5 StarsRum and ReggaeJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: Louise DeLucia
It was a lot of fun!

5 Starsrum and beachMay 27, 2018

Reviewer: robin berardi
excellent rest break

5 StarsA day free of worriesMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: Susan Keane
Relaxing day! Your Host Dark Angel, goes out of his way to make for a very relaxing day! From pick up at the cruise port till your return. Drinks were perfect and could purchase additional as well food. Convenient location close to ship.

5 StarsGreat Fun!April 09, 2018

Reviewer: Barbara Masorti
Our family (11 adults) enjoyed a terrific day at the beach! Our host, "Dark Angel" made sure that everything was perfect! Drinks were delicious, location was nice! Great value and nice addition to our cruise vacation!

5 StarsNice beach dayApril 09, 2018

Reviewer: Andrea Shannin
It was good - but it did have a slow start - But St Maarten is still rebuilding

5 StarsRum and ReggaeApril 09, 2018

Reviewer: Pat Ransom
Excellent value! Sun, beautiful beach, loungers, umbrellas, entertaining guide, and refreshments. I would definitely recommend this excursion. It exceeded our hopes.

5 StarsDark Angel Magic!April 02, 2018

Reviewer: Carlos Plasencia
This excursion was perfect, and perfectly priced. Dark Angel was a gentleman with an amazing ability to make you feel comfortable, welcome, and appreciated. His service was first class, he gave you options for lunch, no hard sells or pushiness whatsoever. The food was amazing!! For $16 you get a first class meal on the beach with silverware, no plastic utensils! (The only negative was the ladies asking if you want a massage, that was annoying as they lingered way too long). Still give this an A+++ rating, and highly recommend.

4 StarsDay in the sunApril 02, 2018

Reviewer: Tom
Very relaxing day, will return next year.

5 StarsGreat breakMarch 25, 2018

Reviewer: Robin Berardi
great break from big crowds. Everyone was very nice.

5 StarsPerfect Day on the BeachMarch 21, 2018

Reviewer: Anthony Boiarski
The group gave 100% to make this a great excursion. The Caribbean was 10 feet away from our beach chairs. Even though we were late for the initial bus, they picked us up at the port. Our host (Dark Angel) was a real angel. He sang for us because the speaker for the Reggae music was destroyed by the hurricane. He also went out of his way big time to get us what we wanted.

5 StarsA great day at the beachMarch 20, 2018

Reviewer: Barbara Jones
Although because of the hurricane there wasn't music, it was a wonderful day at the beach. Good drinks and the food available for purchase was out of this world! The fact that we could wander up and down the boardwalk and know our belongings were safe was a great relief. We would do it again in a heart beat.

5 StarsFun DayMarch 20, 2018

Reviewer: Jennifer Ford
This was a great excursion. We were taken care of all day by Dark Angel who worked so hard to ensure that our day was fantastic and it was. We got to stay at the beach for 5 hours. It was beautiful and relaxing. The drinks (2 included) and food were delicious and the water was breathtaking. Would definitely do this again.

5 StarsRum and ReggaeMarch 12, 2018

Reviewer: Donna M. Cunningham
We enjoyed our trip to the Rum and Reggae, the guy there took care of us the drinks were great and the water beautiful.

5 StarsGreat ServiceMarch 07, 2018

Reviewer: Angela VanBeveren
We enjoyed our day on the beach, service was amazing!

4 StarsRum and Raggae Beach BreakAugust 07, 2017

Reviewer: Denise
Nice beach, several water activities available, transfers to and from beach were good, great customer service by staff.

5 StarsFamily Reunion HCCHM July 29, 2017August 01, 2017

Reviewer: Bonita Sutler
We enjoyed our day at the beach! Thank you Bobbi of Blue Bubbles Watersports and Dive Center. Thank you to our host, Bevin for a wonderful day at the beach!

5 StarsPerfect DayMay 26, 2017

Reviewer: Heather
This was a great excursion for the price. We were picked up at our ship and spent the day at a beautiful beach with our own server for the day.

4 StarsRelaxing timeMay 24, 2017

Reviewer: Debra Wilke
After a weather delay put our cruise ship in port later than planned, we caught a taxi to the beach area. We were set up with lounge chairs and an umbrella. We had our choice of rum punch, local beer, soda or water. The rum punch was quite good! The host also offered lunch (a separate price) which was also very filling. It was chicken or shrimp, fries,seasoned rice and salad. The time seemed to go fast and the next thing we knew we were in a jeep on our way back to the cruise ships!

5 StarsRum and Reggae Beach BreakMarch 30, 2017

Reviewer: Judy Engel
This excursion was the best. We have been to St. Maarten several times and this was the best yet! Beach was beautiful, drinks were fantastic and our guide was phenomenal. He made sure we all were comfortable in our chairs and kept a drink in our hands! Small group, less money than any cruise line. We will always book through Shore Excursions!

5 StarsRum and Reggae Beach BreakMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Kathy King
We really enjoyed the Rum and Reggae Beach Break. The beach was beautiful and not crowded. Beven, our host while we were on the beach was fabulous!! He kept us in drinks and laughs! We would highly recommend this excursion!

5 StarsGreat excursion!March 10, 2017

Reviewer: Silvio
We enjoyed this excursion. Clean beach, close to ship, relaxing and yummy rum punch!

5 StarsSt maaertinMarch 02, 2017

Reviewer: Maria
Nice relaxing way to sit on the beach and chill! Easy to find guide and transportation

4 StarsVery niceFebruary 02, 2017

Reviewer: John Munn
Highly recommend. Fun time for a restful afternoon. We would definitely do again.

4 StarsDescentJanuary 06, 2017

Reviewer: Ashley lake
It's good for the price. The drinks are pathetic and there isn't any reggae music though. It needs a rename for beach day with umbrellas.

5 StarsExcellent Trip! Rum and Reggae Beach BreakDecember 27, 2016

Reviewer: Mary J. Elser
There were 3 couples in our group. We were all quite pleased at how perfect the trip was. Umbrellas, comfortable beach chairs, and several drinks. Lunch menus were brought down to our chairs and the food delivered to us. Beautiful beach and beautiful water. Owner was super person, funny, great host and made the day perfect! Recommend!

5 StarsVery Nice TimeDecember 22, 2016

Reviewer: Dan
We were one of 5 couples that had this excursion. Umbrella and beach chairs were included. We were right on the ocean's edge and the water was really nice and warm. No rocks or seaweed either!! The person that was taking care of us was really, really nice and sincere. Yes, we will do this again!!

4 StarsGood TimesAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Rob
The Rum and Reggae Beach Break was a fairly good value. Be advised however, you'll get the Rum part, but there was no Reggae to be found. We did find beach front lounge chairs at a local St. Maartens beach close to shopping, bars, and watersports. You will get solicited for food, beverage, and souvenir purchases but the prices were very reasonable compared to Cruise line prices for the same stuff. Our host Bobbi was running in every direction and at times hard to find, but it did not detract from our fun. Family had a terrific time at a great beach, it was a wonderful day. Would absolutely do this again.

4 StarsWe had funJuly 23, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Lots of fun. The beach was beautiful. We had reserved chairs with umbrellas and a man that brought us drinks. We were a little confused at first because we were the only one on the excursion. It is basically someone that drives you to a nice pretty private beach and waits around to help you with whatever you need. The beach is also on a boardwalk with shops and many food places. My daughter and I had a great time.

4 StarsA Great DayMay 06, 2016

Reviewer: CGMCruisers
We were very pleased with the level of organization. We were delivered to the water taxi and introduced to Frankie. Frankie was friendly, caring, and a hard worker. The experience out performed the expectation. It was a nice relaxing beach day for us - no stress, no hassles. Frankie made sure we had the beverages we wanted when we wanted them. There were restrooms close by and they were pretty clean and accessible.

4 StarsNice trip for the price!April 27, 2016

Reviewer: not sure
Was worth the price! for a relaxing trip transportation, chaise, two drinks for the price was good.

4 StarsReggae Beach Break As AdvertisedApril 26, 2016

Reviewer: TBird
Day trip to beach included water taxi, lounges, umbrella, and two drinks each. Close to restaurants and shopping. Wonderful!

4 StarsMissed the ReggaeMarch 19, 2016

Reviewer: Susan
Since I have been to St. Maarten previously, I just wanted a relaxing day. This excursion was really more of a packaged convenience. It included a round trip ticket on the water taxi from the ship to the town of Phillipsburg, a chaise lounge and umbrella at the beach, and two drinks. I expected reggae music, but there wasn't any. I could have put this together on my own, but it was a nice convenience to have it done for me. The beach is literally right at the town, so it was nice to be able to go to lunch and do a little shopping.

5 Starswow..what a great time..exceeded expectations!!March 19, 2016

Reviewer: Robs family
Water taxi included and quick.. Very short walk to beach chairs with umbrellas. We relaxed just a few feet from beautiful waters edge. Drinks plentiful and served to u. Allowed to stay longer than stated. Great beach for beach walking. Book this trip NOW.