Guide was fantastic, organization was disorganized
February 20, 2020
This was a great tour from a knowledge building aspect, and there was plenty of time to spend looking at the various ruins. The guide (Nacho) was fantastic, but the tour company (Iguana) was pretty disorganized. Unclear instructions, we simply had to figure out and ask questions until we found out where to go and where to wait, etc. The same company left us at the park waiting and wondering when the return shuttle would arrive (it was quite late and we were pretty concerned about making it back to the ship). Our guide called several times for an update on the van, each time being told "it's almost there" (over the course of almost an hour, "almost here" turns into an intentional lie"). In the end, we did make it back to our ship in time, with the shuttle taking us directly to the port instead of back to the depot. Bottom line is I'd do another tour of this site, but not with the same tour management.
Reviewer: Brandon
4 Stars
Excursion
November 07, 2019
Beautiful Sights, Tour Guide was very informative
Reviewer: Denise Byrd
4 Stars
Bad start but good finish
September 14, 2019
This tour didn't start off well, had trouble finding where to meet and once there had to wait quite awhile to get started. Once the tour got going everything was good and they made up for the problems at the beginning by driving us right back to the ship instead of having to take the shuttle back, that was nice.
Reviewer: Bob
4 Stars
First Timer
March 12, 2019
I had read the reviews and knew there was a bit of chaos finding our guide for the excursion which was the case for us as well. It was a bit disorganized getting in the van, but once on our way the information that was shared on the way was very insightful. I'm not much on history, but must say we thoroughly enjoyed our tour & especially our guide Julio. I would not have enjoyed the tour had we not had a great guide like him with all of the added information. Being able to cool off in the Cenote at the end was a perfect way to finish up prior to heading back to the ship. The water was very refreshing and absolutely beautiful! Wonderful experience. I would recommend it!
Reviewer: Stacey
5 Stars
Mayan Ruins
May 07, 2018
Very informative and friendly. They took care of us from the meeting place in town to dropping us at the port.
Reviewer: James Owen
4 Stars
Dzibilchaltun Ruins
February 22, 2018
This turned out to be a great excursion and a private one Meeting our guide was quick and easy she was waiting for us just outside the terminal .Turned out you were the only two people in her tour so it ended up being a private tour. Upon arrival at the ruins we were met and turned over to another guide who again was our private guide. We quickly noted that the busloads of 42 people from the ship that we were travelling had one guide as well for 42 of them . Our guide made tour enjoyable and was extremely knowledgable I would certainly recommend this tour
Reviewer: Nancy Gibson
5 Stars
A Journey Back in Time
January 08, 2018
This was wonderful! The directions on how to get to our guide was very easy. Our driver was great and the drive to the site was easy. The had a private tour at Dzibilchaltun Mayan Ruins which was amazing and we were given lots of time to watch around on our own. We then were driven back and given a great recommendation for lunch. I highly recommend this tour
Reviewer: Mandi Solomon
5 Stars
Great experience
May 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our day touring the Ruins. The guides were knowledgeable and the tour group was small and enjoyable. The senote swim was very relaxing!
Reviewer: L. Modzelewski
5 Stars
Great time, personal attention
November 24, 2016
Had a really great time seeing these ruins in our small group with personal attention by our tour directors & even once we got to the ruins themselves. Ruins were very cool to see! The only thing we would wish for was maybe just an extra 30-45 minutes at the ruins themselves once the tour portion was over so we could explore more on our own. Definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Valerie
5 Stars
Review of Tour of Dzbilchaltun Mayan Ruins
August 18, 2016
We had a great time. They took great care of us, arranged for our tickets and private tour guide. The guide was wonderful. She provided information that we would have missed on the self-guided tours. We were very pleased and excited to see the ruins and hear about their significance. After the tour, our driver took us back to the ship which was greatly appreciated. I will recommend you to anyone that is going to Mexico and Progresso.
Reviewer: James Bailey
5 Stars