exactly as described
August 22, 2019
Family friendly. Great crew. I loved how the captain's assistants got into the water with us. I felt even safer with them around while snorkeling with my young kids for the first time.
Reviewer: Meg
5 Stars
Swimming with the sharks
August 15, 2019
Perfect day and perfect excursion.
Reviewer: John Jermstad
5 Stars
My favorite snorkel ever!
May 28, 2019
I worked for a major cruise line for a number of years and have snorkled all over the Caribbean. This by far was my favorite. The waters were so clear, the reefs and fish we so beautiful. I absolutely loved seeing the sharks!
Reviewer: Michelle Mitza
5 Stars
Excellent Snorkeling
April 25, 2019
Crew made snorkeling fun and safe. Members were knowledgeable and polite. Plenty of time at each site. 3 in total. Snorkeling with sharks was unexpected and great.
Reviewer: Joe
5 Stars
Great Time
January 23, 2019
The trip was just as described. The meeting place was easy to find, the van left on time, and the people were friendly. Although there were a lot of people, the organizers knew exactly what boat we were to go on. The equipment was clean and plentiful. The first stop was the best with lots of colorful fish and coral. Would recommend this trip.
Reviewer: Dr. Betsy S. Kimberling
5 Stars
One of the best!!!!
November 08, 2017
Three sites, ALL good! Lots of fish, lots of time!Site three was with the Caribbean sharks! Really safe & enjoyable! Great crew with Capt. Chris!!! I highly recommend this trip!
Reviewer: Micky Cee
5 Stars
Hafl Day Snokel Adventure
January 17, 2017
Great trip. Highly recommend. Trip was well run and organized. Pick up at the cruise ship dock was easy. Staff was great. Swimming with the sharks was amazing and educational. Saw a more beautiful part of Nassau other than the where the cruise ships dock
Reviewer: William Zinck
5 Stars
Top
January 07, 2017
Een super gave ervaring! Neem wel 2 handdoeken mee, want het kan koud zijn! En er is geen eten, alleen water! Super vriendelijk personeel, heel gaaf!
Reviewer: Angelina
4 Stars
Great trip
November 04, 2015
Great Trip With a little boat to the bahamas reef, with shark encounter
Reviewer: Annzo
5 Stars
Best part of our trip
January 29, 2015
This excursion is a once in a lifetime experience. Swimming with sharks will always be on the top of my life thrills list. It was awesome and a must do while in the Bahamas. Completely worth the long bus trip ride and price. It was awesome!!!
Reviewer: Alpharetta Fun
5 Stars
Fantastic time!
October 23, 2014
* Guides were fantastic, fun, talkative, and experienced. Couldn't have asked for more! * The shark swim was SO worth it! Amazing, once in a life-time experience. I got some amazing underwater shots after I got over my initial fear of getting into the water! * They provided complimentary water provided on boat, while hot dogs/burgers were being sold at the dive shop for decent prices. * We brought our own equipment, but theirs was in good condition and seemed to work well for all the other passengers. --------- Complaints: * Both reefs we went to junior reefs.. still an amazing adventure, but not a huge array of fish. They have multiple reefs that they choose from/go to, so your experience may be different. * We forgot our sunscreen back on the ship... Sunscreen at the shop would have cost $26! A crazy price that we opted not to pay. * The contracts you sign... while a necessity, they are scary in how they are worded. While our guides did a great job, were VERY experienced, and had our safety first in their minds -- you literally sign away EVERY right to sue, even if something happens due to employee negligence. The extent that the contracts went to seemed unnecessary.
Reviewer: Alexandra
5 Stars
We had a great time.
August 27, 2014
NA
Reviewer: Amy the swimmer
4 Stars
Lots of fish, awesome shark experience!
May 28, 2014
There was an abundance of very colorful fish and the shark swim was AWESOME!!! The guides were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. It was an experience I will never forget.
Reviewer: Ms Pontiac
5 Stars
Best Snorkel Adventure
September 28, 2013
The first stop was OK, I have seen better, but the second where they lowered the shark bait to the bottom and the sharks were circling around it was a sight to see! Enjoyed the time and very unique trip.
Reviewer: snorkel lover
4 Stars
""Swimming withe the fishes..""
August 14, 2013
Swimming with the sharks was awesome and a one in a life experience that everyone should not miss. Loved every minute of the excursion and would recommend it for the adventurous at heart any day of the week and twice on Sundays.
Reviewer: Tami, a diehard Steeler fan.
5 Stars
Well Organized and Lots of Fun
August 06, 2013
Great Excursion! We thought we'd get rained out but they found us safe clear areas to snorkel (still a little rain... But we were already wet) The staff was helpful and knowledgable and made sure first timers were comfortable. Shark swim was an awesome experience!
Reviewer: Missmanager
5 Stars
Great Snorkling Trip
May 30, 2013
This tour was a 6 hour tour that included a bus ride to the other side of the island. I enjoyed seeing other parts Nassau. The resort was very nice, the boat in very good condition, the snorkling equipment was in very good condition as well. The Captain had lots of experience and knew exactly where we should go to see the most fish. The staff threw out dry dog food in the water which attracted an amazing variety of fish.
Reviewer: Celeste the RVer
5 Stars
this is a MUST DO in nassau
March 15, 2013
we thought this was ""the best"" excursion of our trip. the first 2 snorkels were amazing. the first snorkel was 30ft, TONS of fish to interact with. (make sure to purchase fish food at the dive shop). 2nd snorkel was 20ft, TONS of fish again, great visibility!! 3rd snorkel was with sharks. saw 8 to 10 large sharks below at about 40ft. the guys running this were from Stuart Coves, TOP NOTCH people, fun, helpful. the boat was fleet was also the best that we saw all day. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS EXCURSION, you won't be sorry.
Reviewer: john and kim shark struck
5 Stars
Awesome!
March 03, 2013
Signed up for this instead of going through our cruise line. A lot of fun and well worth the money. They made sure we were back to the ship in plenty of time. Saw some of the most beautiful fish and reefs. Would definitely go to this excursion again. The only downside was the wait for everybody else from the other cruise lines to arrive and the 30-40 minute drive. But well worth it!
Reviewer: 62412
5 Stars
Fantastic fun!
February 26, 2013
This trip was more economical than the excursion offered by the cruise. It was well organized and I felt safe. The equipment and transportation was A+ quality
Reviewer: 2Ncollege
5 Stars
Amazing!!
February 01, 2013
The guides were well trained and very knowledgeable about the fish in the area. The shark swim was incredible and the guides always put your safety first. The colors and types of fish were spectacular. Will do this again if I am in Nassau. There was a 45min bus ride from the Port but it is WELL worth it. The only problem I had was when we were done there wasn't much time to do anything else on the island before the ship left.
Reviewer: Ben C
5 Stars
Great snorkeling experience!
November 08, 2012
If visiting Nassau, everyone wanting an adventure should take this tour. Great guides, and lots of fun. We saw a barracuda, tons of fish, and snorkeled on top of sharks. Amazing! Only con was the one hour bus ride, but well worth it.
Reviewer: Shb228
4 Stars
Great trip!
November 05, 2012
This was a great experience - we got to swim and snorkel with Caribbean reef sharks, barracudas, manta rays, and a whole host of exotic fishes. It was a once-in-a-lifetime chance and we really appreciate the experience. Very well-organized and professional - would do it again in a heartbeat!
Reviewer: Kara
5 Stars
fun fun fun
September 03, 2012
loved the shark experience
Reviewer: BARBARA
4 Stars
Awesome Excursion!
May 01, 2012
This excusion was great! They stopped at three different spots with plenty of time at each stop. The crew/guides were very helpful and friendly. Our family loved snorkeling with the sharks the best! A great time!
Reviewer: J & J and boys
5 Stars
A MUST for new explorers.
April 11, 2012
We went for the snorkling but our group was added to the shark viewing excursion. I have to tell you it was an exciting addition to our trip. The staff was very informed on their job and remained ever watchful of all of us. One even dove in and retrieved my waterproof camera when it fell. My husband and I will definately book this excursion again.
Reviewer: No shoes required
5 Stars
Great Deal
March 15, 2012
Althought he drive to the boat was a little long (45 minutes) I thought it was well worth it. There were 3 different areads avaible to snorkel in. And there last did allow you to swim with the sharks which was very cool. You got about 90 minutes of snorkel time which is more than other programs offered. and for a much better price
Reviewer: Laura
4 Stars
We'll probably do this again!
March 04, 2012
This was a great excursion for those who want to see sharks up close and personal. My fiancee and I were thrilled at both the underwater and surface shark behavior. The guides were very experienced and protective of our safety. Well done!
Reviewer: Susan
5 Stars
Outstanding
August 31, 2011
Very exciting trip. Snorkeling sites are well selected. Plenty of fish to see, and to swim with. Shark adventure is awesome!
Reviewer: Stan
5 Stars
Great 1/2 Day Snorkeling!
June 25, 2011
We had a wonderful time snorkeling! Our boat made three stops. The first two had an abundance of fish and coral at a very comfortable depth. The last stop gave us the chance ( optional, we were warned) to see 6 - 10 large sharks cruising across the bottom - very exciting! I would go again tomorrow given the chance. Loads of fun.
Reviewer: Steve
4 Stars