4 StarsGreat Volcano HikeApril 02, 2018

Reviewer: Jeff Jones
We sailed to St. Kitts aboard a cruise ship and my wife and I were looking for an active excursion so we chose this one. We were picked up at the port and driven to the trailhead along with six others and Adrian, our guide. The hike was challenging but even the few older folks in the group were able to complete it without issue. Total time from start to summit was 2:14. Nice views at the top and Adrian passed out fresh guava juice and a local raisin bread that was absolutely delicious. A family of mongoose live at the summit and we fed them our scraps and watched them play. Good trip overall and if you are looking for adventure we’d definitely recommend it.

4 StarsChallenging and rewarding hike and climb January 21, 2018

Reviewer: Nathan Caldwell
The hike to the crater of Mt. Liamuiga is a challenging hike and climb, but gave an view of the crater and view to the ocean. Our guide Hilton did a great job, and the walking sticks provided, the snacks and water were adequate for the effort. My main concern was that Hilton was taking a group of about 20 of us by himself. He wisely stayed with the slower members,but the younger and faster ones sped ahead, and I was hiking alone in the middle. I hike solo in challenging terrain, so I wasn't personally worried.Other groups had at least two guides, , which I felt, based on my own experiences as an outdoor professional and volunteer was what was needed.My concern was not with Hilton, but that he alone. Luckily everyone made it back safely.Hilton provided good info on the sites we passed on the way out to the hike.I appreciated getting returned to our ship's dock and not having to take shuttles back from town.It made for an easy end to a challenging, rewarding day.

5 StarsAmazing hike, scenic views second to noneDecember 29, 2017

Reviewer: Tim Campbell
The hike was a little tougher than expected but well worth it, bring hiking boots

5 StarsSuper hard and rewarding when you survive!March 31, 2017

Reviewer: Bev
Man! This is an adventure like no other! If you aren't into hard challenging hiking, don't do this. If you are, wow! Definitely the hardest hike I have ever done. You WILL get dirty. Wear clothing and shoes that can get dirty. I can't stress enough how hard this is. But, so worth it! Our guide was fantastic.

5 StarsAmazing HikeMarch 30, 2017

Reviewer: Gerads Family
We took our family of 5 of this hike and it was a once in a life time experience. As stated in the other reviews- this is extremely a physical hike- you are not always on a nice smooth path- in some spots there are some climbing involved. The top- the view is unexplainable. I would say if you are in good shape- DO this!! We also were lucky to see a lot of wild monkeys while we hiked.

4 StarsVolcano HikeMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: I survived the Volcano
This excursion is a ruff one. It is physically demanding. Make sure you are hydrated before you go on this excursion. Also make sure you have plenty of water. And third make sure you are in great shape.

4 StarsDo it... if you can!January 22, 2017

Reviewer: Marius
A wonderful exercise to get rid of the kilos gained on ship. The first half of the path is OK for all, but once you hit the second half you will remember all the promises to quit smoking from the last ten years of your life. If you manage to get to the top, pray to have a clear sky and you will forget all the pains you suffer to reach there.

5 StarsHard Work, but worth it in the end.December 20, 2016

Reviewer: Jay
As a family, the five of us made this incredible journey. My two girls, aged 13 and 11, had a hard time managing the climb, but our guide helped them ""tough through it."" My only complaints are that we didn't get enough time at the top of the Volcano and we always felt rushed by our guide. Would I do this again? No, once is enough... Been there, done that, WISH i would have been able to get a t-shirt. Would I recommend it? Yes. It was a great day trip and an excellent change of pace from the cruise ship.