5 StarsShornJuly 02, 2018

Reviewer: Anita R.
Shorn R. was an amazing tour guide!! He answered all our questions and was very kind! He deserves a huge raise!! Thank you Shorn for making our time in your country so memorable!!!!!

5 StarsFantastic fun!July 02, 2018

Reviewer: Kimberly Quinn
This excursion was so much fun! After having to coerce my family to even participate, everyone loved it! The highlight was getting to hold a sloth. We also got to get inside the capuchin monkey enclosure as well as the bird enclosures. After leaving the monkey and sloth sanctuary, we visited the iguana sanctuary. That was also fun! We held a baby iguana and also got to feed the iguanas. Our guide took us to a scenic overlook after the sanctuaries, and we got to see how beautiful Roatan really is. This excursion was definitely the highlight of our trip.

5 StarsSloths, Monkeys, Birds, Iguanas- Oh, MyMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: Nicole Lochansky
By far, this was the best experience on all of cruise. My husband, kids, and I still talk about how much fun this was. It's not every day you get to hug a sloth. I love reptiles, so seeing all the Iguanas was my little piece of heaven. I will say the first portion with the Monkey/Sloths/Parrots the tour guides were far better than the second half. Our driver, Chris was AWESOME. He told us a lot about the country. Hold on to your seats- after rain season they have some serious potholes and driving is just whole different experience.

5 StarsExcellent excursion to explore the island!April 30, 2018

Reviewer: Steven Voros
My wife and I booked this tour because we found the comparable excursions offered by our cruise line way too expensive. It turned out to be the best tour we had during our cruising. Kevin, our very friendly and knowledgeable driver, was waiting for us at the entrance and took us first to a farm where we could hold a sloth, monkeys, parrots. Then, we went to an iguana farm where we could feed them and hold a little one in our hands. During the rides, Kevin told us a lot of very interesting information about the island and the history of Honduras. He turned out to be our personal driver for the whole day as we later decided to go for an extra snorkel tour, which was just beautiful. He was waiting for us during each excursion and eventually drove us back to the ship in time. Thank you for this great experience!

5 StarsGuideApril 23, 2018

Reviewer: john litsheim
Our Guide was excellent! He did however promise to send pictures to my facebook and as of yet I haven't seen them. My name is John Litsheim and I hope he still has the picture on his phone. Thankyou

5 StarsFun!December 31, 2017

Reviewer: Valerie
We met up with a guide and he introduced us to, Sean, our driver for the day. He was very sweet and knowledgeable. He answered all our questions and showed us all around the island. The wild side tour was so fun. Got to hold a sloth, play with monkeys, and get close and personal with parrots. The iguana Farm was beautiful and the owners niece was very sweet and knew so much about iguanas and the marine life.

5 StarsRoatan on the Wild SideSeptember 07, 2017

Reviewer: Jerry Frazier
Very educational

5 StarsFun shore excursionAugust 08, 2017

Reviewer: Shelly Young
My husband and I were met right outside the port by our friendly tour guide, Kevin. He drove us to all our locations and waited while we interacted with capuchin monkeys, parrots, macaws and iguanas. We got a lot of great pictures! We finished up early and Kevin took us up to a high point on the island so that we could get some nice scenic pictures overlooking the island. He told us about the island and answered all questions that we had. We got back to the port with plenty of time to shop and and get back on the boat in time. I really enjoyed this excursion which I booked through this site since carnival didn't offer anything like this. The price was much lower than a carnival excursion and well worth it!

5 StarsExcellent ExcursionApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: Brandi Snelling
We had the best day in Rotan. Our guide, Sean was very knowledgeable out the island and gave us a great island tour along with the original tour we had scheduled. We didn't have anything scheduled after our Wild Side tour and Sean was gracious enough to provide us with a Zip Line adventure and stayed to take us back to the ship. He was an amazing tour guide and we will definitely look into more tours with him in the future.

5 Starswildlife in RoatanApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: Andrew Sluz
This was an excellent tour. The driver was friendly and informative and offered to take us to several more places. The iguana farm and animal refuge we visited were very good.

5 StarsExcellent Excursion!!!March 10, 2017

Reviewer: Debra O'Brien
We had a great time on our Excursion,our tour guide Went above and beyond!!!

5 StarsDeserves 10 StarsJanuary 15, 2017

Reviewer: Andrew
We saw two kinds of spider monkeys, and got up close and personal with iguanas, Capuchin monkeys, a parrot, and best of all, got to hold a sloth! Our driver was prompt and timed the trips to the different preserves to try to coincide with less crowded waits. This was an amazing excursion! We'd 100% do it again.

5 StarsRoatan on the Wild SideJanuary 14, 2017

Reviewer: Nancy Smith
It was an excellent excursion. Our guide spoke fluent English, there were just 4 people, so we were not crowded or rushed. We saw the countryside as well as the wildlife refuge. We enjoyed playing with the monkeys and holding a sweet and gentle sloth, as well as parrots. Good value!

4 StarsFun Tour December 28, 2016

Reviewer: william osler
First, two complaints - it's a long walk up a steep hill to where this tour starts. Second, the van was really packed as full of us as it could possibly be. People with mobility issues may have problems with parts of it. We had a good tour guide, but the highlight of the tour was the animals. My wife got to interact with all of them, and had a great adventure.

5 StarsGreat Tour!December 18, 2016

Reviewer: Stefanie Williams
The driver was very nice. Going to play with the animals - monkes/birds/sloths was amazing! The iguana farm was very fun too!! We even had extra time and the driver took us sightseeing and offered to stop at a beach somewhere, we passed tough b/c we didn't bring our swim suits. But all in all, was a great tour! We would definitely do it again!!

5 StarsBest excursion everDecember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Sonja Norman
We LOVED this excursion. It was my husband, I and 23 yr old daughter who is autistic and loves animals. we had monkeys crawling on our heads, fed parrots and held a sloth. Then we went on to the iguana farm. you could buy branches of leaves and feed them. It was crazy. At one time my daughter had 3 sitting on her because she was holding the food out of their reach. We have took the best video's and pictures. We plan on going back this next summer on our cruise.

5 StarsGreat time!May 05, 2016

Reviewer: Wendy
Driver/guide was very friendly & informative

4 Starsgreat time with the monkeysMarch 12, 2016

Reviewer: Anne
The guides were great, friendly and informative. Everything was right on schedule and the directions were very good, easy to find from the ship. The monkeys were a huge highlight, we had ample time to play with them, on our heads, back, shoulders! We were back to the ship with plenty of time to spare

4 StarsRoatan On The Wild SideFebruary 03, 2016

Reviewer: Steph
Kembron and our driver (unfortunately, I forgot his name), were excellent guides! We were very pleased with the trip and saw many sights on the island. However, had it not been for their quick thinking we would have written a very, very negative review. After touring the island we asked about seeing the iguanas and monkeys and were told the place had been ""locked and shut down"" that morning, we couldn't go. I explained to Kembron that that was the entire reason we booked this particular tour. He and the driver then made some calls and got us in to a small place where the individual had monkeys, parrots and a deer. It was not ideal, but we did get to hold monkeys and get our pictures taken with them.