5 StarsSimply Amazing! Highly RecommendedJune 02, 2018

Reviewer: James & Co
This was our favorite excursion! Our first time zip lining, we were a little anxious to get started, but our three guides (Ivan, Thomas & William) quickly made us feel safe and at ease - not to mention laugh! After exhilarating jumps, we got to meet Charlie (the sloth), Coco (the monkey) and Pablo Escobar (the parrot) - we still have smiles on our faces when remembering it! We got some local beers right from the same spot and they started cooking - and, we couldn't resist the amazing smells. The food was absolutely superb and the price was just right!! This wasn't even the end of it - our driver, Cameron, drove us around town and took us to local shops and stops that we will remember always! Thank you for an unforgettable experience - we would definitely recommend this excursion and do it again!

5 StarsDo it!!!May 28, 2018

Reviewer: Ren
This was a top rate experience. Its a little sketchy at first, since you have a long walk and need to leave the nice guard patrolled port area and head down to an area with no seating and a bunch of random excursion barkers. Once we found our guy he was friendly and accommodated us even though we arrived a few hours early due to boat time. He called a driver and from that point on we had our own personal van and driver (4 people in our group). The driver took us to a little shop for souvenirs on the way to the zip lines, total drive time maybe 20-30 minutes. The zips were awesome, 16 in total. The guides, and "Superman" in particular were super cool and made us feel safe, yet encouraged us to have fun, do flips, tricks, etc. After the zip lines we got to hold a little Capuchin monkey and a giant macaw. The monkey was soooo cute. They had a restaurant and bar with very reasonable prices, though we did not eat there so can't comment on food quality. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS EXCURSION!

5 StarsGreatest Zipline AdventureApril 23, 2018

Reviewer: Stephanie Ambrose
I have ziplined before but this far surpassed previous experience. It was great! Our guides, Wilson and Ernie, were fantastic and made the entire excursion the most fun ever. Playing with the little monkeys climbing on our shoulders and the beautiful bright birds at the end of the zipline while we enjoyed a cold beverage helped make this a perfect excursion.

5 StarsAbsolute FUN!April 09, 2018

Reviewer: CJ Kephart
We've done great zip lines before which were super long. Well, these aren't super long zips BUT are DEFINATLY THE M-O-S-T FUN!!! 1), the location is super close to the ship & they'll take you no matter your reserved time. 2) We were allowed to hang upside down, twirl, jump off the platforms, etc. We've NEVER been allowed to ever do that! 3) The staff was super fun & attentive to safety. 4) There were like 22 (?) platforms and hardly any walking 5) Maybe 10 minute wait before we began zipping. 6) After zipping,there are several monkeys they allow you to interact with (free). At the end, the 5 dedicated staff to our small group did ask gently for tips (which we happily gave $5/each). We were finished in about 2.5 hours-from getting our harness on to taking it off, playing with the monkeys, and back to the ship harbor. The price was inexpensive and so much more fun than all other ziplines we've been on! Plus, virtually no waiting! Certainly doing this excursion again!

4 StarsRoatan Zipline is worth the time and money.April 02, 2018

Reviewer: Jeff Brisbin
We had a blast doing the zipline tour. Our guides were great. They would joke with us and do tricks when going down the lines while still being professional and always making sure things were being done safely. When you arrive to the site, which is a short 10 min walk from the pier, you are greeted and fitted with your harness. They have free lockers on site to store your belongings. After being fitted you sit in the back of a pickup truck for a ride up some very steep hills for avout 10 min (hold on tight...lol). You then have to hike up a steep incline to get to the first platform, but the view is worth it. Try to catch your breath but it is off to the races as you take your first run. The views again are great all the way.

5 StarsRoatan Zipline Adventure March 20, 2018April 02, 2018

Reviewer: J.R. Willey
Met our greeter across the street from the pier and after a short walk reached the venue. My initial impression was it was going to be hokie, rip off. Fortunately, I was wrong. There were four in our group and we were partnered up with a family of four and two guys. The lead guide gave us a safety briefing and off we went. First off the platform was our 5 year old grandson. He last words before leaping off the platform were, "I am not afraid!" He and we had fun all the way down. Upon reaching the Base, it was Miller time. I ordered 2 of the coldest beers they had. The bar tender dug to the bottom of the cooler and retrieved 2 bottles with ice on the bottle and ice crystal inside the bottle. Couldn't have asked for more! The venue and a monkey and bird habitats. You can hold a young monkey and bird if you want. We all agreed we would do it again.

5 StarsExhiliratingFebruary 24, 2018

Reviewer: PC
First off, the ziplining only takes about an hour, not the 5 hours that the description says. You have to walk a good distance out to the edge of the port compound in order to meet with the driver. The initial drive up the hill in a beat up pick up truck at a nearly 45-degree angle was a great way to start off the adventure. Two-thirds of the way up you get out and hike the rest of it. The two guides ensured that we were safe. When my friend accidentally dropped his camera lens cap into the river they went out of their way and actually found it. That was much appreciated. Flying over and through the rainforest was delightful. The hilly and tropical terrain of the island lends itself perfectly to ziplining. Afterwards, our driver asked us if we wanted to go hold some sloths and monkeys for $10 a person. This turned out to be one of the highlights of our entire trip. I highly recommend it. With the additional sightseeing and monkey/sloth experience, it came out closer to 5 hours.

5 StarsExcellent timeJanuary 18, 2018

Reviewer: Carla Goffstein
We had an easy time finding our contact outside the port gate, and it was a very short walk to the zip facility. Our group of six was combined with another group of 5, and together we had two guides and the camera man. The guides were funny (Go Max!) and did tricks that the kids especially enjoyed. This was a really fun excursion. There was no hiking, but afterwards there is a small monkey, deer, and bird animal section. The excursion definitely doesn't take 5 hours, but it was enough time to get off the boat and have fun for the day. They also have an onsite bar and food, but we didn't purchase anything.

5 StarsBest zip line in roatanJanuary 08, 2018

Reviewer: Bell
This zip line adventure excursion in Roatan for our group of 8 it was the best zip line we have ever done we did the zip line in roatan before but nothing like this one this zip line was the longest zip line we have ever did 17cables tree 23 flatt form tree suspension bridges and a hiking area this zip line was awesome all of the staff are so friendly and helpful we highly recommend this excursion

4 StarsZipliningAugust 31, 2017

Reviewer: Ann Southard-Ferrell
The zip lining was awesome. We have never gone zip lining before and thoroughly enjoyed this 17 zip lines through the jungle. The excursion said there was a hike with this excursion there was no hike. Also the excursion said it was 5 hours it took us an hour in half to complete and we were left with the rest of the day to figure out what to do. There is not much to do in Roatan itself unless you spend money on an excusion.

5 Starsgreat timeJuly 29, 2017

Reviewer: frances
really had a great time. zipline was a lot of fun

5 StarsZiplineJuly 25, 2017

Reviewer: Robert Ditty
The people were great, very helpful and made the adventure very fun, would do it again with them.

5 StarsAwesome Time!July 20, 2017

Reviewer: Tyler Grossman
My family and friends had an awesome time on the zipline. Our guides were the best. They made it fun and exciting. You could tell they were having fun along with us. They let you make it as fun as you wanted it to be. We ate lobster afterwards there on site and one of our group even tried Iguana. Great times. I would highly recommend.

5 StarsOur Visit on 7/4/2017July 13, 2017

Reviewer: Debbie Ditty
My husband, Bob, wanted to do a Zipline excursion. He ONLY wanted to do the Zipline & not be gone for 5-6 hours. Beings I have very bad back issues, I could not do this. We were picked up by Creg Henry, the owner of Roatan Henry Tours Creg, beings he had room in the vehicle I got to go & watch. Creg Henry, stayed with me so I was not by myself. My husband ENJOYED his way down the hill via several ziplines & Roatan Zipline Adventure had someone taking pictures (we rec a disk, very reasonable priced). There is an area that has several monkeys, a little deer, and parrots all in cages. We did get to hold and play with a couple of the monkeys. They also have an eating area, if you get hungry. A VERY nice excursion and the people were TERRIFIC!!!!*****

5 StarsGreat fun!April 19, 2017

Reviewer: Steve
We really enjoyed this excursion! Be sure to visit the monkeys afterwards!

5 StarsRoatan ZiplineMarch 18, 2017

Reviewer: Michael Kidde
Great excursion! Within walking distance of the pier, great guides, breathtaking views, very safe but a great adrenaline rush.

5 StarsHighlight of cruise!January 19, 2017

Reviewer: jkrouse
My son and his girlfriend (20's) said this was the highlight of their cruise. Easy to connect with the tour just-off the port. Lots of lines through the trees.

5 StarsBest zipline excursion!!January 18, 2017

Reviewer: Deborah Sheeler
This excursion was totally worth it! The crew was great and so much fun with so many lines! My 11 year old loved it so much she went on it twice and was doing flips and hanging upside down! I would definitely recommend this excursion to young kids and adults!

5 StarsWonderful experiience!!January 13, 2017

Reviewer: Ann Greenwood
Can't say enough good things about this adventure, from a guide on either side helping me up the steep and rugged trail to the top of the first platform. (I'm 70 and out of shape). These folks were entertaining, most helpful and showed great care for our safety. Over the suspension bridges, one always assisted me. My daughter, her husband, my two granddaughters and I think this was the highlight of the cruise. There was also a small manangerie on the site where we played with two capuchin monkeys. They would go from one shoulder to another, like branches. I shared my water with the baby who mostly wanted to chew the plastic cap from the bottle. We hired one of the guides to take us around the island, to a resort beach (very crowded) and to a high overlook to the sea and our ship. I loved the jungle and zipping over and through the canopy like a kid! Don't miss this!!

4 StarsExhilarating, not for first time lip liners!January 07, 2017

Reviewer: Rick Udicious
No helmets, no gloves, no brakes! If you know what you're doing you'll have a great ride; we've done zip lining in Mexico and other Caribbean destinations, very tame compared with this set of more than 20 runs and a few swinging bridges. The guides will let you take more risk than others in the group might prefer! The guides did facilitate an elderly participant who wanted the experience, so they took her on a few bypass routes and also tagged a guide along her while riding. Easy walk from the cruise ship dock, we were done in time for lunch back on the boat.

5 StarsAwesome excursion!!December 03, 2016

Reviewer: James D Carver
I bought this excursion through Cruises Only and had a wonderful time. I had never zip-lined before and found it quite exhilarating. I would try it again. Our guides were knowledgeable and safety conscious. GREAT TRIP!!

5 Starsgreat funNovember 24, 2016

Reviewer: frannie
would definitely recommend this zipline adventure. great trip for the 3 of us

5 StarsGreat timeNovember 10, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Our guides Peter, Andy, William, and Edward were great. They made it so much fun for everyone. They did tons of tricks and taught you how to do them too. I would do this again in a heart beat. The only problem we had was at the end of the adventure you can go over and see/hold monkeys, and other small animals.....we totally forgot to go and look at the pictures that they took of us! Would have liked to seen and got some of them. So don't forget about them like we did.

5 StarsSooooo much fun!!!November 07, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Not a fan of heights, but I've always wanted to do this. I'm so glad I did. The guides along the zip lines were so fun and reassuring and helpful. I wanted to do it all over again. The only confusing part was that from our docking point we walked to the zip line. It was fine, I just would have liked to have known that

5 StarsRoatan Zipline AdventureAugust 10, 2016

Reviewer: Lori
We have done other ziplines in the past (including one in Roatan), this was by far the best!!! It was so fun, we loved doing tricks!!! It was our favorite excursion of the three we did.

5 StarsLots of funJune 01, 2016

Reviewer: Abby
This was much more fun than I had anticipated. I normally do not like heights but my husband talked me into this. I highly recommend it. It is unlike anything I have done before and I would do it again.

5 StarsI would do this again.. Great TimeMay 24, 2016

Reviewer: Angel
Great time, 24 lines so worth the money.

5 StarsI Would Buy This Product AgainMay 16, 2016

Reviewer: argus501
Excellent guide, Excellent value, Fun and Very Enjoyable

5 StarsWhat a blast!May 06, 2016

Reviewer: Famous amos
Fabulos guides. Made it extra fun.

5 StarsZipping among the treesMarch 25, 2016

Reviewer: zippie... lol
was fun to zip thru the trees... guides took very good care of us... (Peter and Alex) ... will do again next year when we go back on the same cruise... Norwegian Dawn ...ENJOY

5 StarsExcursion was great but guide was difficult to locMarch 13, 2016

Reviewer: CyberTag
We pre-booked this excursion before leaving on our cruise. We followed the directions on where to meet the guide and it was very difficult to find them. We were not the only ones who had this problem. This was very frustrating. It was a short 5 minute walk to the ziplining and we really could have done this on our own without booking through this website. The ziplining itself was GREAT! The guides were very safety conscious and we highly recommend them. My husband's Go Pro actually fell off during the zipline (the first run) and the guides were very accommodating at the end of the excursion and helped him find it. They were all very friendly and would definitely recommend even if you haven't ziplined before; this was our first time.