Potential to be a great excursion
June 01, 2018
Our family of 5 (3 adults and 2 seniors) took this private excursion in March 2018. Of course we realized that St. Martin was still in the midst of hurricane recovery and we expected to see devastation, but we were surprised to find the selected beach stop area to be so rocky and littered with debris. We enjoyed a brief time in the water, but it was very challenging to get in and out of the water with bare feet. The tour guide driver was very nice and he served us some of the best rum punch that we had during our cruise. The beach conditions were beyond his control. We were, however, a bit surprised to be informed (after the fact) that we had to pay to use the restroom and beach chairs at the beach stop area. I think this excursion definitely has the potential to be 5 star once the beaches have been cleaned up/restored a bit more and perhaps if the selected beach stop area included beach chairs and restroom access as part of the pre-paid excursion package price.
Reviewer: Linda M
4 Stars
Awesome!
March 07, 2018
Our guide, Nel, was funny, informative, and knew where to find great local food. We were able to go off script and stop at a few bonus locations, but still saw all the sights on both sides of the island. Comforable, air-conditioned van which was able to stop at several places the big tour buses had to pass by. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Kris Z
5 Stars
Great excursion
January 12, 2017
Awesome service. Would use again.
Reviewer: Gordon Evans
5 Stars
Private Two Islands Tour and Beach stop
September 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our time, Jim is very knowledgeable, he did make it interesting and worth the time spend at the two island. We wish we have a little more time for sight see.
Reviewer: Huong Pham group of 11 people
4 Stars
great tour
March 17, 2015
great tour of the whole island. Just the 6 of us and Rick who was very fun and informative. Hey Rick, where's the next beach. got to spend as much time or as little time as we wanted at each stop. We were on a cruise, and only there for 1 day but are already planning a week stay after this tour.
Reviewer: island hopper
5 Stars
I'll recommend to my friends
December 23, 2014
Our guide was very good and nice. The only con about our tour was the beach we stayed at not only the restaurant is pricey the beach was dirty
Reviewer: Rocky
4 Stars
Great excursion!!
April 10, 2014
We had a great guide. He explained everything so well. The bus was very nice and comfortable. We got to see a little bit of eveything in a short period of time.
Reviewer: Reier's
5 Stars
Excellent way to spend the day!
January 14, 2014
The tour was a great way to see the island. We arranged for a private bus for our group of 25, from 9 years old to 82 years old. All had a great time. The driver was extrememly welcoming and accomodating. We stopped at a good variety of destinations. The only complaint was the beach we ended up at. It was very expensive and crowded. We were forced into renting chairs because there was no open sand. Some members of our group walked down a bit to find some free space, but others stayed. We did have a good time though. Would definitely arrange again!
Reviewer: mars family
5 Stars
private tour of island
April 03, 2013
nice to have a private tour for all eight of us, could do our own pace, great guide
Reviewer: MAKG
5 Stars
Great trip and excellent guide
February 17, 2012
A wonderful and pleasant experience with our guide, Lloyd, who gave such a personable tour of the island and its uniqueness. Well worth the money if he is your guide!!
Reviewer: Hondo
5 Stars
Beautiful beach
January 25, 2012
Driver was great and did a good job
Reviewer: Lynn
4 Stars
St Marteen
June 22, 2011
The driver was extremely entertaining and we had a great time
Reviewer: richard
5 Stars