Friendly, Flexible and Fun!
March 04, 2020
Our tour guide (Mauricio) was well-informed, friendly, professional and flexible. He understood we had young kids with us and would find places for them to rest along the way and gave us the option to detour or adjust our planned route if needed, as well as engage with them on anything they showed interest in. Mauricio also learned our interests and focused the tour on these topics. We loved this walking tour and couldn’t imagine doing a standard one again where we couldn’t adjust to our needs.
Reviewer: Natasha
5 Stars
Walking tour of Old San Juan
December 19, 2019
We had an awesome guide. She was very knowledgeable and fun. She made our trip to San Juanspecial.
Reviewer: Ana Maria
5 Stars
Fabulous excursion
July 24, 2019
This tour was fabulous! We had an age range from 10-85 in our group. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and she kept it exciting for all ages. This was by far our favorite excursion on our trip!
Reviewer: Carole Brown
5 Stars
Loved our guide Margarita
June 16, 2019
Margarita gave our group of 6 a wonderful tour of old SJ. It was so interesting to hear from a native Puerto Rican all about the city, but also about current events and everyday living in PR. Very glad we did this tour, one of the highlights of our stay on the island.
Reviewer: Tracy Prostko
5 Stars
Informative
December 13, 2018
We really enjoyed the small group experience of walking Old San Juan. Our guide showed us a lot of smaller areas and was very knowledgeable about the history.
Reviewer: Jeffrey Ant
5 Stars
Beautiful City
September 17, 2018
We recently visited San Juan for a couple days before we took off on a cruise. We booked an excursion through Shore Excursions Group and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived for our tour of Old San Juan that we were the only ones going! We had a lovely tour guide by the name of Lola who was so fun, energetic and gave us a wonderful tour of the city with lots of interesting history about the island and it's people. Lola took us to some off-the-beaten path places that made the walk even more fun and interesting. It's a beautiful place. If you book a tour, hopefully Lola will still be there - you should ask for her.
Reviewer: Nancy Millar Patton
5 Stars
Old San Juan
June 06, 2017
Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She was always open for questions and gave us information that we would have not had on a large group tour.
Reviewer: John Rebolj
5 Stars
San juan
March 02, 2017
Walking tour was great and just enough to give us a sense of island! He was helpful and friendly.
Reviewer: Maria
5 Stars
Perfect timing, perfect tour
February 12, 2017
It just happened that our ship was in San Juan during the San Sebastian festival, something we probably would have avoided without a fabulous private guide, who kept a watchful eye on us! Grabbed a beer and enjoyed the music and dance. Of course, we walked the quiet streets and learned much history too from her. A dose of history , some architecture, and a lot of fun! My take is this is the only way to do ship excursion tours.
Reviewer: Nancy Raines
5 Stars
San Juan surprise
January 21, 2017
This tour was outstanding. Carlos the guide showed us the meaning of historical sites and shared his enthusiasm for San Juan. Really worth the time and money.
Reviewer: Evelyn B. Kelly PhD
5 Stars
Excellent tour
November 07, 2016
We traveled as a family of 5, and this tour was perfect. Maria met us outside the ship and we spent several hours walking around Puerto Rico and enjoyed all of the time we spent - we learned a lot!
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
An unexpected pleasure!
April 20, 2016
Our tour guide was Carlos. Only my husband and I were on the tour. Carlos paced the tour to accommodate the heat and our age (70 and 62). He was very personable and explained history in an easy to follow way. It was interesting how the buildings reflected over 400 years of history. We still remembering the things he showed us and taught us. I even got to try Puerto Rican coffee. It was divine.
Reviewer: Mountain Girl
5 Stars
Wonderful tour
March 07, 2016
We had a private walking tour that was just wonderful. We met our guide easily with the directions we printed out. She was knowledgeable and gracious and gave us a incredible experience.
Reviewer: Carf
5 Stars
Very Interesting!
March 04, 2016
Our guide was so personable!
Reviewer: B & K
5 Stars
I would do this again
January 15, 2016
You provided great instructions on where to meet our guide and this was a great tour.
Reviewer: Marilyn
5 Stars
Great tour of Old San Juan.
December 09, 2015
We had a marvelous guide who was very knowledgeable and quite entertaining. We were also fortunate that there happened to be a music/art festival going on the day we toured giving us an extra bonus.
Reviewer: Vicki
5 Stars
Walk the Talk
March 08, 2015
Naomi was our Tour Guide who met us at the pier and we met right on time. She was very friendly and enthusiastic and asked if we had any special interests that she could include in the tour. We requested a historical & cultural tour that would leave us at a ""traditional"" restaurant that the locals frequent...! We were a private group of 4 adults, and she managed to answer all the questions we had for her...upon completion of the tour, we were right in front of a wonderful restaurant/bakery across the street from the University and only a few blocks from the pier. Thank You Naomi for a terrific tour, and a wonderful day!
Reviewer: Motorcycle BeeJ & LJ
5 Stars
Great Walking tour
January 16, 2015
Great walking tour - we learned a lot from our guide - highly recommended!
Reviewer: MSI
5 Stars
Excellent Pace and amazing sites
December 03, 2014
After initially having trouble finding the guide, he was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this for anyone who can get around fairly easily.
Reviewer: Cruise Lover
5 Stars
Awesome!
November 12, 2014
Such a great tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We learned a great deal about Old San Juan and had a good bit of fun while doing so. Our group consisted of my wife and I and our 10 month old son. The terrain was a bit rough for the stroller but it wasn't too bad. The tour wasn't very relaxing and made you work especially pushing a baby around. It was also still very hot out in October. Luckily there are carts all over the place selling bottles of water for a $1. Overall, it was well worth the money. It was the best excursion we took on our cruise.
Reviewer: Jarhead1775
5 Stars
wonderful
March 23, 2014
our guide was great
Reviewer: mary
5 Stars
A Taste of History
February 04, 2014
Presented to clients as a means of them learning about the local culture of a destination. It is a great way to not only educate the client but gives them an opportunity to share with other travelers about their trip.
Reviewer: Golfer4
5 Stars