3 StarsThe guide was nice, but the sinkholes...September 09, 2019

Reviewer: Pei
The guide was very sweet and knowledgeable, however, the sinkholes we went were overdeveloped. It's easy to access but lacking characters. We went to three and they were very similar, but it's still nice to swim at cold spring water in hot Summer. We will spend money on something else next time.

5 StarsAbsolutely AmazingJune 19, 2019

Reviewer: Andrea Scott
The instructions given were exact & easy to follow. We easily located the correct person to check in with & the whole process was smooth. Everyone was very friendly. We ended up being the only people on the tour & had a driver take us out to the cenotes, which were incredible!! Our guide was super friendly & very knowledgeable (I wish I could remember his name!) & even gave us recommendations when we got back to Progresso. I can not recommend this tour or company enough - especially if you want to get away from the busy crowds on other excursions. We never felt rushed & got to see & do everything we wanted. This day was the highlight of our trip, hands down. And the cenotes are truly incredible. Thank you thank you for this tour!

4 StarsBeautiful CenotesMay 16, 2019

Reviewer: Joe Z
This is a trip worth taking. The cenotes are beautiful. The ride to them is long (1 hour, 20 minutes), but we didn't mind because we got to drive through several Mexican villages. After swimming, we had lunch at a quaint Mexican restaurant that was delicious. It was only my wife and me on the excursion.

5 StarsSublime CenotesMarch 13, 2019

Reviewer: Debra McQueen
It was a small group, just 5 of us, and our guide was relaxed and friendly. He was full of fascinating information. We went to four different cenotes, each with a different vibe, all of them full of cool, clear water. I had been wanting to do this ever since my first visit to the Yucatan 32 years ago and the trip did not disappoint. I highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsCenotesDecember 04, 2018

Reviewer: Andrew Clark
My wife and I really enjoyed the day with our guides from this outfit. Nice to get a look at the surrounding area beyond Progresso. The cenotes are spectacular.

5 StarsExcellentJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: Solange Gomes
This excursion was the best. However, when we got at the port there were no one from the agency waiting for us. There were a booth with the same company's name (Iguana Maya) with a very rude employee who just told us they have nothing to do with the excursion. The Progresso's bus driver saw the discussion and was much nicer and explained he would be able to take us to the location we would meet with the agent. After that little confusion and misunderstanding we met the agent who took us to the Cenotes. His name is Manuel and he was just excellent. The cars pulled by horses were another special treat (and a happy surprise). How fun! After swimming we were hungry so he took us to a wonderful restaurant by the beach. I'd recommend and take this excursion again....

5 StarsUnique chauffeur led tripSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Paul
Driver picked us up where we were dropped off from the bus. Easy to find. Went on a fairly long drive (an hour and a half of so) through some really authentic looking places. Had the chance to see some Mayan ruins as well as a horse drawn rikety cart ride to these really neat caves that you could swim in. Bring a bathing suit and some cash to tip your car driver & cart drivers. Really enjoyed this excursion!

5 StarsCenotesNovember 29, 2016

Reviewer: Barbara Reed
My husband & I were the only ones on the tour. The guide was very nice but we quickly realized he knew very little english. The drive was about an hour. When we got to Cuzama there were several horses and carts waiting. The cenotes were about a 15 minute ride on the rail cart. The first cenote we were taken to was the biggest and prettiest one of the three we saw. The water was cool and very blue. Had we known that this one was the nicest, we would have stayed and swam more. We got back on the rail cart for about 5 minutes & went to the other 2 cenotes. The second one was a small hole with a wooden ladder that spiraled down. It was really pretty interesting. The third cenote had a large opening but the swimming hole was rather small.. We swam in all three cenotes with goggles and life vests that the tour provided. We had plenty of time to go shopping in town(Progresso) had we wanted too but we decided to go directly back to ship.