Da Party Bus Rocks!!
July 02, 2018
Da Party Bus was an awesome combination of music, fun, relaxing beach, authentic food, and a little history! Our driver and Juicy, our hostess were the best! I have never had more fun on an excursion!
Reviewer: Kathryn Brodmann
5 Stars
Party bus
June 25, 2018
Had a excellent time. Seen all the sights and enjoyed good music and drinks at the same time.
Reviewer: Edward Taylor
5 Stars
AMAZING
June 11, 2018
by far the most fun I've ever had on a bus!! The punch was so good, the food was amazing, the beaches were beautiful!! And the entertainment on the bus was hands down fantastic!!!!
Reviewer: Anny
5 Stars
What a great time !!! Juicy was amazing !!
June 11, 2018
Great tour ! Good music, good company, and strong drinks ! Informative and fun! We had stops for shopping, killer bbq, beaches (including Maho !!!) definitely climb the hill at the overlook it’s 💯 worth it
Reviewer: Julie Anderson
5 Stars
Ms. Juicy Party Bus
May 21, 2018
Our tour guide Ms. Juicy gave us a great tour St.Maarten/St.Martin. Awesome drinks on the Bus too. We even had time @ each stop to explore the areas that we’re let off @. Maho Beach was beautiful and relaxing. I would definitely recommend. Thanks Ms. Juicy
Reviewer: Jermain
5 Stars
DA PARTY BUS MARCH 22,2018
April 16, 2018
THE TOUR WAS A LOT OF FUN AFTER A SLIGHT PROBLEM LOOKING FOR THE ORANGE BUILDING AND GUIDE WHICH WEREN'T THERE. IT MOVED TO A WHITE TENT IN THE PARKING LOT. MIXED AGE GROUP 30s THRU 80s EVERYONE SEEMED TO HAVE A GREAT TIME. GOOD DRINKS AND FUN ON THE BUS. SHORT STOP FOR LUNCH ON THE BEACH AND ANOTHER STOP TO SWIM AT THE AIRPORT BEACH. SADLY THE ORIENT BEACH AREA WAS LEVELED AND ALL THE GREAT SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS ARE WIPE AWAY. ONLY THING LEFT WAS A PARTIAL PUBLIC RESTROOM. ONE WORD OF CAUTION, IF YOUR SHIP IS LEAVING AROUND 2:30-3PM YOU MAY WANT TO TELL THE TOUR PEOPLE BEFORE YOU GO. BECAUSE OF HEAVY ROAD TRAFFIC, ROAD CONSTRUCTION AND AND A CAR ACCIDENT BLOCKING THE ROAD WE GOT BACK 5 MINUTES BEFORE ALL ABOARD CALL. WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO DOING THIS TOUR AGAIN, IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY.
Reviewer: TOM & RO
5 Stars
Da Party Bus Island Tour
April 16, 2018
Great tour, staff were friendly and very informative on island information.
Reviewer: Art Giddens
5 Stars
So Much Fun!
February 22, 2018
Like the name implies this is a party bus!!! There were only 2 couples on the excursion but they made it so much fun for us, and by the end we were all good friends. We got to see several great spots on the island while enjoying their local rum. Worth every penny and I’m still not quite sure how we managed to get back on the cruise ship!
Reviewer: Heidi
5 Stars
Loved it!
August 31, 2017
We had an awesome time on this island thanks to Da Party Bus! We did a low key day tour and loved it. Drank delicious rum while we stopped at the most beautiful scenic beaches.
Reviewer: Ally Brown
5 Stars
Excursion
August 21, 2017
Totally Awesome!
Reviewer: Jerry D. Morris
5 Stars
Great tour!
July 26, 2017
We wanted something different from the standard cruise excursion and boy did we get it! Lots of fun, and plenty of rum. Great scenic views and photo stops. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Kristy Calhoun
5 Stars
Party RV not to be missed
July 25, 2017
Very fun and outside of a routine type of excursion. Open minded and very accommodating staff regardless of the weather.
Reviewer: Pierre Archambault
5 Stars
Fun tour
July 24, 2017
Had a great time on this tour. Juicy, our tour guide was the best!
Reviewer: Tee
4 Stars
The Party Bus is very worth the money!!!!
July 24, 2017
The Party Bus was the best excursion of my trip. Juicy was an awesome guide and really made the trip enjoyable. The walk across the water to a nearby island was an unique and exciting experience. The most thrilling part of the day was our visit to the beach to watch planes land. I enjoyed the rum punch and survived my day on the Party Bus.
Reviewer: Allen R. Kilpatrick Jr.
5 Stars
Da Party Bus Island Tour
July 20, 2017
Juicy and the crew were amazing! We had a great time! Highly recommend if you want to see the Island and have fun!
Reviewer: Dawna
5 Stars
5 Star Tour
June 06, 2017
What a fun time. Got to go all over the island. Juicy, our tour guide, was a blast.
Reviewer: Kay Condron
5 Stars
Great Fun
June 05, 2017
The stops were fun and interesting. The crew went out of there way to make certain everyone had a great time. We had young children with us and they were having as much fun as the adults. Would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Jean Courtright
5 Stars
Lots of Rum!
May 23, 2017
Very fun tour of the Island along with free rum drinks, and staff that kept you fully entertained with music and jokes thru out tour of island. Beach stop could have been longer....reason for 4 stars only.
Reviewer: Neal
4 Stars
What a great tour!
May 08, 2017
We did this tour in 2016 and planning on doing it again on our 2018 trip! I highly recommend this tour if you want to have a good time while learning about the island. The drinks never stopped flowing and the service was top notch!
Reviewer: Maryann Dingman
5 Stars
The most fun I had the entire cruise!
April 20, 2017
This excursion is great!! So much fun! The tour guide was hilarious, while still being extremely informative. It's a great way to see the island in full. We stopped at all of the areas around the island that you would want to see. We learned about the history of the island, the personality of the island. If you like drinking, having fun and laughing, as well as seeing and learning all about the entire island (not just one side), then THIS is the excursion for you. Don't miss out while in St. Maarten.
Reviewer: Debbie Koslow
5 Stars
Great time
April 17, 2017
My wife and I took Da Party bus on our 20th wedding anniversary. We had a great time! Make sure you meet Jerry feeding the fish on the right side of the beach stop! I would only suggest checking in at the tent before you take off as communication could be better at the start but the island charm takes care of that!
Reviewer: Bill Storie
4 Stars
Da party bus island tour.
March 04, 2017
Wonderful, would recommend to all my friends.
Reviewer: Ken & Jan Pipoly
5 Stars
Blast on Da Party Bus
March 02, 2017
This was the 2nd time we took this tour. It is a great,fun way to see the highlights of the island. We brought our friends with us this time. Loved it!
Reviewer: mary plummer
5 Stars
such a fun group activity
February 18, 2017
we had such a great time with the group we were cruising with. enough time touring the island and stopping for the sites as well as some delicious rum punch. party music and atmosphere with some great narration of the history and culture of the island.
Reviewer: sheri kalvin
5 Stars
Having Fun on Da Party Bus!
February 14, 2017
This tour was SO much fun!! We had a group of 12 of us traveling together and chose this tour based on the description of fun, music and stops. It did not disappoint! The young lady that was our guide (so sorry I cannot remember her name - might have something to do with how amazing her niece was at the bar), was just a delight and very knowledgeable about St. Maarten. The driver of the bus was wonderful at maneuvering into tight places to park and had a fun personality. Our group had so much fun and came back with wonderful memories, pictures and video to remember this fun-filled tour. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Betty Sue Sanders
5 Stars
Great tour!
February 14, 2017
We had a wonderful time on this tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and we seen some great sites. Lots of fun!
Reviewer: susan sturtevant
5 Stars
Da Party Bus Island Tour
February 13, 2017
This is the 2nd time I did this tour. It is fun and touches on the highlights of the island. great value and fun!
Reviewer: mary plummer
5 Stars
Great tour, good bang for buck
February 12, 2017
My family and I had a great time on Da Party Bus. Reasonably priced - get 4 drinks per person (beer, rum punch, coke, etc.) plus all the stops mentioned. Great friendly tour guide, really felt like we got to experience all the highlights of the island. We had both drinkers and nondrinkers, all enjoyed the excursion.
Reviewer: Lauren
5 Stars
Fun time
January 30, 2017
I have to say that this was a very nice tour around the island with an informative guide. The bus was pretty empty, so it was more of a good tour with a bar in the bus rather than a wild party ride.
Reviewer: Greg
5 Stars
What a BLAST!!!!
January 29, 2017
This tour is definitely worth every penny. Not only do you get to ride around in a crazy open air bus with music, dancing, laughing and tons of rum.....there was just so much to see. The operators were extremely knowledgeable about their island, super helpful with any needs and very flexible to accommodate any requests. This is a MUST DO on your list. Don't miss it. Maho Beach was a definite highlight of the tour. I would definitely take this tour again when returning to St. Maarten.
Reviewer: BA
5 Stars
Fun, Informative Tour!
January 29, 2017
A group of us went on Da Party Bus as one of our shore excursions from a cruise. We were a smaller party of 7 with one of us not a big drinker but everyone still had a lot of fun. The staff were friendly, the music was up beat and the stops were just what we were looking for - a beautiful/natural look out area, the clothing optional beach with a delicious bar/food stop, a shopping/food stop downtown as well as our longest stop at Maho beach to experience the airport! Our guide pointed out various wildlife, statues and buildings that might be of interest and were friendly throughout. Took approximately 4 hours, drinks were delicious whether alcoholic or not.
Reviewer: Dana A
5 Stars
Awesome tour!
January 22, 2017
My 17 year old son & I had a great time! I would definitely recommend this tour for those seeking a change of pace & fun! The hosts we great. Shakira kept us laughing, served the best rum punch & gave us an awesome history lesson on the island. The Dutch definitely have more fun! The only recommendation I have is to bring your own snacks. We were very hungry toward the end of the tour & although we stopped near restaurants, the wait times were just too long.
Reviewer: P. Culberson
5 Stars
Great time to be had by all !!!!
January 11, 2017
Juicy & Sugar Plum were great. We have done several tours on the island but we loved this one the best. We had a wonderful time, got to see more, more energy. If you do this tour, get up dance and enjoy.
Reviewer: Eric Gow
5 Stars
Had a GREAT time.
January 10, 2017
Staff was fantastic--we had so much fun!!! Highly recommended!
Reviewer: Lisa Palmer
5 Stars
Fun time
December 26, 2016
Although we were the only 2 people in the tour, we gad a great time
Reviewer: Patti Nelson
5 Stars
St.marteen Da Party bus Rocks!!
December 23, 2016
Ohhh my God, what a wonderful time we had on this tour, very education one and lots of fun, I'll recommend this tour 1000%. Our tour (juicy) shakira was excellent. We did both sides of the island and get to know more of st.maarteen. looking forward to doing it again. Thanks!!!
Reviewer: Rafael Hernandez
5 Stars
This was a blast!!
December 07, 2016
What a fun, fun time! Even without alcohol! The hostess and driver are so much fun, we had a fun time that we will never forget. Loved it! Party bus attracted a lot of attention, and envy, I'm sure, from people not having as much fun as we were!
Reviewer: Melissa Dannelet
5 Stars
So much fun!!
November 09, 2016
First I wasn't sure if it was going to be the best choice since I was bringing my boys, but they also had so much fun, the guide was so friendly and really knew her tour. I would really recommend, we got to see many locations and learn a lot.
Reviewer: Gina Soto
5 Stars
Party Bus was banging
October 07, 2016
This was the best time that I had on the entire cruise. I hate that it was our first stop. My family and I had a blast. Da Party Bus crew were wonderful. They even accommodated our late arrival. Juicy was the hostess with the most. She made the trip even more pleasurable. I would definitely suggest this tour and would do it again if I ever make it back to St Maarteen.
Reviewer: Allen Kilpatrick
5 Stars
BEST TOUR EVER
September 28, 2016
My husband and I went on this tour last week while on our Freedom of the Seas Cruise...this was so much fun...very informative...but fun...be prepared to laugh, dance and PARTY..the crew was funny. This was the high light of our trip...definitely geared for Adults only. We got to see all of the Island and had a great time doing it. We would go again.
Reviewer: Brenda Shelton
5 Stars
Great experience
September 28, 2016
What a great time we had! ""Juicy"" was a great host. Lots of fun without an overload of history. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Rob Foster
5 Stars
Party Bus
August 25, 2016
The Party Bus was a great get away during our brief stop in St Martin. The host was great and very knowledgeable about the islands and places that we visited. We enjoyed rum punch, talked, laughed and was entertained by the bus's crew as we toured through the French and Dutch side of the island. About three hours into the tour, it started raining severely so we all decided to cut the tour short and we returned to the cruise port without visiting the last two stops. Great time and highly recommended.
Reviewer: Warren
5 Stars
Very Enjoyable Tour of St. Maarten
July 24, 2016
The Party Bus was really fun. The tour guide was very friendly and you can drink as much as you want on the bus. You go to the main highlights of the island. I wish there was more time spent in Phillipsburg, however. It wasn't really part of the tour but you can get dropped off there on the way back to the cruise ship. I recommend this tour but I do believe it is a bit overpriced at $80 per person. The bus also wasn't very crowded. If you have a large group of friends, I can see this tour being a lot more fun and worth the money.
Reviewer: Jason
4 Stars
So much Fun!
June 08, 2016
The tour guides were so much fun! The ladies were amazing and the driver was very polite! Loved the rum! They take you to just about every place that is unique to the island along with music and information on the history of the island.
Reviewer: Marndawg
5 Stars
The way to see St Maarten!
May 24, 2016
This is the second time we have done this excursion and it was just as fun as the first time :)
Reviewer: idohair4u
5 Stars
Unique View of Sint Maarten/St Martin
May 19, 2016
Guide was full of energy, enthusiastic, and entertaining. With music throbbing, we made a circuit of the island seeing the different sights.
Reviewer: MOHoser
5 Stars
Really enjoyed it.
May 16, 2016
Covered everything we wanted to see and do.
Reviewer: Gloria
5 Stars
What a fun time!
May 05, 2016
The guides were very nice, fun and accommodating. The party bus was a blast. Good music. Good rum. A few fun stops. Would highly recommend. Great way to see the island on a ""fun"" bus instead of a stuffy tour.
Reviewer: NCK
5 Stars
Best Tour Ever
May 05, 2016
This the best way to tour St Maarten for the price. Good music, interesting narration of the sights, availability of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks, stops at the highlights of the Island, very interactive and you get noticed by the crowds making you feel special.
Reviewer: SoaringEagle
5 Stars
Great time & lots of adult fun.
May 01, 2016
If you want to have a good time w/other adults (do not recommend bringing kids) and enjoy a few drinks, this is a great excursion. Had a blast!
Reviewer: Mac Daddy
5 Stars
Great excursion !
April 28, 2016
Great excursion !!!! Saw a lot of the island and had a lot of fun
Reviewer: Steph
5 Stars
Great tour. Great fun!!!!
April 26, 2016
I would recommend this tour to anyone who would like to see the island sites while having fun and drinks at the same time. We were having such a good time that the time flew. The staff was friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. Also, the drinks were plentiful.
Reviewer: Mickey
5 Stars
A great day the 6 of us!!!!
April 07, 2016
Thank you for still taking the 6 of us...We were all from the same cruise ship....became friends at the end of the Tour.....But all in all great sights....good drinks and a wonderful day....Just having fun!!!!!!
Reviewer: Broussard
5 Stars
Beats the heck out regular tours
March 30, 2016
Enjoyed our time with friends and strangers! Party atmosphere, but nothing to worry about. Even traffic jams were fun. Great music and friendly natives for hosts.
Reviewer: Stretcher
5 Stars
Great Fun!
March 25, 2016
Bus was decorated to set the tone of a fun experience. Guide was knowledgeable and kept the up tempo of the tour.
Reviewer: Angie & Dan
5 Stars
What a blast!!!
March 23, 2016
Da Party Bus was a fantastic excursion and a once in a lifetime experience. For those folks who are not thrilled with sitting on a bus as an excursion, this is the trip for you. The bus is open air, so that helps. There is a bar in the back with awesome rum punches. Many different stops at gorgeous beaches, a fort, both sides of the island, scenic stops for photos, and of course the stop at the beach at the airport was an incredible experience. The guide was so much fun with alot of knowledge and a great sense of humor.
Reviewer: PJ
5 Stars
The best tour on the islands
March 16, 2016
If you're looking for a fun excursion mixed with a little island history this is definitely the tour to take. We loved it!
Reviewer: JLS
5 Stars
Feb 23,2016 my family experienced this Wonderful E
March 15, 2016
Our ship caused a lot of people problems that day with excursions they did not coordinate their arrival time correctly and it delayed our tour. But I was able to call your company that morning from the ship and explained we would not be able to get there until 10:30 which the tour people appreciated that and met our needs. The people that ran that tour were wonderful and they truly love their country and showed it. Everyone that came off that tour went to the ship and said that Da Party Bus should be one of the tours they offer on the ship and I was advised that you work through another tour office or they would. Loved your country your tour and they people that ran it. The Gallagher family from Toronto
Reviewer: TJ
5 Stars
Fun time
March 06, 2016
Very fun time, driving through the area on the wild school bus,with onlookers snapping photos of our ride!! Unique stops along the way. We had a small group, I think it would have been even more fun with a larger amount of party people. We would go again
Reviewer: Barbie
5 Stars
Yes I would buy this tour again
March 03, 2016
It was fun from the start to finish
Reviewer: Bryan
4 Stars
I would buy this excursion again
February 24, 2016
Since we were the only ones who booked this excursion thru you it was like a private tour. The driver and assistance were very friendly. Didn't feel rushed at different places. Would've been more exciting if the bus would've been full.
Reviewer: Helene
4 Stars
Time of our Lives!!!
February 17, 2016
Incredible people, incredible drinks, incredible time!!! My wife and I not only had a great time but we met some of the coolest people that were on the bus with us. The hosts make sure you have a great time onboard da bus and keep dancing, drinking, and laughing. The only con was that it had to end. BOOK THIS EXCURSION!!!!
Reviewer: Caleb the Camel
5 Stars
Party Party Party
February 11, 2016
Just waiting with the other tour passengers and then Da Party Bus arrives. Sets up a TOTALLY different excursion. Guide very knowledgeable, Fun trip all around the island with multiple stops at good places, time to shop, experience local and touristy spots (having a jumbo jet 30 feet above you is an experience). Best value trip on the island.
Reviewer: Mister P
5 Stars
Awesome excursion
February 10, 2016
Unbelievable party time. Great shopping opportunities and interesting stop at base of airport runway.
Reviewer: Alan&Deanna
5 Stars
I would buy this again.
February 05, 2016
Had a lot of fun and entertainment. Variety of drinks.
Reviewer: Sue
4 Stars
Great excur
February 04, 2016
It's a party bus
Reviewer: Blackjack
5 Stars
The most fun excursion I have been on
February 01, 2016
I've been on a couple cruises before and I always find that when I book through this website for excursions they are always the ones that I love the most. The crew on board the party bus made the experience as great as it was. Definitely for the drinking type of crew, they brought us to three beautiful beaches. One of them being the Maho beach with the low flying planes which was very cool. The head tour guide gave us a bunch of information about the island as we drove around, which you can tell she has a lot of pride in. They also brought us to a little area where we could shop around with plenty of street venders. I would absolutely do this excursion again if I ever have the pleasure of returning to St. Maarten. Thank you guys so much it was amazing.
Reviewer: Deana
5 Stars
Fun from start to finish!!
January 27, 2016
The stop at Princess Juliana Airport was the highlight!
Reviewer: Brad
5 Stars
Fun way to see St Maarten!
January 17, 2016
This was a fun way to see the island! You must be willing to a party atmosphere to enjoy this tour as its in an old school bus. If not, find a tour in an air conditioned bus that has a relaxed atmosphere
Reviewer: Fun people
5 Stars
The best Island Tour EVER
January 13, 2016
All the stops were fun and amazing. Would absolutely do again and recommend to friends, family and strangers, if asked.
Reviewer: Karen & Ted
5 Stars
Da Party Bus
January 13, 2016
Not sure why more people didn't sign up for this excursion. It was just myself, my daughter and another family with 2 boys. The host was fun and knowledgeable. Would have been more fun with more people. Enjoyed going to both the Dutch and French sides of the island. Had a French pastry on one of the stops, which was delicious.
Reviewer: Odysseus
4 Stars
Great time!
January 09, 2016
Knowledgeable, friendly staff! Fun/excitement level depends largely on the group you go with. Overall good time.
Reviewer: Aly
4 Stars
Fun, Fun, Fun
January 09, 2016
none
Reviewer: Enjoying Life
5 Stars
Excellent Excursion in St. Maarten!
January 08, 2016
This was a fun excursion with many stops for photos and beach access. Plenty of time for lunch (on your own). The beach we stopped at was not crowded and the sea was clear, very nice. Our guide was knowledgeable and fun (she also made excellent rum punch drinks. This excursion does include some alcohol but even the non-drinkers seem to enjoy the fun of the ""Party Bus"".
Reviewer: TLV
5 Stars
This was the BEST time ever!!
January 08, 2016
Juicy, our female DJ and our bus driver from the ""French side"" were truly amazing!! It was nonstop fun from the time we got on ""da bus"" til we got off!!! I would definitely do this tour again because I learned all about both sides of the island and the ""rum"" !! We drank, danced, dollar wined, and sang and i had the time of my life!! one love!! -Lisa & Li'Ana Tour date December 17,2015(Royal Caribbean)
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
NOT OFFERED BY THE CRUISE LINE, BUT DON'T MISS IT!
January 04, 2016
GREAT TOUR!
Reviewer: FLICK
5 Stars
What fun we had on Da Party Bus, we would recommem
January 02, 2016
Lots of fun for the day on shore.
Reviewer: Jo
4 Stars
fabulous
December 30, 2015
most fabulous fun tour ever - will definitely do it again and have recommended it to everyone.
Reviewer: queen
5 Stars
WE DID IT!
December 25, 2015
Our total tour attendance on the bus besides the driver & guide made 4 with my husband & me! Driver&Guide never batted an eye-tour went on as scheduled. So afraid they would cancel but WOW-no way and what a day!! Saw all the sites with extra designated time (stops) cause there was only 2 of us!!-and we forgot to pack the camera-but lovely and fun and so happy we were'n't simply given a ""credit to your account"" Got to experience the lovely sites & sounds of BOTH sides of the Island! And yes, we DID watch a plane land at the nearby airport--then went to the Casino. Traffic surprisingly a slow down returning to the ship but nothing big/dense enough to worry about missing port departure!
Reviewer: Mayor's Wife
5 Stars
Fun time seeing the island
December 24, 2015
I felt the price was quite high. They gave us tickets for four drinks. There was no food included. When we stopped at a beach, everyone went to buy food, while we went in the gorgeous water. We only had 30 minutes til we had to be back on the bus. At both beaches,we were the only ones who went in the water. We ended up drinking mostly water, because we hadn't eaten. Not enough time spent at the beautiful beaches. In San Juan, we got a mini bus right by the port and for $10, had as nice of a tour. The staff was very friendly. The stops to see the iguanas and sea life were fun, and we paid the ""tip"" to the people there at the stops. I guess I was disappointed in the amount of time spent at the beaches.
Reviewer: Eileen
4 Stars
Very lighthearted enjoyable tour of island highlig
December 24, 2015
Good time
Reviewer: Paddler
5 Stars
Lots of fun
December 10, 2015
Juicy was fantastic. Driver was a very aware person. Felt save the whole trip
Reviewer: Dave
5 Stars
Definately a Party Bus
December 08, 2015
Was a lot of fun even though we left on tour late...not the fault of the tour but a late arriving ship. Would have liked a little more time at the stops on the beach but otherwise great value for the money.
Reviewer: racermomma6
4 Stars
The best excursion ever. taken 11-17-2015
December 04, 2015
The staff of Da Bus was great, personable and full of knowledge. If you want some fun BOOK THIS EXCURSION>
Reviewer: Rum Man
5 Stars
GREAT Excursion!
November 27, 2015
We were skeptical when we first booked this, but were quickly captivated by our cruise guide and the atmosphere of ""da-bus"". We had more fun, saw more sights, and learned more about the island than we could have ever imagined. It was GREAT and we highly recommend it to everyone!
Reviewer: Monty the cruise junky
5 Stars
I would buy this product again and again
September 13, 2015
None
Reviewer: Star
5 Stars
Music-infused Adventure!
September 11, 2015
When you first walk into the parking lot, you see a few typical tour buses, but then Da Party Bus pulls into the lot and you just have to smile! It's bright and colorful, upbeat music is pumping out of it, and the windows are down so you know once you get on you will be able to take all the pictures you want without an impeded view! At first I was a little concerned that there were a few kids boarding the bus but the kids actually were no issue at all. Adults were given a shot of coconut rum to try and the kids were given Sprite so they didn't feel left out. Once the bus started rolling down the road toward the first stop, the music kicked up, and the kids got the dancing off to a good start! Of course, kids don't need a reason to goof off and party so this worked out nicely. By the middle of our tour, and after a few rum punches, the adults were up dancing with them. We enjoyed all of the stops the bus made. Our only regret is that we didn't get to Maho beach in enough time to see a big 747 take off. It's probably a good thing though because my husband actually wanted to get jet-blasted (not recommended)! I was happy with seeing the smaller planes! As a side note, there is a stop where you can get food, but you can also bring snacks on the bus if you'd rather avoid buying food. We tried some fried plantains and other local cuisine and were very happy we did! They were delicious. On the way back to the port, we were allowed to get off the bus early and shop at the market shops which are only about 1/4 mile from the port. No one else but my husband and I got off the bus so that made me a little nervous but it turned out totally fine. We shopped and got lots of nice souvenirs and didn't encounter too many pushy salesmen; mostly smiling faces. All in all, we had an enjoyable time and would recommend this excursion to anyone wanting something more than the traditional bus tour.
Reviewer: Wytyger
4 Stars
This is the Cool Tour to be on.
July 09, 2015
Just go on it and enjoy.
Reviewer: Boogie and Boogie Man
5 Stars
Best Tour Ever!
June 01, 2015
The tour was exciting and fun right from the start and there was never a lull in the activity. Our tour guides were extremely fun and informative and taught us so much about St. Maartin. This was our 3rd time in St. Maartin but this Party Bus Tour showed us hours of sights and stops that we had never seen before. We took an excursion on the other islands that we visited but NONE were as fun and memorable as this one was. We will DEFINITELY recommend this tour to others!
Reviewer: AzSue
5 Stars
Was a great time!
May 31, 2015
Tour was very educational as well as fun. Tour guide was great.
Reviewer: AzPatti
4 Stars
Da best time ever!!!
May 29, 2015
The bus left on time. The guides were very knowledgeable about the sites that we went to. Loved going to the French side of the island. We were a smaller group then I thought there would be. We were 9 people total. Had a wonderful time. I would recommend this excursion. Great fun and great drinks on board.
Reviewer: Donna
5 Stars
absolute blast!!!
May 26, 2015
Beautiful island and amazing excursion
Reviewer: dre
5 Stars
One of a kind tour
May 16, 2015
Nice opportunity to see and experience parts of the island that are frequently visited and some that are not. Keep in mind that you will not have structured or guided activities at most stops; rather, you will be taken to a location your guide has described and left to explore and experience on your own. And if you don't want to hold creepy, crawly, spiky sea urchins, don't stand close to the sea urchin guy. Thank goodness I stood too close! :)
Reviewer: BC
4 Stars
GREAT, FUN WAY TO SEE THE ISLAND
May 08, 2015
Fun time was had by all.
Reviewer: Toots
4 Stars
You have got to do this tour
April 17, 2015
Brilliant tour and a great laugh. Enjoy the drink and dance around the island.
Reviewer: Al
5 Stars
Party + Bus = Great fun!
March 21, 2015
It's an old school bus with seating around the exterior & a ""dancing pole"" in the middle. At least our group used it that way! Informative narrative of the sights as we drove through both the French & Dutch sides of the island. Rum punch, beer, water provided by the dedicated bartender/DJ. A stop to see sea urchins, a 45 minute stop at Orient Beach and ending up at Maho Beach to watch the airplanes fly in before being taken back to the cruise ship port. Our group of people - all strangers to start with, had a wonderful time. Lots of laughter with the staff. I would do this excursion again.
Reviewer: GC
5 Stars
Favorite Part of our Cruise
March 04, 2015
We had a grat time. Not your regular boring bus tour of an Island.
Reviewer: girlhavnfun
5 Stars
Ummm.. So much fun
January 09, 2015
This was so much fun! It was a small group, but our driver Gregory was awesome. He not only kept us well stocked with drinks, but showed us so much around the island. The stops along the way were perfect, even seeing the famous beach with the airplanes. The bartender on board, Shakira, was also awesome - super attentive and fun. I thought this would be more crazy, but I was pleasantly surprised that it was more chill - still plenty to drink - but more low key as well. Loved every minute of this!
Reviewer: Stacilynn
5 Stars
I would do it again!
January 05, 2015
It was great the tour of the Island in a fun way! The Party Bus was great!
Reviewer: Sookie
5 Stars
Most Memorable Excursion!
December 31, 2014
This was a great way to meet others from our cruise. Fun, lively, interesting, very memorable!
Reviewer: Barbi the Cruiser
5 Stars
Such fun!
December 23, 2014
Perfect mix of sightseeing, humor and drinks!
Reviewer: Vero Beth
5 Stars
Good Times
November 28, 2014
Enjoyed stop for lunch and airport beach.
Reviewer: P J
4 Stars
it was a lot of fun.well worth the mony.
September 30, 2014
just fun
Reviewer: don
4 Stars
Unique way to see the whole island.
August 30, 2014
Started out awkward but turned into a great experience. Our ship arrived a day ahead of schedule in effort to avoid a storm, but our tour tickets were honored without hesitation. The bus was on the older side with bench seating along the walls. It could probably accommodate upto 20, but our tour was under 10 due to the rescheduled stop. Both the driver and the hostess were fun, funny, engaging, knowledgeable, and passionate about their country. We walked away knowing more about St Marteen with a desire to return. Cool stops inlcude a beach literally at the edge of an airport and a hippee nudist beach (only look if you dare). Value wise, in the typical world of $7 mixed drinks this tour included 4 drinks coupons over a 4 experience. Deduct that off the overall cost and you have a 4 hour guided tour for about $40. Not bad and I especially recommend for larger groups that know how to make a party.
Reviewer: PW Squared
4 Stars
2nd Time Just as FUN!!!!
August 13, 2014
We have done this adventure twice now and the second time lived up to the first which was amazing!!! Adventure is easy to book, guides are very knowledgeable and fun. The rum punches and going to the airport was the best.
Reviewer: Rum Punch Extraordinaire's
5 Stars
Great time, safe and alot of fun
May 20, 2014
This was a very relaxing party bus tour. Anyone who was a little uptight in the beginning. Got relaxed and all had laughs and fun. Different stops and learned things about the area. Six of us went and all six had a great time. The driver was great ""pleasure"". The lady who served drinks was very pleasant and kept all with their drinks needs.
Reviewer: 1st prize winner of dance off & group.
5 Stars
Awesome!
April 30, 2014
I consider this excursion the best part of my vacation!
Reviewer: Lauren
5 Stars
Da Party Bus was Da Bomb!!
April 10, 2014
Da Party Bus was very enjoyable. We drank, learned about the island, explored the beach, and then experienced a great lunch while watching the planes land and take off I'd do it again!
Reviewer: Canarsiegirl
4 Stars
What a great excursion! !
February 27, 2014
What a fun time!! Everybody got involved because of the guide and the bus drive, a great team! Drinks kept on coming and everybody had a great time. Should have more tee shirts available for sale as three of us wanted to buy tee shirts but you didn't have the size in the style we want available.
Reviewer: gartail
5 Stars
Great Time!
February 04, 2014
Good tour! A chance to see the whole island. Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We would recommend this tour!
Reviewer: pb
5 Stars
I would do this excursion again!
January 31, 2014
The excursion was fun, our driver & the guide were very entertaining! We've been to St. Maarten many times, but stopped at places on this excursion that we had not been to before. The only drawback was the excursion getting a late start...6 people from our ship showed up on time, but we had to wait almost 30 minutes for 4 people from another ship before the fun began!
Reviewer: the cruisers
4 Stars