4 StarsGreat Tour - Too Long a Walk to Meet TourAugust 28, 2019

Reviewer: Maria Thorne
We had a wonderful, private tour of Roatan Island. Samuel, our driver and tour guide, was great. He took us wherever we asked him to and was very informative. Our only issue was that for whatever reason,Roatan makes everyone walk over half a mile uphill to meet your tours. This is a problem in very hot, humid weather!

4 StarsSamuel was great!August 15, 2019

Reviewer: Maria Thorne
We had a lovely time touring the Roatan area. We were lucky enough to have a private tour with Samuel as our guide/driver. He was very informative and willing to take us wherever we wanted to go. The worst part of this experience is that EVERYONE had to walk over half a mile, uphill in the heat and humidity to meet up with their tours. Roatan should make this an easier process for their cruise guests.

5 StarsBest ever!August 08, 2019

Reviewer: F Stevens
We loved this island! Our guide pretty much customized the tour for us and the two kids. We went to the animal rescue, held monkeys, sloths and birds. We also went to a local chocolate factory and finally the beach. We would definitely do this again.

5 StarsRoratan Shore Excursion TourJuly 31, 2019

Reviewer: Mike and Ann Polcer
The tour was great, especially due to our tour guide -Samuel Bennett. He tailored the tour to our requests and interests. He was very helpful, knowledgeable and gave us good ideas and even went to a location not listed on the tour. We would take the tour again if he was the tour guide.

5 StarsIsland tourJune 27, 2019

Reviewer: Denise Thomas
The tour was very nice. Our tour guide was so informative. They showed us so many places, we went to a monkey/sloths farm. Had a great lunch.

5 StarsRoatan Island Tour RedoJune 11, 2019

Reviewer: KJ
We very much enjoyed the highly personalized, very small group tour. The guide took us all over the island and provided an excellent historical narrative of the island. Because it was such a small group, he let us identify the areas where wanted to spend most of our time. The tour operator also made special accommodations for my wife's wheelchair which was very much appreciated.

5 StarsRoatan Island Tour April 2019June 04, 2019

Reviewer: Judith
Excellent tour. The tour guide took us to many places on the island. We got to see how the locals live and briefly got to be a part of the culture. Beautiful country by the way! Lush green surroundings!. Our guide took us to the beach to spend a little time. That was a bonus! He had a lot of patience and we did not feel rushed. Well worth the money... The owner Greg was very nice and well and miss Alicia the lady with the sign was very warm hearted, friendly and kind with the warmest smile I have seen in a while. Of all the excursions I have taken I feel right at home with this one. No airs just the real deal! Thank you for sharing your country!

5 StarsGuide May 8, 2019May 26, 2019

Reviewer: Jerry Ferrari
I would like to thank Sam, our guide.there was only 2 of us on the tour.He talked us into doing zip line and animal sancuary all in one. Off the beaten path. I didn't have enough cash so he paid for it and when we got back to the ship I gave him his money back. Plus a handsome tip. He did not have to do what he did for us. Great guy. Thank You Sam. The zip line was fantastic. 18 stations. Wow!

5 StarsRoatan Island tourMarch 21, 2019

Reviewer: Eleanor Oudshoorn
Excursion was informative, comfortable and inclusive. Tour guide was knowledgeable and spoke clearly. Additionally, he was very helpful to an elderly rider who needed assistance. Van was modern & very clean.

5 StarsRoatan Island TourFebruary 20, 2019

Reviewer: Elisabeth Auch
Interesting and varied

4 StarsFun time February 15, 2019

Reviewer: J Clark
Six of us boarded the van and had a delightful tour guide who gave us options of places to visit on our tour. We visited a monkey and sloth sanctuary, an iguana farm where we we able to hold the sloths. The guide was very informative of the island and finished our tour at a local outdoor restaurant. I would take this tour again.

4 StarsJust needed to be able to hear him betterJanuary 31, 2019

Reviewer: Marty Doctor
Everything went as planed with excellent directions on where to meet the tour and it left on time. Tour was good but the van was a little loud and our tour guide/driver had no intercom system in the van. We sat in back and could hardly hear him. The people up front certainly got more out of it than we did. It would have been much better if his van had an amplifier/intercom system.

5 StarsWonderful Experience!January 09, 2019

Reviewer: Stanlie
We really enjoyed this tour. It was nice to drive around the island and explore. We stopped at a place for lunch and the food was delicious. Our guide was very helpful and kind, he took us to a great area for shopping. I would totally recommend this excursion.

5 StarsPersonalized experienceOctober 22, 2018

Reviewer: Judy Peterson
Very good directions on finding "Creg" outside of the cruise terminal. He sat us down in the shade and our wonderful driver Samuel brought the air-conditioned car around. Samuel offered many ideas on what to do for our three to four hour private tour of the beautiful island. Our first stop was the monkey and sloth preserve (charge of $10.00 person) which was well worth it. He waited for us while we got to explore for around 45 min. with a private guided tour, where we got to hold the animals and take lots of photos. We then continued to drive around the island as Samuel explained history, etc. We stopped at a local chocolate factory also. It was totally our choice of activities. There were only two of us in a private car. We would highly recommend Samuel as a driver. A great time was had.

4 StarsBeautiful IslandSeptember 28, 2018

Reviewer: Sharon Brewka
Tour was amazing. Shawn was very knowledgeable about the area and was willing to stop and let us try some of the island food and beverages. Need to be able to walk a ways to get to the tour area.

5 StarsRoatan Island tourSeptember 24, 2018

Reviewer: Linda Lane
Excellent tour. Shaun was a very good guide. He knew a lot about the island and was always able to answer any questions I had. I would recommend the tour highly.

5 StarsOutstanding TripJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Tammi Long
Our tour guide, Shorn Rich, gave us a personalized, fun, and very informative tour of the island. He was very kind, courteous, and knowledgeable of the area. He represents this company and the island of Roatan exceptionally well. We highly recommend this tour! Ask for Shorn!

5 StarsRelaxing and Informative TourJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: Kiran Guduru
Shaun was a friendly, courteous and knowledgeable tour guide. He explained the island's history in detail. He took us to couple of high points on the island where views were breathtaking. He stopped the car wherever we wanted to take pictures. In one of those places, local vendors have shops. If you want to get souvenirs and/or drink fresh coconut water, this is the place! Prices are reasonable here compared to shops at the pier. You can even ask the coconut vendor to break it open so that you can eat it right there. Thanks to Shaun, we got a chance to go to a chocolate factory, eat mango and cashew fruit. Overall, We enjoyed the tour very much and highly recommend this tour company.

5 StarsHad an Awesome time!May 07, 2018

Reviewer: Anitra
Our driver Darryl (or Darren) was very informative, he catered the tour to us (we were not interested in animals or the ocean-we wanted to see the town). He did not run out of places to take us and did not worry about the time. FYI: Being my first time to Rotan, it was a little scary having to walk out of the port and down a hill with warning signs about leaving the port into a crowd (about 20) of people standing trying to get you into their car (looking for guest who booked with them). I was comfortable once I was able to locate my rep Shawn and had a great time once I was on my way.

5 StarsGreat private tourMay 02, 2018

Reviewer: gary alpert
We were traveling with a neighbor and booked a tour for 4. Note you have to leave the dock area to pick up the tour, about a 10 minute walk uphill and down. They do however drop you off back at the cruise ship. When we arrived at the departure point the manager had set aside a compact car for our tour. As my neighbor is 6 foot 4 inches and 250 pounds a compact car would have been intolerable. The tour manager got a mini van for us at no extra charge with just a 5 minute delay. The driver was great and took us all over the island stopping for pictures anywhere we wanted. He was knowledgeable about the island and spoke perfect English. He dropped us off at the pier at the end of the tour. We loved this tour and would book this service again.

5 StarsRoatan Island Tour March 17, 2018

Reviewer: Hazel Mohan
Excellent. Make sure to request Shawn.

4 StarsVery InformativeFebruary 26, 2018

Reviewer: Colette Roy
Good excursion. No walking with this excursion. All inside an air conditioned vehicle. The driver was friendly, his english was very good. Answered all our questions.

5 StarsRoatan Island tourNovember 23, 2017

Reviewer: Pat Atkinson
Totally enjoyed this tour. The tour was late arriving because of another ship. Shaun stayed with me and kept me updated until the tour driver arrived. Darryl was the tour driver and he was amazing. Wanted to know if there was anywhere special we wanted to go. Was very imformative. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 StarsAllen as tour guideNovember 04, 2017

Reviewer: Kris & Jane Smith
We had a private tour with a lovely guide named Allen. Really enjoyed the monkey, parrot & sloth sanctuary. Allen was very fun, experienced and a good driver. Saw every part of the island and enjoyed it all.

5 StarsWe had a Fabulous timeOctober 30, 2017

Reviewer: Sheila
We had such a fabulous time! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. He took us to tour the island and gave us history. Made us feel very comfortable on the island and gave a super tour!!!!

5 StarsGreat time July 04, 2017

Reviewer: Mamak
Great tour guide, we had a tour around the island and started from poor areas to the most affluent parts. Very eye opening for my kids that were not used to seeing this kind of contrast in living conditions (only in movies!). Beautiful sceneries and comfortable ride,and very knowledgeable guide!he also took us to a little zoo, we got to see and touch capuchin monkeys and sloths. Unfortunately though one of the mean monkeys bit my sons hand, they said they were vaccinated.

5 StarsRoatan Island TourMay 09, 2017

Reviewer: Butch Davis
This was the absolute best tour. When we got in the vehicle with Kevin, our fantastic guide, he asked us our interests and what we would like to see. I like to take pictures, so each time I wanted to take one, he would stop the car to let me out. What service!

5 StarsJanuary Cruise Stop in RoatanFebruary 24, 2017

Reviewer: Joe S
This tour was well worth the money; our guide Shaun took us on a semi-guided tour allowing us to chose where and how long we stayed at points of interest. He took us to parts of the island not frequented by tourists. He was well informed and gave an outstanding tour. Highly recommend selecting this tour, many beautiful sites to see.

4 StarsAll by ourselves! January 18, 2017

Reviewer: Martha Pursifull
What was nice about this tour was that we were all by ourselves. Felt like we had special attention. Wish that we had had least seen the beach. We told our driver that we were not beach people, not know that he would not at least drive there. It was just skipped! Got personal attention as he drove us all the way back to the taxi station. It was very warm & the trek was uphill. Very pleased with the tour guide.

5 StarsWonderful tour!December 19, 2016

Reviewer: Sonya Hawkins
Let me get the bad part out of the way first. We had to walk quite a long way to meet our tour operator. It would have been nice to know this before hand as my husband has back issues and walking a long distance can be a problem for him. Once we did meet our tour operator (Shawn), we had a wonderful time on this tour. We not only saw the beauty of the island but we also were able to see where the locals live. Shawn was very passionate about his country and gave us a wealth of information. Great tour!

5 StarsRoatan Island TourDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: Carol Coulter
Excellent! Fabulous driver - just 2 of us on tour and it was great. Very knowledgeable, pleasant, courteous. Would reccommend highly again!

5 StarsWOW!!! AwesomeNovember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Ray Herrera
The island was just beautiful. The beach at the West Bay Resort area was just gorgeous. Our tour guide (Trent) was AMAZING!!!! He was absolutely great. He deserves high praise for making our experience so memorable. I highly recommend this tour!

4 Starscity tourSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Dalia Vazquez
The tour guide was friendly and very informative. Our expectation was going on a bus for the tour and was on a car instead.

5 StarsIt is a nice experienceApril 22, 2016

Reviewer: Gene
The island has so much to offer. But the fun is in the warf where we docked. It is fiesta.

5 Starslove seeing new placesMarch 21, 2016

Reviewer: Col
Interesting seeing new territory

5 StarsMayan ruins - Costa Maya's Chacchoben Mayan RuinsMarch 21, 2016

Reviewer: Mayan Ruins
Our guide Diego was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable - talked very easily to the group. He was able to answer all our questions and added more to our understanding of the ruins. The driver was always there with water and shade umbrellas if needed. He was a safe driver and added to our trip. We were lucky to be in their group.

5 StarsGreat GuideFebruary 28, 2016

Reviewer: Sadie Sue
We had Kemba (?) from Roatan Henry Tour as our guide. He was very knowledgeable about the island and a pleasure to have as our guide. He had many stories of the island that were very interesting. I would highly recommend him as your guide.