Adventure Plus!!!
February 20, 2020
Wow, wow, wow! What a packed full of fun day! From water to land, horses to snorkeling, rainforest to beautiful blue ocean waters! A day I will never forget! Incredible experience!!!
Reviewer: Karen
5 Stars
Catamaran, Horses, Lunch & More!
May 22, 2019
The catamaran ride was a bit long, but the crew served us fruit & juices along the way! The horseback ride was a small group & excellent! Way up the mountain towards the Pitons! Lunch at the same area that was island food and delicious! Our guide, Nichols, stayed with us the entire time and watched our belongings while taking pictures under the waterfall! Back to the catamaran for flowing rum punch and dancing! Highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Carla Ferrel
5 Stars
Sailing, Horses and a Tropical Adventure Combo
April 23, 2019
My daughter took this tour and loved all the activities. Two problems; a lot of time was spent to get everyone together before they could leave (the tour ticket even mentioned this). Also they were 5 minutes late for all aboard time.
Reviewer: Elaine Stephens
4 Stars
Great excursion
March 13, 2019
The sail was great, the horse back ride a little short, we did get a bonus waterfall opportunity. The snorkeling site was good, but time was limited. The crew went out of their way to get us close to some dolphins. We had a great time.
Reviewer: Larry Sande
5 Stars
My Favorite Excursion Ever!
December 24, 2018
I booked this excursion for a 15-day Caribbean Cruise. This was my 7th Cruise since 2011 and I typically book a combination of excursions on my own and through the cruiseline. Overall this was my favorite excursion so far. The staff on the catamaran were so fun and entertaining going and returning. They provided a drink, fruit, bread, and muffins for anyone that didn't have time for breakfast. On the way back, it was non stop Rum Punch! I enjoyed my second Horseback ride (both in 2018). The crew took care of us, picked horses based on our size and level of experience and checked on us constantly. They even took pictures for us with our cellphones. The meal was a nice bonus and the time for scuba diving and swimming was enjoyable .Some excursions are overly priced, and I think this one was well worth the price and then some for what was included.
Reviewer: Romero Madison
5 Stars
Great Day!
December 05, 2018
Was an amazing day on the Catamaran ship excursion. The horseback riding was great, then get to visit a beautiful small waterfall, as well on the way back to the dock you get to get off the ship and do some snorkelling. The only downside was, it was hard to find the guide, then once you get on ship you have to wait a bit for other people from other resorts to join, which I felt kind of took away from part of your morning. I felt the tour kind of cuts close to your port time, they tell you you'll get back for 4pm and your to be back on your ship for 4:30. Once docked the crew made a point to get those of us from the cruise ships off the boat first and walk back over rather quickly which was nice. Just wish they could have been a bit more organized in the morning and gotten a quicker start then wouldn't have needed to feel so rushed and stressed about getting back on time. All and all would do it again and i'll leave you with two final words: FREE ALCOHOL
Reviewer: Larissa
4 Stars
Nice day
November 30, 2018
The sailing was great - nice catamaran, the horse back riding was decent enough, but the horses are like any others that are used constantly.... they don't always behave like you want them to. (they are used to too many untrained riders) Overall, a good value.
Reviewer: Julio Romero
4 Stars
Very nice excursion, well worth the price!
July 09, 2018
The catamaran ride was great. Beautiful views up and down the coastline. The crew was plenty of fun and hospitable. Plenty of drinks. The horseback ride was good. It’s was the first horseback ride for 4 of the 5 people in our group. The horses were very tamed. You definitely were not galloping at a quick pace. Craig was a great tour guide! The waterfall was very nice but smaller than I expected. We also had a quick stop at a beach to snorkel or swim. The only thing that could have been better is the pick up location on the pier. It was very confusing and the pick up time was about 30 minutes late. I would still do the tour again!
Reviewer: Allan
5 Stars
Very Enjoyable
April 20, 2017
We enjoyed the content of the tour very much. Catamaran trip was especially fun as a pod of enthusiastic dolphins joined us. The horses were gentle and our guides were very nice. Trails were steep but that was more of a challenge for the horses rather than the riders. Only one negative comment: Our meeting instructions for POINT SERAPHIN were to be at the INFORMATION DESK by 8:30 AM. and find local representative, Carnival Sailing, staff in T-shirts with the Carnival Sailing logo on them, holding a Carnival Sailing sign. A representative did not show up until after 9 AM There were about 10 of us; all concerned about getting back to the ship on time. "Don't worry" was the response. Concern was that activities would be omitted. This did create a good beginning.
Reviewer: Ellen Gwynn
4 Stars
Good Fun - Would Recommend !
March 23, 2017
The descripstion for this excursion is dead-on. The horses were the most gentle animals I have ever been on (I've owned a few). The views of the estate and surrounding areas are fantastic. The tour of the manufacturing process was very interesting and informative. The only downside to the entire excursion was that the was a surcharge of $3.00 per person to enter the Toraille Waterfall area that was not previously disclosed. Aboslutely BEAUTIFUL catamaran with a very friendly crew !
Reviewer: Steven
5 Stars
Sailing, Horses and Tropical Adventure Combo
November 28, 2016
Strongly recommend this excursion. We had a lot of fun.
Reviewer: Edward Diaz
5 Stars
Great tour with just minor flaws.
May 04, 2016
Our horseback guide was wonderful! Matthew knew the horses, was flexible and patient, and it was clear our safety was a big priority for him. My friend and I were the only ones on the horse part of the tour, so it was great to have the specialized attention, as my friend was less experienced with horses and needed a little more instruction and guidance. Matthew also guided us through the cocoa plantation part of the tour where we eventually joined up with the rest of our catamaran group for a delicious local foods lunch. The catamaran was quite packed with people going off on other various land tours, but was still a great way to see the Pitons and enjoy a little snorkeling at the end of the tour. Onboard restrooms were decent and they had nice snacks in the morning. Good crew, as well. The waterfall part was ok, but quite quick and had a very ""tourist trap"" kind of feel to it, not a beautiful, natural, majestic waterfall like you might imagine. My only more serious gripe would be the wasted time in the morning. I know they warned us in the documents about being patient as they bring several groups (for us, the cruise ship and two local hotels) together in the morning, but of the first hour or more from the supposed start time, only 5 minutes was spent getting to the catamaran, the rest was spent waiting by the cruise pier or on the docked catamaran.
Reviewer: LoveAnAdventure
4 Stars