback we got was mediocre on their dive site.
Reviewer: Mary d
4 Stars
Sail and Snorkel Cruise
May 04, 2011
staff supportive; lots to look at on ride to sight; some passengers were afraid of the snorkeling but enjoying just laying out on boat; underwater views were not as colorful as I had expected
Reviewer: Barbara
4 Stars