Smooth Trip
December 07, 2019
The tour was great. Once we got off the boat, we took the local bus to terminal building. There was a person in green shirt waiting for us at the building. They drove us on a van to their office meeting area. Then a different van came picked us up to Chichen Itza. Our tour guide, Juan was very knowledgeable about the history of Mayan and great storyteller. I really enjoyed his witty sense of humor. I wish the tour was longer, but the drive took a lot of time. On the way back, the driver took us right to the cruise, so we didn't have to take the bus. On the side note, I really liked the lunch snacks they gave us. Even though it was just simple ham sandwich, but it was tasty. I highly recommend this tour if you take the cruise to Progreso.
Reviewer: Richard
5 Stars
Really Enjoyed the Ruins
November 26, 2019
My buddy and I really enjoyed the Ruins. It was a 2-hour ride from the port to the Ruins. Our tour guide was great. He was knowledgeable and funny. He provided information regarding Mayan history and culture. The Ruins were amazing, and I would definitely go back.
Reviewer: KEVIN B LACORTE
5 Stars
Chicken Itza Mayan ruins
July 16, 2019
Wonderful guide and group. They were very friendly and knowledgeable. Brought us back to the ship on time. Would recommend them to anyone who wants to visit these ruins.
Reviewer: Anand
5 Stars
Fabulous!
June 13, 2019
Juan was a fabulous guide. He told a lot of stories about how the ruins were found and what all of the structures meant. One thing, the A/C on the bus wasn't working. That's the only complaint I have.
Reviewer: Sherrie Holliday
5 Stars
Best Excursion
April 11, 2019
They did a great job of taking care of us. Our tour guide was great. Nice to have a local person to explain the culture and history of the area. Pleasant drive there and back. Kept us supplied with water and fruit juice. Had a nice snack for us on the way back. The tour was well paced with some time to explore and shop on our own. Great experience.
Reviewer: Gina
5 Stars
Great Trip
April 02, 2019
The whole trip was organized very well. We were on time and the Guide explained all about Mayan culture and temple. Kids had lot of fun and were excited.
Reviewer: Madhukar Gandra
5 Stars
Juan the Mayan
September 10, 2018
Excellent! Our guide Juan was Mayan he provided insight to the culture that included teaching moments. He was enthusiast about the ruins and brought them to life. The ruins are absolutely incredible. Don't miss this once in a lifetime visit.
Reviewer: Kerry Olson
5 Stars
Nice Tour
April 23, 2018
The tour guide is great, and the Ruin is beautilful.
Reviewer: Emily
5 Stars
Chichen Tour Review
February 28, 2018
The tour was excellent, the tour guide was very well informed, was able to communicate his knowledge well and was extremely helpful. On the down side, the instructions on meeting with the tour company could be improved. Had to take a commuter bus from the ship to the local market to find the tour company. The directions to find the tour company was confusing, and the tour company had no one meeting the commuter bus. The tour bus could use a washroom stall or a designated stop for the wash room, 2.5 hr drive to Chichen.
Reviewer: Michael Kavanagh
4 Stars
Great tour- lots of historical interest
June 22, 2017
Great local tour guide. Learned lots of history about the region and pyramids. Long drive- approximately 2 hours from port but worth it.
Reviewer: Allison
5 Stars
Wonderful and informative
May 28, 2017
We loved the tour! Our guide, Isaac, was very friendly and knowledgeable and we learned so much about the Mayan culture. It was wonderful to experience such a historic site! Our only complaint is that it was confusing trying to figure out which bus from the port would take us to our tour. We asked several people and showed them our tickets, but got sent around in circles. Along with some other people who were scheduled on our tour, we found out that all of the buses went to the hub where we needed to be. After that, everything was easy- other than keeping up with Isaac because he is a fast walker! But he was wonderful and made sure we all got to enjoy the full experience! He provided us with water, snacks, and delightful historic commentary during the long van ride to and from the ruins. The van was safe, clean, and air conditioned- making a very comfortable ride!
Reviewer: Frances Hardman
5 Stars
Very interesting excursion
February 29, 2016
Our guide was very knowledgeable. He spoke English well so there were no difficulties understanding him. The ruins themselves were very interesting. There is a lot more to see than just the main pyramid in the promotional photos.
Reviewer: Elizabeth Swann
5 Stars
It was awesome !!! Highly recommend.
October 02, 2014
our guide was very polite and knowledgeable about the sites on our excursion. There was a little bit of confusion meeting up with him and it cost me more money because I had given up and bought another excursion. I had to pay a cancellation fee when he showed up.
Reviewer: logan's run
5 Stars