Hiking the Rainforest
December 09, 2019
Excellent; guide was knowledgeable and friendly. He kept it interesting with his teriffic sense of humour.
Reviewer: Brian Kennedy
5 Stars
Real St Kitts
August 31, 2019
We were met at the port by Dave. It's a family business and his son was taking the group for the volcano hike. A scenic ride to the hills took us to the shop where they dye the fabrics, very affordable souvenirs. The hike was absolutely beautiful. It's hot, muggy and hilly but not too strenuous. Bring a water. The rain forest is beautiful, my teenage son was very pleased with this excursion. Dave had some home made banana bread and lemonade for us after the hike. Dave was a wealth of knowledge. Great day!
Reviewer: Eileen Breitkreutz
5 Stars
Hiking in the rainforest
May 23, 2019
This excursion was well worth the.money paid. Though the drive from the dock is a harrowing one because of the narrow roads and aggressive driving, you end up at the old rum distillery. The half hour there is time to view beautiful gardens. The hike itself is moderately strenuous. If your guide thinks the group can handle it then you ascend a steep ridge holding on to a handrope. If the guide thinks your group cannot handle that you slip that route and take another. Our guide was terrific. He gave us a detailed and fascinating description of the plants and local history. We returned to the dock with plenty of time to explore town too I highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Brian
5 Stars
Ok Not Great
May 08, 2019
The botanical garden was small but beautiful. The rainforest tour was long and redundant. The tour guide was knowledgeable and stopped for picture opportunities throughout the tour.
Reviewer: Gabby
3 Stars
Hiking rain forest
March 23, 2019
This was what we expected reading the information guide was great, there were just 4 of us, he went at our speed and answered all of our questions
Reviewer: Debbie
5 Stars
Old estate and Foliage
February 11, 2019
The guide took great care of me. (I was the only one on the tour.) He answered most of my questions, which being solo I had no qualms asking. I really enjoyed walking past the other tour groups full of twenty or so people! The rainforest portion really does go on a trail so wear appropriate shoes. There's an exhilarating climb up a cliff. Don't be ashamed to have to rest for a couple minutes during the climb! The estate portion is full of history. Don't rush through it. Even the van drive from the port to the Estate is an adventure with history.
Reviewer: Ralph Salzmann
4 Stars
Excellent, beautiful hike!
March 22, 2018
Our group thoroughly enjoyed our hike in St.Kitts. The tour company was on time, professional and friendly. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun. If we ever make it back to St. Kitts we will be calling this tour company again!
Reviewer: Tabitha Gregurek
5 Stars
Learn about the island
February 27, 2017
The Wingfield Estate was nice and the rain forest hike was modest and dry. But our guide made the trip excellent with his information, knowledge and personality. He showed use different plants and even the ride was very informative. Love the drinks at the end. Would recommend this excusion.
Reviewer: David Ogens
4 Stars
Loved this excursion!
January 17, 2017
Our guide, Doobie, showed us a great time, sharing his love of nature and St. Kitts. We saw a family of monkeys swinging in the trees of the rain forest and learned about plants from which you could make tea. The buildings left from the sugar cane production were fascinating. At the end of our trek in the rain forest, we had a local and yummy snack. I'd go on this adventure another time!
Reviewer: Leandra Peterson
5 Stars