5 StarsRostand by land and seaMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: Ken
Very good activities. We enjoy very much.

5 StarsGreat TourMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: Kenneth & Linda Trigleth
This was a great tour. Our guide(sorry I forgot his name) was very good. He told us all about the city. He answered all the questions anyone had. Told us about the day to day life in Roatan. The Sea tour was excellent too. The people on the boat were informative and the snorkeling was awesome. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsGreat ExcursionMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: Teena
This was a nice excursion for the price we paid. Our guide, Edward was very knowledgeable and a great guy. Snorkeling was ok. Fish were sleeping that day. Coral was nice. We saw just a few fish. The guide that was with us pointed out a few different fish and we did see a stingray. We were out about 30 minutes in the water. We all had a snack and headed to see the sloths and monkeys. That was cool as they we got to hold a sloth and went in the cage and the monkeys were friendly.

5 StarsWonderful guideMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: Cynthia Ainslie
I highly recommend this tour. The guide was very entertaining and informative. It is quite a long drive to the ruins but well worth the drive. These ruins were far better than any Mayan ruins I've seen in Mexico. Another great guide at that site as well.

4 StarsNot much to seeMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: Guy
Nice tour but limited sights to see on land tour and the road infrastructure is somewhat pathetic. Sea portion was in a small boat but it was the best part of the tour and it included snorking which was pretty good. We had a couple of drinks on shore at the bar then headed back. Guide was knowledgeabe. Greeting was a bit difficult as outside the gate and no real waiting area so we stood on should in soft gravel. There is a nice area right next to the dock and we would likely only stay there if we ever went back.

5 StarsFantastic excursion!May 14, 2018

Reviewer: Tim
This was the only excursion that I booked off ship so I was a bit nervous. It ended up being one of my favourite port days. I was with about 10 other travellers from my ship so we had no problems getting back on time. The excursion itself was awesome. Our guide, Jonathan, was informative and took us around the island providing great explanations of what we saw and what it's like to live in Roatan. The views were amazing but I liked the sea part of the tour the best. Fantastic snorkeling! Free rum punch and a great snack after time in the water. We even had time to stop at a chocolate store. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 StarsGreat Day on RoatanApril 23, 2018

Reviewer: Susan Newton
Our tour guide Rolando was absolutely FANTASTIC! He was very knowledgeable about the island, taking six of us on a tour overlooking the harbour, then all over the island. We then went on a boat and toured the coast line of the island. The people who didn't wish to snorkel got off and spent time at a lovely outdoor restaurant while we snorkeled. Once we finished, Rolando provided a small lunch for us -- which was perfect! We then went to the Gumbalimba Animal Park where we were able to hold sloths, have capuchin monkeys climb all over us and have beautiful parrots land on our heads in different cages. It was a magnificent experience! We also could have ziplined at this park, but everyone in the group would have needed to do this and 100% of the group didn't want to. I cannot say enough good things about this Land and Sea tour. It was really a fabulous, fun day!

5 Stars5 starApril 16, 2018

Reviewer: Alisa Wu
Roatan Land & Sea Tour is the best. The guide is very nice & knowledgeable. We Tours East & West Bay, saw richest & poorest sides of Island. I got chance snorkeling with Capitan for 40 min. Saw many beautiful fishes. Touring Chocolate factory. It was a wonderful tour. Highly recommend this Tours.

4 StarsRoatan ExcursionApril 16, 2018

Reviewer: Kathryn Gallaher
They took us to a high point on the island where we could see both sides. It was beautiful. We then went to West Bay and boarded boats for a water tour and some snorkeling. I personally would have liked more time in West Bay for walking around or sitting on the beach. Good excursion ending with a visit to a chocolate factory.

5 StarsThe Best Tour Ever! April 16, 2018

Reviewer: Gaye Roberts
This was our favor excursion! The island tour was amazing. So much to see and learn about Roatan! The boat tour was even better! We got to see the island from the water! It is very beautiful!! Snorkeling was awesome!!! So much fun to be part of the ocean and the natural habitat! Lots of fish! The best part was the zoo and getting to hold a monkey and a sloth!!! Wow!!! Our tour guide was amazing. Loved our small group!

4 StarsRoatan by Land and SeaApril 09, 2018

Reviewer: Ruth Collette
Toured around in an air conditioned van and saw a lot of the Island. Went to the highest point and the view was amazing , looking over the ship docks. Drove to West Bay and boarded a boat for a tour to see the dolphins and the Island from the water. A couple stayed on board for snorkeling while we were dropped off at a restaurant where our guide provided cheese quesadillas for us to try. Weather as perfect and returned to the ship after a very nice tour.

5 StarsSnorkeling April 09, 2018

Reviewer: Sue
One of the best excursion I have ever been on! Great day great guide!

5 StarsRoatan Land and SeaApril 02, 2018

Reviewer: Tracey
A wonderful tour! Joshua and Kelsey were so much fun and very knowledgeable!! Saw the local culture and the zoo, stopped by the chocolate factory and then took a boat ride and went snorkeling. The reef and fish were beautiful! We would highly recommend this tour!! Thank you to all involved in showing us Roatan!!

5 StarsTour guide was awesomeMarch 22, 2018

Reviewer: G Eaton
Our tour guide was so personable and friendly and he did an awesome job with our tour

5 StarsRoatan by Land and SeaMarch 17, 2018

Reviewer: Sally Mikkelsen
Highlight of our Cruise. Joshua was an excellent guide, sharing all sorts of interesting facts and lore about Roatan. Stories about Iguana hunting and preparing, priceless. His father even presented my husband with a beautiful cane which we will always treasure.

5 StarsGreat way to experience Roatan!March 12, 2018

Reviewer: Mike Kekes
We were a few minutes late finding them in the rain after getting off the ship but they gave us a ride to the office (the owner's home) to catch up with the rest of the group. The owner's son Joshua was our tour guide and did an excellent job. A very nice young man who spoke very well and shared lots of information about Roatan. The highlight was the stop to see the monkeys and the sloths. It was very cool to hold a sloth. You have to try it sometime! The short boat tour and snorkeling trip was really good too. I would highly recommend this excursion. I have read other reviews and yes the roads in Roatan are in very poor condition but this is no fault of the tour company and they did there best to try and find some road to drive on around the potholes. It's not what were used to at home but certainly no reason to not visit this beautiful island!

5 StarsAwesome Shore Excursion!March 11, 2018

Reviewer: Bev Sagert
This is one of the best excursions i have had for the money. We did a land tour, then a boat tour, then the people who wished to snorkel like myself went out for a half hour then we visited the chocolate factory. It lasted about five hours! Very good guides, very responsive to questions and our wishes! Snorkelling was super as well!

5 StarsBest Tour EverMarch 11, 2018

Reviewer: Gary P.
We arrived in Roatan and found our guides no problem. They took us to do so many extra's. We went and toured a zoo. Got to hold a sloth, monkey, and have a parrot sit on our hand. We went to a chocolate factory (bought some incredible chocolate) on the island and toured the guide's house and village area. Joshua was the guide. So informative. He bought oranges and banans for us and even gave us some of the local currency as a souvenir. We went to a marina where we had a light local lunch and got to snorkel the incredible reef and see so many local fish. BEST tour of the week. I would Highly recommend. The tour was incredible.

5 StarsRoatanMarch 06, 2018

Reviewer: John F. Steciw
excellent, good boat tour!

5 StarsLand and SeaMarch 01, 2018

Reviewer: Mark W
We had a really good tour. Edward spoke great English and told us all about the island. The boat ride was fun and the snorkeling was good, too. The highlight, though, was our visit to an orphanage and a visit to Steve’s (RTT owner) home to meet his family and see the amazing things he is doing in his community.

5 StarsRoatan by land and sera excursionFebruary 25, 2018

Reviewer: Marcel Ste-Marie
Very interesting, excellent guide, very knowledgible.

5 StarsSuper FunFebruary 25, 2018

Reviewer: Senga
This tour exceeded our expectations. They are easy to find once you leave the cruise port area. The can we travelled in was comfortable. We toured the area and then we went on a boat. The boat tours you past the island and you get to see the dolphins at the marine park. We then snorkeled in the blue channel. The guides were very patient and helpful. This reef is so beautiful. Afterwards they served us a light lunch then it was off to the chocolate factory. We were able to sample chocolate and purchase some. Lastly we visited the monkey park; there we interacted with Monkeys, Parrots and Sloths. This part of the tour cost an extra $10 each but it was worth it. Then they dropped us off back at the cruise port with time to shop before boarding the ship. Best day of our cruise!

4 StarsRoatan and SeaFebruary 24, 2018

Reviewer: Brian Peck
Doing the island first and then the sea at the "West End" made for a nice trip. The only negative was the snorkeling. You will have to see my Cayman Island post to find out.

5 StarsTour of RoatanFebruary 24, 2018

Reviewer: Kathy Hamilton
Awesome tour guide. Awesome tour. Well worth the cost.

5 StarsRoatan by Land and SeaFebruary 14, 2018

Reviewer: Vincent Vienna
This tour combines best sights to see by van and boat. Interesting to see the tourist area and the homes where people live.

5 StarsGreat day spend with a knowledgeable guideFebruary 14, 2018

Reviewer: Anna E Scheepers
This was very good and we got to experience all aspects of Roatan, the very fancy and the very poor areas and the snorkeling was great.

5 StarsAmazing experience - a must do!February 12, 2018

Reviewer: Linda
This truly is one of the best excursions I've ever done. A small group of only 9 of us made the experience even more special. Joshua our tour guide really took the time to explain the history and culture of Roatan and to get to know us and what we were looking for on the tour. What they do for their community is inspiring. The boat tour guide was phenomenal! He came into the water with us and pointed out so many things to see, even a lobster! Their gear was really good quality too - no fogginess at all in the water. The weather wasn't great, but they found a great spot for us so that we didn't miss out on the experience in the least. I am so impressed with this tour group. I will definitely make arrangements with them again when I return to the beautiful island of Roatan.

5 Starsroatan by land and seaFebruary 06, 2018

Reviewer: sidney goldfarb
excellent tour company and very accommodating due to adverse weather conditions. More so, I might add than NCL themselves.

5 StarsTour of Roatan February 03, 2018

Reviewer: DARLENE BEYER
Great tour. Our tour guide was Joshua a young man who had recently graduated from high school and is an avid soccer player. He took us to his home in his community and we met his younger brother and learned about the soccer program his family is involved in. He took us to several tourist spots as well as driving through other communities while he gave us history of the island. We then bordered a small boat for a tour of the island and received the perspective of our guides, saw the marine dolphin area, saw stingrays and a variety of birds. Some snorkeled while others spent time relaxing on the beach. We stayed on the boat just to be on the water. Returning to shore, Joshua brought us a warm homemade tortilla with a local bean filling and banana soda. Our last stop was a mini-zoo ( for lack of better name). We got to interact with monkeys and macaws and hold a sloth. Such fun!

5 StarsRoatan tourJanuary 31, 2018

Reviewer: nancy olson
we were extremely pleased with everyone and every aspect of our excursion

5 StarsA great day on a beautiful island.January 28, 2018

Reviewer: Nancy Payne
It turned out just 2 of us and our guide Edward. First a beautiful view stop for photos, then Iguana reserve, $10 extra, 2000 iguanas, birds and a fish enclosure.Edward had so much information to share as he was from the island and you could tell very proud. We also went to a monkey, sloth and bird place, extra $10. - great. Then a guided enjoyable boat ride with another couple who decided to snorkle (snorkeling equipment was provided) but we passed. The boat took us right beside the swim with the dolphin enclosure. When the boat returned, Edward was again there waiting for us. Our drive continued, seeing the touristy area and then to where the people on the island live. We always felt safe. Edward was a very careful driver, even with so many potholes.. lol. Our tour was 4 hours originally, but at this point we were out 6 hours and Edward would have driven us around longer. All in all, great value, a great guide, and we were well taken care of.

5 StarsAlmost a private tourJanuary 18, 2018

Reviewer: Mark Lehmann
We and one other couple went by private car for a snorkeling trip after a tour of the area. We were very impressed by the tour and the snorkeling was excellent. Great people and excellent tour.

4 StarsPretty good value for moneyJanuary 17, 2018

Reviewer: Shishir
The overall excursion was quite good and our guide was a native and knowledgeable. Since we were a family of 4, we got a private tour in one of the minivans, which was good. The snorkeling part of the tour was the highlight. The first part of excursion where the guide showed us some of the old houses and towns was not that great, I thought. Overall this was a lot cheaper than doing through the cruise liner.

5 StarsBest Excursion EverJanuary 15, 2018

Reviewer: Suzy
I cannot rate this excursion high enough. It was my favorite one that we have taken on any cruise ever! The company itself is awesome and does great things in the community there in Roatan. Our tour guide Michael was the nicest guy. He gave us great information and took us to see anything in the area we wanted. We visited an animal park with monkeys, sloths, and birds that was awesome. Then we went snorkeling and the staff on the boat was great. It was my first time to snorkel and they made me feel completely comfortable. Take this tour! You won't regret it.

4 StarsJanet daigrepontJanuary 12, 2018

Reviewer: Daniel Daigrepont
Excellent tour

5 StarsNiceJanuary 12, 2018

Reviewer: Sherri
The trip is well-worth the money comparing to the excursion from the ship. However the ocean where we did snorkeling has a lot of jelly fish and the water is not too clear. So we didn't snorkel for long.

4 StarsA late start, but they made up for it. January 08, 2018

Reviewer: Adrienne
Our excursion started out rough - we met the guide outside the port as instructed, but they insisted on waiting around for 4 other passengers. After sitting in a hot mini-van for a hour, I was ready to give up and find something else, but that’s when they decided to not wait any longer. Once we got going our semi-private tour was phenomenal. The narration and commentary brought the island to life. They adjusted the schedule to go where wanted, and the driver was great at moving through the traffic jams. The boat trip and the snorkelling were excellent. I would highly recommend this tour for first time visitors to Roatan.

5 StarsRoatan by Land Land and SeaJanuary 08, 2018

Reviewer: Baltimore Cruisers
There was a total of 9 on the tour, which 7 was in our group. Very memorable tour! Josh Bush was an awesome guide. Due to weather conditions our group snorkeled first and did the land tour later. Good thing because it did rain just like Josh advised. Visited local restaurant for a taste of local food, toured the island, visited Josh's home which gave us an in site on local living, also went to the local chocolate factory. All in all a wonderful tour with a wonderful tour guide! I would highly recommend.

5 StarsRoatanJanuary 08, 2018

Reviewer: Patricia Ritter
This was an outstanding excursion with a fabulous guide, Joshua Bush. We were most impressed with the company who ran it, who are supporting many children from the slums to attend school.. We enjoyed seeing the island, the chocolate factory, the boat ride, the dolphins and the lunch. Nothing needed improvement!

5 StarsWatching the Dolphins!December 31, 2017

Reviewer: R Gonzales
Enjoyed our day watching the dolphins. We could of snorkeled but I personally did not snorkel since I did not have my own snorkeling gear, but loved the boat ride and watching the dolphins. We really enjoyed the drive around the island and hearing about the history of the area.

5 Starsfun dayDecember 31, 2017

Reviewer: Peggy Bowers
picked up in town, though was a little hard to find pick-up point. There were only my husband and me and another couple. Tour of the island was interesting, stop at a small shop area overlooking the bay and out ship for pictures and souvenirs. On to the boat for a ride and snorkeling. My husband doesn't swim but he enjoyed the boat ride and he guide , the other couple and I were snorkeling for quite a while. Not a lot of fish varieties but a nice area w/coral area and deeper areas. Then to lunch, local food. Back to town in time to do some shopping.

5 StarsFriendly, personal, funDecember 23, 2017

Reviewer: Suzanne and Charles Marcil
A diiferent kind of experience: we actually went inside the tour company owner's home! We saw things and neighborhoods we wouldn't have otherwise. We tasted a typical treat for lunch. We enjoyed every minute of this excursion.

5 StarsRoatanDecember 21, 2017

Reviewer: R. Cross
Very nice staff. They took their time and made sure we saw everything.

5 StarsRoatan by Land and SeaDecember 20, 2017

Reviewer: Jane Helinger
This was an amazing tour!!! We had 11 on our air conditioned "bus" with a young student that was knowledgable as well as fun. We saw parts of Roatan that were hard to see as far as living conditions. A percentage of every tour cost goes towards education of children. They love soccer but in order to play they must be in school. We saw the market area, a shopping area that was away from what the cruise ports offer. . . . more authentic!! We saw all of the island, ending up at a fun restaurant where we boarded a small boat . . . . on a wavy day! Such fun, and we did get wet but we were all smiles. This tour also included snorkeling but only one (me) took advantage of this experience. The coral reef was the best I have ever seen. Colorful and unusual fish a plenty!! The tour is advertised as 4 to 6 hours . . . . the price was right . . . the fellow travelers and guide, congenial. A great day and the best tour of the three islands that we visited.

5 StarsFantastic tourDecember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Sukento Sukirya
The combination of land and sea tour by Roatan Trips and Tour was fantastic and memorable. Josh Bush, our land tour guide, was awesome, fun & friendly. Josh was accommodating and flexible with the schedule and he would work with the group on point of interests. Our sea tour guide, Gustavo, was excellent. The sea was a little too choppy for snorkeling but Gustavo managed to take us to a great spot where we get to enjoy the beautiful reefs of Roatan.

5 StarsEverything we wished for!! December 18, 2017

Reviewer: Samantha Asbury
My fiancé & I spent his birthday enjoying the company of our fellow excursion buddies & Jonathan! He was so informative & it was fabulous to learn about the island from someone who was actually born and raised in Roatan! He went above and beyond took us to the chocolate factory on the island had us try some of his favorite snacks & when we went snorkeling we were blown away!! Such beautiful sights & our guide was so helpful and encouraging. We will definitely book again our next time around!! Hope you all have a fabulous holiday!!! God bless!!!

4 StarsGood tourNovember 28, 2017

Reviewer: Cruise Lover
This was a good tour. We ended up being the only ones on the tour so that was nice to have a private tour guide. I felt like we got to see parts of the island that the cruise line tours would not have taken us to. We chose not to do the "sea" portion of the tour.

4 StarsGreat TripNovember 27, 2017

Reviewer: Darryl Metz
Land tour was good. Snorkeling was very good despite the unusually rough water. Best part of the excursion was a $10 add-on per person to go to the monkey farm. Not a big place but well worth the time and money. Outstanding.

5 StarsLand and seaNovember 22, 2017

Reviewer: Kay McKay
Very knowledgeable guide, fun group, boat captain was amazing helped a young woman who was afraid to go in he water enjoy the reef by leading her by the hand as they snorkeled over the reef. The reef and fish were amazing.

5 StarsPrettiest IslandNovember 14, 2017

Reviewer: Bill Epsky
By far Roatan was our favorite. Def a very pretty island. We had Great tour guides!!!! They were so laid back and accommodating - anything we wanted to do (like stop for a great cup of coffee or go to the chocolate factory that we read about in other reviews) the land tour was great, we went through villages and towns with a great narrative - stopped at a small local cove (and jealously watched a little boy handline in a beautiful fish) to the top of one of the biggest hills on the island with a breath taking view, to the marina (waterside bar) where we embarked on our sea tour. We had a great Captain that cruised through the local coves and inlets (which are amazing to see from the water) to a Dolphin research center where we (quite closely) observed the trainers interacting with the Dolphins. Then he took us snorkeling over the coral reefs (a great tour all by itself). Don't forget your suit and don't miss this one --- we'll def be back!!!

4 StarsVan and boat tripNovember 09, 2017

Reviewer: MICHAEL GRAYSON
This was a very informative and fun trip.

5 StarsAn Incredible ExperienceOctober 26, 2017

Reviewer: Randy Goddard
* Joshua was a great, knowledgeable, and amiable guide who led us around the island including to his own home! * Those who led us snorkeling knew where they were going, what they were doing, and how to keep us safe. They were keen-eyed and able to spot all of the unusual and lesser-seen sea life.

5 StarsAwesome tripOctober 17, 2017

Reviewer: Mark and Renate Thomas
We have been on other excursions. This was the best. Joshua and the driver were knowledgeable and entertaining. Highly recommended!!!!

5 StarsGREAT Shore Excursion Oct. 4, 2017October 16, 2017

Reviewer: Jerry Mangum
If you go to Roatan, TAKE THIS EXCURSION! You will LOVE IT! May be the "best value for the cost" shore excursion I have ever been on! Bus tour of Roatan, boat tour around the beach, feed fish and see dolphins, Snorkeling with drinks and snacks after at a beach / dock bar and grill. Took several hours and we still had time to visit a small zoo/wild life park (extra cost, $10) but got to hold monkeys, parrots, a BABY SLOTH! Our tour guides, there were two, were wonderful! Only thing I would change would be some place "cooler" for us to wait until tour started. IT WAS HOT THAT DAY!

5 StarsRoatan by land and seaOctober 12, 2017

Reviewer: Maryanne Ludy
Joshua Bush was the tour guide and did a great job of familiarizing us with the island by pointing out many sites of interest and discussing its history. The visit to his home was a nice touch. He suggested things to do and then guided us to a small zoo where we could interact with friendly Capuchin monkeys and cuddle a baby sloth. We went to a chocolate factory and supermarket and ended up at a nice waterside restaurant waiting for the snorkeling group while relaxing over lunch and rum punch. Awesome views from high points of the island! Outstanding!

5 StarsRoatanSeptember 29, 2017

Reviewer: bobbi forsch
Our tour guide was excellent especially for a 17 year old. His dad owns the company. We toured both sides of the island, stopped by his house for a welcome drink, he stopped to get us lychee nuts and "snacks" that were big enough to be lunch for two. Went on a boat past gorgeous homes and dolphin encounter and fish feeding area. Could snorkel if you wanted. Fabulous day

5 StarsGreat excursion to see most of Rotan iSeptember 14, 2017

Reviewer: Jason
Excellent excursion. Great tour of the island and then an informative and exciting boat tour followed by snorkeling. Highly recommend. Great guides and experience.

5 StarsFun tour capturing the essense of the islandAugust 28, 2017

Reviewer: Kim Goetsch
Jonathan and Elise were our guides. They took our small group of about 12 all over the island showing us the true sides of Roatan. We visited the shores and highest point in Roatan where the views are spectacular. There are little shops with vendors selling their wares. We then went to East End where we picked up the water tour. They showed us the beautiful areas along the shore. We then went snorkeling at the second largest barrier reef where the young guide on our boat took us to the area where there was a ledge with lots of coral and fish. We returned to the dock for a local lunch, which was delicious. Jonathan offered a side trip to the local chocolate factory where we had a brief tour and sampled amazing chocolate. Thank you for the wonderful time and experience!

5 StarsOne of the best excursions on Roatan?August 03, 2017

Reviewer: Hans Erik Standal
An excellent excursion where you get to see all of Roatan. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. He even took us home to his place to see how an ordinary Roatan family lives. We also went furter west on the island where more back-pack and villa areas occured. A visit to the local chocolate factory was also included. The sea trip included snorkling guided by experienced guides. When we listend to other passengers excursions on the island, this seems to be one of, if not the best! Highly recommended.

5 StarsA very nice dayJuly 12, 2017

Reviewer: Bill
The Bush family provided a very nice tour. The vehicle was more than enough for us on the tour. We were able to stop and visit a few different places. The tour guide provided a continuing narrative of the island and the things we were seeing. He was very good at answering our many questions. The sea portion was nice and, although it was a bit rough, we did get in some nice snorkeling. I'd take this tour again.

5 StarsThe BEST Island tour out thereJuly 12, 2017

Reviewer: Michelle Benskin
If you are worried about getting back to the ship on time - don't because they coordinate their watches to ship time and have you there an hour early. This was by far one of the best tours I've taken - from stopping at local places, personal tour guides, seeing the highest point, stopping at the chocolate making store, it was all wonderful. These guys care, because they take care of students from the proceeds of the tour (students in Honduras are not required to go to school and some don't because their parents cant afford the uniforms, so they pay for several students uniforms yearly and support a local soccer group). We even stopped at their house in a neighborhood. You get a real feel for how other people live. We also went out on a boat tour and snorkeled the reef, and that was excellent. If you need help deciding - this is the one.

5 StarsLoved it - best tour I've ever doneJuly 12, 2017

Reviewer: Kasi Benskin
This is the best tour I've ever had the pleasure of taking. The young tour guide was really pleasant and is working hard for his family, who runs the business. They made special stops for us, got us drinks several times, got us this really good local food (and I'm picky), and we did chocolate tasting. I would highly recommend taking this tour, as we told them what time is was on ship and what time we had to be back and we were back an hour before. No problems and the water part of the trip was really some of the best snorkeling. This group is very community oriented and support students and soccer via their tours. I really can appreciate the island more because of how good this tour was.

5 StarsBest Tour on RoatanJune 27, 2017

Reviewer: Michelle Benskin
We had a great tour with our guide, the young Mr. Bush and driver. We got to see the "real" Roatan, as well as the more polished side, with history and information about everyday life that is valuable to understanding another society. If you want to see the "real" deal, take this tour.

5 StarsBest Excursion of the Entire Trip!June 22, 2017

Reviewer: Beth Nijenhuis
I was hesitant to book an excursion that wasn't affiliated with NCL. It turned out to be perfect and saved us a ton of money! We were traveling with a group of 8 (4 teenagers & 4 adults). Michael, our guide, was phenomenal! The kids loved him! He asked our interests then accommodated us. Always felt safe. The boat part was also fabulous snorkeling. Would 100% recommend this tour. The hardest part was finding the group (which wasn't too hard) we just had to walk out of the cruise gates. Thank you Michael!!!!! From your Pittsburgh crew!

4 StarsGreat times!!!June 15, 2017

Reviewer: Cesar Ricardo
The tour guide was great and transportation. We spend great deal of time learning about the culture and the surrounding areas that we visit. I know that you can get the same deal with the cruise ship but they treat you like cattle as they need to meet their schedule given by the ship. Our tour was long informative and over fun. Yes, we were back on the ship with plenty time for dinner. Great experience, I would strongly recommend the locals tour over the cruise line tour any day of the year. Signed: Happy memories

5 StarsGreat Excurions!!!May 26, 2017

Reviewer: Robert M
My wife and I took this Excursion this was our second time going on this Excursion. Never have been disappointed. We had such a great time with our tour guide Rolando! He's awesome he took use to some awesome places. The snorkeling is very beautiful with blue green water just out of this world.

5 StarsRoatan by Land and SeaMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Ron Strouse
We enjoyed this tour. The tour guides were knowledgeable and interesting.

4 StarsRoatanMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Stewart
We really enjoyed our Land and Sea Excursion. The tour guide was so helpful. some members of our group wanted to be dropped off early and she was more than glad to do that without inconveniencing the rest of the group. Snorkeling was amazing! We rarely take the ships' excursions. Shore Excursions has always been cheaper and better.

4 StarsRoatanMay 09, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Stewart
We greatly enjoyed our tour of Roatan. We use Shore Excursions most every time we cruise, never been disappointed!

5 StarsGuides were amazingMay 04, 2017

Reviewer: Anna del rio
The guides for our excursion were great (Julio and Leti). The captain and his crew were also fabulous. We had an incredible time visiting all the sites in Roatan. Thank you.

5 StarsGreat Day in Roatan!April 29, 2017

Reviewer: William
Had a terrific tour of the island, with Quincy as our guide and driver. Learned about the history and current situation on Roatan, with lots of picture stops and time to walk around. From West Beach, we got on the tour boat to see the coast, the dolphins, and have a terrific snorkeling experience on the reef. All this for just my wife and I, as no others booked from our ship and no others in port, so a 'private tour for two'! Thanks to Quincy and our boat / snorkel tour guys for a great day. You have a beautiful island!

5 StarsRoatan ExcursionApril 24, 2017

Reviewer: Deborah Beckwith
Joshua Bush was the best tour guide that we have had in a long time.....and we have been on many cruise excursions.

5 StarsTour of RoatanApril 24, 2017

Reviewer: Greg Beckwith
The excursion itself was great, mainly because of our guide, Joshua Bush. He did a first class job. However the people that we dealt with in your office were rude. We had difficulty in your ordering process and your woman tried to blame us. She indignantly told us that we would have to receive our tickets by mail. Probably will not use you again.

4 StarsPleasaant DayApril 17, 2017

Reviewer: Mike
Our tour guide was excellent. Showed us the town and the west end of the island. Very accommodating and even took us to his personal home for rum punch. Boat ride was enjoyable. We visited the dolphin experience and traveled back to the dock for lunch. Then snorkeling for an hour. Be advised, the bars on west end do not take credit cards so if you want beverages or additional food, bring cash.

5 StarsGood valueApril 15, 2017

Reviewer: Monica Minion
We really enjoyed this excursion. Our guide was knowledgeable . We got to see much of this beautiful island and learn about the area. The boat ride was enjoyable. We could have done snorkeling if we wanted to, but preferred just to stay inside the boat, so the drive had his sons, who were with him, dive down and bring up some star fish for us to see. A lunch of local food and a trip to an animal sanctuary rounded out this very enjoyable day.

5 StarsRoatanApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: M Minion
We really enjoyed our trip. It was a small group and our guide, Rolando, was very knowledgeable. Following the land tour of the island, we were met with a small boat to continue our tour. Because of the seas, we stayed inside the reef. A lunch was provided. It was a great way to spend a day.

5 StarsEXCELLENTApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: Tamara Besco
This was our favorite excursion! I thoroughly enjoyed our tour guide as we drove to the destination. Upon arrival the staff was enthusiastic and helpful. The kids had a blast touring the animal haven and having the unique opportunity to interact with the animals. It was definitely a once in a lifetime experience!

5 StarsPerfect day that our family will never forget!April 13, 2017

Reviewer: Cassie Johnson
My family just got back from a guided "land and sea" tour with Jonathan of Roatan Trip and Tours and it was by far our favorite port from our 7 day cruise!! We saw so much and he was so patient with our crazy group including my 4 and 7 year old boys!! I was so impressed with this company's passion to improve the quality of life for people in Roatan - they donate half of the proceeds from every tour to fund a soccer program to keep youth off of the street. We even got to go into the neighborhoods and tour his uncle's house! The kids running barefoot around the area were precious - I would recommend bringing a backpack full of school supplies if you have a chance or some fun toys like glow balls for the kids - it feels so good to give back! Our favorite part was the boat ride and snorkeling which ended on the most gorgeous stretch of beach!! From the boat, we walked to Rudy's smoothie hut and had the most amazing mile-high smoothies and played at the beach!!

4 StarsGood tour of the islandMarch 30, 2017

Reviewer: Jeff
Joshua was a delightful tour guide and very accommodating. We enjoyed the tour and seeing some of the "real life" of Roatan. The snorkeling was fantastic.

5 StarsamazingMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: jeanmarie mendez
this was my absolute favorite tour. it was a bit off track but the guides were very nice and funny. the snorkeling was so cool and the dolphins were beautiful. he even took us off tour and took us to see the monkeys in a reserved house. it was one of the most amazing trips me and my daughter had. best excursion ever!

5 StarsROATAN bY Land And SEAMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: John McAuliffe
Enjoyed the tour very much. Outstanding guide who made the difference between average and excellent rating

5 StarsRoatan by Land & SeaMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Tina
This was a great tour. We did a tour of the island and then went snorkeling.

5 StarsRoatan by Land and SeaMarch 10, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Stewart
Loved the boat tour and snorkeling. The water was so clear. After the snorkeling we were given homemade bean quesadilla! There were some people in our group that wanted to leave early, and some that did not want to take the boat ride. Our guide was able to accommodate them without interrupting our tour. Highly recommend.

4 StarsNicely doneMarch 09, 2017

Reviewer: Bill
Very enjoyable excursion. Josh was our guide and he did a wonderful job leading us around the island and giving us an appreciation for the location and culture.

5 StarsFUN FUNFebruary 21, 2017

Reviewer: JOHN HAIR
HAD A DAMN GOOD TIME LOVE TO DO IT AGAIN

4 StarsRoatan by Land and SeaFebruary 21, 2017

Reviewer: Sophie
Despite Mother Nature having a fit, Joshua made sure that everyone had a great time visiting his island. Sure Roatan was opened to the tourists in the early 2000 and to this day it's still feel undeveloped. Make sure that your tour includes the West End where it feels like a very small version of Key West, Florida with it shops and musician. I do recommand this tour except if it rains do not take the boat ride... It's not covered!

4 StarsNICE TOURFebruary 16, 2017

Reviewer: JOHN SIMMONS SR
THE GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT. THE ROADS SCARY. THE STOP AT THE PRESERVE WITH THE WILDLIFE WAS GREAT THE BOAT TRIP WAS VERY GOOD. THE CREW WAS GREAT. THE ONLY REASON I'M NOT GIVING 5 STARS IS IT WAS HARD TO LOCATE THE PICK UP SITE.

5 StarsRoatan by Land and SeaFebruary 11, 2017

Reviewer: K Adams
We enjoyed this excursion, going all around Roatan. However, the best part which we did not expect was snorkeling. The reef is absolutely beautiful and everywhere plus lots of small colorful fish swimming all around. It was by far the most beautiful reef we have ever seen.

4 StarsRoatan by land and SeaFebruary 09, 2017

Reviewer: kirk
Guide was great. He went out of his way to please everyone. Snorkeling was fun.

5 StarsRoatan by Land and SeaFebruary 09, 2017

Reviewer: Ellie Steele
Our excursion was pleasant and enjoyable. The day trip was quaint, laid back, and informative. Joshua was an excellent tour guide. Loved the snorkeling.

5 StarsAndy's an excellent tour guide!February 05, 2017

Reviewer: ELIZABETH A MCCULLOUGH
We learned so much about the island's history & got to see it's natural beauty. From the lookout hill to the barrier reef, we experienced Roatan by van, foot, boat and snorkel. Andy was extremely knowledgeable, answering all of our questions. He even stopped to get us some local fruit and made an extra stop for one of the tourists. Not fancy, but top notch experience, can't wait to go back.

4 StarsAwesome snorkeling February 03, 2017

Reviewer: Robert M
Great snorkeling area! The crew was awesome Oscar showed everyone a great time! Will visit again!

5 StarsGreat way to see the whole island!January 27, 2017

Reviewer: Mary-Anne Shymanski
Tour guides were very friendly and informative and took us around the island to show us all of the points of interest. The boat tour part was also great as we were taken first to see the dolphins then to the area for snorkeling. Then we ended the day at a very nice beach area. Overall, great day!

5 StarsRoatan by land and seaJanuary 14, 2017

Reviewer: Janet Chardenpeters
Exited our expectations. Highly recommend.

5 StarsGreat tour!January 13, 2017

Reviewer: Ron McElhose
This was a great tour especially for the price! We toured the area and stopped at a few shops. We then went to a boat that took us to a fantastic scuba diving area with lots of beautiful fish and coral. Great tour!

4 StarsExploring RoatanDecember 22, 2016

Reviewer: Elizabeth Sanchez
We chose not to do Roatan by Sea as my husbank and I didn't want to go out on the water. So we were assigned a young man that took us all over Roatan, in a comfortable van and explained all the different areas, and took us to shopping areas as well. He was very informative about the history of this island and this excursion was very pleasant.

5 StarsReviewDecember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Laticia davis
Our tour was great. I was skeptical at first since I didn't book through Royal Caribbean but no regrets. It was like having our own personal tour guide on the island. We learned much and were driven all around the island. Very enjoyable and guide was courteous and kind to us 4 "older" ladies and very knowledgeable of the island.

5 StarsvalueNovember 22, 2016

Reviewer: Michael Eagle
RTT is the greatest tour on Honduras. We were taken to the office for a drink and found out that half of their fee goes to fix their neighborhood and they support 92 kids with sneakers and soccer. We did a little tour of the island and learned history about Honduras, then we went to the boat for snorkeling, water was amazing, guides helped each person one on one if needed. We then went to a resort but we did not have a lot of time there but it was beautiful there anyway. We were given a light snack which is an energy booster. All in all, Steve and RTT were awesome.

4 StarsRoatan tourJuly 14, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
We LOVED the land tour. Our tour guide, Jonathan , was fabulous. He showed us all around the island and gave us a good bit of history. We were disappointed in the sea tour. The boat captain did not speak English, or at least not to us. He talked to the Spanish speaking passengers. He drove too fast over the crests and we were soaking wet.

5 StarsGreat Day in Roatan!April 25, 2016

Reviewer: Bill and Marge
The Roatan Land and Sea package consisted of a taxi tour/shopping, boat and snorkeling trip and the option for a beach stop. Our driver met us at the port exit and provided us with a tour of the town followed by a trip arpound the island. Our driver told us of his own experience growing up on the island and the activities for current island youth. We had stops for shopping and photos along the way. We stopped at West Bay for our boat trip and snorkeling. The guides were great as we snorkeled over the reef and saw some great tropical fish.

5 StarsRoatan, HondurasApril 16, 2016

Reviewer: sylvia
I enjoyed Roatan, my son who went on the Zip lining trip also enjoyed it immensely. Even though we got to the meeting place late, it was a little out of the way, our guides were very accommodating, even turning around and coming back for me. I enjoyed the experience and will even go back again. 5 stars for our tour guides.

5 StarsPerfect for any group!April 14, 2016

Reviewer: NYRicanNct
Since I travel with a handicap friend who enjoys snorkeling but at a very simple level, this was the perfect excursion for us. From the tendering, to the instructions given, to the care they could in helping him get around to snorkel, everything was great. They even racked some of the sea weeds, so he could get in the water much easier. When we was ready to return to shore, they helped him get back.

5 StarsWonderful individuellApril 13, 2016

Reviewer: TB
Our guide was the best. Very personal and informative. I loved learning so much about the people and the island.

5 StarsRoatan Trips and Tours land and sea excursionMarch 22, 2016

Reviewer: Holly
Steve with RTT made this excursion incredible. Go see him!

4 Starsreal world RoutanMarch 14, 2016

Reviewer: JP
Taking us to his actual house and showing us the real side of Roatan was ""real"". His involvement with youth soccer and helping kids of the neighborhood is commendable. The food provided was good and different and our actual guide (Oscar) was very good. The snorkeling was not the greatest but overall was a different and enjoyable tour.

5 StarsOr guide, Freddy was awesome.January 11, 2016

Reviewer: roatan adventure
Our guide was so friendly and informative. He answered all our questions and took us anywhere we wanted to go. My daughter and I had a wonderful day

4 StarsWe would take this tour again.December 31, 2015

Reviewer: Teresa
The family run tour was very educational. We learned a lot about Roatan and even visited a local place where street children are cared for via a soccer program. The snorkeling was fun and at a sight that was easy for beginner snorkelers. We did not get to see the dolphins, which was disappointing. However the tour was great, the snorkeling fun, and the beach at West End was beautiful. We were able to see a lot of the island and learn both about its history and current status (population, schools, taxes, government, etc.)