Nice small group excursion
March 10, 2020
Got picked up at the pier to go to where the catamaran was kept. Met the captain and asst, boarded the boat.Given water or soda beautiful ride to a scuba diving place, the asst captain went in the water with us and showed us things in the coral. Beautiful! Best scuba place ever. After we were given one rum punch and one small bag of chips. and we stopped to swim off boat for 20 minutes. Got dropped off in a little town where our driver was waiting. We asked were a good local restaurant was and ate on our own there. It was a great day just wish the catamaran ride would have been longer so you could enjoy laying on nets longer.
Reviewer: Barbara Schaefer
5 Stars
Would have like to stay longer....
March 04, 2020
Nice sail and snorkel with a small group on this trip. Our cruise ship arrived 3 hours late, so this trip was cut a little short. If I was in the area longer, I would definitely try to do a long excursion - rather than just the taste you get when coming off a cruise.
Reviewer: Chris Demmings
5 Stars
So fun!
January 26, 2020
A bit of a drive to the boat, but worth it. The snorkeling was awesome! Beautiful day to boot!
Reviewer: Amy
5 Stars
good time
December 12, 2019
had a great day on the water crew were great saw lots of fish and coral bere was cold would do again
Reviewer: BRUCE A HALEY
5 Stars
Great time on the catamaran
December 05, 2019
We all had a great time with the 1 stop snorkel adventure. Saw lots of fish and beautiful reefs.
Reviewer: Jacob Miller
5 Stars
Catamaran Cruise - Highly recommended excursion
June 21, 2019
This excursion was awesome. Catamaran ride and snorkeling were both great. The captain and guide were extremely friendly. I highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Kathy Sikes
5 Stars
Catamaran Cruise
May 08, 2019
This was an EXCELLENT cruise. Loved that it was a small group (6 plus Capt. Roger & assistant) - put up the sale to cruise to an area where we enjoyed wonderful snorkeling at a leisurely pace. Absolutely beautiful reef. En route back, we enjoyed Capt.'s special rum punch. Very leisurely pace - friendly people - I'm going on a cruise next year with my sisters and we plan to do this cruise again - any time I can, I'd take this one. Highly recommend for those who love catamarans (I do), beautiful scenery, leisurely pace and friendly, personalized service!!
Reviewer: Sarah Grant Reid
5 Stars
Excursion was great
April 27, 2019
Captain Ron was fantastic. He knew the right places to go. Small group size made trip more enjoyable. The driver to get us out to Captain Ron was very knowledgeable about the area. This made the drive go by quicker.
Reviewer: Corey Eberhardt
5 Stars
Loved this excursion!
April 20, 2019
This was an amazing day! Roger himself took us out, with his guide, and we were a small group of 8. Spent several hours, well worth the cost. It's was windy and rough that day, but they took their time showing us the island and then finding a good snorkeling spot. Beautiful reefs, great fish sightings, a lobster, turtle, etc. a dolphin also swam in front of us for some time. The service in Roatan when we arrived was also top notch. So busy but everyone knew their business. A woman saw how much my husband was sweating and took us to a shady spot to sit and wait for our driver. We highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Cindy
5 Stars
Catamaran cruise/ snorkeling
April 12, 2019
Well organized. Well qualified skipper and snorkel assistant. Safety conscious and excellent boat handling.
Reviewer: Tim Fitzpatrick
5 Stars
Great time!
April 03, 2019
Captain Roger took great care of our group. The catamaran is lovely and the Honduran waters truly spectacular. We were part of a group of approximately 15. The group felt slightly large, but we were able to get a great spot on the front netting and a beautiful view. The snorkeling was amazing. Our guide Marvin stayed right with us and made sure we were safe and saw the amazing views of the reef. I was very nervous about the snorkeling as I'd never tried it before, but Marvin was very patient and made it very accessible.
Reviewer: Kerri Beard
5 Stars
Roger’s Cat Cruise
March 29, 2019
This was one of the best shoreexcursions we had ever been on. Riger and his first mate were amazing. Roger took us to non-commercialized areas. We honestly felt like we were out on a good friend’s catamaran for the afternoon. The snorkelling was breathtaking. I highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Anita Pharand
5 Stars
Excellent personal attention!
March 29, 2019
Our party of 7 and only 2 others took this lovely personal cruise. Great snorkeling for those who chose to go, the two of us who didn’t just floated around in the beautiful water, tethered to the boat so as not to float away. Very thoughtful captain! Best excursion of the cruise!
Reviewer: Gay Littleton
5 Stars
Rogers Cat Cruises
March 13, 2019
Excellent and fun!! It was our own private catamaran!!!! Would recommend this excursion!!
Reviewer: Laura Hollistet
5 Stars
Wonderful Excursion!!
March 02, 2019
This was, without a doubt, the best excursion of our trip! We did not realize that the catamaran was small, which limited the number of participants. As it turned out, it was just my husband and I plus the 2-man crew. Unlike large catamarans, our captain put up the sail and turned off the motor and allowed us a truly relaxing adventure. I'm not really into snorkeling, but my husband enjoyed fabulous snorkeling with the other crew member while I relaxed on the catamaran. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!
Reviewer: Marcia Ryan
5 Stars
Amazing Day on the Water!
February 09, 2019
This is an awesome excursion. The driver met us at the appointed spot, it was easy to find him. We had a nice drive through Roatan and arrived at the quiet place where Roger docks the boat. We then had a wonderful boat ride with some of the best snorkeling we have ever done. The boat was awesome, Roger was awesome, and we had a great and relaxing day. This was a small, intimate trip, unique from some of the typical cruise ship excursions. We highly recommend it!
Reviewer: Ashley
5 Stars
Great time
January 20, 2019
Our group of 8 took this tour on 1/11/19. It was a rough, overcast day and we had to stay on the back side of the island. Despite the weather, Roger made sure we were able to snorkel and he and his crew took really good care of us! It was a small group in total, maybe 14-16 of us. Much better than the large groups found through the cruise line. Great crew and a great time, even on a less than ideal day! (and he makes great rum punch!)
Reviewer: Aaron C.
5 Stars
Great time, well worth it
December 14, 2018
We got to see the Island of Roatan from the water! Its beautiful and the snorkeling was excellent. Captn Rogers was excellent and his two crew hands were great. A taxi took us to the dock about 20 min ride and was there waiting for us when we got back. Great experience. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Tammy Bresnahan
5 Stars
Great Time!!
September 21, 2018
This was a great excursion!! The Captain and his crew were very good to us and our kids. They made sure we got to see all of the good parts of the reef. They even extended our time on the boat to see these extra parts of the reef. This was a very good experience.
Reviewer: Gilliland Family
5 Stars
Awesome Adventure!
July 02, 2018
My family and I loved this excursion. Roger and his crew made us feel right at home on the catamaran and were so friendly and helpful. I have two boys, 8 and 9 and they made sure we felt comfortable while we snorkeled, swam and just enjoyed the cruise. It was also nice being with a small group...we were really able to interact with each other, do what we wanted and relax. Whole snorkeling, one of Rogers crew members stayed with us the entire time, making sure to point out everything to all four of us and also making sure the kids were engaged and safe. I would highly recommend this excursion for anyone.
Reviewer: Jenny Abeles
5 Stars
Great Time
May 29, 2018
We had a wonderful time on the Catamaran with Roger and Marvin. They were wonderful hosts and we only had to share the trip with another couple. The snorkeling was great, as was the rum punch. Roger took us sailing after snorkeling and we definitely enjoyed our time.
Reviewer: Victoria Vacchelli
5 Stars
Great Experience
March 17, 2018
While it wasn't great for our skipper Roger, my wife and I were fortunate to have Roger and his boat all to ourselves. While it takes a while to get to the west end of the island where he keeps his boat, that part of the trip was enjoyable as well. When we got on the catamaran we were taken right away to the reef area for snorkeling which was fantastic. Roger's crew member Marvin was a great guide and made sure we saw a wide variety of fish. Throughout the cruise Roger was very attentive and made us feel more like friends than customers. We would definitely do this cruise again.
Reviewer: Doug P
5 Stars
Catamaran Cruise
March 09, 2018
Our driver took us to the wrong location which delayed our outing by an hour or more. However we did see a great deal of Roatan which was a nice experience. Crazy driving. The operator of the Catamaran sent us out on a smaller version as we missed the castoff. He did all he could to make it fun. Shortened time but still a lot of fun. Great snorkeling.
Reviewer: John Angeloppoulos
5 Stars
Great day on the water
January 21, 2018
Roger was our captain and is Italian (speaks good English). We were in a van for about 20 mins to get to the destination. The Catamaran is small, and there was 8 guests and the Capitan, his mate, and his guest. Was a great day to get away from the crowds on the ship. Typically we have done the large rum runner catamaran tours with 30+ people. This tour was great, very relaxing and the snorkeling was good. Lots of fish and his mate showed us some good spots to find the coral and some great colorful fish. A complete surprise and bonus, there was a dolphin center where we were sailing and Roger took us around so we could see the dolphins. If your looking for a party tour this is not it; but if your looking for a great relaxing day (I had 2 teenagers with me and my hubby during the Christmas week) - we all really enjoyed this small group and personalized tour.
Reviewer: Ida Ellams
5 Stars
excellent
January 19, 2018
My husband & I really enjoyed this tour. The Italian captain & his Honduran sidekick treated us very well1 He made us feel welcome and the snorkeling was wonderful. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a special experience!
Reviewer: Karen Lambert
5 Stars
Fantastic Snorkeling!
November 08, 2017
Although the day was overcast, the excursion was wonderful The snorkeling was fantastic and the guides were very attentive and customer focused. Great value! The only thing I would change is they should serve local beer rather than a beer from Europe.... but the beer was good nonetheless. Rum punch was OK.
Reviewer: Rob Fischer
5 Stars
Great boat and snorkel
November 06, 2017
This trip was great! A short ride from the port. We were lucky enough to be the only ones doing this excursion for the day. Roger, the skipper and the snorkel guide were great. Saw some really great coral and fish. Had a nice relaxing boat ride and some drinks. Beautiful trip!
Reviewer: Mark H
5 Stars
great day, family owned and operated
April 17, 2017
Just enjoyed the tour with Roger, his son Ricardo and snorkelling guide, It is a small catamaran, we were 10 guest + the 3 staff member and we had plenty of room. very good snorkelling reef in shallow water where you can see plenty of fish. Ricardo dive to fetch sea star, clan and other sea shell that we would have missed. After the snorkel, we cruise along the dolphin pool and were lucky enough to have 2 wild dolphin swimming under the catamaran net. Just amazing. Finally, we had a small dip in a nice calm area before going for a sail back to the meeting location. Roger's even speak french and this was a big plus for us. Roger's operation is a family business, we get a personalize service. Merci encore pour la belle journée
Reviewer: Mario Gingras
5 Stars
Roger's catamaran (Il parle français!)
March 30, 2017
We were on Roger's Catamaran in March 2017 and just loved it. We appreciated being a small group. (12 people on that day). Roger and his son took real good care of us and we adored the way he was trying to please us. He did appreciate the fact that we were a few french speaking passengers as he saw the opportunity to practice his french. Really enjoyed our day!
Reviewer: Julie Gauthier
4 Stars
Had a great time even thoughwindyIt got better (fu
March 30, 2017
we picked up 10more people. Of course the couples wantedtobe in the netarea. The capt, Roger, is Italian, and it was alittle hard to understand him when hewas talking. We got going,the wave swells were pretty big and the people infront got wet. (theywerewarned), Of course the women screamed inshock as we went down (littleover theirwaist whensitting innet) on the swell,then we went up, they came outof water. Ofcourse the captain was saying things and I finally understood Rodger. " We need a few people to come back" as the weightwas keeping theprop outof thewater, and we weren't goingtogo anywhere until wedid... downwe went again...dipping inthe water again and thegirls screaming inshock again, whatahoot. Afew people moved back, and it wasn't so extreme. The snorkeling wasgreat I wastold... I stayed aboard and sipped exotic beer..On theturn around to go back, he was able toput the jib out and turnoffhismotor. Wehad an excellenttime. Thks Rodger. .Jim/Judy. 3/8/17
Reviewer: Jim Sova
5 Stars
Catamaran Snorkel Excursion
January 15, 2017
Captain Rogers and his first mate were excellent hosts and very capable sailors and snorkeling guides. A lot of fun with a small intimate group vs. a gaggle of people, lol. Boat wasn't the pearl of the sea but it sure was fast. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Laurie Catterall
5 Stars
Great trip!
November 20, 2016
We booked this excursion and were a little nervous at first because it wasn't associated with the cruise line. However, we were very happy with our choice. Our ship captain took great care of us. He was very friendly and made sure we had a great time snorkeling, as well as on the boat. There was plenty of beer, water, and snacks throughout the boat ride. He also took us to see the dolphins, which wasn't even in the itinerary. I definitely recommend this trip for snorkeling and cruising!
Reviewer: Lauren Fangman
5 Stars
Honduras Catamaran Review
August 04, 2016
Ruggero Leonardi (Roger) showed us an amazing time. His crew was terrific as well. He and my Italian husband got along amazing. Pi-sans! Great snorkeling, beautiful reef. Perfect for us! Thank you.
Reviewer: Ronda Panucci
5 Stars
Loved it!
May 02, 2016
Was very pleased with the snorkeling experience. Owner was knowledgeable, interactive and it was a beautiful ride on the catamaran. Lots of great fish - guide was great in pointing out things. I only had one objection in that it was a very small group (3) and while I would have been disappointed if the trip had been canceled I felt just slightly uncomfortable at the end of the trip since the one couple that was on the trip were dropped off at the resort site and I was left alone to go back to where the catamaran was moored. It is in a remote location and as a single woman I felt a little uneasy being in the situation. The driver was waiting after we walked through the area which was an old hotel that is no longer in business. With the way the world is today and being in a place that you are not familiar with it is a little unsettling to be alone.
Reviewer: Lynne
4 Stars