Best tour deal on our cruise
March 17, 2020
Our tour included AJ's sloth park as well as the iguana preserve. Our driver Kislin Dilbert did an excellent commentary as we drove to the park, telling us all about the island and Honduras. The monkeys are delightful, running from person to person, dropping on your head, eating the grapes. The staff knows how to get them to perform! I had never seen sloths, and that was quite an education. And the macaws were fun as well, perched on your head! I also learned iguanas love bananas ... I'll have to remember that next time I encounter them at my cousin's house in Florida. This was the least expensive, most fun tour on our week-long NCL cruise.
Reviewer: Jeff
5 Stars
Love the Sloths
February 12, 2020
We really had a good time with the sloths and the monkeys. Unfortunately it was a rainy day and we didn't get to enjoy the iguanas. They were up in the trees.
Reviewer: Gaynell Dreher
4 Stars
Wonderful Experience
January 24, 2020
If you love nature, this is a great experience. Our driver had a keen sense of how busy the areas were and made the most of our time. We got to the Monkey/Sloth sanctuary first but he knew from the amount of traffic there that we'd be in for a longer wait if we started there, so he brought us to see the Iguanas first and it wasn't that busy there so we had a great experience and then went back to the Monkey/Sloth place and most of the traffic was gone so we got in there pretty quickly. When we were done he asked if there was anywhere else we'd like for him to take us. I would've taken him up on the offer but the other people in the vehicle wanted to go back to the ship, so we were back with tonnes of time to spare. In fact, probably would have had time to check out a nearby beach. Maybe next time!
Reviewer: Justus Smith
5 Stars
Fantastic adventure
January 22, 2020
We truly enjoyed visiting with the monkeys and sloth. Our guide was informative and funny. Holding the sloth felt magical! This is a must do for anyone who loves sloths even half as much as me!
Reviewer: Cindy
5 Stars
Adorable and Affordable!
December 31, 2019
This tour was the highlight of our W. Caribbean cruise. You get to interact with iguans, sloths, monkeys, and macaws. The animals are lovingly tended to in this santuary. This tour is a must-do in Roratan!
Reviewer: Cynthia Ferrell
5 Stars
Sharon and the tour were excellent!!
December 26, 2019
After debarking the cruise ship, we followed the simple directions provided on the electronic ticket. We quickly and easily found our tour group. Sharon was our tour guide and the four of us had a personal van and tour with him for the day! We did not expect that so it was a pleasant surprise! Sharon was very sweet and knowledgeable about everything. He also answered any questions we had with ease. This tour allowed us to see much more than monkeys, sloths and iguanas which was amazing. We enjoyed every minute of this tour and highly recommend it!!
Reviewer: Hannah
5 Stars
Stress free
December 02, 2019
Excellent excursion stress free. Our driver Deri took great care of us. He also recommended us which Park to go first as he knew the busy times, and he was correct. We went to the iguanas first; the park has over 2000 iguanas roaming around, we were able to touch, carry and feed them, very knowledgeable staff. By the time we did the monkey park, the animals were tired, do the interaction was less, but had some good photo ops. After we were done with the parks, he took us sight seen and then we asked for a place to eat and took us to a restaurant, all while having a nice and pleasant conversation and giving us details of the island. He kept track of time and had us back at the Port with a little over an hour to spare.
Reviewer: Luis Jimenez
5 Stars
Monkeys, Sloths and Iguanas
November 28, 2019
This was great. love the interaction with the animals. As well the tour guides with awesome. there was a group of 7 of us and after our initial tour. These gentlemen took us around the island or any where we may have wanted to go. We ask about the getting some local fruit and they drove around to get us some. Took us to a restaurant with local dishes. One of the guides was with us the whole time. Made sure we knew where we were going but also to make sure we were safe. I would highly recommend this tour. I really can not say enough about our tour guides.
Reviewer: Michelle Stevens
5 Stars
No iguanas, but still a great tour
September 24, 2019
The tour started out by taking a bus ride around the island. We stopped at a gas station to use the restrooms before we started and our guide recommended local beers for us to try (had to purchase) and we got to drink them on the tour bus as we learned the culture of the island. We did not stop at the iguana farm, (not sure why it was not included) but after the bus tour we ended up at the animal sanctuary where we got to hold parrots, monkeys and a sloth. After that we had the option of purchasing lunch/drinks at the restaurant next door. The people were VERY friendly and our guide was very knowledgeable. It was a great experience I will never forget!
Reviewer: Lauren
5 Stars